Patient Reviews

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures in Reston, VA

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf May 25 2021

"I went to Doctor Weston at Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery after conducting months of extensive research for a qualified plastic and cosmetic surgeons. Doctor Weston’s three decades of experience was obvious when we first met. His immense medical knowledge, gentle demeanor, a fantastic beside manner, put my finances and I at ease. The staff at Austin-Weston is a reflection Doctor Weston’s high medical standards and professionalism. I knew we had made the right choice! My first consultation with Doctor Weston we discussed my expectations for plastic surgery, what is a realistic outcome, what can and be done within my own body structure. Doctor Weston explained the process for achieving the best desired results. My first surgery on November 4, 2020, was skin removal from my arms and a breast lift with an internal bra, the results are stunning. This surgery was used as a basis to prepare me for my other desired surgeries. The next surgery Doctor Weston conducted was a tummy tuck including abdominal muscle tightening, with extraordinary results. My next procedure will be a breast augmentation and a lower body lift, I am so excited to see the results. I am currently 34B and will be getting 420cc gummy implants high profile with expected results of minimum 34DD. Doctor Weston has earned my trust as a surgeon with the highest level of ethics and medical professionalism. Another discovery I made after developing a relationship with Doctor Westin, is his Doctor;s volunteers using their medical knowledge to help those who cannot afford medically needed reconstructive surgery, what a pleasant surprise to know this level of skilled doctors use their skills to help others less fortunate. In conclusion I highly recommend Austin-Weston as the place to go for cosmetic surgery."

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf May 25 2021

"Amazing Doctor and Surgeon - I went to Doctor Weston at Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery after conducting months of extensive research for a qualified plastic and cosmetic surgeons. Doctor Weston’s three decades of experience was obvious when we first met. His immense medical knowledge, gentle demeanor, a fantastic beside manner, put my finances and I at ease. The staff at Austin-Weston is a reflection Doctor Weston’s high medical standards and professionalism. I knew we had made the right choice! My first consultation with Doctor Weston we discussed my expectations for plastic surgery, what is a realistic outcome, what can and be done within my own body structure. Doctor Weston explained the process for achieving the best desired results. My first surgery on November 4, 2020, was skin removal from my arms and a breast lift with an internal bra, the results are stunning. This surgery was used as a basis to prepare me for my other desired surgeries. The next surgery Doctor Weston conducted was a tummy tuck including abdominal muscle tightening, with extraordinary results. My next procedure will be a breast augmentation and a lower body lift, I am so excited to see the results. I am currently 34B and will be getting 420cc gummy implants high profile with expected results of minimum 34DD. Doctor Weston has earned my trust as a surgeon with the highest level of ethics and medical professionalism. Another discovery I made after developing a relationship with Doctor Westin, is his Doctor;s volunteers using their medical knowledge to help those who cannot afford medically needed reconstructive surgery, what a pleasant surprise to know this level of skilled doctors use their skills to help others less fortunate. In conclusion I highly recommend Austin-Weston as the place to go for cosmetic surgery."

5.0 Review from H. Source: RealSelf Feb 11 2021

"I am in constant awe of the amazing transformation that Dr. Weston performed on me. I have spent my whole life unhappy with my uneven, heavy breasts and extra weight in my tummy that I could never lose with exercise or diet. After having both a tummy tuck and a breast reduction/lift, I have never looked better and I feel fantastic! Dr. Weston is not only an extremely skilled, experienced surgeon, but a wonderful person to go through this experience with because of his wonderful, funny personality. The entire staff at Austin-Weston was a joy to be with and I recommend this practice and these procedures highly!"

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Feb 15 2020

"My experience at Austin-Weston was nothing short of amazing. I had a breast reduction with liposuction, I heard many nightmare stories about the procedure, mine ...really was a piece of cake. Dr Poindexter was my surgeon...he was highly recommended by a neighbor. They make sure to cover everything, there are no surprises . I felt completely comfortable and taken care of. I plan on going back soon for another procedure👍 Patti E."

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Jan 17 2020

"Great experience from surgery to recovery - Dr. Westin is very good at putting you at ease while also giving you realistic expectations for your procedure. I had breast reduction, a tummy tuck, and liposuction of the flanks. I was very worried about the amount of pain I would be in, but it was actually less than I was expecting. They make sure you have pain medication and are easy to contact if you have any questions during recovery."

5.0 Review from F. Source: RealSelf Aug 12 2019

"Wonderful Experience 2 Surgeries - Dr. Knotts performed my breast reduction and back lift. Totally painless. He has wonderful bedside manner as does his remarkable staff. From the minute I called for a consult to my 6 week followup which is tomorrow, anytime I've made a phone call to their office my questions are answered and calls returned very quickly. What a wonderful experience."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Yelp Jun 06 2019

"Please if you're thinking about a procedure, visit Austin-Weston and Dr.  Poindexter ! I had a breast reduction with liposuction, and truthfully it was smooth sailing! I love the office, it's atmosphere and professionalism make you feel right at home. Dr Poindexter is super positive , in fact we may or may not high 5 I encourage you to visit for a consultation, you won't regret it  Patti E."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Yelp Jun 06 2019

"Please if you’re thinking about a procedure, visit Austin-Weston and Dr.  Poindexter ! I had a breast reduction with liposuction, and truthfully it was smooth sailing! I love the office, it’s atmosphere and professionalism make you feel right at home. Dr Poindexter is super positive , in fact we may or may not high 5 I encourage you to visit for a consultation, you won’t regret it  Patti E."

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Dec 13 2018

"Mommy Makeover with Dr.Knotts - I had a Mommy Makeover to include Breast reduction, lift, liposuction, tummy tuck and flanks. The surgery and recovery was amazing. Dr. Knotts was phenomenal and made me feel certain in making the right choice. He was always available, professional, knowledgeable and exceeded my expectations. I am forever grateful for him and the staff at Austin-Weston."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Sep 21 2018

"Best Plastic Surgeon in Town! - I am so thankful to have chosen Dr. Knotts and the Austin-Weston Center for my cosmetic surgery needs. Not only is he gifted at his craft, but he truly cares about his patients . I had breast reduction surgery and liposuction (abdomen) three months ago and am thrilled with the results! I experienced no pain or side effects following surgery, and my recovery was fast. Having the surgery room on-site made the process seamless. My experience with Dr. Knotts was very positive, and I have recommended him to all my friends."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Sep 21 2018

"Best Plastic Surgeon in Town! - I am so thankful to have chosen Dr. Knotts and the Austin-Weston Center for my cosmetic surgery needs. Not only is he gifted at his craft, but he truly cares about his patients . I had breast reduction surgery and liposuction (abdomen) three months ago and am thrilled with the results! I experienced no pain or side effects following surgery, and my recovery was fast. Having the surgery room..."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2018

"I had a breast reduction and tummy tuck three yrs ago by a different facility. The recovery was difficult because I was so over medicated that I had bladder retention, and had to return to the hospital for catherization. I have very little recollection of the first three days. I developed quite an infection in one breast. My areoles and nipples we up so high on my breasts, they peaked out of my bathing suit! My scar from the abdominal surgery was crooked, thick, and cinched in and several sutures started coming out.I came to Austin-Weston in hopes of having these botched surgeries revised and have a neck/chin lift. I have a great deal of sun damage and my jowls were very saggy and had such deep creases in the corners of my mouth saliva actually came out! I was extremely self conscious and often put my hands in front of my face to hide these areas. Dr. Weston would be performing the neck/chin lift. During the consultation, he explained I would also need to have an additional procedure called a direct incision in order to get the result I was hoping to achieve. I never felt rushed and he answered my plethora of questions. During my consultation with Dr. Knotts, who would be performing the breast surgery, he informed me due to the extent of correction needed, I couldn't have a revision, but needed another complete surgery. I decided to move forward with all the procedures. Emily Dunn, Patient Consult, went over all the fees, prep and supplies needed, and had prescriptions ready so I could fill them prior to surgery. All the surgeries were performed at the same time, which saved money and recovery time. I opted to stay overnight with a nurse. She attended to my every need!! In the morning, all the bandages were removed and I was placed in a compression girdle and bra. Dr. Weston came in to examine me, fill me in on the operative notes and answered even more questions. A nurse also went over my care and medication schedule with the person who was going to care for me at home.This surgery was the complete opposite of my previous experience. I was walking and using the restroom independently the first day home, I showered on the second day. I was lucid and in little pain. By the fourth day, I was taking pain meds only prior to bed. I am so impressed with not only the results, but with the entire experience. My nipples are in the correct place, my stomach scar is just a line, and I no longer hide my face! My goal was not to look 30, but to look good for my age.....and I do!!! This surgery was almost a pleasure!! The doctors we honest with the results they hoped to achieve and having a realistic understanding of the results is so important. I have and will recommend Austin-Weston to anyone asking about cosmetic surgery. If you are contemplating having cosmetic surgery, go in for your free consultation, I guarantee you will glad you did."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Yelp May 27 2018

"I’m not sure how you review someone that changed your life, but I’m going to try!First of note, the second I walked into Austin-Weston, I knew it was the place for my breast reduction. Reviews of course are stellar, but the space is comfortable and tasteful without being overdone or sterile, and every person I dealt with was incredibly professional and sweet. Meeting Dr. Knotts is what sealed the deal. He’s so personable and honest, I was instantly at ease. He addressed all of my concerns thoroughly and kindly with a welcome sense of humor, and I knew absolutely he was the doctor to remedy this 20 year thorn in my ’side.’From beginning to end my choosing Dr. Knotts was validated, with many of the staff having had the same procedure done by his skilled hand. And skilled it is! It’s like surgeon meets artist - I just can’t FATHOM having a better, more natural result. He gave all the right advice and guidance, resolved all the fears I presented, and gave me results that literally caused tears of joy. I haven’t felt this confident in decades, and I owe it all to Dr. Knotts. I’ll definitely return for procedures in the future, and recommend him to everyone I know; he really is unbelievable, don’t bother ’shopping around.’ If you’re reading this, you’ve found the best."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: RealSelf Jan 10 2018

"One of the best decisions I ever made! - I had a breast reduction and tummy tuck three yrs ago by a different facility. The recovery was difficult because I was so over medicated that I had bladder retention, and had to return to the hospital for catherization. I have very little recollection of the first three days. I developed quite an infection in one breast. My areoles and nipples we up so high on my breasts, they peaked out..."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: RateMDs Jan 10 2018

"One of the best decisions I ever made! - I had a breast reduction and tummy tuck three yrs ago by a different facility. The recovery was difficult because I was so over medicated that I had bladder retention, and had to return to the hospital for catherization. I have very little recollection of the first three days. I developed quite an infection in one breast. My areoles and nipples we up so high on my breasts, they peaked out..."

5.0 Review from N. Source: RealSelf Sep 19 2017

"56 Years Old, Breast Reduction, Liposuction: OUTSTANDING Results--Dr. George Weston - Dr. Weston was wonderful! He made me feel at ease and he was very attentive!"

5.0 Review from N. Source: RateMDs Sep 19 2017

"56 Years Old, Breast Reduction, Liposuction: OUTSTANDING Results--Dr. George Weston - Dr. Weston was wonderful! He made me feel at ease and he was very attentive!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: RateMDs Jan 18 2017

"Breast Reduction/Lift/Under Arm Lipo - SO worth it - Reston, VI - Dr. Weston & his team are FANTASTIC. I'm almost 4 weeks post op of my breast reduction/lift/under arm lipo and while I still have tape on I can already tell I'm thrilled with the results. I was very nervous about the underarm lipo because I had heard it was painful (it is, sorry there's no way around it) but Dr. Weston talked it over with me and said we should do it for the best result,..."

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Jan 18 2017

"Breast Reduction/Lift/Under Arm Lipo - SO worth it - Reston, VI - Dr. Weston & his team are FANTASTIC. I'm almost 4 weeks post op of my breast reduction/lift/under arm lipo and while I still have tape on I can already tell I'm thrilled with the results. I was very nervous about the underarm lipo because I had heard it was painful (it is, sorry there's no way around it) but Dr. Weston talked it over with me and said we should do it for the best result,..."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Facebook Jan 11 2017

"I have had a breast reduction and penniculectomy done at the Austin Weston Center and I am THRILLED with my results!!! The staff & facility are top notch & the drs are magnificent!!!!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Dec 15 2016

"I had a breast reduction and tummy tuck and it was one of the best decisions of my life. It boosted my self-esteem and made me feel more confident as I prepared to "get back into the dating scene" after my divorce. Dr. Weston and his team were wonderful and I couldn't be happier with the results! Thank you Dr. Weston, Dr. Knotts and the entire team at the Austin-Weston Center!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Sep 02 2016

"I had liposuction an.. - I had liposuction and a breast reduction with Dr Knotts and couldn't be happier with the whole experience. He was professional, honest, funny, and very comfortable and pleasant to work with from start to finish. I'm especially happy that I could always get a last minute appointment, talk to a nurse, or talk to Dr Knotts by email whenever I had questions or concerns, and they never made me feel like I was bothering them. When I first considered cosmetic surgery, I thought only the outcome was important, but after going through this process I realized that it is also important to feel cared for as a person, and I do feel like Dr Knotts and the staff truly cares about not only your outcome but your experience while you are healing. Every single one of my concerns was always heard and addressed. Aside from being well cared for, my body looks and feels fantastic now, my only regret is that I didn't do this sooner! I can't recommend Dr Knotts enough and feel grateful to have had my surgery here!"

0.0 Review from L. Source: RateMDs May 15 2016

"48 Years Old, 2 Grown Sons, Time for Me!! TT, Muscle Repair, BL with Slight Reduction, Lipo Flanks. Reston, VA - Hello to all of you brave, courageous ladies out there! I am 48 years old and I am having a tummy tuck with muscle repair, lipo to the flanks, and a breast lift with a "slight reduction". I am getting super nervous! I am 5' 2" and 146 lbs. I have two grown sons---one born by c-section, one vaginally. I have tons of stretch marks. I have had some up and down weight gain and weight loss. ..."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Yelp Jan 29 2015

"I have been a patient of Dr. Weston's since 1999, when I had my first procedures (rhinoplasty & chin implant.) I was extremely pleased with the results so I didn't think twice about going back to him when I needed a tummy tuck in 2010.  I was left with a perfectly flat stomach with no visible scars after just a few months.  I went back in Oct 2014 for 3rd time for a breast reduction (something I wish I had done years ago.)  I went from a DD to a B cup and I couldn't be happier.  As a repeat patient, I highly recommend Dr. Weston.  He makes you feel very comfortable and I've never waited more than 15 minutes past my appt time in all of the years I have been going."

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: RealSelf Aug 14 2013

"Dr. Poindexter is Amazing! -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is a great surgeon and a great human being. I could open a dictionary and look up all the different words for brilliant, kind, understanding, and talented even and all of them combined couldn’t convey just what an amazing doctor and person he is.His aesthetic talent, surgical skill, and unsurpassed eye for balance, harmony and symmetry are unparalleled. Dr. Poindexter has a very calming presence, a great sense of humor, and he sees the whole person, not just parts of the face or body.He has a ton of empathy and compassion, but he’s laid-back and funny at the same time. His patience and listening skills are tremendous and his EQ (emotional intelligence) is clearly as high as his IQ (and that’s obviously through the roof.)I’m so lucky he’s my plastic surgeon and I tell everyone that. I’ve had breast implants, fat grafting and liposuction by Dr. Poindexter, and I could not be happier with the results! He also does my Botox treatments, and he’s an expert injector who makes them as painless as possible and makes me look rested and not surprised.If you’re thinking about having plastic surgery, go see Dr. Poindexter. He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cheri, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made!"

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: RateMDs Aug 14 2013

"Dr. Poindexter is Amazing! -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is a great surgeon and a great human being. I could open a dictionary and look up all the different words for brilliant, kind, understanding, and talented even and all of them combined couldn’t convey just what an amazing doctor and person he is.His aesthetic talent, surgical skill, and unsurpassed eye for balance, harmony and symmetry are unparalleled. Dr. Poindexter has a very calming presence, a great sense of humor, and he sees the whole person, not just parts of the face or body.He has a ton of empathy and compassion, but he’s laid-back and funny at the same time. His patience and listening skills are tremendous and his EQ (emotional intelligence) is clearly as high as his IQ (and that’s obviously through the roof.)I’m so lucky he’s my plastic surgeon and I tell everyone that. I’ve had breast implants, fat grafting and liposuction by Dr. Poindexter, and I could not be happier with the results! He also does my Botox treatments, and he’s an expert injector who makes them as painless as possible and makes me look rested and not surprised.If you’re thinking about having plastic surgery, go see Dr. Poindexter. He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cheri, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RateMDs Dec 27 2011

"I chose the A-W Center after consulting with 2 othersI went to the Austin-Weston Center to get one final consult before deciding who should perform my elective breast reduction and liposuction “mommy makeover.” Dr. Weston felt like an old friend. Not only is Dr. Weston a gifted surgeon with 20+ years of exp, he’s a great people person with excellent comm skills, and an appreciation for what cosmetic surgery means for patients when done well. I've received compliments from people who can’t put their finger on what I had “done.” 3 mod post-op, I’ve lost 2 sizes/22 pounds. It was a real turnaround for me. At the Austin-Weston center, the “why” is part of what the surgeons want to know. For me surgery made my outsides match my insides – I’m an accomplished woman for whom weight and stress had taken a toll. My surgery was the best possible experience. I’m a 100% satisfied patient who recommends Dr. Weston without reservation. Count me among the Austin-Weston Center’s happiest clients."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RateMDs Dec 26 2011

"I chose the A-W Center after consulting with 2 othersI went to the Austin-Weston Center to get one final consult before deciding who should perform my elective breast reduction and liposuction “mommy makeover.” Dr. Weston felt like an old friend. Not only is Dr. Weston a gifted surgeon with 20+ years of exp, he’s a great people person with excellent comm skills, and an appreciation for what cosmetic surgery means for patients when done well. I've received compliments from people who can’t put their finger on what I had “done.” 3 mod post-op, I’ve lost 2 sizes/22 pounds. It was a real turnaround for me. At the Austin-Weston center, the “why” is part of what the surgeons want to know. For me surgery made my outsides match my insides – I’m an accomplished woman for whom weight and stress had taken a toll. My surgery was the best possible experience. I’m a 100% satisfied patient who recommends Dr. Weston without reservation. Count me among the Austin-Weston Center’s happiest clients."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RateMDs Dec 26 2011

"I chose the A-W Center after consulting with 2 othersI went to the Austin-Weston Center to get one final consult before deciding who should perform my elective breast reduction and liposuction “mommy makeover.” Dr. Weston felt like an old friend. Not only is Dr. Weston a gifted surgeon with 20+ years of exp, he’s a great people person with excellent comm skills, and an appreciation for what cosmetic surgery means for patients when done well. I've received compliments from people who can’t put their finger on what I had “done.” 3 mod post-op, I’ve lost 2 sizes/22 pounds. It was a real turnaround for me. At the Austin-Weston center, the “why” is part of what the surgeons want to know. For me surgery made my outsides match my insides – I’m an accomplished woman for whom weight and stress had taken a toll. My surgery was the best possible experience. I’m a 100% satisfied patient who recommends Dr. Weston without reservation. Count me among the Austin-Weston Center’s happiest clients."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.