Patient Reviews

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Reviews for BOTOX Procedures Near Reston, VA

5.0 Review from P. Source: RealSelf Jun 21 2021

"Preventative Maintenance - I've been going to AWC, Dr. S. for 10+ years...he did my tummy tuck, liposuction and I continue to see him every 9 to 12 months for a facial refresh (Botox and filler). Most recently - I had an arm lift. My arms turned out fantastic!!! Dr. S is absolutely fabulous...he's an artist!! He is my Michelangelo!!!A loyal and very happy client!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Yelp Feb 20 2021

"I have been seeing Emily Taylor for fillers and Botox for about 10 months. I’ve had great providers in the past, but she is exceptional. She has the very highest standards for the results she delivers. She’s extremely personable, caring, and knowledgeable about all the latest procedures and products. I recently got my first semi-surgical procedure done, and I was, of course, nervous. As soon as I saw Emily, I knew everything would be beautiful. I recommend her to everyone I know."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Yelp Feb 04 2021

"I’ve been going to AWC, Dr. S. for 10+ years...he did my tummy tuck, liposuction and I continue to see him every 9 to 12 months for a facial refresh (Botox and filler). Dr. S is absolutely fabulous...he’s an artist!! He is my Michelangelo!!! A loyal and very happy client!Kim T."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Yelp Jan 03 2020

"I went to a seminar they offered in March 2018 and met Sharan who answered many of my questions and then she introduced me to Dr Poindexter. I knew instantly he would be my surgeon  for all of my requests and by December 2018 I was completed and thrilled. I have had other work done by different surgeons for the breasts, back, fillers ect but I must say hands down using this surgery center has been the best experience I have had by far. I highly recommend Dr P and this center. I will be returning for more work in the future and referring lots of my friends. The only regret I have is that I didn't use them years ago."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Yelp Aug 02 2019

"I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter at the Austin- Weston center. From the moment you walk through the doors, the staff make you feel iwelcomed. Dr. Poindexter is very knowledgeable and made this whole process very easy and comforting. He and his staff did a phenomenal job at putting me at ease through the whole process. Amazing experience from the very beginning!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Yelp Apr 23 2019

"Dr. Poindexter is a sculptor. He was my surgeon for my under chin liposuction. The before and after pictures are beautiful and PERFECT! I cannot even tell you how grateful I am that I went forward with this. Anything done to your face is anxiety inducing. This entire place - Austin Weston - is exactly what you want in a cosmetic surgery facility. He also does my injectables - forehead Dysport. Clap clap clap."

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Dec 06 2017

"35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter was amazing every step of the way! I'm almost 2 weeks post surgery and feeling great about my results! I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation (560cc srf implants), skin strip of tummy (removing extra skin from lower stomach) and liposuction of flanks, tummy and inner thighs. From the very first phone call until my most recent post op appointment Dr. Poindexter and the entire team at Austin Weston were kind, helpful, always friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were completely at ease through the entire process and are so delighted we chose Dr. Poindexter!! I'm so excited to continue recovering and see the results continuing to improve; So far I'm thrilled with my results!! I also had some botox and lip filler at the same time and I will always come back for maintenance and any further surgeries if wanted or needed! I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter and look forward to seeing him and his team for my next follow up visit!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: RateMDs Dec 06 2017

"35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter was amazing every step of the way! I'm almost 2 weeks post surgery and feeling great about my results! I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation (560cc srf implants), skin strip of tummy (removing extra skin from lower stomach) and liposuction of flanks, tummy and inner thighs. From the very first phone call until my most recent post op appointment Dr. Poindexter and the entire team at Austin Weston were kind, helpful, always friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were completely at ease through the entire process and are so delighted we chose Dr. Poindexter!! I'm so excited to continue recovering and see the results continuing to improve; So far I'm thrilled with my results!! I also had some botox and lip filler at the same time and I will always come back for maintenance and any further surgeries if wanted or needed! I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter and look forward to seeing him and his team for my next follow up visit!"

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Yelp Sep 17 2017

"I couldn't  be happier with the whole team at Austin-Weston. Dr. Knotts is phenomenal!! He was honest and helpful in my initial consult, and was incredibly skilled at providing the best results with my surgery. I can't recommend him enough, or say enough glowing remarks about his professionalism and bedside manner- he's absolutely the best. I received a breast lift with implants, and liposuction on my abdomen - both turned out better than expected. I've received a number of compliments from friends and family on how natural it looks; and the healing process went fairly smooth. I now plan to return for all my less invasive needs as well. The entire staff is always so friendly and welcoming, and have never made me feel awkward during my consults or post-op visits. I couldn't have imagined a better experience."

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: RealSelf Aug 14 2013

"Dr. Poindexter is Amazing! -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is a great surgeon and a great human being. I could open a dictionary and look up all the different words for brilliant, kind, understanding, and talented even and all of them combined couldn’t convey just what an amazing doctor and person he is.His aesthetic talent, surgical skill, and unsurpassed eye for balance, harmony and symmetry are unparalleled. Dr. Poindexter has a very calming presence, a great sense of humor, and he sees the whole person, not just parts of the face or body.He has a ton of empathy and compassion, but he’s laid-back and funny at the same time. His patience and listening skills are tremendous and his EQ (emotional intelligence) is clearly as high as his IQ (and that’s obviously through the roof.)I’m so lucky he’s my plastic surgeon and I tell everyone that. I’ve had breast implants, fat grafting and liposuction by Dr. Poindexter, and I could not be happier with the results! He also does my Botox treatments, and he’s an expert injector who makes them as painless as possible and makes me look rested and not surprised.If you’re thinking about having plastic surgery, go see Dr. Poindexter. He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cheri, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made!"

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: RateMDs Aug 14 2013

"Dr. Poindexter is Amazing! -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is a great surgeon and a great human being. I could open a dictionary and look up all the different words for brilliant, kind, understanding, and talented even and all of them combined couldn’t convey just what an amazing doctor and person he is.His aesthetic talent, surgical skill, and unsurpassed eye for balance, harmony and symmetry are unparalleled. Dr. Poindexter has a very calming presence, a great sense of humor, and he sees the whole person, not just parts of the face or body.He has a ton of empathy and compassion, but he’s laid-back and funny at the same time. His patience and listening skills are tremendous and his EQ (emotional intelligence) is clearly as high as his IQ (and that’s obviously through the roof.)I’m so lucky he’s my plastic surgeon and I tell everyone that. I’ve had breast implants, fat grafting and liposuction by Dr. Poindexter, and I could not be happier with the results! He also does my Botox treatments, and he’s an expert injector who makes them as painless as possible and makes me look rested and not surprised.If you’re thinking about having plastic surgery, go see Dr. Poindexter. He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cheri, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made!"

0.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf May 12 2007

"So Far Soooo Good - Reston, VA - I have previously had Restalyn and fat injections (fat transfer done while asleep during another cosmetic surgery) done in my laugh lines and lips. My plastic surgeon  recommended that I try Juvaderm because of the longer las"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.