Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Reston, VA

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter82 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2021

Amazing Doctor and Surgeon - I went to Doctor Weston at Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery after conducting months of extensive research for a qualified plastic and cosmetic surgeons. Doctor Weston’s three decades of experience was obvious when we first met. His immense medical knowledge, gentle demeanor, a fantastic beside manner, put my finances and I at ease. The staff at Austin-Weston is a reflection Doctor Weston’s high medical standards and professionalism. I knew we had made the right choice! My first consultation with Doctor Weston we discussed my expectations for plastic surgery, what is a realistic outcome, what can and be done within my own body structure. Doctor Weston explained the process for achieving the best desired results. My first surgery on November 4, 2020, was skin removal from my arms and a breast lift with an internal bra, the results are stunning. This surgery was used as a basis to prepare me for my other desired surgeries. The next surgery Doctor Weston conducted was a tummy tuck including abdominal muscle tightening, with extraordinary results. My next procedure will be a breast augmentation and a lower body lift, I am so excited to see the results. I am currently 34B and will be getting 420cc gummy implants high profile with expected results of minimum 34DD. Doctor Weston has earned my trust as a surgeon with the highest level of ethics and medical professionalism. Another discovery I made after developing a relationship with Doctor Westin, is his Doctor;s volunteers using their medical knowledge to help those who cannot afford medically needed reconstructive surgery, what a pleasant surprise to know this level of skilled doctors use their skills to help others less fortunate. In conclusion I highly recommend Austin-Weston as the place to go for cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2021

I went to Doctor Weston at Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery after conducting months of extensive research for a qualified plastic and cosmetic surgeons. Doctor Weston’s three decades of experience was obvious when we first met. His immense medical knowledge, gentle demeanor, a fantastic beside manner, put my finances and I at ease. The staff at Austin-Weston is a reflection Doctor Weston’s high medical standards and professionalism. I knew we had made the right choice! My first consultation with Doctor Weston we discussed my expectations for plastic surgery, what is a realistic outcome, what can and be done within my own body structure. Doctor Weston explained the process for achieving the best desired results. My first surgery on November 4, 2020, was skin removal from my arms and a breast lift with an internal bra, the results are stunning. This surgery was used as a basis to prepare me for my other desired surgeries. The next surgery Doctor Weston conducted was a tummy tuck including abdominal muscle tightening, with extraordinary results. My next procedure will be a breast augmentation and a lower body lift, I am so excited to see the results. I am currently 34B and will be getting 420cc gummy implants high profile with expected results of minimum 34DD. Doctor Weston has earned my trust as a surgeon with the highest level of ethics and medical professionalism. Another discovery I made after developing a relationship with Doctor Westin, is his Doctor;s volunteers using their medical knowledge to help those who cannot afford medically needed reconstructive surgery, what a pleasant surprise to know this level of skilled doctors use their skills to help others less fortunate. In conclusion I highly recommend Austin-Weston as the place to go for cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 11, 2021

I am in constant awe of the amazing transformation that Dr. Weston performed on me. I have spent my whole life unhappy with my uneven, heavy breasts and extra weight in my tummy that I could never lose with exercise or diet. After having both a tummy tuck and a breast reduction/lift, I have never looked better and I feel fantastic! Dr. Weston is not only an extremely skilled, experienced surgeon, but a wonderful person to go through this experience with because of his wonderful, funny personality. The entire staff at Austin-Weston was a joy to be with and I recommend this practice and these procedures highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2021

They treated me with kindness and compassion and addressed any concerns I had every step of the way - I had a wonderful experience at austin-weston. I had a breast reduction and lift and I could not be happier with the results. They treated me with kindness and compassion and addressed any concerns I had every step of the way. I would recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2020

10.31.19 Surgery day - I was so nervous but very excited. I had always had lopsided breasts and one was always larger then the other since I was 16. In 2017 I gained a lot of weight, the only plus to this was my boobs got bigger and I loved it. In early 2019 I decided to lose the weight and lost 40 plus pounds. When I did that though it made my boobs symmetry even worse and they went back to the small size. I hated wearing swimsuits and tight shirts. I never felt like I could ever wear a shirt without a bra. Since 2012 I had wanted a breast augmentation, so I decided why wait longer. I have the money and I deserve this! So I looked around in my area and had consultations with several plastic surgeons. I saw around 6 doctors. All had different price quotes, most all said I needed a lift in one breast and all said there was a noticeable size difference. Price wasn't a factor for me. I wanted to make sure I picked a Doctor that I felt comfortable with but also someone who had a lot of experience. My doctor pick was a no brainer. I picked Dr. Poindexter at the Austin-Weston Center. We went over size options and a lift plan that I was happy with. I ended up having a Mastopexy with a Breast Augmentation under the muscle. I chose silicone implants; 415cc in the left breast and 485cc in the right breast. Additionally, I paid a few hundred more for a pain pump that Bad through my surgery site into my muscles and it delivered a local anesthetic to help with pain after surgery. It stayed in about 5 days after surgery and helped tremendously (I'd highly recommend it). I didn't have to take any of the pain meds I was prescribed.Updated on 2 Feb 2020:Wow, day 4 was definitely the wort with pain. I thought I’d share the not so glamorous side of healing. The bruising took about 2 weeks to fully clear up. They bruising itself never hurt to touch! The 1 week my breast were hard as rocks. I’ll admit I was nervous that they wouldn’t soften up (don’t worry they will). It was mostly painful to lift my arms up past shoulder height and when getting myself up from the couch or bed. Day 5 my pain pump ran out of meds so I took tat out at home with the help of my mom. I’d highly recommend this pump, it was amazing. Removing it was weird. The tube is placed and wrapped in the breast. So I ended up pulling 5-6 inches of tubing out from each breast. Updated on 2 Feb 2020:Here they areUpdated on 15 Mar 2020:They look amazing and I am so happy with how they turned out More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2020

New Boobs — I should've had the surgery a long time ago! - I had breast Reduction with Dr. Knotts, him and the surgical team/ office were absolutely wonderful . I was nervous about my surgery but they gave me reassurance on any questions I had. The surgery its self went smoothly, recovery was not what I thought, it was actually not bad at all. I am in love with how my boobs came out. Definitely pleased with the end result. I would definitely recommend Dr.Knotts & Center, they were there all the way through to the end. Everyone was super friendly and Dr. Knotts was very supportive in any concerns I had. Dr.Knotts hit the ball park " I should've had the surgery a long time ago!" Sincerely, Patient with a SMILE :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2020

Dr. Knott's is the Best! I am forever grateful. - Dr. Knott's is the absolute best doctor! He did an amazing job on my breast reduction and he and his staff took amazing care of me before, during, and after my surgery. I'm so happy I chose them for this life changing surgery! I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I was so nervous but very excited. I had always had lopsided breasts and one was always larger then the other since I was 16. In 2017 I gained a lot of weight, the only plus to this was my boobs got bigger and I loved it. In early 2019 I decided to lose the weight and lost 40 plus pounds. When I did that though it made my boobs symmetry even worse and they went back to the small size. I hated wearing swimsuits and tight shirts. I never felt like I could ever wear a shirt without a bra. Since 2012 I had wanted a breast augmentation, so I decided why wait longer. I have the money and I deserve this! So I looked around in my area and had consultations with several plastic surgeons. I saw around 6 doctors. All had different price quotes, most all said I needed a lift in one breast and all said there was a noticeable size difference. Price wasn't a factor for me. I wanted to make sure I picked a Doctor that I felt comfortable with but also someone who had a lot of experience. My doctor pick was a no brainer. I picked Dr. Poindexter at the Austin-Weston Center. We went over size options and a lift plan that I was happy with. I ended up having a Mastopexy with a Breast Augmentation under the muscle. I chose silicone implants; 415cc in the left breast and 485cc in the right breast. Additionally, I paid a few hundred more for a pain pump that Bad through my surgery site into my muscles and it delivered a local anesthetic to help with pain after surgery. It stayed in about 5 days after surgery and helped tremendously (I'd highly recommend it). I didn't have to take any of the pain meds I was prescribed.Updated on 2 Feb 2020:Wow, day 4 was definitely the wort with pain. I thought I’d share the not so glamorous side of healing. The bruising took about 2 weeks to fully clear up. They bruising itself never hurt to touch! The 1 week my breast were hard as rocks. I’ll admit I was nervous that they wouldn’t soften up (don’t worry they will). It was mostly painful to lift my arms up past shoulder height and when getting myself up from the couch or bed. Day 5 my pain pump ran out of meds so I took tat out at home with the help of my mom. I’d highly recommend this pump, it was amazing. Removing it was weird. The tube is placed and wrapped in the breast. So I ended up pulling 5-6 inches of tubing out from each breast. Updated on 2 Feb 2020:Here they areUpdated on 15 Mar 2020:They look amazing and I am so happy with how they turned out More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

My experience at Austin-Weston was nothing short of amazing. I had a breast reduction with liposuction, I heard many nightmare stories about the procedure, mine ...really was a piece of cake. Dr Poindexter was my surgeon...he was highly recommended by a neighbor. They make sure to cover everything, there are no surprises . I felt completely comfortable and taken care of. I plan on going back soon for another procedure👍 Patti E. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I had an AMAZING experience at Austin-Weston! I am 10 days post op from having a breast augmentation and my results have exceeded my expectations. The staff there are all just so lovely and made me feel so comfortable. Dr. Poindexter is truly an artist, I would recommend him to anyone considering a BA! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I want to give way more than 5 stars! I am so thankful I found Austin-Weston Center and Dr. Knotts!! I had a breast reduction done prior by another doctor elsewhere and was so unhappy with my results. After about a year I decided to try it again and visited Austin-Weston for a consultation. I felt so welcomed from day 1 and everyday after that. From Cheri, to Dr. Knotts and all the nurses, they are all amazing and I cannot recommend more! Not to mention the amazing job Dr. Knotts did! ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

From the moment I arrived for my initial consultation Austin-Weston staff treated me with the utmost compassion. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. My consultant Wilma is so eager to help explain things and answer my questions and Dr Poindexter is so friendly and relaxing to talk to. I only just had my breast augmentation surgery yesterday but I am so pleased with the outcome already. I'll update my review regarding the results in the months to come. I believe Dr Poindexter did an incredible job. The facility is beautiful, calming and easy to find with ample parking. The procedure is performed right in the facility too which is so convenient. I highly recommend Austin-Weston to anyone interested in improving their confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2020

Great experience from surgery to recovery - Dr. Westin is very good at putting you at ease while also giving you realistic expectations for your procedure. I had breast reduction, a tummy tuck, and liposuction of the flanks. I was very worried about the amount of pain I would be in, but it was actually less than I was expecting. They make sure you have pain medication and are easy to contact if you have any questions during recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2020

I Could Not Be Happier - After planned weight loss from the gym and dieting, I treated myself to removing the remaining bulge and a breast reduction. I could not be happier. I can exercise without the leftover bulge wiggling or hitting the bulge when I do a sit up. I can run without pain from my breasts. All this encourages better health. It is more than “cosmetic”. It allows a life with more potential and more health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2019

I want to give way more than 5 stars! I am so thankful I found Austin-Weston Center and Dr. Knotts!! I had a breast reduction done prior by another doctor elsewhere and was so unhappy with my results. After about a year I decided to try it again and visited Austin-Weston for a consultation. I felt so welcomed from day 1 and everyday after that. From Cheri, to Dr. Knotts and all the nurses, they are all amazing and I cannot recommend more! Not to mention the amazing job Dr. Knotts did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2019

From the moment I arrived for my initial consultation Austin-Weston staff treated me with the utmost compassion.  Everyone is so friendly and helpful. My consultant Wilma is so eager to help explain things and answer my questions and Dr Poindexter is so friendly and relaxing to talk to. I only just had my breast augmentation surgery yesterday but I am so pleased with the outcome already.   I’ll update my review regarding the results in the months to come.  I believe Dr Poindexter did an incredible job. The facility is beautiful, calming and easy to find with ample parking.  The procedure is performed right in the facility too which is so convenient. I highly recommend Austin-Weston to anyone interested in improving their confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2019

Dr Knotts was amazing.  He has great bedside manner as does his staff.  I felt completely at ease with my procedures.  I'm so happy with the results of my breast reduction and back lift.  Absolutely no pain whatsoever.  A little tenderness here and there as swelling decreased, but totally tolerable.  Staff very accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2019

Wonderful Experience 2 Surgeries - Dr. Knotts performed my breast reduction and back lift. Totally painless. He has wonderful bedside manner as does his remarkable staff. From the minute I called for a consult to my 6 week followup which is tomorrow, anytime I've made a phone call to their office my questions are answered and calls returned very quickly. What a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2019

My New Go-to for Cosmetic Procedures! Quick, Easy, Painless -beautiful Results! - Dr. Weston is amazing! During my consultation he assured me that my breast reduction surgery would be quick and easy....I had no idea it would be THIS easy! I was back to work (patient care tech at a hospital) within 4 days, with no pain or complications! From the front desk to the OR, his staff was pleasant and more than accommodating! My nurse, Madeline, was with me from start to finish and could not have been more kind, thorough, and reassuring! I am now one month post op, and could not be happier with my results! My biggest concern was scarring, but they are hardly visible and have already faded significantly! I am already feeling more confident in my own skin, and everyday activities such as exercise and shopping have become undoubtedly easier! If I had known this process would be so easy and life changing, I would have done it years ago! Dr. Weston truly knows what he is doing! He fulfilled my vision perfectly and I could not be more grateful!I would highly recommend him and his team to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Weston does amazing job in transforming your body so you can feel confident in yourself. I am very happy that I chose him for my breast augmentation. Couldn’t wish for better result. I highly recommend Dr. Weston and Austin-Weston Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2019

Please if you're thinking about a procedure, visit Austin-Weston and Dr.  Poindexter ! I had a breast reduction with liposuction, and truthfully it was smooth sailing! I love the office, it's atmosphere and professionalism make you feel right at home. Dr Poindexter is super positive , in fact we may or may not high 5 I encourage you to visit for a consultation, you won't regret it  Patti E. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2019

Please if you’re thinking about a procedure, visit Austin-Weston and Dr.  Poindexter ! I had a breast reduction with liposuction, and truthfully it was smooth sailing! I love the office, it’s atmosphere and professionalism make you feel right at home. Dr Poindexter is super positive , in fact we may or may not high 5 I encourage you to visit for a consultation, you won’t regret it  Patti E. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I'm not sure how you review someone that changed your life, but I'm going to try! First of note, the second I walked into Austin-Weston, I knew it was the place for my breast reduction. Reviews of course are stellar, but the space is comfortable and tasteful without being overdone or sterile, and every person I dealt with was incredibly professional and sweet. Meeting Dr. Knotts is what sealed the deal. He's so personable and honest, I was instantly at ease. He addressed all of my concerns thoroughly and kindly with a welcome sense of humor, and I knew absolutely he was the doctor to remedy this 20 year thorn in my side (er, front...). From beginning to end my choosing Dr. Knotts was validated, with many of the staff having had the same procedure done by his skilled hand. And skilled it is! It's like surgeon meets artist - I just can't FATHOM having a better, more natural result. He gave all the right advice and guidance, resolved all the fears I presented, and gave me results that literally caused tears of joy. I haven't felt this confident in decades, and I owe it all to Dr. Knotts. I'll definitely return for procedures in the future, and recommend him to everyone I know; he really is unbelievable, don't bother 'shopping around.' If you're reading this, you've found the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 08, 2019

Absolutely amazing!  Dr. Poindexter is top notch!  This is the first review I have ever written and I feel the need to do so now to let others know my wonderful experience with Dr. Poindexter and his entire staff.   The interesting part of my review is that my aunt who lives out of state introduced me to Dr. Poindexter.  After extensive research, my aunt determined that Dr. P was the perfect surgeon to perform her breast reduction surgery.  She asked if I would be her caregiver after her post op surgery.  Of course! The day of her surgery I rested peacefully in the waiting room at Westin Austin. I was so relaxed and felt that I was at a spa!  I watched both men and women of all ages come and go with smiles on their faces.   My aunt's surgery went fantastic with Dr. Poindexter and she decided to schedule some facial work with him.  Once again, Dr. P was incredible!  So I decided I could use some fillers on my face - fill in the deep lines forming in my early 50's.  I took my own before and after photos of my face.  What a difference!!!!  Dr. Poindexter not only changed my aunt's life but mine as well.   Thank you, thank you, thank you Dr. Poindexter for being so skillful, caring, personable, and most importantly, for listening to your patient's needs and concerns.  We highly recommend Dr. P!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2018

Mommy Makeover with Dr.Knotts - I had a Mommy Makeover to include Breast reduction, lift, liposuction, tummy tuck and flanks. The surgery and recovery was amazing. Dr. Knotts was phenomenal and made me feel certain in making the right choice. He was always available, professional, knowledgeable and exceeded my expectations. I am forever grateful for him and the staff at Austin-Weston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2018

Great Experience - This was my second experience with dr poindexter. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to make changes in their appearance. My surgery results are better than I had hoped for. I would highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2018

Life Changing Procedure - It took me a long time to make the decision to have the face lift and breast reduction. Once I did, dr knotts and everyone at the center made the whole process so comfortable and smooth. I absolutely, highly recommend Austin Weston to anyone considering cosmetic procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 05, 2018

Dr Sigal - Mission Accomplished!!! - Dr SigalI wanted to take a moment to recognize Dr Sigal & his staff! When I think of you, “special” comes to mind. Special is a word that describes something one-of-a kind! Dr. Sigal is truly one-of-a kind!! I feel blessed to say I have been a patient of his for over twenty years. I had my first procedure done with him in my early twenties. It looks as if it was done yesterday! Now at the age of 44, I came to Dr. Sigal with a mess. After a breast reduction, implants & two revisions things just weren’t quite right, Dr. Sigal was able to turn a mess into a masterpiece!!! Mission accomplished!! I am beyond thrilled with my results! I could not be more pleased and excited! The “girls” look amazing and the horrific scars and pain I was left with are gone!! I cannot imagine what it must be like to go in and repair another surgeons previous work. I cannot express how grateful I am to have a surgeon with his kind manor, patience, sense of humor, professionalism and the gifted artistic skill he has been blessed with. His dedication to his career and his patients is evident. I’m sure he has heard this many times, but it warrants repeating!! His talents are a gift to all who have been fortunate enough to have him as a surgeon. The Austin-Weston center is top notch from beginning to end. The entire staff goes above and beyond to make each patient have a wonderful experience. Staff, thank you for your kind and patient care. I feel supported 100% each and every trip into the office. You listen to all my concerns and answer my questions. ALL of you are a testament to the medical field on how an office should be ran. There are truly no words to express my extreme gratitude for all you have done for me! Very respectfully,HS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Painless & Perfect Breast Reduction- - Went for a consultation for breast reduction, from the beginning he asked what I would like and explained everything step by step. He sat down and didn't seem rushed like other plastic surgeons at consults. He was professional, caring and told me what he can do to help me. From the caring staff, to the clean office and overall feel ,I made the decision to go with Dr. Knotts for my breast reduction.Day of the surgery, his whole surgical staff made me feel at ease and he even came in to talk. I woke up in recovery feeling great thanks to Jill (the anesthesiologist). The next day for post op, he has the same caring, friendly beside manner and urged me to call if I had any questions or concerns. My recovery was quick and easy, after day 2 I had no need for any pain meds, the scars are so light and thin. I am so grateful for Dr. Knotts and the whole staff at Austin-Weston. He should def be on the top of anyone's list for any plastic surgeon procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2018

Best Plastic Surgeon in Town! - I am so thankful to have chosen Dr. Knotts and the Austin-Weston Center for my cosmetic surgery needs. Not only is he gifted at his craft, but he truly cares about his patients . I had breast reduction surgery and liposuction (abdomen) three months ago and am thrilled with the results! I experienced no pain or side effects following surgery, and my recovery was fast. Having the surgery room on-site made the process seamless. My experience with Dr. Knotts was very positive, and I have recommended him to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2018

Best Plastic Surgeon in Town! - I am so thankful to have chosen Dr. Knotts and the Austin-Weston Center for my cosmetic surgery needs. Not only is he gifted at his craft, but he truly cares about his patients . I had breast reduction surgery and liposuction (abdomen) three months ago and am thrilled with the results! I experienced no pain or side effects following surgery, and my recovery was fast. Having the surgery room... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 14, 2018

I had a breast reduction done 3 weeks ago by doctor knotts. everyone in the office is so kind and they really do care about your well-being. now I'm still recovering but the results were instant and they look amazing. I don't think I'll ever be able to thank Dr Knotts enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2018

I've recently had a breast reduction done by doctor Knotts at the Austin Weston Center, and while I'm only 3 weeks into recovery, they already look amazing. I have no more neck, hip or back pain and I feel happier overall. The staff at the center are incredible and they really do care about your well-being. The building itself is so clean and almost luxurious in the way it's designed. I would definitely recommend this place and I know that I will definitely go back for any future cosmetic procedures. I don't know if I'll ever be able to thank doctor Knotts enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had a breast reduction and tummy tuck three yrs ago by a different facility. The recovery was difficult because I was so over medicated that I had bladder retention, and had to return to the hospital for catherization. I have very little recollection of the first three days. I developed quite an infection in one breast. My areoles and nipples we up so high on my breasts, they peaked out of my bathing suit! My scar from the abdominal surgery was crooked, thick, and cinched in and several sutures started coming out.I came to Austin-Weston in hopes of having these botched surgeries revised and have a neck/chin lift. I have a great deal of sun damage and my jowls were very saggy and had such deep creases in the corners of my mouth saliva actually came out! I was extremely self conscious and often put my hands in front of my face to hide these areas. Dr. Weston would be performing the neck/chin lift. During the consultation, he explained I would also need to have an additional procedure called a direct incision in order to get the result I was hoping to achieve. I never felt rushed and he answered my plethora of questions. During my consultation with Dr. Knotts, who would be performing the breast surgery, he informed me due to the extent of correction needed, I couldn't have a revision, but needed another complete surgery. I decided to move forward with all the procedures. Emily Dunn, Patient Consult, went over all the fees, prep and supplies needed, and had prescriptions ready so I could fill them prior to surgery. All the surgeries were performed at the same time, which saved money and recovery time. I opted to stay overnight with a nurse. She attended to my every need!! In the morning, all the bandages were removed and I was placed in a compression girdle and bra. Dr. Weston came in to examine me, fill me in on the operative notes and answered even more questions. A nurse also went over my care and medication schedule with the person who was going to care for me at home.This surgery was the complete opposite of my previous experience. I was walking and using the restroom independently the first day home, I showered on the second day. I was lucid and in little pain. By the fourth day, I was taking pain meds only prior to bed. I am so impressed with not only the results, but with the entire experience. My nipples are in the correct place, my stomach scar is just a line, and I no longer hide my face! My goal was not to look 30, but to look good for my age.....and I do!!! This surgery was almost a pleasure!! The doctors we honest with the results they hoped to achieve and having a realistic understanding of the results is so important. I have and will recommend Austin-Weston to anyone asking about cosmetic surgery. If you are contemplating having cosmetic surgery, go in for your free consultation, I guarantee you will glad you did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Went for a consultation for breast reduction, from the beginning he asked what I would like and explained everything step by step. He sat down and didn't seem rushed like other plastic surgeons at consults. He was professional, caring and told me what he can do to help me. From the caring staff, to the clean office and overall feel ,I made the decision to go with Dr. Knotts for my breast reduction.Day of the surgery, his whole surgical staff made me feel at ease and he even came in to talk. I woke up in recovery feeling great thanks to Jill (the anesthesiologist). The next day for post op, he has the same caring, friendly beside manner and urged me to call if I had any questions or concerns. My recovery was quick and easy, after day 2 I had no need for any pain meds, the scars are so light and thin. I am so grateful for Dr. Knotts and the whole staff at Austin-Weston. He should def be on the top of anyone's list for any plastic surgeon procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2018

I’m not sure how you review someone that changed your life, but I’m going to try!First of note, the second I walked into Austin-Weston, I knew it was the place for my breast reduction. Reviews of course are stellar, but the space is comfortable and tasteful without being overdone or sterile, and every person I dealt with was incredibly professional and sweet. Meeting Dr. Knotts is what sealed the deal. He’s so personable and honest, I was instantly at ease. He addressed all of my concerns thoroughly and kindly with a welcome sense of humor, and I knew absolutely he was the doctor to remedy this 20 year thorn in my ’side.’From beginning to end my choosing Dr. Knotts was validated, with many of the staff having had the same procedure done by his skilled hand. And skilled it is! It’s like surgeon meets artist - I just can’t FATHOM having a better, more natural result. He gave all the right advice and guidance, resolved all the fears I presented, and gave me results that literally caused tears of joy. I haven’t felt this confident in decades, and I owe it all to Dr. Knotts. I’ll definitely return for procedures in the future, and recommend him to everyone I know; he really is unbelievable, don’t bother ’shopping around.’ If you’re reading this, you’ve found the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2018

I'm not sure how you review someone that changed your life, but I'm going to try! First of note, the second I walked into Austin-Weston, I knew it was the place for my breast reduction. Reviews of course are stellar, but the space is comfortable and tasteful without being overdone or sterile, and every person I dealt with was incredibly professional and sweet. Meeting Dr. Knotts is what sealed the deal. He's so personable and honest, I was instantly at ease. He addressed all of my concerns thoroughly and kindly with a welcome sense of humor, and I knew absolutely he was the doctor to remedy this 20 year thorn in my 'side.' From beginning to end my choosing Dr. Knotts was validated, with many of the staff having had the same procedure done by his skilled hand. And skilled it is! It's like surgeon meets artist - I just can't FATHOM having a better, more natural result. He gave all the right advice and guidance, resolved all the fears I presented, and gave me results that literally caused tears of joy. I haven't felt this confident in decades, and I owe it all to Dr. Knotts. I'll definitely return for procedures in the future, and recommend him to everyone I know; he really is unbelievable, don't bother 'shopping around.' If you're reading this, you've found the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 30, 2018

Breast Reduction - I’ve been so insecure when it comes to my breast! They’re huge, I have irritation and rashes underneath, back problems and grooves in my shoulders. I finally got the courage to have a consultation with a surgeon that was in my insurance network. He told me he’d like to remove over 500 grams of fat each breast. I felt completely comfortable with him and I’m confident he can give me the results... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2018

Amazing Doctor Weston - I did breast reduction surgery with Dr Weston. Its close to 3 months post operation and am extremely pleased with the result. Honestly this has been the best thing I have done for myself in a very long time. Not only did it make me look better and reduced my back pains, but it also helped me emotionally tremendously as well.I have high bp and am also kidney disease patient and was undergoing... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2018

One of the best decisions I ever made! - I had a breast reduction and tummy tuck three yrs ago by a different facility. The recovery was difficult because I was so over medicated that I had bladder retention, and had to return to the hospital for catherization. I have very little recollection of the first three days. I developed quite an infection in one breast. My areoles and nipples we up so high on my breasts, they peaked out... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 09, 2018

One of the best decisions I ever made! - I had a breast reduction and tummy tuck three yrs ago by a different facility. The recovery was difficult because I was so over medicated that I had bladder retention, and had to return to the hospital for catherization. I have very little recollection of the first three days. I developed quite an infection in one breast. My areoles and nipples we up so high on my breasts, they peaked out... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2017

Austin-Weston is amazing. My first experience with them was in 2007 when I had a life-changing breast reduction. I healed quickly, had minimal scarring and was able to finally buy a shirt that buttoned within weeks of the surgery. 10 years later, I'm still thrilled with the results. For the past year, I've been seeing Savannah for laser hair removal of some hair in undesirable places. Each time, Savannah is incredibly nice and gentle... And there's a noticeable difference each time. After 6 full sessions and a few touch ups, you can't even tell! And after 30 years on this earth, she informed me that I did not have oily skin and switched me over to an Austin-Weston moisturizer that has greatly improved my complexion and made my skin look so much better! The hair removal has greatly improved my confidence and I'm so excited about the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2017

Austin-Weston is amazing. My first experience with them was in 2007 when I had a life-changing breast reduction. I healed quickly, had minimal scarring and was able to finally buy a shirt that buttoned within weeks of the surgery. 10 years later, I'm still thrilled with the results.For the past year, I've been seeing Savannah for laser hair removal of some hair in undesirable places. Each time, Savannah is incredibly nice and gentle... And there's a noticeable difference each time. After 6 full sessions and a few touch ups, you can't even tell! And after 30 years on this earth, she informed me that I did not have oily skin and switched me over to an Austin-Weston moisturizer that has greatly improved my complexion and made my skin look so much better!The hair removal has greatly improved my confidence and I'm so excited about the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 09, 2017

Painless & Perfect Breast Reduction- - Went for a consultation for breast reduction, from the beginning he asked what I would like and explained everything step by step. He sat down and didn't seem rushed like other plastic surgeons at consults. He was professional, caring and told me what he can do to help me. From the caring staff, to the clean office and overall feel ,I made the decision to go with Dr. Knotts for my breast... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2017

Painless & Perfect Breast Reduction- - Went for a consultation for breast reduction, from the beginning he asked what I would like and explained everything step by step. He sat down and didn't seem rushed like other plastic surgeons at consults. He was professional, caring and told me what he can do to help me. From the caring staff, to the clean office and overall feel ,I made the decision to go with Dr. Knotts for my breast... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2017

41yo, Breastfed 4 Kids, Now Flat Chested, Breast Augmentation 450cc, Virginia - Reston, VA - Finally made the decision to get my boobs done after breastfeeding 4 kids. A friend recommended Austin-Weston Center for cosmetic surgery. The staff is friendly and welcoming. I went a few times for my try-ons and pre-op. Didn't really shop around too much, I was content with them and decided to book my surgery. I am 1 day post op, far so good I guess. Simply working on pain control for now. Will post more pics soon. Updated on 5 Nov 2016: Updated on 6 Nov 2016: Day 2 post op and still trying to find a good way to manage the pain!! The sides of my boobs are mega tender! Updated on 12 Nov 2016: Is it normal to still have a ton of pain on one side 8 days PO?! Its on my right boob and there's an area thats pretty tender to touch. Updated on 12 Nov 2016: Updated on 17 Nov 2016: I still have some soreness n tenderness but Its tolerable. Back to work tomorrow with my Motrin in tow. Updated on 23 Nov 2016: Mega sensitive nipples! These nipple covers are My temporary solution for now! That and gabapentin... Updated on 29 Nov 2016: Updated on 13 Dec 2016: Updated on 14 Jan 2017: 10w post Updated on 17 Jan 2017: 10w po Updated on 20 Jan 2017: Updated on 25 Jul 2018: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

I'm a perfectionist. Dr. Knotts gave me the perfect body. - I couldn't be happier with my new look! Dr. Knotts is a true artist and a compassionate, kind, and attentive surgeon. From his approach to choosing the right size breast implants for me (we did computer modeling AND a custom fitting with different sized implants) to recommending the appropriate surgical technique for my needs, he was a true partner in this process. As a result, I got exactly what I asked for, in addition to my expectations being exceeded in terms of how I look! I was a very small A cup, super sporty but flat-chested, and I wanted to be a nice, natural small C cup after my surgery. I really wanted a natural look, with fullness and movement, nothing too dramatic. DC is NOT like Miami or LA where everyone is okay with tons of cleavage in your face all the time. I wanted something more understated and a better fit for my personality. They are seriously PERFECT, and even better: no one has noticed that I got a "boob job." I just look more voluptuous and feminine. Exactly what I was going for! Thank you, Dr. Knotts and Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery! You all really are the BEST. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 18, 2017

56 Years Old, Breast Reduction, Liposuction: OUTSTANDING Results--Dr. George Weston - Dr. Weston was wonderful! He made me feel at ease and he was very attentive! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2017

56 Years Old, Breast Reduction, Liposuction: OUTSTANDING Results--Dr. George Weston - Dr. Weston was wonderful! He made me feel at ease and he was very attentive! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2017

from the very beginning I was impressed with the professionalism and skill of the entire staff. Dr Weston replaced breast implants and did a lift; I am still healing, but feel really good. The med regime they have developed includes a lot of anti-inflammatory meds and ice packs as well as the usual post op narcotics. I've had to take very few of the narcotics; the other meds and changing the ice packs works amazingly well. I still have some bruising, but I am so, so happy with the outcome. These people are the best! Marcia Peterson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2017

I did a ton of research on nearby doctors and surgical centers when I decided it was time to move forward with a breast reduction I'd wanted for more than a decade. When I found Austin-Weston, and Dr. Knotts, all the subsequent research I did on them made me more and more sure that this was where I wanted my surgery done. I felt so comfortable from the consultation, through the surgery, and post op appointments. Everyone was so wonderful. I am so happy I got the surgery done at Austin-Westin and by Dr. Knotts. The reduction turned out better than I'd ever imagined it could. I would 100% recommend Austin-Weston and Dr. Knotts to anyone for any procedure they might be considering. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I couldn't be happier with my new look! Dr. Knotts is a true artist and a compassionate, kind, and attentive surgeon. From his approach to choosing the right size breast implants for me (we did computer modeling AND a custom fitting with different sized implants) to recommending the appropriate surgical technique for my needs, he was a true partner in this process. As a result, I got exactly what I asked for, in addition to my expectations being exceeded in terms of how I look! I was a very small A cup, super sporty but flat-chested, and I wanted to be a nice, natural small C cup after my surgery. I really wanted a natural look, with fullness and movement, nothing too dramatic. DC is NOT like Miami or LA where everyone is okay with tons of cleavage in your face all the time. I wanted something more understated and a better fit for my personality. They are seriously PERFECT, and even better: no one has noticed that I got a "boob job." I just look more voluptuous and feminine. Exactly what I was going for! Thank you, Dr. Knotts and Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery! You all really are the BEST. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 28, 2017

I’ve had such an amazing experience here at Austin-Weston. They were extremely helpful through my process of surgery and made me feel comfortable the whole time. I highly recommend coming here if you are thinking about getting cosmetic surgery. My breast augmentation turned out perfectly and looks great! This is a place to come to for anything you want done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2017

I'm a perfectionist. Dr. Knotts gave me the perfect body. - I couldn't be happier with my new look! Dr. Knotts is a true artist and a compassionate, kind, and attentive surgeon. From his approach to choosing the right size breast implants for me (we did computer modeling AND a custom fitting with different sized implants) to recommending the appropriate surgical technique for my needs, he was a true partner in this process. As a result, I got exactly... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2017

Breast Reduction - Don't Wait! - This was the most pleasant trip to a doctor's office I have ever experienced. From consultation to post-op, the entire staff at Austin-Weston were nothing but respectful and encouraging. I interviewed another provider for my breast reduction surgery, but even though Austin-Weston was out of network and costs would not be covered, I chose to go with Dr. Christopher Knotts based on how at ease I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 22, 2017

Awesome Team - Dr. Poindexter and his team are awesome. The nurses and administrative team really take the time to get to know you and remember you even months after your procedure. I'm incredibly happy with my breast reduction and my beautiful new breasts. Dr. Poindexter did an excellent job and I highly recommend this facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 09, 2017

The staff at this place Are very warm and absolutely amazing. Dr. Knotts did my breast reduction today ! And I'm barely feeling pain. I'm so grateful to you guys ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 28, 2017

Amazing service and results! - I love Austin-Weston! The staff has always been attentive, professional and caring. I recently had my breast implants switched out because I wanted slightly bigger. The whole process was flawless. Dr. Knotts makes you feel like you're his only patient. He is attentive, thorough and never seemed rushed while he is focusing on you. I was also able to watch parts of my own surgery because... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2017

Breast Reduction/Lift/Under Arm Lipo - SO worth it - Reston, VI - Dr. Weston & his team are FANTASTIC. I'm almost 4 weeks post op of my breast reduction/lift/under arm lipo and while I still have tape on I can already tell I'm thrilled with the results. I was very nervous about the underarm lipo because I had heard it was painful (it is, sorry there's no way around it) but Dr. Weston talked it over with me and said we should do it for the best result,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 17, 2017

Breast Reduction/Lift/Under Arm Lipo - SO worth it - Reston, VI - Dr. Weston & his team are FANTASTIC. I'm almost 4 weeks post op of my breast reduction/lift/under arm lipo and while I still have tape on I can already tell I'm thrilled with the results. I was very nervous about the underarm lipo because I had heard it was painful (it is, sorry there's no way around it) but Dr. Weston talked it over with me and said we should do it for the best result,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 10, 2017

I have had a breast reduction and penniculectomy done at the Austin Weston Center and I am THRILLED with my results!!! The staff & facility are top notch & the drs are magnificent!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2016

I had a breast reduction and tummy tuck and it was one of the best decisions of my life. It boosted my self-esteem and made me feel more confident as I prepared to "get back into the dating scene" after my divorce. Dr. Weston and his team were wonderful and I couldn't be happier with the results! Thank you Dr. Weston, Dr. Knotts and the entire team at the Austin-Weston Center! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2016

Wow!!! Truly not enough words to describe how much I loved my experience with The Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery. From the minute I walked in the first time for my consultation, I was greeted by my first name and treated like a member of the family. I worked with Dr. Weston who  performed my procedure. Years of feeling self erased, back pain and neck pain were instantly relieved after my procedure. I love coming back for my post op appointments and seeing all of the staff!! Can't recommend it enough!! Thank you Dr. Weston!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2016

41yo, Breastfed 4 Kids, Now Flat Chested, Breast Augmentation 450cc, Virginia - Reston, VA - Finally made the decision to get my boobs done after breastfeeding 4 kids. A friend recommended Austin-Weston Center for cosmetic surgery. The staff is friendly and welcoming. I went a few times for my try-ons and pre-op. Didn't really shop around too much, I was content with them and decided to book my surgery. I am 1 day post op, far so good I guess. Simply working on pain control for now. Will post more pics soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 01, 2016

I had liposuction an.. - I had liposuction and a breast reduction with Dr Knotts and couldn't be happier with the whole experience. He was professional, honest, funny, and very comfortable and pleasant to work with from start to finish. I'm especially happy that I could always get a last minute appointment, talk to a nurse, or talk to Dr Knotts by email whenever I had questions or concerns, and they never made me feel like I was bothering them. When I first considered cosmetic surgery, I thought only the outcome was important, but after going through this process I realized that it is also important to feel cared for as a person, and I do feel like Dr Knotts and the staff truly cares about not only your outcome but your experience while you are healing. Every single one of my concerns was always heard and addressed. Aside from being well cared for, my body looks and feels fantastic now, my only regret is that I didn't do this sooner! I can't recommend Dr Knotts enough and feel grateful to have had my surgery here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2016

I just visited Dr. Weston for injectables. He is an amazing Doctor with a kind and comfortable demeanor. I received a Breast Reduction and Neck lift from Dr Weston 7 years ago, and the results are still wonderful! I was extremely nervous to undergo cosmetic surgery and he helped tremendously to calm my nerves and make me feel as comfortable as possible. Getting a breast reduction has been one the best decisions I've ever made. I'm so glad I didn't chicken out! I am in better shape and much healthier because of it. If you're considering any cosmetic surgery or injections, such as Botox or filler, do yourself a favor and go see Dr. Weston. You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 14, 2016

If you are looking to get plastic surgery you should definitely consider going here. Dr. Knotts is a great plastic surgeon. Not only is he great at what he does; he's a great person. He has great bedside manners, he's informative, he answers all questions (even the crazy ones and he doesn't judge lol), he says what type of tv shows are you watching?  rotfl, he really cares, and he shows it. He makes sure that whatever he does; he's doing it in the healthiest way possible while trying to accommodate what you want. Plastic surgery isn't all about the outside appearance it's about both mental and physical aspects. Well, hands down I felt at ease getting my procedure done. I recently received a breast reduction done by yours truly Dr. Knotts, and I must say that I am overly impressed. I was so afraid to get the surgery; but I knew it would change my life. Dr. Knotts and his staff are very friendly, they make you feel welcomed and it's like having an extended family. I'm 5weeks out from surgery and I'm healing great. I can't wait to try on new clothing and get out in the sun. I look great and so I feel great! I mean I can't thank him enough for what he has done for me and my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2015

Wow! I wish Dr. Poindexter could be my doctor for EVERYTHING! I have never met such a wonderful person, skilled surgeon, and talented artist in one and the same individual. There are so many things that I appreciate about Dr. Poindexter--I don't even know where to begin. From the first moment you meet him, he makes you feel at ease, listens carefully to your wishes and ideas, and supports you without judgment. I trusted him from the moment I met him and was extremely excited to finally move forward and get the breast reduction done. On the day of surgery, the entire team at Austin-Weston made me feel so comfortable and Dr. Poindexter performed a piece of art! Never did I expect the outcome to be so fabulous! It might be difficult to relate to this for some people, but he absolutely changed my life--beyond what I had hoped to be possible. I feel such relief around my neck, shoulders and back and for the first time in at least 30 years, I can actually wear cute summer dresses (even without a bra!). Attributes to describe Dr. Poindexter? Super-talented, down to earth, great sense of humor, super-skilled, loving towards his patients, extremely bright, a visionary and artist, and someone you would love to be friends with. From the beginning consult to the surgery and the follow-up visits, the whole experience felt like a true partnership, not a one-sided doctor-patient relationship. He will absolutely be my go-to surgeon in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2015

Dr. Weston did extensive surgery on my wife -- facelift, eyelids, brows and breast reduction. We couldn't be more pleased. The results have been outstanding. Before the surgery, he and members of his staff met with us at length and answered our many, many questions very thoroughly. After the surgery (and we were fortunate that it was almost entirely free of complications) the care has been attentive and good, and Dr. Weston has shown a lot of attention to my wife's comfort and helped her minimize the pain. We feel that Dr. Weston is as good as it gets, and would give him the highest recommendation. It's worth adding that every single member of the staff with whom we've dealt has also been wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Weston's since 1999, when I had my first procedures (rhinoplasty & chin implant.) I was extremely pleased with the results so I didn't think twice about going back to him when I needed a tummy tuck in 2010.  I was left with a perfectly flat stomach with no visible scars after just a few months.  I went back in Oct 2014 for 3rd time for a breast reduction (something I wish I had done years ago.)  I went from a DD to a B cup and I couldn't be happier.  As a repeat patient, I highly recommend Dr. Weston.  He makes you feel very comfortable and I've never waited more than 15 minutes past my appt time in all of the years I have been going. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2014

Dr. Weston is an incredible doctor. I am incredibly pleased with the results and I was feeling fine and back to work within a couple days. I felt very comfortable throughout the whole process. Im so happy I chose him and recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2014

Flat-chested, Looking for Natural Breasts - Reston, VA - I have always been flat-as-a-board (Nearly A in bras). I never was looking for huge breasts, but I wanted something to balance out my shape (nice perky, full breasts). While I had always been dissatisfied with my undeveloped look, I didn't have the resources for the procedure until I was in my early 30s. Do not cheap-out on this; it is worth waiting a little bit longer to afford a better doctor. I work in a professional office, and didn't want the extra attention from people noticing. I just wanted to look better naked. Because I had so little breast tissue, I was worried that not much could be done. I didn't want to get a procedure and have them look fake. I was very nervous about elective surgery, and spent a long time researching before I committed. I found Dr. Weston at the Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery, and selected them since they had a number of breast augmentation photos where the "before" photos looked like me. I selected silicone, 306 cc Naturelle implants with areolar incisions. PROS: My breasts look great; they are natural-looking, full, and are a great balance to my shape. The areolar incision meant I have no scars. My recovery was much easier than I anticipated. I had a great experience with Dr. Weston, and strongly believe one of the reasons my experience was so positive is that he is an excellent doctor. I was able to return to work after a week. I would advise planning to have it over the holidays (i.e. Christmas time) when many people are out of the office; great time to recover without a lot of eyes. CONS: Honestly, I wish I had done it sooner. If I had more breast tissue, I might have gone slightly bigger, but my body couldn't take much more without rippling or looking fake. Some of my nipple sensation changed, but this is an expected side effect; the new breasts are so worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.  In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center’s patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband’s recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.   In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.  In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2013

Dr. Poindexter is Amazing! -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is a great surgeon and a great human being. I could open a dictionary and look up all the different words for brilliant, kind, understanding, and talented even and all of them combined couldn’t convey just what an amazing doctor and person he is.His aesthetic talent, surgical skill, and unsurpassed eye for balance, harmony and symmetry are unparalleled. Dr. Poindexter has a very calming presence, a great sense of humor, and he sees the whole person, not just parts of the face or body.He has a ton of empathy and compassion, but he’s laid-back and funny at the same time. His patience and listening skills are tremendous and his EQ (emotional intelligence) is clearly as high as his IQ (and that’s obviously through the roof.)I’m so lucky he’s my plastic surgeon and I tell everyone that. I’ve had breast implants, fat grafting and liposuction by Dr. Poindexter, and I could not be happier with the results! He also does my Botox treatments, and he’s an expert injector who makes them as painless as possible and makes me look rested and not surprised.If you’re thinking about having plastic surgery, go see Dr. Poindexter. He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cheri, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2013

Dr. Poindexter is Amazing! -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is a great surgeon and a great human being. I could open a dictionary and look up all the different words for brilliant, kind, understanding, and talented even and all of them combined couldn’t convey just what an amazing doctor and person he is.His aesthetic talent, surgical skill, and unsurpassed eye for balance, harmony and symmetry are unparalleled. Dr. Poindexter has a very calming presence, a great sense of humor, and he sees the whole person, not just parts of the face or body.He has a ton of empathy and compassion, but he’s laid-back and funny at the same time. His patience and listening skills are tremendous and his EQ (emotional intelligence) is clearly as high as his IQ (and that’s obviously through the roof.)I’m so lucky he’s my plastic surgeon and I tell everyone that. I’ve had breast implants, fat grafting and liposuction by Dr. Poindexter, and I could not be happier with the results! He also does my Botox treatments, and he’s an expert injector who makes them as painless as possible and makes me look rested and not surprised.If you’re thinking about having plastic surgery, go see Dr. Poindexter. He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cheri, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2013

I received a breast reduction and lift at Austin-Weston.  The procedure was performed by Dr. Pointdexter.  The staff was amazing and Dr. Pointdexter was listened to my concerns and did his best to  manage my expectations.  Seven months later I’m still extremely pleased with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2013

I received a breast reduction and lift at Austin-Weston.  The procedure was performed by Dr. Pointdexter.  The staff was amazing and Dr. Pointdexter was listened to my concerns and did his best to  manage my expectations.  Seven months later I'm still extremely pleased with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 27, 2011

I chose the A-W Center after consulting with 2 othersI went to the Austin-Weston Center to get one final consult before deciding who should perform my elective breast reduction and liposuction “mommy makeover.” Dr. Weston felt like an old friend. Not only is Dr. Weston a gifted surgeon with 20+ years of exp, he’s a great people person with excellent comm skills, and an appreciation for what cosmetic surgery means for patients when done well. I've received compliments from people who can’t put their finger on what I had “done.” 3 mod post-op, I’ve lost 2 sizes/22 pounds. It was a real turnaround for me. At the Austin-Weston center, the “why” is part of what the surgeons want to know. For me surgery made my outsides match my insides – I’m an accomplished woman for whom weight and stress had taken a toll. My surgery was the best possible experience. I’m a 100% satisfied patient who recommends Dr. Weston without reservation. Count me among the Austin-Weston Center’s happiest clients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 25, 2011

I chose the A-W Center after consulting with 2 othersI went to the Austin-Weston Center to get one final consult before deciding who should perform my elective breast reduction and liposuction “mommy makeover.” Dr. Weston felt like an old friend. Not only is Dr. Weston a gifted surgeon with 20+ years of exp, he’s a great people person with excellent comm skills, and an appreciation for what cosmetic surgery means for patients when done well. I've received compliments from people who can’t put their finger on what I had “done.” 3 mod post-op, I’ve lost 2 sizes/22 pounds. It was a real turnaround for me. At the Austin-Weston center, the “why” is part of what the surgeons want to know. For me surgery made my outsides match my insides – I’m an accomplished woman for whom weight and stress had taken a toll. My surgery was the best possible experience. I’m a 100% satisfied patient who recommends Dr. Weston without reservation. Count me among the Austin-Weston Center’s happiest clients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 25, 2011

I chose the A-W Center after consulting with 2 othersI went to the Austin-Weston Center to get one final consult before deciding who should perform my elective breast reduction and liposuction “mommy makeover.” Dr. Weston felt like an old friend. Not only is Dr. Weston a gifted surgeon with 20+ years of exp, he’s a great people person with excellent comm skills, and an appreciation for what cosmetic surgery means for patients when done well. I've received compliments from people who can’t put their finger on what I had “done.” 3 mod post-op, I’ve lost 2 sizes/22 pounds. It was a real turnaround for me. At the Austin-Weston center, the “why” is part of what the surgeons want to know. For me surgery made my outsides match my insides – I’m an accomplished woman for whom weight and stress had taken a toll. My surgery was the best possible experience. I’m a 100% satisfied patient who recommends Dr. Weston without reservation. Count me among the Austin-Weston Center’s happiest clients. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.