Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Cosmetic Dentist Robert Sigal, MD Breast Reduction Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2019

He is a perfectionist about his work -- and it shows. - I had a breast augmentation with Dr. Sigal on June 3, 2019. Dr. Sigal has worked on me before -- a nose job back in 2007 and regular treatments with Botox and lip filler. This particular review is for the breast augmentation, as I had written one for the nose job some time ago. I was so happy with the results of my nose job (he literally gave me a PERFECT nose!), so I knew who I was going to when I decided I wanted breast implants. There was no question that Dr. Sigal was going to be my surgeon again.I can't say enough about his bedside manner. He makes you feel so comfortable and confident. I don't know how many people can say they went into surgery with no fear, no nerves and no hesitation. He is just so kind and personable -- you feel immediately at ease in his presence.The procedure itself was about what I expected. A bit of discomfort the first week or so. Nothing unbearable -- but I also chose not to take any pain meds. The recovery was SUPER quick. I was back to my old self in ten days!Aaaaand… the results. Oh, the results! I couldn't be happier. He did the most amazing work on me. My breasts look absolutely beautiful and I'm suddenly turning heads when I walk into a room (am I allowed to say that? Is that conceited? Haha.). They are symmetrical, you can't see any scarring, I can't even say enough. He is the most skilled plastic surgeon you will ever find -- truly the best in the field. He is a perfectionist about his work -- and it shows.The entire staff is also amazing. The front desk staff, his patient consultant, the pre and post op nurses. Everyone is so kind and welcoming -- and they all make you feel wonderful about what you are doing for yourself. They really make the entire surgical experience a breeze. I honestly wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. Neither should you. Really, if you're reading this review for the purposes of finding a plastic surgeon -- look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Living my best life! - I’m 36 years old, 5’7 and 185 lbs with three kids. My surgery is scheduled for May 31st with Dr. Sigal. I’ll be getting a breast augmentation - 560cc silicone - with lift, tummy tuck, and lipo of the flanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2018

Expectations exceeded! - Dr. Sigal performed my breast augmentation. I went in not knowing by any means how easy the procedure would be from start to finish. I was pleasantly surprised by the ease and help in choosing my size, booking my on-site surgery only a few weeks out, medication I was prescribed, the surgery being only an hour, the caregiver 'training' they provided my husband, and the aftercare I was given. My... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 16, 2018

What can I say but Dr. Sigal is absolutely amazing! He has an awesome personality that makes you feel so comfortable like you’ve known him for years! He is an excellent surgeon. I had a previous Breast Augmentation with a different surgeon, after about 6 months my breast looked disfigured. I was told by several surgeons there was nothing that could be done to correct it. The first time I met Dr. Sigal he didn’t hesitate he was confident that the issue I was having he would be able to correct! And he did!! Thank you Dr Sigal so much for making me feel Beautiful again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 16, 2018

What can I say but Dr. Sigal is absolutely amazing! He has an awesome personality that makes you feel so comfortable like you’ve known him for years! He is an excellent surgeon. I had a previous Breast Augmentation with a different surgeon, after about 6 months my breast looked disfigured. I was told by several surgeons there was nothing that could be done to correct it. The first time I met Dr. Sigal he didn’t hesitate he was confident that the issue I was having he would be able to correct! And he did!! Thank you Dr Sigal so much for making me feel Beautiful again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 01, 2017

My entire experience at AWC was so much better than I ever expected! Dr Sigal is so down to earth and comfortable to talk to. I had breast augmentation and a tummy tuck done. I am so incredibly happy with how they turned out. I feel like a new person and have so much more confidence in myself! I also cannot get over how managed my pain levels were! I was scared to death of the surgery for that reason but they have it together so well that my pain was completely manageab...le and I would do everything over again in a heart beat if I had too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 01, 2017

My entire experience at AWC was so much better than I ever expected! Dr Sigal is so down to earth and comfortable to talk to. I had breast augmentation and a tummy tuck done. I am so incredibly happy with how they turned out. I feel like a new person and have so much more confidence in myself! I also cannot get over how managed my pain levels were! I was scared to death of the surgery for that reason but they have it together so well that my pain was completely manageab...le and I would do everything over again in a heart beat if I had too! I also want to say that my nurse, Tierra, was the very best! She stayed with me overnight checking me constantly and managing any paid I had right away. She is so down to earth she really made me feel comfortable. I'm sure all the girls are the same but Tierra was like having a family member there taking care of me:) More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 15, 2017

30yrs, 5'8.5", 130lbs, 9 mo PO (385HP) need revision for lateral over dissection & pain, downsizing to 310 moderate Inspira - He has an excellent bedside manner and a fatherly concern for his patients. I feel very comfortable with him, and am hopeful that he can deliver a better, more proportionate and less painful result! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2017

Dr. Sigal is the man. He's seriously a magician and blessed with his skill. The entire staff is awesome and I love their positivity, knowledge and absolute amazing customer service. You truly feel like family and royalty in this place. Breast implants to rhinoplasty to fillers, this is the BEST place to treat all your beauty visions! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2017

Dr. Sigal is the man. He's seriously a magician and blessed with his skill. The entire staff is awesome and I love their positivity, knowledge and absolute amazing customer service. You truly feel like family… More and royalty in this place. Breast implants to rhinoplasty to fillers, this is the BEST place to treat all your beauty visions! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 22, 2017

Wonderful Experience with Wonderful Results - I had a Breast Augmentation by Dr. Signal in November 2016. He was recommended by a family member who had the same procedure in 2008. The staff for my consultation, procedure, and follow up appointments were amazing. Dr. Robert Sigal made me and my husband feel like he was a friend of ours which made me very comfortable when it came to the day of my procedure. I have recommended Dr. Sigal and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2017

Breast augmentation - The Austin Weston group is amazing! I was SO scared to get surgery and they did such a wonderful job of calming me down! I got breast implants and they look incredible! Dr Siegel and Jess and all the other nurses did a outstanding job! The anesthesia nurse was amazing! Love them and love my new boobs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 12, 2017

Went in for breast augmentation and could not be more happier with my results! What a amazing team! Dr Siegel is AMAZING and Jess too! In so in love with my results ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2017

Excellent Surgeon - I had breast augmentation and one of Dr. Sigal's FaceTime facelifts. I am one month out and I look and feel great! I cannot recommend Austin Weston highly enough and Dr. Sigal is fantastic. The nurses and staff are warm, friendly, and very accommodating. Even a couple days after my procedure I was hardly bruised at all and the pain was minimal. If you are considering something like this I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2016

I am 11 months out from my breast augmentation with Dr. Sigal.  The whole experience was better than I could ever imagine.  I have always had small breasts (A cup), and had been considering plastic surgery for years except I was incredibly afraid of the process.  A friend of mine had been similarly hesitant about undergoing a breast aug, but had interned with Dr. Sigal and said he did amazing work - he was so great that she decided to have the procedure and was thrilled with the results.  I set up a consultation, and not only was Dr. Sigal incredibly personable and knowledgeable, but the entire staff was friendly and supportive.  If I had felt any discomfort or uncertainty, I would not have gone through with the procedure.  There were several aspects of Dr. Sigal's approach that helped me make my decision.  First, during the consultation, I was able to "try on" different sizes of implants and discuss what type, size, and placement would be best for me.  Dr. Sigal looked at my frame and told me what size would fit me - explaining how going larger might cause issues, both aesthetically and physically.  I really appreciated his honesty, and I think we did indeed pick a great size for me.  I ended up going with 350cc silicone under the muscle, and went from a small A to a full C.  The results are fantastic - I finally feel good about my body.  Another factor that helped me make my decision was the attention to detail by the staff - during my pre-surgery appointment, we went over the medications I would be using and what they were for.  And I received a phone call to doublecheck that I had filled all of my prescriptions and was totally prepared - it turns out I had not filled one of them, and the staff member immediately called my pharmacy.  I did not use the pain pump, the meds and icing kept my pain level completely tolerable - I had the surgery Thursday and was back at work the next week (although do plan to have people pick things up or open doors for you).  I never expected the recovery process to be so smooth and quick - I think that is a true testament to Dr. Sigal's expertise and care.  As someone terrified of plastic surgery, I can say the whole surgery was so easy - I remember waking up and asking when the surgery would start!  The anesthesiologist was amazing.Most importantly, Dr. Sigal truly cares about his patients and his work.  At my post-op, Dr. Sigal discussed how my history of asthma might affect my healing process (who would have known?) and prescribed medication to help deal with inflammation that might interfere with my healing.  I think it is safe to say that you want your plastic surgeon to be an excellent medical practitioner first and foremost - and it is easy to see why Dr. Sigal is one of the best.  I am 100% a fan, I have recommended him to everyone I know if they are considering plastic surgery, and I know where I will be going if I decide to look into doing any other procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2016

I am 11 months out from my breast augmentation with Dr. Sigal.  The whole experience was better than I could ever imagine.  I have always had small breasts (A cup), and had been considering plastic surgery for years except I was incredibly afraid of the process.  A friend of mine had been similarly hesitant about undergoing a breast aug, but had interned with Dr. Sigal and said he did amazing work - he was so great that she decided to have the procedure and was thrilled with the results.   I set up a consultation, and not only was Dr. Sigal incredibly personable and knowledgeable, but the entire staff was friendly and supportive.  If I had felt any discomfort or uncertainty, I would not have gone through with the procedure.   There were several aspects of Dr. Sigal's approach that helped me make my decision.  First, during the consultation, I was able to "try on" different sizes of implants and discuss what type, size, and placement would be best for me.  Dr. Sigal looked at my frame and told me what size would fit me - explaining how going larger might cause issues, both aesthetically and physically.  I really appreciated his honesty, and I think we did indeed pick a great size for me.  I ended up going with 350cc silicone under the muscle, and went from a small A to a full C.  The results are fantastic - I finally feel good about my body.   Another factor that helped me make my decision was the attention to detail by the staff - during my pre-surgery appointment, we went over the medications I would be using and what they were for.  And I received a phone call to doublecheck that I had filled all of my prescriptions and was totally prepared - it turns out I had not filled one of them, and the staff member immediately called my pharmacy.  I did not use the pain pump, the meds and icing kept my pain level completely tolerable - I had the surgery Thursday and was back at work the next week (although do plan to have people pick things up or open doors for you).  I never expected the recovery process to be so smooth and quick - I think that is a true testament to Dr. Sigal's expertise and care.  As someone terrified of plastic surgery, I can say the whole surgery was so easy - I remember waking up and asking when the surgery would start!  The anesthesiologist was amazing. Most importantly, Dr. Sigal truly cares about his patients and his work.  At my post-op, Dr. Sigal discussed how my history of asthma might affect my healing process (who would have known?) and prescribed medication to help deal with inflammation that might interfere with my healing.  I think it is safe to say that you want your plastic surgeon to be an excellent medical practitioner first and foremost - and it is easy to see why Dr. Sigal is one of the best.  I am 100% a fan, I have recommended him to everyone I know if they are considering plastic surgery, and I know where I will be going if I decide to look into doing any other procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2016

It's been 2 years since I had my breast augmentation surgery with Dr. Robert Sigal. I remember when I decided to start looking for a surgeon. Such a big decision. My husband and I read almost all of the reviews about Austin Weston before I scheduled my first appointment with my Doctor's consultant Cheri Bryan. The reviews were fantastic and believe me they're right. I can mention SO MANY good things about Austin-Weston and everyone that works here. I'm 30 years old, I work ou...t 5-6 days a week. I was looking for proportion and nothing exaggerated because of my active lifestyle and I'm short (5'2"). I listened to their advice about sizes, I followed all of the instructions before and after the procedure and thanks to that I feel good, I feel so comfortable. I've been asked a couple times who is my surgeon, some girls are surprised that I'm very open to questions about this. Nothing to hide because I wouldn't change anything about my experience and I'm VERY HAPPY with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2016

I just had my breast augmentation with Dr. Sigal and I couldn't be any more content with my results. My incision looks great and the staff treated me like I was family. It's amazing to see how everyone involved in my process of surgery checked up on me on my first day appointment (my consultant Cheri, my post op worker Jackie, my OR nurse Jessica, and my anesthetist Jill). During my consultation with Dr. Sigal, he asked what I was looking for and he recommended a specific siz...e that would fit my small frame. I wasn't confident before my breast augmentation due to not being able to wear specific tops and dresses. In high school, everyone else was more developed but me. My mother would always tell me that I would have to wait and I would develop more, but I didn't. I felt insecure and Dr. Sigal understood that I was doing this surgery for me and only me. Now I feel beautiful and confident about my body. My healing process was great because I was on the non-narcotic protocol and a pain pump to have numbing medication pushing into each breast pocket. I definitely recommend coming to the Austin-Weston Center. They listen to what you want and suggest what the best option is for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 25, 2016

I consulted with three doctors about having a mommy makeover. After three babies, and a botched breast augmentation in 2011, my body NEEDED to be put back together. Dr. Sigal by far made me feel the most comfortable, and the most confident that I could have a beautiful body again. From the moment I first talked to him, I just got the sense that he knew what he was doing and he would work as hard as was necessary to get me looking and feeling great again. Their pricing was so ...much more reasonable than the other two doctors' I consulted with, which was just icing on the cake, considering Dr. Sigal seemed to be far more competent than those other doctors as well. On surgery day, I was quite nervous, but everyone at Austin Weston, from Dr. Sigal to their wonderful nurse anesthetist, made me feel so calm and so confident that I was in the best of hands. My surgery lasted seven hours, which was longer than expected, due to the fact that Dr. Sigal had to really work to fix the problems caused by my original breast augmentation. He didn't rush one bit, he wanted to make it right. After surgery I was very groggy for the first few hours, but once I came out of that and began their pain control protocol, I swear to you that my pain level never exceeded a 3, and that was after a tummy tuck with muscle repair! Dr. Sigal, again, was great at my first post op appointment, and his nurse did an awesome job explaining to my husband and me what we needed to do during my recovery. I'm at day three post op now, and I'm feeling absolutely wonderful. I got to look at the work Dr. Sigal did on my body, and I'll tell you right now, I'm NOT a cryer, but I definitely felt tears welling up when I saw how great I looked already. How many people go shopping at Walmart for two hours the day after major surgery, including abdominal surgery? Not many, I'm sure, but my pain level has been so low that it's been easy for me to get around and do things. My husband has even had to tell me to take it easy because I've been able to do so much. I could not recommend Dr. Sigal more to anyone who wants an amazing surgeon and a great recovery. He is so caring, so confident, so competent, and funny as hell. I'm so glad I found him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2015

Dr. Sigal at the Austin-Weston Center did my breast augmentation 6 years ago.  I constantly get compliments when I say that they were augmented.  Everyone thinks they are so natural and real.  I'm 5'4, 120lbs. and was a 34B.  I'm now a 32DDD.  I chose Dr. Sigal because my consultation was so thorough.  He did measurements, let me "try on" sizes and recommended what was right for my frame.  Six years later I am now 3 months out from my tummy tuck.  I've had 3 kids via c-section and I couldn't get rid of my belly fat.  It's the best thing I did next to my breasts.  Dr. Sigal is very confident and a capable surgeon but also has the most amazing bed side manner.  He's like my family!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 05, 2015

Words cannot express my gratitude for Dr. Sigal. My experience has been life changing. I had abdominoplasty, liposuction, breast lift, and breast augmentation. My entire experience was wonderful starting with first consultation through every one of my post-op appointments. Dr. Sigal and the staff were warm, supportive, and knowledgable. Not pushy at all and happy to answer the many questions that I had. I felt completely comfortable and prepared for my procedure and am beyond thrilled with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 19, 2012

Nervous Before my TT - Reston, VA - A doctor I worked with recommended him years ago for my breast augmentation and he's an amazing doc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2012

Nervous Before my TT - Reston, VA - A doctor I worked with recommended him years ago for my breast augmentation and he's an amazing doc. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.