Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eyelid Surgery Procedures in Reston, VA

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2021

Best in Class - Dr. Weston was the best. Best at all aspects of the surgical process...He was very extremely good at explaining what needed to be done to improve and enhance my eyes and face and how the actual surgery would be conducted, and best of all, he was superb at delivering on results that i was happy with--a total refresh of my face. I had total confidence in him and it was well-founded. As an added plus, he has a great sense of humor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2021

Neck lift, mid face lift, upper and lower Bleph, left brow lift. - Hi all. I had all the above with some lipo done two days ago. I have NO bruising, just swelling. Loving the results already. Several tight spots, numb spots and sore spots but that's to be expected. Was able to shower the next day but opted to stay in bed, icing my face with frozen baby diapers and cold gauze pads on my eyes. I stayed overnight at the facility which I highly recommend. I can't imagine having to go home being "out of it". I have only had one Oxi for pain and have been primarily using Tylenol for pain and Gabapentin for the nerves. Will continue to post updates but am super pleased. My left side is more swollen since I had more done. Will continue to post pics...Recommend chapstick and a Listerine breath strip post op LOL. Mouth is super dry after surgery and I was dying for some minty freshness.PS recommend frozen baby diapers to wrap around your face. This was super clever and helped a lot. I got Target brand #2 baby diapers and wet about a dozen the night before surgery. They are waterproof and help to keep your face cool. I also bought a wedge pillow and a travel neck pillow to keep my body elevated and comfy while I sleep. This worked out really well. Lastly, kept a cup of ice water next to the bed so I can soak 4x4 gauze pads to put on my eyes. HEAVEN!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2020

Finally Did It! - I finally decided to do something about my eyes, which have bothered me for years. All of my pre-op appointments were beyond good. The office answered every single question, sent me multiple revisions for different procedures and spent all the time I needed without making me feel uncomfortable from the multiple appointments I made before making my decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 30, 2019

Completely satisfied with facial rejuvination - I wasn’t initially intending to leave a review but am so very happy with the results that I feel selfish not sharing the information. I haven’t included pictures because unlike many brave people on this site I am very private and have only shared my experiences with family. A few years ago I began to have a disconnect with the face I saw in the mirror and my inner self. It took about 2 years before I made an appointment with Dr. Sigal of the Austin Weston Center. It was a good, no it was a great choice. I underwent a face lift including eyes, neck with fat transfer . He’s amazing and took the time to listen to my concerns and addressed them realistically. The entire office is amazing. From the initial phone contact to the consultation I felt valued and supported.The anesthesia and nursing staff were extraordinary as well as the pain management ( it was almost nonexistent).I received very clear instructions both pre and postoperatively. I felt safe, informed and was treated like a partner in the process. My recovery was faster and smoother than Expected and has been free from complications. I am thrilled with the results. The results are subtle but dramatic as though somehow the clock was just turned back.Dr Sigal is as personable as he is skilled. I really couldn’t recommend him or the facility more.I’m very grateful for the exceptional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 25, 2018

You will not be disappointed! - Dr. Robert K. Sigal at Austin-Weston in Reston, Virginia has performed several cosmetic surgeries for me over the last 18 years, some of which include a face lift, eyelid lift, brow lift, breast lift / augmentation and brachioplasty - all results exceeded my expectations. Dr. Sigal is warm, personable and puts your mind at ease. The staff are capable, kind, considerate and respond... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 09, 2016

32y/o 5'7, 145 Pounds, 339 Allergan Moderate Plus, Crease Incision, Unders - Reston, VA - Dr. Knotts: Not only is he easy on the eyes, but he is amazing. He is genuine and truly cares about his patients. He takes the time to explain things in great detail, without rushing and without being pushy. I instantly felt comfortable with him. Working in the healthcare field, infection was my number 1 concern. He explained down to every tiny detail, the precautions he takes both inside and outside of the OR. He is a true artist, and has great talent. But above all of that, he is receptive, responsive and intuitive. I have had several appointments, and it's like he can read my mind! He will answer many of my questions before I even ask. He never makes me feel like I'm bothering him or that my concerns are silly. He called my husband the night of my surgery to check on me, and is always prompt with correspondence. I could not recommend him enough. He is absolutely excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2013

Upper/Lower Blepharoplasty - Reston, VA - I consulted with Dr. Weston who recommended upper and lower blepharoplasty. Scheduling was easy, and everyone was very caring. I was originally going to have this done by an eye doctor, under local anesthesia. However, I read horror stories about eye doctors who do this procedure and screw it up. I'd rather trust my face to someone who does this for a living, and also who does this under general anesthesia. Dr. Weston was highly reviewed and recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 11, 2012

Upper Eye Lift, Mid-face Lift, Chin Implant - Reston, VA - Friends and co-workers started asking me if I was mad or they would say "you look tired." After seeing pictures of myself I started to see what they were seeing. A friend who had just had some other type of surgery referred me to Dr. Weston. She said he was an outstanding surgeon, his personality was fabulous, and the practice as a whole was awesome. After my first consult with Dr. Weston I... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.