Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for BOTOX Procedures Near Reston, VA

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2020

I highly recommend Emily Taylor for injections. I went in with overdone cheeks from another business. Emily  identified the problem before I  even mentioned it. She dissolved the filler and the results were instant.  I received several complements from friends on how great I looked. My second visit was even better, botox and slight filler gave me a rested and refreshed look.  You cannot go wrong with Emily. She is outstanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2020

Love this place! The staff is amazing - from reception to the providers and Emily is PHENOMENAL! I absolutely recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2020

EMILY IS THE BEST INJECTOR EVER!!!!!!!!! She is so kind and really helps you understand what you are looking for. I went in with a laundry list of things I wanted done and Emily talked me through every step of the way! I am so appreciative of her advise and her great work! I will absolutely be back to see her:) THANKS EMILY!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2020

I’ve seen Emily for Botox and Juvederm. Both products were placed perfectly to achieve my desired results. She talks through everything ahead of time and works within the patient’s budget. During the procedure she explains what she’s doing and takes care to make it as painless as possible (but sticking needles in faces is rarely painless). She checked up with me the day after the procedures to make sure I was feeling ok and seeing results. I won’t hesitate to go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2020

Emily Taylor is the BEST - I’ve seen Emily for Botox and Juvederm. Both products were placed perfectly to achieve my desired results. She talks through everything ahead of time and works within the patient’s budget. During the procedure she explains what she’s doing and takes care to make it as painless as possible (but sticking needles in faces is rarely painless). She checked up with me the day after the procedures to make sure I was feeling ok and seeing results. I won’t hesitate to go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 24, 2020

Emily is the best injector! She is so welcoming and listens to your desires so well. She is also a perfectionist!!! Emily definitely knows what she is doing and does not ever make you feel under pressure to do something you are not comfortable with. It was my first time with injections and she ensured I was 100% comfortable and painless! Will definitely be going back to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2020

I received injections from Emily, Botox and lips, and could NOT be happier with the results.  I've had both before, and was never as satisfied as I am now.  Particularly with the lip filler, she really understood what I was looking for and absolutely nailed it.  I did have some (expected) bruising after, and Emily actually followed up with me to ensure everything was ok.  I couldn't recommend her highly enough, and will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2020

Emily is absolutely amazing. She is a consummate professional, explains everything step-by-step and makes you feel so comfortable. Her technique and results excellent. Thank you Emily! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2020

I have gotten my lips done twice by Emily and was pleased with not only the results but how gentle she was. She listened to exactly what i wanted and made me feel comfortable. I will for sure be coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2020

Another great review for Emily Taylor! She's awesome and does a great job with injections - I can't recommend her enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2020

Another great review for Emily Taylor! She’s awesome and does a great job with injections - I can’t recommend her enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2020

Emily Taylor did an amazing job on both my lip filler and my Botox. I had a great experience at Austin-Weston and would encourage anyone to go there if they are looking for a consultation or treatment. Emily explained everything that she would be doing and the purpose behind it so I completely understood what was going on. I will definitely be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2020

I can’t even begin to emphasize how amazing Emily Taylor is when it comes to injections. Despite being 31, I’ve had a worry line I’ve been self conscious about for almost over 10 years on my forehead. Emily understood this was my first time and not only took the time to explain my options, answer my questions, ensure I understood every detail, but she did so in such a way that I instantly felt comfortable. At no point did I feel the appointment was rushed or that it felt like an in and out kind of process. She is truly skilled at her craft that I went back for lip fillers a few weeks later. Again, she took her time and gave me an outcome even more amazing than I had ever hoped for. I would recommend her to anyone seeking injections. Emily is an absolute gem. Professional, brilliant, kind, and great with communication. I would give her more stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2020

I can't even begin to emphasize how amazing Emily Taylor is when it comes to injections. Despite being 31, I've had a worry line I've been self conscious about for almost over 10 years on my forehead. Emily understood this was my first time and not only took the time to explain my options, answer my questions, ensure I understood every detail, but she did so in such a way that I instantly felt comfortable. At no point did I feel the appointment was rushed or that it felt like an in and out kind of process. She is truly skilled at her craft that I went back for lip fillers a few weeks later. Again, she took her time and gave me an outcome even more amazing than I had ever hoped for. I would recommend her to anyone seeking injections. Emily is an absolute gem. Professional, brilliant, kind, and great with communication. I would give her more stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2020

I went to a seminar they offered in March 2018 and met Sharan who answered many of my questions and then she introduced me to Dr Poindexter. I knew instantly he would be my surgeon  for all of my requests and by December 2018 I was completed and thrilled. I have had other work done by different surgeons for the breasts, back, fillers ect but I must say hands down using this surgery center has been the best experience I have had by far. I highly recommend Dr P and this center. I will be returning for more work in the future and referring lots of my friends. The only regret I have is that I didn't use them years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 30, 2019

Emily is so amazing - she listened to everything I asked for & I had beautiful results!! She was so sweet & helped explained what she was doing while she was doing it, I have been other places before but will never fo back to them - Emily is now my one & only injector!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 30, 2019

Emily Taylor is amazing. She's warm, welcoming and a perfectionist, which you want in your injector! I saw her for Botox treatments and absolutely love the results. Very natural and soft! I have hooded eyelids and she managed to open them up in such a natural way - they look great! Her bedside manner is amazing and she's very gentle - no pain!  If you're considering Botox or any other injectables I highly recommend Emily! You won't be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 30, 2019

Emily Taylor is amazing. She’s warm, welcoming and a perfectionist, which you want in your injector! I saw her for Botox treatments and absolutely love the results. Very natural and soft! I have hooded eyelids and she managed to open them up in such a natural way - they look great! Her bedside manner is amazing and she’s very gentle - no pain!  If you’re considering Botox or any other injectables I highly recommend Emily! You won’t be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2019

This dermatology practice is very welcoming and differentiates to what clients truly need.  The doctors and nurse practitioner (Emily) are all wonderful. I’ve seen DC dermatologists for years.  Austin-Weston is heads and shoulders superior. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2019

Emily Taylor at the Austin-Weston Center recently did my BOTOX and SculpSure treatment and I cannot express how happy I am! She was very professional, caring and honest. She made me feel extremely comfortable as I was very nervous. The office is very nice and the staff was very generous and helpful. I HIGHLY recommend this practice! I will be going back and referring all of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2019

He is a perfectionist about his work -- and it shows. - I had a breast augmentation with Dr. Sigal on June 3, 2019. Dr. Sigal has worked on me before -- a nose job back in 2007 and regular treatments with Botox and lip filler. This particular review is for the breast augmentation, as I had written one for the nose job some time ago. I was so happy with the results of my nose job (he literally gave me a PERFECT nose!), so I knew who I was going to when I decided I wanted breast implants. There was no question that Dr. Sigal was going to be my surgeon again.I can't say enough about his bedside manner. He makes you feel so comfortable and confident. I don't know how many people can say they went into surgery with no fear, no nerves and no hesitation. He is just so kind and personable -- you feel immediately at ease in his presence.The procedure itself was about what I expected. A bit of discomfort the first week or so. Nothing unbearable -- but I also chose not to take any pain meds. The recovery was SUPER quick. I was back to my old self in ten days!Aaaaand… the results. Oh, the results! I couldn't be happier. He did the most amazing work on me. My breasts look absolutely beautiful and I'm suddenly turning heads when I walk into a room (am I allowed to say that? Is that conceited? Haha.). They are symmetrical, you can't see any scarring, I can't even say enough. He is the most skilled plastic surgeon you will ever find -- truly the best in the field. He is a perfectionist about his work -- and it shows.The entire staff is also amazing. The front desk staff, his patient consultant, the pre and post op nurses. Everyone is so kind and welcoming -- and they all make you feel wonderful about what you are doing for yourself. They really make the entire surgical experience a breeze. I honestly wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. Neither should you. Really, if you're reading this review for the purposes of finding a plastic surgeon -- look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter at the Austin- Weston center. From the moment you walk through the doors, the staff make you feel iwelcomed. Dr. Poindexter is very knowledgeable and made this whole process very easy and comforting. He and his staff did a phenomenal job at putting me at ease through the whole process. Amazing experience from the very beginning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 22, 2019

Dr. Poindexter is a sculptor. He was my surgeon for my under chin liposuction. The before and after pictures are beautiful and PERFECT! I cannot even tell you how grateful I am that I went forward with this. Anything done to your face is anxiety inducing. This entire place - Austin Weston - is exactly what you want in a cosmetic surgery facility. He also does my injectables - forehead Dysport. Clap clap clap. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2019

Botox and filler - Just perfect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2018

After years of contemplating procedures to turn back the clock and much skepticism of the stereotypes surrounding plastic surgery, Botox fillers, and fear of looking fake, I finally turned to Google to research options and to find a board certified plastic surgeon.   I actually travelled over 60 miles to get to "Top Doctors" and "Best Cosmetic Surgery Practice' in Northern Virginia."  Dr. Poindexter is awesome!  From initial consult, to Botox injections, he talked me through the entire process and put me at ease.  I couldn't be more pleased with results, which are subtle and natural.  This is one Grandma who wishes she would have found Austin-Weston years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

This place is THE BEST. Everyone who works here is 100%. Exactly what you want in a cosmetic surgery business. I’ve had some injectables and one face surgery. I’m in love. Dr. Poindexter is kind, informative, and really makes you feel secure with the questions you have. Direct, honest answers to everything. The pre-op instructions are clear and brief. Clearly, I’m pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2018

She is the best! - She really listings to my needs, explains everything so well and makes me feel so comfortable. She is the best!This review was created as part of a nomination to the RealSelf I Love My Injector Campaign. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 23, 2018

Injectables - Great experience. Felt like she really took the time to review my concerns and decide the best technique to improve those areas of concern. She was realistic about what fillers and Botox could do for my areas of concern. Also cautious about not overdoing it as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2018

Best dermal filler artist I’ve ever been to! She’s amazing and so honest and great at what she does. True artist! Do you see my lips!??! My cheeks?!!! I’m addicted! Ladies she’s the bomb! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 05, 2017

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter was amazing every step of the way! I'm almost 2 weeks post surgery and feeling great about my results! I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation (560cc srf implants), skin strip of tummy (removing extra skin from lower stomach) and liposuction of flanks, tummy and inner thighs. From the very first phone call until my most recent post op appointment Dr. Poindexter and the entire team at Austin Weston were kind, helpful, always friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were completely at ease through the entire process and are so delighted we chose Dr. Poindexter!! I'm so excited to continue recovering and see the results continuing to improve; So far I'm thrilled with my results!! I also had some botox and lip filler at the same time and I will always come back for maintenance and any further surgeries if wanted or needed! I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter and look forward to seeing him and his team for my next follow up visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2017

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter was amazing every step of the way! I'm almost 2 weeks post surgery and feeling great about my results! I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation (560cc srf implants), skin strip of tummy (removing extra skin from lower stomach) and liposuction of flanks, tummy and inner thighs. From the very first phone call until my most recent post op appointment Dr. Poindexter and the entire team at Austin Weston were kind, helpful, always friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were completely at ease through the entire process and are so delighted we chose Dr. Poindexter!! I'm so excited to continue recovering and see the results continuing to improve; So far I'm thrilled with my results!! I also had some botox and lip filler at the same time and I will always come back for maintenance and any further surgeries if wanted or needed! I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter and look forward to seeing him and his team for my next follow up visit! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2017

2nd Update - Went to get Botox today and was happy overall with the appointment. The staff was very friendly and appreciate the steps they were willing to take to make up for the previous mix-up. And I should note that they reached out to me not because of the Yelp review, but through a follow-up feedback process that they do actually look at respond to.Update - Raised to 2 stars as the office manager contacted me and apologized for the mix-up. She said that they are implementing changes in their procedures to try to make sure this doesn't happen again. She also offered me one free area of Botox but I'm not sure if I will go back. It was nice of her to reach out to me. If I go back, I will update the review again.Previous 1 star - If they mess up a simple Botox appointment then I'm reluctant to have something more serious here. Don't understand all of the great reviews...was my experience a one off? I really feel like my time and business is not important to them. I made back to back appointments and confirmed this with the receptionist when I checked in (1st a surgery consult then Botox). I was on time for my appointment yet had to wait a while, which I assume is standard for any Dr. office. The consultation with the doctor was great, liked both him and the nurse. They really made me feel comfortable with proceeding with the surgery. However, guess someone got confused and didn't realize I was already in the building and canceled my next appointment with them. I had taken time off of work and driven quite a bit out of my way so was a little upset that I would have to come back another time. I would have thought they would have done whatever it took to get me into the next appointment, even if it meant staying an extra 15 minutes. They said they would call me to reschedule, but no one ever called. They followed up with me weeks later in a generic e-mail and I explained what happened. No response or even an apology for the mix-up since then. Again very confused by the mixed experience I had. Guess with all of the other positive reviews they are not in need of new clients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 05, 2017

This cosmetic center has done so much to help me regain my confidence in myself and look my best.  They are by far the best group of doctors, nurses and staff you could ever have the pleasure of dealing with.  I have had several cosmetic surgery procedures here, all done by Dr. Poindexter.  He has been so good to me and done such a fantastic job with everything that I’ve had done.  He has never over done or suggested anything that I didn’t need, and has always made me look very natural.  Also, I have never been in pain or very uncomfortable for any of it, he has made sure of that!  It’s definitely changed my life for the better and I’m so lucky that a friend referred him to me.Since then I frequently go in and currently use the services of two other ladies there.  They have enhanced my appearance tremendously and compliment the procedures I had with Dr. Poindexter.Savannah Marks helps me with my skin care and does BBL treatments that has cleared up sun and age spots on my skin.  So much so that I wear very little make up foundation now thanks to her.  She goes out of her way to do the best job for me and is extremely knowledgeable and so pleasant to deal with.  My friends have even noticed a difference in my skin so I keep going back! The other lady I need to mention is Jocelyn Brackett, a nurse, that recently did some injectables on my lips and also some Botox.  I’ve never had my lips done before and I’d heard she was an excellent injectable specialist, so I tried her out. She fit me into her schedule the same day that I was getting some skin care done.  It was so convenient for me and she did a fantastic job and made it look so natural.  Between these three excellent professionals, I will keep coming back for anything that I need.  They are the best cosmetic surgery center in this area no question and money well spent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2017

A beautiful place - The Austin-Weston Center and everyone there is great. The staff and doctors are knowledgeable and nice. From the minute I walked in the door till I checked out. I had the nurse practitioner do my Botox and fillers because I had heard she was great at what she to a friend of mine, and she is great. Thank you Jocelyne Bracket I look great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 09, 2017

Amazing treatment! - I was a patient of Dr Poindexter (but moved 6 yrs ago ). I searched for a surgeon that I completely trusted and had the time to sit and talk to without being rushed. Dr Poindexter is the one I chose. He is an amazing person and doesn't push having surgery when you don't need it. I am going to Va next month and have an appt for my Botox. I have not found a plastic surgery center here that... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2017

Amazing treatment! - I was a patient of Dr Poindexter (but moved 6 yrs ago ). I searched for a surgeon that I completely trusted and had the time to sit and talk to without being rushed. Dr Poindexter is the one I chose. He is an amazing person and doesn't push having surgery when you don't need it. I am going to Va next month and have an appt for my Botox. I have not found a plastic surgery center here that... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2016

I just visited Dr. Weston for injectables. He is an amazing Doctor with a kind and comfortable demeanor. I received a Breast Reduction and Neck lift from Dr Weston 7 years ago, and the results are still wonderful! I was extremely nervous to undergo cosmetic surgery and he helped tremendously to calm my nerves and make me feel as comfortable as possible. Getting a breast reduction has been one the best decisions I've ever made. I'm so glad I didn't chicken out! I am in better shape and much healthier because of it. If you're considering any cosmetic surgery or injections, such as Botox or filler, do yourself a favor and go see Dr. Weston. You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2015

Very Pleased and Delighted with Multiple Procedures & Results - Reston, VA - Dr. Byron Poindexter puts you completely at ease. Builds rapport and trust with his patients. Will tell you what you don't need as he is so honest. Great sense of humor. In addition to being a talented surgeon he has a fine sense of aesthetics. I also get fillers on my lips and lines and Botox injections. I'm fighting age and it is working as no one believes I'm 62 -- thanks to Dr. Poindexter's great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 29, 2015

Very Pleased and Delighted with Multiple Procedures & Results - Reston, VA - Dr. Byron Poindexter puts you completely at ease. Builds rapport and trust with his patients. Will tell you what you don't need as he is so honest. Great sense of humor. In addition to being a talented surgeon he has a fine sense of aesthetics. I also get fillers on my lips and lines and Botox injections. I'm fighting age and it is working as no one believes I'm 62 -- thanks to Dr. Poindexter's great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 26, 2015

Injectables Perfectly Done - Reston, VA - As a 57-yr old woman, I love the effect of injectables like Botox and Juvederm. I've been to other cosmetology centers before, but it wasn't until I had treatments from Dr Poindexter that I realized they can be quick, painless, and without the swelling or bruising I've experienced before. The effect is exactly what I asked for and am exceptionally pleased. I'll be back to Austin-Westin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2015

Injectables Perfectly Done - Reston, VA - As a 57-yr old woman, I love the effect of injectables like Botox and Juvederm. I've been to other cosmetology centers before, but it wasn't until I had treatments from Dr Poindexter that I realized they can be quick, painless, and without the swelling or bruising I've experienced before. The effect is exactly what I asked for and am exceptionally pleased. I'll be back to Austin-Westin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.  In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.   In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 03, 2013

Brow Lift - Reston, VA - Dr Weston is a perfectionist and a pro. He knows exactly what he is doing and does it well. I went to several ophthalmologists who just wanted to remove the skin but I believed Dr Weston when he said a brow lift is the only way to go for me. Healing time was about right - went on a cruise in late April and everyone kept mentioning how rested I looked...no one guessed anything more than that. Now, six months later, I continue to see small changes as the botox wears off and my brows lower slightly. But I am very pleased overall and would highly recommend this doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 03, 2013

Brow Lift - Reston, VA - Dr Weston is a perfectionist and a pro. He knows exactly what he is doing and does it well. I went to several ophthalmologists who just wanted to remove the skin but I believed Dr Weston when he said a brow lift is the only way to go for me. Healing time was about right - went on a cruise in late April and everyone kept mentioning how rested I looked...no one guessed anything more than that. Now, six months later, I continue to see small changes as the botox wears off and my brows lower slightly. But I am very pleased overall and would highly recommend this doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2013

Dr. Poindexter is Amazing! -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is a great surgeon and a great human being. I could open a dictionary and look up all the different words for brilliant, kind, understanding, and talented even and all of them combined couldn’t convey just what an amazing doctor and person he is.His aesthetic talent, surgical skill, and unsurpassed eye for balance, harmony and symmetry are unparalleled. Dr. Poindexter has a very calming presence, a great sense of humor, and he sees the whole person, not just parts of the face or body.He has a ton of empathy and compassion, but he’s laid-back and funny at the same time. His patience and listening skills are tremendous and his EQ (emotional intelligence) is clearly as high as his IQ (and that’s obviously through the roof.)I’m so lucky he’s my plastic surgeon and I tell everyone that. I’ve had breast implants, fat grafting and liposuction by Dr. Poindexter, and I could not be happier with the results! He also does my Botox treatments, and he’s an expert injector who makes them as painless as possible and makes me look rested and not surprised.If you’re thinking about having plastic surgery, go see Dr. Poindexter. He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cheri, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2013

Dr. Poindexter is Amazing! -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is a great surgeon and a great human being. I could open a dictionary and look up all the different words for brilliant, kind, understanding, and talented even and all of them combined couldn’t convey just what an amazing doctor and person he is.His aesthetic talent, surgical skill, and unsurpassed eye for balance, harmony and symmetry are unparalleled. Dr. Poindexter has a very calming presence, a great sense of humor, and he sees the whole person, not just parts of the face or body.He has a ton of empathy and compassion, but he’s laid-back and funny at the same time. His patience and listening skills are tremendous and his EQ (emotional intelligence) is clearly as high as his IQ (and that’s obviously through the roof.)I’m so lucky he’s my plastic surgeon and I tell everyone that. I’ve had breast implants, fat grafting and liposuction by Dr. Poindexter, and I could not be happier with the results! He also does my Botox treatments, and he’s an expert injector who makes them as painless as possible and makes me look rested and not surprised.If you’re thinking about having plastic surgery, go see Dr. Poindexter. He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cheri, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2007

So Far Soooo Good - Reston, VA - I have previously had Restalyn and fat injections (fat transfer done while asleep during another cosmetic surgery) done in my laugh lines and lips. My plastic surgeon  recommended that I try Juvaderm because of the longer las More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.