Patient Reviews

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Reviews for Reston, VA Plastic Surgeon George Weston, MD Breast Reduction Procedures

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf May 25 2021

"I went to Doctor Weston at Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery after conducting months of extensive research for a qualified plastic and cosmetic surgeons. Doctor Weston’s three decades of experience was obvious when we first met. His immense medical knowledge, gentle demeanor, a fantastic beside manner, put my finances and I at ease. The staff at Austin-Weston is a reflection Doctor Weston’s high medical standards and professionalism. I knew we had made the right choice! My first consultation with Doctor Weston we discussed my expectations for plastic surgery, what is a realistic outcome, what can and be done within my own body structure. Doctor Weston explained the process for achieving the best desired results. My first surgery on November 4, 2020, was skin removal from my arms and a breast lift with an internal bra, the results are stunning. This surgery was used as a basis to prepare me for my other desired surgeries. The next surgery Doctor Weston conducted was a tummy tuck including abdominal muscle tightening, with extraordinary results. My next procedure will be a breast augmentation and a lower body lift, I am so excited to see the results. I am currently 34B and will be getting 420cc gummy implants high profile with expected results of minimum 34DD. Doctor Weston has earned my trust as a surgeon with the highest level of ethics and medical professionalism. Another discovery I made after developing a relationship with Doctor Westin, is his Doctor;s volunteers using their medical knowledge to help those who cannot afford medically needed reconstructive surgery, what a pleasant surprise to know this level of skilled doctors use their skills to help others less fortunate. In conclusion I highly recommend Austin-Weston as the place to go for cosmetic surgery."

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf May 25 2021

"Amazing Doctor and Surgeon - I went to Doctor Weston at Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery after conducting months of extensive research for a qualified plastic and cosmetic surgeons. Doctor Weston’s three decades of experience was obvious when we first met. His immense medical knowledge, gentle demeanor, a fantastic beside manner, put my finances and I at ease. The staff at Austin-Weston is a reflection Doctor Weston’s high medical standards and professionalism. I knew we had made the right choice! My first consultation with Doctor Weston we discussed my expectations for plastic surgery, what is a realistic outcome, what can and be done within my own body structure. Doctor Weston explained the process for achieving the best desired results. My first surgery on November 4, 2020, was skin removal from my arms and a breast lift with an internal bra, the results are stunning. This surgery was used as a basis to prepare me for my other desired surgeries. The next surgery Doctor Weston conducted was a tummy tuck including abdominal muscle tightening, with extraordinary results. My next procedure will be a breast augmentation and a lower body lift, I am so excited to see the results. I am currently 34B and will be getting 420cc gummy implants high profile with expected results of minimum 34DD. Doctor Weston has earned my trust as a surgeon with the highest level of ethics and medical professionalism. Another discovery I made after developing a relationship with Doctor Westin, is his Doctor;s volunteers using their medical knowledge to help those who cannot afford medically needed reconstructive surgery, what a pleasant surprise to know this level of skilled doctors use their skills to help others less fortunate. In conclusion I highly recommend Austin-Weston as the place to go for cosmetic surgery."

5.0 Review from H. Source: RealSelf Feb 11 2021

"I am in constant awe of the amazing transformation that Dr. Weston performed on me. I have spent my whole life unhappy with my uneven, heavy breasts and extra weight in my tummy that I could never lose with exercise or diet. After having both a tummy tuck and a breast reduction/lift, I have never looked better and I feel fantastic! Dr. Weston is not only an extremely skilled, experienced surgeon, but a wonderful person to go through this experience with because of his wonderful, funny personality. The entire staff at Austin-Weston was a joy to be with and I recommend this practice and these procedures highly!"

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Feb 15 2020

"My experience at Austin-Weston was nothing short of amazing. I had a breast reduction with liposuction, I heard many nightmare stories about the procedure, mine ...really was a piece of cake. Dr Poindexter was my surgeon...he was highly recommended by a neighbor. They make sure to cover everything, there are no surprises . I felt completely comfortable and taken care of. I plan on going back soon for another procedure👍 Patti E."

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Jan 17 2020

"Great experience from surgery to recovery - Dr. Westin is very good at putting you at ease while also giving you realistic expectations for your procedure. I had breast reduction, a tummy tuck, and liposuction of the flanks. I was very worried about the amount of pain I would be in, but it was actually less than I was expecting. They make sure you have pain medication and are easy to contact if you have any questions during recovery."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Yelp Jun 06 2019

"Please if you're thinking about a procedure, visit Austin-Weston and Dr.  Poindexter ! I had a breast reduction with liposuction, and truthfully it was smooth sailing! I love the office, it's atmosphere and professionalism make you feel right at home. Dr Poindexter is super positive , in fact we may or may not high 5 I encourage you to visit for a consultation, you won't regret it  Patti E."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Yelp Jun 06 2019

"Please if you’re thinking about a procedure, visit Austin-Weston and Dr.  Poindexter ! I had a breast reduction with liposuction, and truthfully it was smooth sailing! I love the office, it’s atmosphere and professionalism make you feel right at home. Dr Poindexter is super positive , in fact we may or may not high 5 I encourage you to visit for a consultation, you won’t regret it  Patti E."

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Dec 13 2018

"Mommy Makeover with Dr.Knotts - I had a Mommy Makeover to include Breast reduction, lift, liposuction, tummy tuck and flanks. The surgery and recovery was amazing. Dr. Knotts was phenomenal and made me feel certain in making the right choice. He was always available, professional, knowledgeable and exceeded my expectations. I am forever grateful for him and the staff at Austin-Weston."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Sep 21 2018

"Best Plastic Surgeon in Town! - I am so thankful to have chosen Dr. Knotts and the Austin-Weston Center for my cosmetic surgery needs. Not only is he gifted at his craft, but he truly cares about his patients . I had breast reduction surgery and liposuction (abdomen) three months ago and am thrilled with the results! I experienced no pain or side effects following surgery, and my recovery was fast. Having the surgery room on-site made the process seamless. My experience with Dr. Knotts was very positive, and I have recommended him to all my friends."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Sep 21 2018

"Best Plastic Surgeon in Town! - I am so thankful to have chosen Dr. Knotts and the Austin-Weston Center for my cosmetic surgery needs. Not only is he gifted at his craft, but he truly cares about his patients . I had breast reduction surgery and liposuction (abdomen) three months ago and am thrilled with the results! I experienced no pain or side effects following surgery, and my recovery was fast. Having the surgery room..."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2018

"I had a breast reduction and tummy tuck three yrs ago by a different facility. The recovery was difficult because I was so over medicated that I had bladder retention, and had to return to the hospital for catherization. I have very little recollection of the first three days. I developed quite an infection in one breast. My areoles and nipples we up so high on my breasts, they peaked out of my bathing suit! My scar from the abdominal surgery was crooked, thick, and cinched in and several sutures started coming out.I came to Austin-Weston in hopes of having these botched surgeries revised and have a neck/chin lift. I have a great deal of sun damage and my jowls were very saggy and had such deep creases in the corners of my mouth saliva actually came out! I was extremely self conscious and often put my hands in front of my face to hide these areas. Dr. Weston would be performing the neck/chin lift. During the consultation, he explained I would also need to have an additional procedure called a direct incision in order to get the result I was hoping to achieve. I never felt rushed and he answered my plethora of questions. During my consultation with Dr. Knotts, who would be performing the breast surgery, he informed me due to the extent of correction needed, I couldn't have a revision, but needed another complete surgery. I decided to move forward with all the procedures. Emily Dunn, Patient Consult, went over all the fees, prep and supplies needed, and had prescriptions ready so I could fill them prior to surgery. All the surgeries were performed at the same time, which saved money and recovery time. I opted to stay overnight with a nurse. She attended to my every need!! In the morning, all the bandages were removed and I was placed in a compression girdle and bra. Dr. Weston came in to examine me, fill me in on the operative notes and answered even more questions. A nurse also went over my care and medication schedule with the person who was going to care for me at home.This surgery was the complete opposite of my previous experience. I was walking and using the restroom independently the first day home, I showered on the second day. I was lucid and in little pain. By the fourth day, I was taking pain meds only prior to bed. I am so impressed with not only the results, but with the entire experience. My nipples are in the correct place, my stomach scar is just a line, and I no longer hide my face! My goal was not to look 30, but to look good for my age.....and I do!!! This surgery was almost a pleasure!! The doctors we honest with the results they hoped to achieve and having a realistic understanding of the results is so important. I have and will recommend Austin-Weston to anyone asking about cosmetic surgery. If you are contemplating having cosmetic surgery, go in for your free consultation, I guarantee you will glad you did."

5.0 Review from N. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2018

"I would like to begin by saying Dr. George Weston (is all of that and then some) OUTSTANDING! Dr. Weston was highly recommend by a Nurse Anesthetist who has been in the medical arena for at least 30 years. I have had plastic surgery for breast reduction and liposuction. I am 5’3 and weighed about 155lbs and was pleased with my results. So now if you’re wondering what happened and why I needed another breast reduction and liposuction. Let me tell you a quick story about being blessed to still be alive. I was diagnosed with Aplastic Anemia and went through chemo/countless blood and platelet transfusions (thank you to anyone reading this who has donated blood or platelets…I would not be alive without your generosity)/STEROIDS. Steroids can save your life but can also be very brutal on your body. I have a small frame and I gained a lot of weight (highest weight 215lbs March 2017). My breast took on a life of their own growing to 44D. I started having really bad heart palpitations and problems with my back, neck, and ribs. In March of this year my family doctor recommended another breast reduction. She also informed me as I am sure some of you have heard that there isn’t a magic pill or solution to weight loss. She told me that every bite counts and that I had to eat less and get moving. I had an AH HA moment and made changes (September 2017 I weigh 174lbs…I have 29lbs to lose). I wanted to wait until I lost all of my weight before surgery but the pain would not permit. So I went to Dr. Weston (weighing 200lbs in May 2017) and he was warm and wonderful. He put me at ease and discussed everything he could do to get me to what I desired. Let me also say that I could have pieced together my surgery and had a surgeon within my network perform my breast reduction at no cost and have Dr. Weston perform the liposuction only. I felt so comfortable with him and he came so highly recommended that I decided with my husband to pay for everything out of pocket. I have NO regrets about our decision. Dr. Weston is an ARTIST! He took my body and did things with it I didn’t imagine were possible. I am so ECSTATIC with my 36C breast…they are absolutely BEAUTIFUL! He sculptured my body into a WORK OF ART that I still don’t believe is my body. Thank you isn’t enough but I will end by saying it anyway…THANK YOU Dr. Weston! Last but not least I want to thank your wonderful staff!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Yelp May 27 2018

"I’m not sure how you review someone that changed your life, but I’m going to try!First of note, the second I walked into Austin-Weston, I knew it was the place for my breast reduction. Reviews of course are stellar, but the space is comfortable and tasteful without being overdone or sterile, and every person I dealt with was incredibly professional and sweet. Meeting Dr. Knotts is what sealed the deal. He’s so personable and honest, I was instantly at ease. He addressed all of my concerns thoroughly and kindly with a welcome sense of humor, and I knew absolutely he was the doctor to remedy this 20 year thorn in my ’side.’From beginning to end my choosing Dr. Knotts was validated, with many of the staff having had the same procedure done by his skilled hand. And skilled it is! It’s like surgeon meets artist - I just can’t FATHOM having a better, more natural result. He gave all the right advice and guidance, resolved all the fears I presented, and gave me results that literally caused tears of joy. I haven’t felt this confident in decades, and I owe it all to Dr. Knotts. I’ll definitely return for procedures in the future, and recommend him to everyone I know; he really is unbelievable, don’t bother ’shopping around.’ If you’re reading this, you’ve found the best."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: RealSelf Jan 10 2018

"One of the best decisions I ever made! - I had a breast reduction and tummy tuck three yrs ago by a different facility. The recovery was difficult because I was so over medicated that I had bladder retention, and had to return to the hospital for catherization. I have very little recollection of the first three days. I developed quite an infection in one breast. My areoles and nipples we up so high on my breasts, they peaked out..."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: RateMDs Jan 10 2018

"One of the best decisions I ever made! - I had a breast reduction and tummy tuck three yrs ago by a different facility. The recovery was difficult because I was so over medicated that I had bladder retention, and had to return to the hospital for catherization. I have very little recollection of the first three days. I developed quite an infection in one breast. My areoles and nipples we up so high on my breasts, they peaked out..."

5.0 Review from N. Source: RealSelf Sep 19 2017

"56 Years Old, Breast Reduction, Liposuction: OUTSTANDING Results--Dr. George Weston - I would like to begin by saying Dr. George Weston (is all of that and then some) OUTSTANDING! Dr. Weston was highly recommend by a Nurse Anesthetist who has been in the medical arena for at least 30 years. I have had plastic surgery for breast reduction and liposuction. I am 5’3 and weighed about 155lbs and was pleased with my results. So now if you’re wondering what happened and why I needed another breast reduction and liposuction. Let me tell you a quick story about being blessed to still be alive. I was diagnosed with Aplastic Anemia and went through chemo/countless blood and platelet transfusions (thank you to anyone reading this who has donated blood or platelets…I would not be alive without your generosity)/STEROIDS. Steroids can save your life but can also be very brutal on your body. I have a small frame and I gained a lot of weight (highest weight 215lbs March 2017). My breast took on a life of their own growing to 44D. I started having really bad heart palpitations and problems with my back, neck, and ribs. In March of this year my family doctor recommended another breast reduction. She also informed me as I am sure some of you have heard that there isn’t a magic pill or solution to weight loss. She told me that every bite counts and that I had to eat less and get moving. I had an AH HA moment and made changes (September 2017 I weigh 174lbs…I have 29lbs to lose). I wanted to wait until I lost all of my weight before surgery but the pain would not permit. So I went to Dr. Weston (weighing 200lbs in May 2017) and he was warm and wonderful. He put me at ease and discussed everything he could do to get me to what I desired. Let me also say that I could have pieced together my surgery and had a surgeon within my network perform my breast reduction at no cost and have Dr. Weston perform the liposuction only. I felt so comfortable with him and he came so highly recommended that I decided with my husband to pay for everything out of pocket. I have NO regrets about our decision. Dr. Weston is an ARTIST! He took my body and did things with it I didn’t imagine were possible. I am so ECSTATIC with my 36C breast…they are absolutely BEAUTIFUL! He sculptured my body into a WORK OF ART that I still don’t believe is my body. Thank you isn’t enough but I will end by saying it anyway…THANK YOU Dr. Weston! Last but not least I want to thank your wonderful staff!"

5.0 Review from N. Source: RealSelf Sep 19 2017

"56 Years Old, Breast Reduction, Liposuction: OUTSTANDING Results--Dr. George Weston - Dr. Weston was wonderful! He made me feel at ease and he was very attentive!"

5.0 Review from N. Source: RateMDs Sep 19 2017

"56 Years Old, Breast Reduction, Liposuction: OUTSTANDING Results--Dr. George Weston - Dr. Weston was wonderful! He made me feel at ease and he was very attentive!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2017

"I had a full tummy tuck on Oct 27th 2016 and it is now two months later. I also had breast reduction but will review that separately. I had read a lot and thought I was prepared for what was going to happen as have had major surgery before. UNDERSTAND THAT IF YOU HAVE MUSCLE TIGHTENING ... JUST ROLLING OUT OF BED WILL BE A MAJOR INTRODUCTION TO PAIN FOR 2 WEEKS!!!!! I was actually good walking and good lying down ... but boy, that transition to get up and down was very painful. I ended up putting a stool next to the bed to help me slip out of bed. If you do not have someone to give you support ... think through some options to get you in/out of bed. Other than that, I was able to go back to work with few issues 13 days after surgery. I started walking for exercise about 21 days after surgery. Now, at 60 days there are issues (detailed below) but overall I am very happy with the results. Swelling: It was certainly swollen for the first week/10 days and because the area of surgery has damaged lymph system, all swelling will drop into your legs and pubic area. I was purple and swollen for 10 days around genitals and legs. The 'purple' stayed in my legs for over a month and was later absorbed. Nothing hurt, but looked pretty bad. HOWEVER (perhaps I was lucky) ... by 2 weeks after the procedure, most of the major swelling was gone and I was in jeans that were 4 inches smaller around the waist than before the procedure. NOT TOO SHABBY! I went from a size 36 Jeans to a size 32 and it has been consistent.Specifics ... the doctor that I used did not install drains and he stitched up then entire incision which goes about 60% around me. I have a new belly button (much nicer than previous). I have kept the incision taped with silicone tape that I bought online ... 3M has some 'blue colored' tape that is pretty reasonable on Amazon. At the two month point, the scar is certainly visible but fairly flat (there were about 1/4 inch high points previously). It is healing well but is probably 2 months away from 'Frankenstein Looking'. I do think the investment in some silicone tape is worthwhile. I found Amazon to be the best source.COSMETIC OVERALL: I am glad that I did this. The biggest issue is that my new wardrobe has cost more than the procedure in new suits and clothes. I am happy looking in the mirror and at my age, I did this to not look at the 7 extra inches of loose skin and flab that I had accumulated. It was definitely worth it and I would do it again, without question. LONG TERM (@ 2 months) ... I still have what I call "nerve pain" in public area. It is sometimes sharp and is intermittent ... I have read that this is 'normal' and will go away. I may also have a small hernia, but am waiting to have that checked out. I have worn hernia compression underwear ... which also helps with the tummy tuck. However, I will deal with that in upcoming months and when I see my surgeon again in 8 weeks. Bottom line, there is pain in the grain area but not debilitating and mostly a nuisance."

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2017

"Dr. Weston & his team are FANTASTIC. I'm almost 4 weeks post op of my breast reduction/lift/under arm lipo and while I still have tape on I can already tell I'm thrilled with the results. I was very nervous about the underarm lipo because I had heard it was painful (it is, sorry there's no way around it) but Dr. Weston talked it over with me and said we should do it for the best result, so I followed his professional advice and am so glad I did -it makes the world of difference. He's really an artist. The bedside manner and level of personal attention is unmatched at the AWC - the day of my surgery one breast was "leaking" a lot of fluid, and while everything felt fine I was a little nervous and Dr. Weston's team was awesome and checking in with me (everything was fine, that breast healed beautifully). With the Austin Weston Center you're getting more than just a skilled surgeon, you're getting a whole team. This surgery was by far the greatest thing I've ever done for myself & I'm so glad I used Dr. Weston."

5.0 Review from A. Source: RateMDs Jan 18 2017

"Breast Reduction/Lift/Under Arm Lipo - SO worth it - Reston, VI - Dr. Weston & his team are FANTASTIC. I'm almost 4 weeks post op of my breast reduction/lift/under arm lipo and while I still have tape on I can already tell I'm thrilled with the results. I was very nervous about the underarm lipo because I had heard it was painful (it is, sorry there's no way around it) but Dr. Weston talked it over with me and said we should do it for the best result,..."

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Jan 18 2017

"Breast Reduction/Lift/Under Arm Lipo - SO worth it - Reston, VI - Dr. Weston & his team are FANTASTIC. I'm almost 4 weeks post op of my breast reduction/lift/under arm lipo and while I still have tape on I can already tell I'm thrilled with the results. I was very nervous about the underarm lipo because I had heard it was painful (it is, sorry there's no way around it) but Dr. Weston talked it over with me and said we should do it for the best result,..."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Facebook Jan 11 2017

"I have had a breast reduction and penniculectomy done at the Austin Weston Center and I am THRILLED with my results!!! The staff & facility are top notch & the drs are magnificent!!!!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Dec 26 2016

"Male Tummy Tuck --- What I Planned for and the Reality ... 60 Yr Old Male - I had a full tummy tuck on Oct 27th 2016 and it is now two months later. I also had breast reduction but will review that separately. I had read a lot and thought I was prepared for what was going to happen as have had major surgery before. UNDERSTAND THAT IF YOU HAVE MUSCLE TIGHTENING ... JUST ROLLING OUT OF BED WILL BE A MAJOR INTRODUCTION TO PAIN FOR 2 WEEKS!!!!! I was actually good walking and good lying down ... but boy, that transition to get up and down was very painful. I ended up putting a stool next to the bed to help me slip out of bed. If you do not have someone to give you support ... think through some options to get you in/out of bed. Other than that, I was able to go back to work with few issues 13 days after surgery. I started walking for exercise about 21 days after surgery. Now, at 60 days there are issues (detailed below) but overall I am very happy with the results. Swelling: It was certainly swollen for the first week/10 days and because the area of surgery has damaged lymph system, all swelling will drop into your legs and pubic area. I was purple and swollen for 10 days around genitals and legs. The 'purple' stayed in my legs for over a month and was later absorbed. Nothing hurt, but looked pretty bad. HOWEVER (perhaps I was lucky) ... by 2 weeks after the procedure, most of the major swelling was gone and I was in jeans that were 4 inches smaller around the waist than before the procedure. NOT TOO SHABBY! I went from a size 36 Jeans to a size 32 and it has been consistent.Specifics ... the doctor that I used did not install drains and he stitched up then entire incision which goes about 60% around me. I have a new belly button (much nicer than previous). I have kept the incision taped with silicone tape that I bought online ... 3M has some 'blue colored' tape that is pretty reasonable on Amazon. At the two month point, the scar is certainly visible but fairly flat (there were about 1/4 inch high points previously). It is healing well but is probably 2 months away from 'Frankenstein Looking'. I do think the investment in some silicone tape is worthwhile. I found Amazon to be the best source.COSMETIC OVERALL: I am glad that I did this. The biggest issue is that my new wardrobe has cost more than the procedure in new suits and clothes. I am happy looking in the mirror and at my age, I did this to not look at the 7 extra inches of loose skin and flab that I had accumulated. It was definitely worth it and I would do it again, without question. LONG TERM (@ 2 months) ... I still have what I call "nerve pain" in public area. It is sometimes sharp and is intermittent ... I have read that this is 'normal' and will go away. I may also have a small hernia, but am waiting to have that checked out. I have worn hernia compression underwear ... which also helps with the tummy tuck. However, I will deal with that in upcoming months and when I see my surgeon again in 8 weeks. Bottom line, there is pain in the grain area but not debilitating and mostly a nuisance."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Dec 15 2016

"I had a breast reduction and tummy tuck and it was one of the best decisions of my life. It boosted my self-esteem and made me feel more confident as I prepared to "get back into the dating scene" after my divorce. Dr. Weston and his team were wonderful and I couldn't be happier with the results! Thank you Dr. Weston, Dr. Knotts and the entire team at the Austin-Weston Center!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Facebook Jun 26 2016

"I consulted with three doctors about having a mommy makeover. After three babies, and a botched breast augmentation in 2011, my body NEEDED to be put back together. Dr. Sigal by far made me feel the most comfortable, and the most confident that I could have a beautiful body again. From the moment I first talked to him, I just got the sense that he knew what he was doing and he would work as hard as was necessary to get me looking and feeling great again. Their pricing was so much more reasonable than the other two doctors' I consulted with, which was just icing on the cake, considering Dr. Sigal seemed to be far more competent than those other doctors as well. On surgery day, I was quite nervous, but everyone at Austin Weston, from Dr. Sigal to their wonderful nurse anesthetist, made me feel so calm and so confident that I was in the best of hands. My surgery lasted seven hours, which was longer than expected, due to the fact that Dr. Sigal had to really work to fix the problems caused by my original breast augmentation. He didn't rush one bit, he wanted to make it right. After surgery I was very groggy for the first few hours, but once I came out of that and began their pain control protocol, I swear to you that my pain level never exceeded a 3, and that was after a tummy tuck with muscle repair! Dr. Sigal, again, was great at my first post op appointment, and his nurse did an awesome job explaining to my husband and me what we needed to do during my recovery. I'm at day three post op now, and I'm feeling absolutely wonderful. I got to look at the work Dr. Sigal did on my body, and I'll tell you right now, I'm NOT a cryer, but I definitely felt tears welling up when I saw how great I looked already. How many people go shopping at Walmart for two hours the day after major surgery, including abdominal surgery? Not many, I'm sure, but my pain level has been so low that it's been easy for me to get around and do things. My husband has even had to tell me to take it easy because I've been able to do so much. I could not recommend Dr. Sigal more to anyone who wants an amazing surgeon and a great recovery. He is so caring, so confident, so competent, and funny as hell. I'm so glad I found him!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2015

""Mommy Makeover" - Austin Weston Center, Reston VA - I had a mommy makeover which consisted of a mini-tummy tuck, breast implants and liposuction to my inner and outer thighs, flanks and abdomen. I am thrilled with the result and my only regret is not doing it sooner. I think it is important to enter into a surgery like this with realistic expectations and be mentally prepared for the recovery and the results. My husband passed after away a year and a half prior to doing this surgery so it was a major decision I had to make for myself. I have always struggled with my self-esteem but after his unexpected death he lost his battle to PTSD and I sunk to a new low. I had little to no confidence as I entered the dating world again. The changes that the surgery brought about were just enough to give me a renewed confidence and even a new start. I began to go the gym regularly after my recovery and the results continue to improve. I decided to go very natural as far as the size of my implants and am glad I did so. Dr. Weston is very good at achieving natural looking results. I did not want a drastic change just a better shape to my breasts and fullness. I love being able to put on a shirt or dress and fill it out nicely without looking ridiculous but instead have a nice feminine appearance that is in proportion with my body.The mini-tummy tuck was better than I expected and the scar smaller than I had anticipated. The healing was a bit odd to me as there was a numbness to my abdominal area but I wouldn't say it was painful. Overall my healing process went quicker than I expected. I did try to eat a very healthy and foods that would facilitate recovery. It was so exciting to see the changes! Yes, you are going to have pain, soreness and discomfort but you will have pain medication to help manage it. Also it is a very good idea to have child-care lined up if needed. This was the one thing I did not realize and being a single mom had to be back on my feet a little sooner than I probably should have been. So if you can, make sure you have help with your little ones.It was well worth it and am excited to put on a bathing suit this summer and shorts:)Best of luck to anyone deciding on this surgery!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2015

"I had a mommy makeover which consisted of a mini-tummy tuck, breast implants and liposuction to my inner and outer thighs, flanks and abdomen. I am thrilled with the result and my only regret is not doing it sooner. I think it is important to enter into a surgery like this with realistic expectations and be mentally prepared for the recovery and the results. My husband passed after away a year and a half prior to doing this surgery so it was a major decision I had to make for myself. I have always struggled with my self-esteem but after his unexpected death he lost his battle to PTSD and I sunk to a new low. I had little to no confidence as I entered the dating world again. The changes that the surgery brought about were just enough to give me a renewed confidence and even a new start. I began to go the gym regularly after my recovery and the results continue to improve. I decided to go very natural as far as the size of my implants and am glad I did so. Dr. Weston is very good at achieving natural looking results. I did not want a drastic change just a better shape to my breasts and fullness. I love being able to put on a shirt or dress and fill it out nicely without looking ridiculous but instead have a nice feminine appearance that is in proportion with my body.The mini-tummy tuck was better than I expected and the scar smaller than I had anticipated. The healing was a bit odd to me as there was a numbness to my abdominal area but I wouldn't say it was painful. Overall my healing process went quicker than I expected. I did try to eat a very healthy and foods that would facilitate recovery. It was so exciting to see the changes! Yes, you are going to have pain, soreness and discomfort but you will have pain medication to help manage it. Also it is a very good idea to have child-care lined up if needed. This was the one thing I did not realize and being a single mom had to be back on my feet a little sooner than I probably should have been. So if you can, make sure you have help with your little ones.It was well worth it and am excited to put on a bathing suit this summer and shorts:)Best of luck to anyone deciding on this surgery!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Yelp Jan 29 2015

"I have been a patient of Dr. Weston’s since 1999, when I had my first procedures (rhinoplasty & chin implant.) I was extremely pleased with the results so I didn’t think twice about going back to him when I needed a tummy tuck in 2010.  I was left with a perfectly flat stomach with no visible scars after just a few months.  I went back in Oct 2014 for 3rd time for a breast reduction (something I wish I had done years ago.)  I went from a DD to a B cup and I couldn’t be happier.  As a repeat patient, I highly recommend Dr. Weston.  He makes you feel very comfortable and I’ve never waited more than 15 minutes past my appt time in all of the years I have been going."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Yelp Jan 29 2015

"I have been a patient of Dr. Weston's since 1999, when I had my first procedures (rhinoplasty & chin implant.) I was extremely pleased with the results so I didn't think twice about going back to him when I needed a tummy tuck in 2010.  I was left with a perfectly flat stomach with no visible scars after just a few months.  I went back in Oct 2014 for 3rd time for a breast reduction (something I wish I had done years ago.)  I went from a DD to a B cup and I couldn't be happier.  As a repeat patient, I highly recommend Dr. Weston.  He makes you feel very comfortable and I've never waited more than 15 minutes past my appt time in all of the years I have been going."

5.0 Review from H. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2013

"Tummy Tuck and Breast Augmentation with Lift - Reston, VA - Amazing results! I am a mother of 2 and after my childern my breast and tummy were left sagging and unattractive. My breast was augmented with silicone implants and lifted to give an end result of a younger and firmer breast. Dr Weston suggested a full tummy tuck with liposuction to give me a firm wash board look which was amazing. I have truly regained my youthful look before pregnancy and even better on some levels. I highly recommend Dr. Weston and his suggestions. They are right on target."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RateMDs Dec 27 2011

"I chose the A-W Center after consulting with 2 othersI went to the Austin-Weston Center to get one final consult before deciding who should perform my elective breast reduction and liposuction “mommy makeover.” Dr. Weston felt like an old friend. Not only is Dr. Weston a gifted surgeon with 20+ years of exp, he’s a great people person with excellent comm skills, and an appreciation for what cosmetic surgery means for patients when done well. I've received compliments from people who can’t put their finger on what I had “done.” 3 mod post-op, I’ve lost 2 sizes/22 pounds. It was a real turnaround for me. At the Austin-Weston center, the “why” is part of what the surgeons want to know. For me surgery made my outsides match my insides – I’m an accomplished woman for whom weight and stress had taken a toll. My surgery was the best possible experience. I’m a 100% satisfied patient who recommends Dr. Weston without reservation. Count me among the Austin-Weston Center’s happiest clients."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RateMDs Dec 26 2011

"I chose the A-W Center after consulting with 2 othersI went to the Austin-Weston Center to get one final consult before deciding who should perform my elective breast reduction and liposuction “mommy makeover.” Dr. Weston felt like an old friend. Not only is Dr. Weston a gifted surgeon with 20+ years of exp, he’s a great people person with excellent comm skills, and an appreciation for what cosmetic surgery means for patients when done well. I've received compliments from people who can’t put their finger on what I had “done.” 3 mod post-op, I’ve lost 2 sizes/22 pounds. It was a real turnaround for me. At the Austin-Weston center, the “why” is part of what the surgeons want to know. For me surgery made my outsides match my insides – I’m an accomplished woman for whom weight and stress had taken a toll. My surgery was the best possible experience. I’m a 100% satisfied patient who recommends Dr. Weston without reservation. Count me among the Austin-Weston Center’s happiest clients."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RateMDs Dec 26 2011

"I chose the A-W Center after consulting with 2 othersI went to the Austin-Weston Center to get one final consult before deciding who should perform my elective breast reduction and liposuction “mommy makeover.” Dr. Weston felt like an old friend. Not only is Dr. Weston a gifted surgeon with 20+ years of exp, he’s a great people person with excellent comm skills, and an appreciation for what cosmetic surgery means for patients when done well. I've received compliments from people who can’t put their finger on what I had “done.” 3 mod post-op, I’ve lost 2 sizes/22 pounds. It was a real turnaround for me. At the Austin-Weston center, the “why” is part of what the surgeons want to know. For me surgery made my outsides match my insides – I’m an accomplished woman for whom weight and stress had taken a toll. My surgery was the best possible experience. I’m a 100% satisfied patient who recommends Dr. Weston without reservation. Count me among the Austin-Weston Center’s happiest clients."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.