Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Plastic Surgeon George Weston, MD Brow Lift Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2021

Neck lift, mid face lift, upper and lower Bleph, left brow lift. - Hi all. I had all the above with some lipo done two days ago. I have NO bruising, just swelling. Loving the results already. Several tight spots, numb spots and sore spots but that's to be expected. Was able to shower the next day but opted to stay in bed, icing my face with frozen baby diapers and cold gauze pads on my eyes. I stayed overnight at the facility which I highly recommend. I can't imagine having to go home being "out of it". I have only had one Oxi for pain and have been primarily using Tylenol for pain and Gabapentin for the nerves. Will continue to post updates but am super pleased. My left side is more swollen since I had more done. Will continue to post pics...Recommend chapstick and a Listerine breath strip post op LOL. Mouth is super dry after surgery and I was dying for some minty freshness.PS recommend frozen baby diapers to wrap around your face. This was super clever and helped a lot. I got Target brand #2 baby diapers and wet about a dozen the night before surgery. They are waterproof and help to keep your face cool. I also bought a wedge pillow and a travel neck pillow to keep my body elevated and comfy while I sleep. This worked out really well. Lastly, kept a cup of ice water next to the bed so I can soak 4x4 gauze pads to put on my eyes. HEAVEN!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2019

If you are thinking about plastic surgery and can't decide, consider Austin-Weston center for cosmetic surgery. I am 50 years old and first, I hesitated too, but after talking to Dr. Knotts I knew that I was in the right place. Dr. Knotts has great bedside manners, always does what's best for his patients and gives realistic, honest opinions. His work is amazing and after surgery my face looks 15 years younger. People realize that something has changed but cannot tell what exactly I had done. There are no traces of scars and my face looks natural! I feel different and my confidence is back. I love looking at myself in the mirror now! The staff was also very helpful and I will certainly come back again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 26, 2018

You will not be disappointed! - Dr. Robert K. Sigal at Austin-Weston in Reston, Virginia has performed several cosmetic surgeries for me over the last 18 years, some of which include a face lift, eyelid lift, brow lift, breast lift / augmentation and brachioplasty - all results exceeded my expectations. Dr. Sigal is warm, personable and puts your mind at ease. The staff are capable, kind, considerate and respond immediately to any concerns. You will be in good hands. The Center's facilities are well-equipped, modern, clean and designed for the patient's safety and their support person's comfort. I cannot imagine going anyplace else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 25, 2018

You will not be disappointed! - Dr. Robert K. Sigal at Austin-Weston in Reston, Virginia has performed several cosmetic surgeries for me over the last 18 years, some of which include a face lift, eyelid lift, brow lift, breast lift / augmentation and brachioplasty - all results exceeded my expectations. Dr. Sigal is warm, personable and puts your mind at ease. The staff are capable, kind, considerate and respond... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2017

Dr. Weston and his staff are amazing! I had Facial Feminization Surgery six months ago with Dr. Weston and am very pleased with the results. I had the following done: Upper eyelid reduction, Brow reduction, shaping and lift, Rhinoplasty, Fat transfer to cheeks and around my mouth, Chin reduction and shaping, "Adam's apple" reduction. Now when I look in the mirror in the morning, I see me! I am so glad and thankful for the results and my new life. Definitely worth the investment. Thank you, Dr. Weston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 25, 2017

Amazing Doctor and Staff - Amazing Results! - Reston, VA - I had surgery with Dr. Weston about six months ago. Dr. George Weston and his staff were exceptional every step of the way. Well organized, kind and thoughtful staff. Most importantly, I was extremely pleased with the results.I had the follow procedures done,- Upper eyelid reduction- Brow reduction, shaping and lift- Rhinoplasty- Fat transfer to cheeks and around my mouth- Chin... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2016

Dr. Knotts - I Can't Be Any Happier with Brow Lift That Changed my Look - Reston, VA - Several years ago I had a brain surgery complicated with brain bleeding and massive wound infection. As a result, my forehead skin was distended down covering my eyes and I looked much, much older. I never thought I would have plastic surgery done, but I hated looking at the mirror and felt depressed. Finally, I decided to change my look and I was fortunate enough to meet Dr. Knotts. He is not only an amazing surgeon but also a great person. His bedside manners are incredible and he always provides his honest opinion and recommendations. Due to deformities with my face skin, Dr. Knotts performed eyebrow lift, facial fat transfer and mole removal. I was surprised that I never took pain medications after surgery. The results were incredible and I couldn’t be happier with the way my face looks now. There is no scarring after the mole removal (I was so afraid I will end up with the scar), the eyes and browse line look completely different. Compared to my old photos, I realized I look the same as 15 years ago. Now I love looking at the mirror all the time! My friends and family have noticed that I look refreshed, but no one realized that I had plastic surgery! Everyone is complimenting my current look: my friends are asking what type of cream I am using and neighbors are asking who my make-up artist is. All kudos to Dr. Knotts and the entire staff from check-In, to the lovely supportive nurses for a wonderful job! I can't recommend the Austin Weston Center enough to my friends and colleagues. I hope this review would help others who are undecided or nervous to take the first step. You can meet with physicians and discuss your concerns and, like me, later enjoy every moment of your new look. This is a team of extremely dedicated professionals with one goal – help others to feel and look better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

Several years ago I had a brain surgery complicated with brain bleeding and massive wound infection. As a result, my forehead skin was distended down covering my eyes and I looked much, much older. I never thought I would have plastic surgery done, but I hated looking at the mirror and felt depressed. Finally, I decided to change my look and I was fortunate enough to meet Dr. Knotts. He is not only an amazing surgeon but also a great person. His bedside manners are incredible and he always provides his honest opinion and recommendations. Due to deformities with my face skin, Dr. Knotts performed eyebrow lift, facial fat transfer and mole removal. I was surprised that I never took pain medications after surgery. The results were incredible and I couldn’t be happier with the way my face looks now. There is no scarring after the mole removal (I was so afraid I will end up with the scar), the eyes and browse line look completely different. Compared to my old photos, I realized I look the same as 15 years ago. Now I love looking at the mirror all the time! My friends and family have noticed that I look refreshed, but no one realized that I had plastic surgery! Everyone is complimenting my current look: my friends are asking what type of cream I am using and neighbors are asking who my make-up artist is. All kudos to Dr. Knotts and the entire staff from check-In, to the lovely supportive nurses for a wonderful job! I can't recommend the Austin Weston Center enough to my friends and colleagues. I hope this review would help others who are undecided or nervous to take the first step. You can meet with physicians and discuss your concerns and, like me, later enjoy every moment of your new look. This is a team of extremely dedicated professionals with one goal – help others to feel and look better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2014

Brow Lift - Reston, VA - As a social worker, we communicate with our eyes. In my case, my upper lids were so swollen that I looked mean. Dr Weston corrected that problem and I was very pleased. Recovery was 2 weeks or so...and 6 months later, I continue to heal and get more and more compliments from how "rested" and "younger" I look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 03, 2013

Brow Lift - Reston, VA - Dr Weston is a perfectionist and a pro. He knows exactly what he is doing and does it well. I went to several ophthalmologists who just wanted to remove the skin but I believed Dr Weston when he said a brow lift is the only way to go for me. Healing time was about right - went on a cruise in late April and everyone kept mentioning how rested I looked...no one guessed anything more than that. Now, six months later, I continue to see small changes as the botox wears off and my brows lower slightly. But I am very pleased overall and would highly recommend this doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 03, 2013

Brow Lift - Reston, VA - Dr Weston is a perfectionist and a pro. He knows exactly what he is doing and does it well. I went to several ophthalmologists who just wanted to remove the skin but I believed Dr Weston when he said a brow lift is the only way to go for me. Healing time was about right - went on a cruise in late April and everyone kept mentioning how rested I looked...no one guessed anything more than that. Now, six months later, I continue to see small changes as the botox wears off and my brows lower slightly. But I am very pleased overall and would highly recommend this doctor More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 27, 2013

I found Dr Weston to be delightful to talk with, very informative and compassionate. He performed several surgical procedures on my face including a mid face lift, brow lift and blepharoplasty. The results are amazing, giving me not only a younger appearance-it is nearly impossible to tell that any surgical procedure has been performed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Healing - Reston, VA - I am one week out from having my upper lids, brow lift and fat injected into the glabella (between my eyes) and into my lips to fatter them up.  Updated on 6 May 2013:One thing I am finding is that before I had my upper eyes done, I had to keep my eyes open wide to hold them open...and I keep doing it now after surgery. I have to consciously remind myself to relax them for pictures...above shows them articifically held up...which mnade me notice.Scars are gone enough at forehead that I can now wear my hair back again and ditch the temporary bangs...that's a nice feeling. Just back from a cruise where my friends kept asking me "what was so different" but they never figured it out.Updated on 14 May 2013:I am learning that before, I used to try to lift my eyebrows up to smile so you could see my eyes. Now I have to consciously NOT open my eyes so wide...hard to break that pattern. But two months post-op and I feel good. The stitches on my forehead are the only thing left and they are slowly dissolving and growing back the hair that was cut. I've gotten rid of the bangs that covered them...now only my hairdresser knows for sure!!Updated on 13 Jun 2013:It's been 3 months since my forehead lift and believe me, there were minute changes daily during that time. Initially, the swelling and bruising...then the stiffness in my forehead and overly high eyebrows and overly filled lips. But I knew things would change and they have. Today, I just feel rested...and get told that over and over. Nothing looks overdone or surgically enhanced. While my forehead still feels stiff, it's a reminder to me to put sun tan lotion on it daily and moisturize. I learned that I used to crinkle my eyes when smiling to lift up the saggy underbrows and I now try hard NOT to do so to have a natural look.I will warn those of you over 50 that, no matter what you think or are told - this is MAJOR and your body will take some time to recover. I was TIRED for the first month and did not want to do much but I still work and needed to get out and keep the house up. I slept more at night than ever before. But about a month ago, that pattern broke and I felt much more rested and comfortable. I am ever grateful to my husband who wisely allowed me to rest and who also encouraged me to pursue this treatment. I no longer look mad all the time, but rested and a couple years younger than my 59 - I think. You tell me!Updated on 30 Jul 2013:I made my 3 month check-up and have to say that I am overall very, very pleased. I have no scarring, no puckering, swelling is gone and I look rested and back to normal. NO one questions the surgery but I do get a lot of questions about if my hair is different etc. I found the surgery took a lot out of me PHYSICALLY even though it was outpatient, but even that is now over. Don't hesitate - do it! The results are worth it in the end!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

I am one week out from having my upper lids, brow lift and fat injected into the glabella (between my eyes) and into my lips to fatter them up.  Updated on 6 May 2013:One thing I am finding is that before I had my upper eyes done, I had to keep my eyes open wide to hold them open...and I keep doing it now after surgery. I have to consciously remind myself to relax them for pictures...above shows them articifically held up...which mnade me notice.Scars are gone enough at forehead that I can now wear my hair back again and ditch the temporary bangs...that's a nice feeling. Just back from a cruise where my friends kept asking me "what was so different" but they never figured it out.Updated on 14 May 2013:I am learning that before, I used to try to lift my eyebrows up to smile so you could see my eyes. Now I have to consciously NOT open my eyes so wide...hard to break that pattern. But two months post-op and I feel good. The stitches on my forehead are the only thing left and they are slowly dissolving and growing back the hair that was cut. I've gotten rid of the bangs that covered them...now only my hairdresser knows for sure!!Updated on 13 Jun 2013:It's been 3 months since my forehead lift and believe me, there were minute changes daily during that time. Initially, the swelling and bruising...then the stiffness in my forehead and overly high eyebrows and overly filled lips. But I knew things would change and they have. Today, I just feel rested...and get told that over and over. Nothing looks overdone or surgically enhanced. While my forehead still feels stiff, it's a reminder to me to put sun tan lotion on it daily and moisturize. I learned that I used to crinkle my eyes when smiling to lift up the saggy underbrows and I now try hard NOT to do so to have a natural look.I will warn those of you over 50 that, no matter what you think or are told - this is MAJOR and your body will take some time to recover. I was TIRED for the first month and did not want to do much but I still work and needed to get out and keep the house up. I slept more at night than ever before. But about a month ago, that pattern broke and I felt much more rested and comfortable. I am ever grateful to my husband who wisely allowed me to rest and who also encouraged me to pursue this treatment. I no longer look mad all the time, but rested and a couple years younger than my 59 - I think. You tell me!Updated on 30 Jul 2013:I made my 3 month check-up and have to say that I am overall very, very pleased. I have no scarring, no puckering, swelling is gone and I look rested and back to normal. NO one questions the surgery but I do get a lot of questions about if my hair is different etc. I found the surgery took a lot out of me PHYSICALLY even though it was outpatient, but even that is now over. Don't hesitate - do it! The results are worth it in the end!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 15, 2013

Healing - Reston, VA - I am one week out from having my upper lids, brow lift and fat injected into the glabella (between my eyes) and into my lips to fatter them up.   More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 15, 2008

Complete Facelift, Neck Lift, Corners of Mouth, Lips, Eyebrow Lift, Up, Lower Eyelids, Chin, Cheekbones - As you can see by the title of this review I believe I did almost everything possible to one's face. 1)Facelift, 2)jowl removal, 3)browlift, 4)upper, lower eyelids, 5)filling in the deep hollows below the eyes, 6)lifting the corners of the mouth, so I didn't have that stern appearance many of us seem to get as we age, 7)plumping lips, 8)removed part of my chin on the right and put a chin implant in on the left side, to make my face more symmetrical, 9)made my existing cheekbones more prominent, 10)removed excess skin, and tightened the skin on my neck. Why did I do it, well for one thing I didn't recognize the woman staring back at me in the mirror, additionally I'd always been self conscience of my symmetrical face, and frankly people were starting to treat me old. It's only been 9 days since my surgery, the bruising and tenderness are still with me, but managable. Would do this all again? You bet I would, I'm excited about the future and looking forward to seeing myself completely healed. If you are entertaining the idea of cosmetic surgery...don't pick a doctor based on their fee. Consult with the doctor, meet his or her staff, and if at all possible go to a board certified physician. You get what you pay for. Be realistic about your post surgical results, don't go into surgery thinking you'll come out looking like a 6' tall super model, unless of course you were a 6' tall super model when you went in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 14, 2008

Complete Facelift, Neck Lift, Corners of Mouth, Lips, Eyebrow Lift, Up, Lower Eyelids, Chin, Cheekbones - Their reputation was impeccable, the doctors had a great deal of experience, friend's referral, positive experience when I went for my first consult, very knowledgeable staff, my patient councilor had been through the same procedures and she understood what I would be going through in terms for healing time, and after surgery care. Last but by no means least was the computer program my patient councilor used to give me an idea of how I would look after I was healed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 14, 2008

Complete Facelift, Neck Lift, Corners of Mouth, Lips, Eyebrow Lift, Up, Lower Eyelids, Chin, Cheekbones - Their reputation was impeccable, the doctors had a great deal of experience, friend's referral, positive experience when I went for my first consult, very knowledgeable staff, my patient councilor had been through the same procedures and she understood what I would be going through in terms for healing time, and after surgery care. Last but by no means least was the computer program my patient councilor used to give me an idea of how I would look after I was healed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2008

Complete Facelift, Neck Lift, Corners of Mouth, Lips, Eyebrow Lift, Up, Lower Eyelids, Chin, Cheekbones - As you can see by the title of this review I believe I did almost everything possible to one's face. 1)Facelift, 2)jowl removal, 3)browlift, 4)upper, lower eyelids, 5)filling in the deep hollows below the eyes, 6)lifting the corners of the mouth, so I didn't have that stern appearance many of us seem to get as we age, 7)plumping lips, 8)removed part of my chin on the right and put a chin implant in on the left side, to make my face more symmetrical, 9)made my existing cheekbones more prominent, 10)removed excess skin, and tightened the skin on my neck. Why did I do it, well for one thing I didn't recognize the woman staring back at me in the mirror, additionally I'd always been self conscience of my symmetrical face, and frankly people were starting to treat me old. It's only been 9 days since my surgery, the bruising and tenderness are still with me, but managable. Would do this all again? You bet I would, I'm excited about the future and looking forward to seeing myself completely healed. If you are entertaining the idea of cosmetic surgery...don't pick a doctor based on their fee. Consult with the doctor, meet his or her staff, and if at all possible go to a board certified physician. You get what you pay for. Be realistic about your post surgical results, don't go into surgery thinking you'll come out looking like a 6' tall super model, unless of course you were a 6' tall super model when you went in. Updated on 15 Feb 2011: It's been two years since I had the facial procedures done. Would I have the surgery again, absolutely! Would I have Dr W as the surgeon, I would have no other. If you are considering surgery, and want the best possible outcome, it makes sense to go to the best surgeons in the field. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.