Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Plastic Surgeon George Weston, MD Nonsurgical Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2017

Austin-Weston is amazing. My first experience with them was in 2007 when I had a life-changing breast reduction. I healed quickly, had minimal scarring and was able to finally buy a shirt that buttoned within weeks of the surgery. 10 years later, I'm still thrilled with the results.For the past year, I've been seeing Savannah for laser hair removal of some hair in undesirable places. Each time, Savannah is incredibly nice and gentle... And there's a noticeable difference each time. After 6 full sessions and a few touch ups, you can't even tell! And after 30 years on this earth, she informed me that I did not have oily skin and switched me over to an Austin-Weston moisturizer that has greatly improved my complexion and made my skin look so much better!The hair removal has greatly improved my confidence and I'm so excited about the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2020

My first consultation with Austin-Weston with Shima was pleasant, efficient, and informative. Emily, the nurse practitioner, also came to consult with me when I expressed my interest in preventative care for my deep forehead wrinkles, even though I was not scheduled to see her. Considerate and polite staff, plus a very welcoming and beautiful facility. I scheduled a chemical peel immediately after addressing my concerns with Shima, and based on this initial meeting, I have every confidence it will be a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2020

To say I had an amazing experience with Austin-Weston would be an understatement! I had a Mommy Makeover which included a breast lift, tummy tuck with lipo of the flanks and under bra area back in August of this year. From the time I had my consultation with Wilma and Dr. Weston I knew I picked the right place for this major surgery! Even in the misdt of Covid I had no concerns because the facilty was beautiful, very clean and they had very strict Covid guidelines! For so long I’ve wanted to have this done. I would work out and I could never get rid of the baby bulge. After nearly 17 years of living with a body I was not happy with, I decided to start seriously researching and take the leap. After visiting multiple sites in the DMV area, I came across Austin-Weston and all the reviews and before and after pictures were excellent! Post Op recovery went so smooth! I woke up from surgery in my clothes and garments they provided. I couldn’t believe the surgery was over! I had very little pain, only required 2 of the prescribed pain medication the first 2 nights and advil as needed. Dr. Weston called and spoke with my husband the night of the surgery to ensure everything was going well. I thought that was absolutely amazing!!! So far my recovery has gone as planned. All my post op appointments were informative and I just love Dr. Weston! He’s one of the most down to earth physicians I’ve ever met and does amazing work! I am so glad I chose Austin-Weston and would recommend them to friends and family!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2020

I had the pleasure of being treated by Austin-Weston’s Emily Taylor. She is indescribably amazing! Throughout all of my appointments and treatments, she was so kind, patient, caring, helpful, informative, and personable. She was able and willing to answer my millions of questions, provide invaluable insight, and work with my unique schedule and timeline. She provided me with Botox, filler, and performed my SculpSure procedure. I am beyond thrilled with the results! I feel like a new and improved me! She is truly an artist of her craft. Going to see Emily Taylor is the best thing I have ever done for myself and I look forward to being treated by her again in the future! I highly recommend you doing the same! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2020

Emily Taylor did an amazing job on both my lip filler and my Botox. I had a great experience at Austin-Weston and would encourage anyone to go there if they are looking for a consultation or treatment. Emily explained everything that she would be doing and the purpose behind it so I completely understood what was going on. I will definitely be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2020

Dr  Robert Sigal , Emily Taylor and Savannah Marks are  amazing at what they do. I can't say enough about the professional, caring way I have been treated and  how happy I have been with the outcomes. The Austin-Weston practice takes  the time to get to know you as a  an individual and partners with you on goals . It's  a holistic approach with the best medical care out there. Amazing practice. wouldn't go or send anyone anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2019

This dermatology practice is very welcoming and differentiates to what clients truly need.  The doctors and nurse practitioner (Emily) are all wonderful. I've seen DC dermatologists for years.  Austin-Weston is heads and shoulders superior. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2019

This dermatology practice is very welcoming and differentiates to what clients truly need.  The doctors and nurse practitioner (Emily) are all wonderful. I’ve seen DC dermatologists for years.  Austin-Weston is heads and shoulders superior. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2019

Emily Taylor at the Austin-Weston Center recently did my BOTOX and SculpSure treatment and I cannot express how happy I am! She was very professional, caring and honest. She made me feel extremely comfortable as I was very nervous. The office is very nice and the staff was very generous and helpful. I HIGHLY recommend this practice! I will be going back and referring all of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. George Weston for various procedures since 1987! He is a brilliant & talented surgeon who I would recommend to anyone for any type of procedure. I have always been amazed & satisfied with the results and appreciate his since of humor. He treats his patients like family and has a very calming demeanor. I also need to mention another "star" in the practice, Savannah Marks, a licensed esthetician. I have been undergoing her FYBBL & BBL spot treatment laser procedures and the results have been astounding! I suffer from rosacea & cystic acne & the lasers have done wonders for my skin! They also stimulate collagen and give my face a younger appearance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2019

Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery Dr. Christopher Knotts As I approached 60, I started noticing a tired look about my face, especially my eyes.  This started me thinking about cosmetic surgery and finding a way to get a 'refreshed" look.  Wasn't sure what that was or what I needed, but I started searching for not just a good cosmetic surgeon, but the best cosmetic surgeon in the DMV that I could find.  I googled, researched, requested recommendations from other physicians and had consultations with cosmetic surgeons who made my short list.  Through my research, I stumbled across Dr. Christopher Knotts who was recommended as "someone worth checking out."  Best advice I ever received.  Although I had been to the Austin-Weston Center in the past for injections and fillers, I was not familiar with Dr. Knotts as he was fairly new to the practice.  So I scheduled a consultation.  I was immediately drawn to his warm demeanor and honesty.  I wanted a doctor that I could trust and who was concerned about me as a person and what I wanted from my surgery.  These are the qualities I found in Dr. Knotts.  I did not make a knee-jerk reaction, but continued my research and consultations with other surgeons.  None measured up to the qualities I found in Dr. Knotts.  A year after my initial consultation with Dr. Knotts, I started to realize that he was the best.  Dr. Knotts is an extremely skilled surgeon.  He is very patient, listened to my concerns and made recommendations for the best possible results.  Again, I cannot say enough about his honesty and integrity.  Dr. Knotts and the entire staff at the Austin-Weston Center made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire process.  The staff was very responsive and supportive of my needs and never failed to answer my questions or return phone calls.  Cosmetic surgery is quite a journey, and I am so glad that I took this journey with the best cosmetic surgery center and doctor in the DMV.  If you are considering cosmetic surgery, I strongly recommend that you take a very close look at Dr. Knotts and the Austin-Weston Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter at the Austin- Weston center. From the moment you walk through the doors, the staff make you feel iwelcomed. Dr. Poindexter is very knowledgeable and made this whole process very easy and comforting. He and his staff did a phenomenal job at putting me at ease through the whole process. Amazing experience from the very beginning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 24, 2019

I had my miraDry procedure done for the first time here at Austin-Weston center and I don't think I could have had a more pleasant experience. I would recommend this practice to anyone and everyone for both surgical and nonsurgical procedures. The staff are comforting and always have smiles on their faces. I was very nervous for my appointment but the staff made sure I was more than comfortable and didn't leave my side. The procedure itself was very simple and easy with no down time and only a little swelling and some tenderness! For anyone that experiences excessive underarm sweating, miraDry at AWC is a must. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 22, 2019

Dr. Poindexter is a sculptor. He was my surgeon for my under chin liposuction. The before and after pictures are beautiful and PERFECT! I cannot even tell you how grateful I am that I went forward with this. Anything done to your face is anxiety inducing. This entire place - Austin Weston - is exactly what you want in a cosmetic surgery facility. He also does my injectables - forehead Dysport. Clap clap clap. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2018

After years of contemplating procedures to turn back the clock and much skepticism of the stereotypes surrounding plastic surgery, Botox fillers, and fear of looking fake, I finally turned to Google to research options and to find a board certified plastic surgeon.   I actually travelled over 60 miles to get to "Top Doctors" and "Best Cosmetic Surgery Practice' in Northern Virginia."  Dr. Poindexter is awesome!  From initial consult, to Botox injections, he talked me through the entire process and put me at ease.  I couldn't be more pleased with results, which are subtle and natural.  This is one Grandma who wishes she would have found Austin-Weston years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2018

Had lip fillers done at Austin-Weston and I am so happy with the results. The staff working there made me feel very comfortable as I was very nervous. Will definitely go back and recommend this company! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2018

I cannot give enough praise to both Savannah, Dr. Poindexter, and their friendly staff. I first went to Dr. Poindexter after some damage to my cheek-bone area due to a horse kick, but with a little filler Dr. P made made a rather large and unsightly dent look back to normal, magic! Since that initial visit, I have had BBL with Savannah several times and have seen amazing results. The best part of everyone at Austin-Weston is they  never pressure you to do more, but get you hooked after you see the improvements.  If you are looking for some non-surgical improvements, I cannot recommend Austin-Weston services enough. They are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2018

I can't say enough good things about Austin weston. I have never had a bad experience. Everyone is so nice and always accommodating. I use Dr. Knotts and I am always happy with my results. He is honest and easy to talk to. I have been using Dr.knotts for the past five years and couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2018

I've been seeing dr. Christopher knots for a little over a year now at Austin Weston Center I've been seeing dr. Christopher Knotts for fillers and Botox I have to say he is the most talented plastic surgeon I've ever been he has a very artistic eye and he is so very kind and he listens to what you want and I highly recommend dr. Christopher Knotts at the Austin Weston Center for any kind of plastic surgery you will not be disappointed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2018

I've been seeing dr. Knots now for one year for injections I am so pleased with the work that dr. Christopher Knotts from the Austin Weston Center has done on me he is so kind and so talented I have never been disappointed after injections with dr. Christopher Knotts I trust him 100% any of the kindest nicest person he really makes you feel at ease I highly highly recommend dr. Christopher knots for any kind of plastic surgery you will never be disappointed and also Donna who is the office manager there is a sweetest person you would ever want to meet and Tony who works front desk is so nice and caring I highly highly recommend Austin Weston Center and dr. Christopher Knotts More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2017

Austin-Weston is amazing. My first experience with them was in 2007 when I had a life-changing breast reduction. I healed quickly, had minimal scarring and was able to finally buy a shirt that buttoned within weeks of the surgery. 10 years later, I'm still thrilled with the results. For the past year, I've been seeing Savannah for laser hair removal of some hair in undesirable places. Each time, Savannah is incredibly nice and gentle... And there's a noticeable difference each time. After 6 full sessions and a few touch ups, you can't even tell! And after 30 years on this earth, she informed me that I did not have oily skin and switched me over to an Austin-Weston moisturizer that has greatly improved my complexion and made my skin look so much better! The hair removal has greatly improved my confidence and I'm so excited about the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2017

I'm giving dr. Christopher Knotts at the Austin Weston Center another review because he is the most amazing doctor in the most amazing person I am not an easy patient at all I I'm always changing my mind sometimes I think I know best but actually dr. Christopher Knotts knows what's best I trust him 100% he's done fillers and BOTOX for me for the last 8 months but everyone at the Austin Weston Center are so caring you could get not get better care anywhere else so if you need any plastic surgery please don't hesitate to come to the Austin Weston Center More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2017

I couldn't  be happier with the whole team at Austin-Weston. Dr. Knotts is phenomenal!! He was honest and helpful in my initial consult, and was incredibly skilled at providing the best results with my surgery. I can't recommend him enough, or say enough glowing remarks about his professionalism and bedside manner- he's absolutely the best. I received a breast lift with implants, and liposuction on my abdomen - both turned out better than expected. I've received a number of compliments from friends and family on how natural it looks; and the healing process went fairly smooth. I now plan to return for all my less invasive needs as well. The entire staff is always so friendly and welcoming, and have never made me feel awkward during my consults or post-op visits. I couldn't have imagined a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2017

Before getting anything done on my body, I (obviously) wanted to do my research and make sure I was going to a credible facility.  I heard a lot about Austin Weston and decided after speaking with the consultant provided to me, that this was the right choice for me! At Austin Weston they are clean, professional, and not awkward about talking about your body at all.  I was super nervous for my first consultation, but was MORE than pleasantly surprised by how thorough and friendly the consultants were.  My doctor for my breast augmentation was Dr. Weston and I could not have been happier with my results.  Dr. Weston is quirky, smart, and extremely good at what he does.  My results said it all! I am extremely happy with my results and how natural my outcome was.  Recovery was quick, and they were on call for any concern I had (like my dog jumping on my chest...I kid you not). I have referred many friends to Dr. Weston, and the Austin Weston center, and no one has had one negative thing to say about them, or the work they have had done.  This is a place you can trust.(continued)...Following my breast augmentation (about a year and a half later), I was super interested in the skincare aspect of Austin Weston, since I am 25 years old and want to make sure I get on top of my skincare now as opposed to later.  I met with Savannah Marks, to discuss micro needling (to help with my acne scarring from high school, and prevent wrinkles).  I have now been seeing Savannah for about 5 months for laser hair removal as well, and she literally works magic.  Savannah is incredibly sweet, and understanding of the services I am looking for.  She keeps me updated on all the latest skincare products, and lets me try different sample to see what works for me.  I would highly recommend visiting Savannah for your skincare needs.  I never thought my skin could look and feel so great, and it has been a huge insecurity of mine since I was in high school, and Savannah has completely rejuvenated my skin.  I could not thank her, or Dr. Weston enough for all they’ve done for me and many others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2017

Before getting anything done on my body, I (obviously) wanted to do my research and make sure I was going to a credible facility.  I heard a lot about Austin Weston and decided after speaking with the consultant provided to me, that this was the right choice for me! At Austin Weston they are clean, professional, and not awkward about talking about your body at all.  I was super nervous for my first consultation, but was MORE than pleasantly surprised by how thorough and friendly the consultants were.  My doctor for my breast augmentation was Dr. Weston and I could not have been happier with my results.  Dr. Weston is quirky, smart, and extremely good at what he does.  My results said it all! I am extremely happy with my results and how natural my outcome was.  Recovery was quick, and they were on call for any concern I had (like my dog jumping on my chest...I kid you not). I have referred many friends to Dr. Weston, and the Austin Weston center, and no one has had one negative thing to say about them, or the work they have had done.  This is a place you can trust.(continued)...Following my breast augmentation (about a year and a half later), I was super interested in the skincare aspect of Austin Weston, since I am 25 years old and want to make sure I get on top of my skincare now as opposed to later.  I met with Savannah Marks, to discuss micro needling (to help with my acne scarring from high school, and prevent wrinkles).  I have now been seeing Savannah for about 5 months for laser hair removal as well, and she literally works magic.  Savannah is incredibly sweet, and understanding of the services I am looking for.  She keeps me updated on all the latest skincare products, and lets me try different sample to see what works for me.  I would highly recommend visiting Savannah for your skincare needs.  I never thought my skin could look and feel so great, and it has been a huge insecurity of mine since I was in high school, and Savannah has completely rejuvenated my skin.  I could not thank her, or Dr. Weston enough for all they've done for me and many others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2017

Before getting anything done on my body, I (obviously) wanted to do my research and make sure I was going to a credible facility.  I heard a lot about Austin Weston and decided after speaking with the consultant provided to me, that this was the right choice for me! At Austin Weston they are clean, professional, and not awkward about talking about your body at all.  I was super nervous for my first consultation, but was MORE than pleasantly surprised by how thorough and friendly the consultants were.  My doctor for my breast augmentation was Dr. Weston and I could not have been happier with my results.  Dr. Weston is quirky, smart, and extremely good at what he does.  My results said it all! I am extremely happy with my results and how natural my outcome was.  Recovery was quick, and they were on call for any concern I had (like my dog jumping on my chest...I kid you not). I have referred many friends to Dr. Weston, and the Austin Weston center, and no one has had one negative thing to say about them, or the work they have had done.  This is a place you can trust. (continued)...Following my breast augmentation (about a year and a half later), I was super interested in the skincare aspect of Austin Weston, since I am 25 years old and want to make sure I get on top of my skincare now as opposed to later.  I met with Savannah Marks, to discuss micro needling (to help with my acne scarring from high school, and prevent wrinkles).  I have now been seeing Savannah for about 5 months for laser hair removal as well, and she literally works magic.  Savannah is incredibly sweet, and understanding of the services I am looking for.  She keeps me updated on all the latest skincare products, and lets me try different sample to see what works for me.  I would highly recommend visiting Savannah for your skincare needs.  I never thought my skin could look and feel so great, and it has been a huge insecurity of mine since I was in high school, and Savannah has completely rejuvenated my skin.  I could not thank her, or Dr. Weston enough for all they've done for me and many others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2017

I went in for a SculptSure consult and they were able to do the procedure the same day. The nurse did a FANTASTIC job, walking me thru the process before hand, telling me what to expect. She then sat with me during the procedure and talked with me to calm my nerves. She made the 25 minute procedure a breeze! I also had laser work done on my face for Rosacea by Savannah.  She too was fantastic, putting my mind at ease with easy conversation to make the procedure fly by. I highly recommend Austin-Weston and their staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2017

I went in for a SculptSure consult and they were able to do the procedure the same day.The nurse did a FANTASTIC job, walking me thru the process before hand, telling me what to expect. She then sat with me during the procedure and talked with me to calm my nerves. She made the 25 minute procedure a breeze!I also had laser work done on my face for Rosacea by Savannah.  She too was fantastic, putting my mind at ease with easy conversation to make the procedure fly by. I highly recommend Austin-Weston and their staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2017

The fight against aging is a battle I would not go into with the Team at Austin-Weston!   I have been a patient for years, made the introduction to many friends, even family.  Savannah Marks has been whipping my skin into shape as of recent and I could not be happier, her hands are magic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2016

I just visited Dr. Weston for injectables. He is an amazing Doctor with a kind and comfortable demeanor. I received a Breast Reduction and Neck lift from Dr Weston 7 years ago, and the results are still wonderful! I was extremely nervous to undergo cosmetic surgery and he helped tremendously to calm my nerves and make me feel as comfortable as possible. Getting a breast reduction has been one the best decisions I've ever made. I'm so glad I didn't chicken out! I am in better shape and much healthier because of it. If you're considering any cosmetic surgery or injections, such as Botox or filler, do yourself a favor and go see Dr. Weston. You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2015

Dr. Westin, Dr. Knotts and the entire staff at the Austin Westin Center are truly exceptional at what they do. I starting attending Dr. Westin's seminars in 2010 and ever since then I've had three major procedures (one was corrective surgery from a 2003 procedure from an unrelated Doctor) and minor facial fillers done. I love the doctors here because they are just honest, easy to talk to and you can tell they simply love what they do. The staff will make you feel welcomed, cared for and safe. The facility it's self is top of the line, clean, with a relaxing ambiance. When they take you to the surgery center it's a fully functional hospital and staff. Most importantly I feel ecstatic with my results. The Doctors have my full trust, respect and loyalty for life. Love you all at the Austin Westin Center!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2015

Dr. Westin, Dr. Knotts and the entire staff at the Austin Westin Center are truly exceptional at what they do. I starting attending Dr. Westin's seminars in 2010 and ever since then I've had three major procedures (one was corrective surgery from a 2003 procedure from an unrelated Doctor) and minor facial fillers done. I love the doctors here because they are just honest, easy to talk to and you can tell they simply love what they do. The staff will make you feel welcomed, cared for and safe. The facility it's self is top of the line, clean, with a relaxing ambiance. When they take you to the surgery center it's a fully functional hospital and staff.Most importantly I feel ecstatic with my results. The Doctors have my full trust, respect and loyalty for life. Love you all at the Austin Westin Center!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.  In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center’s patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband’s recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.   In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.  In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.