Patient Reviews

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Reviews for Austin-Weston in Reston, VA

4.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Apr 09 2019

"Good Doctor, Great People - My experience was very comfortable coming here. Even the people here were great too. I’m happy with the results. I would definitely recommend this Center to all ,y friends and family. If I ever need more surgery I will come back."

4.0 Review from E.S. Source: Yelp Feb 23 2018

"The office is a professional one.  I came with a friend that was having a procedure done.  The staff was friendly and answered any and all questions she had."

4.0 Review from J. Source: Google Dec 15 2015

"Wonderful customer service and bedside manner!"

4.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 15 2015

"I am a 53 year old mother of two adult sons that had a tummy tuck, breast lift, Brazilian butt lift and liposuction of my flanks, inner thighs and my procedures were performed by Dr. Poindexter. The surgical center is a state of the art facility with the most amazing and professional staff I believe in the field. I interviewed two surgeons and decided to proceed with Dr. Poindexter as I felt he responded best to my needs. I found him to be very professional, extremely considerate and open to all of my questions. My procedures were done 8/4/15 and I have been pleased with most of my results. Now that the swelling is almost all gone, I can see that there are some areas that need revisiting. We addressed these concerns at my last follow-up and it was decided that at my 3 month visit (which is sceduled for 11/5/15) we would determine our next procedural steps. Thanks to Dr. Poindexter I have gotten my confidence back. Prior to my procedures, I would not allow my husband of 33 years to see me naked! I now enjoy shopping for clothes and especially lingerie. I no longer hide my body nor do I avoid my husband's gaze. Dr. Poindexter and his staff are by far the most caring and professional people you could have working on your case. I have every intention of updating my review after my next follow-up and procedure re-visitation and I have every confidence that I will receive the same professional treatment and I'm looking forward to my final results.Thank you Dr. Poindexter and staff for giving me my life as well as my confidence and pride back!!"

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 15 2015

"Wonderful customer service and bedside manner!"

4.0 Review from R.M. Source: Yelp Oct 01 2014

"I am very conscious about some recent wrinkles that appeared around my eyes. I saw Dr. Weston last year to get his opinion for Bleph surgery. He is absolutely amazing and is so charming. He told me that I don't need any surgery, probably just some fillers or some chemical peel. I left feeling good about myself."

4.0 Review from M.N. Source: Facebook Mar 17 2014

"Dr. Poindexter is absolutely amazing. I would recommend him to anyone!!"

4.8 Review from Anonymous Source: RateMDs Oct 28 2013

"I found Dr Weston to be delightful to talk with, very informative and compassionate. He performed several surgical procedures on my face including a mid face lift, brow lift and blepharoplasty. The results are amazing, giving me not only a younger appearance-it is nearly impossible to tell that any surgical procedure has been performed!"

4.8 Review from Anonymous Source: RateMDs Sep 27 2012

"He is a Wonderful Doctor!! In April I got a tummy tuck, breast lift, implants and liposuction!! I went from a size 10 down to 6. I had a lot of jiggly fat on my tummy from gaining and loosing weight all my life. He does amazing work. I was rocking a bikini in July at 48 years old with a flat tummy!! I would recommend him to anyone. I did my research and did got to 3 other doctors. I don't think I can mention names but I liked the fact that I had no drain tummy tuck and was offered pain pumps and had minimal discomfort! After 2nd night I was only using muscle relaxers for sleeping at night. No pain just some discomfort. Many doctors do what is easiest for them. Dr. Poindexter does what is best for his patients!"

4.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Jan 15 2012

"Great Results... He Could Be Friendlier - Reston, VA - My results of my breast implants are great, and I would definitely recommend Dr Weston. That said, he is very busy and he does not take a lot of time to answer questions, the staff there does though- and they are great. I had asked Dr Weston if he had anyone who had breasts like mine and if he had an after picture, his response- "look at the website". Not very helpful. Dr. Weston also told me I needed a lift on one breast along with my implant and I am sorry I did it, I did not realize that the aereola would turn out different on one breast than the other (its bigger on left breast now) by doing that and i wish he was more thorough in telling me that when he suggested the lift.A picture of what the nipple and aereola would look like with the lift would have been helpful... that said, I am still very happy with my breasts now that the scars have healed. It still bothers me so much how it is now a little bigger than the right aereola but i'll live with it. I am giving 4 stars to him although I wasnt thrilled with his bedside manner because his staff was great and because my boobs look natural and are as close to perfect as you can get (if aereola were same size, it would be perfect!)"

4.5 Review from Anonymous Source: RateMDs Dec 22 2009

"I recently got breast augmentation from Poindexter, I'm absolutly happy with the results. The insisions healed really fast, no bruising whatsoever. He did wonderful work, he is high level profesional. I would surely recommend him to a friend!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.