Patient Reviews

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Reviews for Our Office

5.0 Review from F. Source: RealSelf Oct 06 2021

"First-rate Care and First-rate Results! - Incredibly satisfied with my results. I woke up a couple months after surgery realizing I had forgotten I ever had or needed it in the first place, like I got to grow up without breasts-- and the euphoria from that is so worth it. Incredible both as my first experience with ANY surgery as well as my first experience with cosmetic surgery, Dr. Sigal put me at ease very quickly by being affirming, kind and excited about helping my body match me a little better. Would absolutely recommend Austin-Weston to trans people who are looking to have gender-affirming care by means of cosmetic surgery, and will most likely come back if I ever feel I need it."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Yelp Sep 15 2021

"I love Austin-Weston! The staff is so friendly and very knowledgeable. I went for a procedure called SculptSure and I was a little nervous about getting it done. I was afraid that it would be painful and that I wouldn’t really see any results. I talked with Shima Karimi and she explained to me what to expect in detail. She made sure to check in every 5-10 minutes during the procedure to make sure I was comfortable the whole time. The procedure was short, painless and easy! I can definitely see a big difference and I am super excited to go in for my second round of treatment. Thank you Austin-Weston!"

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Yelp Sep 09 2021

"I am almost done with my bikini and under arm laser hair removal with Shima is truly amazing. If you get jitters or nerves or retract, she is very patience and works with your fears or pain tolerance.  Amazing work etiquette and standards all around. Couldn’t ask for a better facility, a better laser and a better esthetician."

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Sep 08 2021

"Dr. Weston made me look 20 years younger - After losing 110 pounds, I looked in the mirror and realized I lost at least half of that in my face. I felt great and looked awful, skin hanging from my neck and jowls that would make a bulldog jealous. I am very grateful to Austin Weston Clinic and in particular to Dr. Weston for a combination of his medical expertise and his artistic talent to turn back time. I am forever grateful to this wonderful man who made me look 20 years younger."

5.0 Review from G. Source: RealSelf Sep 06 2021

"I have just had my second session and I already see a different in my waist line - I went to Shima for 2 session of Sculpsure. I had a wonderful experience. She was very detailed in explaining the procedure to me as well as post care. I was very comfortable throughout the procedure and Shima stayed in the room the whole time to ensure I was doing ok. I would definitely recommend going to Shima for your Sculpsure services. I have just had my second session and I already see a different in my waist line."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Yelp Aug 31 2021

"I had the most pleasant and positive experience with Shima Karimi for my Sculpsure procedure in the summer of 2021.  I felt that the consultation was both thorough and informative, and Shima was patient in answering all of my questions.  The day of my procedure Shima once again patiently explained what the process would be like, and she made sure that I was comfortable throughout my experience.  I would highly recommend Shima to anyone considering Sculpsure."

5.0 Review from R. Source: RealSelf Aug 30 2021

"Dr. Weston truly changed my life - I can't put into words how very pleased I am. Dr. Weston is amazing!!! Very pleased with my cosmetic surgery results. He truly changed my life!! Deciding to get the mommy makeover was one of the best decisions I made, and I'm thankful that Dr. Weston himself did the procedure."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Yelp Aug 21 2021

"Shima Karimi was a delight to work with for my Perfect Derma facial treatment. She went out of her way to see me while I was in DC for a short trip. I was pleased with the results and will be returning to their center in the future for her expertise! Thanks, Shima!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Yelp Aug 19 2021

"I’ve been getting the Fraxel treatment and will soon be getting laser hair removal. Shima has been great! The office is very clean and comforting. The staff is also very sweet! Would highly recommend !"

5.0 Review from H. Source: RealSelf Aug 12 2021

"Beautifully Set Up, Very Clean and Inviting - My experience was exceptional. Every there is so nice, they listen to your concerns they are compassionate and professional. I went to a few places for consultations before I went to Austin Weston and I am so happy I went with them."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Yelp Aug 06 2021

"Dr. Weston is amazing.  He definitely makes dreams come true!!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Aug 04 2021

"Best Place in Northern Virginia .. - Very professional. They help me a lot step by step ... they care about their patients. I went to weston surgery in 2018 I went I met Chery very kind, a nice unfortunately in that year I couldn't get my breasts done, I founded out the I was pregnant but I made up my mind. I went again,this year 2021 I met Wilma, a very professional woman, she helped me to choose, she answered all my questions and the doctor was fantastic he is so kind helpful, and even after the operation, im glad i choose austin weston and their staff members."

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Aug 04 2021

"Best Place in Northern Virginia .. - Very professional. They help me a lot step by step ... they care about their patients. I went to weston surgery in 2018 I went I met Chery very kind, a nice unfortunately in that year I couldn't get my breasts done, I founded out the I was pregnant but I made up my mind. I went again,this year 2021 I met Wilma, a very professional woman, she helped me to choose, she answered all my questions and the doctor was fantastic he is so kind helpful, and even after the operation, im glad i choose austin weston and their staff members."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Yelp Jul 23 2021

"I saw Shima for coolsculpting treatment after contemplating whether it was worth it on a few stubborn areas of fat especially my lower abdomen. She made the experience comfortable and easy. I’m really grateful my visits with her have been so smooth and would highly recommend. Thanks Shima!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Jun 27 2021

"Amazing Results. Empathetic/Compassionate Surgeon - After losing 180#s I had enough lose skin for a while other person! I have had a fleur de lis lower body lift, braline back lift and breast lift. My results are phenomenal! Dr Knotts has walked me through every procedure, his bedside manner is wonderful. He’s never once rolled his eyes at my dumb questions. I can not say enough good things about him."

5.0 Review from P. Source: RealSelf Jun 21 2021

"Preventative Maintenance - I've been going to AWC, Dr. S. for 10+ years...he did my tummy tuck, liposuction and I continue to see him every 9 to 12 months for a facial refresh (Botox and filler). Most recently - I had an arm lift. My arms turned out fantastic!!! Dr. S is absolutely fabulous...he's an artist!! He is my Michelangelo!!!A loyal and very happy client!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Yelp Jun 15 2021

"I’ve been a client at Austin Weston since 2019. I used to get my Botox and fillers done at another place in DC. When I went for another procedure, Dr. Weston noticed that my fillers weren’t done correctly.  I started going to him for my Botox and fillers and he began making me look so much better. One time he was not available, and I want to go see Emily Taylor. I love Dr. Weston but Emily is also amazing. She is a beauty expert. She’s very skilled and she’s always doing continuing education to make sure she is abreast of the latest information on the science of making us look beautiful. She has an awesome personality, listens and will be very clear about what you do and don’t need.  I completely trust her. I’m also an esthetician, so I really appreciate her expertise from that perspective. Botox and filler is definitely a science and she has it down pat."

5.0 Review from C.Z. Source: Yelp May 31 2021

"I had a very small procedure done by Dr Weston and it didn’t turn out as expected. No fault of his really, you just never know how your body will respond. He did his best to remedy the situation and had me follow up with Shima for BBL treatment. She is very kind and patient and was lovely to work with. I’m still trying to get the results I’m hoping for, but Shima let me know that she’d work with me as much as she can. I would definitely recommend her and the office in general as I think they do the best they can for their patients."

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf May 25 2021

"Amazing Doctor and Surgeon - I went to Doctor Weston at Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery after conducting months of extensive research for a qualified plastic and cosmetic surgeons. Doctor Weston’s three decades of experience was obvious when we first met. His immense medical knowledge, gentle demeanor, a fantastic beside manner, put my finances and I at ease. The staff at Austin-Weston is a reflection Doctor Weston’s high medical standards and professionalism. I knew we had made the right choice! My first consultation with Doctor Weston we discussed my expectations for plastic surgery, what is a realistic outcome, what can and be done within my own body structure. Doctor Weston explained the process for achieving the best desired results. My first surgery on November 4, 2020, was skin removal from my arms and a breast lift with an internal bra, the results are stunning. This surgery was used as a basis to prepare me for my other desired surgeries. The next surgery Doctor Weston conducted was a tummy tuck including abdominal muscle tightening, with extraordinary results. My next procedure will be a breast augmentation and a lower body lift, I am so excited to see the results. I am currently 34B and will be getting 420cc gummy implants high profile with expected results of minimum 34DD. Doctor Weston has earned my trust as a surgeon with the highest level of ethics and medical professionalism. Another discovery I made after developing a relationship with Doctor Westin, is his Doctor;s volunteers using their medical knowledge to help those who cannot afford medically needed reconstructive surgery, what a pleasant surprise to know this level of skilled doctors use their skills to help others less fortunate. In conclusion I highly recommend Austin-Weston as the place to go for cosmetic surgery."

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf May 25 2021

"I went to Doctor Weston at Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery after conducting months of extensive research for a qualified plastic and cosmetic surgeons. Doctor Weston’s three decades of experience was obvious when we first met. His immense medical knowledge, gentle demeanor, a fantastic beside manner, put my finances and I at ease. The staff at Austin-Weston is a reflection Doctor Weston’s high medical standards and professionalism. I knew we had made the right choice! My first consultation with Doctor Weston we discussed my expectations for plastic surgery, what is a realistic outcome, what can and be done within my own body structure. Doctor Weston explained the process for achieving the best desired results. My first surgery on November 4, 2020, was skin removal from my arms and a breast lift with an internal bra, the results are stunning. This surgery was used as a basis to prepare me for my other desired surgeries. The next surgery Doctor Weston conducted was a tummy tuck including abdominal muscle tightening, with extraordinary results. My next procedure will be a breast augmentation and a lower body lift, I am so excited to see the results. I am currently 34B and will be getting 420cc gummy implants high profile with expected results of minimum 34DD. Doctor Weston has earned my trust as a surgeon with the highest level of ethics and medical professionalism. Another discovery I made after developing a relationship with Doctor Westin, is his Doctor;s volunteers using their medical knowledge to help those who cannot afford medically needed reconstructive surgery, what a pleasant surprise to know this level of skilled doctors use their skills to help others less fortunate. In conclusion I highly recommend Austin-Weston as the place to go for cosmetic surgery."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Yelp May 14 2021

"I can’t rave enough about the Austin-Weston cosmetic surgery center. The staff are warm, welcoming and most important very knowledgeable. I have been several times for skin treatments from Shima Karimi and will only go with her. She is fantastic, very knowledgeable, answers all your questions and never tries to up sale you on any treatment. She actually suggested I do less; awesome! The treatment was easy and after following her guidance recovery was a breeze."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Yelp May 11 2021

"Just got home from having surgery with Dr Sigal.  I just want to express my gratitude to him and all staff here. Everyone there was awesome from start to finish!  I was terrified to have this done but they made me feel relaxed and safe.  I can’t say enough..I am so thankful that I went here for this procedure.  Dr. Sigal is amazing!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf May 11 2021

"Dr. Sigal is the Best! - I was so, so nervous about having plastic surgery, but Dr. Sigal was absolutely fantastic. I came in with printouts of research on complication statistics and he answered every single one of my questions thoroughly and patiently.I consulted with a few different plastic surgery groups before making my decision, but Austin-Weston was so far above the rest that there was just no comparison.As for the surgery itself - yes, it hurt, but I've had a number of surgeries for medical problems in the last few years, and in contrast with those, this was like a vacation. The doctors and staff are all so helpful, professional, and kind. The facility is more like a spa than a hospital.Finally, the results are amazing! All my concern about looking "fake" was completely unfounded. Everything looks and feels natural and is perfectly in proportion."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Yelp May 11 2021

"I was so, so nervous about having plastic surgery, but Dr. Sigal was absolutely fantastic. I came in with printouts of research on complication statistics and he answered every single one of my questions thoroughly and patiently.I consulted with a few different plastic surgery groups before making my decision, but Austin-Weston was so far above the rest that there was just no comparison.As for the surgery itself - yes, it hurt, but I’ve had a number of surgeries for medical problems in the last few years, and in contrast with those, this was like a vacation. The doctors and staff are all so helpful, professional, and kind. The facility is more like a spa than a hospital.Finally, the results are amazing! All my concern about looking "fake" was completely unfounded. Everything looks and feels natural and is perfectly in proportion."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google May 02 2021

"Had an absolute fantastic experience at Austin. Had services done a decade ago and still getting feedback on how good I look. So happy with the services provided by Dr. Poindexter and the rest of the staff that I returned for more services this year. Again ecstatic with results. Can’t say enough except I was/am so pleased that I returned for additional services and referred two family members for services as well. Lots of trust in the team."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Had an absolute fantastic experience at Austin. Had services done a decade ago and still getting feedback on how good I look. So happy with the services provided by Dr. Poindexter and the rest of the staff that I returned for more services this year. Again ecstatic with results. Can’t say enough except I was/am so pleased that I returned for additional services and referred two family members for services as well. Lots of trust in the team."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"I had my lips done by the lovely Emily Taylor about a month and a half ago. I’m a professional musician and only put my lips (and embouchure) in the hands of an absolute professional. The ability to play my instrument is of utmost importance to my livelihood! I have to say, I was unbelievably surprised and blown away by her expertise and professionalism. It took about 4 weeks to get my embouchure back in working order, and I can say with 100% certainty, that this is the person you want to see if you are on the fence about getting your lip augmentation. If I couldn’t play my instrument, I wouldn’t get paid and certainly wouldn’t have a job. The fact that Emily at Austin Weston was able to not only give me the lips of my dreams, but also keep me in proper playing order had me over the moon. Thank you so much to the professionals at Austin Weston and a special thanks to Emily for doing such an amazing job. I’ll definitely be coming back to get any and all future work done! Xoxo- Lindsay"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"I have seen Nurse Practitioner Emily Taylor at Austin-Weston several times and with each appointment she went over my expectations and treatment options to help me reach my goal. I have had both Botox and dermal fillers with her which have left my face looking more rejuvenated, well rested and more importantly very natural. During our appointments she has had excellent attention to detail, took her time and never seemed rushed. I am so happy that I decided to go to Emily at Austin Weston and look forward to future appointments"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Update 4/29/2021: Just adding to this as I was back with Emily for more filler and Botox. She continues to do an amazing job every time! She has done an incredible job on my lips over the last couple years and has really shaped them out and created a look I never thought I would achieve (being that my natural lips are so thin they are almost nonexistent). This time she also did some cheek filler -- my first time doing this -- and I'm absolutely thrilled with the results. She's got such an eye for this stuff. It's to the point where I don't even necessarily need to say what I want -- I simply let her look at my face, and I go with her recommendations, as they are always spot-on. I'm almost 40 and people tell me I look 25.... it's all thanks to this girl. I have posted a review for AWC and Dr. Sigal before -- but this one is specifically for Emily Taylor, the nurse practitioner who does much of the injectables (Botox, filler, etc). Emily is so amazing! I saw her yesterday for Botox and also filler in my lips. Botox is pretty straighforward -- I appreciate her quickness with it, because it's multiple shots and she's fast and accurate and it's over in a second (I don't mind needles but for those who do, go to her! It will be over before you know it's happening). And her expertise and perfectionism gave me the most amazing lips EVER! She offered a dental block if I thought I needed it, but I did not elect to do that -- even without it, she's gentle and was always checking to see how I was doing and if I needed a break. You can tell how much of a perfectionist she is, as she works to get every millimeter just right. I am so super happy with the results. This was probably the easiest experience I have had with lip filler without a dental block. Also, she is just such a sweet and kind person. She is a pleasure to be around and makes you feel as if you've known her forever. Emily gets my highest recommendation!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Apr 26 2021

"I can’t give The Austin Weston center enough praise! I had my first consultation with Dr Weston in April 2006 for a breast lift and lipo but didn’t go through with it. Now 15 years later I decided it’s time for a mommy make over. The experience from beginning to now 3 days post op was exceptional! Emily made me feel like we have been friends for years, Nancy was my personal cheerleader, and Aaron the overnight nurse was a sweetheart and made sure I stayed comfortable. I had to save the best for last...Dr Weston is the BEST!!! Dr Weston treated me like family! The results of my tummy tuck and breast lift far exceeded my expectations. I really could go on and on with praises! My husband asked me knowing what I know now would I still have gone through with a mommy make over? I said ABSOLUTELY and my only regret is I didn’t get this done sooner!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Apr 21 2021

"The doctors at Austin-Weston are fantastic. The staff is very professional and puts you at ease. I also loved the facility, its bright, modern and very "spa like". Bottom Line: I feel and look years younger.....and isn't that what it's all about."

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Apr 21 2021

"ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY RESULTS!!!! - After getting out of an abusive relationship that included having kids 2 years apart, I started my weight loss journey. I lost a total of 126 pounds over the course of almost 2 years, and felt ready for this!!"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Apr 20 2021

"I went for a consult for TT and lipo with Dr. Poindexter late last year. I was scheduled for surgery mid March 2021 and I must say while I was nervous about the surgery, all said and done it is something that I wished I would’ve done sooner. The results are phenomenal and the whole care team from start to finish has been nothing but wonderful. Only great things to say. If your thinking about any type of plastic surgery, stop thinking and give them a call to schedule your consult today!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Apr 19 2021

"After getting out of an abusive relationship that included having kids 2 years apart, I started my weight loss journey. I lost a total of 126 pounds over the course of almost 2 years, and felt ready for this!!"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Yelp Apr 14 2021

"I am a very happy patient of Dr. Sigal. Dr. Sigal is an incredibly talented surgeon and the results from my November 2020 facelift are outstanding. My friends have commented that I look like myself, just 15 years younger - and a little better in some ways too! The before and after photos are amazing. Dr. Sigal provided honest recommendations on various procedures and he is gifted with an aesthetic eye, making me look natural and refreshed. His humor and compassion made me comfortable throughout the whole process. I highly recommend Dr. Sigal and the Austin-Weston Center."

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Apr 14 2021

"15 Years Back! - I am a very happy patient of Dr. Robert Sigal. Dr. Sigal is an incredibly talented surgeon and the results from my November 2020 facelift are outstanding. My friends have commented that I look like myself, just 15 years younger – and a little better in some ways too! The before and after photos are amazing. Dr. Sigal provided honest recommendations on various procedures and he is gifted w..."

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Apr 14 2021

"15 Years Back! - I am a very happy patient of Dr. Robert Sigal. Dr. Sigal is an incredibly talented surgeon and the results from my November 2020 facelift are outstanding. My friends have commented that I look like myself, just 15 years younger – and a little better in some ways too! The before and after photos are amazing. Dr. Sigal provided honest recommendations on various procedures and he is gifted with an aesthetic eye, making me look natural and refreshed. His humor and compassion made me comfortable throughout the whole process. I highly recommend Dr. Sigal and the Austin-Weston Center."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Yelp Apr 10 2021

"I recently had a procedure with Emily. I was looking for a new place since the last doctor I went to was not listening to my concerns. She addressed all of my concerns and I felt so at ease the entire experience, from the initial consultation to my post operative appointment. Not only was she spot on with the results, I felt like she really cared for me as a patient. The staff is amazing. Everyone was warm and welcoming. I would 100% recommend Emily! I am SO glad I stumbled upon her!!!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Yelp Apr 09 2021

"What a great choice!Dr. Weston did my lipoma removal and it turned out so much nicer than I imagined it would! I required a lot of numbing agent prior to the removal, and he made all those first couple of needle sticks so easy I barely noticed. Within an hour and a half, I was done with my procedure, and he was caring enough to even call later that evening to check on me. Three months later and other than the discoloration of my skin due to severe bruising (which will disappear over time), the scar is practically unnoticeable.. and I’m walking like a new woman!  I’m so glad I found the center online and took a chance. The center is a relaxing beautiful environment, and the office staff is friendly & the nurses are warm & caring. I made a great choice!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Apr 09 2021

"I'm so glad I Googled and found Austin-Weston Center, my experience with them was very good. The office staff is welcoming and professional, and the center is warm and very relaxing. Dr. Weston was great, the results of my procedure turned out even better than I imagined.. my thigh looks brand new and I'm walking like I haven't in years. I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Apr 08 2021

"I truly had a great experience at Austin-Weston from my first appointment to my surgery and all my follow ups. Dr. Poindexter answered all my questions and walked me through everything plus his work is GREAT. The nurses have been excellent with after care. I would highly recommend this practice for your surgery needs!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"I had a breast lift with augmentation and a tummy tuck, minus the muscle repair, with Dr. Poindexter and it was honestly one of the very best decisions of my life. I was left with extra skin after weight loss, was tired of seeing the loose skin and exercising was uncomfortable. I went to multiple consultations before going to Austin-Weston and meeting Dr. Poindexter. During my consult I knew without a doubt he was the one to perform my surgery. Other Dr’s hadn’t made the surgical plan sound unique to my needs and he did! Also, I’m mildly OCD and particular about how things look so, if I think my results are unbelievable then you know he’s stellar. Also, every single staff member there has been nothing but a delight on all occasions."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"My experience was fantastic from start to finish. I highly recommend Austin Weston and am pleased with my results, the interest they took with me and the care provided. Everyone I encounter was kind, personable and always professional. I will be a customer for life."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Yelp Apr 02 2021

"I can’t say enough good things about this place and about Emily! She is a wizard with fillers! After much thinking, I decided to get my lips and marionette lines treated with filler. The entire process was smooth and painless. Emily was very thorough and caring. She explained exactly what she was going to do to achieve the results I was looking for. I can’t stop smiling- I have lips again! The end result looks amazing and natural! If you are looking to get fillers done, look no further.  Call and book an appointment with Emily!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Emily Taylor is the most incredible nurse practitioner. She is skilled, humble and kind. Her work is always on point and she strives to achieve the best she can do. She takes her time and is honest, every time I have come to her. I 100% recommend her. I have gained so much confidence because of her and her work. Emily has helped me in so many ways. I am so great full for her. I have seen her many times this year and will continue to come to her."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"Hands down BEST cosmetic surgery center ! Every one there is amazing. Dr. P and his team took such good care of me. From the moment I went into my consult with Wilma to surgery day I’ve met nothing but the best people there. Would recommend them to all my family & friends."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"Dr. Poindexter is beyond amazing! He is a true artist, highly skillful and experienced plastic surgeon who makes it a priority to provide the best care and results for his patients. The results from my fat grafting procedures are incredible. I cannot be happier to have chosen Austin-Weston for this procedure, but I am more thankful that I have found such an outstanding top-tier plastic surgeon who is genuinely kind to his patients. Austin-Weston's reputation as "the center to go to for cosmetic surgery in NOVA or out-of-state patients" is amplified by their caring and experienced team. You will be given the best care and results that will exceed your expectations!!!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Mar 24 2021

"Emily the nurse practitioner who performs the fillers is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! She's very meticulous, detailed, gentle, and kind. Emily is very patient and really listens to your concerns. She injects slowly and takes the time for you to look into the mirror before she injects more. Very careful and listens. You will not be dissapointed when you get Emily to make yourself more beautiful. She is really that talented!!"

5.0 Review from O.O. Source: Google Mar 24 2021

"I only wish I found Austin-Weston Cosmetic Center sooner! Everyone there is so friendly and professional! They all know what they are doing and they are doing a great job. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Mar 23 2021

"Superb staff, facility, and services. A-W is happy to provide a variety services to men, as well! I have been seen several times and am always happy with the service/treatment; kind, caring, unrushed, professional. My most recent visits have been with Emily Taylor, she is the best!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Yelp Mar 23 2021

"Emily the nurse practitioner who performs the fillers is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!  She’s very meticulous, detailed, gentle, and kind.  Emily is very patient and really listens to your concerns.  She injects slowly and takes the time for you to look into the mirror before she injects more.  Very careful and listens.  You will not be dissapointed when you get Emily to make yourself more beautiful.  She is really that talented!!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I've been a patient for over 10 years and I cannot say enough about the professionalism, care, and quality of the work that Dr. Poindexter provides. I trust him implicitly and have always known that I was in good hands. I feel so strongly that I have referred three people that I am close with -- one of them being my mom! Everything at the Austin-Weston Center is designed to be professional, discreet, and comfortable for the patient. The nursing staff is great, and I love the fact that their surgical facilities are on site. Everything from skincare to injectables to surgical procedures is thoroughly explained and you never feel rushed during consultations or any other appointment. I love the fact that they schedule informational seminars several times a year, led by the surgeons, where you can come out in the evening and learn about different procedures that you may be interested in (and sometimes even luck into a great special offer!) Finally, the center offers extremely thorough initial consultations that you can schedule with one of the surgeons, during which you can discuss any question and every concern that you have; You will never feel pressured into a procedure, and you will always be presented with every reasonable option for your particular case. When you are about to put your face -- and in many cases, your life -- in someone's hands, you want to go in with 100% confidence, feeling positive about your decision. This is the place for that. I honestly cannot recommend it enough! Thanks, Austin-Weston and Dr. P, for always making me feel like I am making an empowered decision for my self-care."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Mar 19 2021

"I love Dr. Weston and his staff! They made me feel like family. The surgery center is state of the art and the mommy makeover process was seamless from consultation and beyond. I was always able to get an appointment and Dr. Weston did more lipo on a section of my belly to improve the symmetry. He has a great personality and I always feel very comfortable. I definitely recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Mar 18 2021

"Austin-Weston is the only practice I would consider for ANY non-surgical or surgical procedure. Entire staff is at the top of their game from a medical standpoint as well as patient focus."

5.0 Review from I. Source: RealSelf Mar 17 2021

"Austin Weston in Reston, Va is the Bomb - Let me start by saying that from my tummy tuck and lipo to flanks and abs in August, 2020, arm lift in November, 2020 to my final procedure my thigh lift in March, 2021 everything went according to plan. I had limited pain with my tummy tuck for a few days, arm lift was just more of a nuisance as you don’t have full mobility and the thigh lift was essentially painless. Yes, you will be sore but not in pain. I highly recommend Dr. Sigal at the Austin Weston in Reston, Virginia. I haven’t looked this nice since I was 18 and I’m now 53. Everyone at Austin Westin are superb from doctors, nurses, front desk to Coordinator!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 16 2021

"I've worked with Austin Weston over the past 20 years and have always had a great experience. Dr. Weston is very professional and extremely skilled. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Mar 16 2021

"Top notch doctors and practitioners. Emily was wonderful!"

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Mar 16 2021

"Dr. Poindexter is the best! He's highly skilled and trustworthy."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Had a great experience with Shima, an experienced, gentle licensed medical esthetician. Shima carefully explains why she is completing every step of her procedure, which is so comforting when I’m a bit nervous with anything having to do with my face. I’m really happy that I’ve discovered Austin-Weston and all of the services they offer. Right now I’m sticking with BBL and Diamond (microdermabrasion) facials, which seem like a great combination for my sensitive skin. Thank you Shima!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 04 2021

"I have had two appointment with Shima, one for a chemical peel and the other for a Halo Laser treatment. Shima is excellent at explaining the procedures and she is awesome at what she does. I did not have any discomfort and I am pleased with the results. I would highly recommend her!!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Mar 04 2021

"Had a tummy tuck and lipo. A friend recommended them and after my initial consultation, I knew that I wanted to go here. Dr. Weston's bedside manner was top knotch. The assistant are super kind and helpful. I LOVE my results of my tummy tuck and lipo and couldn't be happier."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Mar 01 2021

"Awesome Mommy Makeover Experience and Even Better Results. - I love Dr. Weston and his staff! They made me feel like family. The surgery center is state of the art and the mommy makeover process was seamless from consultation and beyond. I was always able to get an appointment and Dr. Weston did more lipo on a section of my belly to improve the symmetry. He has a great personality and I always feel very comfortable. I definitely recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Yelp Feb 25 2021

"Austin- Weston Center deserves more than just a 5 star!!!  They were ABSOLUTLEY AMAZING. From the first visit, to my last surgical follow up everyone was great. I had a breast augmentation with Dr. Sigal in October of 2020.  This was my first surgery ever and I was so terrified. Dr. Sigal along with all of his staff calmed me the day of surgery and everything was so smooth sailing.  I had little to NO PAIN at all after surgery and was shocked at how good I felt the next day. I had a LIDO pain pump that was highly recommended and did not have to take one pain pill throughout the entire recovery. I AM IN LOVE WITH MY RESULTS and I would HIGHLY recommend Austin- Weston Center. I thank each and every one of you for being so helpful every step of the way and for Dr. Sigal making me feel BEAUTIFUL!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Yelp Feb 20 2021

"I have been seeing Emily Taylor for fillers and Botox for about 10 months. I’ve had great providers in the past, but she is exceptional. She has the very highest standards for the results she delivers. She’s extremely personable, caring, and knowledgeable about all the latest procedures and products. I recently got my first semi-surgical procedure done, and I was, of course, nervous. As soon as I saw Emily, I knew everything would be beautiful. I recommend her to everyone I know."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Feb 19 2021

"Best injector ever - Emily Taylor. She is kind, patient, humble and actually cares. She listens to what you want and talks you through everything. She gives realistic advice and information. She helped me save money, and gave me the appearance I have always wished for. I 100% recommended her and will always only go to her for my injections. I get lip filler and Botox from her."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"I was nervous and wasn’t sure if I should get Botox and fillers done because Of some overdo that I have seen before. I first had a consultation with Emily Taylor Back in January of 2020 to discuss the possibility of Botox and fillers. I immediately felt that she was competent and professional, and was impressed with knowledge and honesty. At that time I decided to do it. It looked so natural and beautiful. I was very pleased and glad that I did. Since then I been going to Emily. I highly recommend Emily to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Feb 16 2021

"They say that you have to have a mechanic, An accountant and a dentist that you can trust. Well you can add a cosmetic surgeon to that list if you try Austin West center! 5 starts from the staff to their doctors."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Feb 12 2021

"Emily Taylor is amazing! I had a bad experience with fillers and Botox with another doctor. I was looking for another place to get my lip fillers dissolved. I am glad I found Emily. She fixed my face and re did my fillers. I just had a second appointment with her to do Botox and fillers for my lip and under eye. She did an amazing job! I already recommended her to all my friends and family."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Feb 11 2021

"I am in constant awe of the amazing transformation that Dr. Weston performed on me. I have never looked better and I feel fantastic! Dr. Weston is not only an extremely skilled, experienced surgeon, but a wonderful person to go through this experience with because of his uplifting and light-hearted personality. The entire staff at Austin-Weston was a joy to be with and I recommend this practice and these procedures highly!"

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Yelp Feb 11 2021

"I am in constant awe of the amazing transformation that Dr. Weston performed on me. I have never looked better and I feel fantastic! Dr. Weston is not only an extremely skilled, experienced surgeon, but a wonderful person to go through this experience with because of his uplifting and light-hearted personality. The entire staff at Austin-Weston was a joy to be with and I recommend this practice and their procedures highly!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Yelp Feb 11 2021

"Shima is a wonderful aesthetic master! She took the time in my consultation to thoroughly go over all the products I was currently using and then started me on a regimen that was correct for my skin. She included chemical peels and facials in my regimen as well. My skin has never looked better. I’m 36 years old and get mistaken for my 20s all the time. I give credit to Shima for this!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Facebook Feb 11 2021

"Shima is a wonderful aesthetic master! She took the time in my consultation to thoroughly go over all the products I was currently using and then started me on a regimen that was correct for my skin. She included chemical peels and facials in my regimen as well. My skin has never looked better. I’m 36 years old and get mistaken for my 20s all the time. I give credit to Shima for this!"

5.0 Review from H. Source: RealSelf Feb 11 2021

"I am in constant awe of the amazing transformation that Dr. Weston performed on me. I have spent my whole life unhappy with my uneven, heavy breasts and extra weight in my tummy that I could never lose with exercise or diet. After having both a tummy tuck and a breast reduction/lift, I have never looked better and I feel fantastic! Dr. Weston is not only an extremely skilled, experienced surgeon, but a wonderful person to go through this experience with because of his wonderful, funny personality. The entire staff at Austin-Weston was a joy to be with and I recommend this practice and these procedures highly!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 11 2021

"Wonderful treatment with Shima for BBL! I am very pleased with results. She’s very knowledgeable about the products and treatments, made me feel at ease during the procedure. I would highly recommend Shima and look forward to future treatments!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 11 2021

"Shima is a wonderful esthetic master! She took the time in my consultation to thoroughly go over all the products I was currently using and then started me on a regimen that was correct for my skin. She included chemical peels and facials in my regimen as well. My skin has never looked better. I’m 36 years old and get mistaken for my 20s all the time. I give credit to Shima for this!"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Feb 09 2021

"The decision to have my mommy makeover surgery at the Austin-Weston Center is hands down the best decision ever. I did 2 years of research and consulted with multiple surgeons but always felt something missing until my appointment at the Austin-Weston Center. From the moment I met Sharan, I knew I had come to the right place. Sharan was really kind and thoughtful and spent time to understand who I am and my life's journey. Dr. Weston is possibly the most brilliant yet nicest surgeon you'll ever meet. By the end of my initial consultation with Sharan and Dr. Weston, all my fears and insecurities about the surgery were gone. All my questions were answered, I felt so relaxed and I knew without a doubt that I was in the best hands. The best part about it all is this: my recovery was really smooth and at just 3 weeks post-op, my body looks so darn good. Everything has exceeded my expectations honestly. I feel like a brand new woman and I couldn't be more pleased with this decision. Thank you so much Dr. Weston, Sharan and the entire team at the Austin-Weston Center. You all are so nice, kind, professional and you took such good care of me and I'll never forget that. The best decision ever."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"I cannot praise Austin-Weston Center enough if I could give them 10 stars I would. From my initial consultation to my surgery (extended tummy tuck, breast lift, & lipo to flanks) and post op care they were absolutely amazing they take such great care of you. Everyone in the office is super friendly and makes you feel very comfortable like you’re family. I’m so glad I found them. After my experience there’s no way I’d go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"Great facility and the staff are wonderful. I’m treated like a friend. They make me feel very comfortable. Highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"I highly recommend Austin-Weston. Today I had a facial with Shima and WOW...unbelievable!! I will for sure keep going for facials. My skin feels awesome. Then I saw Emily for Botox. Emily is so patient with me as I am so afraid of pain. If you are planning on getting facials or Botox, this is the place for you."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Yelp Feb 04 2021

"I’ve been going to AWC, Dr. S. for 10+ years...he did my tummy tuck, liposuction and I continue to see him every 9 to 12 months for a facial refresh (Botox and filler). Dr. S is absolutely fabulous...he’s an artist!! He is my Michelangelo!!! A loyal and very happy client!Kim T."

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Feb 02 2021

"They treated me with kindness and compassion and addressed any concerns I had every step of the way - I had a wonderful experience at austin-weston. I had a breast reduction and lift and I could not be happier with the results. They treated me with kindness and compassion and addressed any concerns I had every step of the way. I would recommend them to anyone!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Yelp Jan 29 2021

"I’m writing to let everyone know how happy I am with the tummy tuck that Dr Byron Poindexter at Austin-Weston did for me a few months ago.  This was my second tummy tuck, after having a mini-tuck done elsewhere many years ago.  After having this procedure at Austin-Weston, I would never consider going to anyone else for plastic procedures.  The entire experience from start to end was first class, and no details were omitted.  The center is extrememly well run, and all the staff were exceptionally warm and professional.  Dr. Poindexter is a sweetheart and did a fabulous job making my tummy flat, as well as restoring a more girly shape to my waistline.  I had no complications at all and healed quickly.  I’m a gynecologist in my 60’s and I have seen the results of lots of "work" that many of my patients have had both good and bad,  and that is why I chose Dr Poindexter to do my tummy tuck.   I am very pleased with the result and with the entire experience!  Thank you Dr. Poindexter for your skillful care!"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Jan 25 2021

"I had a chemical peel at Austin-Weston with Shima for the new year. The experience was easy due to clear instructions and thorough explanations of how the peel works and what I should expect, plus included sunscreen and lotion to use after my appointment. Recommendations were made to pursue a peel by Shima after a consultation, which really helped me to understand what type of skin I have and what procedures and treatments Austin-Weston can provide to help me on my skin journey! I’ve noticed a huge reduction in the size of my pores and a new smoothness to my skin post-peel. A little over 2 weeks later and my skin has healed beautifully!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2021

"I had an amazing experience with AW from the beginning. Everyone is so professional and provided excellent service. I want to thank specially Shima and Emily. I had my lasering done with Shima and Emily did my Injections! they both did everything exactly as I wanted, I can not thank them enough. I highly recommend them!!Extremely professional and knowledgeable. I can not say it enough. They did an excellent job!!!!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2021

"I have always had nice skin and have looked younger than my real age. However, after weight loss my neck and jaw line were not the same. I lost some volume in my cheeks and I was just not seeing me in the mirror any longer. I had several non-surgical procedures done at Austin-Weston, so I knew when it came time to have cosmetic surgery I was at the right practice. Each staff member has a warm and caring personality. Dr. Sigal is an amazing surgeon with a delightful bedside manner. He answered all my questions, was kind and gave me realistic expectations. I really felt comfortable with him so in October of 2020, I had cosmetic surgery. I had a face lift (cheek and neck), trans-conjunctival blepharoplasty, upper lid blepharoplasty, and fat grafting in various parts of my face. I opted to stay in one of the beautiful and comfortable overnight rooms after surgery. The post-op was much better than I had imaged. I had a wonderful caretaker at home, my wonderful spouse who was very supportive of the entire process. He understood that I needed to do this for me. Ninety days later, with most everything settled, I am so overjoyed with my results. I look fresher and I see me in the mirror. I feel beautiful again! Thank you Dr. Sigal for making me feel whole again! Also, I would like to mention some other staff members that helped me through this process. Wilma, was my surgical coordinator. The day of my pre-op, she was wonderful to me. She went over all the information, answered all my questions and gave me helpful tips. I apologize, but I can’t remember the name of my anesthesiologist, but she was so great walking me through all the steps. She even stopped by the next morning to check on me before I left. All the nurses that assisted Dr. Sigal during the procedure were so kind. Chelsea, was my private nurse who took such great after care of me while staying overnight. I highly recommend Dr. Sigal, he is amazing!"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2021

"5+ stars! I highly recommend Austin-Weston. My experience has been amazing! From the first phone call to the office staff, the coordinator, and Dr. Sigal- everyone has been very informative and friendly. I have felt welcome with every contact. Phone calls and emails are returned promptly. Everything has been explained in a way that I understand and am comfortable with. My whole process has been very transparent. If anyone is considering a plastic surgeon- do your research, and you will see why Austin- Weston is the best!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Yelp Jan 21 2021

"I have been in this office for few small procedures, best service nice and friendly environment, and best result."

5.0 Review from Z. Source: RealSelf Jan 18 2021

"No Sweat - After years of botox treatments for hyperhidrosis a friend suggested I give miraDry a try. It's been 5 weeks since my treatment at Austin-Westin and I am sweating about 50% less than I was before. The initial bruising and swelling following the treatment is pretty severe but it goes away quickly and was completely resolved within about 3 weeks. I had a bit of tenderness around my underarms that persists even now but is dissipating. At this point I will likely wait about 6 months to a year before deciding on a second treatment but if I do need another I will definitely go back to Austin-Westin. The entire team at Austin-Westin, from the reception at the front desk to the nurses who did the prep and the procedure, everyone was friendly, kind and very capable."

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: RealSelf Jan 17 2021

"Chemical Peel with Shima - I recently had a Perfect Derma Peel by Shima. She was very patient with all my questions and explained everything well. I have also seen her for laser treatments. I will continue to trust Shima with my skin care needs. The Austin-Weston Center is a beautiful and very clean facility."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jan 15 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Poindexter's for 21 years. When I turned 30 he was there to help me with my first procedure which was full liposuction of both legs. I was extremely bottom heavy and from that moment he changed my life. I could then buckle a ski boot and feel comfortable around a pool. I then had implants in and out and a reduction as well as a a little more lipo in various places throughout the years. Dr Poindexter and his team have made the entire experience not only incredible and life changing but also safe and comforting. Over the last 21 years I have referred many many family and friends to Dr. P and he has never let them or I down. If you are considering cosmetic surgery you cannot go wrong with the Austin-Weston Center and Dr. Poindexter or any of the skilled, talented and professional doctors. Trust me you will not regret this choice."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 15 2021

"I had very satisfying results with my first deep peeling and will continue with a treatment course. Highly recommend Shima."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jan 15 2021

"I have been going to Austin-Westin for Botox treatments for almost 3 years and I’ll never go to another place. The results are always super and the people there are amazing. You guys rock!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 15 2021

"This is a phenomenal Center! The staff are all extremely professional and take time during the consultation to help you feel confident and excited. I was referred by two of my friends on separate occasions, which speaks to their consistency and superior services."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 15 2021

"Emily is AMAZING!!! I got my lips injected with filler and Botox! She was so helpful with advice and detail. She took her time and really listened to what I was looking for. I HIGHLY recommend anyone that is even considering to having anything done just make the free consultation appointment, you will not be disappointed!"

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Jan 15 2021

"Loved this place! The atmosphere is so relaxing. I got my lips done by Emily Taylor and she is the absolute best. I was so comfortable and she made the experience enjoyable. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jan 15 2021

"I can't give Austin-Weston enough praise for the recent treatment of my teenage daughter. From our initial consult to our follow up visit we had an outstanding experience. The doctors were top notch. Her procedure led to results which were such an improvement in her overall appearance. I would recommend this practice to anyone considering a cosmetic procedure."

5.0 Review from H. Source: RealSelf Jan 13 2021

"Detailed Review - Happy with my New Nose - I stumbled upon Austin-Weston's instagram last night and saw my before/after pictures and realized I'm pretty sure I completely forgot to leave a review! I got my rhinoplasty about a year ago so hopefully there isn't a duplicate review from May 2020 somewhere. I had been unhappy with the size/hump of my nose in the profile (since like 5th grade), but fine with my front-view. I had always..."

5.0 Review from W. Source: RealSelf Jan 13 2021

"Best in Class - Dr. Weston was the best. Best at all aspects of the surgical process...He was very extremely good at explaining what needed to be done to improve and enhance my eyes and face and how the actual surgery would be conducted, and best of all, he was superb at delivering on results that i was happy with--a total refresh of my face. I had total confidence in him and it was well-founded. As an added plus, he has a great sense of humor!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Jan 07 2021

"Neck lift, mid face lift, upper and lower Bleph, left brow lift. - Hi all. I had all the above with some lipo done two days ago. I have NO bruising, just swelling. Loving the results already. Several tight spots, numb spots and sore spots but that's to be expected. Was able to shower the next day but opted to stay in bed, icing my face with frozen baby diapers and cold gauze pads on my eyes. I stayed overnight at the facility which I highly recommend. I can't imagine having to go home being "out of it". I have only had one Oxi for pain and have been primarily using Tylenol for pain and Gabapentin for the nerves. Will continue to post updates but am super pleased. My left side is more swollen since I had more done. Will continue to post pics...Recommend chapstick and a Listerine breath strip post op LOL. Mouth is super dry after surgery and I was dying for some minty freshness.PS recommend frozen baby diapers to wrap around your face. This was super clever and helped a lot. I got Target brand #2 baby diapers and wet about a dozen the night before surgery. They are waterproof and help to keep your face cool. I also bought a wedge pillow and a travel neck pillow to keep my body elevated and comfy while I sleep. This worked out really well. Lastly, kept a cup of ice water next to the bed so I can soak 4x4 gauze pads to put on my eyes. HEAVEN!!!"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Yelp Jan 06 2021

"Emily is AMAZING!!! I got my lips injected with filler and Botox! She was so helpful with advice and detail. She took her time and really listened to what I was looking for. I HIGHLY recommend anyone that is even considering to having anything done just make the free consultation appointment, you will not be disappointed!"

5.0 Review from W. Source: RealSelf Jan 03 2021

"An Honest and Skilled Surgeon - Dr. Sigal is a caring, compassionate, and masterful surgeon. Not only is his work on-point, but he also makes the experience as easy as it can be. Dr. Sigal is warm and funny, and he took away many of the fears that I had going under the knife. I am certain that I will be back, and I will be sure to stick with Austin-Weston and Dr. Sigal."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Yelp Dec 27 2020

"I have been seeing Shima Karimi, Licensed Esthestician, for preventative and corrective skin care since June 2020. I’m 44 years old and I need to take better care of my skin to fix past damage and prevent new problems. Shima has been a great provider for my Diamond Glow Facial. My skin looks fresher, healthier, clearer with even skin tone. The roughness, dryness, and skin discoloration is much better. Shima is very professional and the results were better than I had even hoped. The staff was also super friendly. Best facility all around that I have visited. I will definitely be returning to maintain and improve my healthy skin. Thank you Shima!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Healthgrades Dec 26 2020

"I'm a gynecologist, and I've had a number of other plastic procedures elsewhere and have also seen a lot of "work" on my patients as you can imagine. My prior experiences were good but the entire process and result from Dr Poindexter's tummy tuck procedure has been exceptional! I am extrememly please with the result. He is an artist, and a nice guy too! This practice is world class, run exceptionally well, no little detail was left uncovered. Every employee I interacted with was exceptionally professional and polished. Congrats to Austin-Weston for running a fabulous practice and thank you Dr. Poindexter for giving me an exceptionally good result with 0 complications!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Yelp Dec 23 2020

"I just had the most gentle IPL session ever. Shima applied the numbing cream and let it absorb for about 20 minutes as I laid in their warm comfortable spa bed and relaxed to the soothing music. The IPL session went great. Shima was constantly asking me if I was comfortable with everything or if I needed more time or more numbing medication. Shima was very attentive to all of my needs. I will definitely go back and get more treatments at Austin Weston. Thank you Shima!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Dec 22 2020

"Great Service! Austin-Weston is very professional - Austin-Weston is very professional and everyone that works there are very nice. I had a breast augmentation and I will definitely be going back in the future for other cosmetic surgery. I love my results and the service that was provided!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Yelp Dec 17 2020

"My first consultation with Austin-Weston with Shima was pleasant, efficient, and informative. Emily, the nurse practitioner, also came to consult with me when I expressed my interest in preventative care for my deep forehead wrinkles, even though I was not scheduled to see her. Considerate and polite staff, plus a very welcoming and beautiful facility. I scheduled a chemical peel immediately after addressing my concerns with Shima, and based on this initial meeting, I have every confidence it will be a wonderful experience."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 15 2020

"Dr. Weston is THE BEST! After 2 surgeries with other surgeons left me with a lot of scar tissue and uneven contours on my abdomen, I was beginning to lose hope. I spent hours (days? weeks?) looking at before/after pictures online before deciding to go visit Austin-Weston. Throughout the entire process, they were absolutely top notch. I knew almost immediately that Dr. Weston would be able to help me. I'm no stranger to cosmetic surgery, and the surgery center at Austin-Weston is the best I've seen. I showed up the morning of surgery with my friend and they walked us both through the entire process. All the while, they were very careful about COVID precautions and I felt like they really took it seriously. After a VERY short waiting period, I was anesthetized in their very comfortable, state-of-the-art OR. Everyone was super nice. The next thing I know, I woke up with a brand new tummy. Despite a complex procedure due to underlying scar tissue, the healing process has been very quick and I was left with minimal scarring compared to other pictures I've seen. Dr. Weston did a fantastic job! And he's been very thorough with our follow-ups. I can tell that he really, truly CARES. Being a transgender woman, I have to be really careful about which doctors I see. I love that Austin-Weston is open about their willingness to serve our community. Throughout the entire process, every single person was nice and respectful and genuinely caring, and that's something that I have rarely experienced. When considered along with the skillful hands of Dr. Weston, this place is the total package. I don't think I want to ever have surgery anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Dec 15 2020

"My experience at Austin-Weston was so much better than I've had at any other clinic. Even the person who answered the phone to make my appointment was so friendly and sweet. The person who greeted me at the front desk was awesome too. I saw Emily Taylor, who is simply wonderful and truly gifted at what she does -- she is amazing!! She made me look so much better! I highly recommend Emily and Austin-Weston."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Dec 15 2020

"Gave me what I paid for as efficiently, safely, and painlessly as possible."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Dec 15 2020

"Dr. Sigal is the best!! The staff is amazing and take really good care of their clients 😁😁😁I would definitely recommend this place to others 😁😁😁"

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Dec 15 2020

"I got lip injections yesterday with Emily and it was such a great experience. She was so kind and answered all my questions about other procedures. Last time I got them done at another medical spa, the pain was roughly a 7/10 and I bruised pretty bad. With her, the pain was more of a discomfort and it was maybe once or twice for a second. I work up today expecting to be bruised and there’s not one in sight! Highly recommend! I can’t wait to go back"

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Dec 02 2020

"Dr. Sigal is awesome - Absolutely amazing, Dr. Siegel is awesome. I had gynecomastia surgery and it was practically unnoticeable in a few months! The procedure and recovery were quick and painless. Highly recommended. I don't have photos here but they're available on site."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Nov 29 2020

"Dr. Weston is the BEST! - After 2 surgeries with other surgeons left me with a lot of scar tissue and uneven contours on my abdomen, I was beginning to lose hope. I spent hours (days? weeks?) looking at before/after pictures online before deciding to go visit Austin-Weston. Throughout the entire process, they were absolutely top notch. I knew almost immediately that Dr. Weston would be able to help me.I'm no stranger to cosmetic surgery, and the surgery center at Austin-Weston is the best I've seen. I showed up the morning of surgery with my friend and they walked us both through the entire process. All the while, they were very careful about COVID precautions and I felt like they really took it seriously. After a VERY short waiting period, I was anesthetized in their very comfortable, state-of-the-art OR. Everyone was super nice.The next thing I know, I woke up with a brand new tummy. Despite a complex procedure due to underlying scar tissue, the healing process has been very quick and I was left with minimal scarring compared to other pictures I've seen. Dr. Weston did a fantastic job! And he's been very thorough with our follow-ups. I can tell that he really, truly CARES.Being a transgender woman, I have to be really careful about which doctors I see. I love that Austin-Weston is open about their willingness to serve our community. Throughout the entire process, every single person was nice and respectful and genuinely caring, and that's something that I have rarely experienced. When considered along with the skillful hands of Dr. Weston, this place is the total package. I don't think I want to ever have surgery anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Yelp Nov 29 2020

"Dr. Weston is THE BEST!After 2 surgeries with other surgeons left me with a lot of scar tissue and uneven contours on my abdomen, I was beginning to lose hope. I spent hours (days? weeks?) looking at before/after pictures online before deciding to go visit Austin-Weston. Throughout the entire process, they were absolutely top notch. I knew almost immediately that Dr. Weston would be able to help me.I’m no stranger to cosmetic surgery, and the surgery center at Austin-Weston is the best I’ve seen. I showed up the morning of surgery with my friend and they walked us both through the entire process. All the while, they were very careful about COVID precautions and I felt like they really took it seriously. After a VERY short waiting period, I was anesthetized in their very comfortable, state-of-the-art OR. Everyone was super nice.The next thing I know, I woke up with a brand new tummy. Despite a complex procedure due to underlying scar tissue, the healing process has been very quick and I was left with minimal scarring compared to other pictures I’ve seen. Dr. Weston did a fantastic job! And he’s been very thorough with our follow-ups. I can tell that he really, truly CARES.Being a transgender woman, I have to be really careful about which doctors I see. I love that Austin-Weston is open about their willingness to serve our community. Throughout the entire process, every single person was nice and respectful and genuinely caring, and that’s something that I have rarely experienced. When considered along with the skillful hands of Dr. Weston, this place is the total package. I don’t think I want to ever have surgery anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Yelp Nov 29 2020

"To say I had an amazing experience with Austin-Weston would be an understatement! I had a Mommy Makeover which included a breast lift, tummy tuck with lipo of the flanks and under bra area back in August of this year. From the time I had my consultation with Wilma and Dr. Weston I knew I picked the right place for this major surgery! Even in the misdt of Covid I had no concerns because the facilty was beautiful, very clean and they had very strict Covid guidelines! For so long I’ve wanted to have this done. I would work out and I could never get rid of the baby bulge. After nearly 17 years of living with a body I was not happy with, I decided to start seriously researching and take the leap. After visiting multiple sites in the DMV area, I came across Austin-Weston and all the reviews and before and after pictures were excellent! Post Op recovery went so smooth! I woke up from surgery in my clothes and garments they provided. I couldn’t believe the surgery was over! I had very little pain, only required 2 of the prescribed pain medication the first 2 nights and advil as needed. Dr. Weston called and spoke with my husband the night of the surgery to ensure everything was going well. I thought that was absolutely amazing!!! So far my recovery has gone as planned. All my post op appointments were informative and I just love Dr. Weston! He’s one of the most down to earth physicians I’ve ever met and does amazing work! I am so glad I chose Austin-Weston and would recommend them to friends and family!!!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Nov 29 2020

"To say I had an amazing experience with Austin-Weston would be an understatement! I had a Mommy Makeover which included a breast lift, tummy tuck with lipo of the flanks and under bra area back in August of this year. From the time I had my consultation with Wilma and Dr. Weston I knew I picked the right place for this major surgery! Even in the misdt of Covid I had no concerns because the facilty was beautiful, very clean and they had very strict Covid guidelines! For so long I've wanted to have this done. I would work out and I could never get rid of the baby bulge. After nearly 17 years of living with a body I was not happy with, I decided to start seriously researching and take the leap. After visiting multiple sites in the DMV area, I came across Austin-Weston and all the reviews and before and after pictures were excellent! Post Op recovery went so smooth! I woke up from surgery in my clothes and garments they provided. I couldn't believe the surgery was over! I had very little pain, only required 2 of the prescribed pain medication the first 2 nights and advil as needed. Dr. Weston called and spoke with my husband the night of the surgery to ensure everything was going well. I thought that was absolutely amazing!!! So far my recovery has gone as planned. All my post op appointments were informative and I just love Dr. Weston! He's one of the most down to earth physicians I've ever met and does amazing work! I am so glad I chose Austin-Weston and would recommend them to friends and family!!!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Nov 28 2020

"Awesome! Cannot put into words how happy I am with my results - Mom of 3! I love fitness and have been pretty regimented for years now. I needed to exchange out my 12 year old implants and decided that I would add a tummy tuck. I struggled with the decision but decided it would be worth it because I was just tired of working out hard, eating right, but always having this loose, wrinkled skin.Dr. Sigal and the whole Austin-Weston team were amazing!! Everyone was super friendly, Dr. Sigal was so kind and confident which I connected with instantly! The day of surgery, it went so quickly, the nurses and anesthesiologist were so warm and welcoming.All of my pre-surgery jitters were instantly gone and before I knew it, I was waking up after surgery. I also stayed in the overnight room which I HIGHLY recommend. I had Chelsea as my overnight nurse and she was the sweetest and so comforting to have. I also highly recommend the pain pump!For me, my pain was never over a 5 during that first week. I was so relieved! I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Sigal and his team. I also cannot put into words how happy I am with my results. HIGHLY, HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Nov 25 2020

"Exactly What I Wanted - I am so happy with the results of my rhinoplasty! Dr. Knotts, who is unfortunately no longer working at Austin Weston anymore, did my procedure. He was very nice and listened to every detail about how I wanted my rhinoplasty done. I was so nervous and my biggest fear was it being too much and not fitting my face, but I'm glad that did not happen and I love how it looks. Additionally, everyone else working at Austin is very nice and welcoming. Emily was so kind and made me feel super comfortable, and the center itself is really quite nice and very pretty."

5.0 Review from X. Source: RealSelf Nov 19 2020

"I'm not one that wanted major changes so I came with uncertainty in what I was specifically looking for but more a general idea of what I wanted to improve. The entire staff from the front desk, consultants, technicians, to doctors were all so friendly and helpful in educating me on the different factors and were patient with me through every question I had along the process. I met with my consultant Wilma and Dr. Poindexter several times before scheduling a date and got many opportunities to talk in-person and over the phone. Especially with COVID19, the facility took extra measures to ensure everyone's safety and sent me frequent tips and reminders for me to be responsible as well. They sincerely listened to all my concerns both minor and major and made me feel really comfortable about my decision. Even the rest of the staff involved in the operation were so friendly and hilarious and the recovery process went so smoothly thanks to all the preparations of the team. The result is so subtle and delicate yet so amazing and I wish I can keep coming back!"

5.0 Review from H. Source: RealSelf Nov 17 2020

"Highly Recommend Dr Sigal for His Bedside Manner and Skills - Dr Sigal has to be the most skilled plastic surgeon out there with an incredible bedside manner. I'd gone to Austin-Weston a few years ago for consultation which left a very positive impression on me. His demeanor, his staff's attentiveness and the facility in general. I didn't go for the procedure right away but recommended Dr Sigal to one of my friends. She was extremely satisfied with the results of her breast augmentation procedure done by him. When the time came to actually go for the procedures I'd wanted, I didn't think twice about going forward with Dr Sigal. Due to Covid-19, I had my consultation virtually. When I went to the office as part of pre-op arrangements, I was reassured by the safety standards the office implemented to keep us safe. Honestly speaking though, I was scared of catching Covid during surgery but that didn't happen, thankfully. The entire team at AW is personable and understanding even when I wasn't the easiest patient to deal with Thank you! So, yeah surgery day and recovery wasn't piece of cake but that's the normal course of what I chose to do. Dr Sigal was kind and knowledgeable throughout the process. I love my results and so very happy I went with him. I can't think of a way it could be any better tbh. I won't look else where when it's time to replace my implants for sure. Or if I ever want other procedures done. I'd highly recommend Dr Sigal!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Nov 15 2020

"I went to see Emily for to get my lips filled and she did such an amazing job!!! She was so detailed and explained to me all of the things she was thinking about my lip shape and the filler she was using. She's legit a lip artist! She was really gentle and made sure I wasn't ever in too much pain. I didn't even bruise at all. Not even a little bit. I needed this boost so much with all the covid weight and general tired look I've been having latley! I will never ever go to another person as long as Emily is doing lips! I love them and I'm so grateful!"

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Nov 15 2020

"From the front desk to quality of treatments, Austin-Weston is amazing. Shima Karimi has been wonderful. I got my MiraDry and Laser Hair removal with her. She is very knowledgeable and makes you feel very comfortable during treatments. Above she explains everything and recommends great alternatives to what you are looking for. I am very content I picked Austin-Weston to make myself feel confident again. Overall, great services and staff."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Nov 15 2020

"My experience here thus far has been wonderful. I had lip filler with Emily, showed her a picture of my own mouth from more than 20 years ago and said I just wanted back close to what I used to have. She listens and is detail oriented with her treatment. I am absolutely thrilled with my results."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Nov 15 2020

"Yesterday was my appointment for filler with Emily for the second time and she did a wonderful job again! She helps make the experience more smooth. I tend to swell more but she takes proper caution every time. Excellent customer service over all, I was 30 minutes late and they still accommodated to me. Thank you AWC! Love it here"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Nov 15 2020

"Great procedure, back for follow up."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 15 2020

"I absolutely love Dr. Poindexter and his staff. EVERYONE was so nice. Most importantly, I love how I look after my injections. THANK YOU!!!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Nov 15 2020

"I am not sure a person could have a better experience. Everyone, from the front desk to the after-hours emergency line, have been AMAZING! I had my procedures during COVID regulations and I feel the center went above and beyond in regard to safety and customer service. 5 stars may not be enough......"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 15 2020

"I had my first appointment with Emily last week and I was very nervous about getting filler for the first time. Emily recommended that we ease into it by using small amounts, which actually made a world of difference. The result is very subtle and beautiful! Emily has experience and talent and I felt completely comfortable in her hands. She did a great job! I feel pretty again 😊"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Nov 15 2020

"Every part of my Austin Weston experience was perfect! I had a neck and lower face lift with Dr. Knotts and am thrilled with the results. Everyone in the practice is professional and caring and made the experience very easy. My recovery was a breeze and the outcome is exactly what I was hoping for. It looks very natural but has really turned back the clock about 10 years. I’ll return to the practice anytime I’m thinking of a surgical enhancement. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from X. Source: RealSelf Nov 12 2020

"Wonderful Facility, Friendly Staff, and Sincere Doctors! - I'm not one that wanted major changes so I came with uncertainty in what I was specifically looking for but more a general idea of what I wanted to improve. The entire staff from the front desk, consultants, technicians, to doctors were all so friendly and helpful in educating me on the different factors and were patient with me through every question I had along the process. I met with my consultant Wilma and Dr. Poindexter several times before scheduling a date and got many opportunities to talk in-person and over the phone. Especially with COVID19, the facility took extra measures to ensure everyone's safety and sent me frequent tips and reminders for me to be responsible as well. They sincerely listened to all my concerns both minor and major and made me feel really comfortable about my decision. Even the rest of the staff involved in the operation were so friendly and hilarious and the recovery process went so smoothly thanks to all the preparations of the team. The result is so subtle and delicate yet so amazing and I wish I can keep coming back!"

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Yelp Nov 12 2020

"Dr Sigal has to be the most skilled plastic surgeon out there with an incredible bedside manner. I’d gone to Austin-Weston a few years ago for consultation which left a very positive impression on me. His demeanor, his staff’s attentiveness and the facility in general. I didn’t go for the procedure right away but recommended Dr Sigal to one of my friends. She was extremely satisfied with the results of her breast augmentation procedure done by him. When the time came to actually go for the procedures I’d wanted, I didn’t think twice about going forward with Dr Sigal. Due to Covid-19, I had my consultation virtually. When I went to the office as part of pre-op arrangements, I was reassured by the safety standards the office implemented to keep us safe. Honestly speaking though, I was scared of catching Covid during surgery but that didn’t happen, thankfully. The entire team at AW is personable and understanding even when I wasn’t the easiest patient to deal with  Thank you! So, yeah surgery day and recovery wasn’t piece of cake but that’s the normal course of what I chose to do. Dr Sigal was kind and knowledgeable throughout the process. I love my results and so very happy I went with him. I can’t think of a way it could be any better tbh. I won’t look else where when it’s time to replace my implants for sure. Or if I ever want other procedures done. I’d highly recommend Dr Sigal!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Yelp Nov 10 2020

"I cannot imagine a better experience. Customer service, bedside manner, technical knowledge, attitude and so much more. I’ve already told my family and friends this is THE place to go for all their cosmetic needs. 5 Stars isn’t enough!!!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: RealSelf Nov 07 2020

"Shima Karimi - Laser Skin Treatment - Total Professional - Shima spent so much time going over the procedure, and then was meticulous in performing it. Although full results will take a while, there was immediate improvement in the appearance of my skin (spider vein / broken capillary treatment on legs)."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Yelp Oct 30 2020

"went to see Emily for to get my lips filled and she did such an amazing job!!! She was so detailed and explained to me all of the things she was thinking about my lip shape and the filler she was using. She’s legit a lip artist! She was really gentle and made sure I wasn’t ever in too much pain. I didn’t even bruise at all. Not even a little bit. I needed this boost so much with all the covid weight and general tired look I’ve been having latley! I will never ever go to another person as long as Emily is doing lips! I love them and I’m so grateful!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Oct 22 2020

"Great Breast Aug Result! - I had a great experience with Austin-Weston and specifically Dr. Sigal. I got a breast augmentation and after about 2 months post-op I started to experience a capsular contracture. It was a difficult time, but Dr. Sigal provided great treatment which was fortunately warranted. He truly cared about making sure my final result was something I was happy with. Today, I love the result, and am grateful that I chose a surgery center with such upfront, caring staff. I also appreciated the privacy of the location during the actual surgery, which is another benefit that the Center provides."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Yelp Oct 20 2020

"I’m way overdue for a review.I can’t say enough from this facility, the nurses and the sells ladies are just wonderful and my doctor Segal has the best bedside manner! My procedure was under eyes which have bothered me since a teenager."

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Oct 19 2020

"I went to the Austin-Weston Center for a BA and had a wonderful experience! I thoroughly enjoyed working with a Patient Consultant at the start to help me make decisions regarding my aesthetic and desired results. Dr. Pointdexter was warm and professional, as well as open about all aspects of the procedure. I greatly appreciated that he personally called to check in on me the evening of my surgery. Not only was this my first plastic surgery experience, but my first time having any kind of surgery. At every step of the process, Dr. P and everyone I interacted with at Austin-Weston made sure I knew what to expect and made me feel comfortable. From consultation, to procedure, to post-op, they delivered. And most importantly, I am thrilled with my results! Dr. P is a skilled surgeon, and I highly recommend him and the Austin-Weston Center to anyone interested in plastic surgery!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Oct 16 2020

"Austin-Weston, The Best Cosmetic Surgery Practice in the DMV Area!!! - I absolutely love Dr. Weston! He’s the very best imo! He has great bedside manner, is very funny, but very helpful and he LISTENS TO YOU!!! Plus I loved the fact that the practice is a one-stop shop and has its own surgery center, so need to go to the hospital for the surgery. They also have an overnight suite there as well, with an overnight nurse to help take care of you and administer your meds. The doctor comes back first thing in the morning after the surgery to examine you before they dismiss you to go home. If I had to go to a hospital to get this done right now, I wouldn’t have done it. My overall experience has been great with everyone on the staff, so I’d highly recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from R. Source: RealSelf Oct 16 2020

"Tummy Tuck Transfiguration - My results are amazing. I wish I had not waited so long to address my sagging skin. I feel like the mirror finally matches the real me. Dr. Weston did an amazing job and even took the time before the surgery to ease my husband’s worry. I am grateful for both the gifted surgeon’s skills and his ability to soothe nervous family members!"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"Dr. Poindexter is fantastic! Thank you also for the excellent customer service of everyone there. I will not be going to another doctor in Virginia for my skin care needs."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"Gorges experience I had my lip filler with them and Botox I like it very recommended"

5.0 Review from Y.H. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"The atmosphere, doctors, and staff are all very comforting and inviting. Amazing experience with both Dr. Weston and Dr. Sigal, and I'm very satisfied with results. Highly recommend, whether you're looking for a small or a more complex procedure!"

5.0