Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Staff Byron Poindexter, MD Facelift Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2020

Dr. Byron Poindexter is AMAZING! - I went to Dr. Poindexter for corrective surgery on a procedure that was performed at another cosmetic surgery location. I wished I found Dr. Poindexter at Austin-Weston, the Center for Cosmetic Surgery sooner. Dr. Poindexter is not only a highly skilled and experienced plastic surgeon, but he is compassionate, caring, and an incredibly kind doctor. He took the time to explain the various options and truly gave me hope. Dr. Poindexter and his entire team made me feel completely comfortable and confident throughout the procedure. Everything went well, had minimal pain, and the RESULTS are amazing. I chose Austin-Weston not only because of the many 5-star reviews, but the background and incredible experience of the doctors. They truly care about you and will give you the best results.Thank you, Dr. Poindexter for restoring my self-confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2020

Great Results and Feel Amazing! - Dr. Pointdexter and the staff were amazing! They answered all of my questions, took their time, and gave the pros and cons of the procedure. The best part was that the results came out better than I thought and look NATURAL! The pricing was affordable and they provide a lot of options on how you can pay. My overall experience was a good one and really have no complaints. I would recommend them to anyone who even has a thought about wanting to get something done. You will not regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2020

Best Surgeon Ever - I attended a seminar for this practice in March of 2019. I met Dr. Poindexter who answered many questions I had about getting a neck lift, liposuction, and a breast scar revision. I completed my surgery in December 2019. I was so excited to go through the process with this surgery center and Dr. P since my last few surgeries were at the hospital with a big production. This center is staffed correctly, sanitized, and a much better location to perform these voluntary procedures. Dr. Poindexter is very calming, direct, and to the point and you won't be disappointed. He removed my extra chin skin and jowl area and contoured my stomach, back, and even fixed a breast scar. I will return to finish my future procedures with him for implants and underarm extra skin soon. The only regret I have is not finding him years ago. I made the right decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2020

Austin Weston is absolutely amazing! The staff and surgeons are incredibly kind and supportive. I am loving my BA results and Dr.Poindexter exceeded my expectations! The center itself is very clean and beautiful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2019

Dr. P is the Best - Dr. Poindexter did a good job. I was satisfied with the results. Surgery went very smooth and no pain . If I want to do another plastic surgery definitely I will do it with Dr. Poindexter. I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2019

Exceptional Experience! I highly recommend Austin-Weston and Dr. Poindexter! - Amazing experience!!! Dr. Poindexter performed most recently Rhinoplasty and previously buccal fat removal. I am so pleased with my results it was something I had been wanting for a really long time and I’m so glad I found Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery! Dr. Poindexter is an extremely skilled surgeon, genuinely cares about patients and it shows also backed by a friendly, efficient staff. From office visits, the facility, to the surgery, and follow, up the experience was top notch! I highly recommend Austin-Weston and Dr. Poindexter! Can’t thank them enough :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2017

Great surgeon with great attitude - Dr. Poindexter's chairside manner allows his patients to feel at ease and encourages trust. He has never pushed me to undergo any surgical or non surgical procedure, and has refused to perform any procedure he feels I don't need or would have negative results. When a friend told me that a different surgeon had insisted she needed a facelift instead of the filler she wanted, I encouraged her to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2015

Job Well Done - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter performed a face lift and nose operation for me at the Austin-Weston clinic in Reston, Virginia. The operation came on December 18th, 2014 after a consultation on October 30. I recently completed my follow up visits.Throughout each consultation Dr. Poindexter was very professional and I felt at ease with him. Most importantly, there were no surprises. Dr. Poindexter was... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.