Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Staff Byron Poindexter, MD BOTOX Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2020

I went to a seminar they offered in March 2018 and met Sharan who answered many of my questions and then she introduced me to Dr Poindexter. I knew instantly he would be my surgeon  for all of my requests and by December 2018 I was completed and thrilled. I have had other work done by different surgeons for the breasts, back, fillers ect but I must say hands down using this surgery center has been the best experience I have had by far. I highly recommend Dr P and this center. I will be returning for more work in the future and referring lots of my friends. The only regret I have is that I didn't use them years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter at the Austin- Weston center. From the moment you walk through the doors, the staff make you feel iwelcomed. Dr. Poindexter is very knowledgeable and made this whole process very easy and comforting. He and his staff did a phenomenal job at putting me at ease through the whole process. Amazing experience from the very beginning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 22, 2019

Dr. Poindexter is a sculptor. He was my surgeon for my under chin liposuction. The before and after pictures are beautiful and PERFECT! I cannot even tell you how grateful I am that I went forward with this. Anything done to your face is anxiety inducing. This entire place - Austin Weston - is exactly what you want in a cosmetic surgery facility. He also does my injectables - forehead Dysport. Clap clap clap. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2018

After years of contemplating procedures to turn back the clock and much skepticism of the stereotypes surrounding plastic surgery, Botox fillers, and fear of looking fake, I finally turned to Google to research options and to find a board certified plastic surgeon.   I actually travelled over 60 miles to get to "Top Doctors" and "Best Cosmetic Surgery Practice' in Northern Virginia."  Dr. Poindexter is awesome!  From initial consult, to Botox injections, he talked me through the entire process and put me at ease.  I couldn't be more pleased with results, which are subtle and natural.  This is one Grandma who wishes she would have found Austin-Weston years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 05, 2017

This cosmetic center has done so much to help me regain my confidence in myself and look my best.  They are by far the best group of doctors, nurses and staff you could ever have the pleasure of dealing with.  I have had several cosmetic surgery procedures here, all done by Dr. Poindexter.  He has been so good to me and done such a fantastic job with everything that I’ve had done.  He has never over done or suggested anything that I didn’t need, and has always made me look very natural.  Also, I have never been in pain or very uncomfortable for any of it, he has made sure of that!  It’s definitely changed my life for the better and I’m so lucky that a friend referred him to me.Since then I frequently go in and currently use the services of two other ladies there.  They have enhanced my appearance tremendously and compliment the procedures I had with Dr. Poindexter.Savannah Marks helps me with my skin care and does BBL treatments that has cleared up sun and age spots on my skin.  So much so that I wear very little make up foundation now thanks to her.  She goes out of her way to do the best job for me and is extremely knowledgeable and so pleasant to deal with.  My friends have even noticed a difference in my skin so I keep going back! The other lady I need to mention is Jocelyn Brackett, a nurse, that recently did some injectables on my lips and also some Botox.  I’ve never had my lips done before and I’d heard she was an excellent injectable specialist, so I tried her out. She fit me into her schedule the same day that I was getting some skin care done.  It was so convenient for me and she did a fantastic job and made it look so natural.  Between these three excellent professionals, I will keep coming back for anything that I need.  They are the best cosmetic surgery center in this area no question and money well spent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.  In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.   In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.