Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Plastic Surgeon George Weston, MD Body Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter98 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 30, 2021

Dr. Weston truly changed my life - I can't put into words how very pleased I am. Dr. Weston is amazing!!! Very pleased with my cosmetic surgery results. He truly changed my life!! Deciding to get the mommy makeover was one of the best decisions I made, and I'm thankful that Dr. Weston himself did the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2021

Amazing Doctor and Surgeon - I went to Doctor Weston at Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery after conducting months of extensive research for a qualified plastic and cosmetic surgeons. Doctor Weston’s three decades of experience was obvious when we first met. His immense medical knowledge, gentle demeanor, a fantastic beside manner, put my finances and I at ease. The staff at Austin-Weston is a reflection Doctor Weston’s high medical standards and professionalism. I knew we had made the right choice! My first consultation with Doctor Weston we discussed my expectations for plastic surgery, what is a realistic outcome, what can and be done within my own body structure. Doctor Weston explained the process for achieving the best desired results. My first surgery on November 4, 2020, was skin removal from my arms and a breast lift with an internal bra, the results are stunning. This surgery was used as a basis to prepare me for my other desired surgeries. The next surgery Doctor Weston conducted was a tummy tuck including abdominal muscle tightening, with extraordinary results. My next procedure will be a breast augmentation and a lower body lift, I am so excited to see the results. I am currently 34B and will be getting 420cc gummy implants high profile with expected results of minimum 34DD. Doctor Weston has earned my trust as a surgeon with the highest level of ethics and medical professionalism. Another discovery I made after developing a relationship with Doctor Westin, is his Doctor;s volunteers using their medical knowledge to help those who cannot afford medically needed reconstructive surgery, what a pleasant surprise to know this level of skilled doctors use their skills to help others less fortunate. In conclusion I highly recommend Austin-Weston as the place to go for cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2021

I went to Doctor Weston at Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery after conducting months of extensive research for a qualified plastic and cosmetic surgeons. Doctor Weston’s three decades of experience was obvious when we first met. His immense medical knowledge, gentle demeanor, a fantastic beside manner, put my finances and I at ease. The staff at Austin-Weston is a reflection Doctor Weston’s high medical standards and professionalism. I knew we had made the right choice! My first consultation with Doctor Weston we discussed my expectations for plastic surgery, what is a realistic outcome, what can and be done within my own body structure. Doctor Weston explained the process for achieving the best desired results. My first surgery on November 4, 2020, was skin removal from my arms and a breast lift with an internal bra, the results are stunning. This surgery was used as a basis to prepare me for my other desired surgeries. The next surgery Doctor Weston conducted was a tummy tuck including abdominal muscle tightening, with extraordinary results. My next procedure will be a breast augmentation and a lower body lift, I am so excited to see the results. I am currently 34B and will be getting 420cc gummy implants high profile with expected results of minimum 34DD. Doctor Weston has earned my trust as a surgeon with the highest level of ethics and medical professionalism. Another discovery I made after developing a relationship with Doctor Westin, is his Doctor;s volunteers using their medical knowledge to help those who cannot afford medically needed reconstructive surgery, what a pleasant surprise to know this level of skilled doctors use their skills to help others less fortunate. In conclusion I highly recommend Austin-Weston as the place to go for cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2021

I love Dr. Weston and his staff! They made me feel like family. The surgery center is state of the art and the mommy makeover process was seamless from consultation and beyond. I was always able to get an appointment and Dr. Weston did more lipo on a section of my belly to improve the symmetry. He has a great personality and I always feel very comfortable. I definitely recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2021

Austin Weston in Reston, Va is the Bomb - Let me start by saying that from my tummy tuck and lipo to flanks and abs in August, 2020, arm lift in November, 2020 to my final procedure my thigh lift in March, 2021 everything went according to plan. I had limited pain with my tummy tuck for a few days, arm lift was just more of a nuisance as you don’t have full mobility and the thigh lift was essentially painless. Yes, you will be sore but not in pain. I highly recommend Dr. Sigal at the Austin Weston in Reston, Virginia. I haven’t looked this nice since I was 18 and I’m now 53. Everyone at Austin Westin are superb from doctors, nurses, front desk to Coordinator! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2021

Awesome Mommy Makeover Experience and Even Better Results. - I love Dr. Weston and his staff! They made me feel like family. The surgery center is state of the art and the mommy makeover process was seamless from consultation and beyond. I was always able to get an appointment and Dr. Weston did more lipo on a section of my belly to improve the symmetry. He has a great personality and I always feel very comfortable. I definitely recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 11, 2021

I am in constant awe of the amazing transformation that Dr. Weston performed on me. I have spent my whole life unhappy with my uneven, heavy breasts and extra weight in my tummy that I could never lose with exercise or diet. After having both a tummy tuck and a breast reduction/lift, I have never looked better and I feel fantastic! Dr. Weston is not only an extremely skilled, experienced surgeon, but a wonderful person to go through this experience with because of his wonderful, funny personality. The entire staff at Austin-Weston was a joy to be with and I recommend this practice and these procedures highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2020

To say I had an amazing experience with Austin-Weston would be an understatement! I had a Mommy Makeover which included a breast lift, tummy tuck with lipo of the flanks and under bra area back in August of this year. From the time I had my consultation with Wilma and Dr. Weston I knew I picked the right place for this major surgery! Even in the misdt of Covid I had no concerns because the facilty was beautiful, very clean and they had very strict Covid guidelines! For so long I've wanted to have this done. I would work out and I could never get rid of the baby bulge. After nearly 17 years of living with a body I was not happy with, I decided to start seriously researching and take the leap. After visiting multiple sites in the DMV area, I came across Austin-Weston and all the reviews and before and after pictures were excellent! Post Op recovery went so smooth! I woke up from surgery in my clothes and garments they provided. I couldn't believe the surgery was over! I had very little pain, only required 2 of the prescribed pain medication the first 2 nights and advil as needed. Dr. Weston called and spoke with my husband the night of the surgery to ensure everything was going well. I thought that was absolutely amazing!!! So far my recovery has gone as planned. All my post op appointments were informative and I just love Dr. Weston! He's one of the most down to earth physicians I've ever met and does amazing work! I am so glad I chose Austin-Weston and would recommend them to friends and family!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 28, 2020

Awesome! Cannot put into words how happy I am with my results - Mom of 3! I love fitness and have been pretty regimented for years now. I needed to exchange out my 12 year old implants and decided that I would add a tummy tuck. I struggled with the decision but decided it would be worth it because I was just tired of working out hard, eating right, but always having this loose, wrinkled skin.Dr. Sigal and the whole Austin-Weston team were amazing!! Everyone was super friendly, Dr. Sigal was so kind and confident which I connected with instantly! The day of surgery, it went so quickly, the nurses and anesthesiologist were so warm and welcoming.All of my pre-surgery jitters were instantly gone and before I knew it, I was waking up after surgery. I also stayed in the overnight room which I HIGHLY recommend. I had Chelsea as my overnight nurse and she was the sweetest and so comforting to have. I also highly recommend the pain pump!For me, my pain was never over a 5 during that first week. I was so relieved! I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Sigal and his team. I also cannot put into words how happy I am with my results. HIGHLY, HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2020

Tummy Tuck Transfiguration - My results are amazing. I wish I had not waited so long to address my sagging skin. I feel like the mirror finally matches the real me. Dr. Weston did an amazing job and even took the time before the surgery to ease my husband’s worry. I am grateful for both the gifted surgeon’s skills and his ability to soothe nervous family members! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2020

Amazing Mommy Makeover!!! - Dr. Weston performed a tummy tuck and breast lift on me this year. The results were absolutely amazing! I feel terrific and have had so much positive feedback on my appearance! My husband was blown away and at his urging I put on a bikini for the first time in 48 years (since I was 4) and I felt great wearing it! Dr. Weston is not only highly skilled, he’s also one of the nicest people you could ever meet. I could not recommend him more highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2020

Dr. Sigal was very skilled and experienced - I had tummy tuck with lipo of the flank and scar revision surgeries with Dr. Sigal at Austin-Weston Center and those were very pleasant surgical experiences that I had. I was not planning on doing cosmetic surgery when I first came in for the consultation (Austin-Weston offers complimentary consultation so hey, just come in to talk and explore these procedures). But after talking to Sharan (super nice and knowledgeable patient consultant) and Dr. Sigal, I changed my mind and embarked on the journey of one. Dr. Sigal was very skilled and experienced which made me feel at ease with my decision to do the tummy tuck (he said he had performed an average of 100 or more tts a year which made my tt surgery icing on the cake). The whole process went like a breeze. The pain was very minimal (2 or 3 on the scale of 10 for the first couple of days). The staff was very nice, friendly and answered all the questions I had. I am very happy with my results. If you ever consider having cosmetic surgery, check out Dr. Sigal at Austin-Weston and you won’t be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2020

Dr. Weston performed a tummy tuck and breast lift on me this year. The results were absolutely amazing! I feel terrific and have had so much positive feedback on my appearance! My husband was blown away and at his urging I put on a bikini for the first time in 48 years (since I was 4) and I felt great wearing it! Dr. Weston is not only highly skilled, he’s also one of the nicest people you could ever meet. I could not recommend him more highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2020

Dr. Byron Poindexter is AMAZING! - I went to Dr. Poindexter for corrective surgery on a procedure that was performed at another cosmetic surgery location. I wished I found Dr. Poindexter at Austin-Weston, the Center for Cosmetic Surgery sooner. Dr. Poindexter is not only a highly skilled and experienced plastic surgeon, but he is compassionate, caring, and an incredibly kind doctor. He took the time to explain the various options and truly gave me hope. Dr. Poindexter and his entire team made me feel completely comfortable and confident throughout the procedure. Everything went well, had minimal pain, and the RESULTS are amazing. I chose Austin-Weston not only because of the many 5-star reviews, but the background and incredible experience of the doctors. They truly care about you and will give you the best results.Thank you, Dr. Poindexter for restoring my self-confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dr. Sigal was very skilled and experienced - I had a tummy tuck with lipo on the flank and scar revision surgeries with Dr. Sigal at Austin-Weston Center and those were very pleasant surgical experiences that I had. I was not planning on doing cosmetic surgery when I first came in for the consultation (Austin-Weston offers complimentary consultation so hey, just come in to talk and explore these procedures). But after talking to Sharan (super nice and knowledgeable patient consultant) and Dr. Sigal, I changed my mind and embarked on the journey of one. Dr. Sigal was very skilled and experienced which made me feel at ease with my decision to do the tummy tuck (he said he has performed an average of 100 or more tt a year which made my tt surgery icing on the cake). The whole process went like a breeze. The pain was very minimal (2 or 3 on the scale of 10 for the first couple of days). The staff was very nice, friendly and answered all the questions I had. I am very happy with my results. If you ever consider having cosmetic surgery, Dr. Sigal is THE MAN and I promise you won't regret your decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I was extremely nervous about having my facelift. The reality is that anything a surgeon does to your face will be visible and permanent, so what a scary thing that is! I wanted to come out of this looking like myself, I didn't want the obvious "had work done" look, and I was so afraid I would end up looking like something was "off". It's been 3 months and I am so happy and relieved! I won't lie, the first week was a difficult time, this is real surgery. The result is so worth it! My facelift/eyelift accomplished everything I had hoped for. No more sagging neck, no more clumpy eyelid sags, my resting frown face is now a resting pleasant face thanks to the lower lift and some fat transfer... All of these subtle changes make a world of difference for how the world (and business world) sees me. Somehow, I still look like me and even my dermatologist says she can't detect that I had work done (and wanted to know who did the surgery)! I'm a more energetic and refreshed looking me and how I feel now when I get dressed to go to work and face the world is simply life changing. Dr. Weston is a true expert, you are in good hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

This review is long overdue. I had a mommy makeover with Dr. Weston in April of this year. I spent at least 2 years researching, reading, watching every YouTube video known to man (not recommended), and reading reviews for every "Best Doctor" in the DC metro area. Surgery is a big deal and when it's elective it's an even bigger deal. I met with many practices in NoVa and walked away feeling like I was just another appointment. After meeting with Dr. Weston and his team I booked my appointment the next day and had surgery 2 weeks later. BEST DECISION EVER. They have an overnight room, which is unique to their practice, and I would highly recommend utilizing that service for any large procedure. It was a lifesaver for my husband because we have 2 young children at home. I truly cannot say enough good things about Dr. Weston. Everything from the initial consultation to the post-op appointments were exceptional. THANK YOU, Dr. Weston and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2020

Happy Patient. I would recommend Dr. Weston - I had a great experience! Dr. Weston performed my tummy tuck and lipo. The nurses/assistants were very accommodating and kind. I love Dr. Weston's bedside manner...he kept my expectations real as to what could be accomplished which I appreciate. Very happy with my tummy tuck results and with my lipo --I was thankful he can touch up a little bit of my inner thigh. I would recommend his office to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2020

So Happy with my Results! - I highly recommend Austin-Weston! From the initial consult to the surgery and including the follow up appointments, the entire experience was so smooth and relaxing. I can honestly say I was not stressed at all during the entire process which says a lot as this was my first time under anesthesia. Dr. Sigal is SUCH a gem and Sharan was so kind and knowledgeable in answering my questions. I will most definitely be going back for any future surgeries! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 26, 2020

Great Doctors - Dr Weston performed my surgery and did an excellent job. Very experienced and professional. I was very satisfied with the results and customer service in the office . The staff were all very nice . The facility was very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2020

Dr. Weston Did an Amazing Job! - I was extremely nervous about having my facelift. The reality is that anything a surgeon does to your face will be visible and permanent, so what a scary thing that is! I wanted to come out of this looking like myself, I didn't want the obvious "had work done" look, and I was so afraid I would end up looking like something was "off". It's been 3 months and I am so happy and relieved! I won't lie, the first week was a difficult time, this is real surgery. The result is so worth it! My facelift/eyelift accomplished everything I had hoped for. No more sagging neck, no more clumpy eyelid sags, my resting frown face is now a resting pleasant face thanks to the lower lift and some fat transfer... All of these subtle changes make a world of difference for how the world (and business world) sees me. Somehow, I still look like me and even my dermatologist says she can't detect that I had work done (and wanted to know who did the surgery)! I'm a more energetic and refreshed looking me and how I feel now when I get dressed to go to work and face the world is simply life changing. Dr. Weston is a true expert, you are in good hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2020

I Have my Confidence Back! - I had a TT with muscle repair and Lipo to flanks done, and my experience was great. Dr Knotts was my surgeon, and he was polite and did a great job on my surgery. I am glad I chose Austin-Weston for what I needed.After having 2 babies and gaining weight/ losing weight I struggled with having any confidence and loving myself with a bunch of loose skin. I am finally able to look at myself without cringing! I would recommend to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2020

Dr. Sigal is a miracle worker - I had the most amazing experience at Austin Weston! Dr. Sigal is a miracle worker. Not only for the physical aspect but emotional as well! I had no confidence and was down about my appearance. Dr. Sigal went above and beyond to make me look and feel better. The staff was so sweet and they made me feel comfortable in my uncomfortable body! I am 100% satisfied and I absolutely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2020

Austin Weston is absolutely amazing! The staff and surgeons are incredibly kind and supportive. I am loving my BA results and Dr.Poindexter exceeded my expectations! The center itself is very clean and beautiful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2020

Superior results/cosmetic surgery from Dr. Sigal to Staff - I doubt that there is a better cosmetic surgeon anywhere in the world that could be compared to Dr. Sigal at Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery. His work ethic and integrity are first and foremost. Dr. Sigal’s vision of what each patient asks for and expects is key as he would never agree to perform a surgery in which the expected outcome could not be achieved. I have personally had several procedures performed by Dr. Sigal over the years and his work is perfection. Aside from his profession, he is a genuine and very, very kind man. He’s amazing.The entire staff at Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery is attention to detail and focused on the Customer, the patient. Phenomenal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2020

Great experience from surgery to recovery - Dr. Westin is very good at putting you at ease while also giving you realistic expectations for your procedure. I had breast reduction, a tummy tuck, and liposuction of the flanks. I was very worried about the amount of pain I would be in, but it was actually less than I was expecting. They make sure you have pain medication and are easy to contact if you have any questions during recovery. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 21, 2019

Thankful,Grateful and Blessed for Austin and Weston - The whole entire staff from the front office, nurses, billing and the consultant of Dr. Poindexter are so professional, kind and very patient. There are so many other positive things I can say about them all. I will absolutely without a doubt recommend all my other nurses, drs and lab techs I work with to Austin and Weston. I have already give out so many cards and recommendations to people I’am friends with. I definitely plan to come back in the future to get more work done. Thank you to the staff and doctors at Austin and Weston. You all are a true god sent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 31, 2019

I Wish I Did This Sooner! - After two c-sections and a 70lb weight loss accomplished with diet and exercise, I was left with a hanging stomach that I couldn't get rid of without surgical intervention. The mental anguish and disgust I felt every time I looked in the mirror was so taxing and all-consuming, that I knew I reached the point that something had to be done about it. I didn't come this far for nothing, and I was ready to cross the finish line!After researching and meeting with a number of surgeons, I knew I found the perfect fit with the Dr. Weston at the Austin-Weston Center. Even though I live an hour away, it was well worth traveling for appointments. The staff was professional, friendly and courteous. Dr. Weston and his colleagues have extensive experience in these procedures and I knew I was in good hands. Dr. Weston has a great bedside manner and in talking with him, he shared how meaningful his work was to him in that he was able to help patients in such an impactful way. I felt he really understood how big of a decision this was to make and how life-changing the results could be. I had the surgery in September 2019. The Center had a top-notch surgical suite onsite and I opted to stay overnight with a private nurse they offered. (A special shout-out to my nurse, Erin! She was fantastic. Not only was she medically competent, but she was patient, encouraging and kept my spirits up...a true asset to their practice!)I am now 8 weeks post-op and I LOVE the results! I loved them from the minute I came up from anesthesia, and when Dr. Weston said the results would continue to improve as the swelling went down, it was just a bonus!Recovery was not as difficult as I had mentally prepared myself for it to be. It was a small time investment that was so worth it in the long run. Keeping a positive outlook and my "eyes on the prize" certainly helped.I have not once regretted my decision, physically, mentally, or financially, for that matter. People spend far more on a new car that they keep for a few years, so why not invest in the vehicle we are in 24/7? My only regret is that I did not do this sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 30, 2019

I truly cannot say enough good things about Dr. Weston - This review is long overdue. I had a mommy makeover with Dr. Weston in April of this year. I spent at least 2 years researching, reading, watching every YouTube video known to man (not recommended), and reading reviews for every "Best Doctor" in the DC metro area. Surgery is a big deal and when it's elective it's an even bigger deal. I met with many practices in NoVa and walked away feeling like I was just another appointment. After meeting with Dr. Weston and his team I booked my appointment the next day and had surgery 2 weeks later. BEST DECISION EVER. They have an overnight room, which is unique to their practice, and I would highly recommend utilizing that service for any large procedure. It was a lifesaver for my husband because we have 2 young children at home. I truly cannot say enough good things about Dr. Weston. Everything from the initial consultation to the post-op appointments were exceptional. THANK YOU, Dr. Weston and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2019

Comprehensive Care - Dr. Weston performed my extended tummy tuck in May of 2019. It's been 3 months, and my experience has been really great. The surgery itself went well and I'm happy with the results. The care I received at all my follow up visits was good too. Kamola in particular was very kind and helpful to me. Before my surgery I knew what I wanted and I didn't feel pressured at all to do anything more, or to schedule right away at the consultation. Dr. Weston saw me himself at every visit and was nice to interact with and answered all my questions. All in all it was a nice experience and I would recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 30, 2019

Completely satisfied with facial rejuvination - I wasn’t initially intending to leave a review but am so very happy with the results that I feel selfish not sharing the information. I haven’t included pictures because unlike many brave people on this site I am very private and have only shared my experiences with family. A few years ago I began to have a disconnect with the face I saw in the mirror and my inner self. It took about 2 years before I made an appointment with Dr. Sigal of the Austin Weston Center. It was a good, no it was a great choice. I underwent a face lift including eyes, neck with fat transfer . He’s amazing and took the time to listen to my concerns and addressed them realistically. The entire office is amazing. From the initial phone contact to the consultation I felt valued and supported.The anesthesia and nursing staff were extraordinary as well as the pain management ( it was almost nonexistent).I received very clear instructions both pre and postoperatively. I felt safe, informed and was treated like a partner in the process. My recovery was faster and smoother than Expected and has been free from complications. I am thrilled with the results. The results are subtle but dramatic as though somehow the clock was just turned back.Dr Sigal is as personable as he is skilled. I really couldn’t recommend him or the facility more.I’m very grateful for the exceptional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 28, 2019

What a Gift - I wouldn’t hesitate to use the Austin Weston center again. The staff was nothing short of remarkable. I don’t know that I could adequately express my thanks for the gift that Dr Sigal gave me. Prior to my surgery, I was extremely self-conscious of my body. Having children changed my body and no amount of diet and exercise could fix my mid-section. Dr Sigal gave me a waist again. I can finally wear pants that fit my midsection comfortably. But he didn’t just give me a beautiful waistline, he gave me my confidence back. I don’t shy away from photos any more. I don’t hide my body in clothes that are too big. Dr Sigal put the spark and passion back in my marriage. Thank you, thank you, thank you, Dr Sigal for everything. You are my hero! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 25, 2019

A Wonderful Experience - My experience at the Austin-Weston Center for Plastic Surgery was quite amazing! I was referred by two physicians to have my mommy makeover by Dr. Pointdexter. He is very knowledgeable and extremely well-skilled in the field of plastic surgery. His professionalism made me feel at ease and so comfortable at my pre-op, day of surgery and post-op appointments. I will not hesitate to use him again. I had such a wonderful experience interacting with the staff. Sharan took the time needed during my consultation to explain every aspect of the procedure in detail. At every post-op appointment Nurse Jen was so kind and loving to make feel comfortable during my healing process. Thank you so much for this wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

From Day 1, the staff was caring and very helpful through the process. Dr. Poindexter whom performed my "Mommy Makeover" was great from the beginning! You could tell that this was his passion and his work shows for it! Everyone at Austin-Weston made sure I understood everything that was going on and very knowledgeable on any questions asked. Thank you Austin-Weston for a great first experience and it definitely won't be the last:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2019

Superb Office and Welcome Staffing. - I couldn’t be more pleased with Austin-Weston! Dr. Poindexter was amazing start to finish, I felt very comfortable with everyone. The entire process was so much better than I anticipated. If you are thinking about a procedure...don’t put it off...I’m ready for something else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 12, 2019

Best Doctors! Great Place! - I love Dr. Weston!! He is a great doctor with a superb level of care. He fulfill all his promises and went above and beyond. The entire process, before and after surgery, was worry-free; the personnel is amazing I stayed overnight, great room and service was the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 09, 2019

Exceptional From Start to Finish - Excellent experience from start to finish. From my initial consultation through my final check up I experienced excellent customer service and excellent medical care from the Austin-Weston team. Dr. Knotts provided me with exceptional care for which I am very grateful. My results are amazing.Everything was very professional and no question went unanswered. The facility is amazing and everyone is so kind and caring. Upfront pricing and no up-selling, so no surprises when it comes to the pocketbook.I highly recommend Austin-Weston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 07, 2019

Fantastic Tummy Tuck Experience - I had a tummy tuck and liposuction - fantastic experience! After two kids, exercise and clean eating were not touching my baby pooch, separated abs, and loose skin. After doing some internet research on tummy tucks, it suddenly didn't seem like a far out possibility. Enter Austin Weston. I gathered from my initial research that a tummy tuck is MAJOR surgery and you need an expert to handle it. I was thoroughly impressed by Austin Weston - they specialize in these procedures and do them every day. Everything was so easy from scheduling to pre/post op instructions and I loved the transparency re: pricing. Dr. Sigal was wonderful! He has a great bedside manner and listens well - most importantly his work is stellar. The surgical experience was better than I had thought, including the surgery and recovery time. I've had several other orthopaedic surgeries, from the intake to the anesthesiologist, this surgery felt like a luxurious experience compared to those. My pain was well managed - thanks in large part to their offer of a pain pump (another friend had a tummy tuck without one, a much tougher first few days). I took a week off work, worked from home a bit but was up and around pretty quickly. All told, I lost ~7 inches on my waist. I can wear my pre-kid clothes again and I can bend over to wash my face without supporting myself w/one hand. The tighter core has helped with my back pain and overall core stability. I can't recommend this enough, especially to fellow moms. Treat yo' self! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2019

You could tell that this was his passion - From Day 1, the staff was caring and very helpful through the process. Dr. Poindexter whom performed my "Mommy Makeover" was great from the beginning! You could tell that this was his passion and his work shows for it! Everyone at Austin-Weston made sure I understood everything that was going on and very knowledgeable on any questions asked. Thank you Austin-Weston for a great first experience and it definitely won't be the last:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 05, 2019

You could tell that this was his passion - From Day 1, the staff was caring and very helpful through the process. Dr. Poindexter whom performed my "Mommy Makeover" was great from the beginning! You could tell that this was his passion and his work shows for it! Everyone at Austin-Weston made sure I understood everything that was going on and very knowledgeable on any questions asked. Thank you Austin-Weston for a great first experience... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2019

My Experience - I had my first plastic surgery when I was 18 years old outside USA. And 18 years later, just 2 months after my second cesarean, I got tummy tuck, liposuction and breast implants and the results were amazing. Dr Poindexter and all the nurses are great professionals. I totally recommend Austin-Weston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2019

Mommy Makeover - I had an amazing experience. Not only are all the staff are very friendly and they all love working for Austin-Weston, which says a lot about the practice. Dr.P always made me feel comfortable and he went out of his way to make sure that I was happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2019

Lower Body Lift and Arm Lift - Best Decision Ever! - Dr. Knotts performed my lower body lift and arm lift in Oct. 2018 after a 100 lb weight loss 2 years earlier. I couldn't be happier with the results and give Austin-Weston and Dr. Knotts my highest recommendation. He provided the absolute best care throughout the process and was very thorough and patient. I'm returning this spring so that Dr. Knotts can perform a thigh lift. If you're... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2019

Better Than I Could’ve Imagined! - After over 100 lb weight loss, I was left with a lot of loose skin that bothered me during exercise and kept me from really noticing all the weight loss. I was referred to Austin-Weston and deciding to have my surgery (arm lift and lower body lift) with Dr. Knotts was the best thing I’ve done for myself. He was thorough and patient throughout the process and I couldn’t be happier with the res... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2019

My Experience at Austin Weston with Dr. Poindexter - From my awesome experience with Cheri, she made me feel so comfortable. Dr. Poindexter is very personable. From the consultation to the pre op, surgery, and post op everyone was very knowledgeable and I was able to ask many questions. The results are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2018

Surgery Experience - I met Dr. Weston in 2010 , I had been searching for a plastic surgeon to correct a botched procedure. I was afraid to go to a dr without experience. I was driving by and saw Austin Weston and wondered why I didn’t think of this world renowned location! I made an apt. With Dr. Weston. He made all the difference in the world. I have had several procedures that I am so pleased with! Most recently I had a tummy tuck and arm lift because of weight gain. Considering my age a lot of people didn’t think it was high priority and I’m beyond please with my outcomes. I would come back to him a minute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2018

Mommy Makeover with Dr.Knotts - I had a Mommy Makeover to include Breast reduction, lift, liposuction, tummy tuck and flanks. The surgery and recovery was amazing. Dr. Knotts was phenomenal and made me feel certain in making the right choice. He was always available, professional, knowledgeable and exceeded my expectations. I am forever grateful for him and the staff at Austin-Weston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 09, 2018

My Surgery Experience - I’ve heard about Austin Weston plastic surgery center through a lot of friends from va and a lot of other states. All who referred me to dr. Sigal. The results are much better than I expected. The consultation, pre operative appt and surgery was very smooth and without complications. The Dr is super caring, nice, precise and professional. I cant believe I could find a better doctor to have t... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2018

Tummy Tuck - I couldn’t be happier with my experience at Austin Weston! The staff were all super friendly, helpful, and took the time to answer all of my many questions. I was very worried about anesthesia, so my anesthesiologists called the day before the surgery and spent almost an hour talking with me and easing my concerns. Wilma Hendricks, my surgery coordinator was amazing, a true support, so relatable, and truly took the time to help me navigate through this process. And Dr. Sigal is truly the complete package—1) funny, great bedside manner, and totally but me at ease about the surgery, and took time to answer all my questions, 2) he is an outstanding, competent surgeon and has an eye for detail—he is an artist as well as a surgeon! (he suggested doing lips and I’m so glad he did) 3) after the surgery, he noticed a minor issue I didn’t even notice and took the time to take care of it, and finally 4) I really had great results (I went from looking pregnant all the time—people were always asking “when my next baby was due.”—to having a flat tummy). I am so so happy with the results and it has given me so much confidence. Dr. Sigal is a miracle worker!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2018

Tummy Tuck - I couldn’t be happier with my experience at Austin Weston! The staff were all super friendly, helpful, and took the time to answer all of my many questions. I was very worried about anesthesia, so my anesthesiologists called the day before the surgery and spent almost an hour talking with me and easing my concerns. Wilma Hendricks, my surgery coordinator was amazing, a true support, so r... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 26, 2018

You will not be disappointed! - Dr. Robert K. Sigal at Austin-Weston in Reston, Virginia has performed several cosmetic surgeries for me over the last 18 years, some of which include a face lift, eyelid lift, brow lift, breast lift / augmentation and brachioplasty - all results exceeded my expectations. Dr. Sigal is warm, personable and puts your mind at ease. The staff are capable, kind, considerate and respond immediately to any concerns. You will be in good hands. The Center's facilities are well-equipped, modern, clean and designed for the patient's safety and their support person's comfort. I cannot imagine going anyplace else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 25, 2018

You will not be disappointed! - Dr. Robert K. Sigal at Austin-Weston in Reston, Virginia has performed several cosmetic surgeries for me over the last 18 years, some of which include a face lift, eyelid lift, brow lift, breast lift / augmentation and brachioplasty - all results exceeded my expectations. Dr. Sigal is warm, personable and puts your mind at ease. The staff are capable, kind, considerate and respond... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2018

Best Plastic Surgeon in Town! - I am so thankful to have chosen Dr. Knotts and the Austin-Weston Center for my cosmetic surgery needs. Not only is he gifted at his craft, but he truly cares about his patients . I had breast reduction surgery and liposuction (abdomen) three months ago and am thrilled with the results! I experienced no pain or side effects following surgery, and my recovery was fast. Having the surgery room on-site made the process seamless. My experience with Dr. Knotts was very positive, and I have recommended him to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2018

Best Plastic Surgeon in Town! - I am so thankful to have chosen Dr. Knotts and the Austin-Weston Center for my cosmetic surgery needs. Not only is he gifted at his craft, but he truly cares about his patients . I had breast reduction surgery and liposuction (abdomen) three months ago and am thrilled with the results! I experienced no pain or side effects following surgery, and my recovery was fast. Having the surgery room... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had a breast reduction and tummy tuck three yrs ago by a different facility. The recovery was difficult because I was so over medicated that I had bladder retention, and had to return to the hospital for catherization. I have very little recollection of the first three days. I developed quite an infection in one breast. My areoles and nipples we up so high on my breasts, they peaked out of my bathing suit! My scar from the abdominal surgery was crooked, thick, and cinched in and several sutures started coming out.I came to Austin-Weston in hopes of having these botched surgeries revised and have a neck/chin lift. I have a great deal of sun damage and my jowls were very saggy and had such deep creases in the corners of my mouth saliva actually came out! I was extremely self conscious and often put my hands in front of my face to hide these areas. Dr. Weston would be performing the neck/chin lift. During the consultation, he explained I would also need to have an additional procedure called a direct incision in order to get the result I was hoping to achieve. I never felt rushed and he answered my plethora of questions. During my consultation with Dr. Knotts, who would be performing the breast surgery, he informed me due to the extent of correction needed, I couldn't have a revision, but needed another complete surgery. I decided to move forward with all the procedures. Emily Dunn, Patient Consult, went over all the fees, prep and supplies needed, and had prescriptions ready so I could fill them prior to surgery. All the surgeries were performed at the same time, which saved money and recovery time. I opted to stay overnight with a nurse. She attended to my every need!! In the morning, all the bandages were removed and I was placed in a compression girdle and bra. Dr. Weston came in to examine me, fill me in on the operative notes and answered even more questions. A nurse also went over my care and medication schedule with the person who was going to care for me at home.This surgery was the complete opposite of my previous experience. I was walking and using the restroom independently the first day home, I showered on the second day. I was lucid and in little pain. By the fourth day, I was taking pain meds only prior to bed. I am so impressed with not only the results, but with the entire experience. My nipples are in the correct place, my stomach scar is just a line, and I no longer hide my face! My goal was not to look 30, but to look good for my age.....and I do!!! This surgery was almost a pleasure!! The doctors we honest with the results they hoped to achieve and having a realistic understanding of the results is so important. I have and will recommend Austin-Weston to anyone asking about cosmetic surgery. If you are contemplating having cosmetic surgery, go in for your free consultation, I guarantee you will glad you did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I would like to begin by saying Dr. George Weston (is all of that and then some) OUTSTANDING! Dr. Weston was highly recommend by a Nurse Anesthetist who has been in the medical arena for at least 30 years. I have had plastic surgery for breast reduction and liposuction. I am 5’3 and weighed about 155lbs and was pleased with my results. So now if you’re wondering what happened and why I needed another breast reduction and liposuction. Let me tell you a quick story about being blessed to still be alive. I was diagnosed with Aplastic Anemia and went through chemo/countless blood and platelet transfusions (thank you to anyone reading this who has donated blood or platelets…I would not be alive without your generosity)/STEROIDS. Steroids can save your life but can also be very brutal on your body. I have a small frame and I gained a lot of weight (highest weight 215lbs March 2017). My breast took on a life of their own growing to 44D. I started having really bad heart palpitations and problems with my back, neck, and ribs. In March of this year my family doctor recommended another breast reduction. She also informed me as I am sure some of you have heard that there isn’t a magic pill or solution to weight loss. She told me that every bite counts and that I had to eat less and get moving. I had an AH HA moment and made changes (September 2017 I weigh 174lbs…I have 29lbs to lose). I wanted to wait until I lost all of my weight before surgery but the pain would not permit. So I went to Dr. Weston (weighing 200lbs in May 2017) and he was warm and wonderful. He put me at ease and discussed everything he could do to get me to what I desired. Let me also say that I could have pieced together my surgery and had a surgeon within my network perform my breast reduction at no cost and have Dr. Weston perform the liposuction only. I felt so comfortable with him and he came so highly recommended that I decided with my husband to pay for everything out of pocket. I have NO regrets about our decision. Dr. Weston is an ARTIST! He took my body and did things with it I didn’t imagine were possible. I am so ECSTATIC with my 36C breast…they are absolutely BEAUTIFUL! He sculptured my body into a WORK OF ART that I still don’t believe is my body. Thank you isn’t enough but I will end by saying it anyway…THANK YOU Dr. Weston! Last but not least I want to thank your wonderful staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 11, 2018

Amazing Results!! - From the moment I contacted this office I looked forward to my pre-op appointment with Dr. Weston and boy is he amazing! He has a warm and gentle personality, very knowledgeable and honest. I can say that I am beyond satisfied with the outcome of my tummy tuck and liposuction! Dr. Weston did a beautiful job and made my belly button look natural and positioned correctly-which was my biggest... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2018

One of the best decisions I ever made! - I had a breast reduction and tummy tuck three yrs ago by a different facility. The recovery was difficult because I was so over medicated that I had bladder retention, and had to return to the hospital for catherization. I have very little recollection of the first three days. I developed quite an infection in one breast. My areoles and nipples we up so high on my breasts, they peaked out... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2017

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter was amazing every step of the way! I'm almost 2 weeks post surgery and feeling great about my results! I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation (560cc srf implants), skin strip of tummy (removing extra skin from lower stomach) and liposuction of flanks, tummy and inner thighs. From the very first phone call until my most recent post op appointment Dr. Poindexter and the entire team at Austin Weston were kind, helpful, always friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were completely at ease through the entire process and are so delighted we chose Dr. Poindexter!! I'm so excited to continue recovering and see the results continuing to improve; So far I'm thrilled with my results!! I also had some botox and lip filler at the same time and I will always come back for maintenance and any further surgeries if wanted or needed! I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter and look forward to seeing him and his team for my next follow up visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2017

56 Years Old, Breast Reduction, Liposuction: OUTSTANDING Results--Dr. George Weston - I would like to begin by saying Dr. George Weston (is all of that and then some) OUTSTANDING! Dr. Weston was highly recommend by a Nurse Anesthetist who has been in the medical arena for at least 30 years. I have had plastic surgery for breast reduction and liposuction. I am 5’3 and weighed about 155lbs and was pleased with my results. So now if you’re wondering what happened and why I needed another breast reduction and liposuction. Let me tell you a quick story about being blessed to still be alive. I was diagnosed with Aplastic Anemia and went through chemo/countless blood and platelet transfusions (thank you to anyone reading this who has donated blood or platelets…I would not be alive without your generosity)/STEROIDS. Steroids can save your life but can also be very brutal on your body. I have a small frame and I gained a lot of weight (highest weight 215lbs March 2017). My breast took on a life of their own growing to 44D. I started having really bad heart palpitations and problems with my back, neck, and ribs. In March of this year my family doctor recommended another breast reduction. She also informed me as I am sure some of you have heard that there isn’t a magic pill or solution to weight loss. She told me that every bite counts and that I had to eat less and get moving. I had an AH HA moment and made changes (September 2017 I weigh 174lbs…I have 29lbs to lose). I wanted to wait until I lost all of my weight before surgery but the pain would not permit. So I went to Dr. Weston (weighing 200lbs in May 2017) and he was warm and wonderful. He put me at ease and discussed everything he could do to get me to what I desired. Let me also say that I could have pieced together my surgery and had a surgeon within my network perform my breast reduction at no cost and have Dr. Weston perform the liposuction only. I felt so comfortable with him and he came so highly recommended that I decided with my husband to pay for everything out of pocket. I have NO regrets about our decision. Dr. Weston is an ARTIST! He took my body and did things with it I didn’t imagine were possible. I am so ECSTATIC with my 36C breast…they are absolutely BEAUTIFUL! He sculptured my body into a WORK OF ART that I still don’t believe is my body. Thank you isn’t enough but I will end by saying it anyway…THANK YOU Dr. Weston! Last but not least I want to thank your wonderful staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2017

56 Years Old, Breast Reduction, Liposuction: OUTSTANDING Results--Dr. George Weston - Dr. Weston was wonderful! He made me feel at ease and he was very attentive! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I had surgery with Dr. Weston about six months ago. Dr. George Weston and his staff were exceptional every step of the way. Well organized, kind and thoughtful staff. Most importantly, I was extremely pleased with the results.I had the follow procedures done,- Upper eyelid reduction- Brow reduction, shaping and lift- Rhinoplasty- Fat transfer to cheeks and around my mouth- Chin reduction and shaping- "Adam's apple" reductionI healed extremely quickly and had no difficulties or issues during my recovery. On a more personal side, Dr. Weston is a great person. I felt like I was in good hands, every step of the way. When I look in the mirror in the morning now, I finally see me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I had a full tummy tuck on Oct 27th 2016 and it is now two months later. I also had breast reduction but will review that separately. I had read a lot and thought I was prepared for what was going to happen as have had major surgery before. UNDERSTAND THAT IF YOU HAVE MUSCLE TIGHTENING ... JUST ROLLING OUT OF BED WILL BE A MAJOR INTRODUCTION TO PAIN FOR 2 WEEKS!!!!! I was actually good walking and good lying down ... but boy, that transition to get up and down was very painful. I ended up putting a stool next to the bed to help me slip out of bed. If you do not have someone to give you support ... think through some options to get you in/out of bed. Other than that, I was able to go back to work with few issues 13 days after surgery. I started walking for exercise about 21 days after surgery. Now, at 60 days there are issues (detailed below) but overall I am very happy with the results. Swelling: It was certainly swollen for the first week/10 days and because the area of surgery has damaged lymph system, all swelling will drop into your legs and pubic area. I was purple and swollen for 10 days around genitals and legs. The 'purple' stayed in my legs for over a month and was later absorbed. Nothing hurt, but looked pretty bad. HOWEVER (perhaps I was lucky) ... by 2 weeks after the procedure, most of the major swelling was gone and I was in jeans that were 4 inches smaller around the waist than before the procedure. NOT TOO SHABBY! I went from a size 36 Jeans to a size 32 and it has been consistent.Specifics ... the doctor that I used did not install drains and he stitched up then entire incision which goes about 60% around me. I have a new belly button (much nicer than previous). I have kept the incision taped with silicone tape that I bought online ... 3M has some 'blue colored' tape that is pretty reasonable on Amazon. At the two month point, the scar is certainly visible but fairly flat (there were about 1/4 inch high points previously). It is healing well but is probably 2 months away from 'Frankenstein Looking'. I do think the investment in some silicone tape is worthwhile. I found Amazon to be the best source.COSMETIC OVERALL: I am glad that I did this. The biggest issue is that my new wardrobe has cost more than the procedure in new suits and clothes. I am happy looking in the mirror and at my age, I did this to not look at the 7 extra inches of loose skin and flab that I had accumulated. It was definitely worth it and I would do it again, without question. LONG TERM (@ 2 months) ... I still have what I call "nerve pain" in public area. It is sometimes sharp and is intermittent ... I have read that this is 'normal' and will go away. I may also have a small hernia, but am waiting to have that checked out. I have worn hernia compression underwear ... which also helps with the tummy tuck. However, I will deal with that in upcoming months and when I see my surgeon again in 8 weeks. Bottom line, there is pain in the grain area but not debilitating and mostly a nuisance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I was trying to lose weight but as I lost weight I began to lose my shape. I felt like I was losing my butt and I hated that. I decided to get a Brazilian butt lift in order to maintain a curvy figure. I also liked that when they take the fat cells during lips you can't gain weight back in those areas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

Dr. Weston & his team are FANTASTIC. I'm almost 4 weeks post op of my breast reduction/lift/under arm lipo and while I still have tape on I can already tell I'm thrilled with the results. I was very nervous about the underarm lipo because I had heard it was painful (it is, sorry there's no way around it) but Dr. Weston talked it over with me and said we should do it for the best result, so I followed his professional advice and am so glad I did -it makes the world of difference. He's really an artist. The bedside manner and level of personal attention is unmatched at the AWC - the day of my surgery one breast was "leaking" a lot of fluid, and while everything felt fine I was a little nervous and Dr. Weston's team was awesome and checking in with me (everything was fine, that breast healed beautifully). With the Austin Weston Center you're getting more than just a skilled surgeon, you're getting a whole team. This surgery was by far the greatest thing I've ever done for myself & I'm so glad I used Dr. Weston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2017

Amazing Doctor and Staff - Amazing Results! - Reston, VA - I had surgery with Dr. Weston about six months ago. Dr. George Weston and his staff were exceptional every step of the way. Well organized, kind and thoughtful staff. Most importantly, I was extremely pleased with the results.I had the follow procedures done,- Upper eyelid reduction- Brow reduction, shaping and lift- Rhinoplasty- Fat transfer to cheeks and around my mouth- Chin... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Life's short, live it the way you want. - After two previous consultations, I scheduled a facelift, trachea shave, and fat transfer. Couldn't be happier with the treatment, Dr. Weston and supportive staff, especially the outcome. I love it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2017

Love my results! - My experience at the Austin Weston center was excellent and I am thrilled with my results! I had a tummy tuck, liposuction, and breast augmentation/lift. Now I am able to feel comfortable with my body, rather than focusing on how pregnancy had changed it. The doctors are caring, talented, and detail-oriented. Throughout the entire process, they went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 07, 2017

Awesome Cosmetic Surgery Center - I recently had liposuction performed by Dr. Knotts at Austin & Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery. My experience at that center was awesome. I was so impressed by the professional treatment at the surgery center from my initial scheduling a consultation to the post-operation visit. The staff were all amazingly pleasant. Dr. Knotts were so nice and performed a perfect liposuction that... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2017

Dr. Weston and Staff Are True Professionals While Also Being Personable - I can't say enough good things about my entire experience with Austin-Weston, specifically Dr. Weston and his team. I contacted them to talk about getting a tummy tuck. After two kids (c-sections) my stomach was totally flabby and sagging. I also had a slight hernia that made my stomach protrude even more.At my initial consultation, I of course was nervous, but Wilma talked me through... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2017

22 Year Old, Brazilian Butt Lift, Lipo from Abdomen Flanks and Back - I was trying to lose weight but as I lost weight I began to lose my shape. I felt like I was losing my butt and I hated that. I decided to get a Brazilian butt lift in order to maintain a curvy figure. I also liked that when they take the fat cells during lips you can't gain weight back in those areas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2017

22 Year Old, Brazilian Butt Lift, Lipo from Abdomen Flanks and Back - I was extremely nervous the morning of my surgery because I hadn't seen my doctor since my consultation months earlier. As soon as I met with him my fears were dismantled. He asked me what I was looking for as well as telling me what he planned to do for me and the nurses were extremely kind and helpful as well. He even called my support person after I left the surgery center to make sure I was adjusting well at home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2017

Breast Reduction/Lift/Under Arm Lipo - SO worth it - Reston, VI - Dr. Weston & his team are FANTASTIC. I'm almost 4 weeks post op of my breast reduction/lift/under arm lipo and while I still have tape on I can already tell I'm thrilled with the results. I was very nervous about the underarm lipo because I had heard it was painful (it is, sorry there's no way around it) but Dr. Weston talked it over with me and said we should do it for the best result,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 26, 2016

Male Tummy Tuck --- What I Planned for and the Reality ... 60 Yr Old Male - I had a full tummy tuck on Oct 27th 2016 and it is now two months later. I also had breast reduction but will review that separately. I had read a lot and thought I was prepared for what was going to happen as have had major surgery before. UNDERSTAND THAT IF YOU HAVE MUSCLE TIGHTENING ... JUST ROLLING OUT OF BED WILL BE A MAJOR INTRODUCTION TO PAIN FOR 2 WEEKS!!!!! I was actually good walking and good lying down ... but boy, that transition to get up and down was very painful. I ended up putting a stool next to the bed to help me slip out of bed. If you do not have someone to give you support ... think through some options to get you in/out of bed. Other than that, I was able to go back to work with few issues 13 days after surgery. I started walking for exercise about 21 days after surgery. Now, at 60 days there are issues (detailed below) but overall I am very happy with the results. Swelling: It was certainly swollen for the first week/10 days and because the area of surgery has damaged lymph system, all swelling will drop into your legs and pubic area. I was purple and swollen for 10 days around genitals and legs. The 'purple' stayed in my legs for over a month and was later absorbed. Nothing hurt, but looked pretty bad. HOWEVER (perhaps I was lucky) ... by 2 weeks after the procedure, most of the major swelling was gone and I was in jeans that were 4 inches smaller around the waist than before the procedure. NOT TOO SHABBY! I went from a size 36 Jeans to a size 32 and it has been consistent.Specifics ... the doctor that I used did not install drains and he stitched up then entire incision which goes about 60% around me. I have a new belly button (much nicer than previous). I have kept the incision taped with silicone tape that I bought online ... 3M has some 'blue colored' tape that is pretty reasonable on Amazon. At the two month point, the scar is certainly visible but fairly flat (there were about 1/4 inch high points previously). It is healing well but is probably 2 months away from 'Frankenstein Looking'. I do think the investment in some silicone tape is worthwhile. I found Amazon to be the best source.COSMETIC OVERALL: I am glad that I did this. The biggest issue is that my new wardrobe has cost more than the procedure in new suits and clothes. I am happy looking in the mirror and at my age, I did this to not look at the 7 extra inches of loose skin and flab that I had accumulated. It was definitely worth it and I would do it again, without question. LONG TERM (@ 2 months) ... I still have what I call "nerve pain" in public area. It is sometimes sharp and is intermittent ... I have read that this is 'normal' and will go away. I may also have a small hernia, but am waiting to have that checked out. I have worn hernia compression underwear ... which also helps with the tummy tuck. However, I will deal with that in upcoming months and when I see my surgeon again in 8 weeks. Bottom line, there is pain in the grain area but not debilitating and mostly a nuisance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 25, 2016

Male Tummy Tuck --- What I Planned for and the Reality ... 60 Yr Old Male - Dr Westin did the procedure and he did other things for me years ago. He is THE BEST and he changed my life for the better. I highly recommend him and he does a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2016

Fabulous Results, Great Experience - Reston, VA - I could not be happier with the experience of the Austin Westin Clinic. They are true professionals and are so thorough in everything they do. Dr. Westin is always rated a Top Doc in DC. He's an artist. Wilma, his scheduler is great to work with, kind, patient and caring. l have explored liposuction and abdominoplasty for 4 years. I am so pleased to have chosen this fine clinic and Dr Westin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2016

Dr. Knotts - I Can't Be Any Happier with Brow Lift That Changed my Look - Reston, VA - Several years ago I had a brain surgery complicated with brain bleeding and massive wound infection. As a result, my forehead skin was distended down covering my eyes and I looked much, much older. I never thought I would have plastic surgery done, but I hated looking at the mirror and felt depressed. Finally, I decided to change my look and I was fortunate enough to meet Dr. Knotts. He is not only an amazing surgeon but also a great person. His bedside manners are incredible and he always provides his honest opinion and recommendations. Due to deformities with my face skin, Dr. Knotts performed eyebrow lift, facial fat transfer and mole removal. I was surprised that I never took pain medications after surgery. The results were incredible and I couldn’t be happier with the way my face looks now. There is no scarring after the mole removal (I was so afraid I will end up with the scar), the eyes and browse line look completely different. Compared to my old photos, I realized I look the same as 15 years ago. Now I love looking at the mirror all the time! My friends and family have noticed that I look refreshed, but no one realized that I had plastic surgery! Everyone is complimenting my current look: my friends are asking what type of cream I am using and neighbors are asking who my make-up artist is. All kudos to Dr. Knotts and the entire staff from check-In, to the lovely supportive nurses for a wonderful job! I can't recommend the Austin Weston Center enough to my friends and colleagues. I hope this review would help others who are undecided or nervous to take the first step. You can meet with physicians and discuss your concerns and, like me, later enjoy every moment of your new look. This is a team of extremely dedicated professionals with one goal – help others to feel and look better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

Several years ago I had a brain surgery complicated with brain bleeding and massive wound infection. As a result, my forehead skin was distended down covering my eyes and I looked much, much older. I never thought I would have plastic surgery done, but I hated looking at the mirror and felt depressed. Finally, I decided to change my look and I was fortunate enough to meet Dr. Knotts. He is not only an amazing surgeon but also a great person. His bedside manners are incredible and he always provides his honest opinion and recommendations. Due to deformities with my face skin, Dr. Knotts performed eyebrow lift, facial fat transfer and mole removal. I was surprised that I never took pain medications after surgery. The results were incredible and I couldn’t be happier with the way my face looks now. There is no scarring after the mole removal (I was so afraid I will end up with the scar), the eyes and browse line look completely different. Compared to my old photos, I realized I look the same as 15 years ago. Now I love looking at the mirror all the time! My friends and family have noticed that I look refreshed, but no one realized that I had plastic surgery! Everyone is complimenting my current look: my friends are asking what type of cream I am using and neighbors are asking who my make-up artist is. All kudos to Dr. Knotts and the entire staff from check-In, to the lovely supportive nurses for a wonderful job! I can't recommend the Austin Weston Center enough to my friends and colleagues. I hope this review would help others who are undecided or nervous to take the first step. You can meet with physicians and discuss your concerns and, like me, later enjoy every moment of your new look. This is a team of extremely dedicated professionals with one goal – help others to feel and look better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 15, 2016

37 year old, mommy of 4 who desperately needed a mommy makeover - Reston, VA - A little about me. I'm 5'6, 160lbs and have had four kids via C-section. I am having a TT, BL (lollipop incision) BA (304cc silicone smooth profile) lipo inner &outer thighs, knees and under chin.My goals are to look like I feel inside and get as much as my pre-baby body back as possible but not look "done"- going for a very natural look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2016

37 year old, mommy of 4 who desperately needed a mommy makeover - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston truly has a gift! He is easy to talk to and really listens to your desires . My results are natural looking and are exactly what we talked about prior to surgery. It just keeps getting better!His staff has been very attentive and informative. I've only had one, not so pleasant experience with a nurse (first visit post op) but I'm going to chalk that up to her having a bad day. Every nurse since has been amazing and has taken excellent care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2016

Amazing Result - Reston, VA - I have recommended Dr. Weston to everyone I know! The results are amazing. I will be 52 this month and I look mid 30's! I was actually carded when I ordered a glass of wine. I love what I see in the mirror. My husband loves how I look too. I had facelift, neck lift, lip lift, and fat transfer ( from stomach). The results look so natural! I have had so many people comment on how good they think I look, then they ask for Dr. Weston's phone number! I am so confident in Dr. Weston that I am going to let my teen daughter see him for a lip lift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

57 and Loving My New Body -- FINALLY! - Reston, VA - In 2010 I had bariatric surgery and lost 80+ which left me with excess stomach skin. I finally did it and had a tummy tuck and lipo! After going to a seminar at Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery and weighing my options Dr. Weston made the decision very easy for me. He is so knowledgeable, professional and personable. He answered all my annoying questions both pre and post surgery. I can't say enough about the staff and Dr. Weston. It's been 4 months and my life is completely changed. I won't lie -- it's not for the faint of heart, the downtime isn't pleasant and you really need help to get around and to take care of business in the home. Fortunately for me I'm retired and didn't have to worry about a work schedule. I'd recommend 3-4 works downtime. Final note - when it comes time for other cosmetic work Austin-Weston center is definitely the place for me.Updated on 3 Mar 2015:Dr. George Weston performed the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

"Mommy Makeover" - Austin Weston Center, Reston VA - I had a mommy makeover which consisted of a mini-tummy tuck, breast implants and liposuction to my inner and outer thighs, flanks and abdomen. I am thrilled with the result and my only regret is not doing it sooner. I think it is important to enter into a surgery like this with realistic expectations and be mentally prepared for the recovery and the results. My husband passed after away a year and a half prior to doing this surgery so it was a major decision I had to make for myself. I have always struggled with my self-esteem but after his unexpected death he lost his battle to PTSD and I sunk to a new low. I had little to no confidence as I entered the dating world again. The changes that the surgery brought about were just enough to give me a renewed confidence and even a new start. I began to go the gym regularly after my recovery and the results continue to improve. I decided to go very natural as far as the size of my implants and am glad I did so. Dr. Weston is very good at achieving natural looking results. I did not want a drastic change just a better shape to my breasts and fullness. I love being able to put on a shirt or dress and fill it out nicely without looking ridiculous but instead have a nice feminine appearance that is in proportion with my body.The mini-tummy tuck was better than I expected and the scar smaller than I had anticipated. The healing was a bit odd to me as there was a numbness to my abdominal area but I wouldn't say it was painful. Overall my healing process went quicker than I expected. I did try to eat a very healthy and foods that would facilitate recovery. It was so exciting to see the changes! Yes, you are going to have pain, soreness and discomfort but you will have pain medication to help manage it. Also it is a very good idea to have child-care lined up if needed. This was the one thing I did not realize and being a single mom had to be back on my feet a little sooner than I probably should have been. So if you can, make sure you have help with your little ones.It was well worth it and am excited to put on a bathing suit this summer and shorts:)Best of luck to anyone deciding on this surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

In 2010 I had bariatric surgery and lost 80+ which left me with excess stomach skin. I finally did it and had a tummy tuck and lipo! After going to a seminar at Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery and weighing my options Dr. Weston made the decision very easy for me. He is so knowledgeable, professional and personable. He answered all my annoying questions both pre and post surgery. I can't say enough about the staff and Dr. Weston. It's been 4 months and my life is completely changed. I won't lie -- it's not for the faint of heart, the downtime isn't pleasant and you really need help to get around and to take care of business in the home. Fortunately for me I'm retired and didn't have to worry about a work schedule. I'd recommend 3-4 works downtime. Final note - when it comes time for other cosmetic work Austin-Weston center is definitely the place for me.Updated on 3 Mar 2015:Dr. George Weston performed the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

I had a mommy makeover which consisted of a mini-tummy tuck, breast implants and liposuction to my inner and outer thighs, flanks and abdomen. I am thrilled with the result and my only regret is not doing it sooner. I think it is important to enter into a surgery like this with realistic expectations and be mentally prepared for the recovery and the results. My husband passed after away a year and a half prior to doing this surgery so it was a major decision I had to make for myself. I have always struggled with my self-esteem but after his unexpected death he lost his battle to PTSD and I sunk to a new low. I had little to no confidence as I entered the dating world again. The changes that the surgery brought about were just enough to give me a renewed confidence and even a new start. I began to go the gym regularly after my recovery and the results continue to improve. I decided to go very natural as far as the size of my implants and am glad I did so. Dr. Weston is very good at achieving natural looking results. I did not want a drastic change just a better shape to my breasts and fullness. I love being able to put on a shirt or dress and fill it out nicely without looking ridiculous but instead have a nice feminine appearance that is in proportion with my body.The mini-tummy tuck was better than I expected and the scar smaller than I had anticipated. The healing was a bit odd to me as there was a numbness to my abdominal area but I wouldn't say it was painful. Overall my healing process went quicker than I expected. I did try to eat a very healthy and foods that would facilitate recovery. It was so exciting to see the changes! Yes, you are going to have pain, soreness and discomfort but you will have pain medication to help manage it. Also it is a very good idea to have child-care lined up if needed. This was the one thing I did not realize and being a single mom had to be back on my feet a little sooner than I probably should have been. So if you can, make sure you have help with your little ones.It was well worth it and am excited to put on a bathing suit this summer and shorts:)Best of luck to anyone deciding on this surgery! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2015

Finally Doing It! Getting Rid of That Overhang with a Much Needed ETT and Lipo - Reston, VA - The staff at The Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery is amazing, so pleasant and helpful. I was immediately at ease with I met with Dr. Poindexter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2015

"Mommy Makeover" - Austin Weston Center, Reston VA - Dr. Weston was wonderful from beginning to end. He was very upfront about what I could expect and what he could and couldn't change. Great bedside manner. He patiently addressed all my concerns at my follow-up. I spent hours researching doctors as this is a major surgery to undergo and settled on him after the reviews.I was concerned that there was still a degree of cellulite to my outer thighs and brought this to his attention. He was very open to hearing my concerns and willing to redo liposuction to that area if I wish. He did explain that there is a fine line between too much and not enough fat removed so I am still debating if I will have it redone, but leaning towards doing so. It is just a small amount but after diet and exercise it is still there. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. I did not at anytime feel like a nuisance as there were times I made a lot of calls with many questions. From the very first visit, surgery and follow-up, I was always treated with respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 02, 2015

57 and Loving My New Body -- FINALLY! - Reston, VA - In 2010 I had bariatric surgery and lost 80+ which left me with excess stomach skin. I finally did it and had a tummy tuck and lipo! After going to a seminar at Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery and weighing my options Dr. Weston made the decision very easy for me. He is so knowledgeable, professional and personable. He answered all my annoying questions both pre and post surgery. I can't say enough about the staff and Dr. Weston. It's been 4 months and my life is completely changed. I won't lie -- it's not for the faint of heart, the downtime isn't pleasant and you really need help to get around and to take care of business in the home. Fortunately for me I'm retired and didn't have to worry about a work schedule. I'd recommend 3-4 works downtime. Final note - when it comes time for other cosmetic work Austin-Weston center is definitely the place for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2015

57 and Loving My New Body -- FINALLY! - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston is fantastic and would recommend him for this procedure tummy tuck and lipo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

A Whole New Me - Reston, VA - I had a tummy tuck and breat reduction in late January and am so thankful that I invested in myself. I have never been happier. My doctor said he would give me back my youthful body and what he gave me was even better. I have never looked this good. Well, maybe since junior high school. But everyone at the office from the first phone call to my today 4 month post op visit has been amazing. I would recommend the Austin- Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery to anyone in the mid Atlantic region. I have a gal pal in NY that is coming down in 3 months for her first visit. I love my new body and can't wait for summer to show it off. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Tummy Tuck and Breast Augmentation with Lift - Reston, VA - Amazing results! I am a mother of 2 and after my childern my breast and tummy were left sagging and unattractive. My breast was augmented with silicone implants and lifted to give an end result of a younger and firmer breast. Dr Weston suggested a full tummy tuck with liposuction to give me a firm wash board look which was amazing. I have truly regained my youthful look before pregnancy and even better on some levels. I highly recommend Dr. Weston and his suggestions. They are right on target. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 27, 2013

Almost There Too Quickly! - Reston, VA - So, I am a full day away from my body changing day! I am super excited to have a nice tight tummy and real boobs again! I have saline unders currently with a grade 4 capsular contracture on my right side. It causes me all sorts of problems, chest tightness, tingles, muscle weekness. NO FUN! This is a quick decision bc two of my kids will start school and we just got the money to take care of... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

I had a tummy tuck and breat reduction in late January and am so thankful that I invested in myself. I have never been happier. My doctor said he would give me back my youthful body and what he gave me was even better. I have never looked this good. Well, maybe since junior high school. But everyone at the office from the first phone call to my today 4 month post op visit has been amazing. I would recommend the Austin- Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery to anyone in the mid Atlantic region. I have a gal pal in NY that is coming down in 3 months for her first visit. I love my new body and can't wait for summer to show it off. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

Amazing results! I am a mother of 2 and after my childern my breast and tummy were left sagging and unattractive. My breast was augmented with silicone implants and lifted to give an end result of a younger and firmer breast. Dr Weston suggested a full tummy tuck with liposuction to give me a firm wash board look which was amazing. I have truly regained my youthful look before pregnancy and even better on some levels. I highly recommend Dr. Weston and his suggestions. They are right on target. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2013

Tummy Tuck and Breast Augmentation with Lift - Reston, VA - I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation. I chose Dr Weston after doing an extensive search. I was absolutely amazed by the results. Dr Weston is a master at his job and the results are way above my expectations. He follows through and does not stop until you are fully satisfied. As a healthcare provider myself, i value this level of professionalism and care. I highly recommend him to anyone who is seeking exceptional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2012

Phenomenal Results! - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston and his staff were wonderful! They were always professional, quick, on time and the surgery turned out beautifully! After having three kids and spending hours and hours and the gym, I still had people asking me when I was due. Since I've had my tummy tuck, I feel so much better about how I look and finally have the flat abs I had prior to having children - although I think they look even better than before I had kids! You can actually see my core muscles! Love Dr. Weston and would highly recommend him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2012

Highly Recommended - Reston, VA - I had an excellent experience with this provider. Every appointment was exactly on time, the staff was friendly and extremely helpful (and available 24/7), and the surgeon did an outstanding job correcting my abdominal separation. I no longer have back pain, and my stomach is as flat as it was before I had children. This practice also has an outstanding insurance specialist who acted as my advocate with the insurance company. I highly recommend Dr. Weston and his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2011

Outstanding Care and Results - Reston, VA - As a male professional, I wanted to freshen my image so that my external appearance matched my internal energy. As such, I had eyelid, facelift and stomach liposuction. In May 2011 I had some extensive facial and liposuction surgery performed. I was extremely satisfied with the initial results. However, by October, I noticed an issue with my neck area.  I went in to see Dr Weston.  He agreed to correct the issue at no cost to me. That surgery went very well. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.