Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Cosmetic Dentist Robert Sigal, MD Body Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter42 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2021

Austin Weston in Reston, Va is the Bomb - Let me start by saying that from my tummy tuck and lipo to flanks and abs in August, 2020, arm lift in November, 2020 to my final procedure my thigh lift in March, 2021 everything went according to plan. I had limited pain with my tummy tuck for a few days, arm lift was just more of a nuisance as you don’t have full mobility and the thigh lift was essentially painless. Yes, you will be sore but not in pain. I highly recommend Dr. Sigal at the Austin Weston in Reston, Virginia. I haven’t looked this nice since I was 18 and I’m now 53. Everyone at Austin Westin are superb from doctors, nurses, front desk to Coordinator! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 02, 2020

Dr. Sigal is awesome - Absolutely amazing, Dr. Siegel is awesome. I had gynecomastia surgery and it was practically unnoticeable in a few months! The procedure and recovery were quick and painless. Highly recommended. I don't have photos here but they're available on site. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 28, 2020

Awesome! Cannot put into words how happy I am with my results - Mom of 3! I love fitness and have been pretty regimented for years now. I needed to exchange out my 12 year old implants and decided that I would add a tummy tuck. I struggled with the decision but decided it would be worth it because I was just tired of working out hard, eating right, but always having this loose, wrinkled skin.Dr. Sigal and the whole Austin-Weston team were amazing!! Everyone was super friendly, Dr. Sigal was so kind and confident which I connected with instantly! The day of surgery, it went so quickly, the nurses and anesthesiologist were so warm and welcoming.All of my pre-surgery jitters were instantly gone and before I knew it, I was waking up after surgery. I also stayed in the overnight room which I HIGHLY recommend. I had Chelsea as my overnight nurse and she was the sweetest and so comforting to have. I also highly recommend the pain pump!For me, my pain was never over a 5 during that first week. I was so relieved! I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Sigal and his team. I also cannot put into words how happy I am with my results. HIGHLY, HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2020

Dr. Sigal was very skilled and experienced - I had tummy tuck with lipo of the flank and scar revision surgeries with Dr. Sigal at Austin-Weston Center and those were very pleasant surgical experiences that I had. I was not planning on doing cosmetic surgery when I first came in for the consultation (Austin-Weston offers complimentary consultation so hey, just come in to talk and explore these procedures). But after talking to Sharan (super nice and knowledgeable patient consultant) and Dr. Sigal, I changed my mind and embarked on the journey of one. Dr. Sigal was very skilled and experienced which made me feel at ease with my decision to do the tummy tuck (he said he had performed an average of 100 or more tts a year which made my tt surgery icing on the cake). The whole process went like a breeze. The pain was very minimal (2 or 3 on the scale of 10 for the first couple of days). The staff was very nice, friendly and answered all the questions I had. I am very happy with my results. If you ever consider having cosmetic surgery, check out Dr. Sigal at Austin-Weston and you won’t be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dr. Sigal was very skilled and experienced - I had a tummy tuck with lipo on the flank and scar revision surgeries with Dr. Sigal at Austin-Weston Center and those were very pleasant surgical experiences that I had. I was not planning on doing cosmetic surgery when I first came in for the consultation (Austin-Weston offers complimentary consultation so hey, just come in to talk and explore these procedures). But after talking to Sharan (super nice and knowledgeable patient consultant) and Dr. Sigal, I changed my mind and embarked on the journey of one. Dr. Sigal was very skilled and experienced which made me feel at ease with my decision to do the tummy tuck (he said he has performed an average of 100 or more tt a year which made my tt surgery icing on the cake). The whole process went like a breeze. The pain was very minimal (2 or 3 on the scale of 10 for the first couple of days). The staff was very nice, friendly and answered all the questions I had. I am very happy with my results. If you ever consider having cosmetic surgery, Dr. Sigal is THE MAN and I promise you won't regret your decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2020

So Happy with my Results! - I highly recommend Austin-Weston! From the initial consult to the surgery and including the follow up appointments, the entire experience was so smooth and relaxing. I can honestly say I was not stressed at all during the entire process which says a lot as this was my first time under anesthesia. Dr. Sigal is SUCH a gem and Sharan was so kind and knowledgeable in answering my questions. I will most definitely be going back for any future surgeries! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2020

Dr. Sigal is a miracle worker - I had the most amazing experience at Austin Weston! Dr. Sigal is a miracle worker. Not only for the physical aspect but emotional as well! I had no confidence and was down about my appearance. Dr. Sigal went above and beyond to make me look and feel better. The staff was so sweet and they made me feel comfortable in my uncomfortable body! I am 100% satisfied and I absolutely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2020

Absolutely the Best Doctor, All Doctors Should Be Like Him!! - I cannot say enough about the kindness, professionalism and shear thoughtfulness Dr. Sigal as shown me. He really cares about his patients. He is so smart and easy to talk to, I felt so comfortable talking to him about my concerns because he “gets it” — he listened to me and never made me feel ridiculous. He went over and above caring for me and I will be forever grateful. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2020

Superior results/cosmetic surgery from Dr. Sigal to Staff - I doubt that there is a better cosmetic surgeon anywhere in the world that could be compared to Dr. Sigal at Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery. His work ethic and integrity are first and foremost. Dr. Sigal’s vision of what each patient asks for and expects is key as he would never agree to perform a surgery in which the expected outcome could not be achieved. I have personally had several procedures performed by Dr. Sigal over the years and his work is perfection. Aside from his profession, he is a genuine and very, very kind man. He’s amazing.The entire staff at Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery is attention to detail and focused on the Customer, the patient. Phenomenal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 24, 2019

The outcome is definitely worth it! - Amazing results! Tummy tuck, liposuction and hernia repair. I also had abdominal muscle repair as I had a huge diastasis recti. Dr. Sigal said it was one of the largest he’s ever seen! Now I have a flat tummy, curves, and a normal bellybutton!!! Dr. Sigal, the anesthesiologist, and nurses were all top notch!I underestimated the recovery... it was not fun! I thought it would be similar to a c-section. It was worse! But the outcome is definitely worth it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2019

Mom Bod to Flat and Curvey in All the RIGHT Places - Dr. Sigal was professional and honest from the initial consultation all the way through recovery. He is also surrounded by an amazing team who were great at answering my less serious questions. If you have a significant amount of work done, I highly suggest staying the night. My one on one nurse Jen was a God sent not only that first night, but in the weeks following. After two kids and a stressful divorce, Dr. Sigal took my mom bod and gave me a flat stomach and my curves back. I would highly recommend him for all over Lipo and a Tummy Tuck based on my experience with him and his team. Updated on 31 Mar 2019: Before and 6 weeks post op pics. Going in this week (10 weeks post op) to talk about a possible scar revision surgery. Mine right now is significantly higher then I would like, having a hard time finding baiting suits or underwear that hide it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2019

Very good experience. Convenient location for surgery and anesthesia being in the same place. Would recommend Dr. Sigal and his staff. Staff has been very polite, courteous, confident, and caring. Dr. Sigal is a great listener and very good at accommodating my needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 30, 2019

Completely satisfied with facial rejuvination - I wasn’t initially intending to leave a review but am so very happy with the results that I feel selfish not sharing the information. I haven’t included pictures because unlike many brave people on this site I am very private and have only shared my experiences with family. A few years ago I began to have a disconnect with the face I saw in the mirror and my inner self. It took about 2 years before I made an appointment with Dr. Sigal of the Austin Weston Center. It was a good, no it was a great choice. I underwent a face lift including eyes, neck with fat transfer . He’s amazing and took the time to listen to my concerns and addressed them realistically. The entire office is amazing. From the initial phone contact to the consultation I felt valued and supported.The anesthesia and nursing staff were extraordinary as well as the pain management ( it was almost nonexistent).I received very clear instructions both pre and postoperatively. I felt safe, informed and was treated like a partner in the process. My recovery was faster and smoother than Expected and has been free from complications. I am thrilled with the results. The results are subtle but dramatic as though somehow the clock was just turned back.Dr Sigal is as personable as he is skilled. I really couldn’t recommend him or the facility more.I’m very grateful for the exceptional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 28, 2019

What a Gift - I wouldn’t hesitate to use the Austin Weston center again. The staff was nothing short of remarkable. I don’t know that I could adequately express my thanks for the gift that Dr Sigal gave me. Prior to my surgery, I was extremely self-conscious of my body. Having children changed my body and no amount of diet and exercise could fix my mid-section. Dr Sigal gave me a waist again. I can finally wear pants that fit my midsection comfortably. But he didn’t just give me a beautiful waistline, he gave me my confidence back. I don’t shy away from photos any more. I don’t hide my body in clothes that are too big. Dr Sigal put the spark and passion back in my marriage. Thank you, thank you, thank you, Dr Sigal for everything. You are my hero! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 12, 2019

Excellent Results. - Excellent! Dr. Sigal provided the best care anyone can expect. After seeing my results my husband will be seeing Dr. Sigal as a new patient. Pre and post care prior to my abdominoplasty and mastopexy was exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Living my best life! - I’m 36 years old, 5’7 and 185 lbs with three kids. My surgery is scheduled for May 31st with Dr. Sigal. I’ll be getting a breast augmentation - 560cc silicone - with lift, tummy tuck, and lipo of the flanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 07, 2019

Fantastic Tummy Tuck Experience - I had a tummy tuck and liposuction - fantastic experience! After two kids, exercise and clean eating were not touching my baby pooch, separated abs, and loose skin. After doing some internet research on tummy tucks, it suddenly didn't seem like a far out possibility. Enter Austin Weston. I gathered from my initial research that a tummy tuck is MAJOR surgery and you need an expert to handle it. I was thoroughly impressed by Austin Weston - they specialize in these procedures and do them every day. Everything was so easy from scheduling to pre/post op instructions and I loved the transparency re: pricing. Dr. Sigal was wonderful! He has a great bedside manner and listens well - most importantly his work is stellar. The surgical experience was better than I had thought, including the surgery and recovery time. I've had several other orthopaedic surgeries, from the intake to the anesthesiologist, this surgery felt like a luxurious experience compared to those. My pain was well managed - thanks in large part to their offer of a pain pump (another friend had a tummy tuck without one, a much tougher first few days). I took a week off work, worked from home a bit but was up and around pretty quickly. All told, I lost ~7 inches on my waist. I can wear my pre-kid clothes again and I can bend over to wash my face without supporting myself w/one hand. The tighter core has helped with my back pain and overall core stability. I can't recommend this enough, especially to fellow moms. Treat yo' self! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 01, 2019

Great Results - Dr. Sigal was amazing. My friend recommended him and this Center. He was very thorough and took really good care of me. She spoke so well of him and how he made it possible for her feel so good about herself after. I wanted that for myself too. I love my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 16, 2019

Mom Bod to Flat and Curvey in All the RIGHT Places - Dr. Sigal was professional and honest from the initial consultation all the way through recovery. He is also surrounded by an amazing team who were great at answering my less serious questions. If you have a significant amount of work done, I highly suggest staying the night. My one on one nurse Jen was a God sent not only that first night, but in the weeks following. After two kids and a stressful divorce, Dr. Sigal took my mom bod and gave me a flat stomach and my curves back. I would highly recommend him for all over Lipo and a Tummy Tuck based on my experience with him and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 15, 2019

Mom Bod to Flat and Curvey in All the RIGHT Places - Dr. Sigal was professional and honest from the initial consultation all the way through recovery. He is also surrounded by an amazing team who were great at answering my less serious questions. If you have a significant amount of work done, I highly suggest staying the night. My one on one nurse Jen was a God sent not only that first night, but in the weeks following. After two kids and a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2019

Words can’t describe how happy I am - Dr. Sigal is a true artist. He’s honest, incredibly talented and just a great man. I’m a black woman and had a lot of questions about scarring and he was able to answer them all. I got a mommy makeover on 1/22 and I look amazing. I got a breast lift without an implant, tummy tuck and lipo. I put in a lot of work prior to my surgery. I worked with a nutritionist and stuck to a workout regimen and lot 30 pounds before my procedure. Dr. Sigal called my husband the night after my surgery to make sure I was doing okay. My post op appointments have been great as well. This man has changed my life and helped me feel sexy again after having 2 kids pretty close together. I have NOTHING negative to say about him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2019

Words can’t describe how happy I am - Dr. Sigal is a true artist. He’s honest, incredibly talented and just a great man. I’m a black woman and had a lot of questions about scarring and he was able to answer them all. I got a mommy makeover on 1/22 and I look amazing. I got a breast lift without an implant, tummy tuck and lipo. I put in a lot of work prior to my surgery. I worked with a nutritionist and stuck to a workout reg... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 06, 2019

Excellent Results! Extremely Satisfied! - I’m forever grateful to have found Dr. Sigal and his practice. He is kind and confident with a lot of experience. The staff is very professional and genuine. I did a lot of research and found him on one of my Facebook tummy tuck groups. After meeting him, I have never felt so comfortable and trusting with a doctor in any practice. Words cannot explain how happy I am with my results. He is extremely talented, a perfectionist. He has sculpted my abdomen in a way I thought it was not possible. I have seen many many posts and pictures of people who also got a tummy tuck and I can humbly and honestly say that my results are one of the best ones I’ve seen. After my surgery I felt great! I was not even bruised (which I believe is because of his technique), the pain level was a 3 or 4 out of 10, and I had no complications. From beginning to end, what a wonderful experience... THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2019

Excellent Results! Extremely Satisfied! - I’m forever grateful to have found Dr. Sigal and his practice. He is kind and confident with a lot of experience. The staff is very professional and genuine. I did a lot of research and found him on one of my Facebook tummy tuck groups. After meeting him, I have never felt so comfortable and trusting with a doctor in any practice. Words cannot explain how happy I am with my results. He i... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 09, 2018

My Surgery Experience - I’ve heard about Austin Weston plastic surgery center through a lot of friends from va and a lot of other states. All who referred me to dr. Sigal. The results are much better than I expected. The consultation, pre operative appt and surgery was very smooth and without complications. The Dr is super caring, nice, precise and professional. I cant believe I could find a better doctor to have t... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2018

Tummy Tuck - I couldn’t be happier with my experience at Austin Weston! The staff were all super friendly, helpful, and took the time to answer all of my many questions. I was very worried about anesthesia, so my anesthesiologists called the day before the surgery and spent almost an hour talking with me and easing my concerns. Wilma Hendricks, my surgery coordinator was amazing, a true support, so relatable, and truly took the time to help me navigate through this process. And Dr. Sigal is truly the complete package—1) funny, great bedside manner, and totally but me at ease about the surgery, and took time to answer all my questions, 2) he is an outstanding, competent surgeon and has an eye for detail—he is an artist as well as a surgeon! (he suggested doing lips and I’m so glad he did) 3) after the surgery, he noticed a minor issue I didn’t even notice and took the time to take care of it, and finally 4) I really had great results (I went from looking pregnant all the time—people were always asking “when my next baby was due.”—to having a flat tummy). I am so so happy with the results and it has given me so much confidence. Dr. Sigal is a miracle worker!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2018

Tummy Tuck - I couldn’t be happier with my experience at Austin Weston! The staff were all super friendly, helpful, and took the time to answer all of my many questions. I was very worried about anesthesia, so my anesthesiologists called the day before the surgery and spent almost an hour talking with me and easing my concerns. Wilma Hendricks, my surgery coordinator was amazing, a true support, so r... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 26, 2018

You will not be disappointed! - Dr. Robert K. Sigal at Austin-Weston in Reston, Virginia has performed several cosmetic surgeries for me over the last 18 years, some of which include a face lift, eyelid lift, brow lift, breast lift / augmentation and brachioplasty - all results exceeded my expectations. Dr. Sigal is warm, personable and puts your mind at ease. The staff are capable, kind, considerate and respond immediately to any concerns. You will be in good hands. The Center's facilities are well-equipped, modern, clean and designed for the patient's safety and their support person's comfort. I cannot imagine going anyplace else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 25, 2018

You will not be disappointed! - Dr. Robert K. Sigal at Austin-Weston in Reston, Virginia has performed several cosmetic surgeries for me over the last 18 years, some of which include a face lift, eyelid lift, brow lift, breast lift / augmentation and brachioplasty - all results exceeded my expectations. Dr. Sigal is warm, personable and puts your mind at ease. The staff are capable, kind, considerate and respond... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 05, 2018

Dr. Sigal - I really don’t know where to start my history.. I was really against cosmetic surgery until I saw my body changed after having my twins, I really thought I could bounce back but with twins there is no time to work on yourself.. I can’t thank Dr. Sigal enough for giving me my confidence back, I thrilled with my results without even mentioning how easy and fast the process was, I recovered in ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2017

Dr. Sigal is amazing! - Hands down the best plastic surgeon out there. He listened to what I wanted and applied his professional opinion. Dr. Sigal is a true artist. He sculpted my mom bod into my dream body and I'm only 6 weeks post op from having a tummy tuck, fat grafting to my buttocks, breast lift and multiple lipo sites. He's amazing. Believe me, I'm a nurse. Ive seen all kinds of results on pts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2017

Summer Bodies are made in the winter!! - This place is amazing! Both my sister and I have had surgery here. I had a mommy makeover with Dr.sigal. I highly recommend the practice wouldn't go anywhere else they're definitely the best in the DMV!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2016

Feeling Too Sexy!! - Reston, VA - My experience has been nothing short of amazing! Dr. Sigal has taken such good care of me. I felt like I was Important, like I was his only patient, and he sincerely cared about my well-being. My consultant Laura was very patient and helped me through every step leading up to the day of surgery and even checked on me after the procedure. Jill, my CRNA, was incredible! I absolutely adore her. She is a heaven sent angel on earth. All of the nurses, especially Tiara, made sure that I was well taken care of. Tiara is so special. She made sure that every possible measure was taken to ensure my safety and comfort. That girl deserves a raise and "Nurse of the Year" award. The entire staff has contributed to my experience being better than I could have ever anticipated. I can't thank them enough. I had a tummy tuck, breast lift, liposuction of the flank/back area, and had the fat put in my butt. I was surprised at how quickly I recovered. By day 3 post op, I was comfortable with just Tylenol and Ibuprofen and went back to my full time nursing job just after 2 weeks and felt great! I'm shocked that the recovery was not more painful. I guess I'm one of the lucky ones. In fact, I know i am. Things could not have gone any better. The bottom line is that after giving birth to 2 boys, I finally have my beautiful body back. I thought the changes that occurred due to pregnancy and breastfeeding hadn't really taken a toll on my confidence and self-esteem much. Now that I'm back to looking as good as I did before having babies, I realize WOW, I was wrong! I feel SO much more sexy, it's unbelievable! I'm ready to show off my results to the entire world! As a humbly, vain woman, (if there could ever be such a thing) I considered my pre-baby body my pride and joy. I don't want to brag too much, but I was pretty damn hot! However, after babies, my was practically destroyed, but my boys became my pride and joy. I love them so much and now I have them AND a hot body that I also love so much! Dr. Sigal is a true master of his profession. He now holds a very special place in my heart for giving me back what I lost. It truly means the world to me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

hello, I am a 25 year old female, I was over weight through out my teenage years up to few months ago. I lost a total of 65lbs. honestly thinking back I don't even know why I was the way I was and regret so much that I didn't make this change earlier in my life. one day I woke up and told myself enough is enough, I need feel good about myself and changed my life style. eating healthy and working out regularly. the hard work paid off and I lost a total of 65lbs, but I still wasn't happy with my body because I pretty much had destroyed my body by gaining all that weight. ( stretgh marks everywhere, saggy skin and breasts ) a young woman trapped in an old woman's body. sometimes I just wish I can turn back time and have nice tight skin and no stretch marks, this will remain with me all my life and there's nothing that I can do. It's a struggle for me everyday. I live in Montreal Canada, but my father lives in Virginia, he told me to get the procedure done in Virginia, he felt the doctor's are better there and also wanted to be there when I do it. he was really supportive of my decision, he understood that it's not only about looking good with my cloths on, everyone else would say ah you look good don't worry, but nobody knew how I felt deep inside, always hiding my body at the beach, even it's hard to be intimate, because I am shy to get naked ( vey low self confidence ). no matter how much people, family and friends would compliment me it didn't matter because I didn't feel beautiful.   I was super nervous and scared, never had any sort of surgery, was never put to sleep, let's just say freaking out lol. on April 2nd 2013, I had UAL liposuction done on my Flanks, Inner Thighs, Outer Thighs, Abdomen with a skin strip ( mini tummy tuck they call it ) and Mastopexy ( breast lift ), no matter how hard I worked out, I always had big thighs. my surgery was 6H long. 9 days has passed since my surgery. I think I did good. the first few days I was very weak and dizzy, even fainted twice. nurses assured me it's normal, that's I needed to rest. I had a lot of pain around the abdomen area the first few days now much better, almost not taking any pain killers anymore. I removed my stitches 2 days ago, doctor said I am healing well. my breasts look good, only worried about my nipples locations, they are not equal, doctor said to give it time to heal first and that it'll be better. I don't see a big difference in my thighs right now and to be honest I am freaking out, I was crying yesterday because i'm scared that I've spent all this money and put my body through it and won't get a big change, i'm really scared, the nurses keep telling me to be patient that I am still swollen, that it take 4-6 months to see the final results etc. at this point I am just hoping they are right. but over all experience: very good, always there to answer my questions, always nice and friendly. i'll share some before and after pics soon. can't wait to see the final result. so far I am happy but not super happy. I have to be patient. oh and I am so itchy everywhere, specially around the nipple area, I guess it's the healing process.Updated on 15 Apr 2013:I've added pics if you'd like to see, check out my other review in breast lift section, posted pics there! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

I'm a 32 mommy of 2 boys 10 and 3. My second son definitely did a number on my tummy, I think he was a pro karate kid since he knew he could move, so he stretched out my muscles. In 2010 after i lost weight from my pregnancy (went from 150lbs to 126lbs) I had a mini tummy tuck that my gyno did. It definitely got rid of a lot of skin, but the pooch from the stretched muscles were still there. I tried working out and even though it helped a bit I am still not happy with my tummy. I went to my consult on 7/12/12 with a PS that did my breast augmentation in 2004 (amazing doc). I am now scheduled for a full TT next Wednesday and a but scared and anxious. I was told that since I don't have a lot of loose skin I may end up having a small vertical scar from my belly button being pulled down to where the hip to hip scar will be. I wish I would have gone straight to having the full tummy tuck instead of the mini first, I would have saved a LOT of time and money :(Updated on 23 Jul 2012:One more day to go!!! I got the call from my PS office to confirm my surgery and time, I got all my meds ready but can't find one of them :( I think the pharmacy forgot to give it to me... I'm glad I have a 12hr work day ahead of me to get my mind off things.So tomorrow I will be on a liquid diet, I'm nervous and tired. I will update again tomorrow. Hopefully I can upload some pictures, I wish they had the capability to do it through my phone.Good night!Updated on 24 Jul 2012:Liquid diet today! I have a bag full of different drinks... yum.Updated on 25 Jul 2012:At home and have been sleeping, I will be able to see my belly tomorrow at my post up. The doc as always is awesome, called my hubby this eve to make sure I was doing ok. Pain level with meds is pretty low. I'm excited though and can't wait to see.Updated on 27 Jul 2012:2days post-op and I think I did too much, it's hard when you have a 3 yr old who has a fever and needs a lot of attention, at one point I had to sort of pick him up to change him and my swelling went up since. I was laying in bet and felt a pop on my pubic area and Ive been having a burning sensation since and hoping it will go away, I'm having such a hard time feeling comfortable.Updated on 30 Jul 2012:6 days post-op, I get stitches out tomorrow. Pain is pretty much subsided, bruising is still there and swelling definitely not going anywhere for a while. I had to sneeze today and it hurt pretty badly.Also constipation is no fun, it really adds to the pressure I already feel, I've been taking stool softness and milk of magnesia which don't seem to have helped me much yet. I was told to use a laxative, I used the laxative suppository which wasn't a good time. By chance I also tried my son's fleet Pedia Lax which is a glycerine suppository and it definitely helped me without the pain.Sorry for the TMI but I hope it helps someone.Updated on 12 May 2016:I am very happy with my results, I feel comfortable wearing whatever I want. Last summer I wore a 2 piece everytime I went to the pool or beach :D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 11, 2013

Liposuction/breast Lift/tummy Tuck - Reston, VA - hello, I am a 25 year old female, I was over weight through out my teenage years up to few months ago. I lost a total of 65lbs. honestly thinking back I don't even know why I was the way I was and regret so much that I didn't make this change earlier in my life. one day I woke up and told myself enough is enough, I need feel good about myself and changed my life style. eating healthy and working out regularly. the hard work paid off and I lost a total of 65lbs, but I still wasn't happy with my body because I pretty much had destroyed my body by gaining all that weight. ( stretgh marks everywhere, saggy skin and breasts ) a young woman trapped in an old woman's body. sometimes I just wish I can turn back time and have nice tight skin and no stretch marks, this will remain with me all my life and there's nothing that I can do. It's a struggle for me everyday. I live in Montreal Canada, but my father lives in Virginia, he told me to get the procedure done in Virginia, he felt the doctor's are better there and also wanted to be there when I do it. he was really supportive of my decision, he understood that it's not only about looking good with my cloths on, everyone else would say ah you look good don't worry, but nobody knew how I felt deep inside, always hiding my body at the beach, even it's hard to be intimate, because I am shy to get naked ( vey low self confidence ). no matter how much people, family and friends would compliment me it didn't matter because I didn't feel beautiful.   I was super nervous and scared, never had any sort of surgery, was never put to sleep, let's just say freaking out lol. on April 2nd 2013, I had UAL liposuction done on my Flanks, Inner Thighs, Outer Thighs, Abdomen with a skin strip ( mini tummy tuck they call it ) and Mastopexy ( breast lift ), no matter how hard I worked out, I always had big thighs. my surgery was 6H long. 9 days has passed since my surgery. I think I did good. the first few days I was very weak and dizzy, even fainted twice. nurses assured me it's normal, that's I needed to rest. I had a lot of pain around the abdomen area the first few days now much better, almost not taking any pain killers anymore. I removed my stitches 2 days ago, doctor said I am healing well. my breasts look good, only worried about my nipples locations, they are not equal, doctor said to give it time to heal first and that it'll be better. I don't see a big difference in my thighs right now and to be honest I am freaking out, I was crying yesterday because i'm scared that I've spent all this money and put my body through it and won't get a big change, i'm really scared, the nurses keep telling me to be patient that I am still swollen, that it take 4-6 months to see the final results etc. at this point I am just hoping they are right. but over all experience: very good, always there to answer my questions, always nice and friendly. i'll share some before and after pics soon. can't wait to see the final result. so far I am happy but not super happy. I have to be patient. oh and I am so itchy everywhere, specially around the nipple area, I guess it's the healing process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 10, 2013

Breast Lift/Liposuction/Tummy Tuck - Reston, VA - consulted 5 surgeons before I chose him. he is an amazing doctor. I am forever grateful. he changed my life. :) he has almost 20 years of experience and nothing but good reviews. he is also a nice caring person and I think he did an amazing job on my body. had a breast lift with only incisions around the areola when every other doctor wanted to give me vertical incisions. very nice and friendly staff. there to answer all your questions. I felt so at ease through out the whole procedure, I wasn't scared, only nervous, they took such a good care of me. thank you Doctor Sigal for everything you've done for me. Can't wait to see you in September to take my 5months post op pics. :D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 10, 2013

Liposuction/breast Lift/tummy Tuck - Reston, VA - I started searching online for plastic surgeries, to get ideas, reviews, risks, etc. This site helped me a lot on my decision. After many consultations, I decided to go with Dr. Robert Sigal in Reston. his reviews were amazing and the staff friendly and helpful, even himself when I met him during my consultation I knew right away he was the one, he was so confident and funny, he made it sound like a piece of cake, he gave that assurance, such a nice Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2012

Nervous Before my TT - Reston, VA - I'm a 32 mommy of 2 boys 10 and 3. My second son definitely did a number on my tummy, I think he was a pro karate kid since he knew he could move, so he stretched out my muscles. In 2010 after i lost weight from my pregnancy (went from 150lbs to 126lbs) I had a mini tummy tuck that my gyno did. It definitely got rid of a lot of skin, but the pooch from the stretched muscles were still there. I tried working out and even though it helped a bit I am still not happy with my tummy. I went to my consult on 7/12/12 with a PS that did my breast augmentation in 2004 (amazing doc). I am now scheduled for a full TT next Wednesday and a but scared and anxious. I was told that since I don't have a lot of loose skin I may end up having a small vertical scar from my belly button being pulled down to where the hip to hip scar will be. I wish I would have gone straight to having the full tummy tuck instead of the mini first, I would have saved a LOT of time and money :( More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2012

I needed a jump start to changing the shape of my body.Updated on 14 Mar 2012:I had liposuction because I had a hard time losing any weight, specifically from my stomach, my thighs, and my back. When Dr. Sigal went in, he smoothed out all my curves and removed almost 4 Liters of fatty solution. The healing process was a breeze. I don't remember much of the first day, as you will be on all sorts of medications, but there was very minor discomfort for the next week or two. I didn't even take any pain meds after day 4! He did a fantastic job, and his staff did as well. They have made me feel welcome every time I go in for check-ups, and their knowledge is very helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Sigal and his staff to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2012

So Happy - Reston, VA - Dr. Sigal, you are a miracle worker! That might even be an understatement ?. I came in to see The Austin-Westin Center after I had already tried a personal trainer, nutritionist, and had a major diet change. I saw no results in my body for 2 years of trying. I was a little scared to have liposuction, and not all my friends were supportive of the idea, but I decided to suck it up and start a new phase of my life. And it has been a new phase! I am extremely pleased with how the results look and how my body feels. I notice the difference every time I look in the mirror, get dressed, go to the pool, etc. I would do it again in a heartbeat! All in all, I could not be happier with the work that Dr. Sigal and the rest of The Austin-Westin Center staff did. Thank you so very much for everything that you all have done! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2007

So Far Soooo Good - Reston, VA - I have previously had Restalyn and fat injections (fat transfer done while asleep during another cosmetic surgery) done in my laugh lines and lips. My plastic surgeon  recommended that I try Juvaderm because of the longer las More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.