Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Staff Byron Poindexter, MD Face Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2020

Dr. Byron Poindexter is AMAZING! - I went to Dr. Poindexter for corrective surgery on a procedure that was performed at another cosmetic surgery location. I wished I found Dr. Poindexter at Austin-Weston, the Center for Cosmetic Surgery sooner. Dr. Poindexter is not only a highly skilled and experienced plastic surgeon, but he is compassionate, caring, and an incredibly kind doctor. He took the time to explain the various options and truly gave me hope. Dr. Poindexter and his entire team made me feel completely comfortable and confident throughout the procedure. Everything went well, had minimal pain, and the RESULTS are amazing. I chose Austin-Weston not only because of the many 5-star reviews, but the background and incredible experience of the doctors. They truly care about you and will give you the best results.Thank you, Dr. Poindexter for restoring my self-confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I attended a seminar for this practice in March of 2019. I met Dr. Poindexter who answered many questions I had about getting a neck lift, liposuction, and a breast scar revision. I completed my surgery in December 2019. I was so excited to go through the process with this surgery center and Dr. P since my last few surgeries were at the hospital with a big production. This center is staffed correctly, sanitized, and a much better location to perform these voluntary procedures. Dr. Poindexter is very calming, direct, and to the point and you won't be disappointed. He removed my extra chin skin and jowl area and contoured my stomach, back, and even fixed a breast scar. I will return to finish my future procedures with him for implants and underarm extra skin soon. The only regret I have is not finding him years ago. I made the right decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2020

Great Results and Feel Amazing! - Dr. Pointdexter and the staff were amazing! They answered all of my questions, took their time, and gave the pros and cons of the procedure. The best part was that the results came out better than I thought and look NATURAL! The pricing was affordable and they provide a lot of options on how you can pay. My overall experience was a good one and really have no complaints. I would recommend them to anyone who even has a thought about wanting to get something done. You will not regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2020

Best Surgeon Ever - I attended a seminar for this practice in March of 2019. I met Dr. Poindexter who answered many questions I had about getting a neck lift, liposuction, and a breast scar revision. I completed my surgery in December 2019. I was so excited to go through the process with this surgery center and Dr. P since my last few surgeries were at the hospital with a big production. This center is staffed correctly, sanitized, and a much better location to perform these voluntary procedures. Dr. Poindexter is very calming, direct, and to the point and you won't be disappointed. He removed my extra chin skin and jowl area and contoured my stomach, back, and even fixed a breast scar. I will return to finish my future procedures with him for implants and underarm extra skin soon. The only regret I have is not finding him years ago. I made the right decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2020

Austin Weston is absolutely amazing! The staff and surgeons are incredibly kind and supportive. I am loving my BA results and Dr.Poindexter exceeded my expectations! The center itself is very clean and beautiful. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 21, 2019

Thankful,Grateful and Blessed for Austin and Weston - The whole entire staff from the front office, nurses, billing and the consultant of Dr. Poindexter are so professional, kind and very patient. There are so many other positive things I can say about them all. I will absolutely without a doubt recommend all my other nurses, drs and lab techs I work with to Austin and Weston. I have already give out so many cards and recommendations to people I’am friends with. I definitely plan to come back in the future to get more work done. Thank you to the staff and doctors at Austin and Weston. You all are a true god sent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Lipo, fat transfer to breast and scar revision - I had two c-sections for my kids and afterwards was left with a ‘shelf’ above my incision. It was really annoying and often would get itchy and swollen. I decided to meet with a surgeon to see about getting it revised and doing lipo round the area, as well. Finally, one of my breasts was slightly smaller than the other so I asked if he could transfer the fat there.Updated on 17 Mar 2019:My operation was scheduled for 7:30am so I had to be at the office/surgery center at 6:30 to check in / prep. I signed additional paperwork and was given anti nausea meds. I talked to the nurse anesthetist and finally the doctor came in to mark me up. Free about 10 mins I went into the operating room. They have it all down and it flowed well. When I got there I laid on the table and they had a nice warm blanket to put on top of me. They started the IV and then gave me the drugs to knock out. That’s all I remember until I woke up. My mom drove me home and I was out of it for a while. Took the drugs they gave me. Pain was about a 5/6 on the scale. Updated on 17 Mar 2019:I went back the following morning for a quick check. They took off all the garments and quick check by the doctor. I was given extra garments and was told I could shower now. I got a quick peek at it with a mirror and it was so nice to have no more shelf! My boobs were the most sore, followed by the lipo areas. But not too bad. I was alternating the narcotic with just Advil. Updated on 17 Mar 2019:I didn’t shower after my first post op because I jut didn’t have the energy and I was still a bit sore. I pretty much slept the last two days. Taking my meds and catching up on tv. Finally today, Sunday/day 4, I decided to take a shower. This meant taking all off and seeing it. I am still pretty swollen and bruised around, especially in the groin area. But I am happy so far with how it looks. While the boobs look a bit bigger, I was kinda hoping for a bit larger because I know I’ll lose some of the fat. But we’ll see. The stomach area looks good but swollen. I am hoping to see it go down more. Oh and I was able to poop yesterday which I was so happy with. I have been trying to eat a lot of fiber (fruits and veggies).Updated on 25 Mar 2019:More pics added. Swelling down and bruising mostly gone. My back still hurts and that’s about it. I only take Advil at this point. The sutures are out (as of last Thursday and the lipo holes are crusting over nicely. The c/s scar is taped over but seems to be healing nicely. I like the contour of a flatter belly and I can see the symmetry of the boobs better but not much bigger in terms of volume. Maybe later I’ll try to add volume or did implants but at this point I’m happy they are even. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2019

Dr. P is the Best - Dr. Poindexter did a good job. I was satisfied with the results. Surgery went very smooth and no pain . If I want to do another plastic surgery definitely I will do it with Dr. Poindexter. I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2019

Exceptional Experience! I highly recommend Austin-Weston and Dr. Poindexter! - Amazing experience!!! Dr. Poindexter performed most recently Rhinoplasty and previously buccal fat removal. I am so pleased with my results it was something I had been wanting for a really long time and I’m so glad I found Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery! Dr. Poindexter is an extremely skilled surgeon, genuinely cares about patients and it shows also backed by a friendly, efficient staff. From office visits, the facility, to the surgery, and follow, up the experience was top notch! I highly recommend Austin-Weston and Dr. Poindexter! Can’t thank them enough :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2018

Great surgeon with great attitude - Dr. Poindexter's chairside manner allows his patients to feel at ease and encourages trust. He has never pushed me to undergo any surgical or non surgical procedure, and has refused to perform any procedure he feels I don't need or would have negative results. When a friend told me that a different surgeon had insisted she needed a facelift instead of the filler she wanted, I encouraged her to get Dr. Poindexter's opinion. He told her she absolutely didn't need a facelift, suggested filler, and she was thrilled. This shows Dr. Poindexter's integrity and honesty. I am more than happy with the non surgical procedures and the two surgical procedures Dr. P has performed on me. And I love his easygoing demeanor that allows me to relax when having any procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2017

Great surgeon with great attitude - Dr. Poindexter's chairside manner allows his patients to feel at ease and encourages trust. He has never pushed me to undergo any surgical or non surgical procedure, and has refused to perform any procedure he feels I don't need or would have negative results. When a friend told me that a different surgeon had insisted she needed a facelift instead of the filler she wanted, I encouraged her to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2017

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter was amazing every step of the way! I'm almost 2 weeks post surgery and feeling great about my results! I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation (560cc srf implants), skin strip of tummy (removing extra skin from lower stomach) and liposuction of flanks, tummy and inner thighs. From the very first phone call until my most recent post op appointment Dr. Poindexter and the entire team at Austin Weston were kind, helpful, always friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were completely at ease through the entire process and are so delighted we chose Dr. Poindexter!! I'm so excited to continue recovering and see the results continuing to improve; So far I'm thrilled with my results!! I also had some botox and lip filler at the same time and I will always come back for maintenance and any further surgeries if wanted or needed! I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter and look forward to seeing him and his team for my next follow up visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Breast Augmentation with Rhinoplasty - Dr Pointdexter is amazing! This was my third breast augmentation but my first with Dr Pointdexter and I wish I would have found him earlier! He is kind and funny., very personable and made me feel very comfortable. I was 550cc silicone implants and went to 800cc silicone and live them., it made about a cup difference., from 550 to 800cc your really only adding 250cc if you want a much bigger difference than you have to use saline because silicone only goes up to 800cc.Rhinoplasty well I'm only 2 weeks post op and rhinoplasty takes at least a year to see the true final results but so far I like what I see.Updated on 8 Feb 2017: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

Dr Pointdexter is amazing! This was my third breast augmentation but my first with Dr Pointdexter and I wish I would have found him earlier! He is kind and funny., very personable and made me feel very comfortable. I was 550cc silicone implants and went to 800cc silicone and live them., it made about a cup difference., from 550 to 800cc your really only adding 250cc if you want a much bigger difference than you have to use saline because silicone only goes up to 800cc.Rhinoplasty well I'm only 2 weeks post op and rhinoplasty takes at least a year to see the true final results but so far I like what I see.Updated on 8 Feb 2017: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 31, 2017

Breast Augmentation with Rhinoplasty - Dr Pointdexter is amazing! This was my third breast augmentation but my first with Dr Pointdexter and I wish I would have found him earlier! He is kind and funny., very personable and made me feel very comfortable. I was 550cc silicone implants and went to 800cc silicone and live them., it made about a cup difference., from 550 to 800cc your really only adding 250cc if you want a much bigger difference than you have to use saline because silicone only goes up to 800cc. Rhinoplasty well I'm only 2 weeks post op and rhinoplasty takes at least a year to see the true final results but so far I like what I see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2017

Breast Augmentation with Rhinoplasty - Simply amazing., best experience with plastic surgery and this was not my first procedure., I've had procedures done before with other plastic surgeons but by far this was the best of the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2016

Very Pleased and Delighted with Multiple Procedures & Results - Reston, VA - I always wanted smaller breasts and in 2014 I finally decided to have breast reduction surgery and since I was going under anesthesia I also opted for some jawline work and liposuction under chin at same time. I trust Dr. Poindexter implicitly - gifted surgeon, artistic vision, a genuinely caring Doctor. I am having upper eyelid surgery this year with him and have no qualms -- he's the best!!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 10, 2016

30, 5'8.5", 125lbs, 32A (w Deflated Breasts, No Kids) - BA w 385HP Natrelle Inspira (& Rhinoplasty) - [Note: My original doctor's review was written prior to the operation, just after the initial consult]. While everyone I've encountered does have a great bedside manner, especially the doctors, I am not happy with the current situation. After continually voicing legitimate concerns with both my nose and breasts (beginning immediately following surgery) I was seen again for my three month check-up, wherein the doctor conceded that I will require a revision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2015

Very Pleased and Delighted with Multiple Procedures & Results - Reston, VA - Dr. Byron Poindexter puts you completely at ease. Builds rapport and trust with his patients. Will tell you what you don't need as he is so honest. Great sense of humor. In addition to being a talented surgeon he has a fine sense of aesthetics. I also get fillers on my lips and lines and Botox injections. I'm fighting age and it is working as no one believes I'm 62 -- thanks to Dr. Poindexter's great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

Job Well Done - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter performed a face lift and nose operation for me at the Austin-Weston clinic in Reston, Virginia. The operation came on December 18th, 2014 after a consultation on October 30. I recently completed my follow up visits.Throughout each consultation Dr. Poindexter was very professional and I felt at ease with him. Most importantly, there were no surprises. Dr. Poindexter was very truthful, very clear about the procedure and what I should expect after my surgery. At each point in my procedure, the staff was very supportive and anticipated most of my questions. Most of the nurses had had work done themselves. The facility was peaceful and beautifully decorated which helped calm my nerves. My husband tells me that I did not need surgery, but admits that I look younger now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

Dr. Poindexter performed a face lift and nose operation for me at the Austin-Weston clinic in Reston, Virginia. The operation came on December 18th, 2014 after a consultation on October 30. I recently completed my follow up visits.Throughout each consultation Dr. Poindexter was very professional and I felt at ease with him. Most importantly, there were no surprises. Dr. Poindexter was very truthful, very clear about the procedure and what I should expect after my surgery. At each point in my procedure, the staff was very supportive and anticipated most of my questions. Most of the nurses had had work done themselves. The facility was peaceful and beautifully decorated which helped calm my nerves. My husband tells me that I did not need surgery, but admits that I look younger now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2015

Job Well Done - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter performed a face lift and nose operation for me at the Austin-Weston clinic in Reston, Virginia. The operation came on December 18th, 2014 after a consultation on October 30. I recently completed my follow up visits.Throughout each consultation Dr. Poindexter was very professional and I felt at ease with him. Most importantly, there were no surprises. Dr. Poindexter was... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2013

Dr. Poindexter is Amazing! -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is a great surgeon and a great human being. I could open a dictionary and look up all the different words for brilliant, kind, understanding, and talented even and all of them combined couldn’t convey just what an amazing doctor and person he is.His aesthetic talent, surgical skill, and unsurpassed eye for balance, harmony and symmetry are unparalleled. Dr. Poindexter has a very calming presence, a great sense of humor, and he sees the whole person, not just parts of the face or body.He has a ton of empathy and compassion, but he’s laid-back and funny at the same time. His patience and listening skills are tremendous and his EQ (emotional intelligence) is clearly as high as his IQ (and that’s obviously through the roof.)I’m so lucky he’s my plastic surgeon and I tell everyone that. I’ve had breast implants, fat grafting and liposuction by Dr. Poindexter, and I could not be happier with the results! He also does my Botox treatments, and he’s an expert injector who makes them as painless as possible and makes me look rested and not surprised.If you’re thinking about having plastic surgery, go see Dr. Poindexter. He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cheri, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2013

Direct Neck Sculpting (Liposuction Under Chin and Jaw) with Dr. Poindexter - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is very easy to talk to, very reassuring and down to earth, and is a really great guy and a very skilled plastic surgeon. He’s an artist with an amazing eye and a super-refined aesthetic sensibility. And he’s a board-certified plastic surgeon – it’s important to do your homework and make sure that your plastic surgeon is certified by The American Board of Plastic Surgery, since any doctor can call themselves a “cosmetic specialist” and perform any cosmetic procedure, even if they’re not qualified. Dr. Poindexter is the real thing. I am so happy he’s my doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2013

Fat Grafting to Various Areas of the Face with Dr. Poindexter - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is such a skilled surgeon, plus he’s such a nice person and really nice to be around. He has a great sense of humor and always makes me laugh. His practice manager (assistant), Patti Rothrock, is super-nice and so easy to talk to. I adore her too! Go see Dr. Poindexter if you are thinking of having any plastic surgery—you will be so happy you did! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.