Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Plastic Surgeon George Weston, MD Nonsurgical Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2021

I have seen Nurse Practitioner Emily Taylor at Austin-Weston several times and with each appointment she went over my expectations and treatment options to help me reach my goal. I have had both Botox and dermal fillers with her which have left my face looking more rejuvenated, well rested and more importantly very natural. During our appointments she has had excellent attention to detail, took her time and never seemed rushed. I am so happy that I decided to go to Emily at Austin Weston and look forward to future appointments More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

I had a breast lift with augmentation and a tummy tuck, minus the muscle repair, with Dr. Poindexter and it was honestly one of the very best decisions of my life. I was left with extra skin after weight loss, was tired of seeing the loose skin and exercising was uncomfortable. I went to multiple consultations before going to Austin-Weston and meeting Dr. Poindexter. During my consult I knew without a doubt he was the one to perform my surgery. Other Dr’s hadn’t made the surgical plan sound unique to my needs and he did! Also, I’m mildly OCD and particular about how things look so, if I think my results are unbelievable then you know he’s stellar. Also, every single staff member there has been nothing but a delight on all occasions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I've been a patient for over 10 years and I cannot say enough about the professionalism, care, and quality of the work that Dr. Poindexter provides. I trust him implicitly and have always known that I was in good hands. I feel so strongly that I have referred three people that I am close with -- one of them being my mom! Everything at the Austin-Weston Center is designed to be professional, discreet, and comfortable for the patient. The nursing staff is great, and I love the fact that their surgical facilities are on site. Everything from skincare to injectables to surgical procedures is thoroughly explained and you never feel rushed during consultations or any other appointment. I love the fact that they schedule informational seminars several times a year, led by the surgeons, where you can come out in the evening and learn about different procedures that you may be interested in (and sometimes even luck into a great special offer!) Finally, the center offers extremely thorough initial consultations that you can schedule with one of the surgeons, during which you can discuss any question and every concern that you have; You will never feel pressured into a procedure, and you will always be presented with every reasonable option for your particular case. When you are about to put your face -- and in many cases, your life -- in someone's hands, you want to go in with 100% confidence, feeling positive about your decision. This is the place for that. I honestly cannot recommend it enough! Thanks, Austin-Weston and Dr. P, for always making me feel like I am making an empowered decision for my self-care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2021

Had a great experience with Shima, an experienced, gentle licensed medical esthetician. Shima carefully explains why she is completing every step of her procedure, which is so comforting when I’m a bit nervous with anything having to do with my face. I’m really happy that I’ve discovered Austin-Weston and all of the services they offer. Right now I’m sticking with BBL and Diamond (microdermabrasion) facials, which seem like a great combination for my sensitive skin. Thank you Shima! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2021

The decision to have my mommy makeover surgery at the Austin-Weston Center is hands down the best decision ever. I did 2 years of research and consulted with multiple surgeons but always felt something missing until my appointment at the Austin-Weston Center. From the moment I met Sharan, I knew I had come to the right place. Sharan was really kind and thoughtful and spent time to understand who I am and my life's journey. Dr. Weston is possibly the most brilliant yet nicest surgeon you'll ever meet. By the end of my initial consultation with Sharan and Dr. Weston, all my fears and insecurities about the surgery were gone. All my questions were answered, I felt so relaxed and I knew without a doubt that I was in the best hands. The best part about it all is this: my recovery was really smooth and at just 3 weeks post-op, my body looks so darn good. Everything has exceeded my expectations honestly. I feel like a brand new woman and I couldn't be more pleased with this decision. Thank you so much Dr. Weston, Sharan and the entire team at the Austin-Weston Center. You all are so nice, kind, professional and you took such good care of me and I'll never forget that. The best decision ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2021

I highly recommend Austin-Weston. Today I had a facial with Shima and WOW...unbelievable!! I will for sure keep going for facials. My skin feels awesome. Then I saw Emily for Botox. Emily is so patient with me as I am so afraid of pain. If you are planning on getting facials or Botox, this is the place for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2021

I had a chemical peel at Austin-Weston with Shima for the new year. The experience was easy due to clear instructions and thorough explanations of how the peel works and what I should expect, plus included sunscreen and lotion to use after my appointment. Recommendations were made to pursue a peel by Shima after a consultation, which really helped me to understand what type of skin I have and what procedures and treatments Austin-Weston can provide to help me on my skin journey! I’ve noticed a huge reduction in the size of my pores and a new smoothness to my skin post-peel. A little over 2 weeks later and my skin has healed beautifully! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2020

From the front desk to quality of treatments, Austin-Weston is amazing. Shima Karimi has been wonderful. I got my MiraDry and Laser Hair removal with her. She is very knowledgeable and makes you feel very comfortable during treatments. Above she explains everything and recommends great alternatives to what you are looking for. I am very content I picked Austin-Weston to make myself feel confident again. Overall, great services and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

just now-Edit I was recommended to Emily Taylor (Family Nurse Practitioner, MSN, FNP-BC - Injection Specialist) who did an outstanding job with both my Face (age 55) and my Mother (age 83) Mother's. She truly is the BEST Injection Specialist we have ever experienced for Botox & Fillers! Emily did a thorough evaluation of our facial structure and took precise measures to give us the best placement and recommended products in the facial areas that sorely needed a refresh! After this grinding year of COVID, both my Mother and I were looking pretty haggy and worn out. Emily listened to our concerns about our face & everything we felt we needed. She then made some brilliant suggestions of certain filler products she felt would give us the results we wanted. The best part after our session was we literally walked out of the Austin-Weston Center looking a good 10 - 15 years younger! Emily's work is beautifully detailed, her professionalism, communication skills, knowledge of her craft and confidence was exceptional. Her interaction with us was very fun, relaxing & pleasant and even better her injections practically painless. She has a very delicate approach to injecting - which we appreciated! Emily also discussed the products we would use and how they would work. We discussed the facial arteries and how MANY there are - and I know (from my line) of work, Injections can ONLY be done by a licensed Nurse Practitioner like Emily! She by far surpassed the others we have been to in our opinion because her knowledge was extensive and she had a variety of the latest & greatest products on the market - options that the others didn't carry or have. Emily Thank you for doing such a wonder fill on us and for the perfect Botox placement! We look our best now and are looking forward to our next sessions with you in the future! Sincerely, Christina E & Jackie B More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

Being new to the world of injectables, I was full of questions. Emily was thorough in answering every single one of them and put my mind at ease as to what I could expect from the experience. She was knowledgeable, patient, and my results are outstanding! I was pointed in the direction of the Austin-Weston Center by a close friend, and now, without hesitation, I would recommend Emily and the Austin-Weston Center to any of my closest friends and family. Great customer service is built on professionalism and compassion; no doubt you will find that here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2020

I had the pleasure of being treated by Austin-Weston's Emily Taylor. She is indescribably amazing! Throughout all of my appointments and treatments, she was so kind, patient, caring, helpful, informative, and personable. She was able and willing to answer my millions of questions, provide invaluable insight, and work with my unique schedule and timeline. She provided me with Botox, filler, and performed my SculpSure procedure. I am beyond thrilled with the results! I feel like a new and improved me! She is truly an artist of her craft. Going to see Emily Taylor is the best thing I have ever done for myself and I look forward to being treated by her again in the future! I highly recommend you doing the same! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2020

Shima Karimi was absolutely wonderful during my Miradry treatment at Austin-Weston. She was professional and knowledgeable. The facility is exceptionally maintained, clean, and comfortable. Overall an enjoyable experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2020

Hands down, your research stops here! This is the place to go, and Emily Taylor is the injector you need in your life! I am beyond grateful for meeting her and the Austin-Weston staff, they have changed my life beautifully. I went in for my first facial filler experience to add some volume to my naturally weak chin. I saw all the reviews about Emily and knew I just had to meet her. And trust me, they are all accurate: she listened to my needs, walked me through the procedure, and made me feel comfortable every step of the way. The office takes covid precautions very seriously as well, which is so important to me. I am in the high-risk category, so I stayed in the car until they were ready to see me. Inside is super clean, sterile, and luxurious. And you can tell that the staff loves each other and their jobs. Emily is very special (she checked up on me immediately, and took time to see me when I was worried about my swelling!) and I will always come back to her in the future. This is *that* spot and Emily is *that* injector! Go for it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2020

Dr. Knotts went above and beyond! I am very thankful for the kind, caring and exceptional customer/patient experience he and the entire staff of Austin-Weston Center provided on my multiple visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I have been seeing Savannah Marks, Licensed Medical Esthetician, at Austin-Weston for about three years now. Since June 2019, three women have asked me to tell them what products I use on my skin — a 32-year-old, a 75-year-old, and an RN who was with me in the recovery room following surgery in July (at which time, of course, I had nothing on my face!). I advised them to consult a Licensed Medical Esthetician, at a medical practice, and to follow her advice. (The third woman lives locally, so she made an appointment right away with Savannah!) At my last appointment, I inquired about a particular line of products as well as a chemical peel, and Savannah provided me with a sample kit of a new, private-label line, and recommended a cutting-edge chemical peel. I researched both, and found they deliver superior results. Savannah has never steered me toward expensive products or procedures that don’t deliver; on the contrary, her suggestions and treatments are what keep women asking what I use on my skin! And although her demeanor is professional, Savannah’s engaging personality makes every visit, no matter the procedure, a pleasurable experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I have been going to Austin-Weston for the past six months and I absolutely love it. I have been seeing Shima Karimi for facials and chemical peels and she has been absolutely fantastic. I love the way my skin feels afterwards and the entire experience is fantastic. If you are looking to do something for yourself and for your skin, do yourself a favor and book an appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I cannot speak more highly of Austin-Weston and my injector, Emily (the Ginjector)! The office is gorgeous, welcoming and comfortable. I visited in August for the first time, for Botox and lip injections and again in November for a Botox touch up. I had never done either before, so I was a bit nervous, but my nerves were quickly calmed by every employee I encountered. Everyone is so nice, reassuring and knowledgeable! Emily is amazing at what she does- light handed and relatable. I didn’t feel a thing! LOVE LOVE LOVE my results! So happy I finally decided to do this and even more happy I went with Austin-Weston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

April of this year, I had a consultation at Austin-Weston with Dr. Christopher Knotts about a tip rhinoplasty I had been wanting to get done for quite some time now. Dr. Knotts was very considerate about what I wanted in my rhinoplasty. I only wanted the tip done-- that was it; and he respected that, wanting to give me only what I wanted and not try to push "fixing" other things like my previous surgeon at a different practice had tried to do while giving me a consultation. Wilma Hendricks is also a pleasure to work with. At my consultation and pre-op, she was very comforting to talk to and provided thorough information. This was my first time "going under the knife", so of course I was nervous at first. But I quickly realized I had nothing to worry about. The day of surgery was a breeze. Dr. Knotts came in to speak with me and re-confirm what I had wanted. My nurse patiently went through my post-op instructions with my boyfriend, mother, and I. Then my anesthesiologist came in to explain what he was going to do; that he was going to stay with me the entire time, and that I would be perfectly safe. I cannot even begin to say enough great things about these wonderful individuals. My family was even given vouchers to get breakfast at the cafe across the street. Needless to say, the surgery went without a hitch. I am still very much so in the beginning process of healing, but I am incredibly happy even with such early results. I know this will be exactly what I have wanted. Prior to this, I have also had a couple of skin procedures done with Savannah Marks at this practice-- multiple laser hair removal sessions, and one session of MiraDry. Without a doubt, she is also a spectacular individual to work with and just as great a esthetician as well. Overall, I have been taken great care of here at Austin-Weston. I would recommend them to anybody. I cannot thank this practice enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Had lip fillers done at Austin-Weston and I am so happy with the results. The staff working there made me feel very comfortable as I was very nervous. Will definitely go back and recommend this company! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2018

Had lip fillers done at Austin-Weston and I am so happy with the results. The staff working there made me feel very comfortable as I was very nervous. Will definitely go back and recommend this company! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

April of this year, I had a consultation at Austin-Weston with Dr. Christopher Knotts about a tip rhinoplasty I had been wanting to get done for quite some time now.Dr. Knotts was very considerate about what I wanted in my rhinoplasty. I only wanted the tip done-- that was it; and he respected that, wanting to give me only what I wanted and not try to push "fixing" other things like my previous surgeon at a different practice had tried to do while giving me a consultation.Wilma Hendricks is also a pleasure to work with. At my consultation and pre-op, she was very comforting to talk to and provided thorough information. This was my first time "going under the knife", so of course I was nervous at first. But I quickly realized I had nothing to worry about. The day of surgery was a breeze. Dr. Knotts came in to speak with me and re-confirm what I had wanted. My nurse patiently went through my post-op instructions with my boyfriend, mother, and I. Then my anesthesiologist came in to explain what he was going to do; that he was going to stay with me the entire time, and that I would be perfectly safe. I cannot even begin to say enough great things about these wonderful individuals. My family was even given vouchers to get breakfast at the cafe across the street.Needless to say, the surgery went without a hitch. I am still very much so in the beginning process of healing, but I am incredibly happy even with such early results. I know this will be exactly what I have wanted. Prior to this, I have also had a couple of skin procedures done with Savannah Marks at this practice-- multiple laser hair removal sessions, and one session of MiraDry. Without a doubt, she is also a spectacular individual to work with and just as great a esthetician as well. Overall, I have been taken great care of here at Austin-Weston. I would recommend them to anybody. I cannot thank this practice enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Dr. Weston and his staff are amazing! I had Facial Feminization Surgery six months ago with Dr. Weston and am very pleased with the results. I had the following done: Upper eyelid reduction, Brow reduction, shaping and lift, Rhinoplasty, Fat transfer to cheeks and around my mouth, Chin reduction and shaping, "Adam's apple" reduction. Now when I look in the mirror in the morning, I see me! I am so glad and thankful for the results and my new life. Definitely worth the investment. Thank you, Dr. Weston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I love this place. I've had services completed by both Savannah and Jocelyn and was beyond pleased with both ladies. Savannah did my BBL treatment and was wonderful. She went over the procedure from start to finish and answered all of my many questions. She has a very pleasant demeanor which is great in a situation like this where a person can feel nervous or overwhelmed. The procedure took about 25 minutes and a calming mask was applied after. She also massaged products into my skin after removing the mask. I loved it. Jocelyn has also completed several treatments for me. She is fantastic as well. Both girls offer a number of different services which you can find on their website. Whatever is it is you need, these girls can do it. Austin- Weston is my new favorite place for my skin care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2017

For years I have been referring my patients and family members to Dr. Byron Poindexter at the Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery, and following his surgeries, they ALL reported that they were ecstatic over the results. This year, I decided to do something about my face with which I was unhappy every time I looked in the mirror. I went to see Dr. Poindexter and after several consultations, I went ahead with his suggestion of "less is more." The results exceeded exceeded my expectation. Dr. Poindexter turned back the hands of time and reduced the menace of the years. His surgical artistry was remarkable and his "little bit here, little bit there , "" made all the difference in my appearance.He then turned me over to Ms. Savannah Marks, a Medical Esthetician and skincare specialist who erased the sun damage and the aged skin. I deeply thank Dr. Poindexter and Ms. Marks for their medical skill and artistry and the warm, friendly supportive care which they rendered. Michael ..... (Ashburn, VA) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2017

I’m one of those people that highly rely on reviews but never actually write one myself, but I’m making an acception! I got under-eye filler almost a week ago by Dr Knotts and my experience was great! I have never gotten and filler or Botox before and the whole experience freaked me out (almost passed out twice!) but Dr Knotts made me feel comfortable and calm, as well as the NP. The whole process would have taken less than 5 minutes if we didn’t have to pause for me to lay down and drink ginger ale, needles are just not for me! There was very minimal pain the numbing hurt the worst and was not bad at all. The difference it makes is amazing and I had absolutely no bruising! I’ll be going back when the time comes for touch ups. Whether you are new to fillers or not I think you would be glad choosing Austin-Weston for the procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2017

I recently went to the Austin-Weston skin center for a the miraDry procedure to permanently kill the sweat glands on my underarm. Savannah performed the treatment and I could not be more pleased with the entire process from start to finish! Savannah was awesome! I was very nervous about having the procedure and she welcomed me in the waiting area with a warm smile and a friendly demeanor. Her treatment room was very comfortable and clean. She went over the entire process and what to expect during and after the procedure. She answered all my questions and concerns and made me feel completely at ease. After the nurse came in to do my lidocaine injections (which was not bad at all), Savannah completed the treatment. The treatment lasted about an hour and with Savannah talking to me during the procedure it flew by and was PAIN FREE! I was so nervous about the pain and length of the entire procedure but it was a breeze. I had the treatment one month ago and it has been life changing. I no longer have to wear only black or white shirts, I can get through a presentation without having to be stressed out about huge sweat stains on my suit, and I only use deodorant once a day. I feel like I have at least a 75% reduction overall. AMAZING! I wish I had done this a long time ago. I could not be happier with Savannah and the entire process. The other staff members were also very friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend this practice and Savannah. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2017

Savannah Marks (esthetician) was absolutely wonderful during my treatment at Austin-Weston. She was professional and knowledgeable. The facility is exceptionally maintained, clean, and comfortable. Overall an enjoyable experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2017

Don't let the Sweet Southern Charm of Savannah Marks fool you, she takes no prisoners when helping you fight against Father Time. Savannah's attention to detail and passion for her craft is second to none. Savannah stays trained on the latest and greatest technologies, procedures and products that have made such an incredible difference in my 45 year old skin. My Mother started me early on skincare and regular maintenance but it was not until I started seeing Savannah a year ago that people started to comment they were shocked at my age. Hands down Savannah and the Austin Weston team are the best I have ever worked with and I wouldn't want to fight this fight with anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2017

Dr. Weston and his staff are amazing! I had Facial Feminization Surgery six months ago with Dr. Weston and am very pleased with the results. I had the following done: Upper eyelid reduction, Brow reduction, shaping and lift, Rhinoplasty, Fat transfer to cheeks and around my mouth, Chin reduction and shaping, "Adam's apple" reduction. Now when I look in the mirror in the morning, I see me! I am so glad and thankful for the results and my new life. Definitely worth the investment. Thank you, Dr. Weston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2017

I looked old, tired and angry. I felt old, tired and angry. I had aged way beyond my 58 years and after years of wanting plastic surgery, it was time to take action. My sister had gone to Dr. Robert Sigal at Austin-Weston for breast implant replacements and was very happy with his work, but I wanted a surgeon that had significant experience with facial rejuvenation. After extensive research, it turned out that Dr. Sigal had the exact experience I was looking for. As soon as I met Dr. Sigal , I knew that he was the surgeon for me. We decided on the procedures (rhinoplasty, face/neck lift, mid-face lift, upper and lower bletharoplasty, chin re-shaping, lip and corner mouth lift, fat grafting to various areas and fraxel laser treatment) and then I scheduled the surgery a few months following the consultation to give me time to prepare my skin to ensure the best results from the fraxel. Following the surgery, I spent the night in the Austin-Weston clinic with a full-time nurse watching over me. My nurse made sure I got my medications, checked my drain, kept me company, etc., so I was able to get a good nights sleep. Dr. Sigal had left to do volunteer work in Haiti so Dr. Weston came in to check me over and sent me on my way. Even though I looked like I had been in a bar fight, I had no pain. It was uncomfortable and a little annoying for the first 5 days, but that’s it. I took Valium and Motrin but did not need the oxicodone at all. By the second week, I could go out with makeup. I am now at week 8 and I feel terrific. No more old, tired, angry old lady! I can not express how wonderful this change has been for me. Thank you Dr. Sigal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2017

I looked old, tired and angry. I felt old, tired and angry. I had aged way beyond my 58 years and after years of wanting plastic surgery, it was time to take action. My sister had gone to Dr. Robert Sigal at Austin-Weston for breast implant replacements and was very happy with his work, but I wanted a surgeon that had significant experience with facial rejuvenation. After extensive research, it turned out that Dr. Sigal had the exact experience I was looking for. As soon as I met Dr. Sigal , I knew that he was the surgeon for me. We decided on the procedures (rhinoplasty, face/neck lift, mid-face lift, upper and lower bletharoplasty, chin re-shaping, lip and corner mouth lift, fat grafting to various areas and fraxel laser treatment) and then I scheduled the surgery a few months following the consultation to give me time to prepare my skin to ensure the best results from the fraxel. Following the surgery, I spent the night in the Austin-Weston clinic with a full-time nurse watching over me. My nurse made sure I got my medications, checked my drain, kept me company, etc., so I was able to get a good nights sleep. Dr. Sigal had left to do volunteer work in Haiti so Dr. Weston came in to check me over and sent me on my way. Even though I looked like I had been in a bar fight, I had no pain. It was uncomfortable and a little annoying for the first 5 days, but that’s it. I took Valium and Motrin but did not need the oxicodone at all. By the second week, I could go out with makeup. I am now at week 8 and I feel terrific. No more old, tired, angry old lady! I can not express how wonderful this change has been for me. Thank you Dr. Sigal! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.