Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nonsurgical Procedures in Reston, VA

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter62 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 06, 2021

I have just had my second session and I already see a different in my waist line - I went to Shima for 2 session of Sculpsure. I had a wonderful experience. She was very detailed in explaining the procedure to me as well as post care. I was very comfortable throughout the procedure and Shima stayed in the room the whole time to ensure I was doing ok. I would definitely recommend going to Shima for your Sculpsure services. I have just had my second session and I already see a different in my waist line. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2021

Preventative Maintenance - I've been going to AWC, Dr. S. for 10+ years...he did my tummy tuck, liposuction and I continue to see him every 9 to 12 months for a facial refresh (Botox and filler). Most recently - I had an arm lift. My arms turned out fantastic!!! Dr. S is absolutely fabulous...he's an artist!! He is my Michelangelo!!!A loyal and very happy client! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2021

No Sweat - After years of botox treatments for hyperhidrosis a friend suggested I give miraDry a try. It's been 5 weeks since my treatment at Austin-Westin and I am sweating about 50% less than I was before. The initial bruising and swelling following the treatment is pretty severe but it goes away quickly and was completely resolved within about 3 weeks. I had a bit of tenderness around my underarms that persists even now but is dissipating. At this point I will likely wait about 6 months to a year before deciding on a second treatment but if I do need another I will definitely go back to Austin-Westin. The entire team at Austin-Westin, from the reception at the front desk to the nurses who did the prep and the procedure, everyone was friendly, kind and very capable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2021

Chemical Peel with Shima - I recently had a Perfect Derma Peel by Shima. She was very patient with all my questions and explained everything well. I have also seen her for laser treatments. I will continue to trust Shima with my skin care needs. The Austin-Weston Center is a beautiful and very clean facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2020

To say I had an amazing experience with Austin-Weston would be an understatement! I had a Mommy Makeover which included a breast lift, tummy tuck with lipo of the flanks and under bra area back in August of this year. From the time I had my consultation with Wilma and Dr. Weston I knew I picked the right place for this major surgery! Even in the misdt of Covid I had no concerns because the facilty was beautiful, very clean and they had very strict Covid guidelines! For so long I've wanted to have this done. I would work out and I could never get rid of the baby bulge. After nearly 17 years of living with a body I was not happy with, I decided to start seriously researching and take the leap. After visiting multiple sites in the DMV area, I came across Austin-Weston and all the reviews and before and after pictures were excellent! Post Op recovery went so smooth! I woke up from surgery in my clothes and garments they provided. I couldn't believe the surgery was over! I had very little pain, only required 2 of the prescribed pain medication the first 2 nights and advil as needed. Dr. Weston called and spoke with my husband the night of the surgery to ensure everything was going well. I thought that was absolutely amazing!!! So far my recovery has gone as planned. All my post op appointments were informative and I just love Dr. Weston! He's one of the most down to earth physicians I've ever met and does amazing work! I am so glad I chose Austin-Weston and would recommend them to friends and family!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2020

Shima Karimi - Laser Skin Treatment - Total Professional - Shima spent so much time going over the procedure, and then was meticulous in performing it. Although full results will take a while, there was immediate improvement in the appearance of my skin (spider vein / broken capillary treatment on legs). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2020

Finally Did It! - I finally decided to do something about my eyes, which have bothered me for years. All of my pre-op appointments were beyond good. The office answered every single question, sent me multiple revisions for different procedures and spent all the time I needed without making me feel uncomfortable from the multiple appointments I made before making my decision.Updated on 19 Jan 2020:Wanted to add my recovery pics, too. I had my lowers done with the incision on the inside, and I'm questioning if I should have had the doc remove some skin under my eyes, too. He said I didn't need skin removed, but there are some severe lines under my eyes now. See last pic....... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2020

Beautiful Lips - I got lip fillers and will be coming back for more to get bigger lips. The doctors are knowledgeable and professional. I am excited to get another syringe and am hoping just two will be able to reach my desired outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 22, 2020

Shima Karimi was absolutely wonderful during my Miradry treatment at Austin-Weston. She was professional and knowledgeable. The facility is exceptionally maintained, clean, and comfortable. Overall an enjoyable experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I finally decided to do something about my eyes, which have bothered me for years. All of my pre-op appointments were beyond good. The office answered every single question, sent me multiple revisions for different procedures and spent all the time I needed without making me feel uncomfortable from the multiple appointments I made before making my decision.Updated on 19 Jan 2020:Wanted to add my recovery pics, too. I had my lowers done with the incision on the inside, and I'm questioning if I should have had the doc remove some skin under my eyes, too. He said I didn't need skin removed, but there are some severe lines under my eyes now. See last pic....... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Byron Poindexter for several years. Recently, an age-related change in my facial appearance left me depressed and anxious. In less than a half hour, using an injectable I had never heard of, Dr. P completely changed the appearance of my face. I was STUNNED by the results. I had minor swelling and tenderness for two or three days. With a “touch-up” at the 9-month mark, the results should last a total of about two years. I am so happy and so grateful to Dr. Poindexter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2020

Emily Taylor is the BEST - I’ve seen Emily for Botox and Juvederm. Both products were placed perfectly to achieve my desired results. She talks through everything ahead of time and works within the patient’s budget. During the procedure she explains what she’s doing and takes care to make it as painless as possible (but sticking needles in faces is rarely painless). She checked up with me the day after the procedures to make sure I was feeling ok and seeing results. I won’t hesitate to go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2020

Great Practice - Shima is wonderful! She explains everything prior to treatments and answers all of the many questions I seem to always have. Her schedule is flexible which is great! Also, she recommended some wonderful skin care products which I absolutely love! I had previously gone elsewhere for treatment but will definitely go to Austi- Weston for all future needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2020

Excellent LE - I just finished my second treatment for laser hair removal provided by Shima Karimi. I saw amazing results just after the first session. She is extremely kind and does a fantastic job. She answered all my question in detail and is clearly very knowledgeable about her job. 10/10 recommendation and cannot wait for my next session with her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2020

Emily Taylor was my provider. She’s amazing. Finding a practitioner you feel comfortable with for cosmetic treatments isn’t easy. She listened and was extremely knowledgeable and skillful. So happy to have found her and thus practice group! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2020

I would travel across country for this team...and I did - I can’t say enough good things about my experience with Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery and Dr. Weston, in particular. From the time spent on my initial consult to the personalized attention given throughout the entire process, prep to post op, they surpassed all my expectations. The staff is super friendly, compassionate and professional. Dr. Weston has a wonderful bedside manner with a great sense of humor. He explained in detail his recommendations and what to expect. At all times throughout, I feel confident in his skills. The end result is proof of his skills. My facial rejuvenation procedure came out fantastic. I could not be happier. It took 10-15 yrs off my looks. Thank you Dr. Weston and team. It was worth traveling from California for this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2020

Finally Did It! - I finally decided to do something about my eyes, which have bothered me for years. All of my pre-op appointments were beyond good. The office answered every single question, sent me multiple revisions for different procedures and spent all the time I needed without making me feel uncomfortable from the multiple appointments I made before making my decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 17, 2019

Competent and Effective - Everything was done professionally and the results were very good. Questions were answered, concerns were addressed, and the cost was quite reasonable. I would highly recommend Austin-Weston and Savannah. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2019

Fantastic Experience - I have been seeing Dr. Byron Poindexter for several years. Recently, an age-related change in my facial appearance left me depressed and anxious. In less than a half hour, using an injectable I had never heard of, Dr. P completely changed the appearance of my face. I was STUNNED by the results. I had minor swelling and tenderness for two or three days. With a “touch-up” at the 9-month mark, the results should last a total of about two years. I am so happy and so grateful to Dr. Poindexter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2019

He is a perfectionist about his work -- and it shows. - I had a breast augmentation with Dr. Sigal on June 3, 2019. Dr. Sigal has worked on me before -- a nose job back in 2007 and regular treatments with Botox and lip filler. This particular review is for the breast augmentation, as I had written one for the nose job some time ago. I was so happy with the results of my nose job (he literally gave me a PERFECT nose!), so I knew who I was going to when I decided I wanted breast implants. There was no question that Dr. Sigal was going to be my surgeon again.I can't say enough about his bedside manner. He makes you feel so comfortable and confident. I don't know how many people can say they went into surgery with no fear, no nerves and no hesitation. He is just so kind and personable -- you feel immediately at ease in his presence.The procedure itself was about what I expected. A bit of discomfort the first week or so. Nothing unbearable -- but I also chose not to take any pain meds. The recovery was SUPER quick. I was back to my old self in ten days!Aaaaand… the results. Oh, the results! I couldn't be happier. He did the most amazing work on me. My breasts look absolutely beautiful and I'm suddenly turning heads when I walk into a room (am I allowed to say that? Is that conceited? Haha.). They are symmetrical, you can't see any scarring, I can't even say enough. He is the most skilled plastic surgeon you will ever find -- truly the best in the field. He is a perfectionist about his work -- and it shows.The entire staff is also amazing. The front desk staff, his patient consultant, the pre and post op nurses. Everyone is so kind and welcoming -- and they all make you feel wonderful about what you are doing for yourself. They really make the entire surgical experience a breeze. I honestly wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. Neither should you. Really, if you're reading this review for the purposes of finding a plastic surgeon -- look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 30, 2019

Completely satisfied with facial rejuvination - I wasn’t initially intending to leave a review but am so very happy with the results that I feel selfish not sharing the information. I haven’t included pictures because unlike many brave people on this site I am very private and have only shared my experiences with family. A few years ago I began to have a disconnect with the face I saw in the mirror and my inner self. It took about 2 years before I made an appointment with Dr. Sigal of the Austin Weston Center. It was a good, no it was a great choice. I underwent a face lift including eyes, neck with fat transfer . He’s amazing and took the time to listen to my concerns and addressed them realistically. The entire office is amazing. From the initial phone contact to the consultation I felt valued and supported.The anesthesia and nursing staff were extraordinary as well as the pain management ( it was almost nonexistent).I received very clear instructions both pre and postoperatively. I felt safe, informed and was treated like a partner in the process. My recovery was faster and smoother than Expected and has been free from complications. I am thrilled with the results. The results are subtle but dramatic as though somehow the clock was just turned back.Dr Sigal is as personable as he is skilled. I really couldn’t recommend him or the facility more.I’m very grateful for the exceptional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 29, 2019

Love my Botox! - Love this place!! Dr. Knotts did my Botox and made sure to answer any questions I had. It was my first experience with Botox and he did such a great job preventing lines/wrinkles while leaving me enough movement! Highly recommended this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr Weston is a incredible plastic surgeon. He is the best surgeon on the east coast for facial feminization. I have had numerous surgeries with Dr Weston without any issue. Dr Weston and his staff have always treated me very courteously and with the upmost professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 19, 2019

He is the best surgeon on the east coast for facial feminization - Dr Weston is a incredible plastic surgeon. He is the best surgeon on the east coast for facial feminization. I have had numerous surgeries with Dr Weston without any issue. Dr Weston and his staff have always treated me very courteously and with the upmost professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2019

BBL with Lipo from Abdomen and Flanks - I could not have asked for a better experiece for my first plastic surgery. I wanted a BBL for more projection and hips. From my initial consultation to today (two months post op) I have felt amazing. Dr. Knotts was very informative and broke down pricing, surgery, recovery and realistic expectations. The entire staff at Austin Westin we're so kind and helpful to me. If you're in the DC, Maryland, Virginia area and are looking for a BBL, I 100% recommend Dr. Knotts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2019

BBL with Lipo from Abdomen and Flanks - I could not have asked for a better experiece for my first plastic surgery. I wanted a BBL for more projection and hips. From my initial consultation to today (two months post op) I have felt amazing. Dr. Knotts was very informative and broke down pricing, surgery, recovery and realistic expectations. The entire staff at Austin Westin we're so kind and helpful to me. If you're in the DC,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2018

She is the best! - She really listings to my needs, explains everything so well and makes me feel so comfortable. She is the best!This review was created as part of a nomination to the RealSelf I Love My Injector Campaign. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 23, 2018

Injectables - Great experience. Felt like she really took the time to review my concerns and decide the best technique to improve those areas of concern. She was realistic about what fillers and Botox could do for my areas of concern. Also cautious about not overdoing it as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 07, 2018

Had an Amazing Experience - I have been seeing Dr Christopher Knott s for injections for almost two years. He is an amazing doctor. He is so talented and so very knowledgeable about the face stucture. Also he is so kind and listens to your concerns. I am so very pleased with my results. I recommend dr. Christopher knotts to anyone who is looking for a talented plastic surgeon. You will be in excellent hands More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 31, 2017

Professional and Courteous - I have been seeing Savannah for over a year. She has always provided me with expert advice as far as procedures and professional products, and always with a warm demeanor and a smile. I have received chemical peels and laser treatments, and receive compliments on my skin from family, friends, and strangers. I am confident when asking for guidance that I will receive effective advice, and that... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2017

Laser Treatment - I went to the austin-westin center in virginia and saw Savannah Marks for 3 treatments to get rid of sun and red spots. She recommended laser treatments that have made my skin clear and smoothe. As a result of these treatments I don't feel like I need to use as much makeup to look my best. The visits also included recommended products which are very nice. Previously I had used many different product lines and these products are better and priced well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 14, 2017

Laser Treatment - I went to the austin-westin center in virginia and saw Savannah Marks for 3 treatments to get rid of sun and red spots. She recommended laser treatments that have made my skin clear and smoothe. As a result of these treatments I don't feel like I need to use as much makeup to look my best. The visits also included recommended products which are very nice. Previously I had used many... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2017

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter was amazing every step of the way! I'm almost 2 weeks post surgery and feeling great about my results! I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation (560cc srf implants), skin strip of tummy (removing extra skin from lower stomach) and liposuction of flanks, tummy and inner thighs. From the very first phone call until my most recent post op appointment Dr. Poindexter and the entire team at Austin Weston were kind, helpful, always friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were completely at ease through the entire process and are so delighted we chose Dr. Poindexter!! I'm so excited to continue recovering and see the results continuing to improve; So far I'm thrilled with my results!! I also had some botox and lip filler at the same time and I will always come back for maintenance and any further surgeries if wanted or needed! I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter and look forward to seeing him and his team for my next follow up visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 31, 2017

Magic! - Savannah is a magician! She has done miracles on my skin. I had terrible skin problems – acne, wrinkles, lines, discolorations and dry flakey areas. She prescribed a combination of treatments and I started to see immediate results! I look 10 years younger and my makeup goes on much better too. I highly recommend her magic! She’s awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 31, 2017

Amazing Service - I recently went to the Austin-Weston skin center for a the miraDry procedure to permanently kill the sweat glands on my underarm. Savannah performed the treatment and I could not be more pleased with the entire process from start to finish! Savannah was awesome! I was very nervous about having the procedure and she welcomed me in the waiting area with a warm smile and a friendly demeanor. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 11, 2017

Savannah Marks is the best. She was professional, knowledgeable, compassionate, patient and answered all my questions before and during my procedure. She was able to put my mind at ease; I couldn't be more pleased with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Experience and result are 150% better than I was expecting - EXCELLENT - Dr. Knotts and his team are absolutely incredible. Not only did they make me comfortable each step of the way, they really felt like close friends with how much they cared and responded to my needs. Living in Virginia beach and having surgery in Reston was a concern for myself and my family, but I wouldn't have it any other way so that I could see Dr. Knotts for this procedure. Even after multiple consultations and numerous calls with questions, he answered my 3 page email of questions prior to surgery in just a few hours, all after their office had already closed. I can't wait to see them for my next surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Amazing injector with an artistic eye - I have had Botox and Juvederm injected by Dr. Knotts twice now. My Botox injections are perfect and I never need a touch up. What Dr. Knotts is a true genius at is injecting my Juvederm and Juvederm Ultra. I no longer see the jowls I was forming and have a lift I did not have prior and my lips look amazing! I have uneven lips, a scar, scar tissue etc and they look even, more full, natural and you no longer see the scar or bump of scar tissue! He listens to my needs and I feel like he is never ina rush. You can tell he is a true perfectionist with an artistic eye. I will never go anywhere else for my Botox and filler!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Amazing treatment! - I was a patient of Dr Poindexter (but moved 6 yrs ago ). I searched for a surgeon that I completely trusted and had the time to sit and talk to without being rushed. Dr Poindexter is the one I chose. He is an amazing person and doesn't push having surgery when you don't need it. I am going to Va next month and have an appt for my Botox. I have not found a plastic surgery center here that even compares with Austin-Weston. If I need any future surgery I will go back to Dr P. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2017

Youthful Appearance - I am beginning to have some dreaded signs of aging, but I am not quite ready for a surgical procedure. Jocelyn Brackett, nurse practitioner, was very knowledgeable about Botox and fillers and knew exactly what to do to give me that more youthful appearance I desired without surgery. I will definitely continue to see Jocelyn for injections and I would recommend her service to anybody who... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2017

Beautiful Skin - An excellent medical esthetician, Savannah Marks listens to your skincare concerns and makes realistic suggestions for improvement within your budget. She suggested Fraxel for my fine lines, and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. She also introduced me to several products that have made a huge difference in my skin's appearance and overall health. I would recommend Savannah's services... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2017

excellent care and positive results - A few months ago Savannah Marks at the Austin Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery performed fraxel and BBL treatments on my face. I was very happy with the results of the first set of procedures and am scheduled to have the next set of treatments next week. Savannah is very knowledgeable and clearly knows what's she doing. She put me at ease and has made me feel extremely comfortable. I highly... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2017

Savannah S Marks - A Very Pleasant Experience - My name is Karen. I went to Austin-Weston to get treatment from Savannah S Marks, LE, for melasma and hair removal. I've had melasma for 30+ years. Savannah was so sweet and pleasant to work with. She was very honest about expectations. After 3 treatments, I see remarkable improvement with my melasma and am very pleased with the hair removal. Savannah and Austin-Weston have exceeded my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

Dr. Knotts and his team are absolutely incredible. Not only did they make me comfortable each step of the way, they really felt like close friends with how much they cared and responded to my needs. Living in Virginia beach and having surgery in Reston was a concern for myself and my family, but I wouldn't have it any other way so that I could see Dr. Knotts for this procedure. Even after multiple consultations and numerous calls with questions, he answered my 3 page email of questions prior to surgery in just a few hours, all after their office had already closed. I can't wait to see them for my next surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I have had Botox and Juvederm injected by Dr. Knotts twice now. My Botox injections are perfect and I never need a touch up. What Dr. Knotts is a true genius at is injecting my Juvederm and Juvederm Ultra. I no longer see the jowls I was forming and have a lift I did not have prior and my lips look amazing! I have uneven lips, a scar, scar tissue etc and they look even, more full, natural and you no longer see the scar or bump of scar tissue! He listens to my needs and I feel like he is never ina rush. You can tell he is a true perfectionist with an artistic eye. I will never go anywhere else for my Botox and filler!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I was a patient of Dr Poindexter (but moved 6 yrs ago ). I searched for a surgeon that I completely trusted and had the time to sit and talk to without being rushed. Dr Poindexter is the one I chose. He is an amazing person and doesn't push having surgery when you don't need it. I am going to Va next month and have an appt for my Botox. I have not found a plastic surgery center here that even compares with Austin-Weston. If I need any future surgery I will go back to Dr P. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2017

A beautiful place - The Austin-Weston Center and everyone there is great. The staff and doctors are knowledgeable and nice. From the minute I walked in the door till I checked out. I had the nurse practitioner do my Botox and fillers because I had heard she was great at what she to a friend of mine, and she is great. Thank you Jocelyne Bracket I look great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 30, 2017

Great practice and staff - Great place and professional staff. I had my consultation with Dr. Weston and he referred me to Savannah to examine my facial scars. I had four treatments of fraxel laser and I saw improvement on the appearance of those scars that are haunting me for years. Savannah, the staff, and the doctors here don't recommend unnecessary procedures which is very important. Very friendly and helpful staff.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2017

Dr. Sigal is amazing! - Hands down the best plastic surgeon out there. He listened to what I wanted and applied his professional opinion. Dr. Sigal is a true artist. He sculpted my mom bod into my dream body and I'm only 6 weeks post op from having a tummy tuck, fat grafting to my buttocks, breast lift and multiple lipo sites. He's amazing. Believe me, I'm a nurse. Ive seen all kinds of results on pts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2017

Amazing injector with an artistic eye - I have had Botox and Juvederm injected by Dr. Knotts twice now. My Botox injections are perfect and I never need a touch up. What Dr. Knotts is a true genius at is injecting my Juvederm and Juvederm Ultra. I no longer see the jowls I was forming and have a lift I did not have prior and my lips look amazing! I have uneven lips, a scar, scar tissue etc and they look even, more full, natural and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 29, 2017

Love the results! - I went to Austin-Weston for a rhinoplasty with septoplasty. I have always lacked confidence in my appearance because of my nose. Prior to visiting Austin-Weston, I had consultations with multiple cosmetic surgeons but always felt uneasy about proceeding forward with the procedure. Dr. Knotts was the first surgeon that made me feel at ease and confident in the results. The staff was very... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2017

Outstanding Service every time I visit! - Dr. George Weston & Savannah Marks are absolutely outstanding, & I highly recommend them for your cosmetic surgery & skin care! Dr. Weston & the entire staff are extremely friendly and make you feel right at home every time you visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2017

Amazing treatment! - I was a patient of Dr Poindexter (but moved 6 yrs ago ). I searched for a surgeon that I completely trusted and had the time to sit and talk to without being rushed. Dr Poindexter is the one I chose. He is an amazing person and doesn't push having surgery when you don't need it. I am going to Va next month and have an appt for my Botox. I have not found a plastic surgery center here that... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2016

Mid and lower facelift at 59. Feeling 35 and now looking closer! Reston, VA - I became something of a medical phobic after watching my mother go through a battle with lung cancer and lose at the age of 56. I hate even walking into a hospital, and I get nervous going to doctors. So making the decision to have voluntary surgery was a very big deal for me and quite uncharacteristic. I had recently lost 40 pounds, was working out nearly every day, and felt much younger than my 59 years. I hated the sagging jowls and slowly increasing loose skin on my neck. Everyone told me I looked ten years younger than I was, but I didn't feel that way. I felt a little crazy when I started researching plastic surgeons. Honestly, it would have been more me to have looked in every nook and cranny for months before I made a decision. But an acquaintance of mine had had work done by Dr. Weston, and was happy with the results. The reviews here were good, and a free consult was available through Realself. So I went in. I am still rather amazed I jumped and didn't back out at the last minute. Spending that amount of money and going through a surgery I didn't have to have was totally not me. Turns out it is the new me. Updated on 17 Feb 2016: Just thought I'd add a pic from further along in my recovery. (It's a bit fuzzy, my husband isn't the best photographer) :) Strangers think I'm in my late thirties now. And I've grown so accustomed to my new face that looking at old pictures is weird! I remember that someone at the clinic told me that even this far out, I would still "know" I had surgery. My facial skin still occasionally feels too small for my head. There is some tightness and numbness remaining. I have taken to massaging the sides of my face and behind my ears to ease the sensation. But the scars have healed nicely. Overall, I am still very happy with my results. Doc told me about a year, so I still have 5 months of healing to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2016

Very Pleased and Delighted with Multiple Procedures & Results - Reston, VA - I always wanted smaller breasts and in 2014 I finally decided to have breast reduction surgery and since I was going under anesthesia I also opted for some jawline work and liposuction under chin at same time. I trust Dr. Poindexter implicitly - gifted surgeon, artistic vision, a genuinely caring Doctor. I am having upper eyelid surgery this year with him and have no qualms -- he's the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2016

Dr. Knotts - I Can't Be Any Happier with Brow Lift That Changed my Look - Reston, VA - Several years ago I had a brain surgery complicated with brain bleeding and massive wound infection. As a result, my forehead skin was distended down covering my eyes and I looked much, much older. I never thought I would have plastic surgery done, but I hated looking at the mirror and felt depressed. Finally, I decided to change my look and I was fortunate enough to meet Dr. Knotts. He is not only an amazing surgeon but also a great person. His bedside manners are incredible and he always provides his honest opinion and recommendations. Due to deformities with my face skin, Dr. Knotts performed eyebrow lift, facial fat transfer and mole removal. I was surprised that I never took pain medications after surgery. The results were incredible and I couldn’t be happier with the way my face looks now. There is no scarring after the mole removal (I was so afraid I will end up with the scar), the eyes and browse line look completely different. Compared to my old photos, I realized I look the same as 15 years ago. Now I love looking at the mirror all the time! My friends and family have noticed that I look refreshed, but no one realized that I had plastic surgery! Everyone is complimenting my current look: my friends are asking what type of cream I am using and neighbors are asking who my make-up artist is. All kudos to Dr. Knotts and the entire staff from check-In, to the lovely supportive nurses for a wonderful job! I can't recommend the Austin Weston Center enough to my friends and colleagues. I hope this review would help others who are undecided or nervous to take the first step. You can meet with physicians and discuss your concerns and, like me, later enjoy every moment of your new look. This is a team of extremely dedicated professionals with one goal – help others to feel and look better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

Several years ago I had a brain surgery complicated with brain bleeding and massive wound infection. As a result, my forehead skin was distended down covering my eyes and I looked much, much older. I never thought I would have plastic surgery done, but I hated looking at the mirror and felt depressed. Finally, I decided to change my look and I was fortunate enough to meet Dr. Knotts. He is not only an amazing surgeon but also a great person. His bedside manners are incredible and he always provides his honest opinion and recommendations. Due to deformities with my face skin, Dr. Knotts performed eyebrow lift, facial fat transfer and mole removal. I was surprised that I never took pain medications after surgery. The results were incredible and I couldn’t be happier with the way my face looks now. There is no scarring after the mole removal (I was so afraid I will end up with the scar), the eyes and browse line look completely different. Compared to my old photos, I realized I look the same as 15 years ago. Now I love looking at the mirror all the time! My friends and family have noticed that I look refreshed, but no one realized that I had plastic surgery! Everyone is complimenting my current look: my friends are asking what type of cream I am using and neighbors are asking who my make-up artist is. All kudos to Dr. Knotts and the entire staff from check-In, to the lovely supportive nurses for a wonderful job! I can't recommend the Austin Weston Center enough to my friends and colleagues. I hope this review would help others who are undecided or nervous to take the first step. You can meet with physicians and discuss your concerns and, like me, later enjoy every moment of your new look. This is a team of extremely dedicated professionals with one goal – help others to feel and look better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2015

Very Pleased and Delighted with Multiple Procedures & Results - Reston, VA - Dr. Byron Poindexter puts you completely at ease. Builds rapport and trust with his patients. Will tell you what you don't need as he is so honest. Great sense of humor. In addition to being a talented surgeon he has a fine sense of aesthetics. I also get fillers on my lips and lines and Botox injections. I'm fighting age and it is working as no one believes I'm 62 -- thanks to Dr. Poindexter's great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2015

Injectables Perfectly Done - Reston, VA - As a 57-yr old woman, I love the effect of injectables like Botox and Juvederm. I've been to other cosmetology centers before, but it wasn't until I had treatments from Dr Poindexter that I realized they can be quick, painless, and without the swelling or bruising I've experienced before. The effect is exactly what I asked for and am exceptionally pleased. I'll be back to Austin-Westin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 03, 2013

Brow Lift - Reston, VA - Dr Weston is a perfectionist and a pro. He knows exactly what he is doing and does it well. I went to several ophthalmologists who just wanted to remove the skin but I believed Dr Weston when he said a brow lift is the only way to go for me. Healing time was about right - went on a cruise in late April and everyone kept mentioning how rested I looked...no one guessed anything more than that. Now, six months later, I continue to see small changes as the botox wears off and my brows lower slightly. But I am very pleased overall and would highly recommend this doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2013

Dr. Poindexter is Amazing! -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is a great surgeon and a great human being. I could open a dictionary and look up all the different words for brilliant, kind, understanding, and talented even and all of them combined couldn’t convey just what an amazing doctor and person he is.His aesthetic talent, surgical skill, and unsurpassed eye for balance, harmony and symmetry are unparalleled. Dr. Poindexter has a very calming presence, a great sense of humor, and he sees the whole person, not just parts of the face or body.He has a ton of empathy and compassion, but he’s laid-back and funny at the same time. His patience and listening skills are tremendous and his EQ (emotional intelligence) is clearly as high as his IQ (and that’s obviously through the roof.)I’m so lucky he’s my plastic surgeon and I tell everyone that. I’ve had breast implants, fat grafting and liposuction by Dr. Poindexter, and I could not be happier with the results! He also does my Botox treatments, and he’s an expert injector who makes them as painless as possible and makes me look rested and not surprised.If you’re thinking about having plastic surgery, go see Dr. Poindexter. He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cheri, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2012

You Found Your Doc, Stop Looking - Reston, VA - I researched on line for a long time & Dr. Weston was my 3rd consult. From the moment I entered their office I knew I was in the right place. The staff is very friendly & helpful, the nurses were amazing! During my consult, they did digital imagining that was truly remarkable essentially seeing what you are going to potentially look like after. Only after, I looked even better than they projected! Dr. Weston is extremely professional & spent quality time with me going over any/all concerns I had prior to/after my surgery. I had extensive facial surgery done& I can’t express how very happy I am that I chose Dr. Weston to do this for me. I look & feel 10-15 yrs younger. I was so scared that after having such extensive surgery it would be very obvious to all & I would look fake, the most awesome thing is that I look refreshed & natural! If you are considering any plastic surgery, I highly recommend Dr. Weston, you will NOT be disappointed. I know I’ll be back for more! This doc rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 06, 2012

3 weeks post op and new bikini pics! - I have been wanting to have this done 13 years ago and I am finally getting close! I am 36 years old and I had my first child when I was 23. I was a size 0 and weighed 105 pounds before having him. The 8 1/2 pounder did a number on my tummy! I breast fed him and my two other kids for a year each. Believe me after 3 years of breastfeeding my girls aren't looking too purty!! I have three wonderful kids and do not want anymore! I am a very busy Mom with kids in muliple sports. I was orginally going to have my surgery done today, January 6th but had to put it on hold because of traveling w/my kids sports. It is always about them and now I am going to do something for me! I don't mind waiting because it will give me more time to prepare. I am going to have a full tummy tuck, lollipop lift with augmentation, and liposuction of the flanks. I am 5 4" and 123lbs. I am currently a 34C and would like to be a full C to a D. I am looking at 375cc saline high profile. I have a great deal of breast tissue so my doc said it won't make any difference for me. He always recommends silicone but in my case it doesn't matter. I trust his opionion and also feel it is a safer choice for me. My date is not scheduled because I am going to take a cancellation that comes up! My surgeon will take $2,000 off if you take a cancelled date. I am taking my chances but if I approach the date and no cancellations then I will have to schedule it. I am looking at March and April and keeping my fingers crossed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2011

Outstanding Care and Results - Reston, VA - As a male professional, I wanted to freshen my image so that my external appearance matched my internal energy. As such, I had eyelid, facelift and stomach liposuction. In May 2011 I had some extensive facial and liposuction surgery performed. I was extremely satisfied with the initial results. However, by October, I noticed an issue with my neck area.  I went in to see Dr Weston.  He agreed to correct the issue at no cost to me. That surgery went very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 22, 2011

A Gifted Artist - Reston, VA - I lost my body to childbirth and up and down weight loss. All of the exercise in the world would not make excess skin firm back up. I thought long and hard about surgery and consulted multiple doctors, Dr. Weston was the obvious choice! My before and after photos are on the website! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2008

Complete Facelift, Neck Lift, Corners of Mouth, Lips, Eyebrow Lift, Up, Lower Eyelids, Chin, Cheekbones - As you can see by the title of this review I believe I did almost everything possible to one's face. 1)Facelift, 2)jowl removal, 3)browlift, 4)upper, lower eyelids, 5)filling in the deep hollows below the eyes, 6)lifting the corners of the mouth, so I didn't have that stern appearance many of us seem to get as we age, 7)plumping lips, 8)removed part of my chin on the right and put a chin implant in on the left side, to make my face more symmetrical, 9)made my existing cheekbones more prominent, 10)removed excess skin, and tightened the skin on my neck. Why did I do it, well for one thing I didn't recognize the woman staring back at me in the mirror, additionally I'd always been self conscience of my symmetrical face, and frankly people were starting to treat me old. It's only been 9 days since my surgery, the bruising and tenderness are still with me, but managable. Would do this all again? You bet I would, I'm excited about the future and looking forward to seeing myself completely healed. If you are entertaining the idea of cosmetic surgery...don't pick a doctor based on their fee. Consult with the doctor, meet his or her staff, and if at all possible go to a board certified physician. You get what you pay for. Be realistic about your post surgical results, don't go into surgery thinking you'll come out looking like a 6' tall super model, unless of course you were a 6' tall super model when you went in. Updated on 15 Feb 2011: It's been two years since I had the facial procedures done. Would I have the surgery again, absolutely! Would I have Dr W as the surgeon, I would have no other. If you are considering surgery, and want the best possible outcome, it makes sense to go to the best surgeons in the field. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.