Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Plastic Surgeon George Weston, MD Neck Lift Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2021

Neck lift, mid face lift, upper and lower Bleph, left brow lift. - Hi all. I had all the above with some lipo done two days ago. I have NO bruising, just swelling. Loving the results already. Several tight spots, numb spots and sore spots but that's to be expected. Was able to shower the next day but opted to stay in bed, icing my face with frozen baby diapers and cold gauze pads on my eyes. I stayed overnight at the facility which I highly recommend. I can't imagine having to go home being "out of it". I have only had one Oxi for pain and have been primarily using Tylenol for pain and Gabapentin for the nerves. Will continue to post updates but am super pleased. My left side is more swollen since I had more done. Will continue to post pics...Recommend chapstick and a Listerine breath strip post op LOL. Mouth is super dry after surgery and I was dying for some minty freshness.PS recommend frozen baby diapers to wrap around your face. This was super clever and helped a lot. I got Target brand #2 baby diapers and wet about a dozen the night before surgery. They are waterproof and help to keep your face cool. I also bought a wedge pillow and a travel neck pillow to keep my body elevated and comfy while I sleep. This worked out really well. Lastly, kept a cup of ice water next to the bed so I can soak 4x4 gauze pads to put on my eyes. HEAVEN!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2019

Wonderful Experience, Wonderful Results - I've had two surgeries done at Austin-Weston: a chin implant/neck lift, and a rhinoplasty/upper lip lift. Dr. Knotts did both procedures, and I'm VERY happy with my results and with the care and professionalism of everyone I interacted with; the doctor, nurses, and front desk staff are all top notch. In addition, they were all wonderfully patient with my questions and never tried to rush me--I always felt comfortable and fully informed. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2018

I finally did it and I'm glad.... - Since my search for an outstanding cosmetic surgeon was fraught with hesitation and fear, I exacted a list of required criteria to help keep me moving. After research of several months, I selected Dr. George Weston of the Austin-Westin Clinic in Reston, Virginia to lift my ugly, drooping, wrinkled chin.Dr. Weston's excellent reputation, years of experience, positive patient reviews, detailed... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2017

Dr. Weston produced awesome results! Love him! - I am thoroughly satisfied with my surgery! I love Dr. Weston. When I initially went in for a consultation, I wanted to get rid of the sad, drawn look that age and recent life events had produced. All I wanted was to get rid of my turkey neck and my jowls. But Dr. Weston and his nurse suggested a lower eye lift, explaining that otherwise the surgery would look half-done. They had an... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2016

Amazing Result - Reston, VA - I have recommended Dr. Weston to everyone I know! The results are amazing. I will be 52 this month and I look mid 30's! I was actually carded when I ordered a glass of wine. I love what I see in the mirror. My husband loves how I look too. I had facelift, neck lift, lip lift, and fat transfer ( from stomach). The results look so natural! I have had so many people comment on how good they think I look, then they ask for Dr. Weston's phone number! I am so confident in Dr. Weston that I am going to let my teen daughter see him for a lip lift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 15, 2008

Complete Facelift, Neck Lift, Corners of Mouth, Lips, Eyebrow Lift, Up, Lower Eyelids, Chin, Cheekbones - As you can see by the title of this review I believe I did almost everything possible to one's face. 1)Facelift, 2)jowl removal, 3)browlift, 4)upper, lower eyelids, 5)filling in the deep hollows below the eyes, 6)lifting the corners of the mouth, so I didn't have that stern appearance many of us seem to get as we age, 7)plumping lips, 8)removed part of my chin on the right and put a chin implant in on the left side, to make my face more symmetrical, 9)made my existing cheekbones more prominent, 10)removed excess skin, and tightened the skin on my neck. Why did I do it, well for one thing I didn't recognize the woman staring back at me in the mirror, additionally I'd always been self conscience of my symmetrical face, and frankly people were starting to treat me old. It's only been 9 days since my surgery, the bruising and tenderness are still with me, but managable. Would do this all again? You bet I would, I'm excited about the future and looking forward to seeing myself completely healed. If you are entertaining the idea of cosmetic surgery...don't pick a doctor based on their fee. Consult with the doctor, meet his or her staff, and if at all possible go to a board certified physician. You get what you pay for. Be realistic about your post surgical results, don't go into surgery thinking you'll come out looking like a 6' tall super model, unless of course you were a 6' tall super model when you went in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 14, 2008

Complete Facelift, Neck Lift, Corners of Mouth, Lips, Eyebrow Lift, Up, Lower Eyelids, Chin, Cheekbones - Their reputation was impeccable, the doctors had a great deal of experience, friend's referral, positive experience when I went for my first consult, very knowledgeable staff, my patient councilor had been through the same procedures and she understood what I would be going through in terms for healing time, and after surgery care. Last but by no means least was the computer program my patient councilor used to give me an idea of how I would look after I was healed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2008

Complete Facelift, Neck Lift, Corners of Mouth, Lips, Eyebrow Lift, Up, Lower Eyelids, Chin, Cheekbones - As you can see by the title of this review I believe I did almost everything possible to one's face. 1)Facelift, 2)jowl removal, 3)browlift, 4)upper, lower eyelids, 5)filling in the deep hollows below the eyes, 6)lifting the corners of the mouth, so I didn't have that stern appearance many of us seem to get as we age, 7)plumping lips, 8)removed part of my chin on the right and put a chin implant in on the left side, to make my face more symmetrical, 9)made my existing cheekbones more prominent, 10)removed excess skin, and tightened the skin on my neck. Why did I do it, well for one thing I didn't recognize the woman staring back at me in the mirror, additionally I'd always been self conscience of my symmetrical face, and frankly people were starting to treat me old. It's only been 9 days since my surgery, the bruising and tenderness are still with me, but managable. Would do this all again? You bet I would, I'm excited about the future and looking forward to seeing myself completely healed. If you are entertaining the idea of cosmetic surgery...don't pick a doctor based on their fee. Consult with the doctor, meet his or her staff, and if at all possible go to a board certified physician. You get what you pay for. Be realistic about your post surgical results, don't go into surgery thinking you'll come out looking like a 6' tall super model, unless of course you were a 6' tall super model when you went in. Updated on 15 Feb 2011: It's been two years since I had the facial procedures done. Would I have the surgery again, absolutely! Would I have Dr W as the surgeon, I would have no other. If you are considering surgery, and want the best possible outcome, it makes sense to go to the best surgeons in the field. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.