Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Plastic Surgeon George Weston, MD Nose Surgery Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 14, 2021

15 Years Back! - I am a very happy patient of Dr. Robert Sigal. Dr. Sigal is an incredibly talented surgeon and the results from my November 2020 facelift are outstanding. My friends have commented that I look like myself, just 15 years younger – and a little better in some ways too! The before and after photos are amazing. Dr. Sigal provided honest recommendations on various procedures and he is gifted with an aesthetic eye, making me look natural and refreshed. His humor and compassion made me comfortable throughout the whole process. I highly recommend Dr. Sigal and the Austin-Weston Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2021

Detailed Review - Happy with my New Nose - I stumbled upon Austin-Weston's instagram last night and saw my before/after pictures and realized I'm pretty sure I completely forgot to leave a review! I got my rhinoplasty about a year ago so hopefully there isn't a duplicate review from May 2020 somewhere. I had been unhappy with the size/hump of my nose in the profile (since like 5th grade), but fine with my front-view. I had always... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 25, 2020

Exactly What I Wanted - I am so happy with the results of my rhinoplasty! Dr. Knotts, who is unfortunately no longer working at Austin Weston anymore, did my procedure. He was very nice and listened to every detail about how I wanted my rhinoplasty done. I was so nervous and my biggest fear was it being too much and not fitting my face, but I'm glad that did not happen and I love how it looks. Additionally, everyone else working at Austin is very nice and welcoming. Emily was so kind and made me feel super comfortable, and the center itself is really quite nice and very pretty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I was extremely nervous about having my facelift. The reality is that anything a surgeon does to your face will be visible and permanent, so what a scary thing that is! I wanted to come out of this looking like myself, I didn't want the obvious "had work done" look, and I was so afraid I would end up looking like something was "off". It's been 3 months and I am so happy and relieved! I won't lie, the first week was a difficult time, this is real surgery. The result is so worth it! My facelift/eyelift accomplished everything I had hoped for. No more sagging neck, no more clumpy eyelid sags, my resting frown face is now a resting pleasant face thanks to the lower lift and some fat transfer... All of these subtle changes make a world of difference for how the world (and business world) sees me. Somehow, I still look like me and even my dermatologist says she can't detect that I had work done (and wanted to know who did the surgery)! I'm a more energetic and refreshed looking me and how I feel now when I get dressed to go to work and face the world is simply life changing. Dr. Weston is a true expert, you are in good hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2019

Wonderful Experience, Wonderful Results - I've had two surgeries done at Austin-Weston: a chin implant/neck lift, and a rhinoplasty/upper lip lift. Dr. Knotts did both procedures, and I'm VERY happy with my results and with the care and professionalism of everyone I interacted with; the doctor, nurses, and front desk staff are all top notch. In addition, they were all wonderfully patient with my questions and never tried to rush me--I always felt comfortable and fully informed. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2019

Exceptional Experience! I highly recommend Austin-Weston and Dr. Poindexter! - Amazing experience!!! Dr. Poindexter performed most recently Rhinoplasty and previously buccal fat removal. I am so pleased with my results it was something I had been wanting for a really long time and I’m so glad I found Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery! Dr. Poindexter is an extremely skilled surgeon, genuinely cares about patients and it shows also backed by a friendly, efficient staff. From office visits, the facility, to the surgery, and follow, up the experience was top notch! I highly recommend Austin-Weston and Dr. Poindexter! Can’t thank them enough :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2017

Amazing Doctor and Staff - Amazing Results! - Reston, VA - I had surgery with Dr. Weston about six months ago. Dr. George Weston and his staff were exceptional every step of the way. Well organized, kind and thoughtful staff. Most importantly, I was extremely pleased with the results.I had the follow procedures done,- Upper eyelid reduction- Brow reduction, shaping and lift- Rhinoplasty- Fat transfer to cheeks and around my mouth- Chin... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Friendly, Stress-Free, and Comforting Center for Getting "Work Done!" - Dr. Weston and his super-professional and friendly team made my surgery a calming and stress-free event. This week I had my nose worked on. I was a bit nervous because it was my face; a place that everybody sees. Dr. Weston was patient explaining what he could do to improve my appearance; on the day of surgery he was equally reassuring. I would be remiss without mentioning his assistance,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 29, 2017

Love the results! - I went to Austin-Weston for a rhinoplasty with septoplasty. I have always lacked confidence in my appearance because of my nose. Prior to visiting Austin-Weston, I had consultations with multiple cosmetic surgeons but always felt uneasy about proceeding forward with the procedure. Dr. Knotts was the first surgeon that made me feel at ease and confident in the results. The staff was very... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2016

Mid and lower facelift at 59. Feeling 35 and now looking closer! Reston, VA - I became something of a medical phobic after watching my mother go through a battle with lung cancer and lose at the age of 56. I hate even walking into a hospital, and I get nervous going to doctors. So making the decision to have voluntary surgery was a very big deal for me and quite uncharacteristic. I had recently lost 40 pounds, was working out nearly every day, and felt much younger than my 59 years. I hated the sagging jowls and slowly increasing loose skin on my neck. Everyone told me I looked ten years younger than I was, but I didn't feel that way. I felt a little crazy when I started researching plastic surgeons. Honestly, it would have been more me to have looked in every nook and cranny for months before I made a decision. But an acquaintance of mine had had work done by Dr. Weston, and was happy with the results. The reviews here were good, and a free consult was available through Realself. So I went in. I am still rather amazed I jumped and didn't back out at the last minute. Spending that amount of money and going through a surgery I didn't have to have was totally not me. Turns out it is the new me. Updated on 17 Feb 2016: Just thought I'd add a pic from further along in my recovery. (It's a bit fuzzy, my husband isn't the best photographer) :) Strangers think I'm in my late thirties now. And I've grown so accustomed to my new face that looking at old pictures is weird! I remember that someone at the clinic told me that even this far out, I would still "know" I had surgery. My facial skin still occasionally feels too small for my head. There is some tightness and numbness remaining. I have taken to massaging the sides of my face and behind my ears to ease the sensation. But the scars have healed nicely. Overall, I am still very happy with my results. Doc told me about a year, so I still have 5 months of healing to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2016

Amazing Result - Reston, VA - I have recommended Dr. Weston to everyone I know! The results are amazing. I will be 52 this month and I look mid 30's! I was actually carded when I ordered a glass of wine. I love what I see in the mirror. My husband loves how I look too. I had facelift, neck lift, lip lift, and fat transfer ( from stomach). The results look so natural! I have had so many people comment on how good they think I look, then they ask for Dr. Weston's phone number! I am so confident in Dr. Weston that I am going to let my teen daughter see him for a lip lift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 22, 2015

Mid and lower facelift at 59. Feeling 35 and now looking closer! Reston, VA - I became something of a medical phobic after watching my mother go through a battle with lung cancer and lose at the age of 56. I hate even walking into a hospital, and I get nervous going to doctors. So making the decision to have voluntary surgery was a very big deal for me and quite uncharacteristic. I had recently lost 40 pounds, was working out nearly every day, and felt much younger than my 59 years. I hated the sagging jowls and slowly increasing loose skin on my neck. Everyone told me I looked ten years younger than I was, but I didn't feel that way. I felt a little crazy when I started researching plastic surgeons. Honestly, it would have been more me to have looked in every nook and cranny for months before I made a decision. But an acquaintance of mine had had work done by Dr. Weston, and was happy with the results. The reviews here were good, and a free consult was available through Realself. So I went in. I am still rather amazed I jumped and didn't back out at the last minute. Spending that amount of money and going through a surgery I didn't have to have was totally not me. Turns out it is the new me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

Dr. Weston is an Artist - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston performed a number of surgeries in one session: a facelift, eyelids, below the eyes and breast reduction. Before the surgery, I had a great many questions, and Dr. Weston and his staff patiently answered them all. The work turned out brilliantly. Dr. Weston is at the top of his profession -- the best in the business, and I wouldn't consider anyone else should I need anything done in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

Job Well Done - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter performed a face lift and nose operation for me at the Austin-Weston clinic in Reston, Virginia. The operation came on December 18th, 2014 after a consultation on October 30. I recently completed my follow up visits.Throughout each consultation Dr. Poindexter was very professional and I felt at ease with him. Most importantly, there were no surprises. Dr. Poindexter was very truthful, very clear about the procedure and what I should expect after my surgery. At each point in my procedure, the staff was very supportive and anticipated most of my questions. Most of the nurses had had work done themselves. The facility was peaceful and beautifully decorated which helped calm my nerves. My husband tells me that I did not need surgery, but admits that I look younger now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2015

56 Years Old Had a Facelift - I LOVED IT! - Reston, VA - The entire staff was very professional. They took photos of before and after - what a difference!They contacted me at home to ensure that I was doing well. I would recommend them to anyone that wants a fresh start in life - you will not regret it. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable . You could ask them any question and they would be able to give you an accurate educated answer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

Dr. Poindexter performed a face lift and nose operation for me at the Austin-Weston clinic in Reston, Virginia. The operation came on December 18th, 2014 after a consultation on October 30. I recently completed my follow up visits.Throughout each consultation Dr. Poindexter was very professional and I felt at ease with him. Most importantly, there were no surprises. Dr. Poindexter was very truthful, very clear about the procedure and what I should expect after my surgery. At each point in my procedure, the staff was very supportive and anticipated most of my questions. Most of the nurses had had work done themselves. The facility was peaceful and beautifully decorated which helped calm my nerves. My husband tells me that I did not need surgery, but admits that I look younger now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2015

Job Well Done - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter performed a face lift and nose operation for me at the Austin-Weston clinic in Reston, Virginia. The operation came on December 18th, 2014 after a consultation on October 30. I recently completed my follow up visits.Throughout each consultation Dr. Poindexter was very professional and I felt at ease with him. Most importantly, there were no surprises. Dr. Poindexter was... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

Part of me doesn't want to spread the word because I want him to myself but the better part knows I have to get the word out there and give him the props she deserves. I am so happy with my result. He did just enough to make a huge difference but not too much where I don't look like me. People who don't know I've had surgery haven't noticed and those who do know can't believe how amazing it looks. Subtle and beautiful is what my nose is now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Dr. Weston is the Best!! - Reston, VA - Part of me doesn't want to spread the word because I want him to myself but the better part knows I have to get the word out there and give him the props she deserves. I am so happy with my result. He did just enough to make a huge difference but not too much where I don't look like me. People who don't know I've had surgery haven't noticed and those who do know can't believe how amazing it looks. Subtle and beautiful is what my nose is now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2013

Dr. Weston is the Best!! - Reston, VA - Three years ago, around end of December, I started to look for a surgeon to perform my rhinoplasty for the third time. Yes, I had two unsuccessful surgeries when I was younger and my nose was in a very bad shape. My friend recommended Dr. Weston at the Austin-Weston Center. After looking at their before and after pictures on the website, I figured it couldn't hurt to make an appointment for a consultations since it was free. He was not the first surgeon I visited regarding my nose. I took my husband with me and WOW! We were blown away. Not only did we not wait for more than 5 minutes, but also Laura was the absolute greatest. She put me at ease and broke everything down before I met Dr. Weston. When we went into the room with Dr. Weston, he listened to my concerns, then explained to me what he thought would look good. He was very patient and honest with me.... I had brought about 70 questions to ask so I could get learn the most about him and the surgery and he answered them not in a cocky way, but just with knowledge... he didn't avoid one. I never thought I would feel so comfortable with the thought of another doctor doing surgery on my face AGAIN! Dr. Weston is super talented at what he does, so the result turned out to be perfect! I've gotten so many compliments on my nose and face! So, I finally got my confidence back and truly feel great about myself! Dr. Weston is truly gifted and I highly recommend him. I am so thankful that I trusted Dr. Weston to help me enhance what I had. Dr. Weston knew he had a challenge on his hands with my surgery and went above and beyond to make my result the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2011

Outstanding Care and Results - Reston, VA - As a male professional, I wanted to freshen my image so that my external appearance matched my internal energy. As such, I had eyelid, facelift and stomach liposuction. In May 2011 I had some extensive facial and liposuction surgery performed. I was extremely satisfied with the initial results. However, by October, I noticed an issue with my neck area.  I went in to see Dr Weston.  He agreed to correct the issue at no cost to me. That surgery went very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 15, 2008

Complete Facelift, Neck Lift, Corners of Mouth, Lips, Eyebrow Lift, Up, Lower Eyelids, Chin, Cheekbones - As you can see by the title of this review I believe I did almost everything possible to one's face. 1)Facelift, 2)jowl removal, 3)browlift, 4)upper, lower eyelids, 5)filling in the deep hollows below the eyes, 6)lifting the corners of the mouth, so I didn't have that stern appearance many of us seem to get as we age, 7)plumping lips, 8)removed part of my chin on the right and put a chin implant in on the left side, to make my face more symmetrical, 9)made my existing cheekbones more prominent, 10)removed excess skin, and tightened the skin on my neck. Why did I do it, well for one thing I didn't recognize the woman staring back at me in the mirror, additionally I'd always been self conscience of my symmetrical face, and frankly people were starting to treat me old. It's only been 9 days since my surgery, the bruising and tenderness are still with me, but managable. Would do this all again? You bet I would, I'm excited about the future and looking forward to seeing myself completely healed. If you are entertaining the idea of cosmetic surgery...don't pick a doctor based on their fee. Consult with the doctor, meet his or her staff, and if at all possible go to a board certified physician. You get what you pay for. Be realistic about your post surgical results, don't go into surgery thinking you'll come out looking like a 6' tall super model, unless of course you were a 6' tall super model when you went in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2008

Complete Facelift, Neck Lift, Corners of Mouth, Lips, Eyebrow Lift, Up, Lower Eyelids, Chin, Cheekbones - As you can see by the title of this review I believe I did almost everything possible to one's face. 1)Facelift, 2)jowl removal, 3)browlift, 4)upper, lower eyelids, 5)filling in the deep hollows below the eyes, 6)lifting the corners of the mouth, so I didn't have that stern appearance many of us seem to get as we age, 7)plumping lips, 8)removed part of my chin on the right and put a chin implant in on the left side, to make my face more symmetrical, 9)made my existing cheekbones more prominent, 10)removed excess skin, and tightened the skin on my neck. Why did I do it, well for one thing I didn't recognize the woman staring back at me in the mirror, additionally I'd always been self conscience of my symmetrical face, and frankly people were starting to treat me old. It's only been 9 days since my surgery, the bruising and tenderness are still with me, but managable. Would do this all again? You bet I would, I'm excited about the future and looking forward to seeing myself completely healed. If you are entertaining the idea of cosmetic surgery...don't pick a doctor based on their fee. Consult with the doctor, meet his or her staff, and if at all possible go to a board certified physician. You get what you pay for. Be realistic about your post surgical results, don't go into surgery thinking you'll come out looking like a 6' tall super model, unless of course you were a 6' tall super model when you went in. Updated on 15 Feb 2011: It's been two years since I had the facial procedures done. Would I have the surgery again, absolutely! Would I have Dr W as the surgeon, I would have no other. If you are considering surgery, and want the best possible outcome, it makes sense to go to the best surgeons in the field. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.