Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Plastic Surgeon George Weston, MD Liposuction Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dr. Sigal was very skilled and experienced - I had a tummy tuck with lipo on the flank and scar revision surgeries with Dr. Sigal at Austin-Weston Center and those were very pleasant surgical experiences that I had. I was not planning on doing cosmetic surgery when I first came in for the consultation (Austin-Weston offers complimentary consultation so hey, just come in to talk and explore these procedures). But after talking to Sharan (super nice and knowledgeable patient consultant) and Dr. Sigal, I changed my mind and embarked on the journey of one. Dr. Sigal was very skilled and experienced which made me feel at ease with my decision to do the tummy tuck (he said he has performed an average of 100 or more tt a year which made my tt surgery icing on the cake). The whole process went like a breeze. The pain was very minimal (2 or 3 on the scale of 10 for the first couple of days). The staff was very nice, friendly and answered all the questions I had. I am very happy with my results. If you ever consider having cosmetic surgery, Dr. Sigal is THE MAN and I promise you won't regret your decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2020

Happy Patient. I would recommend Dr. Weston - I had a great experience! Dr. Weston performed my tummy tuck and lipo. The nurses/assistants were very accommodating and kind. I love Dr. Weston's bedside manner...he kept my expectations real as to what could be accomplished which I appreciate. Very happy with my tummy tuck results and with my lipo --I was thankful he can touch up a little bit of my inner thigh. I would recommend his office to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2020

I Have my Confidence Back! - I had a TT with muscle repair and Lipo to flanks done, and my experience was great. Dr Knotts was my surgeon, and he was polite and did a great job on my surgery. I am glad I chose Austin-Weston for what I needed.After having 2 babies and gaining weight/ losing weight I struggled with having any confidence and loving myself with a bunch of loose skin. I am finally able to look at myself without cringing! I would recommend to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2020

Great experience from surgery to recovery - Dr. Westin is very good at putting you at ease while also giving you realistic expectations for your procedure. I had breast reduction, a tummy tuck, and liposuction of the flanks. I was very worried about the amount of pain I would be in, but it was actually less than I was expecting. They make sure you have pain medication and are easy to contact if you have any questions during recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 31, 2019

I Wish I Did This Sooner! - After two c-sections and a 70lb weight loss accomplished with diet and exercise, I was left with a hanging stomach that I couldn't get rid of without surgical intervention. The mental anguish and disgust I felt every time I looked in the mirror was so taxing and all-consuming, that I knew I reached the point that something had to be done about it. I didn't come this far for nothing, and I was ready to cross the finish line!After researching and meeting with a number of surgeons, I knew I found the perfect fit with the Dr. Weston at the Austin-Weston Center. Even though I live an hour away, it was well worth traveling for appointments. The staff was professional, friendly and courteous. Dr. Weston and his colleagues have extensive experience in these procedures and I knew I was in good hands. Dr. Weston has a great bedside manner and in talking with him, he shared how meaningful his work was to him in that he was able to help patients in such an impactful way. I felt he really understood how big of a decision this was to make and how life-changing the results could be. I had the surgery in September 2019. The Center had a top-notch surgical suite onsite and I opted to stay overnight with a private nurse they offered. (A special shout-out to my nurse, Erin! She was fantastic. Not only was she medically competent, but she was patient, encouraging and kept my spirits up...a true asset to their practice!)I am now 8 weeks post-op and I LOVE the results! I loved them from the minute I came up from anesthesia, and when Dr. Weston said the results would continue to improve as the swelling went down, it was just a bonus!Recovery was not as difficult as I had mentally prepared myself for it to be. It was a small time investment that was so worth it in the long run. Keeping a positive outlook and my "eyes on the prize" certainly helped.I have not once regretted my decision, physically, mentally, or financially, for that matter. People spend far more on a new car that they keep for a few years, so why not invest in the vehicle we are in 24/7? My only regret is that I did not do this sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 30, 2019

I truly cannot say enough good things about Dr. Weston - This review is long overdue. I had a mommy makeover with Dr. Weston in April of this year. I spent at least 2 years researching, reading, watching every YouTube video known to man (not recommended), and reading reviews for every "Best Doctor" in the DC metro area. Surgery is a big deal and when it's elective it's an even bigger deal. I met with many practices in NoVa and walked away feeling like I was just another appointment. After meeting with Dr. Weston and his team I booked my appointment the next day and had surgery 2 weeks later. BEST DECISION EVER. They have an overnight room, which is unique to their practice, and I would highly recommend utilizing that service for any large procedure. It was a lifesaver for my husband because we have 2 young children at home. I truly cannot say enough good things about Dr. Weston. Everything from the initial consultation to the post-op appointments were exceptional. THANK YOU, Dr. Weston and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2019

Comprehensive Care - Dr. Weston performed my extended tummy tuck in May of 2019. It's been 3 months, and my experience has been really great. The surgery itself went well and I'm happy with the results. The care I received at all my follow up visits was good too. Kamola in particular was very kind and helpful to me. Before my surgery I knew what I wanted and I didn't feel pressured at all to do anything more, or to schedule right away at the consultation. Dr. Weston saw me himself at every visit and was nice to interact with and answered all my questions. All in all it was a nice experience and I would recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 07, 2019

Fantastic Tummy Tuck Experience - I had a tummy tuck and liposuction - fantastic experience! After two kids, exercise and clean eating were not touching my baby pooch, separated abs, and loose skin. After doing some internet research on tummy tucks, it suddenly didn't seem like a far out possibility. Enter Austin Weston. I gathered from my initial research that a tummy tuck is MAJOR surgery and you need an expert to handle it. I was thoroughly impressed by Austin Weston - they specialize in these procedures and do them every day. Everything was so easy from scheduling to pre/post op instructions and I loved the transparency re: pricing. Dr. Sigal was wonderful! He has a great bedside manner and listens well - most importantly his work is stellar. The surgical experience was better than I had thought, including the surgery and recovery time. I've had several other orthopaedic surgeries, from the intake to the anesthesiologist, this surgery felt like a luxurious experience compared to those. My pain was well managed - thanks in large part to their offer of a pain pump (another friend had a tummy tuck without one, a much tougher first few days). I took a week off work, worked from home a bit but was up and around pretty quickly. All told, I lost ~7 inches on my waist. I can wear my pre-kid clothes again and I can bend over to wash my face without supporting myself w/one hand. The tighter core has helped with my back pain and overall core stability. I can't recommend this enough, especially to fellow moms. Treat yo' self! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2019

My Experience - I had my first plastic surgery when I was 18 years old outside USA. And 18 years later, just 2 months after my second cesarean, I got tummy tuck, liposuction and breast implants and the results were amazing. Dr Poindexter and all the nurses are great professionals. I totally recommend Austin-Weston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2018

Mommy Makeover with Dr.Knotts - I had a Mommy Makeover to include Breast reduction, lift, liposuction, tummy tuck and flanks. The surgery and recovery was amazing. Dr. Knotts was phenomenal and made me feel certain in making the right choice. He was always available, professional, knowledgeable and exceeded my expectations. I am forever grateful for him and the staff at Austin-Weston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 09, 2018

My Surgery Experience - I’ve heard about Austin Weston plastic surgery center through a lot of friends from va and a lot of other states. All who referred me to dr. Sigal. The results are much better than I expected. The consultation, pre operative appt and surgery was very smooth and without complications. The Dr is super caring, nice, precise and professional. I cant believe I could find a better doctor to have t... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2018

Best Plastic Surgeon in Town! - I am so thankful to have chosen Dr. Knotts and the Austin-Weston Center for my cosmetic surgery needs. Not only is he gifted at his craft, but he truly cares about his patients . I had breast reduction surgery and liposuction (abdomen) three months ago and am thrilled with the results! I experienced no pain or side effects following surgery, and my recovery was fast. Having the surgery room on-site made the process seamless. My experience with Dr. Knotts was very positive, and I have recommended him to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2018

Best Plastic Surgeon in Town! - I am so thankful to have chosen Dr. Knotts and the Austin-Weston Center for my cosmetic surgery needs. Not only is he gifted at his craft, but he truly cares about his patients . I had breast reduction surgery and liposuction (abdomen) three months ago and am thrilled with the results! I experienced no pain or side effects following surgery, and my recovery was fast. Having the surgery room... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I would like to begin by saying Dr. George Weston (is all of that and then some) OUTSTANDING! Dr. Weston was highly recommend by a Nurse Anesthetist who has been in the medical arena for at least 30 years. I have had plastic surgery for breast reduction and liposuction. I am 5’3 and weighed about 155lbs and was pleased with my results. So now if you’re wondering what happened and why I needed another breast reduction and liposuction. Let me tell you a quick story about being blessed to still be alive. I was diagnosed with Aplastic Anemia and went through chemo/countless blood and platelet transfusions (thank you to anyone reading this who has donated blood or platelets…I would not be alive without your generosity)/STEROIDS. Steroids can save your life but can also be very brutal on your body. I have a small frame and I gained a lot of weight (highest weight 215lbs March 2017). My breast took on a life of their own growing to 44D. I started having really bad heart palpitations and problems with my back, neck, and ribs. In March of this year my family doctor recommended another breast reduction. She also informed me as I am sure some of you have heard that there isn’t a magic pill or solution to weight loss. She told me that every bite counts and that I had to eat less and get moving. I had an AH HA moment and made changes (September 2017 I weigh 174lbs…I have 29lbs to lose). I wanted to wait until I lost all of my weight before surgery but the pain would not permit. So I went to Dr. Weston (weighing 200lbs in May 2017) and he was warm and wonderful. He put me at ease and discussed everything he could do to get me to what I desired. Let me also say that I could have pieced together my surgery and had a surgeon within my network perform my breast reduction at no cost and have Dr. Weston perform the liposuction only. I felt so comfortable with him and he came so highly recommended that I decided with my husband to pay for everything out of pocket. I have NO regrets about our decision. Dr. Weston is an ARTIST! He took my body and did things with it I didn’t imagine were possible. I am so ECSTATIC with my 36C breast…they are absolutely BEAUTIFUL! He sculptured my body into a WORK OF ART that I still don’t believe is my body. Thank you isn’t enough but I will end by saying it anyway…THANK YOU Dr. Weston! Last but not least I want to thank your wonderful staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 11, 2018

Amazing Results!! - From the moment I contacted this office I looked forward to my pre-op appointment with Dr. Weston and boy is he amazing! He has a warm and gentle personality, very knowledgeable and honest. I can say that I am beyond satisfied with the outcome of my tummy tuck and liposuction! Dr. Weston did a beautiful job and made my belly button look natural and positioned correctly-which was my biggest... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2017

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter was amazing every step of the way! I'm almost 2 weeks post surgery and feeling great about my results! I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation (560cc srf implants), skin strip of tummy (removing extra skin from lower stomach) and liposuction of flanks, tummy and inner thighs. From the very first phone call until my most recent post op appointment Dr. Poindexter and the entire team at Austin Weston were kind, helpful, always friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were completely at ease through the entire process and are so delighted we chose Dr. Poindexter!! I'm so excited to continue recovering and see the results continuing to improve; So far I'm thrilled with my results!! I also had some botox and lip filler at the same time and I will always come back for maintenance and any further surgeries if wanted or needed! I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter and look forward to seeing him and his team for my next follow up visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2017

56 Years Old, Breast Reduction, Liposuction: OUTSTANDING Results--Dr. George Weston - I would like to begin by saying Dr. George Weston (is all of that and then some) OUTSTANDING! Dr. Weston was highly recommend by a Nurse Anesthetist who has been in the medical arena for at least 30 years. I have had plastic surgery for breast reduction and liposuction. I am 5’3 and weighed about 155lbs and was pleased with my results. So now if you’re wondering what happened and why I needed another breast reduction and liposuction. Let me tell you a quick story about being blessed to still be alive. I was diagnosed with Aplastic Anemia and went through chemo/countless blood and platelet transfusions (thank you to anyone reading this who has donated blood or platelets…I would not be alive without your generosity)/STEROIDS. Steroids can save your life but can also be very brutal on your body. I have a small frame and I gained a lot of weight (highest weight 215lbs March 2017). My breast took on a life of their own growing to 44D. I started having really bad heart palpitations and problems with my back, neck, and ribs. In March of this year my family doctor recommended another breast reduction. She also informed me as I am sure some of you have heard that there isn’t a magic pill or solution to weight loss. She told me that every bite counts and that I had to eat less and get moving. I had an AH HA moment and made changes (September 2017 I weigh 174lbs…I have 29lbs to lose). I wanted to wait until I lost all of my weight before surgery but the pain would not permit. So I went to Dr. Weston (weighing 200lbs in May 2017) and he was warm and wonderful. He put me at ease and discussed everything he could do to get me to what I desired. Let me also say that I could have pieced together my surgery and had a surgeon within my network perform my breast reduction at no cost and have Dr. Weston perform the liposuction only. I felt so comfortable with him and he came so highly recommended that I decided with my husband to pay for everything out of pocket. I have NO regrets about our decision. Dr. Weston is an ARTIST! He took my body and did things with it I didn’t imagine were possible. I am so ECSTATIC with my 36C breast…they are absolutely BEAUTIFUL! He sculptured my body into a WORK OF ART that I still don’t believe is my body. Thank you isn’t enough but I will end by saying it anyway…THANK YOU Dr. Weston! Last but not least I want to thank your wonderful staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2017

56 Years Old, Breast Reduction, Liposuction: OUTSTANDING Results--Dr. George Weston - Dr. Weston was wonderful! He made me feel at ease and he was very attentive! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

Dr. Weston & his team are FANTASTIC. I'm almost 4 weeks post op of my breast reduction/lift/under arm lipo and while I still have tape on I can already tell I'm thrilled with the results. I was very nervous about the underarm lipo because I had heard it was painful (it is, sorry there's no way around it) but Dr. Weston talked it over with me and said we should do it for the best result, so I followed his professional advice and am so glad I did -it makes the world of difference. He's really an artist. The bedside manner and level of personal attention is unmatched at the AWC - the day of my surgery one breast was "leaking" a lot of fluid, and while everything felt fine I was a little nervous and Dr. Weston's team was awesome and checking in with me (everything was fine, that breast healed beautifully). With the Austin Weston Center you're getting more than just a skilled surgeon, you're getting a whole team. This surgery was by far the greatest thing I've ever done for myself & I'm so glad I used Dr. Weston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2017

Love my results! - My experience at the Austin Weston center was excellent and I am thrilled with my results! I had a tummy tuck, liposuction, and breast augmentation/lift. Now I am able to feel comfortable with my body, rather than focusing on how pregnancy had changed it. The doctors are caring, talented, and detail-oriented. Throughout the entire process, they went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 07, 2017

Awesome Cosmetic Surgery Center - I recently had liposuction performed by Dr. Knotts at Austin & Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery. My experience at that center was awesome. I was so impressed by the professional treatment at the surgery center from my initial scheduling a consultation to the post-operation visit. The staff were all amazingly pleasant. Dr. Knotts were so nice and performed a perfect liposuction that... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2016

Fabulous Results, Great Experience - Reston, VA - I could not be happier with the experience of the Austin Westin Clinic. They are true professionals and are so thorough in everything they do. Dr. Westin is always rated a Top Doc in DC. He's an artist. Wilma, his scheduler is great to work with, kind, patient and caring. l have explored liposuction and abdominoplasty for 4 years. I am so pleased to have chosen this fine clinic and Dr Westin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

"Mommy Makeover" - Austin Weston Center, Reston VA - I had a mommy makeover which consisted of a mini-tummy tuck, breast implants and liposuction to my inner and outer thighs, flanks and abdomen. I am thrilled with the result and my only regret is not doing it sooner. I think it is important to enter into a surgery like this with realistic expectations and be mentally prepared for the recovery and the results. My husband passed after away a year and a half prior to doing this surgery so it was a major decision I had to make for myself. I have always struggled with my self-esteem but after his unexpected death he lost his battle to PTSD and I sunk to a new low. I had little to no confidence as I entered the dating world again. The changes that the surgery brought about were just enough to give me a renewed confidence and even a new start. I began to go the gym regularly after my recovery and the results continue to improve. I decided to go very natural as far as the size of my implants and am glad I did so. Dr. Weston is very good at achieving natural looking results. I did not want a drastic change just a better shape to my breasts and fullness. I love being able to put on a shirt or dress and fill it out nicely without looking ridiculous but instead have a nice feminine appearance that is in proportion with my body.The mini-tummy tuck was better than I expected and the scar smaller than I had anticipated. The healing was a bit odd to me as there was a numbness to my abdominal area but I wouldn't say it was painful. Overall my healing process went quicker than I expected. I did try to eat a very healthy and foods that would facilitate recovery. It was so exciting to see the changes! Yes, you are going to have pain, soreness and discomfort but you will have pain medication to help manage it. Also it is a very good idea to have child-care lined up if needed. This was the one thing I did not realize and being a single mom had to be back on my feet a little sooner than I probably should have been. So if you can, make sure you have help with your little ones.It was well worth it and am excited to put on a bathing suit this summer and shorts:)Best of luck to anyone deciding on this surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

I had a mommy makeover which consisted of a mini-tummy tuck, breast implants and liposuction to my inner and outer thighs, flanks and abdomen. I am thrilled with the result and my only regret is not doing it sooner. I think it is important to enter into a surgery like this with realistic expectations and be mentally prepared for the recovery and the results. My husband passed after away a year and a half prior to doing this surgery so it was a major decision I had to make for myself. I have always struggled with my self-esteem but after his unexpected death he lost his battle to PTSD and I sunk to a new low. I had little to no confidence as I entered the dating world again. The changes that the surgery brought about were just enough to give me a renewed confidence and even a new start. I began to go the gym regularly after my recovery and the results continue to improve. I decided to go very natural as far as the size of my implants and am glad I did so. Dr. Weston is very good at achieving natural looking results. I did not want a drastic change just a better shape to my breasts and fullness. I love being able to put on a shirt or dress and fill it out nicely without looking ridiculous but instead have a nice feminine appearance that is in proportion with my body.The mini-tummy tuck was better than I expected and the scar smaller than I had anticipated. The healing was a bit odd to me as there was a numbness to my abdominal area but I wouldn't say it was painful. Overall my healing process went quicker than I expected. I did try to eat a very healthy and foods that would facilitate recovery. It was so exciting to see the changes! Yes, you are going to have pain, soreness and discomfort but you will have pain medication to help manage it. Also it is a very good idea to have child-care lined up if needed. This was the one thing I did not realize and being a single mom had to be back on my feet a little sooner than I probably should have been. So if you can, make sure you have help with your little ones.It was well worth it and am excited to put on a bathing suit this summer and shorts:)Best of luck to anyone deciding on this surgery! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2015

Finally Doing It! Getting Rid of That Overhang with a Much Needed ETT and Lipo - Reston, VA - The staff at The Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery is amazing, so pleasant and helpful. I was immediately at ease with I met with Dr. Poindexter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2015

"Mommy Makeover" - Austin Weston Center, Reston VA - Dr. Weston was wonderful from beginning to end. He was very upfront about what I could expect and what he could and couldn't change. Great bedside manner. He patiently addressed all my concerns at my follow-up. I spent hours researching doctors as this is a major surgery to undergo and settled on him after the reviews.I was concerned that there was still a degree of cellulite to my outer thighs and brought this to his attention. He was very open to hearing my concerns and willing to redo liposuction to that area if I wish. He did explain that there is a fine line between too much and not enough fat removed so I am still debating if I will have it redone, but leaning towards doing so. It is just a small amount but after diet and exercise it is still there. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. I did not at anytime feel like a nuisance as there were times I made a lot of calls with many questions. From the very first visit, surgery and follow-up, I was always treated with respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2015

57 and Loving My New Body -- FINALLY! - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston is fantastic and would recommend him for this procedure tummy tuck and lipo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Tummy Tuck and Breast Augmentation with Lift - Reston, VA - Amazing results! I am a mother of 2 and after my childern my breast and tummy were left sagging and unattractive. My breast was augmented with silicone implants and lifted to give an end result of a younger and firmer breast. Dr Weston suggested a full tummy tuck with liposuction to give me a firm wash board look which was amazing. I have truly regained my youthful look before pregnancy and even better on some levels. I highly recommend Dr. Weston and his suggestions. They are right on target. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

Amazing results! I am a mother of 2 and after my childern my breast and tummy were left sagging and unattractive. My breast was augmented with silicone implants and lifted to give an end result of a younger and firmer breast. Dr Weston suggested a full tummy tuck with liposuction to give me a firm wash board look which was amazing. I have truly regained my youthful look before pregnancy and even better on some levels. I highly recommend Dr. Weston and his suggestions. They are right on target. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2011

Outstanding Care and Results - Reston, VA - As a male professional, I wanted to freshen my image so that my external appearance matched my internal energy. As such, I had eyelid, facelift and stomach liposuction. In May 2011 I had some extensive facial and liposuction surgery performed. I was extremely satisfied with the initial results. However, by October, I noticed an issue with my neck area.  I went in to see Dr Weston.  He agreed to correct the issue at no cost to me. That surgery went very well. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.