Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Plastic Surgeon George Weston, MD Mid-Face Lift Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 14, 2021

15 Years Back! - I am a very happy patient of Dr. Robert Sigal. Dr. Sigal is an incredibly talented surgeon and the results from my November 2020 facelift are outstanding. My friends have commented that I look like myself, just 15 years younger – and a little better in some ways too! The before and after photos are amazing. Dr. Sigal provided honest recommendations on various procedures and he is gifted with an aesthetic eye, making me look natural and refreshed. His humor and compassion made me comfortable throughout the whole process. I highly recommend Dr. Sigal and the Austin-Weston Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2021

Neck lift, mid face lift, upper and lower Bleph, left brow lift. - Hi all. I had all the above with some lipo done two days ago. I have NO bruising, just swelling. Loving the results already. Several tight spots, numb spots and sore spots but that's to be expected. Was able to shower the next day but opted to stay in bed, icing my face with frozen baby diapers and cold gauze pads on my eyes. I stayed overnight at the facility which I highly recommend. I can't imagine having to go home being "out of it". I have only had one Oxi for pain and have been primarily using Tylenol for pain and Gabapentin for the nerves. Will continue to post updates but am super pleased. My left side is more swollen since I had more done. Will continue to post pics...Recommend chapstick and a Listerine breath strip post op LOL. Mouth is super dry after surgery and I was dying for some minty freshness.PS recommend frozen baby diapers to wrap around your face. This was super clever and helped a lot. I got Target brand #2 baby diapers and wet about a dozen the night before surgery. They are waterproof and help to keep your face cool. I also bought a wedge pillow and a travel neck pillow to keep my body elevated and comfy while I sleep. This worked out really well. Lastly, kept a cup of ice water next to the bed so I can soak 4x4 gauze pads to put on my eyes. HEAVEN!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I was extremely nervous about having my facelift. The reality is that anything a surgeon does to your face will be visible and permanent, so what a scary thing that is! I wanted to come out of this looking like myself, I didn't want the obvious "had work done" look, and I was so afraid I would end up looking like something was "off". It's been 3 months and I am so happy and relieved! I won't lie, the first week was a difficult time, this is real surgery. The result is so worth it! My facelift/eyelift accomplished everything I had hoped for. No more sagging neck, no more clumpy eyelid sags, my resting frown face is now a resting pleasant face thanks to the lower lift and some fat transfer... All of these subtle changes make a world of difference for how the world (and business world) sees me. Somehow, I still look like me and even my dermatologist says she can't detect that I had work done (and wanted to know who did the surgery)! I'm a more energetic and refreshed looking me and how I feel now when I get dressed to go to work and face the world is simply life changing. Dr. Weston is a true expert, you are in good hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2020

Dr. Weston Did an Amazing Job! - I was extremely nervous about having my facelift. The reality is that anything a surgeon does to your face will be visible and permanent, so what a scary thing that is! I wanted to come out of this looking like myself, I didn't want the obvious "had work done" look, and I was so afraid I would end up looking like something was "off". It's been 3 months and I am so happy and relieved! I won't lie, the first week was a difficult time, this is real surgery. The result is so worth it! My facelift/eyelift accomplished everything I had hoped for. No more sagging neck, no more clumpy eyelid sags, my resting frown face is now a resting pleasant face thanks to the lower lift and some fat transfer... All of these subtle changes make a world of difference for how the world (and business world) sees me. Somehow, I still look like me and even my dermatologist says she can't detect that I had work done (and wanted to know who did the surgery)! I'm a more energetic and refreshed looking me and how I feel now when I get dressed to go to work and face the world is simply life changing. Dr. Weston is a true expert, you are in good hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2020

Finally Did It! - I finally decided to do something about my eyes, which have bothered me for years. All of my pre-op appointments were beyond good. The office answered every single question, sent me multiple revisions for different procedures and spent all the time I needed without making me feel uncomfortable from the multiple appointments I made before making my decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2019

Exceptional Experience! I highly recommend Austin-Weston and Dr. Poindexter! - Amazing experience!!! Dr. Poindexter performed most recently Rhinoplasty and previously buccal fat removal. I am so pleased with my results it was something I had been wanting for a really long time and I’m so glad I found Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery! Dr. Poindexter is an extremely skilled surgeon, genuinely cares about patients and it shows also backed by a friendly, efficient staff. From office visits, the facility, to the surgery, and follow, up the experience was top notch! I highly recommend Austin-Weston and Dr. Poindexter! Can’t thank them enough :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 26, 2018

You will not be disappointed! - Dr. Robert K. Sigal at Austin-Weston in Reston, Virginia has performed several cosmetic surgeries for me over the last 18 years, some of which include a face lift, eyelid lift, brow lift, breast lift / augmentation and brachioplasty - all results exceeded my expectations. Dr. Sigal is warm, personable and puts your mind at ease. The staff are capable, kind, considerate and respond immediately to any concerns. You will be in good hands. The Center's facilities are well-equipped, modern, clean and designed for the patient's safety and their support person's comfort. I cannot imagine going anyplace else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I am thoroughly satisfied with my surgery! I love Dr. Weston. When I initially went in for a consultation, I wanted to get rid of the sad, drawn look that age and recent life events had produced. All I wanted was to get rid of my turkey neck and my jowls. But Dr. Weston and his nurse suggested a lower eye lift, explaining that otherwise the surgery would look half-done. They had an amazing software that showed the results of different types of surgery on my face and neck. They spent time with me. I didn't feel rushed or pressured into making a decision. Ultimately, I decided to have the lower eye lift, as well as a mid face life and chin lift. The results were amazing. And everyone at the Austin-Weston center was great. The have the surgical facility right there. They explained everything about the procedure, and prepared me perfectly with the prescriptions and supplies I would need. They were great with follow-up ... They answered all my questions and making appointments was a breeze. Today, 4 and a half months later, I look like I feel -- relaxed, content and rested. I cannot say enough about my experience with Dr. Weston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2018

I finally did it and I'm glad.... - Since my search for an outstanding cosmetic surgeon was fraught with hesitation and fear, I exacted a list of required criteria to help keep me moving. After research of several months, I selected Dr. George Weston of the Austin-Westin Clinic in Reston, Virginia to lift my ugly, drooping, wrinkled chin.Dr. Weston's excellent reputation, years of experience, positive patient reviews, detailed... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2017

Dr. Weston produced awesome results! Love him! - I am thoroughly satisfied with my surgery! I love Dr. Weston. When I initially went in for a consultation, I wanted to get rid of the sad, drawn look that age and recent life events had produced. All I wanted was to get rid of my turkey neck and my jowls. But Dr. Weston and his nurse suggested a lower eye lift, explaining that otherwise the surgery would look half-done. They had an... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

About 4 years ago, I had a face lift with Dr Weston. Since then, I have 'aged' some, and recently had some touch up work done. I do not consider myself vain, but I do care about my appearance. Dr Weston is a delightful man, and an excellent surgeon. He has always listened to me, and made me feel at ease. I am very pleased that I look younger, but not 'overdone.' Dr Weston has a wonderful staff, who are knowledgeable and helpful. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr Weston to anyone considering cosmetic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Life's short, live it the way you want. - After two previous consultations, I scheduled a facelift, trachea shave, and fat transfer. Couldn't be happier with the treatment, Dr. Weston and supportive staff, especially the outcome. I love it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2016

Mid and lower facelift at 59. Feeling 35 and now looking closer! Reston, VA - I became something of a medical phobic after watching my mother go through a battle with lung cancer and lose at the age of 56. I hate even walking into a hospital, and I get nervous going to doctors. So making the decision to have voluntary surgery was a very big deal for me and quite uncharacteristic. I had recently lost 40 pounds, was working out nearly every day, and felt much younger than my 59 years. I hated the sagging jowls and slowly increasing loose skin on my neck. Everyone told me I looked ten years younger than I was, but I didn't feel that way. I felt a little crazy when I started researching plastic surgeons. Honestly, it would have been more me to have looked in every nook and cranny for months before I made a decision. But an acquaintance of mine had had work done by Dr. Weston, and was happy with the results. The reviews here were good, and a free consult was available through Realself. So I went in. I am still rather amazed I jumped and didn't back out at the last minute. Spending that amount of money and going through a surgery I didn't have to have was totally not me. Turns out it is the new me. Updated on 17 Feb 2016: Just thought I'd add a pic from further along in my recovery. (It's a bit fuzzy, my husband isn't the best photographer) :) Strangers think I'm in my late thirties now. And I've grown so accustomed to my new face that looking at old pictures is weird! I remember that someone at the clinic told me that even this far out, I would still "know" I had surgery. My facial skin still occasionally feels too small for my head. There is some tightness and numbness remaining. I have taken to massaging the sides of my face and behind my ears to ease the sensation. But the scars have healed nicely. Overall, I am still very happy with my results. Doc told me about a year, so I still have 5 months of healing to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2016

Amazing Result - Reston, VA - I have recommended Dr. Weston to everyone I know! The results are amazing. I will be 52 this month and I look mid 30's! I was actually carded when I ordered a glass of wine. I love what I see in the mirror. My husband loves how I look too. I had facelift, neck lift, lip lift, and fat transfer ( from stomach). The results look so natural! I have had so many people comment on how good they think I look, then they ask for Dr. Weston's phone number! I am so confident in Dr. Weston that I am going to let my teen daughter see him for a lip lift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 02, 2016

Amazing Result - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston is highly skilled. He was the 3rd doctor I consulted and I knew instantly he was the one I wanted to do my facelift. He was the only doctor who suggested a lip lift to compliment the facelift. I am so glad I elected to do the lift lip as well. Amazing results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 22, 2015

Mid and lower facelift at 59. Feeling 35 and now looking closer! Reston, VA - I became something of a medical phobic after watching my mother go through a battle with lung cancer and lose at the age of 56. I hate even walking into a hospital, and I get nervous going to doctors. So making the decision to have voluntary surgery was a very big deal for me and quite uncharacteristic. I had recently lost 40 pounds, was working out nearly every day, and felt much younger than my 59 years. I hated the sagging jowls and slowly increasing loose skin on my neck. Everyone told me I looked ten years younger than I was, but I didn't feel that way. I felt a little crazy when I started researching plastic surgeons. Honestly, it would have been more me to have looked in every nook and cranny for months before I made a decision. But an acquaintance of mine had had work done by Dr. Weston, and was happy with the results. The reviews here were good, and a free consult was available through Realself. So I went in. I am still rather amazed I jumped and didn't back out at the last minute. Spending that amount of money and going through a surgery I didn't have to have was totally not me. Turns out it is the new me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 21, 2015

Mid and lower facelift at 59. Feeling 35 and now looking closer! Reston, VA - I became something of a medical phobic after watching my mother go through a battle with lung cancer and lose at the age of 56. I hate even walking into a hospital, and I get nervous going to doctors. So making the decision to have voluntary surgery was a very big deal for me and quite uncharacteristic. I had recently lost 40 pounds, was working out nearly every day, and felt much younger... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

Job Well Done - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter performed a face lift and nose operation for me at the Austin-Weston clinic in Reston, Virginia. The operation came on December 18th, 2014 after a consultation on October 30. I recently completed my follow up visits.Throughout each consultation Dr. Poindexter was very professional and I felt at ease with him. Most importantly, there were no surprises. Dr. Poindexter was very truthful, very clear about the procedure and what I should expect after my surgery. At each point in my procedure, the staff was very supportive and anticipated most of my questions. Most of the nurses had had work done themselves. The facility was peaceful and beautifully decorated which helped calm my nerves. My husband tells me that I did not need surgery, but admits that I look younger now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

Dr. Weston is an Artist - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston performed a number of surgeries in one session: a facelift, eyelids, below the eyes and breast reduction. Before the surgery, I had a great many questions, and Dr. Weston and his staff patiently answered them all. The work turned out brilliantly. Dr. Weston is at the top of his profession -- the best in the business, and I wouldn't consider anyone else should I need anything done in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2015

56 Years Old Had a Facelift - I LOVED IT! - Reston, VA - The entire staff was very professional. They took photos of before and after - what a difference!They contacted me at home to ensure that I was doing well. I would recommend them to anyone that wants a fresh start in life - you will not regret it. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable . You could ask them any question and they would be able to give you an accurate educated answer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 17, 2015

56 Years Old Had a Facelift - I LOVED IT! - Reston, VA - She was very knowledgeable about my upcoming surgery. She made me feel at ease. I was never rushed on the day of my consultation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

Dr. Poindexter performed a face lift and nose operation for me at the Austin-Weston clinic in Reston, Virginia. The operation came on December 18th, 2014 after a consultation on October 30. I recently completed my follow up visits.Throughout each consultation Dr. Poindexter was very professional and I felt at ease with him. Most importantly, there were no surprises. Dr. Poindexter was very truthful, very clear about the procedure and what I should expect after my surgery. At each point in my procedure, the staff was very supportive and anticipated most of my questions. Most of the nurses had had work done themselves. The facility was peaceful and beautifully decorated which helped calm my nerves. My husband tells me that I did not need surgery, but admits that I look younger now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 01, 2012

Amazing Results, I Highly Recommend Dr. Weston! - Reston, VA - I did a lot of research and read reviews. I attended a seminar at the center that Dr. Weston gave and decided he was the best surgeon for me. I decided to get a facelift and have my eyelids done because I looked so tired and angry and people were always asking if I was upset. I did months of research to find the best doctor possible. Austin-Weston Center was the clear choice and I attended a seminar given by Dr. Weston. I was very impressed with the information provided and there was no pressure from the staff. I came back for a consultation and scheduled my surgery. The staff was so friendly and Dr. Weston is truly an artist. I had a great experience, Dr. Weston and all the staff changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 12, 2012

Upper Eye Lift, Mid-face Lift, Chin Implant - Reston, VA - Friends and co-workers started asking me if I was mad or they would say "you look tired." After seeing pictures of myself I started to see what they were seeing. A friend who had just had some other type of surgery referred me to Dr. Weston. She said he was an outstanding surgeon, his personality was fabulous, and the practice as a whole was awesome. After my first consult with Dr. Weston I knew he was the one to perform my surgery. Several of the staff had had what I was going to have done and they knew exactly what I would be experiencing. They answered all of my questions along the way and took such good care of me from the beginning until my last post-op visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 11, 2012

Upper Eye Lift, Mid-face Lift, Chin Implant - Reston, VA - Friends and co-workers started asking me if I was mad or they would say "you look tired." After seeing pictures of myself I started to see what they were seeing. A friend who had just had some other type of surgery referred me to Dr. Weston. She said he was an outstanding surgeon, his personality was fabulous, and the practice as a whole was awesome. After my first consult with Dr. Weston I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2011

Outstanding Care and Results - Reston, VA - As a male professional, I wanted to freshen my image so that my external appearance matched my internal energy. As such, I had eyelid, facelift and stomach liposuction. In May 2011 I had some extensive facial and liposuction surgery performed. I was extremely satisfied with the initial results. However, by October, I noticed an issue with my neck area.  I went in to see Dr Weston.  He agreed to correct the issue at no cost to me. That surgery went very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 15, 2008

Complete Facelift, Neck Lift, Corners of Mouth, Lips, Eyebrow Lift, Up, Lower Eyelids, Chin, Cheekbones - As you can see by the title of this review I believe I did almost everything possible to one's face. 1)Facelift, 2)jowl removal, 3)browlift, 4)upper, lower eyelids, 5)filling in the deep hollows below the eyes, 6)lifting the corners of the mouth, so I didn't have that stern appearance many of us seem to get as we age, 7)plumping lips, 8)removed part of my chin on the right and put a chin implant in on the left side, to make my face more symmetrical, 9)made my existing cheekbones more prominent, 10)removed excess skin, and tightened the skin on my neck. Why did I do it, well for one thing I didn't recognize the woman staring back at me in the mirror, additionally I'd always been self conscience of my symmetrical face, and frankly people were starting to treat me old. It's only been 9 days since my surgery, the bruising and tenderness are still with me, but managable. Would do this all again? You bet I would, I'm excited about the future and looking forward to seeing myself completely healed. If you are entertaining the idea of cosmetic surgery...don't pick a doctor based on their fee. Consult with the doctor, meet his or her staff, and if at all possible go to a board certified physician. You get what you pay for. Be realistic about your post surgical results, don't go into surgery thinking you'll come out looking like a 6' tall super model, unless of course you were a 6' tall super model when you went in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 14, 2008

Complete Facelift, Neck Lift, Corners of Mouth, Lips, Eyebrow Lift, Up, Lower Eyelids, Chin, Cheekbones - Their reputation was impeccable, the doctors had a great deal of experience, friend's referral, positive experience when I went for my first consult, very knowledgeable staff, my patient councilor had been through the same procedures and she understood what I would be going through in terms for healing time, and after surgery care. Last but by no means least was the computer program my patient councilor used to give me an idea of how I would look after I was healed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2008

Complete Facelift, Neck Lift, Corners of Mouth, Lips, Eyebrow Lift, Up, Lower Eyelids, Chin, Cheekbones - As you can see by the title of this review I believe I did almost everything possible to one's face. 1)Facelift, 2)jowl removal, 3)browlift, 4)upper, lower eyelids, 5)filling in the deep hollows below the eyes, 6)lifting the corners of the mouth, so I didn't have that stern appearance many of us seem to get as we age, 7)plumping lips, 8)removed part of my chin on the right and put a chin implant in on the left side, to make my face more symmetrical, 9)made my existing cheekbones more prominent, 10)removed excess skin, and tightened the skin on my neck. Why did I do it, well for one thing I didn't recognize the woman staring back at me in the mirror, additionally I'd always been self conscience of my symmetrical face, and frankly people were starting to treat me old. It's only been 9 days since my surgery, the bruising and tenderness are still with me, but managable. Would do this all again? You bet I would, I'm excited about the future and looking forward to seeing myself completely healed. If you are entertaining the idea of cosmetic surgery...don't pick a doctor based on their fee. Consult with the doctor, meet his or her staff, and if at all possible go to a board certified physician. You get what you pay for. Be realistic about your post surgical results, don't go into surgery thinking you'll come out looking like a 6' tall super model, unless of course you were a 6' tall super model when you went in. Updated on 15 Feb 2011: It's been two years since I had the facial procedures done. Would I have the surgery again, absolutely! Would I have Dr W as the surgeon, I would have no other. If you are considering surgery, and want the best possible outcome, it makes sense to go to the best surgeons in the field. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.