Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Plastic Surgeon George Weston, MD Injectable Fillers Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2021

I’ve been a client at Austin Weston since 2019. I used to get my Botox and fillers done at another place in DC. When I went for another procedure, Dr. Weston noticed that my fillers weren’t done correctly.  I started going to him for my Botox and fillers and he began making me look so much better. One time he was not available, and I want to go see Emily Taylor. I love Dr. Weston but Emily is also amazing. She is a beauty expert. She’s very skilled and she’s always doing continuing education to make sure she is abreast of the latest information on the science of making us look beautiful. She has an awesome personality, listens and will be very clear about what you do and don’t need.  I completely trust her. I’m also an esthetician, so I really appreciate her expertise from that perspective. Botox and filler is definitely a science and she has it down pat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2020

Emily Taylor did an amazing job on both my lip filler and my Botox. I had a great experience at Austin-Weston and would encourage anyone to go there if they are looking for a consultation or treatment. Emily explained everything that she would be doing and the purpose behind it so I completely understood what was going on. I will definitely be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2020

Dr  Robert Sigal , Emily Taylor and Savannah Marks are  amazing at what they do. I can't say enough about the professional, caring way I have been treated and  how happy I have been with the outcomes. The Austin-Weston practice takes  the time to get to know you as a  an individual and partners with you on goals . It's  a holistic approach with the best medical care out there. Amazing practice. wouldn't go or send anyone anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2019

This dermatology practice is very welcoming and differentiates to what clients truly need.  The doctors and nurse practitioner (Emily) are all wonderful. I've seen DC dermatologists for years.  Austin-Weston is heads and shoulders superior. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2019

This dermatology practice is very welcoming and differentiates to what clients truly need.  The doctors and nurse practitioner (Emily) are all wonderful. I’ve seen DC dermatologists for years.  Austin-Weston is heads and shoulders superior. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2019

Emily Taylor at the Austin-Weston Center recently did my BOTOX and SculpSure treatment and I cannot express how happy I am! She was very professional, caring and honest. She made me feel extremely comfortable as I was very nervous. The office is very nice and the staff was very generous and helpful. I HIGHLY recommend this practice! I will be going back and referring all of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2019

Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery Dr. Christopher Knotts As I approached 60, I started noticing a tired look about my face, especially my eyes.  This started me thinking about cosmetic surgery and finding a way to get a 'refreshed" look.  Wasn't sure what that was or what I needed, but I started searching for not just a good cosmetic surgeon, but the best cosmetic surgeon in the DMV that I could find.  I googled, researched, requested recommendations from other physicians and had consultations with cosmetic surgeons who made my short list.  Through my research, I stumbled across Dr. Christopher Knotts who was recommended as "someone worth checking out."  Best advice I ever received.  Although I had been to the Austin-Weston Center in the past for injections and fillers, I was not familiar with Dr. Knotts as he was fairly new to the practice.  So I scheduled a consultation.  I was immediately drawn to his warm demeanor and honesty.  I wanted a doctor that I could trust and who was concerned about me as a person and what I wanted from my surgery.  These are the qualities I found in Dr. Knotts.  I did not make a knee-jerk reaction, but continued my research and consultations with other surgeons.  None measured up to the qualities I found in Dr. Knotts.  A year after my initial consultation with Dr. Knotts, I started to realize that he was the best.  Dr. Knotts is an extremely skilled surgeon.  He is very patient, listened to my concerns and made recommendations for the best possible results.  Again, I cannot say enough about his honesty and integrity.  Dr. Knotts and the entire staff at the Austin-Weston Center made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire process.  The staff was very responsive and supportive of my needs and never failed to answer my questions or return phone calls.  Cosmetic surgery is quite a journey, and I am so glad that I took this journey with the best cosmetic surgery center and doctor in the DMV.  If you are considering cosmetic surgery, I strongly recommend that you take a very close look at Dr. Knotts and the Austin-Weston Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 22, 2019

Dr. Poindexter is a sculptor. He was my surgeon for my under chin liposuction. The before and after pictures are beautiful and PERFECT! I cannot even tell you how grateful I am that I went forward with this. Anything done to your face is anxiety inducing. This entire place - Austin Weston - is exactly what you want in a cosmetic surgery facility. He also does my injectables - forehead Dysport. Clap clap clap. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2018

After years of contemplating procedures to turn back the clock and much skepticism of the stereotypes surrounding plastic surgery, Botox fillers, and fear of looking fake, I finally turned to Google to research options and to find a board certified plastic surgeon.   I actually travelled over 60 miles to get to "Top Doctors" and "Best Cosmetic Surgery Practice' in Northern Virginia."  Dr. Poindexter is awesome!  From initial consult, to Botox injections, he talked me through the entire process and put me at ease.  I couldn't be more pleased with results, which are subtle and natural.  This is one Grandma who wishes she would have found Austin-Weston years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2018

Had lip fillers done at Austin-Weston and I am so happy with the results. The staff working there made me feel very comfortable as I was very nervous. Will definitely go back and recommend this company! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2018

I can't say enough good things about Austin weston. I have never had a bad experience. Everyone is so nice and always accommodating. I use Dr. Knotts and I am always happy with my results. He is honest and easy to talk to. I have been using Dr.knotts for the past five years and couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2018

I've been seeing dr. Christopher knots for a little over a year now at Austin Weston Center I've been seeing dr. Christopher Knotts for fillers and Botox I have to say he is the most talented plastic surgeon I've ever been he has a very artistic eye and he is so very kind and he listens to what you want and I highly recommend dr. Christopher Knotts at the Austin Weston Center for any kind of plastic surgery you will not be disappointed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2018

I've been seeing dr. Knots now for one year for injections I am so pleased with the work that dr. Christopher Knotts from the Austin Weston Center has done on me he is so kind and so talented I have never been disappointed after injections with dr. Christopher Knotts I trust him 100% any of the kindest nicest person he really makes you feel at ease I highly highly recommend dr. Christopher knots for any kind of plastic surgery you will never be disappointed and also Donna who is the office manager there is a sweetest person you would ever want to meet and Tony who works front desk is so nice and caring I highly highly recommend Austin Weston Center and dr. Christopher Knotts More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2017

I'm giving dr. Christopher Knotts at the Austin Weston Center another review because he is the most amazing doctor in the most amazing person I am not an easy patient at all I I'm always changing my mind sometimes I think I know best but actually dr. Christopher Knotts knows what's best I trust him 100% he's done fillers and BOTOX for me for the last 8 months but everyone at the Austin Weston Center are so caring you could get not get better care anywhere else so if you need any plastic surgery please don't hesitate to come to the Austin Weston Center More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2017

I couldn't  be happier with the whole team at Austin-Weston. Dr. Knotts is phenomenal!! He was honest and helpful in my initial consult, and was incredibly skilled at providing the best results with my surgery. I can't recommend him enough, or say enough glowing remarks about his professionalism and bedside manner- he's absolutely the best. I received a breast lift with implants, and liposuction on my abdomen - both turned out better than expected. I've received a number of compliments from friends and family on how natural it looks; and the healing process went fairly smooth. I now plan to return for all my less invasive needs as well. The entire staff is always so friendly and welcoming, and have never made me feel awkward during my consults or post-op visits. I couldn't have imagined a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2016

I just visited Dr. Weston for injectables. He is an amazing Doctor with a kind and comfortable demeanor. I received a Breast Reduction and Neck lift from Dr Weston 7 years ago, and the results are still wonderful! I was extremely nervous to undergo cosmetic surgery and he helped tremendously to calm my nerves and make me feel as comfortable as possible. Getting a breast reduction has been one the best decisions I've ever made. I'm so glad I didn't chicken out! I am in better shape and much healthier because of it. If you're considering any cosmetic surgery or injections, such as Botox or filler, do yourself a favor and go see Dr. Weston. You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2015

Dr. Westin, Dr. Knotts and the entire staff at the Austin Westin Center are truly exceptional at what they do. I starting attending Dr. Westin's seminars in 2010 and ever since then I've had three major procedures (one was corrective surgery from a 2003 procedure from an unrelated Doctor) and minor facial fillers done. I love the doctors here because they are just honest, easy to talk to and you can tell they simply love what they do. The staff will make you feel welcomed, cared for and safe. The facility it's self is top of the line, clean, with a relaxing ambiance. When they take you to the surgery center it's a fully functional hospital and staff. Most importantly I feel ecstatic with my results. The Doctors have my full trust, respect and loyalty for life. Love you all at the Austin Westin Center!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2015

Dr. Westin, Dr. Knotts and the entire staff at the Austin Westin Center are truly exceptional at what they do. I starting attending Dr. Westin's seminars in 2010 and ever since then I've had three major procedures (one was corrective surgery from a 2003 procedure from an unrelated Doctor) and minor facial fillers done. I love the doctors here because they are just honest, easy to talk to and you can tell they simply love what they do. The staff will make you feel welcomed, cared for and safe. The facility it's self is top of the line, clean, with a relaxing ambiance. When they take you to the surgery center it's a fully functional hospital and staff.Most importantly I feel ecstatic with my results. The Doctors have my full trust, respect and loyalty for life. Love you all at the Austin Westin Center!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2014

I am very conscious about some recent wrinkles that appeared around my eyes. I saw Dr. Weston last year to get his opinion for Bleph surgery. He is absolutely amazing and is so charming. He told me that I don't need any surgery, probably just some fillers or some chemical peel. I left feeling good about myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.  In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.