Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Cosmetic Dentist Robert Sigal, MD Breast Reduction Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2021

Austin- Weston Center deserves more than just a 5 star!!!  They were ABSOLUTLEY AMAZING. From the first visit, to my last surgical follow up everyone was great. I had a breast augmentation with Dr. Sigal in October of 2020.  This was my first surgery ever and I was so terrified. Dr. Sigal along with all of his staff calmed me the day of surgery and everything was so smooth sailing.  I had little to NO PAIN at all after surgery and was shocked at how good I felt the next day. I had a LIDO pain pump that was highly recommended and did not have to take one pain pill throughout the entire recovery. I AM IN LOVE WITH MY RESULTS and I would HIGHLY recommend Austin- Weston Center. I thank each and every one of you for being so helpful every step of the way and for Dr. Sigal making me feel BEAUTIFUL! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2020

New Boobs — I should've had the surgery a long time ago! - I had breast Reduction with Dr. Knotts, him and the surgical team/ office were absolutely wonderful . I was nervous about my surgery but they gave me reassurance on any questions I had. The surgery its self went smoothly, recovery was not what I thought, it was actually not bad at all. I am in love with how my boobs came out. Definitely pleased with the end result. I would definitely recommend Dr.Knotts & Center, they were there all the way through to the end. Everyone was super friendly and Dr. Knotts was very supportive in any concerns I had. Dr.Knotts hit the ball park " I should've had the surgery a long time ago!" Sincerely, Patient with a SMILE :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2019

I wanted to share about the amazing experience I had at the Austin-Westin center when I got a breast Augmentation in July 2018. Dr. Sigal is the greatest. I was so nervous about what size to get, what type, all the normal questions and he was extremely patient and helpful in making my final decisions. The day of surgery everyone was incredibly helpful, funny, and ready for me. I felt no pain or discomfort. The transition from waiting room to surgery to my car was smooth. They have a system down and it works so well. You will be very cared for and they have thought of everything down to the last detail. I went to three cosmetic surgeons prior to selecting Austin-Westin and I knew when I walked in this was where I wanted to do it. Their prices are very reasonable and they are professional in every way. I give my strongest recommendation to any woman wanting to get a breast augmentation to come here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 05, 2018

Dr Sigal - Mission Accomplished!!! - Dr SigalI wanted to take a moment to recognize Dr Sigal & his staff! When I think of you, “special” comes to mind. Special is a word that describes something one-of-a kind! Dr. Sigal is truly one-of-a kind!! I feel blessed to say I have been a patient of his for over twenty years. I had my first procedure done with him in my early twenties. It looks as if it was done yesterday! Now at the age of 44, I came to Dr. Sigal with a mess. After a breast reduction, implants & two revisions things just weren’t quite right, Dr. Sigal was able to turn a mess into a masterpiece!!! Mission accomplished!! I am beyond thrilled with my results! I could not be more pleased and excited! The “girls” look amazing and the horrific scars and pain I was left with are gone!! I cannot imagine what it must be like to go in and repair another surgeons previous work. I cannot express how grateful I am to have a surgeon with his kind manor, patience, sense of humor, professionalism and the gifted artistic skill he has been blessed with. His dedication to his career and his patients is evident. I’m sure he has heard this many times, but it warrants repeating!! His talents are a gift to all who have been fortunate enough to have him as a surgeon. The Austin-Weston center is top notch from beginning to end. The entire staff goes above and beyond to make each patient have a wonderful experience. Staff, thank you for your kind and patient care. I feel supported 100% each and every trip into the office. You listen to all my concerns and answer my questions. ALL of you are a testament to the medical field on how an office should be ran. There are truly no words to express my extreme gratitude for all you have done for me! Very respectfully,HS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2018

Dr. Sigal is the best. I am so glad I found him. My breast augmentation is just what I wanted, Dr. Sigal did an exceptional job and I couldn’t me happier with the results. Thank you Dr. Sigal, you are truly awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2016

I consulted with three doctors about having a mommy makeover. After three babies, and a botched breast augmentation in 2011, my body NEEDED to be put back together. Dr. Sigal by far made me feel the most comfortable, and the most confident that I could have a beautiful body again. From the moment I first talked to him, I just got the sense that he knew what he was doing and he would work as hard as was necessary to get me looking and feeling great again. Their pricing was so much more reasonable than the other two doctors' I consulted with, which was just icing on the cake, considering Dr. Sigal seemed to be far more competent than those other doctors as well. On surgery day, I was quite nervous, but everyone at Austin Weston, from Dr. Sigal to their wonderful nurse anesthetist, made me feel so calm and so confident that I was in the best of hands. My surgery lasted seven hours, which was longer than expected, due to the fact that Dr. Sigal had to really work to fix the problems caused by my original breast augmentation. He didn't rush one bit, he wanted to make it right. After surgery I was very groggy for the first few hours, but once I came out of that and began their pain control protocol, I swear to you that my pain level never exceeded a 3, and that was after a tummy tuck with muscle repair! Dr. Sigal, again, was great at my first post op appointment, and his nurse did an awesome job explaining to my husband and me what we needed to do during my recovery. I'm at day three post op now, and I'm feeling absolutely wonderful. I got to look at the work Dr. Sigal did on my body, and I'll tell you right now, I'm NOT a cryer, but I definitely felt tears welling up when I saw how great I looked already. How many people go shopping at Walmart for two hours the day after major surgery, including abdominal surgery? Not many, I'm sure, but my pain level has been so low that it's been easy for me to get around and do things. My husband has even had to tell me to take it easy because I've been able to do so much. I could not recommend Dr. Sigal more to anyone who wants an amazing surgeon and a great recovery. He is so caring, so confident, so competent, and funny as hell. I'm so glad I found him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

Age: 26Weight: 128Height: 5'6"Frame: Small-MedImplant Size: 339 ccCup Size Prior: 32 BCup Size Now: 32 DDFrom my consultation to post op appointment Dr. Sigal has always made me feel comfortable. He was confident, knowledgeable, and experienced, which is exactly what I was looking for in a doctor.During my consultation Dr. Sigal was honest and provided his professional opinions, but also took my thoughts and concerns into consideration. He answered all of my questions and relaxed my concerns. He provided me with options, but ultimately I had the final say.?Now 6 months after my surgery I can say, I truly don’t believe I could be any happier with my results. I honestly don’t think my breast augmentation could look any more perfect. I receive endless compliments on my breast!!Dr. Sigal helped me pick out the perfect size, shape, placement, incision, and brand of breast implant. They are place perfectly under the muscle and I barely have any scaring. The implants look and feel more natural then I ever expected and I am extremely satisfied with my results.My recovery went extremely smoothly, and I had zero complications. I believe this was possible due to Dr. Sigal’s experience and techniques!!Don’t think twice about where you should go, or what doctor you should select! Dr. Sigal at Austin Weston is the best decision you can make!THANK YOU, THANK YOU Dr. Sigal. I now walk with my head a little higher, smile more, and always can’t wait to put on my swim suite! ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 18, 2015

Breast Augmentation - Reston, VA - Age: 26Weight: 128Height: 5'6"Frame: Small-MedImplant Size: 339 ccCup Size Prior: 32 BCup Size Now: 32 DDFrom my consultation to post op appointment Dr. Sigal has always made me feel comfortable. He was confident, knowledgeable, and experienced, which is exactly what I was looking for in a doctor.During my consultation Dr. Sigal was honest and provided his professional opinions, but also took my thoughts and concerns into consideration. He answered all of my questions and relaxed my concerns. He provided me with options, but ultimately I had the final say.?Now 6 months after my surgery I can say, I truly don’t believe I could be any happier with my results. I honestly don’t think my breast augmentation could look any more perfect. I receive endless compliments on my breast!!Dr. Sigal helped me pick out the perfect size, shape, placement, incision, and brand of breast implant. They are place perfectly under the muscle and I barely have any scaring. The implants look and feel more natural then I ever expected and I am extremely satisfied with my results.My recovery went extremely smoothly, and I had zero complications. I believe this was possible due to Dr. Sigal’s experience and techniques!!Don’t think twice about where you should go, or what doctor you should select! Dr. Sigal at Austin Weston is the best decision you can make!THANK YOU, THANK YOU Dr. Sigal. I now walk with my head a little higher, smile more, and always can’t wait to put on my swim suite! ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

I'm a 32 mommy of 2 boys 10 and 3. My second son definitely did a number on my tummy, I think he was a pro karate kid since he knew he could move, so he stretched out my muscles. In 2010 after i lost weight from my pregnancy (went from 150lbs to 126lbs) I had a mini tummy tuck that my gyno did. It definitely got rid of a lot of skin, but the pooch from the stretched muscles were still there. I tried working out and even though it helped a bit I am still not happy with my tummy. I went to my consult on 7/12/12 with a PS that did my breast augmentation in 2004 (amazing doc). I am now scheduled for a full TT next Wednesday and a but scared and anxious. I was told that since I don't have a lot of loose skin I may end up having a small vertical scar from my belly button being pulled down to where the hip to hip scar will be. I wish I would have gone straight to having the full tummy tuck instead of the mini first, I would have saved a LOT of time and money :(Updated on 23 Jul 2012:One more day to go!!! I got the call from my PS office to confirm my surgery and time, I got all my meds ready but can't find one of them :( I think the pharmacy forgot to give it to me... I'm glad I have a 12hr work day ahead of me to get my mind off things.So tomorrow I will be on a liquid diet, I'm nervous and tired. I will update again tomorrow. Hopefully I can upload some pictures, I wish they had the capability to do it through my phone.Good night!Updated on 24 Jul 2012:Liquid diet today! I have a bag full of different drinks... yum.Updated on 25 Jul 2012:At home and have been sleeping, I will be able to see my belly tomorrow at my post up. The doc as always is awesome, called my hubby this eve to make sure I was doing ok. Pain level with meds is pretty low. I'm excited though and can't wait to see.Updated on 27 Jul 2012:2days post-op and I think I did too much, it's hard when you have a 3 yr old who has a fever and needs a lot of attention, at one point I had to sort of pick him up to change him and my swelling went up since. I was laying in bet and felt a pop on my pubic area and Ive been having a burning sensation since and hoping it will go away, I'm having such a hard time feeling comfortable.Updated on 30 Jul 2012:6 days post-op, I get stitches out tomorrow. Pain is pretty much subsided, bruising is still there and swelling definitely not going anywhere for a while. I had to sneeze today and it hurt pretty badly.Also constipation is no fun, it really adds to the pressure I already feel, I've been taking stool softness and milk of magnesia which don't seem to have helped me much yet. I was told to use a laxative, I used the laxative suppository which wasn't a good time. By chance I also tried my son's fleet Pedia Lax which is a glycerine suppository and it definitely helped me without the pain.Sorry for the TMI but I hope it helps someone.Updated on 12 May 2016:I am very happy with my results, I feel comfortable wearing whatever I want. Last summer I wore a 2 piece everytime I went to the pool or beach :D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2012

Nervous Before my TT - Reston, VA - I'm a 32 mommy of 2 boys 10 and 3. My second son definitely did a number on my tummy, I think he was a pro karate kid since he knew he could move, so he stretched out my muscles. In 2010 after i lost weight from my pregnancy (went from 150lbs to 126lbs) I had a mini tummy tuck that my gyno did. It definitely got rid of a lot of skin, but the pooch from the stretched muscles were still there. I tried working out and even though it helped a bit I am still not happy with my tummy. I went to my consult on 7/12/12 with a PS that did my breast augmentation in 2004 (amazing doc). I am now scheduled for a full TT next Wednesday and a but scared and anxious. I was told that since I don't have a lot of loose skin I may end up having a small vertical scar from my belly button being pulled down to where the hip to hip scar will be. I wish I would have gone straight to having the full tummy tuck instead of the mini first, I would have saved a LOT of time and money :( More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.