Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Staff Byron Poindexter, MD Liposuction Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I attended a seminar for this practice in March of 2019. I met Dr. Poindexter who answered many questions I had about getting a neck lift, liposuction, and a breast scar revision. I completed my surgery in December 2019. I was so excited to go through the process with this surgery center and Dr. P since my last few surgeries were at the hospital with a big production. This center is staffed correctly, sanitized, and a much better location to perform these voluntary procedures. Dr. Poindexter is very calming, direct, and to the point and you won't be disappointed. He removed my extra chin skin and jowl area and contoured my stomach, back, and even fixed a breast scar. I will return to finish my future procedures with him for implants and underarm extra skin soon. The only regret I have is not finding him years ago. I made the right decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2020

Best Surgeon Ever - I attended a seminar for this practice in March of 2019. I met Dr. Poindexter who answered many questions I had about getting a neck lift, liposuction, and a breast scar revision. I completed my surgery in December 2019. I was so excited to go through the process with this surgery center and Dr. P since my last few surgeries were at the hospital with a big production. This center is staffed correctly, sanitized, and a much better location to perform these voluntary procedures. Dr. Poindexter is very calming, direct, and to the point and you won't be disappointed. He removed my extra chin skin and jowl area and contoured my stomach, back, and even fixed a breast scar. I will return to finish my future procedures with him for implants and underarm extra skin soon. The only regret I have is not finding him years ago. I made the right decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2019

Loving my New Look - I was given VIP treatment from my first appointment at AWC. My physician was Dr Poindexter All my questions about the procedure and someone was available for subsequent questions My procedure went smoothly and all my follow up appts as well - Many thanks to Dr Poindexter and staff for transforming my body to a better look - l am loving it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2019

Lipo, fat transfer to breast and scar revision - I had two c-sections for my kids and afterwards was left with a ‘shelf’ above my incision. It was really annoying and often would get itchy and swollen. I decided to meet with a surgeon to see about getting it revised and doing lipo round the area, as well. Finally, one of my breasts was slightly smaller than the other so I asked if he could transfer the fat there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2019

My Experience - I had my first plastic surgery when I was 18 years old outside USA. And 18 years later, just 2 months after my second cesarean, I got tummy tuck, liposuction and breast implants and the results were amazing. Dr Poindexter and all the nurses are great professionals. I totally recommend Austin-Weston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2018

Amazing Dr P - Over the years I had many surgeries due to medical reasons and my stomach was lumpy and ugly..no amount of diet and excercise could fix the problem..Dr P fixed it..wish I had done it years ago..Thank you Dr P..A life changing experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 15, 2018

Kind and Compassionate - The entire staff always were kind, compassionate, and professional at all times. They always remembered me when I walked in the door. When I asked “silly” questions, they were always answered with the utmost professionalism. The Dr is very kind and always listened. He and his staff go out of their way to answer questions and dispell any concerns I had. If I ever want another procedure in the... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Tomorrow is my big day! I'm not nervous for the surgery whatsoever but I'm extremely nervous about the recovery. I'm 5'8" around 140lbs, hoping to lose a few more lbs in the next few months. The procedures I am having is a breast augmentation with 560cc SRF implants, liposuction of my flanks tummy and inner thighs, also I'm having a procedure called a tummy strip(every consultation I had the surgeon said I was not a great candidate for a full tummy tuck so this is a good compromise for me since it will fix my c-section scar and flatten out some of the loose skin on my belly however not all of it). My husband is going to take care of me tomorrow the day of my procedure and also the next 3 days after but then has to return to work. I have a almost 4 year old and a 1 year old to take care of so it's going to be a challenge because I was supposed to have my mom help me but yesterday she told me she can no longer help me recover. This is why I am terrified of the recovery process. I'm going to possibly hire someone although I'm not excited to have a stranger in my home helping me with the kids and myself. If anyone else has had an experience like this please share with me how you got through it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Tomorrow is my big day! I'm not nervous for the surgery whatsoever but I'm extremely nervous about the recovery. I'm 5'8" around 140lbs, hoping to lose a few more lbs in the next few months. The procedures I am having is a breast augmentation with 560cc SRF implants, liposuction of my flanks tummy and inner thighs, also I'm having a procedure called a tummy strip(every consultation I had the surgeon said I was not a great candidate for a full tummy tuck so this is a good compromise for me since it will fix my c-section scar and flatten out some of the loose skin on my belly however not all of it). My husband is going to take care of me tomorrow the day of my procedure and also the next 3 days after but then has to return to work. I have a almost 4 year old and a 1 year old to take care of so it's going to be a challenge because I was supposed to have my mom help me but yesterday she told me she can no longer help me recover. This is why I am terrified of the recovery process. I'm going to possibly hire someone although I'm not excited to have a stranger in my home helping me with the kids and myself. If anyone else has had an experience like this please share with me how you got through it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2017

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter was amazing every step of the way! I'm almost 2 weeks post surgery and feeling great about my results! I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation (560cc srf implants), skin strip of tummy (removing extra skin from lower stomach) and liposuction of flanks, tummy and inner thighs. From the very first phone call until my most recent post op appointment Dr. Poindexter and the entire team at Austin Weston were kind, helpful, always friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were completely at ease through the entire process and are so delighted we chose Dr. Poindexter!! I'm so excited to continue recovering and see the results continuing to improve; So far I'm thrilled with my results!! I also had some botox and lip filler at the same time and I will always come back for maintenance and any further surgeries if wanted or needed! I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter and look forward to seeing him and his team for my next follow up visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2016

Very Pleased and Delighted with Multiple Procedures & Results - Reston, VA - I always wanted smaller breasts and in 2014 I finally decided to have breast reduction surgery and since I was going under anesthesia I also opted for some jawline work and liposuction under chin at same time. I trust Dr. Poindexter implicitly - gifted surgeon, artistic vision, a genuinely caring Doctor. I am having upper eyelid surgery this year with him and have no qualms -- he's the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 23, 2015

41 Yr Old Mom of Twins, 9 Yr Wait for TT, Lipo of Hips and Flanks - Reston, VA - After giving birth to twins in 2006, I've struggled to keep my belly flat. No matter how many hours at the gym, the loose skin from gaining over 60 lbs pregnant was not going away with exercise. I searched several doctors over the last 3 years and decide to take the plunge. I had my classic tummy tuck with muscle repair from severe Diastases Recti, and opted for Lipo of the hips and flanks on... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2015

Finally Doing It! Getting Rid of That Overhang with a Much Needed ETT and Lipo - Reston, VA - The staff at The Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery is amazing, so pleasant and helpful. I was immediately at ease with I met with Dr. Poindexter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

Dr. Poindexter liposuctioned my inner and outer thighs and my upper arms. The results are fabulous! My inner and outer thighs had stubborn areas of fat that I absolutely hated, including saddlebags on my outer thighs and uneven pockets of fat on my inner thighs. After the liposuction, I was so happy with how smooth, even and slim the contours are, while still maintaining a feminine shape and curve. Dr. Poindexter is a gifted sculptor! My upper arms look fantastic, really streamlined and slender. I’d gained weight after a stressful time, and extra weight always goes to my lower body. I hadn’t been working out either and the chubbiness on my upper arms was brand new and completely unwelcome. Dr. Poindexter gave me my body back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Inner and Outer Thigh Liposuction and Upper Arm Liposuction by Dr. Poindexter -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter liposuctioned my inner and outer thighs and my upper arms. The results are fabulous! My inner and outer thighs had stubborn areas of fat that I absolutely hated, including saddlebags on my outer thighs and uneven pockets of fat on my inner thighs. After the liposuction, I was so happy with how smooth, even and slim the contours are, while still maintaining a feminine shape and curve. Dr. Poindexter is a gifted sculptor! My upper arms look fantastic, really streamlined and slender. I’d gained weight after a stressful time, and extra weight always goes to my lower body. I hadn’t been working out either and the chubbiness on my upper arms was brand new and completely unwelcome. Dr. Poindexter gave me my body back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Tummy Tuck with Lipo of Hips & Flanks & Breast Lift - Reston, VA - In April I got a tummy tuck, breast lift, implants and liposuction!! I went from a size 10 down to 8/6. I had a lot of jiggly fat on my tummy from gaining and loosing weight all my life. He does amazing work. I was wearing a bikini in July. I still want to loose about 15 pounds and the after pictures are without any working out for 3 months. I look even better now!! I have a flat tummy!! I don't think I can mention names but I liked the fact that I had no drain tummy tuck and was offered pain pumps and had minimal discomfort! After 2nd night I was only using muscle relaxers for sleeping at night after a week I was totally off everything. No pain just some discomfort. Many doctors do what is easiest for them.  More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2013

Dr. Poindexter is Amazing! -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is a great surgeon and a great human being. I could open a dictionary and look up all the different words for brilliant, kind, understanding, and talented even and all of them combined couldn’t convey just what an amazing doctor and person he is.His aesthetic talent, surgical skill, and unsurpassed eye for balance, harmony and symmetry are unparalleled. Dr. Poindexter has a very calming presence, a great sense of humor, and he sees the whole person, not just parts of the face or body.He has a ton of empathy and compassion, but he’s laid-back and funny at the same time. His patience and listening skills are tremendous and his EQ (emotional intelligence) is clearly as high as his IQ (and that’s obviously through the roof.)I’m so lucky he’s my plastic surgeon and I tell everyone that. I’ve had breast implants, fat grafting and liposuction by Dr. Poindexter, and I could not be happier with the results! He also does my Botox treatments, and he’s an expert injector who makes them as painless as possible and makes me look rested and not surprised.If you’re thinking about having plastic surgery, go see Dr. Poindexter. He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cheri, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2013

Direct Neck Sculpting (Liposuction Under Chin and Jaw) with Dr. Poindexter - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is very easy to talk to, very reassuring and down to earth, and is a really great guy and a very skilled plastic surgeon. He’s an artist with an amazing eye and a super-refined aesthetic sensibility. And he’s a board-certified plastic surgeon – it’s important to do your homework and make sure that your plastic surgeon is certified by The American Board of Plastic Surgery, since any doctor can call themselves a “cosmetic specialist” and perform any cosmetic procedure, even if they’re not qualified. Dr. Poindexter is the real thing. I am so happy he’s my doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2013

Inner and Outer Thigh Liposuction and Upper Arm Liposuction by Dr. Poindexter -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is such a skilled surgeon, a kind and understanding person and a great listener. I trust him unconditionally and that isn’t something I say casually or lightly. He’s easy to talk to and takes the time to explain everything and to answer all your questions. Go see him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

In April I got a tummy tuck, breast lift, implants and liposuction!! I went from a size 10 down to 8/6. I had a lot of jiggly fat on my tummy from gaining and loosing weight all my life. He does amazing work. I was wearing a bikini in July. I still want to loose about 15 pounds and the after pictures are without any working out for 3 months. I look even better now!! I have a flat tummy!! I don't think I can mention names but I liked the fact that I had no drain tummy tuck and was offered pain pumps and had minimal discomfort! After 2nd night I was only using muscle relaxers for sleeping at night after a week I was totally off everything. No pain just some discomfort. Many doctors do what is easiest for them.  More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 06, 2012

3 weeks post op and new bikini pics! - I have been wanting to have this done 13 years ago and I am finally getting close! I am 36 years old and I had my first child when I was 23. I was a size 0 and weighed 105 pounds before having him. The 8 1/2 pounder did a number on my tummy! I breast fed him and my two other kids for a year each. Believe me after 3 years of breastfeeding my girls aren't looking too purty!! I have three wonderful kids and do not want anymore! I am a very busy Mom with kids in muliple sports. I was orginally going to have my surgery done today, January 6th but had to put it on hold because of traveling w/my kids sports. It is always about them and now I am going to do something for me! I don't mind waiting because it will give me more time to prepare. I am going to have a full tummy tuck, lollipop lift with augmentation, and liposuction of the flanks. I am 5 4" and 123lbs. I am currently a 34C and would like to be a full C to a D. I am looking at 375cc saline high profile. I have a great deal of breast tissue so my doc said it won't make any difference for me. He always recommends silicone but in my case it doesn't matter. I trust his opionion and also feel it is a safer choice for me. My date is not scheduled because I am going to take a cancellation that comes up! My surgeon will take $2,000 off if you take a cancelled date. I am taking my chances but if I approach the date and no cancellations then I will have to schedule it. I am looking at March and April and keeping my fingers crossed! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.