Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Staff Byron Poindexter, MD Tummy Tuck Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2019

Loving my New Look - I was given VIP treatment from my first appointment at AWC. My physician was Dr Poindexter All my questions about the procedure and someone was available for subsequent questions My procedure went smoothly and all my follow up appts as well - Many thanks to Dr Poindexter and staff for transforming my body to a better look - l am loving it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 02, 2019

Beautiful Results - Terrific experience! I had 2 C-sections and could never get rid of the excess skin. I decided to have a tummy tuck and am just absolutely thrilled with the results! The entire process was so easy! From the initial consultation to the post-op appointments and everything in between was so simple. Dr Poindexter and the entire staff was amazing to work with. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2019

My Experience - I had my first plastic surgery when I was 18 years old outside USA. And 18 years later, just 2 months after my second cesarean, I got tummy tuck, liposuction and breast implants and the results were amazing. Dr Poindexter and all the nurses are great professionals. I totally recommend Austin-Weston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2019

My Experience at Austin Weston with Dr. Poindexter - From my awesome experience with Cheri, she made me feel so comfortable. Dr. Poindexter is very personable. From the consultation to the pre op, surgery, and post op everyone was very knowledgeable and I was able to ask many questions. The results are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2018

Amazing Dr P - Over the years I had many surgeries due to medical reasons and my stomach was lumpy and ugly..no amount of diet and excercise could fix the problem..Dr P fixed it..wish I had done it years ago..Thank you Dr P..A life changing experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Tomorrow is my big day! I'm not nervous for the surgery whatsoever but I'm extremely nervous about the recovery. I'm 5'8" around 140lbs, hoping to lose a few more lbs in the next few months. The procedures I am having is a breast augmentation with 560cc SRF implants, liposuction of my flanks tummy and inner thighs, also I'm having a procedure called a tummy strip(every consultation I had the surgeon said I was not a great candidate for a full tummy tuck so this is a good compromise for me since it will fix my c-section scar and flatten out some of the loose skin on my belly however not all of it). My husband is going to take care of me tomorrow the day of my procedure and also the next 3 days after but then has to return to work. I have a almost 4 year old and a 1 year old to take care of so it's going to be a challenge because I was supposed to have my mom help me but yesterday she told me she can no longer help me recover. This is why I am terrified of the recovery process. I'm going to possibly hire someone although I'm not excited to have a stranger in my home helping me with the kids and myself. If anyone else has had an experience like this please share with me how you got through it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Tomorrow is my big day! I'm not nervous for the surgery whatsoever but I'm extremely nervous about the recovery. I'm 5'8" around 140lbs, hoping to lose a few more lbs in the next few months. The procedures I am having is a breast augmentation with 560cc SRF implants, liposuction of my flanks tummy and inner thighs, also I'm having a procedure called a tummy strip(every consultation I had the surgeon said I was not a great candidate for a full tummy tuck so this is a good compromise for me since it will fix my c-section scar and flatten out some of the loose skin on my belly however not all of it). My husband is going to take care of me tomorrow the day of my procedure and also the next 3 days after but then has to return to work. I have a almost 4 year old and a 1 year old to take care of so it's going to be a challenge because I was supposed to have my mom help me but yesterday she told me she can no longer help me recover. This is why I am terrified of the recovery process. I'm going to possibly hire someone although I'm not excited to have a stranger in my home helping me with the kids and myself. If anyone else has had an experience like this please share with me how you got through it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I have had the BEST experiences with Dr Poindexter. He has always been honest, very knowledgeable, trust worthy, and has the most gentle/supportive bedside manner. I first came to him to replace my old/original breast implants I had done at another practice and to make them more symmetrical. I loved him so much, I came back to him a few years later to swap them out so I could go bigger. I recently went back for a third procedure with him. I just had lipo of the inner and outer thighs and a tummy tuck. I'm still healing, but am so happy with the results already and am glad I decided to talk to him and do this. I recommend Dr P to anyone I know looking for a plastic surgeon. I will not go to anyone else as long as he is practicing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 24, 2015

41 Yr Old Mom of Twins, 9 Yr Wait for TT, Lipo of Hips and Flanks - Reston, VA - after giving birth to twins in 2006, I've struggled to keep my belly flat. No matter how many hours at the gym, the loose skin from gaining over 60 lbs pregnant was not going away with exercise. I searched several doctors over the last 3 years and decide to take the plunge. I had my classic tummy tuck with muscle repair from severe Diastases Recti, and opted for Lipo of the hips and flanks on Dec 18. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 23, 2015

41 Yr Old Mom of Twins, 9 Yr Wait for TT, Lipo of Hips and Flanks - Reston, VA - After giving birth to twins in 2006, I've struggled to keep my belly flat. No matter how many hours at the gym, the loose skin from gaining over 60 lbs pregnant was not going away with exercise. I searched several doctors over the last 3 years and decide to take the plunge. I had my classic tummy tuck with muscle repair from severe Diastases Recti, and opted for Lipo of the hips and flanks on... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Tummy Tuck with Lipo of Hips & Flanks & Breast Lift - Reston, VA - In April I got a tummy tuck, breast lift, implants and liposuction!! I went from a size 10 down to 8/6. I had a lot of jiggly fat on my tummy from gaining and loosing weight all my life. He does amazing work. I was wearing a bikini in July. I still want to loose about 15 pounds and the after pictures are without any working out for 3 months. I look even better now!! I have a flat tummy!! I don't think I can mention names but I liked the fact that I had no drain tummy tuck and was offered pain pumps and had minimal discomfort! After 2nd night I was only using muscle relaxers for sleeping at night after a week I was totally off everything. No pain just some discomfort. Many doctors do what is easiest for them.  More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

In April I got a tummy tuck, breast lift, implants and liposuction!! I went from a size 10 down to 8/6. I had a lot of jiggly fat on my tummy from gaining and loosing weight all my life. He does amazing work. I was wearing a bikini in July. I still want to loose about 15 pounds and the after pictures are without any working out for 3 months. I look even better now!! I have a flat tummy!! I don't think I can mention names but I liked the fact that I had no drain tummy tuck and was offered pain pumps and had minimal discomfort! After 2nd night I was only using muscle relaxers for sleeping at night after a week I was totally off everything. No pain just some discomfort. Many doctors do what is easiest for them.  More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 11, 2013

post op update - So I've had 4 children, 10 yr old, twin 7 yr olds and a 5 yr old. After having numerous laproscopic surgeries to finally find out I'm just broken I had to have a partial hysterectomy. So we are no longer having children well after having my beautiful babies I would like to have my body back working out does not get rid or the extra skin from being pregnant especially twins I'm 5'1" and 125lbs. I have wanted a tummy tuck for a Very long time and I think it's time. I'm kinda freaking out its just a consultation but at the same time it's so real that it's going to happen. Now here's the thing, My husband is in the Army and comes back in 2 weeks I would love to get this done while he's gone and surprise him, How many days will I need assistance for I read a lot of reviews and it looks like the lucky number is 4. and how long til I can work again, I'm a bartender and if needed a server. If anyone can help with these questions before tom. that would be great cause I would like to go into the consultation with a plan... I think along with the tt I would like lipo on hips, small flanks and inner thighs, is that even possible or is that too much. ugh sooo confused... ok I'm rambling on and on now..... thanks in advance for any advice and congrats to everyone that has already done it and is doing it =) (the cost is not accurate I had to put something I'll update it tom. and pics will be soon) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 11, 2012

Tummy Tuck with Lipo of Hips & Flanks & Breast Lift - Reston, VA - Everyone was so caring in the office. They are busy but do assist and are always available. If they were not busy I would worry. A busy office means happy clients! I can't believe there is not a review for this doctor!! I have many friends he has gone to and does amazing work. He is a Wonderful Doctor!! I would recommend him to anyone. I did my research and did go to to 3 other doctors I don't think I can mention names. Dr. Poindexter does what is best for his patients! I believe Dr. Poindexter stays informed on the latest technology. Other doctors are so busy doing surgery they forget to keep up on technology. Many doctors shy away from no drains for me it was wonderful. before and after photos! I think because many doctors don't know how to do the No-drain tummy tuck technique. I will be going back for more surgery for my face next year. Pictures are posted after 2 months of not working out. These pictures are before workout. I have since started working out and do look even better. Will post more up to date pictures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 06, 2012

3 weeks post op and new bikini pics! - I have been wanting to have this done 13 years ago and I am finally getting close! I am 36 years old and I had my first child when I was 23. I was a size 0 and weighed 105 pounds before having him. The 8 1/2 pounder did a number on my tummy! I breast fed him and my two other kids for a year each. Believe me after 3 years of breastfeeding my girls aren't looking too purty!! I have three wonderful kids and do not want anymore! I am a very busy Mom with kids in muliple sports. I was orginally going to have my surgery done today, January 6th but had to put it on hold because of traveling w/my kids sports. It is always about them and now I am going to do something for me! I don't mind waiting because it will give me more time to prepare. I am going to have a full tummy tuck, lollipop lift with augmentation, and liposuction of the flanks. I am 5 4" and 123lbs. I am currently a 34C and would like to be a full C to a D. I am looking at 375cc saline high profile. I have a great deal of breast tissue so my doc said it won't make any difference for me. He always recommends silicone but in my case it doesn't matter. I trust his opionion and also feel it is a safer choice for me. My date is not scheduled because I am going to take a cancellation that comes up! My surgeon will take $2,000 off if you take a cancelled date. I am taking my chances but if I approach the date and no cancellations then I will have to schedule it. I am looking at March and April and keeping my fingers crossed! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.