Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures in Reston, VA

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter41 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2021

Amazing Doctor and Surgeon - I went to Doctor Weston at Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery after conducting months of extensive research for a qualified plastic and cosmetic surgeons. Doctor Weston’s three decades of experience was obvious when we first met. His immense medical knowledge, gentle demeanor, a fantastic beside manner, put my finances and I at ease. The staff at Austin-Weston is a reflection Doctor Weston’s high medical standards and professionalism. I knew we had made the right choice! My first consultation with Doctor Weston we discussed my expectations for plastic surgery, what is a realistic outcome, what can and be done within my own body structure. Doctor Weston explained the process for achieving the best desired results. My first surgery on November 4, 2020, was skin removal from my arms and a breast lift with an internal bra, the results are stunning. This surgery was used as a basis to prepare me for my other desired surgeries. The next surgery Doctor Weston conducted was a tummy tuck including abdominal muscle tightening, with extraordinary results. My next procedure will be a breast augmentation and a lower body lift, I am so excited to see the results. I am currently 34B and will be getting 420cc gummy implants high profile with expected results of minimum 34DD. Doctor Weston has earned my trust as a surgeon with the highest level of ethics and medical professionalism. Another discovery I made after developing a relationship with Doctor Westin, is his Doctor;s volunteers using their medical knowledge to help those who cannot afford medically needed reconstructive surgery, what a pleasant surprise to know this level of skilled doctors use their skills to help others less fortunate. In conclusion I highly recommend Austin-Weston as the place to go for cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2021

I went to Doctor Weston at Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery after conducting months of extensive research for a qualified plastic and cosmetic surgeons. Doctor Weston’s three decades of experience was obvious when we first met. His immense medical knowledge, gentle demeanor, a fantastic beside manner, put my finances and I at ease. The staff at Austin-Weston is a reflection Doctor Weston’s high medical standards and professionalism. I knew we had made the right choice! My first consultation with Doctor Weston we discussed my expectations for plastic surgery, what is a realistic outcome, what can and be done within my own body structure. Doctor Weston explained the process for achieving the best desired results. My first surgery on November 4, 2020, was skin removal from my arms and a breast lift with an internal bra, the results are stunning. This surgery was used as a basis to prepare me for my other desired surgeries. The next surgery Doctor Weston conducted was a tummy tuck including abdominal muscle tightening, with extraordinary results. My next procedure will be a breast augmentation and a lower body lift, I am so excited to see the results. I am currently 34B and will be getting 420cc gummy implants high profile with expected results of minimum 34DD. Doctor Weston has earned my trust as a surgeon with the highest level of ethics and medical professionalism. Another discovery I made after developing a relationship with Doctor Westin, is his Doctor;s volunteers using their medical knowledge to help those who cannot afford medically needed reconstructive surgery, what a pleasant surprise to know this level of skilled doctors use their skills to help others less fortunate. In conclusion I highly recommend Austin-Weston as the place to go for cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 11, 2021

I am in constant awe of the amazing transformation that Dr. Weston performed on me. I have spent my whole life unhappy with my uneven, heavy breasts and extra weight in my tummy that I could never lose with exercise or diet. After having both a tummy tuck and a breast reduction/lift, I have never looked better and I feel fantastic! Dr. Weston is not only an extremely skilled, experienced surgeon, but a wonderful person to go through this experience with because of his wonderful, funny personality. The entire staff at Austin-Weston was a joy to be with and I recommend this practice and these procedures highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2021

They treated me with kindness and compassion and addressed any concerns I had every step of the way - I had a wonderful experience at austin-weston. I had a breast reduction and lift and I could not be happier with the results. They treated me with kindness and compassion and addressed any concerns I had every step of the way. I would recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2020

10.31.19 Surgery day - I was so nervous but very excited. I had always had lopsided breasts and one was always larger then the other since I was 16. In 2017 I gained a lot of weight, the only plus to this was my boobs got bigger and I loved it. In early 2019 I decided to lose the weight and lost 40 plus pounds. When I did that though it made my boobs symmetry even worse and they went back to the small size. I hated wearing swimsuits and tight shirts. I never felt like I could ever wear a shirt without a bra. Since 2012 I had wanted a breast augmentation, so I decided why wait longer. I have the money and I deserve this! So I looked around in my area and had consultations with several plastic surgeons. I saw around 6 doctors. All had different price quotes, most all said I needed a lift in one breast and all said there was a noticeable size difference. Price wasn't a factor for me. I wanted to make sure I picked a Doctor that I felt comfortable with but also someone who had a lot of experience. My doctor pick was a no brainer. I picked Dr. Poindexter at the Austin-Weston Center. We went over size options and a lift plan that I was happy with. I ended up having a Mastopexy with a Breast Augmentation under the muscle. I chose silicone implants; 415cc in the left breast and 485cc in the right breast. Additionally, I paid a few hundred more for a pain pump that Bad through my surgery site into my muscles and it delivered a local anesthetic to help with pain after surgery. It stayed in about 5 days after surgery and helped tremendously (I'd highly recommend it). I didn't have to take any of the pain meds I was prescribed.Updated on 2 Feb 2020:Wow, day 4 was definitely the wort with pain. I thought I’d share the not so glamorous side of healing. The bruising took about 2 weeks to fully clear up. They bruising itself never hurt to touch! The 1 week my breast were hard as rocks. I’ll admit I was nervous that they wouldn’t soften up (don’t worry they will). It was mostly painful to lift my arms up past shoulder height and when getting myself up from the couch or bed. Day 5 my pain pump ran out of meds so I took tat out at home with the help of my mom. I’d highly recommend this pump, it was amazing. Removing it was weird. The tube is placed and wrapped in the breast. So I ended up pulling 5-6 inches of tubing out from each breast. Updated on 2 Feb 2020:Here they areUpdated on 15 Mar 2020:They look amazing and I am so happy with how they turned out More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2020

New Boobs — I should've had the surgery a long time ago! - I had breast Reduction with Dr. Knotts, him and the surgical team/ office were absolutely wonderful . I was nervous about my surgery but they gave me reassurance on any questions I had. The surgery its self went smoothly, recovery was not what I thought, it was actually not bad at all. I am in love with how my boobs came out. Definitely pleased with the end result. I would definitely recommend Dr.Knotts & Center, they were there all the way through to the end. Everyone was super friendly and Dr. Knotts was very supportive in any concerns I had. Dr.Knotts hit the ball park " I should've had the surgery a long time ago!" Sincerely, Patient with a SMILE :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2020

Dr. Knott's is the Best! I am forever grateful. - Dr. Knott's is the absolute best doctor! He did an amazing job on my breast reduction and he and his staff took amazing care of me before, during, and after my surgery. I'm so happy I chose them for this life changing surgery! I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I was so nervous but very excited. I had always had lopsided breasts and one was always larger then the other since I was 16. In 2017 I gained a lot of weight, the only plus to this was my boobs got bigger and I loved it. In early 2019 I decided to lose the weight and lost 40 plus pounds. When I did that though it made my boobs symmetry even worse and they went back to the small size. I hated wearing swimsuits and tight shirts. I never felt like I could ever wear a shirt without a bra. Since 2012 I had wanted a breast augmentation, so I decided why wait longer. I have the money and I deserve this! So I looked around in my area and had consultations with several plastic surgeons. I saw around 6 doctors. All had different price quotes, most all said I needed a lift in one breast and all said there was a noticeable size difference. Price wasn't a factor for me. I wanted to make sure I picked a Doctor that I felt comfortable with but also someone who had a lot of experience. My doctor pick was a no brainer. I picked Dr. Poindexter at the Austin-Weston Center. We went over size options and a lift plan that I was happy with. I ended up having a Mastopexy with a Breast Augmentation under the muscle. I chose silicone implants; 415cc in the left breast and 485cc in the right breast. Additionally, I paid a few hundred more for a pain pump that Bad through my surgery site into my muscles and it delivered a local anesthetic to help with pain after surgery. It stayed in about 5 days after surgery and helped tremendously (I'd highly recommend it). I didn't have to take any of the pain meds I was prescribed.Updated on 2 Feb 2020:Wow, day 4 was definitely the wort with pain. I thought I’d share the not so glamorous side of healing. The bruising took about 2 weeks to fully clear up. They bruising itself never hurt to touch! The 1 week my breast were hard as rocks. I’ll admit I was nervous that they wouldn’t soften up (don’t worry they will). It was mostly painful to lift my arms up past shoulder height and when getting myself up from the couch or bed. Day 5 my pain pump ran out of meds so I took tat out at home with the help of my mom. I’d highly recommend this pump, it was amazing. Removing it was weird. The tube is placed and wrapped in the breast. So I ended up pulling 5-6 inches of tubing out from each breast. Updated on 2 Feb 2020:Here they areUpdated on 15 Mar 2020:They look amazing and I am so happy with how they turned out More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2020

Great experience from surgery to recovery - Dr. Westin is very good at putting you at ease while also giving you realistic expectations for your procedure. I had breast reduction, a tummy tuck, and liposuction of the flanks. I was very worried about the amount of pain I would be in, but it was actually less than I was expecting. They make sure you have pain medication and are easy to contact if you have any questions during recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2020

I Could Not Be Happier - After planned weight loss from the gym and dieting, I treated myself to removing the remaining bulge and a breast reduction. I could not be happier. I can exercise without the leftover bulge wiggling or hitting the bulge when I do a sit up. I can run without pain from my breasts. All this encourages better health. It is more than “cosmetic”. It allows a life with more potential and more health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2019

Wonderful Experience 2 Surgeries - Dr. Knotts performed my breast reduction and back lift. Totally painless. He has wonderful bedside manner as does his remarkable staff. From the minute I called for a consult to my 6 week followup which is tomorrow, anytime I've made a phone call to their office my questions are answered and calls returned very quickly. What a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2019

My New Go-to for Cosmetic Procedures! Quick, Easy, Painless -beautiful Results! - Dr. Weston is amazing! During my consultation he assured me that my breast reduction surgery would be quick and easy....I had no idea it would be THIS easy! I was back to work (patient care tech at a hospital) within 4 days, with no pain or complications! From the front desk to the OR, his staff was pleasant and more than accommodating! My nurse, Madeline, was with me from start to finish and could not have been more kind, thorough, and reassuring! I am now one month post op, and could not be happier with my results! My biggest concern was scarring, but they are hardly visible and have already faded significantly! I am already feeling more confident in my own skin, and everyday activities such as exercise and shopping have become undoubtedly easier! If I had known this process would be so easy and life changing, I would have done it years ago! Dr. Weston truly knows what he is doing! He fulfilled my vision perfectly and I could not be more grateful!I would highly recommend him and his team to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Weston does amazing job in transforming your body so you can feel confident in yourself. I am very happy that I chose him for my breast augmentation. Couldn’t wish for better result. I highly recommend Dr. Weston and Austin-Weston Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2018

Mommy Makeover with Dr.Knotts - I had a Mommy Makeover to include Breast reduction, lift, liposuction, tummy tuck and flanks. The surgery and recovery was amazing. Dr. Knotts was phenomenal and made me feel certain in making the right choice. He was always available, professional, knowledgeable and exceeded my expectations. I am forever grateful for him and the staff at Austin-Weston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2018

Great Experience - This was my second experience with dr poindexter. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to make changes in their appearance. My surgery results are better than I had hoped for. I would highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2018

Life Changing Procedure - It took me a long time to make the decision to have the face lift and breast reduction. Once I did, dr knotts and everyone at the center made the whole process so comfortable and smooth. I absolutely, highly recommend Austin Weston to anyone considering cosmetic procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 05, 2018

Dr Sigal - Mission Accomplished!!! - Dr SigalI wanted to take a moment to recognize Dr Sigal & his staff! When I think of you, “special” comes to mind. Special is a word that describes something one-of-a kind! Dr. Sigal is truly one-of-a kind!! I feel blessed to say I have been a patient of his for over twenty years. I had my first procedure done with him in my early twenties. It looks as if it was done yesterday! Now at the age of 44, I came to Dr. Sigal with a mess. After a breast reduction, implants & two revisions things just weren’t quite right, Dr. Sigal was able to turn a mess into a masterpiece!!! Mission accomplished!! I am beyond thrilled with my results! I could not be more pleased and excited! The “girls” look amazing and the horrific scars and pain I was left with are gone!! I cannot imagine what it must be like to go in and repair another surgeons previous work. I cannot express how grateful I am to have a surgeon with his kind manor, patience, sense of humor, professionalism and the gifted artistic skill he has been blessed with. His dedication to his career and his patients is evident. I’m sure he has heard this many times, but it warrants repeating!! His talents are a gift to all who have been fortunate enough to have him as a surgeon. The Austin-Weston center is top notch from beginning to end. The entire staff goes above and beyond to make each patient have a wonderful experience. Staff, thank you for your kind and patient care. I feel supported 100% each and every trip into the office. You listen to all my concerns and answer my questions. ALL of you are a testament to the medical field on how an office should be ran. There are truly no words to express my extreme gratitude for all you have done for me! Very respectfully,HS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Painless & Perfect Breast Reduction- - Went for a consultation for breast reduction, from the beginning he asked what I would like and explained everything step by step. He sat down and didn't seem rushed like other plastic surgeons at consults. He was professional, caring and told me what he can do to help me. From the caring staff, to the clean office and overall feel ,I made the decision to go with Dr. Knotts for my breast reduction.Day of the surgery, his whole surgical staff made me feel at ease and he even came in to talk. I woke up in recovery feeling great thanks to Jill (the anesthesiologist). The next day for post op, he has the same caring, friendly beside manner and urged me to call if I had any questions or concerns. My recovery was quick and easy, after day 2 I had no need for any pain meds, the scars are so light and thin. I am so grateful for Dr. Knotts and the whole staff at Austin-Weston. He should def be on the top of anyone's list for any plastic surgeon procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2018

Best Plastic Surgeon in Town! - I am so thankful to have chosen Dr. Knotts and the Austin-Weston Center for my cosmetic surgery needs. Not only is he gifted at his craft, but he truly cares about his patients . I had breast reduction surgery and liposuction (abdomen) three months ago and am thrilled with the results! I experienced no pain or side effects following surgery, and my recovery was fast. Having the surgery room on-site made the process seamless. My experience with Dr. Knotts was very positive, and I have recommended him to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2018

Best Plastic Surgeon in Town! - I am so thankful to have chosen Dr. Knotts and the Austin-Weston Center for my cosmetic surgery needs. Not only is he gifted at his craft, but he truly cares about his patients . I had breast reduction surgery and liposuction (abdomen) three months ago and am thrilled with the results! I experienced no pain or side effects following surgery, and my recovery was fast. Having the surgery room... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Went for a consultation for breast reduction, from the beginning he asked what I would like and explained everything step by step. He sat down and didn't seem rushed like other plastic surgeons at consults. He was professional, caring and told me what he can do to help me. From the caring staff, to the clean office and overall feel ,I made the decision to go with Dr. Knotts for my breast reduction.Day of the surgery, his whole surgical staff made me feel at ease and he even came in to talk. I woke up in recovery feeling great thanks to Jill (the anesthesiologist). The next day for post op, he has the same caring, friendly beside manner and urged me to call if I had any questions or concerns. My recovery was quick and easy, after day 2 I had no need for any pain meds, the scars are so light and thin. I am so grateful for Dr. Knotts and the whole staff at Austin-Weston. He should def be on the top of anyone's list for any plastic surgeon procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had a breast reduction and tummy tuck three yrs ago by a different facility. The recovery was difficult because I was so over medicated that I had bladder retention, and had to return to the hospital for catherization. I have very little recollection of the first three days. I developed quite an infection in one breast. My areoles and nipples we up so high on my breasts, they peaked out of my bathing suit! My scar from the abdominal surgery was crooked, thick, and cinched in and several sutures started coming out.I came to Austin-Weston in hopes of having these botched surgeries revised and have a neck/chin lift. I have a great deal of sun damage and my jowls were very saggy and had such deep creases in the corners of my mouth saliva actually came out! I was extremely self conscious and often put my hands in front of my face to hide these areas. Dr. Weston would be performing the neck/chin lift. During the consultation, he explained I would also need to have an additional procedure called a direct incision in order to get the result I was hoping to achieve. I never felt rushed and he answered my plethora of questions. During my consultation with Dr. Knotts, who would be performing the breast surgery, he informed me due to the extent of correction needed, I couldn't have a revision, but needed another complete surgery. I decided to move forward with all the procedures. Emily Dunn, Patient Consult, went over all the fees, prep and supplies needed, and had prescriptions ready so I could fill them prior to surgery. All the surgeries were performed at the same time, which saved money and recovery time. I opted to stay overnight with a nurse. She attended to my every need!! In the morning, all the bandages were removed and I was placed in a compression girdle and bra. Dr. Weston came in to examine me, fill me in on the operative notes and answered even more questions. A nurse also went over my care and medication schedule with the person who was going to care for me at home.This surgery was the complete opposite of my previous experience. I was walking and using the restroom independently the first day home, I showered on the second day. I was lucid and in little pain. By the fourth day, I was taking pain meds only prior to bed. I am so impressed with not only the results, but with the entire experience. My nipples are in the correct place, my stomach scar is just a line, and I no longer hide my face! My goal was not to look 30, but to look good for my age.....and I do!!! This surgery was almost a pleasure!! The doctors we honest with the results they hoped to achieve and having a realistic understanding of the results is so important. I have and will recommend Austin-Weston to anyone asking about cosmetic surgery. If you are contemplating having cosmetic surgery, go in for your free consultation, I guarantee you will glad you did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 30, 2018

Breast Reduction - I’ve been so insecure when it comes to my breast! They’re huge, I have irritation and rashes underneath, back problems and grooves in my shoulders. I finally got the courage to have a consultation with a surgeon that was in my insurance network. He told me he’d like to remove over 500 grams of fat each breast. I felt completely comfortable with him and I’m confident he can give me the results... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2018

Amazing Doctor Weston - I did breast reduction surgery with Dr Weston. Its close to 3 months post operation and am extremely pleased with the result. Honestly this has been the best thing I have done for myself in a very long time. Not only did it make me look better and reduced my back pains, but it also helped me emotionally tremendously as well.I have high bp and am also kidney disease patient and was undergoing... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2018

One of the best decisions I ever made! - I had a breast reduction and tummy tuck three yrs ago by a different facility. The recovery was difficult because I was so over medicated that I had bladder retention, and had to return to the hospital for catherization. I have very little recollection of the first three days. I developed quite an infection in one breast. My areoles and nipples we up so high on my breasts, they peaked out... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 22, 2017

44 Year Old Breast Reduction (38G) - My doctor was AWESOME as well as everyone else at the surgery center. Made me feel so comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2017

Painless & Perfect Breast Reduction- - Went for a consultation for breast reduction, from the beginning he asked what I would like and explained everything step by step. He sat down and didn't seem rushed like other plastic surgeons at consults. He was professional, caring and told me what he can do to help me. From the caring staff, to the clean office and overall feel ,I made the decision to go with Dr. Knotts for my breast... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2017

41yo, Breastfed 4 Kids, Now Flat Chested, Breast Augmentation 450cc, Virginia - Reston, VA - Finally made the decision to get my boobs done after breastfeeding 4 kids. A friend recommended Austin-Weston Center for cosmetic surgery. The staff is friendly and welcoming. I went a few times for my try-ons and pre-op. Didn't really shop around too much, I was content with them and decided to book my surgery. I am 1 day post op, far so good I guess. Simply working on pain control for now. Will post more pics soon. Updated on 5 Nov 2016: Updated on 6 Nov 2016: Day 2 post op and still trying to find a good way to manage the pain!! The sides of my boobs are mega tender! Updated on 12 Nov 2016: Is it normal to still have a ton of pain on one side 8 days PO?! Its on my right boob and there's an area thats pretty tender to touch. Updated on 12 Nov 2016: Updated on 17 Nov 2016: I still have some soreness n tenderness but Its tolerable. Back to work tomorrow with my Motrin in tow. Updated on 23 Nov 2016: Mega sensitive nipples! These nipple covers are My temporary solution for now! That and gabapentin... Updated on 29 Nov 2016: Updated on 13 Dec 2016: Updated on 14 Jan 2017: 10w post Updated on 17 Jan 2017: 10w po Updated on 20 Jan 2017: Updated on 25 Jul 2018: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

I'm a perfectionist. Dr. Knotts gave me the perfect body. - I couldn't be happier with my new look! Dr. Knotts is a true artist and a compassionate, kind, and attentive surgeon. From his approach to choosing the right size breast implants for me (we did computer modeling AND a custom fitting with different sized implants) to recommending the appropriate surgical technique for my needs, he was a true partner in this process. As a result, I got exactly what I asked for, in addition to my expectations being exceeded in terms of how I look! I was a very small A cup, super sporty but flat-chested, and I wanted to be a nice, natural small C cup after my surgery. I really wanted a natural look, with fullness and movement, nothing too dramatic. DC is NOT like Miami or LA where everyone is okay with tons of cleavage in your face all the time. I wanted something more understated and a better fit for my personality. They are seriously PERFECT, and even better: no one has noticed that I got a "boob job." I just look more voluptuous and feminine. Exactly what I was going for! Thank you, Dr. Knotts and Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery! You all really are the BEST. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2017

56 Years Old, Breast Reduction, Liposuction: OUTSTANDING Results--Dr. George Weston - Dr. Weston was wonderful! He made me feel at ease and he was very attentive! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I couldn't be happier with my new look! Dr. Knotts is a true artist and a compassionate, kind, and attentive surgeon. From his approach to choosing the right size breast implants for me (we did computer modeling AND a custom fitting with different sized implants) to recommending the appropriate surgical technique for my needs, he was a true partner in this process. As a result, I got exactly what I asked for, in addition to my expectations being exceeded in terms of how I look! I was a very small A cup, super sporty but flat-chested, and I wanted to be a nice, natural small C cup after my surgery. I really wanted a natural look, with fullness and movement, nothing too dramatic. DC is NOT like Miami or LA where everyone is okay with tons of cleavage in your face all the time. I wanted something more understated and a better fit for my personality. They are seriously PERFECT, and even better: no one has noticed that I got a "boob job." I just look more voluptuous and feminine. Exactly what I was going for! Thank you, Dr. Knotts and Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery! You all really are the BEST. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 15, 2017

30yrs, 5'8.5", 130lbs, 9 mo PO (385HP) need revision for lateral over dissection & pain, downsizing to 310 moderate Inspira - He has an excellent bedside manner and a fatherly concern for his patients. I feel very comfortable with him, and am hopeful that he can deliver a better, more proportionate and less painful result! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 12, 2017

27 Year Old No Longer Willing to Live with Pain - I cannot adequately put into words how much reading about other people's experiences going through a breast reduction has helped me finally decide to go through with surgery. I knew for a long time that it was available as an option, and I toyed around with the idea, but several factors kept me from considering it as a serious possibility: not thinking I was that big, seeing woman larger than... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2017

I'm a perfectionist. Dr. Knotts gave me the perfect body. - I couldn't be happier with my new look! Dr. Knotts is a true artist and a compassionate, kind, and attentive surgeon. From his approach to choosing the right size breast implants for me (we did computer modeling AND a custom fitting with different sized implants) to recommending the appropriate surgical technique for my needs, he was a true partner in this process. As a result, I got exactly... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2017

Breast Reduction - Don't Wait! - This was the most pleasant trip to a doctor's office I have ever experienced. From consultation to post-op, the entire staff at Austin-Weston were nothing but respectful and encouraging. I interviewed another provider for my breast reduction surgery, but even though Austin-Weston was out of network and costs would not be covered, I chose to go with Dr. Christopher Knotts based on how at ease I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 22, 2017

Awesome Team - Dr. Poindexter and his team are awesome. The nurses and administrative team really take the time to get to know you and remember you even months after your procedure. I'm incredibly happy with my breast reduction and my beautiful new breasts. Dr. Poindexter did an excellent job and I highly recommend this facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 28, 2017

Amazing service and results! - I love Austin-Weston! The staff has always been attentive, professional and caring. I recently had my breast implants switched out because I wanted slightly bigger. The whole process was flawless. Dr. Knotts makes you feel like you're his only patient. He is attentive, thorough and never seemed rushed while he is focusing on you. I was also able to watch parts of my own surgery because... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2017

Breast Reduction/Lift/Under Arm Lipo - SO worth it - Reston, VI - Dr. Weston & his team are FANTASTIC. I'm almost 4 weeks post op of my breast reduction/lift/under arm lipo and while I still have tape on I can already tell I'm thrilled with the results. I was very nervous about the underarm lipo because I had heard it was painful (it is, sorry there's no way around it) but Dr. Weston talked it over with me and said we should do it for the best result,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2016

41yo, Breastfed 4 Kids, Now Flat Chested, Breast Augmentation 450cc, Virginia - Reston, VA - Finally made the decision to get my boobs done after breastfeeding 4 kids. A friend recommended Austin-Weston Center for cosmetic surgery. The staff is friendly and welcoming. I went a few times for my try-ons and pre-op. Didn't really shop around too much, I was content with them and decided to book my surgery. I am 1 day post op, far so good I guess. Simply working on pain control for now. Will post more pics soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2014

Flat-chested, Looking for Natural Breasts - Reston, VA - I have always been flat-as-a-board (Nearly A in bras). I never was looking for huge breasts, but I wanted something to balance out my shape (nice perky, full breasts). While I had always been dissatisfied with my undeveloped look, I didn't have the resources for the procedure until I was in my early 30s. Do not cheap-out on this; it is worth waiting a little bit longer to afford a better doctor. I work in a professional office, and didn't want the extra attention from people noticing. I just wanted to look better naked. Because I had so little breast tissue, I was worried that not much could be done. I didn't want to get a procedure and have them look fake. I was very nervous about elective surgery, and spent a long time researching before I committed. I found Dr. Weston at the Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery, and selected them since they had a number of breast augmentation photos where the "before" photos looked like me. I selected silicone, 306 cc Naturelle implants with areolar incisions. PROS: My breasts look great; they are natural-looking, full, and are a great balance to my shape. The areolar incision meant I have no scars. My recovery was much easier than I anticipated. I had a great experience with Dr. Weston, and strongly believe one of the reasons my experience was so positive is that he is an excellent doctor. I was able to return to work after a week. I would advise planning to have it over the holidays (i.e. Christmas time) when many people are out of the office; great time to recover without a lot of eyes. CONS: Honestly, I wish I had done it sooner. If I had more breast tissue, I might have gone slightly bigger, but my body couldn't take much more without rippling or looking fake. Some of my nipple sensation changed, but this is an expected side effect; the new breasts are so worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2013

Dr. Poindexter is Amazing! -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is a great surgeon and a great human being. I could open a dictionary and look up all the different words for brilliant, kind, understanding, and talented even and all of them combined couldn’t convey just what an amazing doctor and person he is.His aesthetic talent, surgical skill, and unsurpassed eye for balance, harmony and symmetry are unparalleled. Dr. Poindexter has a very calming presence, a great sense of humor, and he sees the whole person, not just parts of the face or body.He has a ton of empathy and compassion, but he’s laid-back and funny at the same time. His patience and listening skills are tremendous and his EQ (emotional intelligence) is clearly as high as his IQ (and that’s obviously through the roof.)I’m so lucky he’s my plastic surgeon and I tell everyone that. I’ve had breast implants, fat grafting and liposuction by Dr. Poindexter, and I could not be happier with the results! He also does my Botox treatments, and he’s an expert injector who makes them as painless as possible and makes me look rested and not surprised.If you’re thinking about having plastic surgery, go see Dr. Poindexter. He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cheri, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.