Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lip Lift Procedures in Reston, VA

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter76 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2021

I had my lips done by the lovely Emily Taylor about a month and a half ago. I’m a professional musician and only put my lips (and embouchure) in the hands of an absolute professional. The ability to play my instrument is of utmost importance to my livelihood! I have to say, I was unbelievably surprised and blown away by her expertise and professionalism. It took about 4 weeks to get my embouchure back in working order, and I can say with 100% certainty, that this is the person you want to see if you are on the fence about getting your lip augmentation. If I couldn’t play my instrument, I wouldn’t get paid and certainly wouldn’t have a job. The fact that Emily at Austin Weston was able to not only give me the lips of my dreams, but also keep me in proper playing order had me over the moon. Thank you so much to the professionals at Austin Weston and a special thanks to Emily for doing such an amazing job. I’ll definitely be coming back to get any and all future work done! Xoxo- Lindsay More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2021

Update 4/29/2021: Just adding to this as I was back with Emily for more filler and Botox. She continues to do an amazing job every time! She has done an incredible job on my lips over the last couple years and has really shaped them out and created a look I never thought I would achieve (being that my natural lips are so thin they are almost nonexistent). This time she also did some cheek filler -- my first time doing this -- and I'm absolutely thrilled with the results. She's got such an eye for this stuff. It's to the point where I don't even necessarily need to say what I want -- I simply let her look at my face, and I go with her recommendations, as they are always spot-on. I'm almost 40 and people tell me I look 25.... it's all thanks to this girl. I have posted a review for AWC and Dr. Sigal before -- but this one is specifically for Emily Taylor, the nurse practitioner who does much of the injectables (Botox, filler, etc). Emily is so amazing! I saw her yesterday for Botox and also filler in my lips. Botox is pretty straighforward -- I appreciate her quickness with it, because it's multiple shots and she's fast and accurate and it's over in a second (I don't mind needles but for those who do, go to her! It will be over before you know it's happening). And her expertise and perfectionism gave me the most amazing lips EVER! She offered a dental block if I thought I needed it, but I did not elect to do that -- even without it, she's gentle and was always checking to see how I was doing and if I needed a break. You can tell how much of a perfectionist she is, as she works to get every millimeter just right. I am so super happy with the results. This was probably the easiest experience I have had with lip filler without a dental block. Also, she is just such a sweet and kind person. She is a pleasure to be around and makes you feel as if you've known her forever. Emily gets my highest recommendation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2021

I can’t say enough good things about this place and about Emily! She is a wizard with fillers! After much thinking, I decided to get my lips and marionette lines treated with filler. The entire process was smooth and painless. Emily was very thorough and caring. She explained exactly what she was going to do to achieve the results I was looking for. I can’t stop smiling- I have lips again! The end result looks amazing and natural! If you are looking to get fillers done, look no further.  Call and book an appointment with Emily! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2021

Best injector ever - Emily Taylor. She is kind, patient, humble and actually cares. She listens to what you want and talks you through everything. She gives realistic advice and information. She helped me save money, and gave me the appearance I have always wished for. I 100% recommended her and will always only go to her for my injections. I get lip filler and Botox from her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2021

Emily Taylor is amazing! I had a bad experience with fillers and Botox with another doctor. I was looking for another place to get my lip fillers dissolved. I am glad I found Emily. She fixed my face and re did my fillers. I just had a second appointment with her to do Botox and fillers for my lip and under eye. She did an amazing job! I already recommended her to all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

Loved this place! The atmosphere is so relaxing. I got my lips done by Emily Taylor and she is the absolute best. I was so comfortable and she made the experience enjoyable. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

Emily is AMAZING!!! I got my lips injected with filler and Botox! She was so helpful with advice and detail. She took her time and really listened to what I was looking for. I HIGHLY recommend anyone that is even considering to having anything done just make the free consultation appointment, you will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2021

Emily is AMAZING!!! I got my lips injected with filler and Botox! She was so helpful with advice and detail. She took her time and really listened to what I was looking for. I HIGHLY recommend anyone that is even considering to having anything done just make the free consultation appointment, you will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2020

I got lip injections yesterday with Emily and it was such a great experience. She was so kind and answered all my questions about other procedures. Last time I got them done at another medical spa, the pain was roughly a 7/10 and I bruised pretty bad. With her, the pain was more of a discomfort and it was maybe once or twice for a second. I work up today expecting to be bruised and there’s not one in sight! Highly recommend! I can’t wait to go back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2020

I went to see Emily for to get my lips filled and she did such an amazing job!!! She was so detailed and explained to me all of the things she was thinking about my lip shape and the filler she was using. She's legit a lip artist! She was really gentle and made sure I wasn't ever in too much pain. I didn't even bruise at all. Not even a little bit. I needed this boost so much with all the covid weight and general tired look I've been having latley! I will never ever go to another person as long as Emily is doing lips! I love them and I'm so grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2020

My experience here thus far has been wonderful. I had lip filler with Emily, showed her a picture of my own mouth from more than 20 years ago and said I just wanted back close to what I used to have. She listens and is detail oriented with her treatment. I am absolutely thrilled with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 29, 2020

went to see Emily for to get my lips filled and she did such an amazing job!!! She was so detailed and explained to me all of the things she was thinking about my lip shape and the filler she was using. She’s legit a lip artist! She was really gentle and made sure I wasn’t ever in too much pain. I didn’t even bruise at all. Not even a little bit. I needed this boost so much with all the covid weight and general tired look I’ve been having latley! I will never ever go to another person as long as Emily is doing lips! I love them and I’m so grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

I had my cheeks and lips done by Emily. I am super happy with the results. She was very kind, and professional and has a great eye for esthetics and symmetry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

After undergoing a very extensive jaw surgery back in 2012, I had my lips injected at another practice to give them a fuller appearance. Unfortunately, I was left with “bumps” on both my upper and lower lips, that drove me crazy for 8 long years. As the filler dissolved over time, the bumps became even more prominent, and so, I began my extensive search in finding someone who could fix them. When I discovered Austin-Weston in a top doctor magazine, I was immediately impressed at the stellar reviews I read online. Emily Taylor received 5-star reviews all across the board, and after looking at photos of her work on Instagram, I knew that if anyone could fix my lips, it would be her. Upon meeting Emily, she had a very welcoming and wonderful bedside manner. I told her the history of my lips and my concerns, and she was patient while listening to me the entire time; not once did I feel rushed. Emily was extremely thorough in explaining what had previously gone wrong with my lips, what she would do to get them looking the way I would like them to, and the steps she would take to get them there. She injected my lips with a dissolver, and although they were swollen, I immediately noticed a difference in their appearance. Additionally, she talked me through the entire process as she worked which helped me to stay calm, and she was so extremely gentle that I could barely feel the needle! The day following the dissolver, I had a few more questions about the swelling, so I reached out to Emily via email. She responded promptly, and I was pleasantly surprised at how much time she took to address the questions in my email. I appreciate that she went above and beyond to make sure that I understood the entire healing process, even going as far to send me a diagram! Emily is extremely passionate about helping her clients like the way that they look, and proud of the work that she does. I asked her if there was anything else she would recommend that I get done to achieve the look that I’m going for, and she had a very honest approach in offering me suggestions that didn’t come across as trying to “up-sell” me a service. I have an appointment scheduled to get my lips filled in a couple of weeks, and I’m so excited that I finally found THE person to give me the lips I’ve always wanted. I’ll be sure to leave an updated review after my appointment! I want to quickly add that I spoke with a woman named Hailey over the phone to schedule my appointment, and she was so cheerful and pleasant that it made me have a better afternoon :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

Gorges experience I had my lip filler with them and Botox I like it very recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2020

Emily is a perfectionist and amazing with her lip filling skills - Emily Taylor is amazing with her lip filling skills; she is a perfectionist  in making perfect lips for my fiance. I am completely obsessed with her full perfect lips. We will be returning every 3-4 months for a refill. Thank you Emily! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2020

I recently got my lips done by Emily, and she did an amazing job! Emily was very friendly and made me feel comfortable, as it was my first time. She made sure to inform me about the different fillers and answered all my questions. I’m so happy with the results and would highly recommend seeing Emily for fillers! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2020

Emily is the best! I absolutely love her and trust her to do anything! She’s my go to girl and I recommend her to everybody. Injecting is an art within the medical field that I totally trust her with. She has a great eye. I’ve had my forehead done (ya know, a few lines erased;) my lips filled, and I’m in love with my new pout! She kept it natural and made me feel comfortable and happy to be there. I find this to be a fun experience and look forward to future visits! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2020

Emily is the best! She’s my go to girl and I recommend her to everybody. Injecting is an art within the medical field and I totally trust her with it. She has a great eye. I’ve had my forehead done (ya know, a few lines erased;) my lips filled, and I’m in love with my new pout! She kept it natural and made me feel comfortable and happy to be there. I find this to be a fun experience and look forward to future visits! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 30, 2020

If you need lip filler you MUST go to Emily!! She listened to exactly what I asked for (and I was so nervous and she handled it perfectly) and my lips look AMAZING! I can’t wait to go back to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2020

July 29th, one day before my 31st birthday I decided to go and see the QUEEN herself G-Injector Emily.  This was my first time getting filler in my lips. I was super nervous and excited at all at the same time. Emily was extremely patient and made me feel very comfortable. My lips turned out FANTASTIC, the pain was minimal if any at all. If you’re looking to add a little perkiness to your pout, Miss G-injector is the girl for you!! Also of note, I am African American so I was nervous with how my body would react to the procedure. Well honey!!!!! I LOOK AMAZING thanks to Austin Weston. Love them and you will too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2020

Beautiful Lips - I got lip fillers and will be coming back for more to get bigger lips. The doctors are knowledgeable and professional. I am excited to get another syringe and am hoping just two will be able to reach my desired outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2020

The whole process, from calling the office to get appointment to checking out was smooth. everyone was nice. Emily the NP was amazing. She listens, gives you realistic feed back, and she is very talented. She gave me my dream lips :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2020

I was on the fence about getting lip filler and after a great consultation I decided to go for it.. Taylor did an amazing job on my filler and botox and I will definitely be going back as long as she is there. I love this practice and their patient care so much!! Thank you so much for my new lips 💋 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2020

I was recommended to this facility by a close friend who gets her work done here. I got juvederm lip fillers done by Emily, a little over a month ago. I meant to write a review before, but have been procrastinating until now. Though, when I look at the results of my lips every day, I am continuously reminded of how well-deserving this clinic is of a positive review. My experience with Emily was superb and beyond what I expected. She completed the procedure exactly how I asked and made sure to listen and comply with my personal requests, questions, and concerns. Her bedside manner was wonderful. She was charismatic, gentle, and helped ease any nerves I had almost immediately. She took her time with the procedure and made sure it was everything I wanted. I have to admit, I initially had low expectations because I have had lip fillers done a multitude of times (at other places) and usually end up leaving not satisfied, disappointed, or with bad work. This experience with Emily, was none of that. And I absolutely was 100% thrilled and feeling so positive about my experience! I can’t tell you how refreshing it is to find someone who works so well for me! I am glad to have found her and I will consistently return to her for work in the future. Dare I say, Emily, without a doubt was the best lip fillers experience I have ever had. I will most certainly be returning to have more work done and very soon. Thank you! You were a blessing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2020

Recently, I had my lips injections. I can not exprese how amazing and professional they are. Emily Taylor, the nurse practitioner in the center is the one who preformed the injections. She is such a perfectionist and meticulous in her work. She takes the time to make sure the lips are as it should be. When I showed her the picture that I wanted my lips to look like, she advised me to do it on two step. I am so happy that I followed her advice. I am thinking to go there for my skin removal surgeries when I am ready to do it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2020

Recently, I had my lips injections. I can not exprese how amazing and professional they are. Emily Taylor, the nurse practitioner in the center is the one who preformed the injections. She is such a perfectionist and meticulous in her work. She takes the time to make sure the lips are as it should be. When I showed her the picture that I wanted my lips to look like, she advised me to do it on two step. I am so happy that I followed her advice. I am thinking to go there for my skin removal surgeries when I am ready to do it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2020

Amazing work. I love my lips filling. They look amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2020

I received injections from Emily, Botox and lips, and could NOT be happier with the results.  I've had both before, and was never as satisfied as I am now.  Particularly with the lip filler, she really understood what I was looking for and absolutely nailed it.  I did have some (expected) bruising after, and Emily actually followed up with me to ensure everything was ok.  I couldn't recommend her highly enough, and will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2020

I have gotten my lips done twice by Emily and was pleased with not only the results but how gentle she was. She listened to exactly what i wanted and made me feel comfortable. I will for sure be coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2020

Best lips ever with board certified nurse injector Emily. I have seen emily several times and have had nothing but positive experience building my lips to where i want them to be. Emily is always making sure i am Comfortable during the process PS; i love my lips . Thanks emily 💋 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2020

Emily Taylor did an amazing job on both my lip filler and my Botox. I had a great experience at Austin-Weston and would encourage anyone to go there if they are looking for a consultation or treatment. Emily explained everything that she would be doing and the purpose behind it so I completely understood what was going on. I will definitely be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I saw Emily at the Austin-Weston center per the recommendation of a friend. So very happy I went— first time getting lip filler after years of contemplating and she eased my nerves about it, answered all my questions, and the whole process went very smooth. I am very happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I have posted a review for AWC and Dr. Sigal before -- but this one is specifically for Emily Taylor, the nurse practitioner who does much of the injectables (Botox, filler, etc). Emily is so amazing! I saw her yesterday for Botox and also filler in my lips. Botox is pretty straighforward -- I appreciate her quickness with it, because it's multiple shots and she's fast and accurate and it's over in a second (I don't mind needles but for those who do, go to her! It will be over before you know it's happening). And her expertise and perfectionism gave me the most amazing lips EVER! She offered a dental block if I thought I needed it, but I did not elect to do that -- even without it, she's gentle and was always checking to see how I was doing and if I needed a break. You can tell how much of a perfectionist she is, as she works to get every millimeter just right. I am so super happy with the results. This was probably the easiest experience I have had with lip filler without a dental block. Also, she is just such a sweet and kind person. She is a pleasure to be around and makes you feel as if you've known her forever. Emily gets my highest recommendation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I cannot speak more highly of Austin-Weston and my injector, Emily (the Ginjector)! The office is gorgeous, welcoming and comfortable. I visited in August for the first time, for Botox and lip injections and again in November for a Botox touch up. I had never done either before, so I was a bit nervous, but my nerves were quickly calmed by every employee I encountered. Everyone is so nice, reassuring and knowledgeable! Emily is amazing at what she does- light handed and relatable. I didn’t feel a thing! LOVE LOVE LOVE my results! So happy I finally decided to do this and even more happy I went with Austin-Weston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2019

Wow! This place is great. This was my first time ever going for a cosmetic procedure and let me start off by saying how friendly and kind the staff are here. Like, all of them were so nice. I am 23 and I went in for a consultation for sculpsure and also some injectable fillers for my mouth area. The doctor walked me through all of the options that would best fit my body type regarding the body contouring, though I ended up not going through with it for now until I have more money coming to me . HOWEVER I did get to address something that has been troubling me for a while, which was my asymmetrical lips (top one was a lot smaller than bottom) and the start of nasolabial folds (I hope I spelled that right). I am super into preventative skin care, and these were problem areas that simply could not be fixed with any at-home skincare tricks. I felt very embarrassed by them because even though I am 23, I felt like it was making me look older. So the doctor took the time to listen to all of my concerns and was INCREDIBLY SKILLED AND INTUITIVE when placing the injections. I actually have him a hug afterwards because I was so happy with the results immediately . So all-in-all I think this place is wonderful at what they do, making you look and feel your best and treating your unique problem areas in a safe and comfortable environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2019

He is a perfectionist about his work -- and it shows. - I had a breast augmentation with Dr. Sigal on June 3, 2019. Dr. Sigal has worked on me before -- a nose job back in 2007 and regular treatments with Botox and lip filler. This particular review is for the breast augmentation, as I had written one for the nose job some time ago. I was so happy with the results of my nose job (he literally gave me a PERFECT nose!), so I knew who I was going to when I decided I wanted breast implants. There was no question that Dr. Sigal was going to be my surgeon again.I can't say enough about his bedside manner. He makes you feel so comfortable and confident. I don't know how many people can say they went into surgery with no fear, no nerves and no hesitation. He is just so kind and personable -- you feel immediately at ease in his presence.The procedure itself was about what I expected. A bit of discomfort the first week or so. Nothing unbearable -- but I also chose not to take any pain meds. The recovery was SUPER quick. I was back to my old self in ten days!Aaaaand… the results. Oh, the results! I couldn't be happier. He did the most amazing work on me. My breasts look absolutely beautiful and I'm suddenly turning heads when I walk into a room (am I allowed to say that? Is that conceited? Haha.). They are symmetrical, you can't see any scarring, I can't even say enough. He is the most skilled plastic surgeon you will ever find -- truly the best in the field. He is a perfectionist about his work -- and it shows.The entire staff is also amazing. The front desk staff, his patient consultant, the pre and post op nurses. Everyone is so kind and welcoming -- and they all make you feel wonderful about what you are doing for yourself. They really make the entire surgical experience a breeze. I honestly wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. Neither should you. Really, if you're reading this review for the purposes of finding a plastic surgeon -- look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2019

Wonderful Experience, Wonderful Results - I've had two surgeries done at Austin-Weston: a chin implant/neck lift, and a rhinoplasty/upper lip lift. Dr. Knotts did both procedures, and I'm VERY happy with my results and with the care and professionalism of everyone I interacted with; the doctor, nurses, and front desk staff are all top notch. In addition, they were all wonderfully patient with my questions and never tried to rush me--I always felt comfortable and fully informed. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2019

If you are thinking about plastic surgery and can't decide, consider Austin-Weston center for cosmetic surgery. I am 50 years old and first, I hesitated too, but after talking to Dr. Knotts I knew that I was in the right place. Dr. Knotts has great bedside manners, always does what's best for his patients and gives realistic, honest opinions. His work is amazing and after surgery my face looks 15 years younger. People realize that something has changed but cannot tell what exactly I had done. There are no traces of scars and my face looks natural! I feel different and my confidence is back. I love looking at myself in the mirror now! The staff was also very helpful and I will certainly come back again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2019

Jocelyn is a wizard with the botox! Jocelyn made me feel at ease and she knew exactly how to keep my facial expressions looking natural. this stuff is pure magic. I would definitely go see her if you want plump lips and botox that all look very natural. I am obsessed with my results and will definitely be seeing her for touch ups! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Had lip fillers done at Austin-Weston and I am so happy with the results. The staff working there made me feel very comfortable as I was very nervous. Will definitely go back and recommend this company! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2018

Tummy Tuck - I couldn’t be happier with my experience at Austin Weston! The staff were all super friendly, helpful, and took the time to answer all of my many questions. I was very worried about anesthesia, so my anesthesiologists called the day before the surgery and spent almost an hour talking with me and easing my concerns. Wilma Hendricks, my surgery coordinator was amazing, a true support, so relatable, and truly took the time to help me navigate through this process. And Dr. Sigal is truly the complete package—1) funny, great bedside manner, and totally but me at ease about the surgery, and took time to answer all my questions, 2) he is an outstanding, competent surgeon and has an eye for detail—he is an artist as well as a surgeon! (he suggested doing lips and I’m so glad he did) 3) after the surgery, he noticed a minor issue I didn’t even notice and took the time to take care of it, and finally 4) I really had great results (I went from looking pregnant all the time—people were always asking “when my next baby was due.”—to having a flat tummy). I am so so happy with the results and it has given me so much confidence. Dr. Sigal is a miracle worker!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2018

Best dermal filler artist I’ve ever been to! She’s amazing and so honest and great at what she does. True artist! Do you see my lips!??! My cheeks?!!! I’m addicted! Ladies she’s the bomb! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

In 2011, at the age of 36, I made two appointments at Austin Weston. One was for a general consultation with one of the doctors. The assistant and doctor (I can’t recall which one) were very attentive and listened to everything I said. At one point, the doctor called in the other two doctors in the practice and they all examined my areas of concern and offered their suggestions. I thought it was impressive that they all took the time and effort to give me the best consultation they could - and it was free. In my second appointment a few weeks later, I wanted injections in my upper lip (which was not discussed in the consultation, rather we discussed other methods to achieve my goals). But I figured why not give it a try as a “bridge procedure”. The nurse got me settled into the examination room and even opened the syringe package in preparation for the doctor. He came in and curiously looked at and gently pressed on my face. After his exam, he told me he did not want to inject my upper lip because it was actually full, and if he did, I would look like a duck (lol). He was right. Then I reminded him of the initial consultation and how we discussed a lip lift, and he agreed if I wanted the result I envisioned, that was the preferred procedure (which would be permanent, more aesthetically pleasing, and way cheaper in the long run). My upper lip is full, it just needs a little lift to expose the fullness. He even tried to find somewhere else to inject me, but I simply didn’t have any wrinkles to “inject”. He told me with a smile that he didn’t want to inject me at all. He told me not to waste my money - to go buy a nice pair of shoes instead (please don’t read any condescension in that, he was sincere). And saying this while his practice likely took a loss due to the already opened injection package. I was further impressed by this encounter. Fast forward to 2018, now 43, I’m finally ready mentally and financially to go forward with the procedures we discussed. I’m glad I waited. I’m setting up my third appointment this week ;) I highly recommend Austin Weston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2018

In 2011, at the age of 36, I made two appointments at Austin Weston. One was for a general consultation with one of the doctors. The assistant and doctor (I can’t recall which one) were very attentive and listened to everything I said. At one point, the doctor called in the other two doctors in the practice and they all examined my areas of concern and offered their suggestions. I thought it was impressive that they all took the time and effort to give me the best consultation they could - and it was free. In my second appointment a few weeks later, I wanted injections in my upper lip (which was not discussed in the consultation, rather we discussed other methods to achieve my goals). But I figured why not give it a try as a “bridge procedure”. The nurse got me settled into the examination room and even opened the syringe package in preparation for the doctor. He came in and curiously looked at and gently pressed on my face. After his exam, he told me he did not want to inject my upper lip because it was actually full, and if he did, I would look like a duck (lol). He was right. Then I reminded him of the initial consultation and how we discussed a lip lift, and he agreed if I wanted the result I envisioned, that was the preferred procedure (which would be permanent, more aesthetically pleasing, and way cheaper in the long run). My upper lip is full, it just needs a little lift to expose the fullness. He even tried to find somewhere else to inject me, but I simply didn’t have any wrinkles to “inject”. He told me with a smile that he didn’t want to inject me at all. He told me not to waste my money - to go buy a nice pair of shoes instead (please don’t read any condescension in that, he was sincere). And saying this while his practice likely took a loss due to the already opened injection package. I was further impressed by this encounter. Fast forward to 2018, now 43, I’m finally ready mentally and financially to go forward with the procedures we discussed. I’m glad I waited. I’m setting up my third appointment this week ;) I highly recommend Austin Weston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2017

Dr. Knotts is BY FAR the best plastic surgeon/doctor. I came to him in need of correction from a previous surgery by another doctor. (Tummy tuck and breast augmentation) From the moment he shook my hand I felt at ease. His knowledge and understanding of his field was comforting. Every question I had. Every appointment I came to he went above and beyond. His bed side manner is by the far the most genuine of any doctor I have met. I continue to work with him (my lips have never looked so good) and would recommend him to everyone I know!! (Plus my confidence on a bikini has reached an all time high) Thank you Dr. Knotts and all the girls who work with him:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2017

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter was amazing every step of the way! I'm almost 2 weeks post surgery and feeling great about my results! I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation (560cc srf implants), skin strip of tummy (removing extra skin from lower stomach) and liposuction of flanks, tummy and inner thighs. From the very first phone call until my most recent post op appointment Dr. Poindexter and the entire team at Austin Weston were kind, helpful, always friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were completely at ease through the entire process and are so delighted we chose Dr. Poindexter!! I'm so excited to continue recovering and see the results continuing to improve; So far I'm thrilled with my results!! I also had some botox and lip filler at the same time and I will always come back for maintenance and any further surgeries if wanted or needed! I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter and look forward to seeing him and his team for my next follow up visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 05, 2017

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter was amazing every step of the way! I'm almost 2 weeks post surgery and feeling great about my results! I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation (560cc srf implants), skin strip of tummy (removing extra skin from lower stomach) and liposuction of flanks, tummy and inner thighs. From the very first phone call until my most recent post op appointment Dr. Poindexter and the entire team at Austin Weston were kind, helpful, always friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were completely at ease through the entire process and are so delighted we chose Dr. Poindexter!! I'm so excited to continue recovering and see the results continuing to improve; So far I'm thrilled with my results!! I also had some botox and lip filler at the same time and I will always come back for maintenance and any further surgeries if wanted or needed! I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter and look forward to seeing him and his team for my next follow up visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Amazing injector with an artistic eye - I have had Botox and Juvederm injected by Dr. Knotts twice now. My Botox injections are perfect and I never need a touch up. What Dr. Knotts is a true genius at is injecting my Juvederm and Juvederm Ultra. I no longer see the jowls I was forming and have a lift I did not have prior and my lips look amazing! I have uneven lips, a scar, scar tissue etc and they look even, more full, natural and you no longer see the scar or bump of scar tissue! He listens to my needs and I feel like he is never ina rush. You can tell he is a true perfectionist with an artistic eye. I will never go anywhere else for my Botox and filler!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 05, 2017

This cosmetic center has done so much to help me regain my confidence in myself and look my best.  They are by far the best group of doctors, nurses and staff you could ever have the pleasure of dealing with.  I have had several cosmetic surgery procedures here, all done by Dr. Poindexter.  He has been so good to me and done such a fantastic job with everything that I’ve had done.  He has never over done or suggested anything that I didn’t need, and has always made me look very natural.  Also, I have never been in pain or very uncomfortable for any of it, he has made sure of that!  It’s definitely changed my life for the better and I’m so lucky that a friend referred him to me.Since then I frequently go in and currently use the services of two other ladies there.  They have enhanced my appearance tremendously and compliment the procedures I had with Dr. Poindexter.Savannah Marks helps me with my skin care and does BBL treatments that has cleared up sun and age spots on my skin.  So much so that I wear very little make up foundation now thanks to her.  She goes out of her way to do the best job for me and is extremely knowledgeable and so pleasant to deal with.  My friends have even noticed a difference in my skin so I keep going back! The other lady I need to mention is Jocelyn Brackett, a nurse, that recently did some injectables on my lips and also some Botox.  I’ve never had my lips done before and I’d heard she was an excellent injectable specialist, so I tried her out. She fit me into her schedule the same day that I was getting some skin care done.  It was so convenient for me and she did a fantastic job and made it look so natural.  Between these three excellent professionals, I will keep coming back for anything that I need.  They are the best cosmetic surgery center in this area no question and money well spent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I have had Botox and Juvederm injected by Dr. Knotts twice now. My Botox injections are perfect and I never need a touch up. What Dr. Knotts is a true genius at is injecting my Juvederm and Juvederm Ultra. I no longer see the jowls I was forming and have a lift I did not have prior and my lips look amazing! I have uneven lips, a scar, scar tissue etc and they look even, more full, natural and you no longer see the scar or bump of scar tissue! He listens to my needs and I feel like he is never ina rush. You can tell he is a true perfectionist with an artistic eye. I will never go anywhere else for my Botox and filler!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I was trying to lose weight but as I lost weight I began to lose my shape. I felt like I was losing my butt and I hated that. I decided to get a Brazilian butt lift in order to maintain a curvy figure. I also liked that when they take the fat cells during lips you can't gain weight back in those areas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2017

Great lips! - Jocelyn did my lips and they turned out perfect! I was nervous because it was my first time getting filler and I wanted them to look natural. Like they did before they started getting thin. She gave me exactly what I wanted and I couldn’t be happier! Jocelyn was kind, informative, and is a perfectionist in her work. I recommend Austin Weston Center and Jocelyn! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2017

Amazing injector with an artistic eye - I have had Botox and Juvederm injected by Dr. Knotts twice now. My Botox injections are perfect and I never need a touch up. What Dr. Knotts is a true genius at is injecting my Juvederm and Juvederm Ultra. I no longer see the jowls I was forming and have a lift I did not have prior and my lips look amazing! I have uneven lips, a scar, scar tissue etc and they look even, more full, natural and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 14, 2017

Amazing injector with an artistic eye - I have had Botox and Juvederm injected by Dr. Knotts twice now. My Botox injections are perfect and I never need a touch up. What Dr. Knotts is a true genius at is injecting my Juvederm and Juvederm Ultra. I no longer see the jowls I was forming and have a lift I did not have prior and my lips look amazing! I have uneven lips, a scar, scar tissue etc and they look even, more full, natural and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2017

22 Year Old, Brazilian Butt Lift, Lipo from Abdomen Flanks and Back - I was trying to lose weight but as I lost weight I began to lose my shape. I felt like I was losing my butt and I hated that. I decided to get a Brazilian butt lift in order to maintain a curvy figure. I also liked that when they take the fat cells during lips you can't gain weight back in those areas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 12, 2016

So far, so good. I r.. - So far, so good. I really like the liplift surgery -- made a real difference in the appearance of my lips. However, I would have like to have had more correction applied to one side than there was. Dr. Knotts is very good and I really appreciated him able to correct an issue caused by another doctor. He has a very good bedside manner and he was very thorough in his explanation of the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2016

Amazing Result - Reston, VA - I have recommended Dr. Weston to everyone I know! The results are amazing. I will be 52 this month and I look mid 30's! I was actually carded when I ordered a glass of wine. I love what I see in the mirror. My husband loves how I look too. I had facelift, neck lift, lip lift, and fat transfer ( from stomach). The results look so natural! I have had so many people comment on how good they think I look, then they ask for Dr. Weston's phone number! I am so confident in Dr. Weston that I am going to let my teen daughter see him for a lip lift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 02, 2016

Amazing Result - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston is highly skilled. He was the 3rd doctor I consulted and I knew instantly he was the one I wanted to do my facelift. He was the only doctor who suggested a lip lift to compliment the facelift. I am so glad I elected to do the lift lip as well. Amazing results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 02, 2016

Amazing Result - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston is highly skilled. He was the 3rd doctor I consulted and I knew instantly he was the one I wanted to do my facelift. He was the only doctor who suggested a lip lift to compliment the facelift. I am so glad I elected to do the lift lip as well. Amazing results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 24, 2015

Lip Lift (Upper Lip) and Fat Grafting to Lower Lip - Reston, VA - Everything wonderful you've heard about Dr. Weston's mastery of around-the-mouth surgery is true and more. Dr. Weston did a lip lift and fat grafting to my lower lip. I'm so thrilled with the results. He is an artist and so phenomenally technically skilled that the scar is barely visible and will be practically invisible once healed, while the beautiful aesthetic benefits are tremendous. He also grafted fat into my lower lip and it is perfect. Mouth surgery with Dr. Weston is like magic - my lips are pouty, balanced, proportional, beautiful and completely natural-looking. If you are afraid of looking "operated-on" or fake, put your fears to rest and go see Dr. Weston. He will take care of you and just make you look beautiful, not "operated." He's also an incredibly nice, down-to-earth person. Dr. Weston is just wonderful and his staff are so kind, comforting, and efficient. Laura, Jill, Leslie, Tiara, Jackie, and Crystal were all integral to my pre-op, intra-op, and post-operative care in different capacities and they are all superlatively skilled and lovely people. If you're looking for any kind of cosmetic surgery, the Austin-Weston Center is your place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 23, 2015

Lip Lift (Upper Lip) and Fat Grafting to Lower Lip - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston is a skilled listener and an exceptionally gifted communicator. Kind, down-to-earth, humble in spite of his brilliance, and laser-focused on the finest of details in order to achieve the best result possible. He is a gentleman, a genius , and, quite simply, a prince. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 23, 2015

Lip Lift (Upper Lip) and Fat Grafting to Lower Lip - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston is a skilled listener and an exceptionally gifted communicator. Kind, down-to-earth, humble in spite of his brilliance, and laser-focused on the finest of details in order to achieve the best result possible. He is a gentleman, a genius , and, quite simply, a prince. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2015

Very Pleased and Delighted with Multiple Procedures & Results - Reston, VA - Dr. Byron Poindexter puts you completely at ease. Builds rapport and trust with his patients. Will tell you what you don't need as he is so honest. Great sense of humor. In addition to being a talented surgeon he has a fine sense of aesthetics. I also get fillers on my lips and lines and Botox injections. I'm fighting age and it is working as no one believes I'm 62 -- thanks to Dr. Poindexter's great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 29, 2015

Very Pleased and Delighted with Multiple Procedures & Results - Reston, VA - Dr. Byron Poindexter puts you completely at ease. Builds rapport and trust with his patients. Will tell you what you don't need as he is so honest. Great sense of humor. In addition to being a talented surgeon he has a fine sense of aesthetics. I also get fillers on my lips and lines and Botox injections. I'm fighting age and it is working as no one believes I'm 62 -- thanks to Dr. Poindexter's great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2014

Dr. Weston did a fantastic face surgery on me back in February . I feel so much more confident in my appearance. I would definitely use Dr. Weston again and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.  In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center’s patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband’s recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.   In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.  In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Healing - Reston, VA - I am one week out from having my upper lids, brow lift and fat injected into the glabella (between my eyes) and into my lips to fatter them up.  Updated on 6 May 2013:One thing I am finding is that before I had my upper eyes done, I had to keep my eyes open wide to hold them open...and I keep doing it now after surgery. I have to consciously remind myself to relax them for pictures...above shows them articifically held up...which mnade me notice.Scars are gone enough at forehead that I can now wear my hair back again and ditch the temporary bangs...that's a nice feeling. Just back from a cruise where my friends kept asking me "what was so different" but they never figured it out.Updated on 14 May 2013:I am learning that before, I used to try to lift my eyebrows up to smile so you could see my eyes. Now I have to consciously NOT open my eyes so wide...hard to break that pattern. But two months post-op and I feel good. The stitches on my forehead are the only thing left and they are slowly dissolving and growing back the hair that was cut. I've gotten rid of the bangs that covered them...now only my hairdresser knows for sure!!Updated on 13 Jun 2013:It's been 3 months since my forehead lift and believe me, there were minute changes daily during that time. Initially, the swelling and bruising...then the stiffness in my forehead and overly high eyebrows and overly filled lips. But I knew things would change and they have. Today, I just feel rested...and get told that over and over. Nothing looks overdone or surgically enhanced. While my forehead still feels stiff, it's a reminder to me to put sun tan lotion on it daily and moisturize. I learned that I used to crinkle my eyes when smiling to lift up the saggy underbrows and I now try hard NOT to do so to have a natural look.I will warn those of you over 50 that, no matter what you think or are told - this is MAJOR and your body will take some time to recover. I was TIRED for the first month and did not want to do much but I still work and needed to get out and keep the house up. I slept more at night than ever before. But about a month ago, that pattern broke and I felt much more rested and comfortable. I am ever grateful to my husband who wisely allowed me to rest and who also encouraged me to pursue this treatment. I no longer look mad all the time, but rested and a couple years younger than my 59 - I think. You tell me!Updated on 30 Jul 2013:I made my 3 month check-up and have to say that I am overall very, very pleased. I have no scarring, no puckering, swelling is gone and I look rested and back to normal. NO one questions the surgery but I do get a lot of questions about if my hair is different etc. I found the surgery took a lot out of me PHYSICALLY even though it was outpatient, but even that is now over. Don't hesitate - do it! The results are worth it in the end!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

I am one week out from having my upper lids, brow lift and fat injected into the glabella (between my eyes) and into my lips to fatter them up.  Updated on 6 May 2013:One thing I am finding is that before I had my upper eyes done, I had to keep my eyes open wide to hold them open...and I keep doing it now after surgery. I have to consciously remind myself to relax them for pictures...above shows them articifically held up...which mnade me notice.Scars are gone enough at forehead that I can now wear my hair back again and ditch the temporary bangs...that's a nice feeling. Just back from a cruise where my friends kept asking me "what was so different" but they never figured it out.Updated on 14 May 2013:I am learning that before, I used to try to lift my eyebrows up to smile so you could see my eyes. Now I have to consciously NOT open my eyes so wide...hard to break that pattern. But two months post-op and I feel good. The stitches on my forehead are the only thing left and they are slowly dissolving and growing back the hair that was cut. I've gotten rid of the bangs that covered them...now only my hairdresser knows for sure!!Updated on 13 Jun 2013:It's been 3 months since my forehead lift and believe me, there were minute changes daily during that time. Initially, the swelling and bruising...then the stiffness in my forehead and overly high eyebrows and overly filled lips. But I knew things would change and they have. Today, I just feel rested...and get told that over and over. Nothing looks overdone or surgically enhanced. While my forehead still feels stiff, it's a reminder to me to put sun tan lotion on it daily and moisturize. I learned that I used to crinkle my eyes when smiling to lift up the saggy underbrows and I now try hard NOT to do so to have a natural look.I will warn those of you over 50 that, no matter what you think or are told - this is MAJOR and your body will take some time to recover. I was TIRED for the first month and did not want to do much but I still work and needed to get out and keep the house up. I slept more at night than ever before. But about a month ago, that pattern broke and I felt much more rested and comfortable. I am ever grateful to my husband who wisely allowed me to rest and who also encouraged me to pursue this treatment. I no longer look mad all the time, but rested and a couple years younger than my 59 - I think. You tell me!Updated on 30 Jul 2013:I made my 3 month check-up and have to say that I am overall very, very pleased. I have no scarring, no puckering, swelling is gone and I look rested and back to normal. NO one questions the surgery but I do get a lot of questions about if my hair is different etc. I found the surgery took a lot out of me PHYSICALLY even though it was outpatient, but even that is now over. Don't hesitate - do it! The results are worth it in the end!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 15, 2013

Healing - Reston, VA - I am one week out from having my upper lids, brow lift and fat injected into the glabella (between my eyes) and into my lips to fatter them up.   More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 15, 2008

Complete Facelift, Neck Lift, Corners of Mouth, Lips, Eyebrow Lift, Up, Lower Eyelids, Chin, Cheekbones - As you can see by the title of this review I believe I did almost everything possible to one's face. 1)Facelift, 2)jowl removal, 3)browlift, 4)upper, lower eyelids, 5)filling in the deep hollows below the eyes, 6)lifting the corners of the mouth, so I didn't have that stern appearance many of us seem to get as we age, 7)plumping lips, 8)removed part of my chin on the right and put a chin implant in on the left side, to make my face more symmetrical, 9)made my existing cheekbones more prominent, 10)removed excess skin, and tightened the skin on my neck. Why did I do it, well for one thing I didn't recognize the woman staring back at me in the mirror, additionally I'd always been self conscience of my symmetrical face, and frankly people were starting to treat me old. It's only been 9 days since my surgery, the bruising and tenderness are still with me, but managable. Would do this all again? You bet I would, I'm excited about the future and looking forward to seeing myself completely healed. If you are entertaining the idea of cosmetic surgery...don't pick a doctor based on their fee. Consult with the doctor, meet his or her staff, and if at all possible go to a board certified physician. You get what you pay for. Be realistic about your post surgical results, don't go into surgery thinking you'll come out looking like a 6' tall super model, unless of course you were a 6' tall super model when you went in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 14, 2008

Complete Facelift, Neck Lift, Corners of Mouth, Lips, Eyebrow Lift, Up, Lower Eyelids, Chin, Cheekbones - Their reputation was impeccable, the doctors had a great deal of experience, friend's referral, positive experience when I went for my first consult, very knowledgeable staff, my patient councilor had been through the same procedures and she understood what I would be going through in terms for healing time, and after surgery care. Last but by no means least was the computer program my patient councilor used to give me an idea of how I would look after I was healed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 14, 2008

Complete Facelift, Neck Lift, Corners of Mouth, Lips, Eyebrow Lift, Up, Lower Eyelids, Chin, Cheekbones - Their reputation was impeccable, the doctors had a great deal of experience, friend's referral, positive experience when I went for my first consult, very knowledgeable staff, my patient councilor had been through the same procedures and she understood what I would be going through in terms for healing time, and after surgery care. Last but by no means least was the computer program my patient councilor used to give me an idea of how I would look after I was healed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2008

Complete Facelift, Neck Lift, Corners of Mouth, Lips, Eyebrow Lift, Up, Lower Eyelids, Chin, Cheekbones - As you can see by the title of this review I believe I did almost everything possible to one's face. 1)Facelift, 2)jowl removal, 3)browlift, 4)upper, lower eyelids, 5)filling in the deep hollows below the eyes, 6)lifting the corners of the mouth, so I didn't have that stern appearance many of us seem to get as we age, 7)plumping lips, 8)removed part of my chin on the right and put a chin implant in on the left side, to make my face more symmetrical, 9)made my existing cheekbones more prominent, 10)removed excess skin, and tightened the skin on my neck. Why did I do it, well for one thing I didn't recognize the woman staring back at me in the mirror, additionally I'd always been self conscience of my symmetrical face, and frankly people were starting to treat me old. It's only been 9 days since my surgery, the bruising and tenderness are still with me, but managable. Would do this all again? You bet I would, I'm excited about the future and looking forward to seeing myself completely healed. If you are entertaining the idea of cosmetic surgery...don't pick a doctor based on their fee. Consult with the doctor, meet his or her staff, and if at all possible go to a board certified physician. You get what you pay for. Be realistic about your post surgical results, don't go into surgery thinking you'll come out looking like a 6' tall super model, unless of course you were a 6' tall super model when you went in. Updated on 15 Feb 2011: It's been two years since I had the facial procedures done. Would I have the surgery again, absolutely! Would I have Dr W as the surgeon, I would have no other. If you are considering surgery, and want the best possible outcome, it makes sense to go to the best surgeons in the field. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.