Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures in Reston, VA

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter75 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2021

Amazing Doctor and Surgeon - I went to Doctor Weston at Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery after conducting months of extensive research for a qualified plastic and cosmetic surgeons. Doctor Weston’s three decades of experience was obvious when we first met. His immense medical knowledge, gentle demeanor, a fantastic beside manner, put my finances and I at ease. The staff at Austin-Weston is a reflection Doctor Weston’s high medical standards and professionalism. I knew we had made the right choice! My first consultation with Doctor Weston we discussed my expectations for plastic surgery, what is a realistic outcome, what can and be done within my own body structure. Doctor Weston explained the process for achieving the best desired results. My first surgery on November 4, 2020, was skin removal from my arms and a breast lift with an internal bra, the results are stunning. This surgery was used as a basis to prepare me for my other desired surgeries. The next surgery Doctor Weston conducted was a tummy tuck including abdominal muscle tightening, with extraordinary results. My next procedure will be a breast augmentation and a lower body lift, I am so excited to see the results. I am currently 34B and will be getting 420cc gummy implants high profile with expected results of minimum 34DD. Doctor Weston has earned my trust as a surgeon with the highest level of ethics and medical professionalism. Another discovery I made after developing a relationship with Doctor Westin, is his Doctor;s volunteers using their medical knowledge to help those who cannot afford medically needed reconstructive surgery, what a pleasant surprise to know this level of skilled doctors use their skills to help others less fortunate. In conclusion I highly recommend Austin-Weston as the place to go for cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2021

I went to Doctor Weston at Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery after conducting months of extensive research for a qualified plastic and cosmetic surgeons. Doctor Weston’s three decades of experience was obvious when we first met. His immense medical knowledge, gentle demeanor, a fantastic beside manner, put my finances and I at ease. The staff at Austin-Weston is a reflection Doctor Weston’s high medical standards and professionalism. I knew we had made the right choice! My first consultation with Doctor Weston we discussed my expectations for plastic surgery, what is a realistic outcome, what can and be done within my own body structure. Doctor Weston explained the process for achieving the best desired results. My first surgery on November 4, 2020, was skin removal from my arms and a breast lift with an internal bra, the results are stunning. This surgery was used as a basis to prepare me for my other desired surgeries. The next surgery Doctor Weston conducted was a tummy tuck including abdominal muscle tightening, with extraordinary results. My next procedure will be a breast augmentation and a lower body lift, I am so excited to see the results. I am currently 34B and will be getting 420cc gummy implants high profile with expected results of minimum 34DD. Doctor Weston has earned my trust as a surgeon with the highest level of ethics and medical professionalism. Another discovery I made after developing a relationship with Doctor Westin, is his Doctor;s volunteers using their medical knowledge to help those who cannot afford medically needed reconstructive surgery, what a pleasant surprise to know this level of skilled doctors use their skills to help others less fortunate. In conclusion I highly recommend Austin-Weston as the place to go for cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 11, 2021

I am in constant awe of the amazing transformation that Dr. Weston performed on me. I have spent my whole life unhappy with my uneven, heavy breasts and extra weight in my tummy that I could never lose with exercise or diet. After having both a tummy tuck and a breast reduction/lift, I have never looked better and I feel fantastic! Dr. Weston is not only an extremely skilled, experienced surgeon, but a wonderful person to go through this experience with because of his wonderful, funny personality. The entire staff at Austin-Weston was a joy to be with and I recommend this practice and these procedures highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2021

They treated me with kindness and compassion and addressed any concerns I had every step of the way - I had a wonderful experience at austin-weston. I had a breast reduction and lift and I could not be happier with the results. They treated me with kindness and compassion and addressed any concerns I had every step of the way. I would recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2020

10.31.19 Surgery day - I was so nervous but very excited. I had always had lopsided breasts and one was always larger then the other since I was 16. In 2017 I gained a lot of weight, the only plus to this was my boobs got bigger and I loved it. In early 2019 I decided to lose the weight and lost 40 plus pounds. When I did that though it made my boobs symmetry even worse and they went back to the small size. I hated wearing swimsuits and tight shirts. I never felt like I could ever wear a shirt without a bra. Since 2012 I had wanted a breast augmentation, so I decided why wait longer. I have the money and I deserve this! So I looked around in my area and had consultations with several plastic surgeons. I saw around 6 doctors. All had different price quotes, most all said I needed a lift in one breast and all said there was a noticeable size difference. Price wasn't a factor for me. I wanted to make sure I picked a Doctor that I felt comfortable with but also someone who had a lot of experience. My doctor pick was a no brainer. I picked Dr. Poindexter at the Austin-Weston Center. We went over size options and a lift plan that I was happy with. I ended up having a Mastopexy with a Breast Augmentation under the muscle. I chose silicone implants; 415cc in the left breast and 485cc in the right breast. Additionally, I paid a few hundred more for a pain pump that Bad through my surgery site into my muscles and it delivered a local anesthetic to help with pain after surgery. It stayed in about 5 days after surgery and helped tremendously (I'd highly recommend it). I didn't have to take any of the pain meds I was prescribed.Updated on 2 Feb 2020:Wow, day 4 was definitely the wort with pain. I thought I’d share the not so glamorous side of healing. The bruising took about 2 weeks to fully clear up. They bruising itself never hurt to touch! The 1 week my breast were hard as rocks. I’ll admit I was nervous that they wouldn’t soften up (don’t worry they will). It was mostly painful to lift my arms up past shoulder height and when getting myself up from the couch or bed. Day 5 my pain pump ran out of meds so I took tat out at home with the help of my mom. I’d highly recommend this pump, it was amazing. Removing it was weird. The tube is placed and wrapped in the breast. So I ended up pulling 5-6 inches of tubing out from each breast. Updated on 2 Feb 2020:Here they areUpdated on 15 Mar 2020:They look amazing and I am so happy with how they turned out More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2020

I'm in love with my new boobs! - I just got breast augmentation yesterday and I'm already so thrilled with the results! Pain is manageable, more annoying than anything. Haven't taken off the post-surgery bra yet but I'll give updates as the weeks go on!I got 650 cc silicone gummy bears with a high profile, over the muscle because I am a bodybuilder!Updated on 21 May 2020:I got my stitches out yesterday, feeling great about my results. They’re finally settling slightly and I have such minimal scarring so far! My feeling is returning to both nipples, although my left side is very very sensitive and easily irritated by fabrics/touch. Finally got to try on a sports bra-needless to say I was definitely able to take out the extra padding Updated on 21 May 2020:Updated on 6 Jun 2020:I had my first baby 6 months ago and my breasts were extremely deflated after breastfeeding. Very happy with my results!I am still wearing tape on my incisions for the next 2 weeks, I have my 6 week post op then and I will be removing the tape and getting scar cream. 650 cc/gummy bear/over muscle Updated on 12 Jun 2020:One month after surgery! 650 cc silicone, high profile, overs. Can't stop looking at them!Healing has been so quick! They're settling so well and I cannot wait for the tape to come off. Just a few more days! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2020

New Boobs — I should've had the surgery a long time ago! - I had breast Reduction with Dr. Knotts, him and the surgical team/ office were absolutely wonderful . I was nervous about my surgery but they gave me reassurance on any questions I had. The surgery its self went smoothly, recovery was not what I thought, it was actually not bad at all. I am in love with how my boobs came out. Definitely pleased with the end result. I would definitely recommend Dr.Knotts & Center, they were there all the way through to the end. Everyone was super friendly and Dr. Knotts was very supportive in any concerns I had. Dr.Knotts hit the ball park " I should've had the surgery a long time ago!" Sincerely, Patient with a SMILE :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2020

Dr. Knott's is the Best! I am forever grateful. - Dr. Knott's is the absolute best doctor! He did an amazing job on my breast reduction and he and his staff took amazing care of me before, during, and after my surgery. I'm so happy I chose them for this life changing surgery! I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I just got breast augmentation yesterday and I'm already so thrilled with the results! Pain is manageable, more annoying than anything. Haven't taken off the post-surgery bra yet but I'll give updates as the weeks go on!I got 650 cc silicone gummy bears with a high profile, over the muscle because I am a bodybuilder!Updated on 21 May 2020:I got my stitches out yesterday, feeling great about my results. They’re finally settling slightly and I have such minimal scarring so far! My feeling is returning to both nipples, although my left side is very very sensitive and easily irritated by fabrics/touch. Finally got to try on a sports bra-needless to say I was definitely able to take out the extra padding Updated on 21 May 2020:Updated on 6 Jun 2020:I had my first baby 6 months ago and my breasts were extremely deflated after breastfeeding. Very happy with my results!I am still wearing tape on my incisions for the next 2 weeks, I have my 6 week post op then and I will be removing the tape and getting scar cream. 650 cc/gummy bear/over muscle Updated on 12 Jun 2020:One month after surgery! 650 cc silicone, high profile, overs. Can't stop looking at them!Healing has been so quick! They're settling so well and I cannot wait for the tape to come off. Just a few more days! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

After planned weight loss from the gym and dieting, I treated myself to removing the remaining bulge and a breast reduction. I could not be happier. I can exercise without the leftover bulge wiggling or hitting the bulge when I do a sit up. I can run without pain from my breasts. All this encourages better health. It is more than “cosmetic”. It allows a life with more potential and more health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I was so nervous but very excited. I had always had lopsided breasts and one was always larger then the other since I was 16. In 2017 I gained a lot of weight, the only plus to this was my boobs got bigger and I loved it. In early 2019 I decided to lose the weight and lost 40 plus pounds. When I did that though it made my boobs symmetry even worse and they went back to the small size. I hated wearing swimsuits and tight shirts. I never felt like I could ever wear a shirt without a bra. Since 2012 I had wanted a breast augmentation, so I decided why wait longer. I have the money and I deserve this! So I looked around in my area and had consultations with several plastic surgeons. I saw around 6 doctors. All had different price quotes, most all said I needed a lift in one breast and all said there was a noticeable size difference. Price wasn't a factor for me. I wanted to make sure I picked a Doctor that I felt comfortable with but also someone who had a lot of experience. My doctor pick was a no brainer. I picked Dr. Poindexter at the Austin-Weston Center. We went over size options and a lift plan that I was happy with. I ended up having a Mastopexy with a Breast Augmentation under the muscle. I chose silicone implants; 415cc in the left breast and 485cc in the right breast. Additionally, I paid a few hundred more for a pain pump that Bad through my surgery site into my muscles and it delivered a local anesthetic to help with pain after surgery. It stayed in about 5 days after surgery and helped tremendously (I'd highly recommend it). I didn't have to take any of the pain meds I was prescribed.Updated on 2 Feb 2020:Wow, day 4 was definitely the wort with pain. I thought I’d share the not so glamorous side of healing. The bruising took about 2 weeks to fully clear up. They bruising itself never hurt to touch! The 1 week my breast were hard as rocks. I’ll admit I was nervous that they wouldn’t soften up (don’t worry they will). It was mostly painful to lift my arms up past shoulder height and when getting myself up from the couch or bed. Day 5 my pain pump ran out of meds so I took tat out at home with the help of my mom. I’d highly recommend this pump, it was amazing. Removing it was weird. The tube is placed and wrapped in the breast. So I ended up pulling 5-6 inches of tubing out from each breast. Updated on 2 Feb 2020:Here they areUpdated on 15 Mar 2020:They look amazing and I am so happy with how they turned out More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2020

Great experience from surgery to recovery - Dr. Westin is very good at putting you at ease while also giving you realistic expectations for your procedure. I had breast reduction, a tummy tuck, and liposuction of the flanks. I was very worried about the amount of pain I would be in, but it was actually less than I was expecting. They make sure you have pain medication and are easy to contact if you have any questions during recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2020

I Could Not Be Happier - After planned weight loss from the gym and dieting, I treated myself to removing the remaining bulge and a breast reduction. I could not be happier. I can exercise without the leftover bulge wiggling or hitting the bulge when I do a sit up. I can run without pain from my breasts. All this encourages better health. It is more than “cosmetic”. It allows a life with more potential and more health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2019

Wonderful Experience 2 Surgeries - Dr. Knotts performed my breast reduction and back lift. Totally painless. He has wonderful bedside manner as does his remarkable staff. From the minute I called for a consult to my 6 week followup which is tomorrow, anytime I've made a phone call to their office my questions are answered and calls returned very quickly. What a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2019

My New Go-to for Cosmetic Procedures! Quick, Easy, Painless -beautiful Results! - Dr. Weston is amazing! During my consultation he assured me that my breast reduction surgery would be quick and easy....I had no idea it would be THIS easy! I was back to work (patient care tech at a hospital) within 4 days, with no pain or complications! From the front desk to the OR, his staff was pleasant and more than accommodating! My nurse, Madeline, was with me from start to finish and could not have been more kind, thorough, and reassuring! I am now one month post op, and could not be happier with my results! My biggest concern was scarring, but they are hardly visible and have already faded significantly! I am already feeling more confident in my own skin, and everyday activities such as exercise and shopping have become undoubtedly easier! If I had known this process would be so easy and life changing, I would have done it years ago! Dr. Weston truly knows what he is doing! He fulfilled my vision perfectly and I could not be more grateful!I would highly recommend him and his team to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Weston does amazing job in transforming your body so you can feel confident in yourself. I am very happy that I chose him for my breast augmentation. Couldn’t wish for better result. I highly recommend Dr. Weston and Austin-Weston Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 16, 2019

Dr. Weston is the Best! - Everything about my experience was amazing! My consultation with Sharon was wonderful, she was sweet, personable and gave me good advice. Dr. Weston performed my breast augmentation and i could not give him a better review. His work is impeccable, not to mention his amazing personality. I could not have asked for a more perfect job. Dr. Weston really knows what he's doing!! I healed perfectly and i'm so happy with my results! Thank you Dr. Weston!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2019

Professional Staff and Amazing Results - I have wanted breast augmentation since my early teens. I contacted Austin Weston a few weeks before my thirtieth birthday and had my surgery the day after my birthday. It was a great birthday present to myself and the journey before and after was great, full of knowledge and I always felt at ease, even the day of surgery. What I enjoyed most was the reassurance of my decision throughout the process. I will recommend Austin Weston to anyone who asks me about my journey and look forward to returning again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2018

Mommy Makeover with Dr.Knotts - I had a Mommy Makeover to include Breast reduction, lift, liposuction, tummy tuck and flanks. The surgery and recovery was amazing. Dr. Knotts was phenomenal and made me feel certain in making the right choice. He was always available, professional, knowledgeable and exceeded my expectations. I am forever grateful for him and the staff at Austin-Weston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2018

Life Changing Procedure - It took me a long time to make the decision to have the face lift and breast reduction. Once I did, dr knotts and everyone at the center made the whole process so comfortable and smooth. I absolutely, highly recommend Austin Weston to anyone considering cosmetic procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2018

Great Experience - This was my second experience with dr poindexter. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to make changes in their appearance. My surgery results are better than I had hoped for. I would highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 05, 2018

Dr Sigal - Mission Accomplished!!! - Dr SigalI wanted to take a moment to recognize Dr Sigal & his staff! When I think of you, “special” comes to mind. Special is a word that describes something one-of-a kind! Dr. Sigal is truly one-of-a kind!! I feel blessed to say I have been a patient of his for over twenty years. I had my first procedure done with him in my early twenties. It looks as if it was done yesterday! Now at the age of 44, I came to Dr. Sigal with a mess. After a breast reduction, implants & two revisions things just weren’t quite right, Dr. Sigal was able to turn a mess into a masterpiece!!! Mission accomplished!! I am beyond thrilled with my results! I could not be more pleased and excited! The “girls” look amazing and the horrific scars and pain I was left with are gone!! I cannot imagine what it must be like to go in and repair another surgeons previous work. I cannot express how grateful I am to have a surgeon with his kind manor, patience, sense of humor, professionalism and the gifted artistic skill he has been blessed with. His dedication to his career and his patients is evident. I’m sure he has heard this many times, but it warrants repeating!! His talents are a gift to all who have been fortunate enough to have him as a surgeon. The Austin-Weston center is top notch from beginning to end. The entire staff goes above and beyond to make each patient have a wonderful experience. Staff, thank you for your kind and patient care. I feel supported 100% each and every trip into the office. You listen to all my concerns and answer my questions. ALL of you are a testament to the medical field on how an office should be ran. There are truly no words to express my extreme gratitude for all you have done for me! Very respectfully,HS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Amazing Doctor Weston - I did breast reduction surgery with Dr Weston. Its close to 3 months post operation and am extremely pleased with the result. Honestly this has been the best thing I have done for myself in a very long time. Not only did it make me look better and reduced my back pains, but it also helped me emotionally tremendously as well.I have high bp and am also kidney disease patient and was undergoing severe treatments for this since 2014. I had large amount of steroids infused in my body for months which made me obese in just a matter of months. Eventually, after a few years of med, both my bp and my kidney disease came under control. I even started loosing weight again and lost 40 pounds in 2 years. However that also meant that my already extremely heavy breasts started to sag severely making me feel ugly. I had heavy breasts since my 20s and suffered from back, neck and chest pain. These pain got even more severe after I started loosing weight . Besides, years of having to deal with the kidney disease and because of the various strong medicines that went into my body for the treatment, it all took a toll on my body and mind. I started feeling sad, depressed and ugly. After this surgery , I feel like a new person all together! After 16+ years of dealing with back pain, and then other health issues, I finally feel relieved and completely satisfied with myself and life seems so much better!! I have only extremely positive things to say about this surgery.Dr Weston is amazing, I felt very comfortable and safe in his hands. He was through in communicating with my nephrologist and ensured that during my surgery, my bp would always be in check and that the recovery meds would meet my special needs. Although I was a slow healer but I never had any infection and never needed any pain meds as well. I felt pretty comfortable within hours of surgery. The post operation care was amazing as well. The nurses and other staffs were helpful and attentive to my needs.The center is very clean and tastefully decorated. The surgery room was very clean and the bed was warm, cozy and welcoming.All in all this was a wonderful experience and I am really glad I had my surgery there. Dr Weston gave me relief from the back pain I have had for the last 16+ years. I went from being a DDD to B cup size and made my 40+ year old self feel like a 20+ year old!! My recovery was excellent in spite of my special medical needs!! In fact since my BR surgery my kidney functioning has improved even more!! I feel my overall happiness since BR surgery has improved my BP ad kidney health for better as well. I would highly recommend Dr Weston to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Tomorrow is my big day! I'm not nervous for the surgery whatsoever but I'm extremely nervous about the recovery. I'm 5'8" around 140lbs, hoping to lose a few more lbs in the next few months. The procedures I am having is a breast augmentation with 560cc SRF implants, liposuction of my flanks tummy and inner thighs, also I'm having a procedure called a tummy strip(every consultation I had the surgeon said I was not a great candidate for a full tummy tuck so this is a good compromise for me since it will fix my c-section scar and flatten out some of the loose skin on my belly however not all of it). My husband is going to take care of me tomorrow the day of my procedure and also the next 3 days after but then has to return to work. I have a almost 4 year old and a 1 year old to take care of so it's going to be a challenge because I was supposed to have my mom help me but yesterday she told me she can no longer help me recover. This is why I am terrified of the recovery process. I'm going to possibly hire someone although I'm not excited to have a stranger in my home helping me with the kids and myself. If anyone else has had an experience like this please share with me how you got through it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Painless & Perfect Breast Reduction- - Went for a consultation for breast reduction, from the beginning he asked what I would like and explained everything step by step. He sat down and didn't seem rushed like other plastic surgeons at consults. He was professional, caring and told me what he can do to help me. From the caring staff, to the clean office and overall feel ,I made the decision to go with Dr. Knotts for my breast reduction.Day of the surgery, his whole surgical staff made me feel at ease and he even came in to talk. I woke up in recovery feeling great thanks to Jill (the anesthesiologist). The next day for post op, he has the same caring, friendly beside manner and urged me to call if I had any questions or concerns. My recovery was quick and easy, after day 2 I had no need for any pain meds, the scars are so light and thin. I am so grateful for Dr. Knotts and the whole staff at Austin-Weston. He should def be on the top of anyone's list for any plastic surgeon procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2018

Best Plastic Surgeon in Town! - I am so thankful to have chosen Dr. Knotts and the Austin-Weston Center for my cosmetic surgery needs. Not only is he gifted at his craft, but he truly cares about his patients . I had breast reduction surgery and liposuction (abdomen) three months ago and am thrilled with the results! I experienced no pain or side effects following surgery, and my recovery was fast. Having the surgery room on-site made the process seamless. My experience with Dr. Knotts was very positive, and I have recommended him to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2018

Best Plastic Surgeon in Town! - I am so thankful to have chosen Dr. Knotts and the Austin-Weston Center for my cosmetic surgery needs. Not only is he gifted at his craft, but he truly cares about his patients . I had breast reduction surgery and liposuction (abdomen) three months ago and am thrilled with the results! I experienced no pain or side effects following surgery, and my recovery was fast. Having the surgery room... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had a breast reduction and tummy tuck three yrs ago by a different facility. The recovery was difficult because I was so over medicated that I had bladder retention, and had to return to the hospital for catherization. I have very little recollection of the first three days. I developed quite an infection in one breast. My areoles and nipples we up so high on my breasts, they peaked out of my bathing suit! My scar from the abdominal surgery was crooked, thick, and cinched in and several sutures started coming out.I came to Austin-Weston in hopes of having these botched surgeries revised and have a neck/chin lift. I have a great deal of sun damage and my jowls were very saggy and had such deep creases in the corners of my mouth saliva actually came out! I was extremely self conscious and often put my hands in front of my face to hide these areas. Dr. Weston would be performing the neck/chin lift. During the consultation, he explained I would also need to have an additional procedure called a direct incision in order to get the result I was hoping to achieve. I never felt rushed and he answered my plethora of questions. During my consultation with Dr. Knotts, who would be performing the breast surgery, he informed me due to the extent of correction needed, I couldn't have a revision, but needed another complete surgery. I decided to move forward with all the procedures. Emily Dunn, Patient Consult, went over all the fees, prep and supplies needed, and had prescriptions ready so I could fill them prior to surgery. All the surgeries were performed at the same time, which saved money and recovery time. I opted to stay overnight with a nurse. She attended to my every need!! In the morning, all the bandages were removed and I was placed in a compression girdle and bra. Dr. Weston came in to examine me, fill me in on the operative notes and answered even more questions. A nurse also went over my care and medication schedule with the person who was going to care for me at home.This surgery was the complete opposite of my previous experience. I was walking and using the restroom independently the first day home, I showered on the second day. I was lucid and in little pain. By the fourth day, I was taking pain meds only prior to bed. I am so impressed with not only the results, but with the entire experience. My nipples are in the correct place, my stomach scar is just a line, and I no longer hide my face! My goal was not to look 30, but to look good for my age.....and I do!!! This surgery was almost a pleasure!! The doctors we honest with the results they hoped to achieve and having a realistic understanding of the results is so important. I have and will recommend Austin-Weston to anyone asking about cosmetic surgery. If you are contemplating having cosmetic surgery, go in for your free consultation, I guarantee you will glad you did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I would like to begin by saying Dr. George Weston (is all of that and then some) OUTSTANDING! Dr. Weston was highly recommend by a Nurse Anesthetist who has been in the medical arena for at least 30 years. I have had plastic surgery for breast reduction and liposuction. I am 5’3 and weighed about 155lbs and was pleased with my results. So now if you’re wondering what happened and why I needed another breast reduction and liposuction. Let me tell you a quick story about being blessed to still be alive. I was diagnosed with Aplastic Anemia and went through chemo/countless blood and platelet transfusions (thank you to anyone reading this who has donated blood or platelets…I would not be alive without your generosity)/STEROIDS. Steroids can save your life but can also be very brutal on your body. I have a small frame and I gained a lot of weight (highest weight 215lbs March 2017). My breast took on a life of their own growing to 44D. I started having really bad heart palpitations and problems with my back, neck, and ribs. In March of this year my family doctor recommended another breast reduction. She also informed me as I am sure some of you have heard that there isn’t a magic pill or solution to weight loss. She told me that every bite counts and that I had to eat less and get moving. I had an AH HA moment and made changes (September 2017 I weigh 174lbs…I have 29lbs to lose). I wanted to wait until I lost all of my weight before surgery but the pain would not permit. So I went to Dr. Weston (weighing 200lbs in May 2017) and he was warm and wonderful. He put me at ease and discussed everything he could do to get me to what I desired. Let me also say that I could have pieced together my surgery and had a surgeon within my network perform my breast reduction at no cost and have Dr. Weston perform the liposuction only. I felt so comfortable with him and he came so highly recommended that I decided with my husband to pay for everything out of pocket. I have NO regrets about our decision. Dr. Weston is an ARTIST! He took my body and did things with it I didn’t imagine were possible. I am so ECSTATIC with my 36C breast…they are absolutely BEAUTIFUL! He sculptured my body into a WORK OF ART that I still don’t believe is my body. Thank you isn’t enough but I will end by saying it anyway…THANK YOU Dr. Weston! Last but not least I want to thank your wonderful staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I did breast reduction surgery with Dr Weston. Its close to 3 months post operation and am extremely pleased with the result. Honestly this has been the best thing I have done for myself in a very long time. Not only did it make me look better and reduced my back pains, but it also helped me emotionally tremendously as well.I have high bp and am also kidney disease patient and was undergoing severe treatments for this since 2014. I had large amount of steroids infused in my body for months which made me obese in just a matter of months. Eventually, after a few years of med, both my bp and my kidney disease came under control. I even started loosing weight again and lost 40 pounds in 2 years. However that also meant that my already extremely heavy breasts started to sag severely making me feel ugly. I had heavy breasts since my 20s and suffered from back, neck and chest pain. These pain got even more severe after I started loosing weight . Besides, years of having to deal with the kidney disease and because of the various strong medicines that went into my body for the treatment, it all took a toll on my body and mind. I started feeling sad, depressed and ugly. After this surgery , I feel like a new person all together! After 16+ years of dealing with back pain, and then other health issues, I finally feel relieved and completely satisfied with myself and life seems so much better!! I have only extremely positive things to say about this surgery.Dr Weston is amazing, I felt very comfortable and safe in his hands. He was through in communicating with my nephrologist and ensured that during my surgery, my bp would always be in check and that the recovery meds would meet my special needs. Although I was a slow healer but I never had any infection and never needed any pain meds as well. I felt pretty comfortable within hours of surgery. The post operation care was amazing as well. The nurses and other staffs were helpful and attentive to my needs.The center is very clean and tastefully decorated. The surgery room was very clean and the bed was warm, cozy and welcoming.All in all this was a wonderful experience and I am really glad I had my surgery there. Dr Weston gave me relief from the back pain I have had for the last 16+ years. I went from being a DDD to B cup size and made my 40+ year old self feel like a 20+ year old!! My recovery was excellent in spite of my special medical needs!! In fact since my BR surgery my kidney functioning has improved even more!! I feel my overall happiness since BR surgery has improved my BP ad kidney health for better as well. I would highly recommend Dr Weston to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Went for a consultation for breast reduction, from the beginning he asked what I would like and explained everything step by step. He sat down and didn't seem rushed like other plastic surgeons at consults. He was professional, caring and told me what he can do to help me. From the caring staff, to the clean office and overall feel ,I made the decision to go with Dr. Knotts for my breast reduction.Day of the surgery, his whole surgical staff made me feel at ease and he even came in to talk. I woke up in recovery feeling great thanks to Jill (the anesthesiologist). The next day for post op, he has the same caring, friendly beside manner and urged me to call if I had any questions or concerns. My recovery was quick and easy, after day 2 I had no need for any pain meds, the scars are so light and thin. I am so grateful for Dr. Knotts and the whole staff at Austin-Weston. He should def be on the top of anyone's list for any plastic surgeon procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Tomorrow is my big day! I'm not nervous for the surgery whatsoever but I'm extremely nervous about the recovery. I'm 5'8" around 140lbs, hoping to lose a few more lbs in the next few months. The procedures I am having is a breast augmentation with 560cc SRF implants, liposuction of my flanks tummy and inner thighs, also I'm having a procedure called a tummy strip(every consultation I had the surgeon said I was not a great candidate for a full tummy tuck so this is a good compromise for me since it will fix my c-section scar and flatten out some of the loose skin on my belly however not all of it). My husband is going to take care of me tomorrow the day of my procedure and also the next 3 days after but then has to return to work. I have a almost 4 year old and a 1 year old to take care of so it's going to be a challenge because I was supposed to have my mom help me but yesterday she told me she can no longer help me recover. This is why I am terrified of the recovery process. I'm going to possibly hire someone although I'm not excited to have a stranger in my home helping me with the kids and myself. If anyone else has had an experience like this please share with me how you got through it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2018

Breast Reduction - I’ve been so insecure when it comes to my breast! They’re huge, I have irritation and rashes underneath, back problems and grooves in my shoulders. I finally got the courage to have a consultation with a surgeon that was in my insurance network. He told me he’d like to remove over 500 grams of fat each breast. I felt completely comfortable with him and I’m confident he can give me the results I want. The only 50/50 issue is my insurance and I won’t know if the surgery will be approved until after the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 30, 2018

Breast Reduction - I’ve been so insecure when it comes to my breast! They’re huge, I have irritation and rashes underneath, back problems and grooves in my shoulders. I finally got the courage to have a consultation with a surgeon that was in my insurance network. He told me he’d like to remove over 500 grams of fat each breast. I felt completely comfortable with him and I’m confident he can give me the results... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2018

Amazing Doctor Weston - I did breast reduction surgery with Dr Weston. Its close to 3 months post operation and am extremely pleased with the result. Honestly this has been the best thing I have done for myself in a very long time. Not only did it make me look better and reduced my back pains, but it also helped me emotionally tremendously as well.I have high bp and am also kidney disease patient and was undergoing... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2018

One of the best decisions I ever made! - I had a breast reduction and tummy tuck three yrs ago by a different facility. The recovery was difficult because I was so over medicated that I had bladder retention, and had to return to the hospital for catherization. I have very little recollection of the first three days. I developed quite an infection in one breast. My areoles and nipples we up so high on my breasts, they peaked out... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2017

Painless & Perfect Breast Reduction- - Went for a consultation for breast reduction, from the beginning he asked what I would like and explained everything step by step. He sat down and didn't seem rushed like other plastic surgeons at consults. He was professional, caring and told me what he can do to help me. From the caring staff, to the clean office and overall feel ,I made the decision to go with Dr. Knotts for my breast... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2017

41yo, Breastfed 4 Kids, Now Flat Chested, Breast Augmentation 450cc, Virginia - Reston, VA - Finally made the decision to get my boobs done after breastfeeding 4 kids. A friend recommended Austin-Weston Center for cosmetic surgery. The staff is friendly and welcoming. I went a few times for my try-ons and pre-op. Didn't really shop around too much, I was content with them and decided to book my surgery. I am 1 day post op, far so good I guess. Simply working on pain control for now. Will post more pics soon. Updated on 5 Nov 2016: Updated on 6 Nov 2016: Day 2 post op and still trying to find a good way to manage the pain!! The sides of my boobs are mega tender! Updated on 12 Nov 2016: Is it normal to still have a ton of pain on one side 8 days PO?! Its on my right boob and there's an area thats pretty tender to touch. Updated on 12 Nov 2016: Updated on 17 Nov 2016: I still have some soreness n tenderness but Its tolerable. Back to work tomorrow with my Motrin in tow. Updated on 23 Nov 2016: Mega sensitive nipples! These nipple covers are My temporary solution for now! That and gabapentin... Updated on 29 Nov 2016: Updated on 13 Dec 2016: Updated on 14 Jan 2017: 10w post Updated on 17 Jan 2017: 10w po Updated on 20 Jan 2017: Updated on 25 Jul 2018: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Breast Augmentation with Rhinoplasty - Dr Pointdexter is amazing! This was my third breast augmentation but my first with Dr Pointdexter and I wish I would have found him earlier! He is kind and funny., very personable and made me feel very comfortable. I was 550cc silicone implants and went to 800cc silicone and live them., it made about a cup difference., from 550 to 800cc your really only adding 250cc if you want a much bigger difference than you have to use saline because silicone only goes up to 800cc.Rhinoplasty well I'm only 2 weeks post op and rhinoplasty takes at least a year to see the true final results but so far I like what I see.Updated on 8 Feb 2017: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

I'm a perfectionist. Dr. Knotts gave me the perfect body. - I couldn't be happier with my new look! Dr. Knotts is a true artist and a compassionate, kind, and attentive surgeon. From his approach to choosing the right size breast implants for me (we did computer modeling AND a custom fitting with different sized implants) to recommending the appropriate surgical technique for my needs, he was a true partner in this process. As a result, I got exactly what I asked for, in addition to my expectations being exceeded in terms of how I look! I was a very small A cup, super sporty but flat-chested, and I wanted to be a nice, natural small C cup after my surgery. I really wanted a natural look, with fullness and movement, nothing too dramatic. DC is NOT like Miami or LA where everyone is okay with tons of cleavage in your face all the time. I wanted something more understated and a better fit for my personality. They are seriously PERFECT, and even better: no one has noticed that I got a "boob job." I just look more voluptuous and feminine. Exactly what I was going for! Thank you, Dr. Knotts and Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery! You all really are the BEST. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2017

56 Years Old, Breast Reduction, Liposuction: OUTSTANDING Results--Dr. George Weston - I would like to begin by saying Dr. George Weston (is all of that and then some) OUTSTANDING! Dr. Weston was highly recommend by a Nurse Anesthetist who has been in the medical arena for at least 30 years. I have had plastic surgery for breast reduction and liposuction. I am 5’3 and weighed about 155lbs and was pleased with my results. So now if you’re wondering what happened and why I needed another breast reduction and liposuction. Let me tell you a quick story about being blessed to still be alive. I was diagnosed with Aplastic Anemia and went through chemo/countless blood and platelet transfusions (thank you to anyone reading this who has donated blood or platelets…I would not be alive without your generosity)/STEROIDS. Steroids can save your life but can also be very brutal on your body. I have a small frame and I gained a lot of weight (highest weight 215lbs March 2017). My breast took on a life of their own growing to 44D. I started having really bad heart palpitations and problems with my back, neck, and ribs. In March of this year my family doctor recommended another breast reduction. She also informed me as I am sure some of you have heard that there isn’t a magic pill or solution to weight loss. She told me that every bite counts and that I had to eat less and get moving. I had an AH HA moment and made changes (September 2017 I weigh 174lbs…I have 29lbs to lose). I wanted to wait until I lost all of my weight before surgery but the pain would not permit. So I went to Dr. Weston (weighing 200lbs in May 2017) and he was warm and wonderful. He put me at ease and discussed everything he could do to get me to what I desired. Let me also say that I could have pieced together my surgery and had a surgeon within my network perform my breast reduction at no cost and have Dr. Weston perform the liposuction only. I felt so comfortable with him and he came so highly recommended that I decided with my husband to pay for everything out of pocket. I have NO regrets about our decision. Dr. Weston is an ARTIST! He took my body and did things with it I didn’t imagine were possible. I am so ECSTATIC with my 36C breast…they are absolutely BEAUTIFUL! He sculptured my body into a WORK OF ART that I still don’t believe is my body. Thank you isn’t enough but I will end by saying it anyway…THANK YOU Dr. Weston! Last but not least I want to thank your wonderful staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2017

56 Years Old, Breast Reduction, Liposuction: OUTSTANDING Results--Dr. George Weston - Dr. Weston was wonderful! He made me feel at ease and he was very attentive! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I had a full tummy tuck on Oct 27th 2016 and it is now two months later. I also had breast reduction but will review that separately. I had read a lot and thought I was prepared for what was going to happen as have had major surgery before. UNDERSTAND THAT IF YOU HAVE MUSCLE TIGHTENING ... JUST ROLLING OUT OF BED WILL BE A MAJOR INTRODUCTION TO PAIN FOR 2 WEEKS!!!!! I was actually good walking and good lying down ... but boy, that transition to get up and down was very painful. I ended up putting a stool next to the bed to help me slip out of bed. If you do not have someone to give you support ... think through some options to get you in/out of bed. Other than that, I was able to go back to work with few issues 13 days after surgery. I started walking for exercise about 21 days after surgery. Now, at 60 days there are issues (detailed below) but overall I am very happy with the results. Swelling: It was certainly swollen for the first week/10 days and because the area of surgery has damaged lymph system, all swelling will drop into your legs and pubic area. I was purple and swollen for 10 days around genitals and legs. The 'purple' stayed in my legs for over a month and was later absorbed. Nothing hurt, but looked pretty bad. HOWEVER (perhaps I was lucky) ... by 2 weeks after the procedure, most of the major swelling was gone and I was in jeans that were 4 inches smaller around the waist than before the procedure. NOT TOO SHABBY! I went from a size 36 Jeans to a size 32 and it has been consistent.Specifics ... the doctor that I used did not install drains and he stitched up then entire incision which goes about 60% around me. I have a new belly button (much nicer than previous). I have kept the incision taped with silicone tape that I bought online ... 3M has some 'blue colored' tape that is pretty reasonable on Amazon. At the two month point, the scar is certainly visible but fairly flat (there were about 1/4 inch high points previously). It is healing well but is probably 2 months away from 'Frankenstein Looking'. I do think the investment in some silicone tape is worthwhile. I found Amazon to be the best source.COSMETIC OVERALL: I am glad that I did this. The biggest issue is that my new wardrobe has cost more than the procedure in new suits and clothes. I am happy looking in the mirror and at my age, I did this to not look at the 7 extra inches of loose skin and flab that I had accumulated. It was definitely worth it and I would do it again, without question. LONG TERM (@ 2 months) ... I still have what I call "nerve pain" in public area. It is sometimes sharp and is intermittent ... I have read that this is 'normal' and will go away. I may also have a small hernia, but am waiting to have that checked out. I have worn hernia compression underwear ... which also helps with the tummy tuck. However, I will deal with that in upcoming months and when I see my surgeon again in 8 weeks. Bottom line, there is pain in the grain area but not debilitating and mostly a nuisance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

Dr. Weston & his team are FANTASTIC. I'm almost 4 weeks post op of my breast reduction/lift/under arm lipo and while I still have tape on I can already tell I'm thrilled with the results. I was very nervous about the underarm lipo because I had heard it was painful (it is, sorry there's no way around it) but Dr. Weston talked it over with me and said we should do it for the best result, so I followed his professional advice and am so glad I did -it makes the world of difference. He's really an artist. The bedside manner and level of personal attention is unmatched at the AWC - the day of my surgery one breast was "leaking" a lot of fluid, and while everything felt fine I was a little nervous and Dr. Weston's team was awesome and checking in with me (everything was fine, that breast healed beautifully). With the Austin Weston Center you're getting more than just a skilled surgeon, you're getting a whole team. This surgery was by far the greatest thing I've ever done for myself & I'm so glad I used Dr. Weston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I couldn't be happier with my new look! Dr. Knotts is a true artist and a compassionate, kind, and attentive surgeon. From his approach to choosing the right size breast implants for me (we did computer modeling AND a custom fitting with different sized implants) to recommending the appropriate surgical technique for my needs, he was a true partner in this process. As a result, I got exactly what I asked for, in addition to my expectations being exceeded in terms of how I look! I was a very small A cup, super sporty but flat-chested, and I wanted to be a nice, natural small C cup after my surgery. I really wanted a natural look, with fullness and movement, nothing too dramatic. DC is NOT like Miami or LA where everyone is okay with tons of cleavage in your face all the time. I wanted something more understated and a better fit for my personality. They are seriously PERFECT, and even better: no one has noticed that I got a "boob job." I just look more voluptuous and feminine. Exactly what I was going for! Thank you, Dr. Knotts and Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery! You all really are the BEST. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

Dr Pointdexter is amazing! This was my third breast augmentation but my first with Dr Pointdexter and I wish I would have found him earlier! He is kind and funny., very personable and made me feel very comfortable. I was 550cc silicone implants and went to 800cc silicone and live them., it made about a cup difference., from 550 to 800cc your really only adding 250cc if you want a much bigger difference than you have to use saline because silicone only goes up to 800cc.Rhinoplasty well I'm only 2 weeks post op and rhinoplasty takes at least a year to see the true final results but so far I like what I see.Updated on 8 Feb 2017: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

Dr. Knotts performed an amazing tummy tuck for me. I was able to go back to work on tbe 8th day after the surgery. My scar is paper thin and barely visible. When I showed my results to family and friends, they wete all in awe!! They said: You should not be afraid to get more work done by this surgeon. Dr. Knotts is also very pleasant. He focuses more on getting the job done in a perfect manner. When i went for my tummy tuck and it was explained that I needed lyposuction for better results, i did not have the extra cash to pay for it, so I suggested that Dr. Knotts proceeds with the tummy tuck without the lyposuction. Guess what?? He refused, and gifted me the lyposuction. In adfition, he gifted me a pain pump. I am extremely satisfied, and would recommend him 100%. As a matter of fact, I just had my breast augmentation done a few days ago with Dr. Knotts. The next day I went shopping and went to the movies! Once again, he did an AMAZING !! Thank you Dr.Knotts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I have had the BEST experiences with Dr Poindexter. He has always been honest, very knowledgeable, trust worthy, and has the most gentle/supportive bedside manner. I first came to him to replace my old/original breast implants I had done at another practice and to make them more symmetrical. I loved him so much, I came back to him a few years later to swap them out so I could go bigger. I recently went back for a third procedure with him. I just had lipo of the inner and outer thighs and a tummy tuck. I'm still healing, but am so happy with the results already and am glad I decided to talk to him and do this. I recommend Dr P to anyone I know looking for a plastic surgeon. I will not go to anyone else as long as he is practicing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2017

I have had the BEST experiences with Dr Poindexter. He has always been honest, very knowledgeable, trust worthy, and has the most gentle/supportive bedside manner. I fist came to him to replace my old/original breast implants I had done at another practice. I loved him so much, I came back to him a few years later to swap them out so I could go bigger. I recently went back for a third... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2017

I'm a perfectionist. Dr. Knotts gave me the perfect body. - I couldn't be happier with my new look! Dr. Knotts is a true artist and a compassionate, kind, and attentive surgeon. From his approach to choosing the right size breast implants for me (we did computer modeling AND a custom fitting with different sized implants) to recommending the appropriate surgical technique for my needs, he was a true partner in this process. As a result, I got exactly... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2017

Breast Reduction - Don't Wait! - This was the most pleasant trip to a doctor's office I have ever experienced. From consultation to post-op, the entire staff at Austin-Weston were nothing but respectful and encouraging. I interviewed another provider for my breast reduction surgery, but even though Austin-Weston was out of network and costs would not be covered, I chose to go with Dr. Christopher Knotts based on how at ease I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 22, 2017

Awesome Team - Dr. Poindexter and his team are awesome. The nurses and administrative team really take the time to get to know you and remember you even months after your procedure. I'm incredibly happy with my breast reduction and my beautiful new breasts. Dr. Poindexter did an excellent job and I highly recommend this facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 31, 2017

Breast Augmentation with Rhinoplasty - Dr Pointdexter is amazing! This was my third breast augmentation but my first with Dr Pointdexter and I wish I would have found him earlier! He is kind and funny., very personable and made me feel very comfortable. I was 550cc silicone implants and went to 800cc silicone and live them., it made about a cup difference., from 550 to 800cc your really only adding 250cc if you want a much bigger difference than you have to use saline because silicone only goes up to 800cc. Rhinoplasty well I'm only 2 weeks post op and rhinoplasty takes at least a year to see the true final results but so far I like what I see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 28, 2017

Amazing service and results! - I love Austin-Weston! The staff has always been attentive, professional and caring. I recently had my breast implants switched out because I wanted slightly bigger. The whole process was flawless. Dr. Knotts makes you feel like you're his only patient. He is attentive, thorough and never seemed rushed while he is focusing on you. I was also able to watch parts of my own surgery because... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2017

Breast Reduction/Lift/Under Arm Lipo - SO worth it - Reston, VI - Dr. Weston & his team are FANTASTIC. I'm almost 4 weeks post op of my breast reduction/lift/under arm lipo and while I still have tape on I can already tell I'm thrilled with the results. I was very nervous about the underarm lipo because I had heard it was painful (it is, sorry there's no way around it) but Dr. Weston talked it over with me and said we should do it for the best result,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 26, 2016

Male Tummy Tuck --- What I Planned for and the Reality ... 60 Yr Old Male - I had a full tummy tuck on Oct 27th 2016 and it is now two months later. I also had breast reduction but will review that separately. I had read a lot and thought I was prepared for what was going to happen as have had major surgery before. UNDERSTAND THAT IF YOU HAVE MUSCLE TIGHTENING ... JUST ROLLING OUT OF BED WILL BE A MAJOR INTRODUCTION TO PAIN FOR 2 WEEKS!!!!! I was actually good walking and good lying down ... but boy, that transition to get up and down was very painful. I ended up putting a stool next to the bed to help me slip out of bed. If you do not have someone to give you support ... think through some options to get you in/out of bed. Other than that, I was able to go back to work with few issues 13 days after surgery. I started walking for exercise about 21 days after surgery. Now, at 60 days there are issues (detailed below) but overall I am very happy with the results. Swelling: It was certainly swollen for the first week/10 days and because the area of surgery has damaged lymph system, all swelling will drop into your legs and pubic area. I was purple and swollen for 10 days around genitals and legs. The 'purple' stayed in my legs for over a month and was later absorbed. Nothing hurt, but looked pretty bad. HOWEVER (perhaps I was lucky) ... by 2 weeks after the procedure, most of the major swelling was gone and I was in jeans that were 4 inches smaller around the waist than before the procedure. NOT TOO SHABBY! I went from a size 36 Jeans to a size 32 and it has been consistent.Specifics ... the doctor that I used did not install drains and he stitched up then entire incision which goes about 60% around me. I have a new belly button (much nicer than previous). I have kept the incision taped with silicone tape that I bought online ... 3M has some 'blue colored' tape that is pretty reasonable on Amazon. At the two month point, the scar is certainly visible but fairly flat (there were about 1/4 inch high points previously). It is healing well but is probably 2 months away from 'Frankenstein Looking'. I do think the investment in some silicone tape is worthwhile. I found Amazon to be the best source.COSMETIC OVERALL: I am glad that I did this. The biggest issue is that my new wardrobe has cost more than the procedure in new suits and clothes. I am happy looking in the mirror and at my age, I did this to not look at the 7 extra inches of loose skin and flab that I had accumulated. It was definitely worth it and I would do it again, without question. LONG TERM (@ 2 months) ... I still have what I call "nerve pain" in public area. It is sometimes sharp and is intermittent ... I have read that this is 'normal' and will go away. I may also have a small hernia, but am waiting to have that checked out. I have worn hernia compression underwear ... which also helps with the tummy tuck. However, I will deal with that in upcoming months and when I see my surgeon again in 8 weeks. Bottom line, there is pain in the grain area but not debilitating and mostly a nuisance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2016

41yo, Breastfed 4 Kids, Now Flat Chested, Breast Augmentation 450cc, Virginia - Reston, VA - Finally made the decision to get my boobs done after breastfeeding 4 kids. A friend recommended Austin-Weston Center for cosmetic surgery. The staff is friendly and welcoming. I went a few times for my try-ons and pre-op. Didn't really shop around too much, I was content with them and decided to book my surgery. I am 1 day post op, far so good I guess. Simply working on pain control for now. Will post more pics soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2016

Very Pleased and Delighted with Multiple Procedures & Results - Reston, VA - I always wanted smaller breasts and in 2014 I finally decided to have breast reduction surgery and since I was going under anesthesia I also opted for some jawline work and liposuction under chin at same time. I trust Dr. Poindexter implicitly - gifted surgeon, artistic vision, a genuinely caring Doctor. I am having upper eyelid surgery this year with him and have no qualms -- he's the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2016

Best Tummy Tuck - Reston, VA - Dr. Knotts performed an amazing tummy tuck for me. I was able to go back to work on tbe 8th day after the surgery. My scar is paper thin and barely visible. When I showed my results to family and friends, they wete all in awe!! They said: You should not be afraid to get more work done by this surgeon. Dr. Knotts is also very pleasant. He focuses more on getting the job done in a perfect manner. When i went for my tummy tuck and it was explained that I needed lyposuction for better results, i did not have the extra cash to pay for it, so I suggested that Dr. Knotts proceeds with the tummy tuck without the lyposuction. Guess what?? He refused, and gifted me the lyposuction. In adfition, he gifted me a pain pump. I am extremely satisfied, and would recommend him 100%. As a matter of fact, I just had my breast augmentation done a few days ago with Dr. Knotts. The next day I went shopping and went to the movies! Once again, he did an AMAZING !! Thank you Dr.Knotts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

Age: 26Weight: 128Height: 5'6"Frame: Small-MedImplant Size: 339 ccCup Size Prior: 32 BCup Size Now: 32 DDFrom my consultation to post op appointment Dr. Sigal has always made me feel comfortable. He was confident, knowledgeable, and experienced, which is exactly what I was looking for in a doctor.During my consultation Dr. Sigal was honest and provided his professional opinions, but also took my thoughts and concerns into consideration. He answered all of my questions and relaxed my concerns. He provided me with options, but ultimately I had the final say.?Now 6 months after my surgery I can say, I truly don’t believe I could be any happier with my results. I honestly don’t think my breast augmentation could look any more perfect. I receive endless compliments on my breast!!Dr. Sigal helped me pick out the perfect size, shape, placement, incision, and brand of breast implant. They are place perfectly under the muscle and I barely have any scaring. The implants look and feel more natural then I ever expected and I am extremely satisfied with my results.My recovery went extremely smoothly, and I had zero complications. I believe this was possible due to Dr. Sigal’s experience and techniques!!Don’t think twice about where you should go, or what doctor you should select! Dr. Sigal at Austin Weston is the best decision you can make!THANK YOU, THANK YOU Dr. Sigal. I now walk with my head a little higher, smile more, and always can’t wait to put on my swim suite! ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 18, 2015

Breast Augmentation - Reston, VA - Age: 26Weight: 128Height: 5'6"Frame: Small-MedImplant Size: 339 ccCup Size Prior: 32 BCup Size Now: 32 DDFrom my consultation to post op appointment Dr. Sigal has always made me feel comfortable. He was confident, knowledgeable, and experienced, which is exactly what I was looking for in a doctor.During my consultation Dr. Sigal was honest and provided his professional opinions, but also took my thoughts and concerns into consideration. He answered all of my questions and relaxed my concerns. He provided me with options, but ultimately I had the final say.?Now 6 months after my surgery I can say, I truly don’t believe I could be any happier with my results. I honestly don’t think my breast augmentation could look any more perfect. I receive endless compliments on my breast!!Dr. Sigal helped me pick out the perfect size, shape, placement, incision, and brand of breast implant. They are place perfectly under the muscle and I barely have any scaring. The implants look and feel more natural then I ever expected and I am extremely satisfied with my results.My recovery went extremely smoothly, and I had zero complications. I believe this was possible due to Dr. Sigal’s experience and techniques!!Don’t think twice about where you should go, or what doctor you should select! Dr. Sigal at Austin Weston is the best decision you can make!THANK YOU, THANK YOU Dr. Sigal. I now walk with my head a little higher, smile more, and always can’t wait to put on my swim suite! ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 15, 2015

Circumareolar (Peri-areolar) Mastopexy with Scar Revision - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston did a small breast lift (a "donut" lift around my nipple, also known as a circumareolar mastopexy. This doesn't leave the scars of other, sometimes necessary but not in my case, breast lifts.) Now my breasts are much perkier! I have rather large breast implants and now I have the best of both worlds--big and pert! He also revised a scar in one of my IMF (inframammary) crease incisions and improved the shape and symmetry in that breast. I'm so happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

Dr. Weston is an Artist - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston performed a number of surgeries in one session: a facelift, eyelids, below the eyes and breast reduction. Before the surgery, I had a great many questions, and Dr. Weston and his staff patiently answered them all. The work turned out brilliantly. Dr. Weston is at the top of his profession -- the best in the business, and I wouldn't consider anyone else should I need anything done in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

"Mommy Makeover" - Austin Weston Center, Reston VA - I had a mommy makeover which consisted of a mini-tummy tuck, breast implants and liposuction to my inner and outer thighs, flanks and abdomen. I am thrilled with the result and my only regret is not doing it sooner. I think it is important to enter into a surgery like this with realistic expectations and be mentally prepared for the recovery and the results. My husband passed after away a year and a half prior to doing this surgery so it was a major decision I had to make for myself. I have always struggled with my self-esteem but after his unexpected death he lost his battle to PTSD and I sunk to a new low. I had little to no confidence as I entered the dating world again. The changes that the surgery brought about were just enough to give me a renewed confidence and even a new start. I began to go the gym regularly after my recovery and the results continue to improve. I decided to go very natural as far as the size of my implants and am glad I did so. Dr. Weston is very good at achieving natural looking results. I did not want a drastic change just a better shape to my breasts and fullness. I love being able to put on a shirt or dress and fill it out nicely without looking ridiculous but instead have a nice feminine appearance that is in proportion with my body.The mini-tummy tuck was better than I expected and the scar smaller than I had anticipated. The healing was a bit odd to me as there was a numbness to my abdominal area but I wouldn't say it was painful. Overall my healing process went quicker than I expected. I did try to eat a very healthy and foods that would facilitate recovery. It was so exciting to see the changes! Yes, you are going to have pain, soreness and discomfort but you will have pain medication to help manage it. Also it is a very good idea to have child-care lined up if needed. This was the one thing I did not realize and being a single mom had to be back on my feet a little sooner than I probably should have been. So if you can, make sure you have help with your little ones.It was well worth it and am excited to put on a bathing suit this summer and shorts:)Best of luck to anyone deciding on this surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

I had a mommy makeover which consisted of a mini-tummy tuck, breast implants and liposuction to my inner and outer thighs, flanks and abdomen. I am thrilled with the result and my only regret is not doing it sooner. I think it is important to enter into a surgery like this with realistic expectations and be mentally prepared for the recovery and the results. My husband passed after away a year and a half prior to doing this surgery so it was a major decision I had to make for myself. I have always struggled with my self-esteem but after his unexpected death he lost his battle to PTSD and I sunk to a new low. I had little to no confidence as I entered the dating world again. The changes that the surgery brought about were just enough to give me a renewed confidence and even a new start. I began to go the gym regularly after my recovery and the results continue to improve. I decided to go very natural as far as the size of my implants and am glad I did so. Dr. Weston is very good at achieving natural looking results. I did not want a drastic change just a better shape to my breasts and fullness. I love being able to put on a shirt or dress and fill it out nicely without looking ridiculous but instead have a nice feminine appearance that is in proportion with my body.The mini-tummy tuck was better than I expected and the scar smaller than I had anticipated. The healing was a bit odd to me as there was a numbness to my abdominal area but I wouldn't say it was painful. Overall my healing process went quicker than I expected. I did try to eat a very healthy and foods that would facilitate recovery. It was so exciting to see the changes! Yes, you are going to have pain, soreness and discomfort but you will have pain medication to help manage it. Also it is a very good idea to have child-care lined up if needed. This was the one thing I did not realize and being a single mom had to be back on my feet a little sooner than I probably should have been. So if you can, make sure you have help with your little ones.It was well worth it and am excited to put on a bathing suit this summer and shorts:)Best of luck to anyone deciding on this surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2014

Flat-chested, Looking for Natural Breasts - Reston, VA - I have always been flat-as-a-board (Nearly A in bras). I never was looking for huge breasts, but I wanted something to balance out my shape (nice perky, full breasts). While I had always been dissatisfied with my undeveloped look, I didn't have the resources for the procedure until I was in my early 30s. Do not cheap-out on this; it is worth waiting a little bit longer to afford a better doctor. I work in a professional office, and didn't want the extra attention from people noticing. I just wanted to look better naked. Because I had so little breast tissue, I was worried that not much could be done. I didn't want to get a procedure and have them look fake. I was very nervous about elective surgery, and spent a long time researching before I committed. I found Dr. Weston at the Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery, and selected them since they had a number of breast augmentation photos where the "before" photos looked like me. I selected silicone, 306 cc Naturelle implants with areolar incisions. PROS: My breasts look great; they are natural-looking, full, and are a great balance to my shape. The areolar incision meant I have no scars. My recovery was much easier than I anticipated. I had a great experience with Dr. Weston, and strongly believe one of the reasons my experience was so positive is that he is an excellent doctor. I was able to return to work after a week. I would advise planning to have it over the holidays (i.e. Christmas time) when many people are out of the office; great time to recover without a lot of eyes. CONS: Honestly, I wish I had done it sooner. If I had more breast tissue, I might have gone slightly bigger, but my body couldn't take much more without rippling or looking fake. Some of my nipple sensation changed, but this is an expected side effect; the new breasts are so worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2013

Dr. Poindexter is Amazing! -Reston, VA - I just had a breast implant exchange with Dr. Poindexter and the results are amazing! I went from 475cc moderate profile saline implants to 550cc high profile silicone gel implants and I am thrilled! He did my first breast augmentation with saline implants in 2005 before silicone implants were re-approved by the FDA. The first augmentation went really well and looked fantastic, but I recently went back and asked him if silicone gel would be right for me. He recommended high-profile silicone gel implants and they look amazing! They look and feel really natural and beautiful and I couldn’t be happier! I tell everyone that if they want breast augmentation surgery they should go see Dr. Poindexter! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Great Results with Dr. Weston - Reston, VA - I had a breast augmentation done 4 months ago. The only negative I can say is that I wish I would have done it years ago! I lived for many years feeling less than normal because my breasts were so small. It was way easier than I ever expected to fix that. The post-surgery really wasn't bad, and the results are fantastic. It turned out to be everything I had hoped for and more. I wish that the implants were sized by cup size, because I, like a lot of women, knew what cup size I wanted to be and didn't know what "CC" would give me that size. Fortunately, I had good advice from the office, and ended up exactly where I wanted to be: a perfect D. Now I love going to Victoria's Secret! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Tummy Tuck and Breast Augmentation with Lift - Reston, VA - Amazing results! I am a mother of 2 and after my childern my breast and tummy were left sagging and unattractive. My breast was augmented with silicone implants and lifted to give an end result of a younger and firmer breast. Dr Weston suggested a full tummy tuck with liposuction to give me a firm wash board look which was amazing. I have truly regained my youthful look before pregnancy and even better on some levels. I highly recommend Dr. Weston and his suggestions. They are right on target. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2013

Dr. Poindexter is Amazing! -Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter is a great surgeon and a great human being. I could open a dictionary and look up all the different words for brilliant, kind, understanding, and talented even and all of them combined couldn’t convey just what an amazing doctor and person he is.His aesthetic talent, surgical skill, and unsurpassed eye for balance, harmony and symmetry are unparalleled. Dr. Poindexter has a very calming presence, a great sense of humor, and he sees the whole person, not just parts of the face or body.He has a ton of empathy and compassion, but he’s laid-back and funny at the same time. His patience and listening skills are tremendous and his EQ (emotional intelligence) is clearly as high as his IQ (and that’s obviously through the roof.)I’m so lucky he’s my plastic surgeon and I tell everyone that. I’ve had breast implants, fat grafting and liposuction by Dr. Poindexter, and I could not be happier with the results! He also does my Botox treatments, and he’s an expert injector who makes them as painless as possible and makes me look rested and not surprised.If you’re thinking about having plastic surgery, go see Dr. Poindexter. He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cheri, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

I'm a 32 mommy of 2 boys 10 and 3. My second son definitely did a number on my tummy, I think he was a pro karate kid since he knew he could move, so he stretched out my muscles. In 2010 after i lost weight from my pregnancy (went from 150lbs to 126lbs) I had a mini tummy tuck that my gyno did. It definitely got rid of a lot of skin, but the pooch from the stretched muscles were still there. I tried working out and even though it helped a bit I am still not happy with my tummy. I went to my consult on 7/12/12 with a PS that did my breast augmentation in 2004 (amazing doc). I am now scheduled for a full TT next Wednesday and a but scared and anxious. I was told that since I don't have a lot of loose skin I may end up having a small vertical scar from my belly button being pulled down to where the hip to hip scar will be. I wish I would have gone straight to having the full tummy tuck instead of the mini first, I would have saved a LOT of time and money :(Updated on 23 Jul 2012:One more day to go!!! I got the call from my PS office to confirm my surgery and time, I got all my meds ready but can't find one of them :( I think the pharmacy forgot to give it to me... I'm glad I have a 12hr work day ahead of me to get my mind off things.So tomorrow I will be on a liquid diet, I'm nervous and tired. I will update again tomorrow. Hopefully I can upload some pictures, I wish they had the capability to do it through my phone.Good night!Updated on 24 Jul 2012:Liquid diet today! I have a bag full of different drinks... yum.Updated on 25 Jul 2012:At home and have been sleeping, I will be able to see my belly tomorrow at my post up. The doc as always is awesome, called my hubby this eve to make sure I was doing ok. Pain level with meds is pretty low. I'm excited though and can't wait to see.Updated on 27 Jul 2012:2days post-op and I think I did too much, it's hard when you have a 3 yr old who has a fever and needs a lot of attention, at one point I had to sort of pick him up to change him and my swelling went up since. I was laying in bet and felt a pop on my pubic area and Ive been having a burning sensation since and hoping it will go away, I'm having such a hard time feeling comfortable.Updated on 30 Jul 2012:6 days post-op, I get stitches out tomorrow. Pain is pretty much subsided, bruising is still there and swelling definitely not going anywhere for a while. I had to sneeze today and it hurt pretty badly.Also constipation is no fun, it really adds to the pressure I already feel, I've been taking stool softness and milk of magnesia which don't seem to have helped me much yet. I was told to use a laxative, I used the laxative suppository which wasn't a good time. By chance I also tried my son's fleet Pedia Lax which is a glycerine suppository and it definitely helped me without the pain.Sorry for the TMI but I hope it helps someone.Updated on 12 May 2016:I am very happy with my results, I feel comfortable wearing whatever I want. Last summer I wore a 2 piece everytime I went to the pool or beach :D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

I had a breast augmentation done 4 months ago. The only negative I can say is that I wish I would have done it years ago! I lived for many years feeling less than normal because my breasts were so small. It was way easier than I ever expected to fix that. The post-surgery really wasn't bad, and the results are fantastic. It turned out to be everything I had hoped for and more. I wish that the implants were sized by cup size, because I, like a lot of women, knew what cup size I wanted to be and didn't know what "CC" would give me that size. Fortunately, I had good advice from the office, and ended up exactly where I wanted to be: a perfect D. Now I love going to Victoria's Secret! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

Was it worth it? Hell yes!! I waited for years to do this. I am 5 months post my breast reduction and lipo for upper arms procedure and I love my new perky breasts and arms, the way clothes fit me now and the way I feel about my physical appearance. I love the way I look in a bathing suit now and I'm having a fantastic summer because of it! The best thing so far was this: My husband of 13 years came home from work and literally asked me if I was wearing a bra (I was not) because he couldn't tell!! I was not believing this as it happened. I was wearing a plain ribbed tank top-- nothing special. From my consultation to my last post -op visit I was very well taken care of by Dr Weston and his staff. "Hats off" to an exceptional group of professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2012

My "Ah-ha" Moment - Reston, VA - Was it worth it? Hell yes!! I waited for years to do this. I am 5 months post my breast reduction and lipo for upper arms procedure and I love my new perky breasts and arms, the way clothes fit me now and the way I feel about my physical appearance. I love the way I look in a bathing suit now and I'm having a fantastic summer because of it! The best thing so far was this: My husband of 13 years came home from work and literally asked me if I was wearing a bra (I was not) because he couldn't tell!! I was not believing this as it happened. I was wearing a plain ribbed tank top-- nothing special. From my consultation to my last post -op visit I was very well taken care of by Dr Weston and his staff. "Hats off" to an exceptional group of professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2012

Nervous Before my TT - Reston, VA - I'm a 32 mommy of 2 boys 10 and 3. My second son definitely did a number on my tummy, I think he was a pro karate kid since he knew he could move, so he stretched out my muscles. In 2010 after i lost weight from my pregnancy (went from 150lbs to 126lbs) I had a mini tummy tuck that my gyno did. It definitely got rid of a lot of skin, but the pooch from the stretched muscles were still there. I tried working out and even though it helped a bit I am still not happy with my tummy. I went to my consult on 7/12/12 with a PS that did my breast augmentation in 2004 (amazing doc). I am now scheduled for a full TT next Wednesday and a but scared and anxious. I was told that since I don't have a lot of loose skin I may end up having a small vertical scar from my belly button being pulled down to where the hip to hip scar will be. I wish I would have gone straight to having the full tummy tuck instead of the mini first, I would have saved a LOT of time and money :( More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.