Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facials Procedures in Reston, VA

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter50 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2021

Shima Karimi was a delight to work with for my Perfect Derma facial treatment. She went out of her way to see me while I was in DC for a short trip. I was pleased with the results and will be returning to their center in the future for her expertise! Thanks, Shima! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2021

Preventative Maintenance - I've been going to AWC, Dr. S. for 10+ years...he did my tummy tuck, liposuction and I continue to see him every 9 to 12 months for a facial refresh (Botox and filler). Most recently - I had an arm lift. My arms turned out fantastic!!! Dr. S is absolutely fabulous...he's an artist!! He is my Michelangelo!!!A loyal and very happy client! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2021

Had a great experience with Shima, an experienced, gentle licensed medical esthetician. Shima carefully explains why she is completing every step of her procedure, which is so comforting when I’m a bit nervous with anything having to do with my face. I’m really happy that I’ve discovered Austin-Weston and all of the services they offer. Right now I’m sticking with BBL and Diamond (microdermabrasion) facials, which seem like a great combination for my sensitive skin. Thank you Shima! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

Shima is a wonderful esthetic master! She took the time in my consultation to thoroughly go over all the products I was currently using and then started me on a regimen that was correct for my skin. She included chemical peels and facials in my regimen as well. My skin has never looked better. I’m 36 years old and get mistaken for my 20s all the time. I give credit to Shima for this! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2021

Shima is a wonderful aesthetic master! She took the time in my consultation to thoroughly go over all the products I was currently using and then started me on a regimen that was correct for my skin. She included chemical peels and facials in my regimen as well. My skin has never looked better. I’m 36 years old and get mistaken for my 20s all the time. I give credit to Shima for this! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2021

Shima is a wonderful aesthetic master! She took the time in my consultation to thoroughly go over all the products I was currently using and then started me on a regimen that was correct for my skin. She included chemical peels and facials in my regimen as well. My skin has never looked better. I’m 36 years old and get mistaken for my 20s all the time. I give credit to Shima for this! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2021

I highly recommend Austin-Weston. Today I had a facial with Shima and WOW...unbelievable!! I will for sure keep going for facials. My skin feels awesome. Then I saw Emily for Botox. Emily is so patient with me as I am so afraid of pain. If you are planning on getting facials or Botox, this is the place for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2021

I’ve been going to AWC, Dr. S. for 10+ years...he did my tummy tuck, liposuction and I continue to see him every 9 to 12 months for a facial refresh (Botox and filler). Dr. S is absolutely fabulous...he’s an artist!! He is my Michelangelo!!! A loyal and very happy client!Kim T. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2020

I have been seeing Shima Karimi, Licensed Esthestician, for preventative and corrective skin care since June 2020. I’m 44 years old and I need to take better care of my skin to fix past damage and prevent new problems. Shima has been a great provider for my Diamond Glow Facial. My skin looks fresher, healthier, clearer with even skin tone. The roughness, dryness, and skin discoloration is much better. Shima is very professional and the results were better than I had even hoped. The staff was also super friendly. Best facility all around that I have visited. I will definitely be returning to maintain and improve my healthy skin. Thank you Shima! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

just now-Edit I was recommended to Emily Taylor (Family Nurse Practitioner, MSN, FNP-BC - Injection Specialist) who did an outstanding job with both my Face (age 55) and my Mother (age 83) Mother's. She truly is the BEST Injection Specialist we have ever experienced for Botox & Fillers! Emily did a thorough evaluation of our facial structure and took precise measures to give us the best placement and recommended products in the facial areas that sorely needed a refresh! After this grinding year of COVID, both my Mother and I were looking pretty haggy and worn out. Emily listened to our concerns about our face & everything we felt we needed. She then made some brilliant suggestions of certain filler products she felt would give us the results we wanted. The best part after our session was we literally walked out of the Austin-Weston Center looking a good 10 - 15 years younger! Emily's work is beautifully detailed, her professionalism, communication skills, knowledge of her craft and confidence was exceptional. Her interaction with us was very fun, relaxing & pleasant and even better her injections practically painless. She has a very delicate approach to injecting - which we appreciated! Emily also discussed the products we would use and how they would work. We discussed the facial arteries and how MANY there are - and I know (from my line) of work, Injections can ONLY be done by a licensed Nurse Practitioner like Emily! She by far surpassed the others we have been to in our opinion because her knowledge was extensive and she had a variety of the latest & greatest products on the market - options that the others didn't carry or have. Emily Thank you for doing such a wonder fill on us and for the perfect Botox placement! We look our best now and are looking forward to our next sessions with you in the future! Sincerely, Christina E & Jackie B More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2020

Hands down, your research stops here! This is the place to go, and Emily Taylor is the injector you need in your life! I am beyond grateful for meeting her and the Austin-Weston staff, they have changed my life beautifully. I went in for my first facial filler experience to add some volume to my naturally weak chin. I saw all the reviews about Emily and knew I just had to meet her. And trust me, they are all accurate: she listened to my needs, walked me through the procedure, and made me feel comfortable every step of the way. The office takes covid precautions very seriously as well, which is so important to me. I am in the high-risk category, so I stayed in the car until they were ready to see me. Inside is super clean, sterile, and luxurious. And you can tell that the staff loves each other and their jobs. Emily is very special (she checked up on me immediately, and took time to see me when I was worried about my swelling!) and I will always come back to her in the future. This is *that* spot and Emily is *that* injector! Go for it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Byron Poindexter for several years. Recently, an age-related change in my facial appearance left me depressed and anxious. In less than a half hour, using an injectable I had never heard of, Dr. P completely changed the appearance of my face. I was STUNNED by the results. I had minor swelling and tenderness for two or three days. With a “touch-up” at the 9-month mark, the results should last a total of about two years. I am so happy and so grateful to Dr. Poindexter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2020

Great Practice - Shima is wonderful! She explains everything prior to treatments and answers all of the many questions I seem to always have. Her schedule is flexible which is great! Also, she recommended some wonderful skin care products which I absolutely love! I had previously gone elsewhere for treatment but will definitely go to Austi- Weston for all future needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 11, 2020

I had a facial with Shima karimi today. It was a wonderful experience. Shima was very helpful recommending what my skin needed. She was very thorough & did an excellent job. My skin feels fantastic & I can't wait to go back in a month for my next visit. I found the cost very reasonable as well. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 11, 2020

I had a facial with Shima karimi today. It was a wonderful experience. Shima was very helpful recommending what my skin needed. She was very thorough & did an excellent job. My skin feels fantastic & I can’t wait to go back in a month for my next visit. I found the cost very reasonable as well. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I have been going to Austin-Weston for the past six months and I absolutely love it. I have been seeing Shima Karimi for facials and chemical peels and she has been absolutely fantastic. I love the way my skin feels afterwards and the entire experience is fantastic. If you are looking to do something for yourself and for your skin, do yourself a favor and book an appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2020

I would travel across country for this team...and I did - I can’t say enough good things about my experience with Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery and Dr. Weston, in particular. From the time spent on my initial consult to the personalized attention given throughout the entire process, prep to post op, they surpassed all my expectations. The staff is super friendly, compassionate and professional. Dr. Weston has a wonderful bedside manner with a great sense of humor. He explained in detail his recommendations and what to expect. At all times throughout, I feel confident in his skills. The end result is proof of his skills. My facial rejuvenation procedure came out fantastic. I could not be happier. It took 10-15 yrs off my looks. Thank you Dr. Weston and team. It was worth traveling from California for this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2019

Fantastic Experience - I have been seeing Dr. Byron Poindexter for several years. Recently, an age-related change in my facial appearance left me depressed and anxious. In less than a half hour, using an injectable I had never heard of, Dr. P completely changed the appearance of my face. I was STUNNED by the results. I had minor swelling and tenderness for two or three days. With a “touch-up” at the 9-month mark, the results should last a total of about two years. I am so happy and so grateful to Dr. Poindexter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 12, 2019

Savannah Marks is the best esthetician I've ever had. She is very knowledgeable about the products she uses. If you are interested in having a peel or other procedures, I recommend Savannah . Anne More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 30, 2019

Completely satisfied with facial rejuvination - I wasn’t initially intending to leave a review but am so very happy with the results that I feel selfish not sharing the information. I haven’t included pictures because unlike many brave people on this site I am very private and have only shared my experiences with family. A few years ago I began to have a disconnect with the face I saw in the mirror and my inner self. It took about 2 years before I made an appointment with Dr. Sigal of the Austin Weston Center. It was a good, no it was a great choice. I underwent a face lift including eyes, neck with fat transfer . He’s amazing and took the time to listen to my concerns and addressed them realistically. The entire office is amazing. From the initial phone contact to the consultation I felt valued and supported.The anesthesia and nursing staff were extraordinary as well as the pain management ( it was almost nonexistent).I received very clear instructions both pre and postoperatively. I felt safe, informed and was treated like a partner in the process. My recovery was faster and smoother than Expected and has been free from complications. I am thrilled with the results. The results are subtle but dramatic as though somehow the clock was just turned back.Dr Sigal is as personable as he is skilled. I really couldn’t recommend him or the facility more.I’m very grateful for the exceptional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr Weston is a incredible plastic surgeon. He is the best surgeon on the east coast for facial feminization. I have had numerous surgeries with Dr Weston without any issue. Dr Weston and his staff have always treated me very courteously and with the upmost professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 20, 2019

Dr Weston is a excellent Dr. He is the best plastic surgeon on the east cost when it comes to facial feminization. I have had numerous surgeries performed by Dr Weston and his staff. Dr Weston and his staff have always been corteous and professional. Chloe More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 20, 2019

Dr Weston is a excellent Dr. He is the best plastic surgeon on the east cost when it comes to facial feminization. I have had numerous surgeries performed by Dr Weston and his staff. Dr Weston and his staff have always been corteous and professional. Chloe More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 19, 2019

Dr Weston is the best plastic surgeon on the east cost when it comes to facial feminization surgery. I have had numerous surgeries performed by Dr Weston and his staff and thay have always been more then corteous and professional. Chloe More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 19, 2019

Dr Weston is the best plastic surgeon on the east cost when it comes to facial feminization surgery. I have had numerous surgeries performed by Dr Weston and his staff and thay have always been more then corteous and professional. Chloe More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 19, 2019

He is the best surgeon on the east coast for facial feminization - Dr Weston is a incredible plastic surgeon. He is the best surgeon on the east coast for facial feminization. I have had numerous surgeries with Dr Weston without any issue. Dr Weston and his staff have always treated me very courteously and with the upmost professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2019

Jocelyn is a wizard with the botox! Jocelyn made me feel at ease and she knew exactly how to keep my facial expressions looking natural. this stuff is pure magic. I would definitely go see her if you want plump lips and botox that all look very natural. I am obsessed with my results and will definitely be seeing her for touch ups! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2019

Savannah is awesome! She’s very knowledgeable about the products and treatments. She only recommends what you need and will benefit you. She makes suggestions on products but doesn’t overwhelm you about them. I’m really happy with my BBL treatment. I’ve really seen a big difference after two sessions. Very professional team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 08, 2019

Absolutely amazing!  Dr. Poindexter is top notch!  This is the first review I have ever written and I feel the need to do so now to let others know my wonderful experience with Dr. Poindexter and his entire staff.   The interesting part of my review is that my aunt who lives out of state introduced me to Dr. Poindexter.  After extensive research, my aunt determined that Dr. P was the perfect surgeon to perform her breast reduction surgery.  She asked if I would be her caregiver after her post op surgery.  Of course! The day of her surgery I rested peacefully in the waiting room at Westin Austin. I was so relaxed and felt that I was at a spa!  I watched both men and women of all ages come and go with smiles on their faces.   My aunt's surgery went fantastic with Dr. Poindexter and she decided to schedule some facial work with him.  Once again, Dr. P was incredible!  So I decided I could use some fillers on my face - fill in the deep lines forming in my early 50's.  I took my own before and after photos of my face.  What a difference!!!!  Dr. Poindexter not only changed my aunt's life but mine as well.   Thank you, thank you, thank you Dr. Poindexter for being so skillful, caring, personable, and most importantly, for listening to your patient's needs and concerns.  We highly recommend Dr. P!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2018

Dr. Knotts did my facial piercing scar revision and I’m SO happy with my results !! The Doctor and the whole staff are very nice and very knowledgeable. You will be very glad you came here , they will take great care of you . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Dr. Weston and his staff are amazing! I had Facial Feminization Surgery six months ago with Dr. Weston and am very pleased with the results. I had the following done: Upper eyelid reduction, Brow reduction, shaping and lift, Rhinoplasty, Fat transfer to cheeks and around my mouth, Chin reduction and shaping, "Adam's apple" reduction. Now when I look in the mirror in the morning, I see me! I am so glad and thankful for the results and my new life. Definitely worth the investment. Thank you, Dr. Weston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2017

For years I have been referring my patients and family members to Dr. Byron Poindexter at the Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery, and following his surgeries, they ALL reported that they were ecstatic over the results. This year, I decided to do something about my face with which I was unhappy every time I looked in the mirror. I went to see Dr. Poindexter and after several consultations, I went ahead with his suggestion of "less is more." The results exceeded exceeded my expectation. Dr. Poindexter turned back the hands of time and reduced the menace of the years. His surgical artistry was remarkable and his "little bit here, little bit there , "" made all the difference in my appearance.He then turned me over to Ms. Savannah Marks, a Medical Esthetician and skincare specialist who erased the sun damage and the aged skin. I deeply thank Dr. Poindexter and Ms. Marks for their medical skill and artistry and the warm, friendly supportive care which they rendered. Michael ..... (Ashburn, VA) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2017

Savannah Marks knows skin and people! Her bedside manner, and remedies will leave you feeling fresh and smooth as a baby's bottom. Much more worthwhile for the price than a typical facial. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2017

Dr. Weston and his staff are amazing! I had Facial Feminization Surgery six months ago with Dr. Weston and am very pleased with the results. I had the following done: Upper eyelid reduction, Brow reduction, shaping and lift, Rhinoplasty, Fat transfer to cheeks and around my mouth, Chin reduction and shaping, "Adam's apple" reduction. Now when I look in the mirror in the morning, I see me! I am so glad and thankful for the results and my new life. Definitely worth the investment. Thank you, Dr. Weston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2017

I recently had laser-BBL treatments to my face and am returning for additional recommended treatments.  My appointment was with Savannah S. Marks who is highly technically qualified with great people skills.  She took the time to explain treatment options as well as keeping me informed during each step of the treatment process.  Savannah made sure that all of my questions were answered post treatment and was very informative in recommending facial products.   Savannah is clearly tops in her field of expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 30, 2017

Great practice and staff - Great place and professional staff. I had my consultation with Dr. Weston and he referred me to Savannah to examine my facial scars. I had four treatments of fraxel laser and I saw improvement on the appearance of those scars that are haunting me for years. Savannah, the staff, and the doctors here don't recommend unnecessary procedures which is very important. Very friendly and helpful staff.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2017

I looked old, tired and angry. I felt old, tired and angry. I had aged way beyond my 58 years and after years of wanting plastic surgery, it was time to take action. My sister had gone to Dr. Robert Sigal at Austin-Weston for breast implant replacements and was very happy with his work, but I wanted a surgeon that had significant experience with facial rejuvenation. After extensive research, it turned out that Dr. Sigal had the exact experience I was looking for. As soon as I met Dr. Sigal , I knew that he was the surgeon for me. We decided on the procedures (rhinoplasty, face/neck lift, mid-face lift, upper and lower bletharoplasty, chin re-shaping, lip and corner mouth lift, fat grafting to various areas and fraxel laser treatment) and then I scheduled the surgery a few months following the consultation to give me time to prepare my skin to ensure the best results from the fraxel. Following the surgery, I spent the night in the Austin-Weston clinic with a full-time nurse watching over me. My nurse made sure I got my medications, checked my drain, kept me company, etc., so I was able to get a good nights sleep. Dr. Sigal had left to do volunteer work in Haiti so Dr. Weston came in to check me over and sent me on my way. Even though I looked like I had been in a bar fight, I had no pain. It was uncomfortable and a little annoying for the first 5 days, but that’s it. I took Valium and Motrin but did not need the oxicodone at all. By the second week, I could go out with makeup. I am now at week 8 and I feel terrific. No more old, tired, angry old lady! I can not express how wonderful this change has been for me. Thank you Dr. Sigal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2017

I looked old, tired and angry. I felt old, tired and angry. I had aged way beyond my 58 years and after years of wanting plastic surgery, it was time to take action. My sister had gone to Dr. Robert Sigal at Austin-Weston for breast implant replacements and was very happy with his work, but I wanted a surgeon that had significant experience with facial rejuvenation. After extensive research, it turned out that Dr. Sigal had the exact experience I was looking for. As soon as I met Dr. Sigal , I knew that he was the surgeon for me. We decided on the procedures (rhinoplasty, face/neck lift, mid-face lift, upper and lower bletharoplasty, chin re-shaping, lip and corner mouth lift, fat grafting to various areas and fraxel laser treatment) and then I scheduled the surgery a few months following the consultation to give me time to prepare my skin to ensure the best results from the fraxel. Following the surgery, I spent the night in the Austin-Weston clinic with a full-time nurse watching over me. My nurse made sure I got my medications, checked my drain, kept me company, etc., so I was able to get a good nights sleep. Dr. Sigal had left to do volunteer work in Haiti so Dr. Weston came in to check me over and sent me on my way. Even though I looked like I had been in a bar fight, I had no pain. It was uncomfortable and a little annoying for the first 5 days, but that’s it. I took Valium and Motrin but did not need the oxicodone at all. By the second week, I could go out with makeup. I am now at week 8 and I feel terrific. No more old, tired, angry old lady! I can not express how wonderful this change has been for me. Thank you Dr. Sigal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2017

Currently doing a series of BBL laser treatments with Savannah Marks for sun damage on my face and chest. The results are dramatic and I can't recommend Savannah enough. She is very thorough and has an amazing numbing cream which makes it only a very light sting with the laser zap and VERY tolerable! Brown spots literally disappear!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2016

Mid and lower facelift at 59. Feeling 35 and now looking closer! Reston, VA - I became something of a medical phobic after watching my mother go through a battle with lung cancer and lose at the age of 56. I hate even walking into a hospital, and I get nervous going to doctors. So making the decision to have voluntary surgery was a very big deal for me and quite uncharacteristic. I had recently lost 40 pounds, was working out nearly every day, and felt much younger than my 59 years. I hated the sagging jowls and slowly increasing loose skin on my neck. Everyone told me I looked ten years younger than I was, but I didn't feel that way. I felt a little crazy when I started researching plastic surgeons. Honestly, it would have been more me to have looked in every nook and cranny for months before I made a decision. But an acquaintance of mine had had work done by Dr. Weston, and was happy with the results. The reviews here were good, and a free consult was available through Realself. So I went in. I am still rather amazed I jumped and didn't back out at the last minute. Spending that amount of money and going through a surgery I didn't have to have was totally not me. Turns out it is the new me. Updated on 17 Feb 2016: Just thought I'd add a pic from further along in my recovery. (It's a bit fuzzy, my husband isn't the best photographer) :) Strangers think I'm in my late thirties now. And I've grown so accustomed to my new face that looking at old pictures is weird! I remember that someone at the clinic told me that even this far out, I would still "know" I had surgery. My facial skin still occasionally feels too small for my head. There is some tightness and numbness remaining. I have taken to massaging the sides of my face and behind my ears to ease the sensation. But the scars have healed nicely. Overall, I am still very happy with my results. Doc told me about a year, so I still have 5 months of healing to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2016

Dr. Knotts - I Can't Be Any Happier with Brow Lift That Changed my Look - Reston, VA - Several years ago I had a brain surgery complicated with brain bleeding and massive wound infection. As a result, my forehead skin was distended down covering my eyes and I looked much, much older. I never thought I would have plastic surgery done, but I hated looking at the mirror and felt depressed. Finally, I decided to change my look and I was fortunate enough to meet Dr. Knotts. He is not only an amazing surgeon but also a great person. His bedside manners are incredible and he always provides his honest opinion and recommendations. Due to deformities with my face skin, Dr. Knotts performed eyebrow lift, facial fat transfer and mole removal. I was surprised that I never took pain medications after surgery. The results were incredible and I couldn’t be happier with the way my face looks now. There is no scarring after the mole removal (I was so afraid I will end up with the scar), the eyes and browse line look completely different. Compared to my old photos, I realized I look the same as 15 years ago. Now I love looking at the mirror all the time! My friends and family have noticed that I look refreshed, but no one realized that I had plastic surgery! Everyone is complimenting my current look: my friends are asking what type of cream I am using and neighbors are asking who my make-up artist is. All kudos to Dr. Knotts and the entire staff from check-In, to the lovely supportive nurses for a wonderful job! I can't recommend the Austin Weston Center enough to my friends and colleagues. I hope this review would help others who are undecided or nervous to take the first step. You can meet with physicians and discuss your concerns and, like me, later enjoy every moment of your new look. This is a team of extremely dedicated professionals with one goal – help others to feel and look better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

Several years ago I had a brain surgery complicated with brain bleeding and massive wound infection. As a result, my forehead skin was distended down covering my eyes and I looked much, much older. I never thought I would have plastic surgery done, but I hated looking at the mirror and felt depressed. Finally, I decided to change my look and I was fortunate enough to meet Dr. Knotts. He is not only an amazing surgeon but also a great person. His bedside manners are incredible and he always provides his honest opinion and recommendations. Due to deformities with my face skin, Dr. Knotts performed eyebrow lift, facial fat transfer and mole removal. I was surprised that I never took pain medications after surgery. The results were incredible and I couldn’t be happier with the way my face looks now. There is no scarring after the mole removal (I was so afraid I will end up with the scar), the eyes and browse line look completely different. Compared to my old photos, I realized I look the same as 15 years ago. Now I love looking at the mirror all the time! My friends and family have noticed that I look refreshed, but no one realized that I had plastic surgery! Everyone is complimenting my current look: my friends are asking what type of cream I am using and neighbors are asking who my make-up artist is. All kudos to Dr. Knotts and the entire staff from check-In, to the lovely supportive nurses for a wonderful job! I can't recommend the Austin Weston Center enough to my friends and colleagues. I hope this review would help others who are undecided or nervous to take the first step. You can meet with physicians and discuss your concerns and, like me, later enjoy every moment of your new look. This is a team of extremely dedicated professionals with one goal – help others to feel and look better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2015

Dr. Westin, Dr. Knotts and the entire staff at the Austin Westin Center are truly exceptional at what they do. I starting attending Dr. Westin’s seminars in 2010 and ever since then I’ve had three major procedures (one was corrective surgery from a 2003 procedure from an unrelated Doctor) and minor facial fillers done. I love the doctors here because they are just honest, easy to talk to and you can tell they simply love what they do. The staff will make you feel welcomed, cared for and safe. The facility it’s self is top of the line, clean, with a relaxing ambiance. When they take you to the surgery center it’s a fully functional hospital and staff.Most importantly I feel ecstatic with my results. The Doctors have my full trust, respect and loyalty for life. Love you all at the Austin Westin Center!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2015

Dr. Westin, Dr. Knotts and the entire staff at the Austin Westin Center are truly exceptional at what they do. I starting attending Dr. Westin's seminars in 2010 and ever since then I've had three major procedures (one was corrective surgery from a 2003 procedure from an unrelated Doctor) and minor facial fillers done. I love the doctors here because they are just honest, easy to talk to and you can tell they simply love what they do. The staff will make you feel welcomed, cared for and safe. The facility it's self is top of the line, clean, with a relaxing ambiance. When they take you to the surgery center it's a fully functional hospital and staff.Most importantly I feel ecstatic with my results. The Doctors have my full trust, respect and loyalty for life. Love you all at the Austin Westin Center!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2015

Dr. Westin, Dr. Knotts and the entire staff at the Austin Westin Center are truly exceptional at what they do. I starting attending Dr. Westin's seminars in 2010 and ever since then I've had three major procedures (one was corrective surgery from a 2003 procedure from an unrelated Doctor) and minor facial fillers done. I love the doctors here because they are just honest, easy to talk to and you can tell they simply love what they do. The staff will make you feel welcomed, cared for and safe. The facility it's self is top of the line, clean, with a relaxing ambiance. When they take you to the surgery center it's a fully functional hospital and staff. Most importantly I feel ecstatic with my results. The Doctors have my full trust, respect and loyalty for life. Love you all at the Austin Westin Center!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 01, 2012

You found your doc! Stop Looking - Where do I start, I researched on line for a long time & Dr. Weston was my 3rd consult. From the moment I entered their office I knew I was in the right place. The staff is very friendly & helpful, the nurses were amazing! During my consult, they did digital imagining that was truly remarkable essentially seeing what you are going to potentially look like after. Only after, I looked even better than they projected! I was worried about scars, and they have faded drastically even after 3 months. Dr. Weston is extremely professional & spent quality time with me going over any/all concerns I had prior to/after my surgery. I have recommended him to serveral friends that are aware of my procedures, and who have said that I definetly had an awesome surgeon and compliment me on the results, that feels so good. I had extensive facial surgery done & I cant express how very happy I am that I chose Dr. Weston to do this for me. I look & feel 10-15 yrs younger. I was so scared that after having such extensive surgery it would be very obvious to all & I would look fake, the most awesome thing is that I look refreshed & natural! If you are considering any plastic surgery, I highly recommend Dr. Weston, you will NOT be disappointed. I know Ill be back for more! This doc rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 01, 2012

You Found Your Doc, Stop Looking - Reston, VA - I researched on line for a long time & Dr. Weston was my 3rd consult. From the moment I entered their office I knew I was in the right place. The staff is very friendly & helpful, the nurses were amazing! During my consult, they did digital imagining that was truly remarkable essentially seeing what you are going to potentially look like after. Only after, I looked even better than they projected! Dr. Weston is extremely professional & spent quality time with me going over any/all concerns I had prior to/after my surgery. I had extensive facial surgery done& I can’t express how very happy I am that I chose Dr. Weston to do this for me. I look & feel 10-15 yrs younger. I was so scared that after having such extensive surgery it would be very obvious to all & I would look fake, the most awesome thing is that I look refreshed & natural! If you are considering any plastic surgery, I highly recommend Dr. Weston, you will NOT be disappointed. I know I’ll be back for more! This doc rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2012

You Found Your Doc, Stop Looking - Reston, VA - I researched on line for a long time & Dr. Weston was my 3rd consult. From the moment I entered their office I knew I was in the right place. The staff is very friendly & helpful, the nurses were amazing! During my consult, they did digital imagining that was truly remarkable essentially seeing what you are going to potentially look like after. Only after, I looked even better than they projected! Dr. Weston is extremely professional & spent quality time with me going over any/all concerns I had prior to/after my surgery. I had extensive facial surgery done& I can’t express how very happy I am that I chose Dr. Weston to do this for me. I look & feel 10-15 yrs younger. I was so scared that after having such extensive surgery it would be very obvious to all & I would look fake, the most awesome thing is that I look refreshed & natural! If you are considering any plastic surgery, I highly recommend Dr. Weston, you will NOT be disappointed. I know I’ll be back for more! This doc rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2011

Outstanding Care and Results - Reston, VA - As a male professional, I wanted to freshen my image so that my external appearance matched my internal energy. As such, I had eyelid, facelift and stomach liposuction. In May 2011 I had some extensive facial and liposuction surgery performed. I was extremely satisfied with the initial results. However, by October, I noticed an issue with my neck area.  I went in to see Dr Weston.  He agreed to correct the issue at no cost to me. That surgery went very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2008

Complete Facelift, Neck Lift, Corners of Mouth, Lips, Eyebrow Lift, Up, Lower Eyelids, Chin, Cheekbones - As you can see by the title of this review I believe I did almost everything possible to one's face. 1)Facelift, 2)jowl removal, 3)browlift, 4)upper, lower eyelids, 5)filling in the deep hollows below the eyes, 6)lifting the corners of the mouth, so I didn't have that stern appearance many of us seem to get as we age, 7)plumping lips, 8)removed part of my chin on the right and put a chin implant in on the left side, to make my face more symmetrical, 9)made my existing cheekbones more prominent, 10)removed excess skin, and tightened the skin on my neck. Why did I do it, well for one thing I didn't recognize the woman staring back at me in the mirror, additionally I'd always been self conscience of my symmetrical face, and frankly people were starting to treat me old. It's only been 9 days since my surgery, the bruising and tenderness are still with me, but managable. Would do this all again? You bet I would, I'm excited about the future and looking forward to seeing myself completely healed. If you are entertaining the idea of cosmetic surgery...don't pick a doctor based on their fee. Consult with the doctor, meet his or her staff, and if at all possible go to a board certified physician. You get what you pay for. Be realistic about your post surgical results, don't go into surgery thinking you'll come out looking like a 6' tall super model, unless of course you were a 6' tall super model when you went in. Updated on 15 Feb 2011: It's been two years since I had the facial procedures done. Would I have the surgery again, absolutely! Would I have Dr W as the surgeon, I would have no other. If you are considering surgery, and want the best possible outcome, it makes sense to go to the best surgeons in the field. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.