Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facials Procedures in Reston, VA

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2021

Had a great experience with Shima, an experienced, gentle licensed medical esthetician. Shima carefully explains why she is completing every step of her procedure, which is so comforting when I’m a bit nervous with anything having to do with my face. I’m really happy that I’ve discovered Austin-Weston and all of the services they offer. Right now I’m sticking with BBL and Diamond (microdermabrasion) facials, which seem like a great combination for my sensitive skin. Thank you Shima! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

Shima is a wonderful esthetic master! She took the time in my consultation to thoroughly go over all the products I was currently using and then started me on a regimen that was correct for my skin. She included chemical peels and facials in my regimen as well. My skin has never looked better. I’m 36 years old and get mistaken for my 20s all the time. I give credit to Shima for this! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2021

I highly recommend Austin-Weston. Today I had a facial with Shima and WOW...unbelievable!! I will for sure keep going for facials. My skin feels awesome. Then I saw Emily for Botox. Emily is so patient with me as I am so afraid of pain. If you are planning on getting facials or Botox, this is the place for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

just now-Edit I was recommended to Emily Taylor (Family Nurse Practitioner, MSN, FNP-BC - Injection Specialist) who did an outstanding job with both my Face (age 55) and my Mother (age 83) Mother's. She truly is the BEST Injection Specialist we have ever experienced for Botox & Fillers! Emily did a thorough evaluation of our facial structure and took precise measures to give us the best placement and recommended products in the facial areas that sorely needed a refresh! After this grinding year of COVID, both my Mother and I were looking pretty haggy and worn out. Emily listened to our concerns about our face & everything we felt we needed. She then made some brilliant suggestions of certain filler products she felt would give us the results we wanted. The best part after our session was we literally walked out of the Austin-Weston Center looking a good 10 - 15 years younger! Emily's work is beautifully detailed, her professionalism, communication skills, knowledge of her craft and confidence was exceptional. Her interaction with us was very fun, relaxing & pleasant and even better her injections practically painless. She has a very delicate approach to injecting - which we appreciated! Emily also discussed the products we would use and how they would work. We discussed the facial arteries and how MANY there are - and I know (from my line) of work, Injections can ONLY be done by a licensed Nurse Practitioner like Emily! She by far surpassed the others we have been to in our opinion because her knowledge was extensive and she had a variety of the latest & greatest products on the market - options that the others didn't carry or have. Emily Thank you for doing such a wonder fill on us and for the perfect Botox placement! We look our best now and are looking forward to our next sessions with you in the future! Sincerely, Christina E & Jackie B More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2020

Hands down, your research stops here! This is the place to go, and Emily Taylor is the injector you need in your life! I am beyond grateful for meeting her and the Austin-Weston staff, they have changed my life beautifully. I went in for my first facial filler experience to add some volume to my naturally weak chin. I saw all the reviews about Emily and knew I just had to meet her. And trust me, they are all accurate: she listened to my needs, walked me through the procedure, and made me feel comfortable every step of the way. The office takes covid precautions very seriously as well, which is so important to me. I am in the high-risk category, so I stayed in the car until they were ready to see me. Inside is super clean, sterile, and luxurious. And you can tell that the staff loves each other and their jobs. Emily is very special (she checked up on me immediately, and took time to see me when I was worried about my swelling!) and I will always come back to her in the future. This is *that* spot and Emily is *that* injector! Go for it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I have been going to Austin-Weston for the past six months and I absolutely love it. I have been seeing Shima Karimi for facials and chemical peels and she has been absolutely fantastic. I love the way my skin feels afterwards and the entire experience is fantastic. If you are looking to do something for yourself and for your skin, do yourself a favor and book an appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2019

Jocelyn is a wizard with the botox! Jocelyn made me feel at ease and she knew exactly how to keep my facial expressions looking natural. this stuff is pure magic. I would definitely go see her if you want plump lips and botox that all look very natural. I am obsessed with my results and will definitely be seeing her for touch ups! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2019

Savannah is awesome! She’s very knowledgeable about the products and treatments. She only recommends what you need and will benefit you. She makes suggestions on products but doesn’t overwhelm you about them. I’m really happy with my BBL treatment. I’ve really seen a big difference after two sessions. Very professional team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2018

Dr. Knotts did my facial piercing scar revision and I’m SO happy with my results !! The Doctor and the whole staff are very nice and very knowledgeable. You will be very glad you came here , they will take great care of you . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Dr. Weston and his staff are amazing! I had Facial Feminization Surgery six months ago with Dr. Weston and am very pleased with the results. I had the following done: Upper eyelid reduction, Brow reduction, shaping and lift, Rhinoplasty, Fat transfer to cheeks and around my mouth, Chin reduction and shaping, "Adam's apple" reduction. Now when I look in the mirror in the morning, I see me! I am so glad and thankful for the results and my new life. Definitely worth the investment. Thank you, Dr. Weston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2017

For years I have been referring my patients and family members to Dr. Byron Poindexter at the Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery, and following his surgeries, they ALL reported that they were ecstatic over the results. This year, I decided to do something about my face with which I was unhappy every time I looked in the mirror. I went to see Dr. Poindexter and after several consultations, I went ahead with his suggestion of "less is more." The results exceeded exceeded my expectation. Dr. Poindexter turned back the hands of time and reduced the menace of the years. His surgical artistry was remarkable and his "little bit here, little bit there , "" made all the difference in my appearance.He then turned me over to Ms. Savannah Marks, a Medical Esthetician and skincare specialist who erased the sun damage and the aged skin. I deeply thank Dr. Poindexter and Ms. Marks for their medical skill and artistry and the warm, friendly supportive care which they rendered. Michael ..... (Ashburn, VA) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2017

Savannah Marks knows skin and people! Her bedside manner, and remedies will leave you feeling fresh and smooth as a baby's bottom. Much more worthwhile for the price than a typical facial. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2017

Dr. Weston and his staff are amazing! I had Facial Feminization Surgery six months ago with Dr. Weston and am very pleased with the results. I had the following done: Upper eyelid reduction, Brow reduction, shaping and lift, Rhinoplasty, Fat transfer to cheeks and around my mouth, Chin reduction and shaping, "Adam's apple" reduction. Now when I look in the mirror in the morning, I see me! I am so glad and thankful for the results and my new life. Definitely worth the investment. Thank you, Dr. Weston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2017

I looked old, tired and angry. I felt old, tired and angry. I had aged way beyond my 58 years and after years of wanting plastic surgery, it was time to take action. My sister had gone to Dr. Robert Sigal at Austin-Weston for breast implant replacements and was very happy with his work, but I wanted a surgeon that had significant experience with facial rejuvenation. After extensive research, it turned out that Dr. Sigal had the exact experience I was looking for. As soon as I met Dr. Sigal , I knew that he was the surgeon for me. We decided on the procedures (rhinoplasty, face/neck lift, mid-face lift, upper and lower bletharoplasty, chin re-shaping, lip and corner mouth lift, fat grafting to various areas and fraxel laser treatment) and then I scheduled the surgery a few months following the consultation to give me time to prepare my skin to ensure the best results from the fraxel. Following the surgery, I spent the night in the Austin-Weston clinic with a full-time nurse watching over me. My nurse made sure I got my medications, checked my drain, kept me company, etc., so I was able to get a good nights sleep. Dr. Sigal had left to do volunteer work in Haiti so Dr. Weston came in to check me over and sent me on my way. Even though I looked like I had been in a bar fight, I had no pain. It was uncomfortable and a little annoying for the first 5 days, but that’s it. I took Valium and Motrin but did not need the oxicodone at all. By the second week, I could go out with makeup. I am now at week 8 and I feel terrific. No more old, tired, angry old lady! I can not express how wonderful this change has been for me. Thank you Dr. Sigal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2017

I looked old, tired and angry. I felt old, tired and angry. I had aged way beyond my 58 years and after years of wanting plastic surgery, it was time to take action. My sister had gone to Dr. Robert Sigal at Austin-Weston for breast implant replacements and was very happy with his work, but I wanted a surgeon that had significant experience with facial rejuvenation. After extensive research, it turned out that Dr. Sigal had the exact experience I was looking for. As soon as I met Dr. Sigal , I knew that he was the surgeon for me. We decided on the procedures (rhinoplasty, face/neck lift, mid-face lift, upper and lower bletharoplasty, chin re-shaping, lip and corner mouth lift, fat grafting to various areas and fraxel laser treatment) and then I scheduled the surgery a few months following the consultation to give me time to prepare my skin to ensure the best results from the fraxel. Following the surgery, I spent the night in the Austin-Weston clinic with a full-time nurse watching over me. My nurse made sure I got my medications, checked my drain, kept me company, etc., so I was able to get a good nights sleep. Dr. Sigal had left to do volunteer work in Haiti so Dr. Weston came in to check me over and sent me on my way. Even though I looked like I had been in a bar fight, I had no pain. It was uncomfortable and a little annoying for the first 5 days, but that’s it. I took Valium and Motrin but did not need the oxicodone at all. By the second week, I could go out with makeup. I am now at week 8 and I feel terrific. No more old, tired, angry old lady! I can not express how wonderful this change has been for me. Thank you Dr. Sigal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2017

Currently doing a series of BBL laser treatments with Savannah Marks for sun damage on my face and chest. The results are dramatic and I can't recommend Savannah enough. She is very thorough and has an amazing numbing cream which makes it only a very light sting with the laser zap and VERY tolerable! Brown spots literally disappear!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.