Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fat Transfer Procedures in Reston, VA

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I was extremely nervous about having my facelift. The reality is that anything a surgeon does to your face will be visible and permanent, so what a scary thing that is! I wanted to come out of this looking like myself, I didn't want the obvious "had work done" look, and I was so afraid I would end up looking like something was "off". It's been 3 months and I am so happy and relieved! I won't lie, the first week was a difficult time, this is real surgery. The result is so worth it! My facelift/eyelift accomplished everything I had hoped for. No more sagging neck, no more clumpy eyelid sags, my resting frown face is now a resting pleasant face thanks to the lower lift and some fat transfer... All of these subtle changes make a world of difference for how the world (and business world) sees me. Somehow, I still look like me and even my dermatologist says she can't detect that I had work done (and wanted to know who did the surgery)! I'm a more energetic and refreshed looking me and how I feel now when I get dressed to go to work and face the world is simply life changing. Dr. Weston is a true expert, you are in good hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2020

Dr. Weston Did an Amazing Job! - I was extremely nervous about having my facelift. The reality is that anything a surgeon does to your face will be visible and permanent, so what a scary thing that is! I wanted to come out of this looking like myself, I didn't want the obvious "had work done" look, and I was so afraid I would end up looking like something was "off". It's been 3 months and I am so happy and relieved! I won't lie, the first week was a difficult time, this is real surgery. The result is so worth it! My facelift/eyelift accomplished everything I had hoped for. No more sagging neck, no more clumpy eyelid sags, my resting frown face is now a resting pleasant face thanks to the lower lift and some fat transfer... All of these subtle changes make a world of difference for how the world (and business world) sees me. Somehow, I still look like me and even my dermatologist says she can't detect that I had work done (and wanted to know who did the surgery)! I'm a more energetic and refreshed looking me and how I feel now when I get dressed to go to work and face the world is simply life changing. Dr. Weston is a true expert, you are in good hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Lipo, fat transfer to breast and scar revision - I had two c-sections for my kids and afterwards was left with a ‘shelf’ above my incision. It was really annoying and often would get itchy and swollen. I decided to meet with a surgeon to see about getting it revised and doing lipo round the area, as well. Finally, one of my breasts was slightly smaller than the other so I asked if he could transfer the fat there.Updated on 17 Mar 2019:My operation was scheduled for 7:30am so I had to be at the office/surgery center at 6:30 to check in / prep. I signed additional paperwork and was given anti nausea meds. I talked to the nurse anesthetist and finally the doctor came in to mark me up. Free about 10 mins I went into the operating room. They have it all down and it flowed well. When I got there I laid on the table and they had a nice warm blanket to put on top of me. They started the IV and then gave me the drugs to knock out. That’s all I remember until I woke up. My mom drove me home and I was out of it for a while. Took the drugs they gave me. Pain was about a 5/6 on the scale. Updated on 17 Mar 2019:I went back the following morning for a quick check. They took off all the garments and quick check by the doctor. I was given extra garments and was told I could shower now. I got a quick peek at it with a mirror and it was so nice to have no more shelf! My boobs were the most sore, followed by the lipo areas. But not too bad. I was alternating the narcotic with just Advil. Updated on 17 Mar 2019:I didn’t shower after my first post op because I jut didn’t have the energy and I was still a bit sore. I pretty much slept the last two days. Taking my meds and catching up on tv. Finally today, Sunday/day 4, I decided to take a shower. This meant taking all off and seeing it. I am still pretty swollen and bruised around, especially in the groin area. But I am happy so far with how it looks. While the boobs look a bit bigger, I was kinda hoping for a bit larger because I know I’ll lose some of the fat. But we’ll see. The stomach area looks good but swollen. I am hoping to see it go down more. Oh and I was able to poop yesterday which I was so happy with. I have been trying to eat a lot of fiber (fruits and veggies).Updated on 25 Mar 2019:More pics added. Swelling down and bruising mostly gone. My back still hurts and that’s about it. I only take Advil at this point. The sutures are out (as of last Thursday and the lipo holes are crusting over nicely. The c/s scar is taped over but seems to be healing nicely. I like the contour of a flatter belly and I can see the symmetry of the boobs better but not much bigger in terms of volume. Maybe later I’ll try to add volume or did implants but at this point I’m happy they are even. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 30, 2019

Completely satisfied with facial rejuvination - I wasn’t initially intending to leave a review but am so very happy with the results that I feel selfish not sharing the information. I haven’t included pictures because unlike many brave people on this site I am very private and have only shared my experiences with family. A few years ago I began to have a disconnect with the face I saw in the mirror and my inner self. It took about 2 years before I made an appointment with Dr. Sigal of the Austin Weston Center. It was a good, no it was a great choice. I underwent a face lift including eyes, neck with fat transfer . He’s amazing and took the time to listen to my concerns and addressed them realistically. The entire office is amazing. From the initial phone contact to the consultation I felt valued and supported.The anesthesia and nursing staff were extraordinary as well as the pain management ( it was almost nonexistent).I received very clear instructions both pre and postoperatively. I felt safe, informed and was treated like a partner in the process. My recovery was faster and smoother than Expected and has been free from complications. I am thrilled with the results. The results are subtle but dramatic as though somehow the clock was just turned back.Dr Sigal is as personable as he is skilled. I really couldn’t recommend him or the facility more.I’m very grateful for the exceptional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2019

Lipo, fat transfer to breast and scar revision - I had two c-sections for my kids and afterwards was left with a ‘shelf’ above my incision. It was really annoying and often would get itchy and swollen. I decided to meet with a surgeon to see about getting it revised and doing lipo round the area, as well. Finally, one of my breasts was slightly smaller than the other so I asked if he could transfer the fat there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I had surgery with Dr. Weston about six months ago. Dr. George Weston and his staff were exceptional every step of the way. Well organized, kind and thoughtful staff. Most importantly, I was extremely pleased with the results.I had the follow procedures done,- Upper eyelid reduction- Brow reduction, shaping and lift- Rhinoplasty- Fat transfer to cheeks and around my mouth- Chin reduction and shaping- "Adam's apple" reductionI healed extremely quickly and had no difficulties or issues during my recovery. On a more personal side, Dr. Weston is a great person. I felt like I was in good hands, every step of the way. When I look in the mirror in the morning now, I finally see me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2017

Amazing Doctor and Staff - Amazing Results! - Reston, VA - I had surgery with Dr. Weston about six months ago. Dr. George Weston and his staff were exceptional every step of the way. Well organized, kind and thoughtful staff. Most importantly, I was extremely pleased with the results.I had the follow procedures done,- Upper eyelid reduction- Brow reduction, shaping and lift- Rhinoplasty- Fat transfer to cheeks and around my mouth- Chin... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Life's short, live it the way you want. - After two previous consultations, I scheduled a facelift, trachea shave, and fat transfer. Couldn't be happier with the treatment, Dr. Weston and supportive staff, especially the outcome. I love it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2016

Dr. Knotts - I Can't Be Any Happier with Brow Lift That Changed my Look - Reston, VA - Several years ago I had a brain surgery complicated with brain bleeding and massive wound infection. As a result, my forehead skin was distended down covering my eyes and I looked much, much older. I never thought I would have plastic surgery done, but I hated looking at the mirror and felt depressed. Finally, I decided to change my look and I was fortunate enough to meet Dr. Knotts. He is not only an amazing surgeon but also a great person. His bedside manners are incredible and he always provides his honest opinion and recommendations. Due to deformities with my face skin, Dr. Knotts performed eyebrow lift, facial fat transfer and mole removal. I was surprised that I never took pain medications after surgery. The results were incredible and I couldn’t be happier with the way my face looks now. There is no scarring after the mole removal (I was so afraid I will end up with the scar), the eyes and browse line look completely different. Compared to my old photos, I realized I look the same as 15 years ago. Now I love looking at the mirror all the time! My friends and family have noticed that I look refreshed, but no one realized that I had plastic surgery! Everyone is complimenting my current look: my friends are asking what type of cream I am using and neighbors are asking who my make-up artist is. All kudos to Dr. Knotts and the entire staff from check-In, to the lovely supportive nurses for a wonderful job! I can't recommend the Austin Weston Center enough to my friends and colleagues. I hope this review would help others who are undecided or nervous to take the first step. You can meet with physicians and discuss your concerns and, like me, later enjoy every moment of your new look. This is a team of extremely dedicated professionals with one goal – help others to feel and look better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

Several years ago I had a brain surgery complicated with brain bleeding and massive wound infection. As a result, my forehead skin was distended down covering my eyes and I looked much, much older. I never thought I would have plastic surgery done, but I hated looking at the mirror and felt depressed. Finally, I decided to change my look and I was fortunate enough to meet Dr. Knotts. He is not only an amazing surgeon but also a great person. His bedside manners are incredible and he always provides his honest opinion and recommendations. Due to deformities with my face skin, Dr. Knotts performed eyebrow lift, facial fat transfer and mole removal. I was surprised that I never took pain medications after surgery. The results were incredible and I couldn’t be happier with the way my face looks now. There is no scarring after the mole removal (I was so afraid I will end up with the scar), the eyes and browse line look completely different. Compared to my old photos, I realized I look the same as 15 years ago. Now I love looking at the mirror all the time! My friends and family have noticed that I look refreshed, but no one realized that I had plastic surgery! Everyone is complimenting my current look: my friends are asking what type of cream I am using and neighbors are asking who my make-up artist is. All kudos to Dr. Knotts and the entire staff from check-In, to the lovely supportive nurses for a wonderful job! I can't recommend the Austin Weston Center enough to my friends and colleagues. I hope this review would help others who are undecided or nervous to take the first step. You can meet with physicians and discuss your concerns and, like me, later enjoy every moment of your new look. This is a team of extremely dedicated professionals with one goal – help others to feel and look better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2016

Amazing Result - Reston, VA - I have recommended Dr. Weston to everyone I know! The results are amazing. I will be 52 this month and I look mid 30's! I was actually carded when I ordered a glass of wine. I love what I see in the mirror. My husband loves how I look too. I had facelift, neck lift, lip lift, and fat transfer ( from stomach). The results look so natural! I have had so many people comment on how good they think I look, then they ask for Dr. Weston's phone number! I am so confident in Dr. Weston that I am going to let my teen daughter see him for a lip lift. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2007

So Far Soooo Good - Reston, VA - I have previously had Restalyn and fat injections (fat transfer done while asleep during another cosmetic surgery) done in my laugh lines and lips. My plastic surgeon  recommended that I try Juvaderm because of the longer las More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.