Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Plastic Surgeon George Weston, MD Lip Lift Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2021

I had my lips done by the lovely Emily Taylor about a month and a half ago. I’m a professional musician and only put my lips (and embouchure) in the hands of an absolute professional. The ability to play my instrument is of utmost importance to my livelihood! I have to say, I was unbelievably surprised and blown away by her expertise and professionalism. It took about 4 weeks to get my embouchure back in working order, and I can say with 100% certainty, that this is the person you want to see if you are on the fence about getting your lip augmentation. If I couldn’t play my instrument, I wouldn’t get paid and certainly wouldn’t have a job. The fact that Emily at Austin Weston was able to not only give me the lips of my dreams, but also keep me in proper playing order had me over the moon. Thank you so much to the professionals at Austin Weston and a special thanks to Emily for doing such an amazing job. I’ll definitely be coming back to get any and all future work done! Xoxo- Lindsay More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

After undergoing a very extensive jaw surgery back in 2012, I had my lips injected at another practice to give them a fuller appearance. Unfortunately, I was left with “bumps” on both my upper and lower lips, that drove me crazy for 8 long years. As the filler dissolved over time, the bumps became even more prominent, and so, I began my extensive search in finding someone who could fix them. When I discovered Austin-Weston in a top doctor magazine, I was immediately impressed at the stellar reviews I read online. Emily Taylor received 5-star reviews all across the board, and after looking at photos of her work on Instagram, I knew that if anyone could fix my lips, it would be her. Upon meeting Emily, she had a very welcoming and wonderful bedside manner. I told her the history of my lips and my concerns, and she was patient while listening to me the entire time; not once did I feel rushed. Emily was extremely thorough in explaining what had previously gone wrong with my lips, what she would do to get them looking the way I would like them to, and the steps she would take to get them there. She injected my lips with a dissolver, and although they were swollen, I immediately noticed a difference in their appearance. Additionally, she talked me through the entire process as she worked which helped me to stay calm, and she was so extremely gentle that I could barely feel the needle! The day following the dissolver, I had a few more questions about the swelling, so I reached out to Emily via email. She responded promptly, and I was pleasantly surprised at how much time she took to address the questions in my email. I appreciate that she went above and beyond to make sure that I understood the entire healing process, even going as far to send me a diagram! Emily is extremely passionate about helping her clients like the way that they look, and proud of the work that she does. I asked her if there was anything else she would recommend that I get done to achieve the look that I’m going for, and she had a very honest approach in offering me suggestions that didn’t come across as trying to “up-sell” me a service. I have an appointment scheduled to get my lips filled in a couple of weeks, and I’m so excited that I finally found THE person to give me the lips I’ve always wanted. I’ll be sure to leave an updated review after my appointment! I want to quickly add that I spoke with a woman named Hailey over the phone to schedule my appointment, and she was so cheerful and pleasant that it made me have a better afternoon :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2020

July 29th, one day before my 31st birthday I decided to go and see the QUEEN herself G-Injector Emily.  This was my first time getting filler in my lips. I was super nervous and excited at all at the same time. Emily was extremely patient and made me feel very comfortable. My lips turned out FANTASTIC, the pain was minimal if any at all. If you’re looking to add a little perkiness to your pout, Miss G-injector is the girl for you!! Also of note, I am African American so I was nervous with how my body would react to the procedure. Well honey!!!!! I LOOK AMAZING thanks to Austin Weston. Love them and you will too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2020

Emily Taylor did an amazing job on both my lip filler and my Botox. I had a great experience at Austin-Weston and would encourage anyone to go there if they are looking for a consultation or treatment. Emily explained everything that she would be doing and the purpose behind it so I completely understood what was going on. I will definitely be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I saw Emily at the Austin-Weston center per the recommendation of a friend. So very happy I went— first time getting lip filler after years of contemplating and she eased my nerves about it, answered all my questions, and the whole process went very smooth. I am very happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I cannot speak more highly of Austin-Weston and my injector, Emily (the Ginjector)! The office is gorgeous, welcoming and comfortable. I visited in August for the first time, for Botox and lip injections and again in November for a Botox touch up. I had never done either before, so I was a bit nervous, but my nerves were quickly calmed by every employee I encountered. Everyone is so nice, reassuring and knowledgeable! Emily is amazing at what she does- light handed and relatable. I didn’t feel a thing! LOVE LOVE LOVE my results! So happy I finally decided to do this and even more happy I went with Austin-Weston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2019

Wonderful Experience, Wonderful Results - I've had two surgeries done at Austin-Weston: a chin implant/neck lift, and a rhinoplasty/upper lip lift. Dr. Knotts did both procedures, and I'm VERY happy with my results and with the care and professionalism of everyone I interacted with; the doctor, nurses, and front desk staff are all top notch. In addition, they were all wonderfully patient with my questions and never tried to rush me--I always felt comfortable and fully informed. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2019

If you are thinking about plastic surgery and can't decide, consider Austin-Weston center for cosmetic surgery. I am 50 years old and first, I hesitated too, but after talking to Dr. Knotts I knew that I was in the right place. Dr. Knotts has great bedside manners, always does what's best for his patients and gives realistic, honest opinions. His work is amazing and after surgery my face looks 15 years younger. People realize that something has changed but cannot tell what exactly I had done. There are no traces of scars and my face looks natural! I feel different and my confidence is back. I love looking at myself in the mirror now! The staff was also very helpful and I will certainly come back again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Had lip fillers done at Austin-Weston and I am so happy with the results. The staff working there made me feel very comfortable as I was very nervous. Will definitely go back and recommend this company! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2018

Tummy Tuck - I couldn’t be happier with my experience at Austin Weston! The staff were all super friendly, helpful, and took the time to answer all of my many questions. I was very worried about anesthesia, so my anesthesiologists called the day before the surgery and spent almost an hour talking with me and easing my concerns. Wilma Hendricks, my surgery coordinator was amazing, a true support, so relatable, and truly took the time to help me navigate through this process. And Dr. Sigal is truly the complete package—1) funny, great bedside manner, and totally but me at ease about the surgery, and took time to answer all my questions, 2) he is an outstanding, competent surgeon and has an eye for detail—he is an artist as well as a surgeon! (he suggested doing lips and I’m so glad he did) 3) after the surgery, he noticed a minor issue I didn’t even notice and took the time to take care of it, and finally 4) I really had great results (I went from looking pregnant all the time—people were always asking “when my next baby was due.”—to having a flat tummy). I am so so happy with the results and it has given me so much confidence. Dr. Sigal is a miracle worker!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

In 2011, at the age of 36, I made two appointments at Austin Weston. One was for a general consultation with one of the doctors. The assistant and doctor (I can’t recall which one) were very attentive and listened to everything I said. At one point, the doctor called in the other two doctors in the practice and they all examined my areas of concern and offered their suggestions. I thought it was impressive that they all took the time and effort to give me the best consultation they could - and it was free. In my second appointment a few weeks later, I wanted injections in my upper lip (which was not discussed in the consultation, rather we discussed other methods to achieve my goals). But I figured why not give it a try as a “bridge procedure”. The nurse got me settled into the examination room and even opened the syringe package in preparation for the doctor. He came in and curiously looked at and gently pressed on my face. After his exam, he told me he did not want to inject my upper lip because it was actually full, and if he did, I would look like a duck (lol). He was right. Then I reminded him of the initial consultation and how we discussed a lip lift, and he agreed if I wanted the result I envisioned, that was the preferred procedure (which would be permanent, more aesthetically pleasing, and way cheaper in the long run). My upper lip is full, it just needs a little lift to expose the fullness. He even tried to find somewhere else to inject me, but I simply didn’t have any wrinkles to “inject”. He told me with a smile that he didn’t want to inject me at all. He told me not to waste my money - to go buy a nice pair of shoes instead (please don’t read any condescension in that, he was sincere). And saying this while his practice likely took a loss due to the already opened injection package. I was further impressed by this encounter. Fast forward to 2018, now 43, I’m finally ready mentally and financially to go forward with the procedures we discussed. I’m glad I waited. I’m setting up my third appointment this week ;) I highly recommend Austin Weston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2018

In 2011, at the age of 36, I made two appointments at Austin Weston. One was for a general consultation with one of the doctors. The assistant and doctor (I can’t recall which one) were very attentive and listened to everything I said. At one point, the doctor called in the other two doctors in the practice and they all examined my areas of concern and offered their suggestions. I thought it was impressive that they all took the time and effort to give me the best consultation they could - and it was free. In my second appointment a few weeks later, I wanted injections in my upper lip (which was not discussed in the consultation, rather we discussed other methods to achieve my goals). But I figured why not give it a try as a “bridge procedure”. The nurse got me settled into the examination room and even opened the syringe package in preparation for the doctor. He came in and curiously looked at and gently pressed on my face. After his exam, he told me he did not want to inject my upper lip because it was actually full, and if he did, I would look like a duck (lol). He was right. Then I reminded him of the initial consultation and how we discussed a lip lift, and he agreed if I wanted the result I envisioned, that was the preferred procedure (which would be permanent, more aesthetically pleasing, and way cheaper in the long run). My upper lip is full, it just needs a little lift to expose the fullness. He even tried to find somewhere else to inject me, but I simply didn’t have any wrinkles to “inject”. He told me with a smile that he didn’t want to inject me at all. He told me not to waste my money - to go buy a nice pair of shoes instead (please don’t read any condescension in that, he was sincere). And saying this while his practice likely took a loss due to the already opened injection package. I was further impressed by this encounter. Fast forward to 2018, now 43, I’m finally ready mentally and financially to go forward with the procedures we discussed. I’m glad I waited. I’m setting up my third appointment this week ;) I highly recommend Austin Weston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2017

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter was amazing every step of the way! I'm almost 2 weeks post surgery and feeling great about my results! I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation (560cc srf implants), skin strip of tummy (removing extra skin from lower stomach) and liposuction of flanks, tummy and inner thighs. From the very first phone call until my most recent post op appointment Dr. Poindexter and the entire team at Austin Weston were kind, helpful, always friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were completely at ease through the entire process and are so delighted we chose Dr. Poindexter!! I'm so excited to continue recovering and see the results continuing to improve; So far I'm thrilled with my results!! I also had some botox and lip filler at the same time and I will always come back for maintenance and any further surgeries if wanted or needed! I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter and look forward to seeing him and his team for my next follow up visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 05, 2017

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter was amazing every step of the way! I'm almost 2 weeks post surgery and feeling great about my results! I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation (560cc srf implants), skin strip of tummy (removing extra skin from lower stomach) and liposuction of flanks, tummy and inner thighs. From the very first phone call until my most recent post op appointment Dr. Poindexter and the entire team at Austin Weston were kind, helpful, always friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were completely at ease through the entire process and are so delighted we chose Dr. Poindexter!! I'm so excited to continue recovering and see the results continuing to improve; So far I'm thrilled with my results!! I also had some botox and lip filler at the same time and I will always come back for maintenance and any further surgeries if wanted or needed! I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter and look forward to seeing him and his team for my next follow up visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I was trying to lose weight but as I lost weight I began to lose my shape. I felt like I was losing my butt and I hated that. I decided to get a Brazilian butt lift in order to maintain a curvy figure. I also liked that when they take the fat cells during lips you can't gain weight back in those areas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2017

Great lips! - Jocelyn did my lips and they turned out perfect! I was nervous because it was my first time getting filler and I wanted them to look natural. Like they did before they started getting thin. She gave me exactly what I wanted and I couldn’t be happier! Jocelyn was kind, informative, and is a perfectionist in her work. I recommend Austin Weston Center and Jocelyn! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2017

22 Year Old, Brazilian Butt Lift, Lipo from Abdomen Flanks and Back - I was trying to lose weight but as I lost weight I began to lose my shape. I felt like I was losing my butt and I hated that. I decided to get a Brazilian butt lift in order to maintain a curvy figure. I also liked that when they take the fat cells during lips you can't gain weight back in those areas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2016

Amazing Result - Reston, VA - I have recommended Dr. Weston to everyone I know! The results are amazing. I will be 52 this month and I look mid 30's! I was actually carded when I ordered a glass of wine. I love what I see in the mirror. My husband loves how I look too. I had facelift, neck lift, lip lift, and fat transfer ( from stomach). The results look so natural! I have had so many people comment on how good they think I look, then they ask for Dr. Weston's phone number! I am so confident in Dr. Weston that I am going to let my teen daughter see him for a lip lift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 02, 2016

Amazing Result - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston is highly skilled. He was the 3rd doctor I consulted and I knew instantly he was the one I wanted to do my facelift. He was the only doctor who suggested a lip lift to compliment the facelift. I am so glad I elected to do the lift lip as well. Amazing results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 02, 2016

Amazing Result - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston is highly skilled. He was the 3rd doctor I consulted and I knew instantly he was the one I wanted to do my facelift. He was the only doctor who suggested a lip lift to compliment the facelift. I am so glad I elected to do the lift lip as well. Amazing results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 24, 2015

Lip Lift (Upper Lip) and Fat Grafting to Lower Lip - Reston, VA - Everything wonderful you've heard about Dr. Weston's mastery of around-the-mouth surgery is true and more. Dr. Weston did a lip lift and fat grafting to my lower lip. I'm so thrilled with the results. He is an artist and so phenomenally technically skilled that the scar is barely visible and will be practically invisible once healed, while the beautiful aesthetic benefits are tremendous. He also grafted fat into my lower lip and it is perfect. Mouth surgery with Dr. Weston is like magic - my lips are pouty, balanced, proportional, beautiful and completely natural-looking. If you are afraid of looking "operated-on" or fake, put your fears to rest and go see Dr. Weston. He will take care of you and just make you look beautiful, not "operated." He's also an incredibly nice, down-to-earth person. Dr. Weston is just wonderful and his staff are so kind, comforting, and efficient. Laura, Jill, Leslie, Tiara, Jackie, and Crystal were all integral to my pre-op, intra-op, and post-operative care in different capacities and they are all superlatively skilled and lovely people. If you're looking for any kind of cosmetic surgery, the Austin-Weston Center is your place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 23, 2015

Lip Lift (Upper Lip) and Fat Grafting to Lower Lip - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston is a skilled listener and an exceptionally gifted communicator. Kind, down-to-earth, humble in spite of his brilliance, and laser-focused on the finest of details in order to achieve the best result possible. He is a gentleman, a genius , and, quite simply, a prince. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 23, 2015

Lip Lift (Upper Lip) and Fat Grafting to Lower Lip - Reston, VA - Dr. Weston is a skilled listener and an exceptionally gifted communicator. Kind, down-to-earth, humble in spite of his brilliance, and laser-focused on the finest of details in order to achieve the best result possible. He is a gentleman, a genius , and, quite simply, a prince. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2014

Dr. Weston did a fantastic face surgery on me back in February . I feel so much more confident in my appearance. I would definitely use Dr. Weston again and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.  In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center’s patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband’s recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.   In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2014

I am very pleased with the Surgeon, staff, and the facility.  I went to seminars that each of the Doctors there participated in regarding the services the Center offers. It took me a couple of years before I was actually ready to have cosmetic surgery.  I eventually decided to have breast reduction surgery and since  I was going to be "out" with anesthesia, I opted to have a neck-lift done at the same time.  Dr. Byron Poindexter did my pre-op evaluation and my breast reduction and neck lift surgeries and I could not be happier with the results, even at 5 weeks post op.  I am still healing so all will only get better with time.  In looking at Internet photos of breast reductions and post op "healing" photos I cannot believe how lucky I am that my scars and the results look so good and I am only 5 weeks past surgery. I am so thrilled that I picked a highly skilled surgeon. I am a believer that you get the results you pay for so finding a surgeon with impeccable qualifications, skill, and experience was my personal imperative.  Secondly, I wanted a surgery center that is state of the art and with a very low infection rate and so I asked about that as well.  They took excellent care of me. I never had to wait during followup appointments either which is incredible that they stay on time with scheduling.  The staff from the pre-op to post-op worked like clock work and everyone that had a role in this Center's patient process was very nice and highly professional.  They have quarterly Saturday open houses and I went to a few of them before having surgery so I felt that I knew what I should expect for the surgery I elected to have.  I found the Austin-Weston Center when my Botox Dr. went to Arizona and I needed to find a new Doctor to provide Juviderm and Botox.  I started up with Dr. Poindexter for filler for my lips and botox.  He is a certified "expert injector" which I appreciated because I did not want to have huge artificial looking lips.  I wanted a nice upper lip line like I had when I was younger.  My husband said my lips really "look pretty" so I knew I had a hit in finding Dr. Poindexter.   The only thing I can think of to fix there is to have a better selection of coffee at the Keurig in the waiting room, per my husband's recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Healing - Reston, VA - I am one week out from having my upper lids, brow lift and fat injected into the glabella (between my eyes) and into my lips to fatter them up.  Updated on 6 May 2013:One thing I am finding is that before I had my upper eyes done, I had to keep my eyes open wide to hold them open...and I keep doing it now after surgery. I have to consciously remind myself to relax them for pictures...above shows them articifically held up...which mnade me notice.Scars are gone enough at forehead that I can now wear my hair back again and ditch the temporary bangs...that's a nice feeling. Just back from a cruise where my friends kept asking me "what was so different" but they never figured it out.Updated on 14 May 2013:I am learning that before, I used to try to lift my eyebrows up to smile so you could see my eyes. Now I have to consciously NOT open my eyes so wide...hard to break that pattern. But two months post-op and I feel good. The stitches on my forehead are the only thing left and they are slowly dissolving and growing back the hair that was cut. I've gotten rid of the bangs that covered them...now only my hairdresser knows for sure!!Updated on 13 Jun 2013:It's been 3 months since my forehead lift and believe me, there were minute changes daily during that time. Initially, the swelling and bruising...then the stiffness in my forehead and overly high eyebrows and overly filled lips. But I knew things would change and they have. Today, I just feel rested...and get told that over and over. Nothing looks overdone or surgically enhanced. While my forehead still feels stiff, it's a reminder to me to put sun tan lotion on it daily and moisturize. I learned that I used to crinkle my eyes when smiling to lift up the saggy underbrows and I now try hard NOT to do so to have a natural look.I will warn those of you over 50 that, no matter what you think or are told - this is MAJOR and your body will take some time to recover. I was TIRED for the first month and did not want to do much but I still work and needed to get out and keep the house up. I slept more at night than ever before. But about a month ago, that pattern broke and I felt much more rested and comfortable. I am ever grateful to my husband who wisely allowed me to rest and who also encouraged me to pursue this treatment. I no longer look mad all the time, but rested and a couple years younger than my 59 - I think. You tell me!Updated on 30 Jul 2013:I made my 3 month check-up and have to say that I am overall very, very pleased. I have no scarring, no puckering, swelling is gone and I look rested and back to normal. NO one questions the surgery but I do get a lot of questions about if my hair is different etc. I found the surgery took a lot out of me PHYSICALLY even though it was outpatient, but even that is now over. Don't hesitate - do it! The results are worth it in the end!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

I am one week out from having my upper lids, brow lift and fat injected into the glabella (between my eyes) and into my lips to fatter them up.  Updated on 6 May 2013:One thing I am finding is that before I had my upper eyes done, I had to keep my eyes open wide to hold them open...and I keep doing it now after surgery. I have to consciously remind myself to relax them for pictures...above shows them articifically held up...which mnade me notice.Scars are gone enough at forehead that I can now wear my hair back again and ditch the temporary bangs...that's a nice feeling. Just back from a cruise where my friends kept asking me "what was so different" but they never figured it out.Updated on 14 May 2013:I am learning that before, I used to try to lift my eyebrows up to smile so you could see my eyes. Now I have to consciously NOT open my eyes so wide...hard to break that pattern. But two months post-op and I feel good. The stitches on my forehead are the only thing left and they are slowly dissolving and growing back the hair that was cut. I've gotten rid of the bangs that covered them...now only my hairdresser knows for sure!!Updated on 13 Jun 2013:It's been 3 months since my forehead lift and believe me, there were minute changes daily during that time. Initially, the swelling and bruising...then the stiffness in my forehead and overly high eyebrows and overly filled lips. But I knew things would change and they have. Today, I just feel rested...and get told that over and over. Nothing looks overdone or surgically enhanced. While my forehead still feels stiff, it's a reminder to me to put sun tan lotion on it daily and moisturize. I learned that I used to crinkle my eyes when smiling to lift up the saggy underbrows and I now try hard NOT to do so to have a natural look.I will warn those of you over 50 that, no matter what you think or are told - this is MAJOR and your body will take some time to recover. I was TIRED for the first month and did not want to do much but I still work and needed to get out and keep the house up. I slept more at night than ever before. But about a month ago, that pattern broke and I felt much more rested and comfortable. I am ever grateful to my husband who wisely allowed me to rest and who also encouraged me to pursue this treatment. I no longer look mad all the time, but rested and a couple years younger than my 59 - I think. You tell me!Updated on 30 Jul 2013:I made my 3 month check-up and have to say that I am overall very, very pleased. I have no scarring, no puckering, swelling is gone and I look rested and back to normal. NO one questions the surgery but I do get a lot of questions about if my hair is different etc. I found the surgery took a lot out of me PHYSICALLY even though it was outpatient, but even that is now over. Don't hesitate - do it! The results are worth it in the end!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 15, 2013

Healing - Reston, VA - I am one week out from having my upper lids, brow lift and fat injected into the glabella (between my eyes) and into my lips to fatter them up.   More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 15, 2008

Complete Facelift, Neck Lift, Corners of Mouth, Lips, Eyebrow Lift, Up, Lower Eyelids, Chin, Cheekbones - As you can see by the title of this review I believe I did almost everything possible to one's face. 1)Facelift, 2)jowl removal, 3)browlift, 4)upper, lower eyelids, 5)filling in the deep hollows below the eyes, 6)lifting the corners of the mouth, so I didn't have that stern appearance many of us seem to get as we age, 7)plumping lips, 8)removed part of my chin on the right and put a chin implant in on the left side, to make my face more symmetrical, 9)made my existing cheekbones more prominent, 10)removed excess skin, and tightened the skin on my neck. Why did I do it, well for one thing I didn't recognize the woman staring back at me in the mirror, additionally I'd always been self conscience of my symmetrical face, and frankly people were starting to treat me old. It's only been 9 days since my surgery, the bruising and tenderness are still with me, but managable. Would do this all again? You bet I would, I'm excited about the future and looking forward to seeing myself completely healed. If you are entertaining the idea of cosmetic surgery...don't pick a doctor based on their fee. Consult with the doctor, meet his or her staff, and if at all possible go to a board certified physician. You get what you pay for. Be realistic about your post surgical results, don't go into surgery thinking you'll come out looking like a 6' tall super model, unless of course you were a 6' tall super model when you went in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 14, 2008

Complete Facelift, Neck Lift, Corners of Mouth, Lips, Eyebrow Lift, Up, Lower Eyelids, Chin, Cheekbones - Their reputation was impeccable, the doctors had a great deal of experience, friend's referral, positive experience when I went for my first consult, very knowledgeable staff, my patient councilor had been through the same procedures and she understood what I would be going through in terms for healing time, and after surgery care. Last but by no means least was the computer program my patient councilor used to give me an idea of how I would look after I was healed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 14, 2008

Complete Facelift, Neck Lift, Corners of Mouth, Lips, Eyebrow Lift, Up, Lower Eyelids, Chin, Cheekbones - Their reputation was impeccable, the doctors had a great deal of experience, friend's referral, positive experience when I went for my first consult, very knowledgeable staff, my patient councilor had been through the same procedures and she understood what I would be going through in terms for healing time, and after surgery care. Last but by no means least was the computer program my patient councilor used to give me an idea of how I would look after I was healed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2008

Complete Facelift, Neck Lift, Corners of Mouth, Lips, Eyebrow Lift, Up, Lower Eyelids, Chin, Cheekbones - As you can see by the title of this review I believe I did almost everything possible to one's face. 1)Facelift, 2)jowl removal, 3)browlift, 4)upper, lower eyelids, 5)filling in the deep hollows below the eyes, 6)lifting the corners of the mouth, so I didn't have that stern appearance many of us seem to get as we age, 7)plumping lips, 8)removed part of my chin on the right and put a chin implant in on the left side, to make my face more symmetrical, 9)made my existing cheekbones more prominent, 10)removed excess skin, and tightened the skin on my neck. Why did I do it, well for one thing I didn't recognize the woman staring back at me in the mirror, additionally I'd always been self conscience of my symmetrical face, and frankly people were starting to treat me old. It's only been 9 days since my surgery, the bruising and tenderness are still with me, but managable. Would do this all again? You bet I would, I'm excited about the future and looking forward to seeing myself completely healed. If you are entertaining the idea of cosmetic surgery...don't pick a doctor based on their fee. Consult with the doctor, meet his or her staff, and if at all possible go to a board certified physician. You get what you pay for. Be realistic about your post surgical results, don't go into surgery thinking you'll come out looking like a 6' tall super model, unless of course you were a 6' tall super model when you went in. Updated on 15 Feb 2011: It's been two years since I had the facial procedures done. Would I have the surgery again, absolutely! Would I have Dr W as the surgeon, I would have no other. If you are considering surgery, and want the best possible outcome, it makes sense to go to the best surgeons in the field. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.