Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Plastic Surgeon George Weston, MD BOTOX Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2021

I have seen Nurse Practitioner Emily Taylor at Austin-Weston several times and with each appointment she went over my expectations and treatment options to help me reach my goal. I have had both Botox and dermal fillers with her which have left my face looking more rejuvenated, well rested and more importantly very natural. During our appointments she has had excellent attention to detail, took her time and never seemed rushed. I am so happy that I decided to go to Emily at Austin Weston and look forward to future appointments More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I've been a patient for over 10 years and I cannot say enough about the professionalism, care, and quality of the work that Dr. Poindexter provides. I trust him implicitly and have always known that I was in good hands. I feel so strongly that I have referred three people that I am close with -- one of them being my mom! Everything at the Austin-Weston Center is designed to be professional, discreet, and comfortable for the patient. The nursing staff is great, and I love the fact that their surgical facilities are on site. Everything from skincare to injectables to surgical procedures is thoroughly explained and you never feel rushed during consultations or any other appointment. I love the fact that they schedule informational seminars several times a year, led by the surgeons, where you can come out in the evening and learn about different procedures that you may be interested in (and sometimes even luck into a great special offer!) Finally, the center offers extremely thorough initial consultations that you can schedule with one of the surgeons, during which you can discuss any question and every concern that you have; You will never feel pressured into a procedure, and you will always be presented with every reasonable option for your particular case. When you are about to put your face -- and in many cases, your life -- in someone's hands, you want to go in with 100% confidence, feeling positive about your decision. This is the place for that. I honestly cannot recommend it enough! Thanks, Austin-Weston and Dr. P, for always making me feel like I am making an empowered decision for my self-care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2021

I highly recommend Austin-Weston. Today I had a facial with Shima and WOW...unbelievable!! I will for sure keep going for facials. My skin feels awesome. Then I saw Emily for Botox. Emily is so patient with me as I am so afraid of pain. If you are planning on getting facials or Botox, this is the place for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

Being new to the world of injectables, I was full of questions. Emily was thorough in answering every single one of them and put my mind at ease as to what I could expect from the experience. She was knowledgeable, patient, and my results are outstanding! I was pointed in the direction of the Austin-Weston Center by a close friend, and now, without hesitation, I would recommend Emily and the Austin-Weston Center to any of my closest friends and family. Great customer service is built on professionalism and compassion; no doubt you will find that here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

just now-Edit I was recommended to Emily Taylor (Family Nurse Practitioner, MSN, FNP-BC - Injection Specialist) who did an outstanding job with both my Face (age 55) and my Mother (age 83) Mother's. She truly is the BEST Injection Specialist we have ever experienced for Botox & Fillers! Emily did a thorough evaluation of our facial structure and took precise measures to give us the best placement and recommended products in the facial areas that sorely needed a refresh! After this grinding year of COVID, both my Mother and I were looking pretty haggy and worn out. Emily listened to our concerns about our face & everything we felt we needed. She then made some brilliant suggestions of certain filler products she felt would give us the results we wanted. The best part after our session was we literally walked out of the Austin-Weston Center looking a good 10 - 15 years younger! Emily's work is beautifully detailed, her professionalism, communication skills, knowledge of her craft and confidence was exceptional. Her interaction with us was very fun, relaxing & pleasant and even better her injections practically painless. She has a very delicate approach to injecting - which we appreciated! Emily also discussed the products we would use and how they would work. We discussed the facial arteries and how MANY there are - and I know (from my line) of work, Injections can ONLY be done by a licensed Nurse Practitioner like Emily! She by far surpassed the others we have been to in our opinion because her knowledge was extensive and she had a variety of the latest & greatest products on the market - options that the others didn't carry or have. Emily Thank you for doing such a wonder fill on us and for the perfect Botox placement! We look our best now and are looking forward to our next sessions with you in the future! Sincerely, Christina E & Jackie B More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2020

I had the pleasure of being treated by Austin-Weston's Emily Taylor. She is indescribably amazing! Throughout all of my appointments and treatments, she was so kind, patient, caring, helpful, informative, and personable. She was able and willing to answer my millions of questions, provide invaluable insight, and work with my unique schedule and timeline. She provided me with Botox, filler, and performed my SculpSure procedure. I am beyond thrilled with the results! I feel like a new and improved me! She is truly an artist of her craft. Going to see Emily Taylor is the best thing I have ever done for myself and I look forward to being treated by her again in the future! I highly recommend you doing the same! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I cannot speak more highly of Austin-Weston and my injector, Emily (the Ginjector)! The office is gorgeous, welcoming and comfortable. I visited in August for the first time, for Botox and lip injections and again in November for a Botox touch up. I had never done either before, so I was a bit nervous, but my nerves were quickly calmed by every employee I encountered. Everyone is so nice, reassuring and knowledgeable! Emily is amazing at what she does- light handed and relatable. I didn’t feel a thing! LOVE LOVE LOVE my results! So happy I finally decided to do this and even more happy I went with Austin-Weston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2017

I’m one of those people that highly rely on reviews but never actually write one myself, but I’m making an acception! I got under-eye filler almost a week ago by Dr Knotts and my experience was great! I have never gotten and filler or Botox before and the whole experience freaked me out (almost passed out twice!) but Dr Knotts made me feel comfortable and calm, as well as the NP. The whole process would have taken less than 5 minutes if we didn’t have to pause for me to lay down and drink ginger ale, needles are just not for me! There was very minimal pain the numbing hurt the worst and was not bad at all. The difference it makes is amazing and I had absolutely no bruising! I’ll be going back when the time comes for touch ups. Whether you are new to fillers or not I think you would be glad choosing Austin-Weston for the procedure! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.