Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Cosmetic Dentist Robert Sigal, MD Liposuction Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dr. Sigal was very skilled and experienced - I had a tummy tuck with lipo on the flank and scar revision surgeries with Dr. Sigal at Austin-Weston Center and those were very pleasant surgical experiences that I had. I was not planning on doing cosmetic surgery when I first came in for the consultation (Austin-Weston offers complimentary consultation so hey, just come in to talk and explore these procedures). But after talking to Sharan (super nice and knowledgeable patient consultant) and Dr. Sigal, I changed my mind and embarked on the journey of one. Dr. Sigal was very skilled and experienced which made me feel at ease with my decision to do the tummy tuck (he said he has performed an average of 100 or more tt a year which made my tt surgery icing on the cake). The whole process went like a breeze. The pain was very minimal (2 or 3 on the scale of 10 for the first couple of days). The staff was very nice, friendly and answered all the questions I had. I am very happy with my results. If you ever consider having cosmetic surgery, Dr. Sigal is THE MAN and I promise you won't regret your decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 24, 2019

The outcome is definitely worth it! - Amazing results! Tummy tuck, liposuction and hernia repair. I also had abdominal muscle repair as I had a huge diastasis recti. Dr. Sigal said it was one of the largest he’s ever seen! Now I have a flat tummy, curves, and a normal bellybutton!!! Dr. Sigal, the anesthesiologist, and nurses were all top notch!I underestimated the recovery... it was not fun! I thought it would be similar to a c-section. It was worse! But the outcome is definitely worth it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 07, 2019

Fantastic Tummy Tuck Experience - I had a tummy tuck and liposuction - fantastic experience! After two kids, exercise and clean eating were not touching my baby pooch, separated abs, and loose skin. After doing some internet research on tummy tucks, it suddenly didn't seem like a far out possibility. Enter Austin Weston. I gathered from my initial research that a tummy tuck is MAJOR surgery and you need an expert to handle it. I was thoroughly impressed by Austin Weston - they specialize in these procedures and do them every day. Everything was so easy from scheduling to pre/post op instructions and I loved the transparency re: pricing. Dr. Sigal was wonderful! He has a great bedside manner and listens well - most importantly his work is stellar. The surgical experience was better than I had thought, including the surgery and recovery time. I've had several other orthopaedic surgeries, from the intake to the anesthesiologist, this surgery felt like a luxurious experience compared to those. My pain was well managed - thanks in large part to their offer of a pain pump (another friend had a tummy tuck without one, a much tougher first few days). I took a week off work, worked from home a bit but was up and around pretty quickly. All told, I lost ~7 inches on my waist. I can wear my pre-kid clothes again and I can bend over to wash my face without supporting myself w/one hand. The tighter core has helped with my back pain and overall core stability. I can't recommend this enough, especially to fellow moms. Treat yo' self! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 09, 2018

My Surgery Experience - I’ve heard about Austin Weston plastic surgery center through a lot of friends from va and a lot of other states. All who referred me to dr. Sigal. The results are much better than I expected. The consultation, pre operative appt and surgery was very smooth and without complications. The Dr is super caring, nice, precise and professional. I cant believe I could find a better doctor to have t... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2017

Summer Bodies are made in the winter!! - This place is amazing! Both my sister and I have had surgery here. I had a mommy makeover with Dr.sigal. I highly recommend the practice wouldn't go anywhere else they're definitely the best in the DMV!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2016

Feeling Too Sexy!! - Reston, VA - My experience has been nothing short of amazing! Dr. Sigal has taken such good care of me. I felt like I was Important, like I was his only patient, and he sincerely cared about my well-being. My consultant Laura was very patient and helped me through every step leading up to the day of surgery and even checked on me after the procedure. Jill, my CRNA, was incredible! I absolutely adore her. She is a heaven sent angel on earth. All of the nurses, especially Tiara, made sure that I was well taken care of. Tiara is so special. She made sure that every possible measure was taken to ensure my safety and comfort. That girl deserves a raise and "Nurse of the Year" award. The entire staff has contributed to my experience being better than I could have ever anticipated. I can't thank them enough. I had a tummy tuck, breast lift, liposuction of the flank/back area, and had the fat put in my butt. I was surprised at how quickly I recovered. By day 3 post op, I was comfortable with just Tylenol and Ibuprofen and went back to my full time nursing job just after 2 weeks and felt great! I'm shocked that the recovery was not more painful. I guess I'm one of the lucky ones. In fact, I know i am. Things could not have gone any better. The bottom line is that after giving birth to 2 boys, I finally have my beautiful body back. I thought the changes that occurred due to pregnancy and breastfeeding hadn't really taken a toll on my confidence and self-esteem much. Now that I'm back to looking as good as I did before having babies, I realize WOW, I was wrong! I feel SO much more sexy, it's unbelievable! I'm ready to show off my results to the entire world! As a humbly, vain woman, (if there could ever be such a thing) I considered my pre-baby body my pride and joy. I don't want to brag too much, but I was pretty damn hot! However, after babies, my was practically destroyed, but my boys became my pride and joy. I love them so much and now I have them AND a hot body that I also love so much! Dr. Sigal is a true master of his profession. He now holds a very special place in my heart for giving me back what I lost. It truly means the world to me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

hello, I am a 25 year old female, I was over weight through out my teenage years up to few months ago. I lost a total of 65lbs. honestly thinking back I don't even know why I was the way I was and regret so much that I didn't make this change earlier in my life. one day I woke up and told myself enough is enough, I need feel good about myself and changed my life style. eating healthy and working out regularly. the hard work paid off and I lost a total of 65lbs, but I still wasn't happy with my body because I pretty much had destroyed my body by gaining all that weight. ( stretgh marks everywhere, saggy skin and breasts ) a young woman trapped in an old woman's body. sometimes I just wish I can turn back time and have nice tight skin and no stretch marks, this will remain with me all my life and there's nothing that I can do. It's a struggle for me everyday. I live in Montreal Canada, but my father lives in Virginia, he told me to get the procedure done in Virginia, he felt the doctor's are better there and also wanted to be there when I do it. he was really supportive of my decision, he understood that it's not only about looking good with my cloths on, everyone else would say ah you look good don't worry, but nobody knew how I felt deep inside, always hiding my body at the beach, even it's hard to be intimate, because I am shy to get naked ( vey low self confidence ). no matter how much people, family and friends would compliment me it didn't matter because I didn't feel beautiful.   I was super nervous and scared, never had any sort of surgery, was never put to sleep, let's just say freaking out lol. on April 2nd 2013, I had UAL liposuction done on my Flanks, Inner Thighs, Outer Thighs, Abdomen with a skin strip ( mini tummy tuck they call it ) and Mastopexy ( breast lift ), no matter how hard I worked out, I always had big thighs. my surgery was 6H long. 9 days has passed since my surgery. I think I did good. the first few days I was very weak and dizzy, even fainted twice. nurses assured me it's normal, that's I needed to rest. I had a lot of pain around the abdomen area the first few days now much better, almost not taking any pain killers anymore. I removed my stitches 2 days ago, doctor said I am healing well. my breasts look good, only worried about my nipples locations, they are not equal, doctor said to give it time to heal first and that it'll be better. I don't see a big difference in my thighs right now and to be honest I am freaking out, I was crying yesterday because i'm scared that I've spent all this money and put my body through it and won't get a big change, i'm really scared, the nurses keep telling me to be patient that I am still swollen, that it take 4-6 months to see the final results etc. at this point I am just hoping they are right. but over all experience: very good, always there to answer my questions, always nice and friendly. i'll share some before and after pics soon. can't wait to see the final result. so far I am happy but not super happy. I have to be patient. oh and I am so itchy everywhere, specially around the nipple area, I guess it's the healing process.Updated on 15 Apr 2013:I've added pics if you'd like to see, check out my other review in breast lift section, posted pics there! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 11, 2013

Liposuction/breast Lift/tummy Tuck - Reston, VA - hello, I am a 25 year old female, I was over weight through out my teenage years up to few months ago. I lost a total of 65lbs. honestly thinking back I don't even know why I was the way I was and regret so much that I didn't make this change earlier in my life. one day I woke up and told myself enough is enough, I need feel good about myself and changed my life style. eating healthy and working out regularly. the hard work paid off and I lost a total of 65lbs, but I still wasn't happy with my body because I pretty much had destroyed my body by gaining all that weight. ( stretgh marks everywhere, saggy skin and breasts ) a young woman trapped in an old woman's body. sometimes I just wish I can turn back time and have nice tight skin and no stretch marks, this will remain with me all my life and there's nothing that I can do. It's a struggle for me everyday. I live in Montreal Canada, but my father lives in Virginia, he told me to get the procedure done in Virginia, he felt the doctor's are better there and also wanted to be there when I do it. he was really supportive of my decision, he understood that it's not only about looking good with my cloths on, everyone else would say ah you look good don't worry, but nobody knew how I felt deep inside, always hiding my body at the beach, even it's hard to be intimate, because I am shy to get naked ( vey low self confidence ). no matter how much people, family and friends would compliment me it didn't matter because I didn't feel beautiful.   I was super nervous and scared, never had any sort of surgery, was never put to sleep, let's just say freaking out lol. on April 2nd 2013, I had UAL liposuction done on my Flanks, Inner Thighs, Outer Thighs, Abdomen with a skin strip ( mini tummy tuck they call it ) and Mastopexy ( breast lift ), no matter how hard I worked out, I always had big thighs. my surgery was 6H long. 9 days has passed since my surgery. I think I did good. the first few days I was very weak and dizzy, even fainted twice. nurses assured me it's normal, that's I needed to rest. I had a lot of pain around the abdomen area the first few days now much better, almost not taking any pain killers anymore. I removed my stitches 2 days ago, doctor said I am healing well. my breasts look good, only worried about my nipples locations, they are not equal, doctor said to give it time to heal first and that it'll be better. I don't see a big difference in my thighs right now and to be honest I am freaking out, I was crying yesterday because i'm scared that I've spent all this money and put my body through it and won't get a big change, i'm really scared, the nurses keep telling me to be patient that I am still swollen, that it take 4-6 months to see the final results etc. at this point I am just hoping they are right. but over all experience: very good, always there to answer my questions, always nice and friendly. i'll share some before and after pics soon. can't wait to see the final result. so far I am happy but not super happy. I have to be patient. oh and I am so itchy everywhere, specially around the nipple area, I guess it's the healing process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 10, 2013

Breast Lift/Liposuction/Tummy Tuck - Reston, VA - consulted 5 surgeons before I chose him. he is an amazing doctor. I am forever grateful. he changed my life. :) he has almost 20 years of experience and nothing but good reviews. he is also a nice caring person and I think he did an amazing job on my body. had a breast lift with only incisions around the areola when every other doctor wanted to give me vertical incisions. very nice and friendly staff. there to answer all your questions. I felt so at ease through out the whole procedure, I wasn't scared, only nervous, they took such a good care of me. thank you Doctor Sigal for everything you've done for me. Can't wait to see you in September to take my 5months post op pics. :D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 10, 2013

Liposuction/breast Lift/tummy Tuck - Reston, VA - I started searching online for plastic surgeries, to get ideas, reviews, risks, etc. This site helped me a lot on my decision. After many consultations, I decided to go with Dr. Robert Sigal in Reston. his reviews were amazing and the staff friendly and helpful, even himself when I met him during my consultation I knew right away he was the one, he was so confident and funny, he made it sound like a piece of cake, he gave that assurance, such a nice Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2012

I needed a jump start to changing the shape of my body.Updated on 14 Mar 2012:I had liposuction because I had a hard time losing any weight, specifically from my stomach, my thighs, and my back. When Dr. Sigal went in, he smoothed out all my curves and removed almost 4 Liters of fatty solution. The healing process was a breeze. I don't remember much of the first day, as you will be on all sorts of medications, but there was very minor discomfort for the next week or two. I didn't even take any pain meds after day 4! He did a fantastic job, and his staff did as well. They have made me feel welcome every time I go in for check-ups, and their knowledge is very helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Sigal and his staff to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2012

So Happy - Reston, VA - Dr. Sigal, you are a miracle worker! That might even be an understatement ?. I came in to see The Austin-Westin Center after I had already tried a personal trainer, nutritionist, and had a major diet change. I saw no results in my body for 2 years of trying. I was a little scared to have liposuction, and not all my friends were supportive of the idea, but I decided to suck it up and start a new phase of my life. And it has been a new phase! I am extremely pleased with how the results look and how my body feels. I notice the difference every time I look in the mirror, get dressed, go to the pool, etc. I would do it again in a heartbeat! All in all, I could not be happier with the work that Dr. Sigal and the rest of The Austin-Westin Center staff did. Thank you so very much for everything that you all have done! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.