Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Cosmetic Dentist Robert Sigal, MD

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter93 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 06, 2021

First-rate Care and First-rate Results! - Incredibly satisfied with my results. I woke up a couple months after surgery realizing I had forgotten I ever had or needed it in the first place, like I got to grow up without breasts-- and the euphoria from that is so worth it. Incredible both as my first experience with ANY surgery as well as my first experience with cosmetic surgery, Dr. Sigal put me at ease very quickly by being affirming, kind and excited about helping my body match me a little better. Would absolutely recommend Austin-Weston to trans people who are looking to have gender-affirming care by means of cosmetic surgery, and will most likely come back if I ever feel I need it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2021

Dr. Sigal is the Best! - I was so, so nervous about having plastic surgery, but Dr. Sigal was absolutely fantastic. I came in with printouts of research on complication statistics and he answered every single one of my questions thoroughly and patiently.I consulted with a few different plastic surgery groups before making my decision, but Austin-Weston was so far above the rest that there was just no comparison.As for the surgery itself - yes, it hurt, but I've had a number of surgeries for medical problems in the last few years, and in contrast with those, this was like a vacation. The doctors and staff are all so helpful, professional, and kind. The facility is more like a spa than a hospital.Finally, the results are amazing! All my concern about looking "fake" was completely unfounded. Everything looks and feels natural and is perfectly in proportion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 14, 2021

15 Years Back! - I am a very happy patient of Dr. Robert Sigal. Dr. Sigal is an incredibly talented surgeon and the results from my November 2020 facelift are outstanding. My friends have commented that I look like myself, just 15 years younger – and a little better in some ways too! The before and after photos are amazing. Dr. Sigal provided honest recommendations on various procedures and he is gifted w... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 14, 2021

15 Years Back! - I am a very happy patient of Dr. Robert Sigal. Dr. Sigal is an incredibly talented surgeon and the results from my November 2020 facelift are outstanding. My friends have commented that I look like myself, just 15 years younger – and a little better in some ways too! The before and after photos are amazing. Dr. Sigal provided honest recommendations on various procedures and he is gifted with an aesthetic eye, making me look natural and refreshed. His humor and compassion made me comfortable throughout the whole process. I highly recommend Dr. Sigal and the Austin-Weston Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2021

Austin Weston in Reston, Va is the Bomb - Let me start by saying that from my tummy tuck and lipo to flanks and abs in August, 2020, arm lift in November, 2020 to my final procedure my thigh lift in March, 2021 everything went according to plan. I had limited pain with my tummy tuck for a few days, arm lift was just more of a nuisance as you don’t have full mobility and the thigh lift was essentially painless. Yes, you will be sore but not in pain. I highly recommend Dr. Sigal at the Austin Weston in Reston, Virginia. I haven’t looked this nice since I was 18 and I’m now 53. Everyone at Austin Westin are superb from doctors, nurses, front desk to Coordinator! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2021

An Honest and Skilled Surgeon - Dr. Sigal is a caring, compassionate, and masterful surgeon. Not only is his work on-point, but he also makes the experience as easy as it can be. Dr. Sigal is warm and funny, and he took away many of the fears that I had going under the knife. I am certain that I will be back, and I will be sure to stick with Austin-Weston and Dr. Sigal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 02, 2020

Dr. Sigal is awesome - Absolutely amazing, Dr. Siegel is awesome. I had gynecomastia surgery and it was practically unnoticeable in a few months! The procedure and recovery were quick and painless. Highly recommended. I don't have photos here but they're available on site. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 28, 2020

Awesome! Cannot put into words how happy I am with my results - Mom of 3! I love fitness and have been pretty regimented for years now. I needed to exchange out my 12 year old implants and decided that I would add a tummy tuck. I struggled with the decision but decided it would be worth it because I was just tired of working out hard, eating right, but always having this loose, wrinkled skin.Dr. Sigal and the whole Austin-Weston team were amazing!! Everyone was super friendly, Dr. Sigal was so kind and confident which I connected with instantly! The day of surgery, it went so quickly, the nurses and anesthesiologist were so warm and welcoming.All of my pre-surgery jitters were instantly gone and before I knew it, I was waking up after surgery. I also stayed in the overnight room which I HIGHLY recommend. I had Chelsea as my overnight nurse and she was the sweetest and so comforting to have. I also highly recommend the pain pump!For me, my pain was never over a 5 during that first week. I was so relieved! I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Sigal and his team. I also cannot put into words how happy I am with my results. HIGHLY, HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 17, 2020

Highly Recommend Dr Sigal for His Bedside Manner and Skills - Dr Sigal has to be the most skilled plastic surgeon out there with an incredible bedside manner. I'd gone to Austin-Weston a few years ago for consultation which left a very positive impression on me. His demeanor, his staff's attentiveness and the facility in general. I didn't go for the procedure right away but recommended Dr Sigal to one of my friends. She was extremely satisfied with the results of her breast augmentation procedure done by him. When the time came to actually go for the procedures I'd wanted, I didn't think twice about going forward with Dr Sigal. Due to Covid-19, I had my consultation virtually. When I went to the office as part of pre-op arrangements, I was reassured by the safety standards the office implemented to keep us safe. Honestly speaking though, I was scared of catching Covid during surgery but that didn't happen, thankfully. The entire team at AW is personable and understanding even when I wasn't the easiest patient to deal with Thank you! So, yeah surgery day and recovery wasn't piece of cake but that's the normal course of what I chose to do. Dr Sigal was kind and knowledgeable throughout the process. I love my results and so very happy I went with him. I can't think of a way it could be any better tbh. I won't look else where when it's time to replace my implants for sure. Or if I ever want other procedures done. I'd highly recommend Dr Sigal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 22, 2020

Great Breast Aug Result! - I had a great experience with Austin-Weston and specifically Dr. Sigal. I got a breast augmentation and after about 2 months post-op I started to experience a capsular contracture. It was a difficult time, but Dr. Sigal provided great treatment which was fortunately warranted. He truly cared about making sure my final result was something I was happy with. Today, I love the result, and am grateful that I chose a surgery center with such upfront, caring staff. I also appreciated the privacy of the location during the actual surgery, which is another benefit that the Center provides. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2020

Dr. Sigal was very skilled and experienced - I had tummy tuck with lipo of the flank and scar revision surgeries with Dr. Sigal at Austin-Weston Center and those were very pleasant surgical experiences that I had. I was not planning on doing cosmetic surgery when I first came in for the consultation (Austin-Weston offers complimentary consultation so hey, just come in to talk and explore these procedures). But after talking to Sharan (super nice and knowledgeable patient consultant) and Dr. Sigal, I changed my mind and embarked on the journey of one. Dr. Sigal was very skilled and experienced which made me feel at ease with my decision to do the tummy tuck (he said he had performed an average of 100 or more tts a year which made my tt surgery icing on the cake). The whole process went like a breeze. The pain was very minimal (2 or 3 on the scale of 10 for the first couple of days). The staff was very nice, friendly and answered all the questions I had. I am very happy with my results. If you ever consider having cosmetic surgery, check out Dr. Sigal at Austin-Weston and you won’t be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2020

Absolutely the Best Doctor, All Doctors Should Be Like Him!! - I cannot say enough about the kindness, professionalism and shear thoughtfulness Dr. Sigal as shown me. He really cares about his patients. He is so smart and easy to talk to, I felt so comfortable talking to him about my concerns because he “gets it” — he listened to me and never made me feel ridiculous. He went over and above caring for me and I will be forever grateful. I highly recommend him.Updated on 6 Feb 2020:I cannot say enough about the kindness, professionalism and shear thoughtfulness Dr. Sigal has shown me. He really cares about his patients. He is very smart and easy to talk to. He put me at the ease at our first meeting when I talked to him about having a facelift. He listened to me and never made me feel ridiculous. He clearly set my expectations. He went over and above caring for me and I will be forever grateful. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2020

New Boobs — I should've had the surgery a long time ago! - I had breast Reduction with Dr. Knotts, him and the surgical team/ office were absolutely wonderful . I was nervous about my surgery but they gave me reassurance on any questions I had. The surgery its self went smoothly, recovery was not what I thought, it was actually not bad at all. I am in love with how my boobs came out. Definitely pleased with the end result. I would definitely recommend Dr.Knotts & Center, they were there all the way through to the end. Everyone was super friendly and Dr. Knotts was very supportive in any concerns I had. Dr.Knotts hit the ball park " I should've had the surgery a long time ago!" Sincerely, Patient with a SMILE :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dr. Sigal was very skilled and experienced - I had a tummy tuck with lipo on the flank and scar revision surgeries with Dr. Sigal at Austin-Weston Center and those were very pleasant surgical experiences that I had. I was not planning on doing cosmetic surgery when I first came in for the consultation (Austin-Weston offers complimentary consultation so hey, just come in to talk and explore these procedures). But after talking to Sharan (super nice and knowledgeable patient consultant) and Dr. Sigal, I changed my mind and embarked on the journey of one. Dr. Sigal was very skilled and experienced which made me feel at ease with my decision to do the tummy tuck (he said he has performed an average of 100 or more tt a year which made my tt surgery icing on the cake). The whole process went like a breeze. The pain was very minimal (2 or 3 on the scale of 10 for the first couple of days). The staff was very nice, friendly and answered all the questions I had. I am very happy with my results. If you ever consider having cosmetic surgery, Dr. Sigal is THE MAN and I promise you won't regret your decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2020

So Happy with my Results! - I highly recommend Austin-Weston! From the initial consult to the surgery and including the follow up appointments, the entire experience was so smooth and relaxing. I can honestly say I was not stressed at all during the entire process which says a lot as this was my first time under anesthesia. Dr. Sigal is SUCH a gem and Sharan was so kind and knowledgeable in answering my questions. I will most definitely be going back for any future surgeries! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2020

Dr. Sigal is a miracle worker - I had the most amazing experience at Austin Weston! Dr. Sigal is a miracle worker. Not only for the physical aspect but emotional as well! I had no confidence and was down about my appearance. Dr. Sigal went above and beyond to make me look and feel better. The staff was so sweet and they made me feel comfortable in my uncomfortable body! I am 100% satisfied and I absolutely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2020

Absolutely the Best Doctor, All Doctors Should Be Like Him!! - I cannot say enough about the kindness, professionalism and shear thoughtfulness Dr. Sigal as shown me. He really cares about his patients. He is so smart and easy to talk to, I felt so comfortable talking to him about my concerns because he “gets it” — he listened to me and never made me feel ridiculous. He went over and above caring for me and I will be forever grateful. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2020

Superior results/cosmetic surgery from Dr. Sigal to Staff - I doubt that there is a better cosmetic surgeon anywhere in the world that could be compared to Dr. Sigal at Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery. His work ethic and integrity are first and foremost. Dr. Sigal’s vision of what each patient asks for and expects is key as he would never agree to perform a surgery in which the expected outcome could not be achieved. I have personally had several procedures performed by Dr. Sigal over the years and his work is perfection. Aside from his profession, he is a genuine and very, very kind man. He’s amazing.The entire staff at Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery is attention to detail and focused on the Customer, the patient. Phenomenal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 24, 2019

The outcome is definitely worth it! - Amazing results! Tummy tuck, liposuction and hernia repair. I also had abdominal muscle repair as I had a huge diastasis recti. Dr. Sigal said it was one of the largest he’s ever seen! Now I have a flat tummy, curves, and a normal bellybutton!!! Dr. Sigal, the anesthesiologist, and nurses were all top notch!I underestimated the recovery... it was not fun! I thought it would be similar to a c-section. It was worse! But the outcome is definitely worth it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2019

Mom Bod to Flat and Curvey in All the RIGHT Places - Dr. Sigal was professional and honest from the initial consultation all the way through recovery. He is also surrounded by an amazing team who were great at answering my less serious questions. If you have a significant amount of work done, I highly suggest staying the night. My one on one nurse Jen was a God sent not only that first night, but in the weeks following. After two kids and a stressful divorce, Dr. Sigal took my mom bod and gave me a flat stomach and my curves back. I would highly recommend him for all over Lipo and a Tummy Tuck based on my experience with him and his team. Updated on 31 Mar 2019: Before and 6 weeks post op pics. Going in this week (10 weeks post op) to talk about a possible scar revision surgery. Mine right now is significantly higher then I would like, having a hard time finding baiting suits or underwear that hide it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 28, 2019

The Austin-Weston Center is Magic! - The Austin-Weston Center is magic. Dr. Sigal is an artist. Austin-Weston has an impressive staff that is both caring and competent. There is a sense of camaraderie and cohesiveness that puts you at ease from your first consultation to your final post-op appointment. I'm so incredibly happy with my experience and results. I wish all medical needs could be met by the standards that Austin-Weston has set. A thousand thank you's to Dr. Sigal and the Austin-Weston Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2019

He is a perfectionist about his work -- and it shows. - I had a breast augmentation with Dr. Sigal on June 3, 2019. Dr. Sigal has worked on me before -- a nose job back in 2007 and regular treatments with Botox and lip filler. This particular review is for the breast augmentation, as I had written one for the nose job some time ago. I was so happy with the results of my nose job (he literally gave me a PERFECT nose!), so I knew who I was going to when I decided I wanted breast implants. There was no question that Dr. Sigal was going to be my surgeon again.I can't say enough about his bedside manner. He makes you feel so comfortable and confident. I don't know how many people can say they went into surgery with no fear, no nerves and no hesitation. He is just so kind and personable -- you feel immediately at ease in his presence.The procedure itself was about what I expected. A bit of discomfort the first week or so. Nothing unbearable -- but I also chose not to take any pain meds. The recovery was SUPER quick. I was back to my old self in ten days!Aaaaand… the results. Oh, the results! I couldn't be happier. He did the most amazing work on me. My breasts look absolutely beautiful and I'm suddenly turning heads when I walk into a room (am I allowed to say that? Is that conceited? Haha.). They are symmetrical, you can't see any scarring, I can't even say enough. He is the most skilled plastic surgeon you will ever find -- truly the best in the field. He is a perfectionist about his work -- and it shows.The entire staff is also amazing. The front desk staff, his patient consultant, the pre and post op nurses. Everyone is so kind and welcoming -- and they all make you feel wonderful about what you are doing for yourself. They really make the entire surgical experience a breeze. I honestly wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. Neither should you. Really, if you're reading this review for the purposes of finding a plastic surgeon -- look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2019

The results look natural and amazing - The transformation of my abdomen was better than I could have imagined. Dr Sigal was personable and professional. The best part of this whole experience is Dr. Sigal was conscientious and did whatever was necessary to make the results look natural and amazing. I never thought I would have gone through with this procedure. I have been dreaming of it for years. I couldn’t be more pleased. I had no complications and the pain was as described to me before the surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2019

Very good experience. Convenient location for surgery and anesthesia being in the same place. Would recommend Dr. Sigal and his staff. Staff has been very polite, courteous, confident, and caring. Dr. Sigal is a great listener and very good at accommodating my needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 30, 2019

Completely satisfied with facial rejuvination - I wasn’t initially intending to leave a review but am so very happy with the results that I feel selfish not sharing the information. I haven’t included pictures because unlike many brave people on this site I am very private and have only shared my experiences with family. A few years ago I began to have a disconnect with the face I saw in the mirror and my inner self. It took about 2 years before I made an appointment with Dr. Sigal of the Austin Weston Center. It was a good, no it was a great choice. I underwent a face lift including eyes, neck with fat transfer . He’s amazing and took the time to listen to my concerns and addressed them realistically. The entire office is amazing. From the initial phone contact to the consultation I felt valued and supported.The anesthesia and nursing staff were extraordinary as well as the pain management ( it was almost nonexistent).I received very clear instructions both pre and postoperatively. I felt safe, informed and was treated like a partner in the process. My recovery was faster and smoother than Expected and has been free from complications. I am thrilled with the results. The results are subtle but dramatic as though somehow the clock was just turned back.Dr Sigal is as personable as he is skilled. I really couldn’t recommend him or the facility more.I’m very grateful for the exceptional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 28, 2019

What a Gift - I wouldn’t hesitate to use the Austin Weston center again. The staff was nothing short of remarkable. I don’t know that I could adequately express my thanks for the gift that Dr Sigal gave me. Prior to my surgery, I was extremely self-conscious of my body. Having children changed my body and no amount of diet and exercise could fix my mid-section. Dr Sigal gave me a waist again. I can finally wear pants that fit my midsection comfortably. But he didn’t just give me a beautiful waistline, he gave me my confidence back. I don’t shy away from photos any more. I don’t hide my body in clothes that are too big. Dr Sigal put the spark and passion back in my marriage. Thank you, thank you, thank you, Dr Sigal for everything. You are my hero! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 12, 2019

Excellent Results. - Excellent! Dr. Sigal provided the best care anyone can expect. After seeing my results my husband will be seeing Dr. Sigal as a new patient. Pre and post care prior to my abdominoplasty and mastopexy was exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2019

Living my best life! - I’m 36 years old, 5’7 and 185 lbs with three kids. My surgery is scheduled for May 31st with Dr. Sigal. I’ll be getting a breast augmentation - 560cc silicone - with lift, tummy tuck, and lipo of the flanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 07, 2019

Fantastic Tummy Tuck Experience - I had a tummy tuck and liposuction - fantastic experience! After two kids, exercise and clean eating were not touching my baby pooch, separated abs, and loose skin. After doing some internet research on tummy tucks, it suddenly didn't seem like a far out possibility. Enter Austin Weston. I gathered from my initial research that a tummy tuck is MAJOR surgery and you need an expert to handle it. I was thoroughly impressed by Austin Weston - they specialize in these procedures and do them every day. Everything was so easy from scheduling to pre/post op instructions and I loved the transparency re: pricing. Dr. Sigal was wonderful! He has a great bedside manner and listens well - most importantly his work is stellar. The surgical experience was better than I had thought, including the surgery and recovery time. I've had several other orthopaedic surgeries, from the intake to the anesthesiologist, this surgery felt like a luxurious experience compared to those. My pain was well managed - thanks in large part to their offer of a pain pump (another friend had a tummy tuck without one, a much tougher first few days). I took a week off work, worked from home a bit but was up and around pretty quickly. All told, I lost ~7 inches on my waist. I can wear my pre-kid clothes again and I can bend over to wash my face without supporting myself w/one hand. The tighter core has helped with my back pain and overall core stability. I can't recommend this enough, especially to fellow moms. Treat yo' self! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 01, 2019

Great Results - Dr. Sigal was amazing. My friend recommended him and this Center. He was very thorough and took really good care of me. She spoke so well of him and how he made it possible for her feel so good about herself after. I wanted that for myself too. I love my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 24, 2019

Surgical geniuses! I love, love, love the Austin-Weston Center - I love love love the Austin-Weston Center. I have had 2 surgical procedures with them and could not be happier with my results. Dr. Sigal is a skilled surgeon as well as a caring doctor. He and his staff took great care of me, answering all my questions and addressing any post-op concerns. The whole office is warm, friendly, and inviting. I truly can't wait til I need to go see them again! They do amazing work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2019

Surgical geniuses! I love, love, love the Austin-Weston Center - I love love love the Austin-Weston Center. I have had 2 surgical procedures with them and could not be happier with my results. Dr. Sigal is a skilled surgeon as well as a caring doctor. He and his staff took great care of me, answering all my questions and addressing any post-op concerns. The whole office is warm, friendly, and inviting. I truly can't wait til I need to go see them again!... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 16, 2019

Mom Bod to Flat and Curvey in All the RIGHT Places - Dr. Sigal was professional and honest from the initial consultation all the way through recovery. He is also surrounded by an amazing team who were great at answering my less serious questions. If you have a significant amount of work done, I highly suggest staying the night. My one on one nurse Jen was a God sent not only that first night, but in the weeks following. After two kids and a stressful divorce, Dr. Sigal took my mom bod and gave me a flat stomach and my curves back. I would highly recommend him for all over Lipo and a Tummy Tuck based on my experience with him and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 15, 2019

Mom Bod to Flat and Curvey in All the RIGHT Places - Dr. Sigal was professional and honest from the initial consultation all the way through recovery. He is also surrounded by an amazing team who were great at answering my less serious questions. If you have a significant amount of work done, I highly suggest staying the night. My one on one nurse Jen was a God sent not only that first night, but in the weeks following. After two kids and a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2019

Words can’t describe how happy I am - Dr. Sigal is a true artist. He’s honest, incredibly talented and just a great man. I’m a black woman and had a lot of questions about scarring and he was able to answer them all. I got a mommy makeover on 1/22 and I look amazing. I got a breast lift without an implant, tummy tuck and lipo. I put in a lot of work prior to my surgery. I worked with a nutritionist and stuck to a workout regimen and lot 30 pounds before my procedure. Dr. Sigal called my husband the night after my surgery to make sure I was doing okay. My post op appointments have been great as well. This man has changed my life and helped me feel sexy again after having 2 kids pretty close together. I have NOTHING negative to say about him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2019

Words can’t describe how happy I am - Dr. Sigal is a true artist. He’s honest, incredibly talented and just a great man. I’m a black woman and had a lot of questions about scarring and he was able to answer them all. I got a mommy makeover on 1/22 and I look amazing. I got a breast lift without an implant, tummy tuck and lipo. I put in a lot of work prior to my surgery. I worked with a nutritionist and stuck to a workout reg... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2019

“Help Me Help You” - Dr Sigal and his staff made the procedures that I had done as comfortable as they could be. Their knowledge and expertise were first rate and the facility was state of the art.The outcome has been better than expected I certainly would recommend that anyone even considering plastic surgery consult with Dr Sigal and his staff !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 06, 2019

Excellent Results! Extremely Satisfied! - I’m forever grateful to have found Dr. Sigal and his practice. He is kind and confident with a lot of experience. The staff is very professional and genuine. I did a lot of research and found him on one of my Facebook tummy tuck groups. After meeting him, I have never felt so comfortable and trusting with a doctor in any practice. Words cannot explain how happy I am with my results. He is extremely talented, a perfectionist. He has sculpted my abdomen in a way I thought it was not possible. I have seen many many posts and pictures of people who also got a tummy tuck and I can humbly and honestly say that my results are one of the best ones I’ve seen. After my surgery I felt great! I was not even bruised (which I believe is because of his technique), the pain level was a 3 or 4 out of 10, and I had no complications. From beginning to end, what a wonderful experience... THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2019

Excellent Results! Extremely Satisfied! - I’m forever grateful to have found Dr. Sigal and his practice. He is kind and confident with a lot of experience. The staff is very professional and genuine. I did a lot of research and found him on one of my Facebook tummy tuck groups. After meeting him, I have never felt so comfortable and trusting with a doctor in any practice. Words cannot explain how happy I am with my results. He i... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2018

My Surgery Experience - I’ve heard about Austin Weston plastic surgery center through a lot of friends from va and a lot of other states. All who referred me to dr. Sigal. The results are much better than I expected. The consultation, pre operative appt and surgery was very smooth and without complications. The Dr is super caring, nice, precise and professional. I cant believe I could find a better doctor to have this done and to this level of perfection! I highly recommend this center and definitely rely and trust on the doctors opinions for the best results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 09, 2018

My Surgery Experience - I’ve heard about Austin Weston plastic surgery center through a lot of friends from va and a lot of other states. All who referred me to dr. Sigal. The results are much better than I expected. The consultation, pre operative appt and surgery was very smooth and without complications. The Dr is super caring, nice, precise and professional. I cant believe I could find a better doctor to have t... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2018

Tummy Tuck - I couldn’t be happier with my experience at Austin Weston! The staff were all super friendly, helpful, and took the time to answer all of my many questions. I was very worried about anesthesia, so my anesthesiologists called the day before the surgery and spent almost an hour talking with me and easing my concerns. Wilma Hendricks, my surgery coordinator was amazing, a true support, so relatable, and truly took the time to help me navigate through this process. And Dr. Sigal is truly the complete package—1) funny, great bedside manner, and totally but me at ease about the surgery, and took time to answer all my questions, 2) he is an outstanding, competent surgeon and has an eye for detail—he is an artist as well as a surgeon! (he suggested doing lips and I’m so glad he did) 3) after the surgery, he noticed a minor issue I didn’t even notice and took the time to take care of it, and finally 4) I really had great results (I went from looking pregnant all the time—people were always asking “when my next baby was due.”—to having a flat tummy). I am so so happy with the results and it has given me so much confidence. Dr. Sigal is a miracle worker!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2018

Happy happy with my results. - I’m very happy with my results, Dr. Sigal gave me my confidence back. He did a great job wi my breast, my breast were asymmetric and saggy, now they look like normal and natural breast. My confidence is up to the roof. Thank you so much Dr. Sigal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2018

Tummy Tuck - I couldn’t be happier with my experience at Austin Weston! The staff were all super friendly, helpful, and took the time to answer all of my many questions. I was very worried about anesthesia, so my anesthesiologists called the day before the surgery and spent almost an hour talking with me and easing my concerns. Wilma Hendricks, my surgery coordinator was amazing, a true support, so r... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 26, 2018

My Surgery Experience - Dr. Siegel did a wonderful and I'm very satisfied with the results. He took his time to make sure my expectations were met. During the procedure the staff was very friendly helpful at answering all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 26, 2018

You will not be disappointed! - Dr. Robert K. Sigal at Austin-Weston in Reston, Virginia has performed several cosmetic surgeries for me over the last 18 years, some of which include a face lift, eyelid lift, brow lift, breast lift / augmentation and brachioplasty - all results exceeded my expectations. Dr. Sigal is warm, personable and puts your mind at ease. The staff are capable, kind, considerate and respond immediately to any concerns. You will be in good hands. The Center's facilities are well-equipped, modern, clean and designed for the patient's safety and their support person's comfort. I cannot imagine going anyplace else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 25, 2018

You will not be disappointed! - Dr. Robert K. Sigal at Austin-Weston in Reston, Virginia has performed several cosmetic surgeries for me over the last 18 years, some of which include a face lift, eyelid lift, brow lift, breast lift / augmentation and brachioplasty - all results exceeded my expectations. Dr. Sigal is warm, personable and puts your mind at ease. The staff are capable, kind, considerate and respond... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2018

Wow! Just Wow! - I love my results! The entire process was so much easier and more positive than i ever expected! The entire staff was so warm and friendly. My recovery was nearly pain free. And my results... Wow! Dr. Segal is an artist! OH my goodness! My breasts are so beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 05, 2018

Great profesional service - I am very pleased with the results of my facelift. Dr. Sigal is amazing as is his staff. The feedback I have received from friends and family has made my confidence grow. Also impressed with service as I never had to wait for an appointment. Always started on time and even early. The staff was friendly, supportive and informative. I highly recommend Dr. Sigal for any procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 05, 2018

Dr. Sigal - I really don’t know where to start my history.. I was really against cosmetic surgery until I saw my body changed after having my twins, I really thought I could bounce back but with twins there is no time to work on yourself.. I can’t thank Dr. Sigal enough for giving me my confidence back, I thrilled with my results without even mentioning how easy and fast the process was, I recovered in ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 05, 2018

Dr Sigal - Mission Accomplished!!! - Dr SigalI wanted to take a moment to recognize Dr Sigal & his staff! When I think of you, “special” comes to mind. Special is a word that describes something one-of-a kind! Dr. Sigal is truly one-of-a kind!! I feel blessed to say I have been a patient of his for over twenty years. I had my first procedure done with him in my early twenties. It looks as if it was done yesterday! Now at the age of 44, I came to Dr. Sigal with a mess. After a breast reduction, implants & two revisions things just weren’t quite right, Dr. Sigal was able to turn a mess into a masterpiece!!! Mission accomplished!! I am beyond thrilled with my results! I could not be more pleased and excited! The “girls” look amazing and the horrific scars and pain I was left with are gone!! I cannot imagine what it must be like to go in and repair another surgeons previous work. I cannot express how grateful I am to have a surgeon with his kind manor, patience, sense of humor, professionalism and the gifted artistic skill he has been blessed with. His dedication to his career and his patients is evident. I’m sure he has heard this many times, but it warrants repeating!! His talents are a gift to all who have been fortunate enough to have him as a surgeon. The Austin-Weston center is top notch from beginning to end. The entire staff goes above and beyond to make each patient have a wonderful experience. Staff, thank you for your kind and patient care. I feel supported 100% each and every trip into the office. You listen to all my concerns and answer my questions. ALL of you are a testament to the medical field on how an office should be ran. There are truly no words to express my extreme gratitude for all you have done for me! Very respectfully,HS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 04, 2018

Dr Sigal - Mission Accomplished!!! - Dr SigalI wanted to take a moment to recognize Dr Sigal & his staff! When I think of you, “special” comes to mind. Special is a word that describes something one-of-a kind! Dr. Sigal is truly one-of-a kind!! I feel blessed to say I have been a patient of his for over twenty years. I had my first procedure done with him in my early twenties. It looks as if it was done yesterday! No... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2018

Expectations exceeded! - Dr. Sigal performed my breast augmentation. I went in not knowing by any means how easy the procedure would be from start to finish. I was pleasantly surprised by the ease and help in choosing my size, booking my on-site surgery only a few weeks out, medication I was prescribed, the surgery being only an hour, the caregiver 'training' they provided my husband, and the aftercare I was given. My... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2017

Thank you, Dr. Sigal - I'd been adverse to treatments so was nervous going into this. In short, my goal was to smooth and plump. Dr. Sigal proved to be the perfect segue into this cosmetic experience. He is patient with questions and empathetic to my state of mind. In this, I feel that I'm getting a reliable and committed doctor who will continue to help me achieve the natural looking benefits of the world of... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2017

30yrs, 5'8.5", 130lbs, 9 mo PO (385HP) need revision for lateral over dissection and pain, downsizing to 310 moderate Inspira - Long story short - I had an endocrine problem that destroyed my breast tissue, so I decided to have the BA (Sept '16 - see my full review) and get implants to reconstruct the loss. I used another doctor at Austin Weston, but there have been some significant issues healing. The RT breast had problems starting immediately following surgery - scary incision issues and placement, as well as pain throughout the breast when any pressure was applied (tight sport bra/top, getting hugged, or laying flat). As time went on it became obvious that there was too much space laterally, the pocket was just too big and the implants kept migrating over. I didn't do ANY upper body exercises, lifting, or even daily upper body activities for 2 full months after surgery (even longer than the required 1 mo). The pain has me freaked out, could the implant have been defective from the beginning?? Either way, I came to an agreement with the previous doctor that Dr Sigal would do the revision. I didn't get any real assistance in choosing a size, they just took measurements and said pick any of these - the consultant emphasized that almost all women wish they'd gone bigger, but I kept saying I only wanted to restore the volume I'd lost (was a full C cup) through the medical ordeal. Ultimately I had NO clue what would get me to the desired outcome, and I got no help. I kept saying I definitely do NOT want to be a D cup, but I ended up having to pay additional money to downsize before my original surgery, and I still ended up a 32DD(*NOT in VS, but every other brand) with 385HP Inspira. The consultant also didn't know what Inspira was, nor did they have any to try on, I had to ask for them and go blind- I'm sure that's part of the sizing errors. I'm now downsizing to 310 mod Inspira. Hopefully this will be closer to the size I originally wanted, be more proportionate and less likely to cause further issues. Dr Sigal feels that downsizing is a good idea, and all the other PS's that I consulted with agreed that the original implants were the wrong size and profile for my issues/desired outcome. They also felt that the implants contributed to the result, but ultimately felt the pocket was just too over dissected, so the implants fell way too far to the sides. Specifically rhe RT falls entirely off the chest wall and hurts terribly - they think the nerve is caught up and being tugged every time I lay down or press on it. I started wearing soft bras 24/7, Bc otherwise sleeping is too uncomfortable.Surgery is in less than 1 wk, and I'm ready to get it over with but slightly terrified of possible complications. I've seen some horrific things are this sight, but hopeful that this will rectify far more issues than it causes. Any other women who have gone through a BA revision, please write in!!! How bad is the recovery?? I've heard mixed things! Especially any women that have downsized!! It's harder to find.My stats:30yrs5'8.5"130lbsOrig bra size - 34C (before medical issue)Pre BA size - 32A (after medical issue)Orig BA- 385HP InspiraNew bra size- 32DD (*not in VS)Revision Implant - 310Mod Inspira More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 16, 2017

5 stars! - AMAZING! All around perfect experience. I saw Dr.Sigal at the Austin-Weston center. He made me feel so welcomed and comfortable, So reassured with any decision I made. Many of my coworkers go to the Austin-Westin center for procedures, but a handful see Dr.Sigal. The staff/team make you feel so at home. They are all extremely friendly and helpful. You can tell they love working At the... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2017

Dr. Sigal is amazing! - Hands down the best plastic surgeon out there. He listened to what I wanted and applied his professional opinion. Dr. Sigal is a true artist. He sculpted my mom bod into my dream body and I'm only 6 weeks post op from having a tummy tuck, fat grafting to my buttocks, breast lift and multiple lipo sites. He's amazing. Believe me, I'm a nurse. Ive seen all kinds of results on pts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 22, 2017

Wonderful Experience with Wonderful Results - I had a Breast Augmentation by Dr. Signal in November 2016. He was recommended by a family member who had the same procedure in 2008. The staff for my consultation, procedure, and follow up appointments were amazing. Dr. Robert Sigal made me and my husband feel like he was a friend of ours which made me very comfortable when it came to the day of my procedure. I have recommended Dr. Sigal and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2017

Breast augmentation - The Austin Weston group is amazing! I was SO scared to get surgery and they did such a wonderful job of calming me down! I got breast implants and they look incredible! Dr Siegel and Jess and all the other nurses did a outstanding job! The anesthesia nurse was amazing! Love them and love my new boobs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2017

Summer Bodies are made in the winter!! - This place is amazing! Both my sister and I have had surgery here. I had a mommy makeover with Dr.sigal. I highly recommend the practice wouldn't go anywhere else they're definitely the best in the DMV!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2017

Excellent Surgeon - I had breast augmentation and one of Dr. Sigal's FaceTime facelifts. I am one month out and I look and feel great! I cannot recommend Austin Weston highly enough and Dr. Sigal is fantastic. The nurses and staff are warm, friendly, and very accommodating. Even a couple days after my procedure I was hardly bruised at all and the pain was minimal. If you are considering something like this I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2016

Feeling Too Sexy!! - Reston, VA - My experience has been nothing short of amazing! Dr. Sigal has taken such good care of me. I felt like I was Important, like I was his only patient, and he sincerely cared about my well-being. My consultant Laura was very patient and helped me through every step leading up to the day of surgery and even checked on me after the procedure. Jill, my CRNA, was incredible! I absolutely adore her. She is a heaven sent angel on earth. All of the nurses, especially Tiara, made sure that I was well taken care of. Tiara is so special. She made sure that every possible measure was taken to ensure my safety and comfort. That girl deserves a raise and "Nurse of the Year" award. The entire staff has contributed to my experience being better than I could have ever anticipated. I can't thank them enough. I had a tummy tuck, breast lift, liposuction of the flank/back area, and had the fat put in my butt. I was surprised at how quickly I recovered. By day 3 post op, I was comfortable with just Tylenol and Ibuprofen and went back to my full time nursing job just after 2 weeks and felt great! I'm shocked that the recovery was not more painful. I guess I'm one of the lucky ones. In fact, I know i am. Things could not have gone any better. The bottom line is that after giving birth to 2 boys, I finally have my beautiful body back. I thought the changes that occurred due to pregnancy and breastfeeding hadn't really taken a toll on my confidence and self-esteem much. Now that I'm back to looking as good as I did before having babies, I realize WOW, I was wrong! I feel SO much more sexy, it's unbelievable! I'm ready to show off my results to the entire world! As a humbly, vain woman, (if there could ever be such a thing) I considered my pre-baby body my pride and joy. I don't want to brag too much, but I was pretty damn hot! However, after babies, my was practically destroyed, but my boys became my pride and joy. I love them so much and now I have them AND a hot body that I also love so much! Dr. Sigal is a true master of his profession. He now holds a very special place in my heart for giving me back what I lost. It truly means the world to me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2016

Feeling Too Sexy!! - Reston, VA - Dr. Sigal is incredible! I love him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

Age: 26Weight: 128Height: 5'6"Frame: Small-MedImplant Size: 339 ccCup Size Prior: 32 BCup Size Now: 32 DDFrom my consultation to post op appointment Dr. Sigal has always made me feel comfortable. He was confident, knowledgeable, and experienced, which is exactly what I was looking for in a doctor.During my consultation Dr. Sigal was honest and provided his professional opinions, but also took my thoughts and concerns into consideration. He answered all of my questions and relaxed my concerns. He provided me with options, but ultimately I had the final say.?Now 6 months after my surgery I can say, I truly don’t believe I could be any happier with my results. I honestly don’t think my breast augmentation could look any more perfect. I receive endless compliments on my breast!!Dr. Sigal helped me pick out the perfect size, shape, placement, incision, and brand of breast implant. They are place perfectly under the muscle and I barely have any scaring. The implants look and feel more natural then I ever expected and I am extremely satisfied with my results.My recovery went extremely smoothly, and I had zero complications. I believe this was possible due to Dr. Sigal’s experience and techniques!!Don’t think twice about where you should go, or what doctor you should select! Dr. Sigal at Austin Weston is the best decision you can make!THANK YOU, THANK YOU Dr. Sigal. I now walk with my head a little higher, smile more, and always can’t wait to put on my swim suite! ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

I consulted with Dr. Sigal about what could be done to 'brighten' my look - as I was not sure about who it was I was seeing the mirror each day. After being put at ease about being 'too vain' or self-centered, we discussed options and computer images helped me see how I could look younger/better but still look like ME! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

I remember being 12 and asking my dad if he would let me try some breast enhancing pills. He said no, but I've always wanting bigger breasts. Between 18 and 21 I was at my heaviest. Then when I dropped all that weight, I hated taking my bra off. I am now engaged and my fiancé would never tell me to get anything done, and reassured me he loved my boobs saggy and all :) This was something I needed to do. Something I'd wanted for so long. I had a consult I think 3-4 years ago. But I couldn't afford it. I went again in March and made the decision to do it. I also went to see another surgeon. I wanted to get a second opinion. Well, the other surgeon wanted to put 450 cc's in me. I am 5'2 and 120 lbs and did NOT want to look like a [RS bleep] star! Dr. Sigal was super honest with me. He had me try on the 450 with the outfit I had on and realized that would be a BIG mistake. So I went with 400ccs. They walked me through everything step by step. When I showed nerves, they slowed down, calmed me down. They were amazing! They reassured my fiancé that everything would be fine. The morning of the surgery I got "a margarita cocktail" as they call the sleepy medicine. When I woke up, they treated me like the most expensive painting on the planet, like a feather. I couldn't have picked a better place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2016

45 Year Old - Scar Revision - Reston, VA - I had an amazing experience with Dr. Sigal from the Austin-Weston Group in Reston, VA. He has a great personality, and excellent skills as a surgeon. The procedure took less than an hour, and his staff is also superb! Before I saw Dr. Sigal my scar was real noticeable but Dr. Sigal worked his magic and my scar is hardly noticeable nowHow would highly recommend Dr. Sigal!!- PR More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2016

45 Year Old - Scar Revision - Reston, VA - Dr. Sigal is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2015

I Did It, They're Gone! - Reston, VA - First of all I want to say thank you to everyone who has shared their experiences on this site-it has helped me tremendously in moving forward with my decision to remove my implants. I would not have had the knowledge or the strength to do it without all of you sharing your stories. I had always been self conscience about my small -basically non existent- breasts, so at 56 years old I decided to get implants. I was going through a very stressful time in my life and I'm not sure I was thinking clearly. It was a pretty impulsive decision but I was excited about it. I am 5' 10", 135 lbs and I got 350 cc silicone, high profile implants which I found to be way to big for my small frame. I liked how they gave me confidence at first but I kept trying to hide them regardless. Then came the warm weather and I was wearing T-shirts, and strappy little dresses and I felt terribly self conscience. I did everything I could to hide them, it was awful. I wanted so badly to love them and be proud of them and show them off but I just felt that they weren't me! They also hurt a lot when lying down on my side or on my back and the left one was bigger and a bit lopsided compared to the right one which bothered me. I also experienced a great deal of joint pain after the surgery. My hips and knees would swell and hurt badly and then it started in my hands as well. I believe it was an inflammatory response because I believe I have autoimmune issues to begin with and I believe the implants stirred up the AI response in my body. I continued to have weird health issues; I developed really dry eyes, headaches (which I was never prone to), I lost a lot of upper body strength ( I think because of the pec muscles being unattached). The implants were way harder than I expected so I couldn't lie on my stomach so that ruined my yoga practice which is my main form of exercise. I hated not being able to hug my children the way I used to and none of my dresses or cute tops fit nicely anymore. Sooo.... after 14 months I had them removed just 2 days ago. I was happy to have them gone at first but today I'm really depressed looking at my completely flat chest. I spent all morning on line ordering new bras with silicone inserts. I'm sharing pictures and I could use some encouragement now to get through this rough patch. I don't ever see anyone on this site that is as flat as I am which is even more depressing. I know I did the right thing for my health but I'm sad that I don't have the beautiful breasts that I did just a few days ago. Love and hugs to all of you brave women out there. oxoxoxoxo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 09, 2015

I Did It, They're Gone! - Reston, VA - Excellent surgeon. The clinic is highly professional, organized and provide great post op care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 18, 2015

Breast Augmentation - Reston, VA - Age: 26Weight: 128Height: 5'6"Frame: Small-MedImplant Size: 339 ccCup Size Prior: 32 BCup Size Now: 32 DDFrom my consultation to post op appointment Dr. Sigal has always made me feel comfortable. He was confident, knowledgeable, and experienced, which is exactly what I was looking for in a doctor.During my consultation Dr. Sigal was honest and provided his professional opinions, but also took my thoughts and concerns into consideration. He answered all of my questions and relaxed my concerns. He provided me with options, but ultimately I had the final say.?Now 6 months after my surgery I can say, I truly don’t believe I could be any happier with my results. I honestly don’t think my breast augmentation could look any more perfect. I receive endless compliments on my breast!!Dr. Sigal helped me pick out the perfect size, shape, placement, incision, and brand of breast implant. They are place perfectly under the muscle and I barely have any scaring. The implants look and feel more natural then I ever expected and I am extremely satisfied with my results.My recovery went extremely smoothly, and I had zero complications. I believe this was possible due to Dr. Sigal’s experience and techniques!!Don’t think twice about where you should go, or what doctor you should select! Dr. Sigal at Austin Weston is the best decision you can make!THANK YOU, THANK YOU Dr. Sigal. I now walk with my head a little higher, smile more, and always can’t wait to put on my swim suite! ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 17, 2015

Breast Augmentation - Reston, VA - Age: 26Weight: 128Height: 5'6"Frame: Small-MedImplant Size: 339 ccCup Size Prior: 32 BCup Size Now: 32 DDFrom my consultation to post op appointment Dr. Sigal has always made me feel comfortable. He was confident, knowledgeable, and experienced, which is exactly what I was looking for in a doctor.During my consultation Dr. Sigal was honest and provided his professional opinions, but... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2015

350cc, 5'4", 118 lbs submuscular BA - Reston, VA - Dr. Sigal is kind, funny, knowledgeable, talented, and absolutely everything I could want in a doctor. As soon as I met him, I immediately knew he was the one. He walked into the room with a huge smile on his face and instantly made me feel both excited and at ease. During my consultation, he patiently answered all of my questions and gave me an honest and realistic expectation of my procedure. He was never rushed and always gave me the time to speak my mind and express my concerns. I walked out of my consultation not deciding whether to schedule, but WHEN to schedule.I could not have asked for a more excellent doctor all around - in skill, expertise, and personality. It is obvious that Dr. Sigal has truly mastered the ins and outs of plastic surgery, and it very much shows in both my results and his bedside manner. Overall, I am so thrilled with my experience at Austin-Weston, and I would 100% recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

50+, Looking Tired - Austin, Weston - I consulted with Dr. Sigal about what could be done to 'brighten' my look - as I was not sure about who it was I was seeing the mirror each day. After being put at ease about being 'too vain' or self-centered, we discussed options and computer images helped me see how I could look younger/better but still look like ME! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2015

50+, Looking Tired - Austin, Weston - Dr. Sigal is an amazing surgeon with a friendly bedside manner. I brought him a photo of myself taken about 13 years earlier and told him that 'This is the person I expect to see in the mirror.' He made that happen in such a gentle way that only those people I told about the procedure knew about it. Extremely natural, nothing drastic. Perfect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2015

Always Wanted Bigger Breasts, Needed Lift - Reston, VA - I remember being 12 and asking my dad if he would let me try some breast enhancing pills. He said no, but I've always wanting bigger breasts. Between 18 and 21 I was at my heaviest. Then when I dropped all that weight, I hated taking my bra off. I am now engaged and my fiancé would never tell me to get anything done, and reassured me he loved my boobs saggy and all :) This was something I needed to do. Something I'd wanted for so long. I had a consult I think 3-4 years ago. But I couldn't afford it. I went again in March and made the decision to do it. I also went to see another surgeon. I wanted to get a second opinion. Well, the other surgeon wanted to put 450 cc's in me. I am 5'2 and 120 lbs and did NOT want to look like a [RS bleep] star! Dr. Sigal was super honest with me. He had me try on the 450 with the outfit I had on and realized that would be a BIG mistake. So I went with 400ccs. They walked me through everything step by step. When I showed nerves, they slowed down, calmed me down. They were amazing! They reassured my fiancé that everything would be fine. The morning of the surgery I got "a margarita cocktail" as they call the sleepy medicine. When I woke up, they treated me like the most expensive painting on the planet, like a feather. I couldn't have picked a better place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2015

Always Wanted Bigger Breasts, Needed Lift - Reston, VA - He is wonderful! Was so honest. I told him I had been to another surgeon who suggested I get 450 cc, I am 5'2 and 120 lbs. He said "NO WAY! I WOULDN'T LET MY DAUGHTER GET 450 cc" and I didn't. And thank goodness because I couldn't be happier with my new twins and lift! Love him so much! And the way they treat you, it's like you're royalty! Love everyone there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

I came to Dr. Sigal a few years back for my surgery after doing a lot of research on plastic surgeons. While he came highly recommended and had stellar credentials, I didn’t fully appreciate his excellence until I met him and of course, after my surgery. He is one of the most down to earth, kind and caring gentlemen you will ever meet. He makes you feel so comfortable as he examines you and it is immediately obvious that his knowledge of human bodies is extraordinary. He really knows what he is doing and is passionate about it. But he will never talk you into a surgery; in fact, he may talk you out of something if he believes it is unnecessary and not the right decision for you. His honesty, integrity and sincerity as a doctor are just a few of his virtuous attributes. It is also immediately obvious that he loves people and his work. He talks to you with such respect and kindness and makes you feel beautiful. I trusted him for not one but two surgeries and was blown away with the outrageously beautiful results. Given what I knew about him, I expected a great outcome, but the results FAR exceeded my expectations—they were out of this world! Even my sister, who is a doctor herself, remarked what an amazing job Dr. Sigal did. He went above and beyond, even removing an ugly mole I had always detested. He sculpted me---like an artist. He IS an artist. His results demonstrated that he cared, right down to the mole. He has a heart of gold. I would trust and have trusted Dr. Sigal to my life and I am so honored to have him as my doctor. His staff is also first class--- beautiful, warm, friendly people who really care about you. His facility also looks and feels like a luxurious spa and you would never know that you are in a cutting edge, state of the art operating room because they make you feel so at ease and relaxed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 20, 2013

Dr. Sigal--Amazing , First Class Doctor - Reston, VA - I came to Dr. Sigal a few years back for my surgery after doing a lot of research on plastic surgeons. While he came highly recommended and had stellar credentials, I didn’t fully appreciate his excellence until I met him and of course, after my surgery. He is one of the most down to earth, kind and caring gentlemen you will ever meet. He makes you feel so comfortable as he examines you and it is immediately obvious that his knowledge of human bodies is extraordinary. He really knows what he is doing and is passionate about it. But he will never talk you into a surgery; in fact, he may talk you out of something if he believes it is unnecessary and not the right decision for you. His honesty, integrity and sincerity as a doctor are just a few of his virtuous attributes. It is also immediately obvious that he loves people and his work. He talks to you with such respect and kindness and makes you feel beautiful. I trusted him for not one but two surgeries and was blown away with the outrageously beautiful results. Given what I knew about him, I expected a great outcome, but the results FAR exceeded my expectations—they were out of this world! Even my sister, who is a doctor herself, remarked what an amazing job Dr. Sigal did. He went above and beyond, even removing an ugly mole I had always detested. He sculpted me---like an artist. He IS an artist. His results demonstrated that he cared, right down to the mole. He has a heart of gold. I would trust and have trusted Dr. Sigal to my life and I am so honored to have him as my doctor. His staff is also first class--- beautiful, warm, friendly people who really care about you. His facility also looks and feels like a luxurious spa and you would never know that you are in a cutting edge, state of the art operating room because they make you feel so at ease and relaxed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 19, 2013

Dr. Sigal--Amazing , First Class Doctor - Reston, VA - I came to Dr. Sigal a few years back for my surgery after doing a lot of research on plastic surgeons. While he came highly recommended and had stellar credentials, I didn’t fully appreciate his excellence until I met him and of course, after my surgery. He is one of the most down to earth, kind and caring gentlemen you will ever meet. He makes you feel so comfortable as he examines you... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

hello, I am a 25 year old female, I was over weight through out my teenage years up to few months ago. I lost a total of 65lbs. honestly thinking back I don't even know why I was the way I was and regret so much that I didn't make this change earlier in my life. one day I woke up and told myself enough is enough, I need feel good about myself and changed my life style. eating healthy and working out regularly. the hard work paid off and I lost a total of 65lbs, but I still wasn't happy with my body because I pretty much had destroyed my body by gaining all that weight. ( stretgh marks everywhere, saggy skin and breasts ) a young woman trapped in an old woman's body. sometimes I just wish I can turn back time and have nice tight skin and no stretch marks, this will remain with me all my life and there's nothing that I can do. It's a struggle for me everyday. I live in Montreal Canada, but my father lives in Virginia, he told me to get the procedure done in Virginia, he felt the doctor's are better there and also wanted to be there when I do it. he was really supportive of my decision, he understood that it's not only about looking good with my cloths on, everyone else would say ah you look good don't worry, but nobody knew how I felt deep inside, always hiding my body at the beach, even it's hard to be intimate, because I am shy to get naked ( vey low self confidence ). no matter how much people, family and friends would compliment me it didn't matter because I didn't feel beautiful.   I was super nervous and scared, never had any sort of surgery, was never put to sleep, let's just say freaking out lol. on April 2nd 2013, I had UAL liposuction done on my Flanks, Inner Thighs, Outer Thighs, Abdomen with a skin strip ( mini tummy tuck they call it ) and Mastopexy ( breast lift ), no matter how hard I worked out, I always had big thighs. my surgery was 6H long. 9 days has passed since my surgery. I think I did good. the first few days I was very weak and dizzy, even fainted twice. nurses assured me it's normal, that's I needed to rest. I had a lot of pain around the abdomen area the first few days now much better, almost not taking any pain killers anymore. I removed my stitches 2 days ago, doctor said I am healing well. my breasts look good, only worried about my nipples locations, they are not equal, doctor said to give it time to heal first and that it'll be better. I don't see a big difference in my thighs right now and to be honest I am freaking out, I was crying yesterday because i'm scared that I've spent all this money and put my body through it and won't get a big change, i'm really scared, the nurses keep telling me to be patient that I am still swollen, that it take 4-6 months to see the final results etc. at this point I am just hoping they are right. but over all experience: very good, always there to answer my questions, always nice and friendly. i'll share some before and after pics soon. can't wait to see the final result. so far I am happy but not super happy. I have to be patient. oh and I am so itchy everywhere, specially around the nipple area, I guess it's the healing process.Updated on 15 Apr 2013:I've added pics if you'd like to see, check out my other review in breast lift section, posted pics there! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

My nose job changed my entire life. I had always been insecure about my appearance due to my unattractive profile. I finally decided to go ahead with the surgery in 2007. It's now five years later, and I still look in the mirror and can't believe it's really me! I finally feel like I look the way I was MEANT to look- if that makes any sense. Words cannot describe what it's like to finally feel pretty. Some days I still have to pinch myself to be sure it wasn't all a dream, I am that happy with it. I'm a much happier, brighter person now. Being freed of the concern with my outside appearance has been so liberating. The surgery itself was easy to experience- no pain at all, very speedy recovery (I'm an athlete and was back to my 2 and 3 hour training sessions only two weeks later, feeling great.) So, so worth it!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

I'm a 32 mommy of 2 boys 10 and 3. My second son definitely did a number on my tummy, I think he was a pro karate kid since he knew he could move, so he stretched out my muscles. In 2010 after i lost weight from my pregnancy (went from 150lbs to 126lbs) I had a mini tummy tuck that my gyno did. It definitely got rid of a lot of skin, but the pooch from the stretched muscles were still there. I tried working out and even though it helped a bit I am still not happy with my tummy. I went to my consult on 7/12/12 with a PS that did my breast augmentation in 2004 (amazing doc). I am now scheduled for a full TT next Wednesday and a but scared and anxious. I was told that since I don't have a lot of loose skin I may end up having a small vertical scar from my belly button being pulled down to where the hip to hip scar will be. I wish I would have gone straight to having the full tummy tuck instead of the mini first, I would have saved a LOT of time and money :(Updated on 23 Jul 2012:One more day to go!!! I got the call from my PS office to confirm my surgery and time, I got all my meds ready but can't find one of them :( I think the pharmacy forgot to give it to me... I'm glad I have a 12hr work day ahead of me to get my mind off things.So tomorrow I will be on a liquid diet, I'm nervous and tired. I will update again tomorrow. Hopefully I can upload some pictures, I wish they had the capability to do it through my phone.Good night!Updated on 24 Jul 2012:Liquid diet today! I have a bag full of different drinks... yum.Updated on 25 Jul 2012:At home and have been sleeping, I will be able to see my belly tomorrow at my post up. The doc as always is awesome, called my hubby this eve to make sure I was doing ok. Pain level with meds is pretty low. I'm excited though and can't wait to see.Updated on 27 Jul 2012:2days post-op and I think I did too much, it's hard when you have a 3 yr old who has a fever and needs a lot of attention, at one point I had to sort of pick him up to change him and my swelling went up since. I was laying in bet and felt a pop on my pubic area and Ive been having a burning sensation since and hoping it will go away, I'm having such a hard time feeling comfortable.Updated on 30 Jul 2012:6 days post-op, I get stitches out tomorrow. Pain is pretty much subsided, bruising is still there and swelling definitely not going anywhere for a while. I had to sneeze today and it hurt pretty badly.Also constipation is no fun, it really adds to the pressure I already feel, I've been taking stool softness and milk of magnesia which don't seem to have helped me much yet. I was told to use a laxative, I used the laxative suppository which wasn't a good time. By chance I also tried my son's fleet Pedia Lax which is a glycerine suppository and it definitely helped me without the pain.Sorry for the TMI but I hope it helps someone.Updated on 12 May 2016:I am very happy with my results, I feel comfortable wearing whatever I want. Last summer I wore a 2 piece everytime I went to the pool or beach :D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 11, 2013

Liposuction/breast Lift/tummy Tuck - Reston, VA - hello, I am a 25 year old female, I was over weight through out my teenage years up to few months ago. I lost a total of 65lbs. honestly thinking back I don't even know why I was the way I was and regret so much that I didn't make this change earlier in my life. one day I woke up and told myself enough is enough, I need feel good about myself and changed my life style. eating healthy and working out regularly. the hard work paid off and I lost a total of 65lbs, but I still wasn't happy with my body because I pretty much had destroyed my body by gaining all that weight. ( stretgh marks everywhere, saggy skin and breasts ) a young woman trapped in an old woman's body. sometimes I just wish I can turn back time and have nice tight skin and no stretch marks, this will remain with me all my life and there's nothing that I can do. It's a struggle for me everyday. I live in Montreal Canada, but my father lives in Virginia, he told me to get the procedure done in Virginia, he felt the doctor's are better there and also wanted to be there when I do it. he was really supportive of my decision, he understood that it's not only about looking good with my cloths on, everyone else would say ah you look good don't worry, but nobody knew how I felt deep inside, always hiding my body at the beach, even it's hard to be intimate, because I am shy to get naked ( vey low self confidence ). no matter how much people, family and friends would compliment me it didn't matter because I didn't feel beautiful.   I was super nervous and scared, never had any sort of surgery, was never put to sleep, let's just say freaking out lol. on April 2nd 2013, I had UAL liposuction done on my Flanks, Inner Thighs, Outer Thighs, Abdomen with a skin strip ( mini tummy tuck they call it ) and Mastopexy ( breast lift ), no matter how hard I worked out, I always had big thighs. my surgery was 6H long. 9 days has passed since my surgery. I think I did good. the first few days I was very weak and dizzy, even fainted twice. nurses assured me it's normal, that's I needed to rest. I had a lot of pain around the abdomen area the first few days now much better, almost not taking any pain killers anymore. I removed my stitches 2 days ago, doctor said I am healing well. my breasts look good, only worried about my nipples locations, they are not equal, doctor said to give it time to heal first and that it'll be better. I don't see a big difference in my thighs right now and to be honest I am freaking out, I was crying yesterday because i'm scared that I've spent all this money and put my body through it and won't get a big change, i'm really scared, the nurses keep telling me to be patient that I am still swollen, that it take 4-6 months to see the final results etc. at this point I am just hoping they are right. but over all experience: very good, always there to answer my questions, always nice and friendly. i'll share some before and after pics soon. can't wait to see the final result. so far I am happy but not super happy. I have to be patient. oh and I am so itchy everywhere, specially around the nipple area, I guess it's the healing process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 10, 2013

Breast Lift/Liposuction/Tummy Tuck - Reston, VA - consulted 5 surgeons before I chose him. he is an amazing doctor. I am forever grateful. he changed my life. :) he has almost 20 years of experience and nothing but good reviews. he is also a nice caring person and I think he did an amazing job on my body. had a breast lift with only incisions around the areola when every other doctor wanted to give me vertical incisions. very nice and friendly staff. there to answer all your questions. I felt so at ease through out the whole procedure, I wasn't scared, only nervous, they took such a good care of me. thank you Doctor Sigal for everything you've done for me. Can't wait to see you in September to take my 5months post op pics. :D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 10, 2013

Liposuction/breast Lift/tummy Tuck - Reston, VA - I started searching online for plastic surgeries, to get ideas, reviews, risks, etc. This site helped me a lot on my decision. After many consultations, I decided to go with Dr. Robert Sigal in Reston. his reviews were amazing and the staff friendly and helpful, even himself when I met him during my consultation I knew right away he was the one, he was so confident and funny, he made it sound like a piece of cake, he gave that assurance, such a nice Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2012

SO Worth It. Nose Job Changed My Life - Reston, VA - My nose job changed my entire life. I had always been insecure about my appearance due to my unattractive profile. I finally decided to go ahead with the surgery in 2007. It's now five years later, and I still look in the mirror and can't believe it's really me! I finally feel like I look the way I was MEANT to look- if that makes any sense. Words cannot describe what it's like to finally feel pretty. Some days I still have to pinch myself to be sure it wasn't all a dream, I am that happy with it. I'm a much happier, brighter person now. Being freed of the concern with my outside appearance has been so liberating. The surgery itself was easy to experience- no pain at all, very speedy recovery (I'm an athlete and was back to my 2 and 3 hour training sessions only two weeks later, feeling great.) So, so worth it!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2012

SO Worth It. Nose Job Changed My Life - Reston, VA - Dr. Sigal is AMAZING. He is warm, friendly, and personable. I chose him for my surgeon because he was the only surgeon (I consulted with five) who truly listened to each and every concern I had about my nose and addressed all of them, thoughtfully and honestly. He was so kind and calming throughout the whole experience, from consult to pre-op to surgery day and beyond!! I could not be happier that I chose him. And my results are incredible. My nose looks exactly how I'd envisioned it. Five years later, I still cannot believe it's me when I look in the mirror. Everyone has remarked on what a wonderful job he did. They always say when you get a nose job, you can't expect perfection, just improvement... but he really did give me a perfect result. I feel beautiful now, thanks to this man's skillful surgical hand! Would recommend him to ANYONE!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2012

Nervous Before my TT - Reston, VA - I'm a 32 mommy of 2 boys 10 and 3. My second son definitely did a number on my tummy, I think he was a pro karate kid since he knew he could move, so he stretched out my muscles. In 2010 after i lost weight from my pregnancy (went from 150lbs to 126lbs) I had a mini tummy tuck that my gyno did. It definitely got rid of a lot of skin, but the pooch from the stretched muscles were still there. I tried working out and even though it helped a bit I am still not happy with my tummy. I went to my consult on 7/12/12 with a PS that did my breast augmentation in 2004 (amazing doc). I am now scheduled for a full TT next Wednesday and a but scared and anxious. I was told that since I don't have a lot of loose skin I may end up having a small vertical scar from my belly button being pulled down to where the hip to hip scar will be. I wish I would have gone straight to having the full tummy tuck instead of the mini first, I would have saved a LOT of time and money :( More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2012

Nervous Before my TT - Reston, VA - A doctor I worked with recommended him years ago for my breast augmentation and he's an amazing doc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2012

I needed a jump start to changing the shape of my body.Updated on 14 Mar 2012:I had liposuction because I had a hard time losing any weight, specifically from my stomach, my thighs, and my back. When Dr. Sigal went in, he smoothed out all my curves and removed almost 4 Liters of fatty solution. The healing process was a breeze. I don't remember much of the first day, as you will be on all sorts of medications, but there was very minor discomfort for the next week or two. I didn't even take any pain meds after day 4! He did a fantastic job, and his staff did as well. They have made me feel welcome every time I go in for check-ups, and their knowledge is very helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Sigal and his staff to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2012

So Happy - Reston, VA - I needed a jump start to changing the shape of my body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2012

So Happy - Reston, VA - Dr. Sigal, you are a miracle worker! That might even be an understatement ?. I came in to see The Austin-Westin Center after I had already tried a personal trainer, nutritionist, and had a major diet change. I saw no results in my body for 2 years of trying. I was a little scared to have liposuction, and not all my friends were supportive of the idea, but I decided to suck it up and start a new phase of my life. And it has been a new phase! I am extremely pleased with how the results look and how my body feels. I notice the difference every time I look in the mirror, get dressed, go to the pool, etc. I would do it again in a heartbeat! All in all, I could not be happier with the work that Dr. Sigal and the rest of The Austin-Westin Center staff did. Thank you so very much for everything that you all have done! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.