Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Staff Byron Poindexter, MD Breast Augmentation Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 12, 2020

BA with Dr. Poindexter & Oh So Happy! - I went to the Austin-Weston Center for a BA and had a wonderful experience! I thoroughly enjoyed working with a Patient Consultant at the start to help me make decisions regarding my aesthetic and desired results. Dr. Pointdexter was warm and professional, as well as open about all aspects of the procedure. I greatly appreciated that he personally called to check in on me the evening of my surgery. Not only was this my first plastic surgery experience, but my first time having any kind of surgery. At every step of the process, Dr. P and everyone I interacted with at Austin-Weston made sure I knew what to expect and made me feel comfortable. From consultation, to procedure, to post-op, they delivered. And most importantly, I am thrilled with my results! Dr. P is a skilled surgeon, and I highly recommend him and the Austin-Weston Center to anyone interested in plastic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2020

10.31.19 Surgery day - I was so nervous but very excited. I had always had lopsided breasts and one was always larger then the other since I was 16. In 2017 I gained a lot of weight, the only plus to this was my boobs got bigger and I loved it. In early 2019 I decided to lose the weight and lost 40 plus pounds. When I did that though it made my boobs symmetry even worse and they went back to the small size. I hated wearing swimsuits and tight shirts. I never felt like I could ever wear a shirt without a bra. Since 2012 I had wanted a breast augmentation, so I decided why wait longer. I have the money and I deserve this! So I looked around in my area and had consultations with several plastic surgeons. I saw around 6 doctors. All had different price quotes, most all said I needed a lift in one breast and all said there was a noticeable size difference. Price wasn't a factor for me. I wanted to make sure I picked a Doctor that I felt comfortable with but also someone who had a lot of experience. My doctor pick was a no brainer. I picked Dr. Poindexter at the Austin-Weston Center. We went over size options and a lift plan that I was happy with. I ended up having a Mastopexy with a Breast Augmentation under the muscle. I chose silicone implants; 415cc in the left breast and 485cc in the right breast. Additionally, I paid a few hundred more for a pain pump that Bad through my surgery site into my muscles and it delivered a local anesthetic to help with pain after surgery. It stayed in about 5 days after surgery and helped tremendously (I'd highly recommend it). I didn't have to take any of the pain meds I was prescribed.Updated on 2 Feb 2020:Wow, day 4 was definitely the wort with pain. I thought I’d share the not so glamorous side of healing. The bruising took about 2 weeks to fully clear up. They bruising itself never hurt to touch! The 1 week my breast were hard as rocks. I’ll admit I was nervous that they wouldn’t soften up (don’t worry they will). It was mostly painful to lift my arms up past shoulder height and when getting myself up from the couch or bed. Day 5 my pain pump ran out of meds so I took tat out at home with the help of my mom. I’d highly recommend this pump, it was amazing. Removing it was weird. The tube is placed and wrapped in the breast. So I ended up pulling 5-6 inches of tubing out from each breast. Updated on 2 Feb 2020:Here they areUpdated on 15 Mar 2020:They look amazing and I am so happy with how they turned out More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2020

I'm in love with my new boobs! - I just got breast augmentation yesterday and I'm already so thrilled with the results! Pain is manageable, more annoying than anything. Haven't taken off the post-surgery bra yet but I'll give updates as the weeks go on!I got 650 cc silicone gummy bears with a high profile, over the muscle because I am a bodybuilder!Updated on 21 May 2020:I got my stitches out yesterday, feeling great about my results. They’re finally settling slightly and I have such minimal scarring so far! My feeling is returning to both nipples, although my left side is very very sensitive and easily irritated by fabrics/touch. Finally got to try on a sports bra-needless to say I was definitely able to take out the extra padding Updated on 21 May 2020:Updated on 6 Jun 2020:I had my first baby 6 months ago and my breasts were extremely deflated after breastfeeding. Very happy with my results!I am still wearing tape on my incisions for the next 2 weeks, I have my 6 week post op then and I will be removing the tape and getting scar cream. 650 cc/gummy bear/over muscle Updated on 12 Jun 2020:One month after surgery! 650 cc silicone, high profile, overs. Can't stop looking at them!Healing has been so quick! They're settling so well and I cannot wait for the tape to come off. Just a few more days! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I just got breast augmentation yesterday and I'm already so thrilled with the results! Pain is manageable, more annoying than anything. Haven't taken off the post-surgery bra yet but I'll give updates as the weeks go on!I got 650 cc silicone gummy bears with a high profile, over the muscle because I am a bodybuilder!Updated on 21 May 2020:I got my stitches out yesterday, feeling great about my results. They’re finally settling slightly and I have such minimal scarring so far! My feeling is returning to both nipples, although my left side is very very sensitive and easily irritated by fabrics/touch. Finally got to try on a sports bra-needless to say I was definitely able to take out the extra padding Updated on 21 May 2020:Updated on 6 Jun 2020:I had my first baby 6 months ago and my breasts were extremely deflated after breastfeeding. Very happy with my results!I am still wearing tape on my incisions for the next 2 weeks, I have my 6 week post op then and I will be removing the tape and getting scar cream. 650 cc/gummy bear/over muscle Updated on 12 Jun 2020:One month after surgery! 650 cc silicone, high profile, overs. Can't stop looking at them!Healing has been so quick! They're settling so well and I cannot wait for the tape to come off. Just a few more days! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I was so nervous but very excited. I had always had lopsided breasts and one was always larger then the other since I was 16. In 2017 I gained a lot of weight, the only plus to this was my boobs got bigger and I loved it. In early 2019 I decided to lose the weight and lost 40 plus pounds. When I did that though it made my boobs symmetry even worse and they went back to the small size. I hated wearing swimsuits and tight shirts. I never felt like I could ever wear a shirt without a bra. Since 2012 I had wanted a breast augmentation, so I decided why wait longer. I have the money and I deserve this! So I looked around in my area and had consultations with several plastic surgeons. I saw around 6 doctors. All had different price quotes, most all said I needed a lift in one breast and all said there was a noticeable size difference. Price wasn't a factor for me. I wanted to make sure I picked a Doctor that I felt comfortable with but also someone who had a lot of experience. My doctor pick was a no brainer. I picked Dr. Poindexter at the Austin-Weston Center. We went over size options and a lift plan that I was happy with. I ended up having a Mastopexy with a Breast Augmentation under the muscle. I chose silicone implants; 415cc in the left breast and 485cc in the right breast. Additionally, I paid a few hundred more for a pain pump that Bad through my surgery site into my muscles and it delivered a local anesthetic to help with pain after surgery. It stayed in about 5 days after surgery and helped tremendously (I'd highly recommend it). I didn't have to take any of the pain meds I was prescribed.Updated on 2 Feb 2020:Wow, day 4 was definitely the wort with pain. I thought I’d share the not so glamorous side of healing. The bruising took about 2 weeks to fully clear up. They bruising itself never hurt to touch! The 1 week my breast were hard as rocks. I’ll admit I was nervous that they wouldn’t soften up (don’t worry they will). It was mostly painful to lift my arms up past shoulder height and when getting myself up from the couch or bed. Day 5 my pain pump ran out of meds so I took tat out at home with the help of my mom. I’d highly recommend this pump, it was amazing. Removing it was weird. The tube is placed and wrapped in the breast. So I ended up pulling 5-6 inches of tubing out from each breast. Updated on 2 Feb 2020:Here they areUpdated on 15 Mar 2020:They look amazing and I am so happy with how they turned out More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2020

Great Results and Feel Amazing! - Dr. Pointdexter and the staff were amazing! They answered all of my questions, took their time, and gave the pros and cons of the procedure. The best part was that the results came out better than I thought and look NATURAL! The pricing was affordable and they provide a lot of options on how you can pay. My overall experience was a good one and really have no complaints. I would recommend them to anyone who even has a thought about wanting to get something done. You will not regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 13, 2020

I'm in love with my new boobs! - I just got breast augmentation yesterday and I'm already so thrilled with the results! Pain is manageable, more annoying than anything. Haven't taken off the post-surgery bra yet but I'll give updates as the weeks go on!I got 650 cc silicone gummy bears with a high profile, over the muscle because I am a bodybuilder! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2020

10.31.19 Surgery day - I was so nervous but very excited. I had always had lopsided breasts and one was always larger then the other since I was 16. In 2017 I gained a lot of weight, the only plus to this was my boobs got bigger and I loved it. In early 2019 I decided to lose the weight and lost 40 plus pounds. When I did that though it made my boobs symmetry even worse and they went back to the small size. I hated wearing swimsuits and tight shirts. I never felt like I could ever wear a shirt without a bra. Since 2012 I had wanted a breast augmentation, so I decided why wait longer. I have the money and I deserve this! So I looked around in my area and had consultations with several plastic surgeons. I saw around 6 doctors. All had different price quotes, most all said I needed a lift in one breast and all said there was a noticeable size difference. Price wasn't a factor for me. I wanted to make sure I picked a Doctor that I felt comfortable with but also someone who had a lot of experience. My doctor pick was a no brainer. I picked Dr. Poindexter at the Austin-Weston Center. We went over size options and a lift plan that I was happy with. I ended up having a Mastopexy with a Breast Augmentation under the muscle. I chose silicone implants; 415cc in the left breast and 485cc in the right breast. Additionally, I paid a few hundred more for a pain pump that Bad through my surgery site into my muscles and it delivered a local anesthetic to help with pain after surgery. It stayed in about 5 days after surgery and helped tremendously (I'd highly recommend it). I didn't have to take any of the pain meds I was prescribed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2019

Loving my New Look - I was given VIP treatment from my first appointment at AWC. My physician was Dr Poindexter All my questions about the procedure and someone was available for subsequent questions My procedure went smoothly and all my follow up appts as well - Many thanks to Dr Poindexter and staff for transforming my body to a better look - l am loving it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2019

Superb Office and Welcome Staffing. - I couldn’t be more pleased with Austin-Weston! Dr. Poindexter was amazing start to finish, I felt very comfortable with everyone. The entire process was so much better than I anticipated. If you are thinking about a procedure...don’t put it off...I’m ready for something else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 03, 2019

Breast Augmentation - I am happy with my experience at Austin-Weston. Dr. P was kind and informative. The staff was very friendly and helpful despite all the nervous questions I had about my surgery. I had dreamed about having a breast augmentation for the past 5 years, and they helped me feel comfortable when I decided to make this dream a reality. Thank you for helping me become a more confident version of myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2019

Lipo, fat transfer to breast and scar revision - I had two c-sections for my kids and afterwards was left with a ‘shelf’ above my incision. It was really annoying and often would get itchy and swollen. I decided to meet with a surgeon to see about getting it revised and doing lipo round the area, as well. Finally, one of my breasts was slightly smaller than the other so I asked if he could transfer the fat there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2019

My Experience - I had my first plastic surgery when I was 18 years old outside USA. And 18 years later, just 2 months after my second cesarean, I got tummy tuck, liposuction and breast implants and the results were amazing. Dr Poindexter and all the nurses are great professionals. I totally recommend Austin-Weston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 07, 2019

Breast augmentation - I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter at the Austin- Weston center. From the moment you walk through the doors, the staff make you feel instantly welcomed. Dr. Poindexter is very knowledgeable and made this whole process very easy and comforting. He and his staff did a phenomenal job at putting me at ease through the whole process. Amazing experience from the very beginning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Tomorrow is my big day! I'm not nervous for the surgery whatsoever but I'm extremely nervous about the recovery. I'm 5'8" around 140lbs, hoping to lose a few more lbs in the next few months. The procedures I am having is a breast augmentation with 560cc SRF implants, liposuction of my flanks tummy and inner thighs, also I'm having a procedure called a tummy strip(every consultation I had the surgeon said I was not a great candidate for a full tummy tuck so this is a good compromise for me since it will fix my c-section scar and flatten out some of the loose skin on my belly however not all of it). My husband is going to take care of me tomorrow the day of my procedure and also the next 3 days after but then has to return to work. I have a almost 4 year old and a 1 year old to take care of so it's going to be a challenge because I was supposed to have my mom help me but yesterday she told me she can no longer help me recover. This is why I am terrified of the recovery process. I'm going to possibly hire someone although I'm not excited to have a stranger in my home helping me with the kids and myself. If anyone else has had an experience like this please share with me how you got through it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Tomorrow is my big day! I'm not nervous for the surgery whatsoever but I'm extremely nervous about the recovery. I'm 5'8" around 140lbs, hoping to lose a few more lbs in the next few months. The procedures I am having is a breast augmentation with 560cc SRF implants, liposuction of my flanks tummy and inner thighs, also I'm having a procedure called a tummy strip(every consultation I had the surgeon said I was not a great candidate for a full tummy tuck so this is a good compromise for me since it will fix my c-section scar and flatten out some of the loose skin on my belly however not all of it). My husband is going to take care of me tomorrow the day of my procedure and also the next 3 days after but then has to return to work. I have a almost 4 year old and a 1 year old to take care of so it's going to be a challenge because I was supposed to have my mom help me but yesterday she told me she can no longer help me recover. This is why I am terrified of the recovery process. I'm going to possibly hire someone although I'm not excited to have a stranger in my home helping me with the kids and myself. If anyone else has had an experience like this please share with me how you got through it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2017

35 Year Old Mom of 2 - Reston, VA - Dr. Poindexter was amazing every step of the way! I'm almost 2 weeks post surgery and feeling great about my results! I had a mommy makeover, which included breast augmentation (560cc srf implants), skin strip of tummy (removing extra skin from lower stomach) and liposuction of flanks, tummy and inner thighs. From the very first phone call until my most recent post op appointment Dr. Poindexter and the entire team at Austin Weston were kind, helpful, always friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were completely at ease through the entire process and are so delighted we chose Dr. Poindexter!! I'm so excited to continue recovering and see the results continuing to improve; So far I'm thrilled with my results!! I also had some botox and lip filler at the same time and I will always come back for maintenance and any further surgeries if wanted or needed! I highly recommend Dr. Poindexter and look forward to seeing him and his team for my next follow up visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Breast Augmentation with Rhinoplasty - Dr Pointdexter is amazing! This was my third breast augmentation but my first with Dr Pointdexter and I wish I would have found him earlier! He is kind and funny., very personable and made me feel very comfortable. I was 550cc silicone implants and went to 800cc silicone and live them., it made about a cup difference., from 550 to 800cc your really only adding 250cc if you want a much bigger difference than you have to use saline because silicone only goes up to 800cc.Rhinoplasty well I'm only 2 weeks post op and rhinoplasty takes at least a year to see the true final results but so far I like what I see.Updated on 8 Feb 2017: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

Dr Pointdexter is amazing! This was my third breast augmentation but my first with Dr Pointdexter and I wish I would have found him earlier! He is kind and funny., very personable and made me feel very comfortable. I was 550cc silicone implants and went to 800cc silicone and live them., it made about a cup difference., from 550 to 800cc your really only adding 250cc if you want a much bigger difference than you have to use saline because silicone only goes up to 800cc.Rhinoplasty well I'm only 2 weeks post op and rhinoplasty takes at least a year to see the true final results but so far I like what I see.Updated on 8 Feb 2017: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I have had the BEST experiences with Dr Poindexter. He has always been honest, very knowledgeable, trust worthy, and has the most gentle/supportive bedside manner. I first came to him to replace my old/original breast implants I had done at another practice and to make them more symmetrical. I loved him so much, I came back to him a few years later to swap them out so I could go bigger. I recently went back for a third procedure with him. I just had lipo of the inner and outer thighs and a tummy tuck. I'm still healing, but am so happy with the results already and am glad I decided to talk to him and do this. I recommend Dr P to anyone I know looking for a plastic surgeon. I will not go to anyone else as long as he is practicing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2017

I have had the BEST experiences with Dr Poindexter. He has always been honest, very knowledgeable, trust worthy, and has the most gentle/supportive bedside manner. I fist came to him to replace my old/original breast implants I had done at another practice. I loved him so much, I came back to him a few years later to swap them out so I could go bigger. I recently went back for a third... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 10, 2017

I have had the best experiences - I have had the BEST experiences with Dr Poindexter. He has always been honest, very knowledgeable, trust worthy, and has the most gentle/supportive bedside manner. I fist came to him to replace my old/original breast implants I had done at another practice. I loved him so much, I came back to him a few years later to swap them out so I could go bigger. I recently went back for a third... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2017

Beautiful place - Staff is very friendly and accommodating! Dr. Poindexter did my breast augmentation. I now have beautiful natural looking breasts. never recommend anyone to this practice and will let my family members have surgery here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2017

Holy grail - LOVEEE ITTT!!!! I got a breast augmentation and Dr. Pointdexter did an AMAZING job!!! The after procedure was painless. I got 375 cc saline implants. Also, I love the place, the doctors, and the staff! They are soooo nice and caring ?? can't wait to get more procedures done here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 31, 2017

Breast Augmentation with Rhinoplasty - Dr Pointdexter is amazing! This was my third breast augmentation but my first with Dr Pointdexter and I wish I would have found him earlier! He is kind and funny., very personable and made me feel very comfortable. I was 550cc silicone implants and went to 800cc silicone and live them., it made about a cup difference., from 550 to 800cc your really only adding 250cc if you want a much bigger difference than you have to use saline because silicone only goes up to 800cc. Rhinoplasty well I'm only 2 weeks post op and rhinoplasty takes at least a year to see the true final results but so far I like what I see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2017

Breast Augmentation with Rhinoplasty - Simply amazing., best experience with plastic surgery and this was not my first procedure., I've had procedures done before with other plastic surgeons but by far this was the best of the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2016

Replacing Saline with Gel and Going Bigger! - Reston, VA - During my consult, he was extremly helpful and made me feel very comfortable. His staff is delightful. My procedure was done almost a week ago. Checking in I got a wonderful suprise! My consultant Sherry was there for my prep! I expected someone I didnt know and it was so calming to see her face. Dr. Poindexter came in and did some art work on my chest with a marker.. As soon as he left Mike my "put me to sleep" guy walked right in and anwered more of my questions, gently took my arm and lead me to the OR. Walking through to doors to their surgical center I felt like a queen (I was their first surgery of the day) all the nurses and doctors saying good morning and welcome, some even waving!!! Once in my private little OR, Mike started explaining what every one was doing to me while they were doing it. Mike then said.. You are going to get a weird taste in the back of your mouth (I did 2 seconds later) then he sweetly said in a calm quiet voice "Sweet Dreams".A beautiful nurse woke me and I actually felt great. She helped me get dressed. They gave great instructions to my support/care giver and off we went. I went bigger then most people because I am tall. Dr. Poindexter made it clear from the start that 750's would look perfect on my frame. So far I am beyond pleased with my results and his system for pain management! I highly recommend him! Thank you Dr. Poindexter!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

Easy Breezy at Austin Weston - Reston, VA - I had a breast implant exchange to replace the lost fullness in my breast after having twin girls. I had saline implants exchanged for larger silicone high profile implants. My scars are healing nicely and the pain was very minimal. The only annoying part has been my downtime from the gym and exercise! I am very happy with my surgery and had a fantastic experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2015

20 Yr. Old Saline Implants Needed an Upgrade - Reston, VA - I had 3 children and my breast tissue was definitely flat on top of the implants. I opted for a silicone upgrade with Dr. Byron Poindexter. He also corrected the chest muscle that was squeezing my left breast ( whenever I flex)I am thrilled with my result! I wish I would have found him sooner but so happy with my outcome!! I will always recommend Dr. Poindexter and his wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2013

Dr. Poindexter is Amazing! -Reston, VA - I just had a breast implant exchange with Dr. Poindexter and the results are amazing! I went from 475cc moderate profile saline implants to 550cc high profile silicone gel implants and I am thrilled! He did my first breast augmentation with saline implants in 2005 before silicone implants were re-approved by the FDA. The first augmentation went really well and looked fantastic, but I recently went back and asked him if silicone gel would be right for me. He recommended high-profile silicone gel implants and they look amazing! They look and feel really natural and beautiful and I couldn’t be happier! I tell everyone that if they want breast augmentation surgery they should go see Dr. Poindexter! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 16, 2012

10 weeks post-op - I am 42 years old, size 34A, really 34AA, athletic build - 5'4", 113 lbs. My surgery is scheduled for September 21st, and its getting hard to concentrate on anything else! I've chosen 234cc gel, under the muscle. I've been considering this for over two years, but still feeling nervous, mostly about the recovery. I'm scheduled to travel with my family on post-op day 6 or 7 - a 7hr car trip... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.