Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reston, VA Staff Byron Poindexter, MD Breast Lift Procedures

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

I had a breast lift with augmentation and a tummy tuck, minus the muscle repair, with Dr. Poindexter and it was honestly one of the very best decisions of my life. I was left with extra skin after weight loss, was tired of seeing the loose skin and exercising was uncomfortable. I went to multiple consultations before going to Austin-Weston and meeting Dr. Poindexter. During my consult I knew without a doubt he was the one to perform my surgery. Other Dr’s hadn’t made the surgical plan sound unique to my needs and he did! Also, I’m mildly OCD and particular about how things look so, if I think my results are unbelievable then you know he’s stellar. Also, every single staff member there has been nothing but a delight on all occasions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2020

10.31.19 Surgery day - I was so nervous but very excited. I had always had lopsided breasts and one was always larger then the other since I was 16. In 2017 I gained a lot of weight, the only plus to this was my boobs got bigger and I loved it. In early 2019 I decided to lose the weight and lost 40 plus pounds. When I did that though it made my boobs symmetry even worse and they went back to the small size. I hated wearing swimsuits and tight shirts. I never felt like I could ever wear a shirt without a bra. Since 2012 I had wanted a breast augmentation, so I decided why wait longer. I have the money and I deserve this! So I looked around in my area and had consultations with several plastic surgeons. I saw around 6 doctors. All had different price quotes, most all said I needed a lift in one breast and all said there was a noticeable size difference. Price wasn't a factor for me. I wanted to make sure I picked a Doctor that I felt comfortable with but also someone who had a lot of experience. My doctor pick was a no brainer. I picked Dr. Poindexter at the Austin-Weston Center. We went over size options and a lift plan that I was happy with. I ended up having a Mastopexy with a Breast Augmentation under the muscle. I chose silicone implants; 415cc in the left breast and 485cc in the right breast. Additionally, I paid a few hundred more for a pain pump that Bad through my surgery site into my muscles and it delivered a local anesthetic to help with pain after surgery. It stayed in about 5 days after surgery and helped tremendously (I'd highly recommend it). I didn't have to take any of the pain meds I was prescribed.Updated on 2 Feb 2020:Wow, day 4 was definitely the wort with pain. I thought I’d share the not so glamorous side of healing. The bruising took about 2 weeks to fully clear up. They bruising itself never hurt to touch! The 1 week my breast were hard as rocks. I’ll admit I was nervous that they wouldn’t soften up (don’t worry they will). It was mostly painful to lift my arms up past shoulder height and when getting myself up from the couch or bed. Day 5 my pain pump ran out of meds so I took tat out at home with the help of my mom. I’d highly recommend this pump, it was amazing. Removing it was weird. The tube is placed and wrapped in the breast. So I ended up pulling 5-6 inches of tubing out from each breast. Updated on 2 Feb 2020:Here they areUpdated on 15 Mar 2020:They look amazing and I am so happy with how they turned out More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I was so nervous but very excited. I had always had lopsided breasts and one was always larger then the other since I was 16. In 2017 I gained a lot of weight, the only plus to this was my boobs got bigger and I loved it. In early 2019 I decided to lose the weight and lost 40 plus pounds. When I did that though it made my boobs symmetry even worse and they went back to the small size. I hated wearing swimsuits and tight shirts. I never felt like I could ever wear a shirt without a bra. Since 2012 I had wanted a breast augmentation, so I decided why wait longer. I have the money and I deserve this! So I looked around in my area and had consultations with several plastic surgeons. I saw around 6 doctors. All had different price quotes, most all said I needed a lift in one breast and all said there was a noticeable size difference. Price wasn't a factor for me. I wanted to make sure I picked a Doctor that I felt comfortable with but also someone who had a lot of experience. My doctor pick was a no brainer. I picked Dr. Poindexter at the Austin-Weston Center. We went over size options and a lift plan that I was happy with. I ended up having a Mastopexy with a Breast Augmentation under the muscle. I chose silicone implants; 415cc in the left breast and 485cc in the right breast. Additionally, I paid a few hundred more for a pain pump that Bad through my surgery site into my muscles and it delivered a local anesthetic to help with pain after surgery. It stayed in about 5 days after surgery and helped tremendously (I'd highly recommend it). I didn't have to take any of the pain meds I was prescribed.Updated on 2 Feb 2020:Wow, day 4 was definitely the wort with pain. I thought I’d share the not so glamorous side of healing. The bruising took about 2 weeks to fully clear up. They bruising itself never hurt to touch! The 1 week my breast were hard as rocks. I’ll admit I was nervous that they wouldn’t soften up (don’t worry they will). It was mostly painful to lift my arms up past shoulder height and when getting myself up from the couch or bed. Day 5 my pain pump ran out of meds so I took tat out at home with the help of my mom. I’d highly recommend this pump, it was amazing. Removing it was weird. The tube is placed and wrapped in the breast. So I ended up pulling 5-6 inches of tubing out from each breast. Updated on 2 Feb 2020:Here they areUpdated on 15 Mar 2020:They look amazing and I am so happy with how they turned out More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2018

Great Experience - This was my second experience with dr poindexter. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to make changes in their appearance. My surgery results are better than I had hoped for. I would highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 07, 2016

Underwent an abdominoplasy with hernia repair along with a breast lift and augmentation. I am 12 weeks post-op and I could not be happier!! This Dr. truly is an artist or in my case a magician!! I now have my confidence back and I would recommend ANYONE who is thinking about cosmetic surgery, please do yourself a favor and consult with Dr. Poindexter. A++++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2016

I had a "mommy makeover" with Dr. Poindexter 10 weeks ago and holy moly!!! I could not be happier. The breast lift and implant size is spot on for my frame! The tummy, which I thought was beyond repair from 3 c-sections, looks amazing! People used to ask me when my baby was due, that won’t happen anymore! I am rocking my bikini already and I get so many compliments on my figure! I am a fitness instructor and I’ve had offers to train in different fields of group fitness since the surgery. How do you thank someone for giving you your confidence back?? I would highly recommend this practice. I had follow up appointments with another Doctor when Dr. Poindexter was out of town. Again, I was impressed with the knowledge and level of compassion. A++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 17, 2016

I had a "mommy makeover" with Dr. Poindexter 10 weeks ago and holy moly!!! I could not be happier. The breast lift and implant size is spot on for my frame! The tummy, which I thought was beyond repair from 3 c-sections, looks amazing! People used to ask me when my baby was due, that won't happen anymore! I am rocking my bikini already and I get so many compliments on my figure! I am a fitness instructor and I've had offers to train in different fields of group fitness since the surgery. How do you thank someone for giving you your confidence back?? I would highly recommend this practice. I had follow up appointments with another Doctor when Dr. Poindexter was out of town. Again, I was impressed with the knowledge and level of compassion. A++ More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 14, 2016

48 Years Old, 2 Grown Sons, Time for Me!! TT, Muscle Repair, BL with Slight Reduction, Lipo Flanks. Reston, VA - Hello to all of you brave, courageous ladies out there! I am 48 years old and I am having a tummy tuck with muscle repair, lipo to the flanks, and a breast lift with a "slight reduction". I am getting super nervous! I am 5' 2" and 146 lbs. I have two grown sons---one born by c-section, one vaginally. I have tons of stretch marks. I have had some up and down weight gain and weight loss. ... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 14, 2016

48 Years Old, 2 Grown Sons, Time for Me!! TT, Muscle Repair, BL with Slight Reduction, Lipo Flanks. Reston, VA - Hello to all of you brave, courageous ladies out there! I am 48 years old and I am having a tummy tuck with muscle repair, lipo to the flanks, and a breast lift with a "slight reduction". I am getting super nervous! I am 5' 2" and 146 lbs. I have two grown sons---one born by c-section, one vaginally. I have tons of stretch marks. I have had some up and down weight gain and weight loss. ... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2015

I am a 53 year old mother of two adult sons that had a tummy tuck, breast lift, Brazilian butt lift and liposuction of my flanks, inner thighs and my procedures were performed by Dr. Poindexter. The surgical center is a state of the art facility with the most amazing and professional staff I believe in the field. I interviewed two surgeons and decided to proceed with Dr. Poindexter as I felt he responded best to my needs. I found him to be very professional, extremely considerate and open to all of my questions. My procedures were done 8/4/15 and I have been pleased with most of my results. Now that the swelling is almost all gone, I can see that there are some areas that need revisiting. We addressed these concerns at my last follow-up and it was decided that at my 3 month visit (which is sceduled for 11/5/15) we would determine our next procedural steps. Thanks to Dr. Poindexter I have gotten my confidence back. Prior to my procedures, I would not allow my husband of 33 years to see me naked! I now enjoy shopping for clothes and especially lingerie. I no longer hide my body nor do I avoid my husband's gaze. Dr. Poindexter and his staff are by far the most caring and professional people you could have working on your case. I have every intention of updating my review after my next follow-up and procedure re-visitation and I have every confidence that I will receive the same professional treatment and I'm looking forward to my final results.Thank you Dr. Poindexter and staff for giving me my life as well as my confidence and pride back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Tummy Tuck with Lipo of Hips & Flanks & Breast Lift - Reston, VA - In April I got a tummy tuck, breast lift, implants and liposuction!! I went from a size 10 down to 8/6. I had a lot of jiggly fat on my tummy from gaining and loosing weight all my life. He does amazing work. I was wearing a bikini in July. I still want to loose about 15 pounds and the after pictures are without any working out for 3 months. I look even better now!! I have a flat tummy!! I don't think I can mention names but I liked the fact that I had no drain tummy tuck and was offered pain pumps and had minimal discomfort! After 2nd night I was only using muscle relaxers for sleeping at night after a week I was totally off everything. No pain just some discomfort. Many doctors do what is easiest for them.  More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2013

I received a breast reduction and lift at Austin-Weston.  The procedure was performed by Dr. Pointdexter.  The staff was amazing and Dr. Pointdexter was listened to my concerns and did his best to  manage my expectations.  Seven months later I'm still extremely pleased with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

In April I got a tummy tuck, breast lift, implants and liposuction!! I went from a size 10 down to 8/6. I had a lot of jiggly fat on my tummy from gaining and loosing weight all my life. He does amazing work. I was wearing a bikini in July. I still want to loose about 15 pounds and the after pictures are without any working out for 3 months. I look even better now!! I have a flat tummy!! I don't think I can mention names but I liked the fact that I had no drain tummy tuck and was offered pain pumps and had minimal discomfort! After 2nd night I was only using muscle relaxers for sleeping at night after a week I was totally off everything. No pain just some discomfort. Many doctors do what is easiest for them.  More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 11, 2012

Tummy Tuck with Lipo of Hips & Flanks & Breast Lift - Reston, VA - Everyone was so caring in the office. They are busy but do assist and are always available. If they were not busy I would worry. A busy office means happy clients! I can't believe there is not a review for this doctor!! I have many friends he has gone to and does amazing work. He is a Wonderful Doctor!! I would recommend him to anyone. I did my research and did go to to 3 other doctors I don't think I can mention names. Dr. Poindexter does what is best for his patients! I believe Dr. Poindexter stays informed on the latest technology. Other doctors are so busy doing surgery they forget to keep up on technology. Many doctors shy away from no drains for me it was wonderful. before and after photos! I think because many doctors don't know how to do the No-drain tummy tuck technique. I will be going back for more surgery for my face next year. Pictures are posted after 2 months of not working out. These pictures are before workout. I have since started working out and do look even better. Will post more up to date pictures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 11, 2012

Tummy Tuck with Lipo of Hips & Flanks & Breast Lift - Reston, VA - Everyone was so caring in the office. They are busy but do assist and are always available. If they were not busy I would worry. A busy office means happy clients! I can't believe there is not a review for this doctor!! I have many friends he has gone to and does amazing work. He is a Wonderful Doctor!! I would recommend him to anyone. I did my research and did go to to 3 other doctors I don't think I can mention names. Dr. Poindexter does what is best for his patients! I believe Dr. Poindexter stays informed on the latest technology. Other doctors are so busy doing surgery they forget to keep up on technology. Many doctors shy away from no drains for me it was wonderful. before and after photos! I think because many doctors don't know how to do the No-drain tummy tuck technique. I will be going back for more surgery for my face next year. Pictures are posted after 2 months of not working out. These pictures are before workout. I have since started working out and do look even better. Will post more up to date pictures. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 26, 2012

He is a Wonderful Doctor!! In April I got a tummy tuck, breast lift, implants and liposuction!! I went from a size 10 down to 6. I had a lot of jiggly fat on my tummy from gaining and loosing weight all my life. He does amazing work. I was rocking a bikini in July at 48 years old with a flat tummy!! I would recommend him to anyone. I did my research and did got to 3 other doctors. I don't think I can mention names but I liked the fact that I had no drain tummy tuck and was offered pain pumps and had minimal discomfort! After 2nd night I was only using muscle relaxers for sleeping at night. No pain just some discomfort. Many doctors do what is easiest for them. Dr. Poindexter does what is best for his patients! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.