Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Chemical Peel Procedures Near Reston, VA

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2021

I had a chemical peel at Austin-Weston with Shima for the new year. The experience was easy due to clear instructions and thorough explanations of how the peel works and what I should expect, plus included sunscreen and lotion to use after my appointment. Recommendations were made to pursue a peel by Shima after a consultation, which really helped me to understand what type of skin I have and what procedures and treatments Austin-Weston can provide to help me on my skin journey! I’ve noticed a huge reduction in the size of my pores and a new smoothness to my skin post-peel. A little over 2 weeks later and my skin has healed beautifully! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2021

Chemical Peel with Shima - I recently had a Perfect Derma Peel by Shima. She was very patient with all my questions and explained everything well. I have also seen her for laser treatments. I will continue to trust Shima with my skin care needs. The Austin-Weston Center is a beautiful and very clean facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2020

My first consultation with Austin-Weston with Shima was pleasant, efficient, and informative. Emily, the nurse practitioner, also came to consult with me when I expressed my interest in preventative care for my deep forehead wrinkles, even though I was not scheduled to see her. Considerate and polite staff, plus a very welcoming and beautiful facility. I scheduled a chemical peel immediately after addressing my concerns with Shima, and based on this initial meeting, I have every confidence it will be a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I have been seeing Savannah Marks, Licensed Medical Esthetician, at Austin-Weston for about three years now. Since June 2019, three women have asked me to tell them what products I use on my skin — a 32-year-old, a 75-year-old, and an RN who was with me in the recovery room following surgery in July (at which time, of course, I had nothing on my face!). I advised them to consult a Licensed Medical Esthetician, at a medical practice, and to follow her advice. (The third woman lives locally, so she made an appointment right away with Savannah!) At my last appointment, I inquired about a particular line of products as well as a chemical peel, and Savannah provided me with a sample kit of a new, private-label line, and recommended a cutting-edge chemical peel. I researched both, and found they deliver superior results. Savannah has never steered me toward expensive products or procedures that don’t deliver; on the contrary, her suggestions and treatments are what keep women asking what I use on my skin! And although her demeanor is professional, Savannah’s engaging personality makes every visit, no matter the procedure, a pleasurable experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I have been going to Austin-Weston for the past six months and I absolutely love it. I have been seeing Shima Karimi for facials and chemical peels and she has been absolutely fantastic. I love the way my skin feels afterwards and the entire experience is fantastic. If you are looking to do something for yourself and for your skin, do yourself a favor and book an appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2019

Savannah Marks is an exceptional medical esthetician -- knowledgeable, skilled, professional, and efficient -- but with an engaging personality that helps you relax, no matter the procedure. She has a variety of tools at her disposal, from private-label products to the latest cutting-edge lasers and chemical peels, that deliver superior results. I am often asked by women -- some decades younger -- what I use on my skin. I tell them to go see Savannah! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2018

After several visits to several med spas for my melasma, I finally found someone who knew how to treat it correctly. Savannah Marks was very professional and personable and made me feel at ease during the procedure. I would highly recommend Savannah and look forward to future treatments! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2018

After several visits to several med spas for my melasma, I finally found someone who knew how to treat it correctly.  Savannah Marks was very professional and personable and made me feel at ease during the procedure.  I would highly recommend Savannah and look forward to future treatments! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

Savannah is extremely professional My experience in the treatment was successful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2018

Dont bother going anyplace else because you will be dissatisfied and disappointed after for they wont be able to top what Savannah can do for you! She has done wonders for my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2018

Great experience at this office. Savannah was amazing. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 31, 2017

Professional and Courteous - I have been seeing Savannah for over a year. She has always provided me with expert advice as far as procedures and professional products, and always with a warm demeanor and a smile. I have received chemical peels and laser treatments, and receive compliments on my skin from family, friends, and strangers. I am confident when asking for guidance that I will receive effective advice, and that... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2017

I have seen Savannah S. Marks, LE for two dermatology procedures: BBL and my fist chemical peel. Not only is she skilled in her field, giving me professional advice, but her bedside manor is very comforting. I have recommended Savannah to several friends who look forward to seeing her. It is important for me to take care of my skin as I don't like to wear much make-up and she is helping me keep my skin tight and bright. She has listened to my personal goals/preferences and has been helpful in helping me figure out which procedures best suit my needs and wallet. She has also sold me make-up and has been a great resource for beauty and cosmetic needs and questions. I plan on visiting Savannah for years to come. Thank you Savannah, I wouldn't trust anyone else with a laser on my face. ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2017

I have seen Savannah S. Marks, LE for two dermatology procedures:  BBL and my fist chemical peel.  Not only is she skilled in her field, giving me professional advice, but her bedside manor is very comforting. I have recommended Savannah to several friends who look forward to seeing her.  It is important for me to take care of my skin as I don't like to wear much make-up and she is helping me keep my skin tight and bright.  She has listened to my personal goals/preferences and has been helpful in helping me figure out which procedures best suit my needs and wallet.  She has also sold me make-up and has been a great resource for beauty and cosmetic needs and questions.  I plan on visiting Savannah for years to come.  Thank you Savannah,  I wouldn't trust anyone else with a laser on my face. ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2017

Savannah Marks knows skin and people! Her bedside manner, and remedies will leave you feeling fresh and smooth as a baby's bottom. Much more worthwhile for the price than a typical facial. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2017

Don't let the Sweet Southern Charm of Savannah Marks fool you, she takes no prisoners when helping you fight against Father Time. Savannah's attention to detail and passion for her craft is second to none. Savannah stays trained on the latest and greatest technologies, procedures and products that have made such an incredible difference in my 45 year old skin. My Mother started me early on skincare and regular maintenance but it was not until I started seeing Savannah a year ago that people started to comment they were shocked at my age. Hands down Savannah and the Austin Weston team are the best I have ever worked with and I wouldn't want to fight this fight with anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2017

Savannah Marks (esthetician) was absolutely wonderful during my treatment at Austin-Weston. She was professional and knowledgeable. The facility is exceptionally maintained, clean, and comfortable. Overall an enjoyable experience. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.