Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Reston, VA

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

My experience at Austin-Weston was nothing short of amazing. I had a breast reduction with liposuction, I heard many nightmare stories about the procedure, mine ...really was a piece of cake. Dr Poindexter was my surgeon...he was highly recommended by a neighbor. They make sure to cover everything, there are no surprises . I felt completely comfortable and taken care of. I plan on going back soon for another procedure👍 Patti E. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I had an AMAZING experience at Austin-Weston! I am 10 days post op from having a breast augmentation and my results have exceeded my expectations. The staff there are all just so lovely and made me feel so comfortable. Dr. Poindexter is truly an artist, I would recommend him to anyone considering a BA! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I want to give way more than 5 stars! I am so thankful I found Austin-Weston Center and Dr. Knotts!! I had a breast reduction done prior by another doctor elsewhere and was so unhappy with my results. After about a year I decided to try it again and visited Austin-Weston for a consultation. I felt so welcomed from day 1 and everyday after that. From Cheri, to Dr. Knotts and all the nurses, they are all amazing and I cannot recommend more! Not to mention the amazing job Dr. Knotts did! ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

From the moment I arrived for my initial consultation Austin-Weston staff treated me with the utmost compassion. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. My consultant Wilma is so eager to help explain things and answer my questions and Dr Poindexter is so friendly and relaxing to talk to. I only just had my breast augmentation surgery yesterday but I am so pleased with the outcome already. I'll update my review regarding the results in the months to come. I believe Dr Poindexter did an incredible job. The facility is beautiful, calming and easy to find with ample parking. The procedure is performed right in the facility too which is so convenient. I highly recommend Austin-Weston to anyone interested in improving their confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I'm not sure how you review someone that changed your life, but I'm going to try! First of note, the second I walked into Austin-Weston, I knew it was the place for my breast reduction. Reviews of course are stellar, but the space is comfortable and tasteful without being overdone or sterile, and every person I dealt with was incredibly professional and sweet. Meeting Dr. Knotts is what sealed the deal. He's so personable and honest, I was instantly at ease. He addressed all of my concerns thoroughly and kindly with a welcome sense of humor, and I knew absolutely he was the doctor to remedy this 20 year thorn in my side (er, front...). From beginning to end my choosing Dr. Knotts was validated, with many of the staff having had the same procedure done by his skilled hand. And skilled it is! It's like surgeon meets artist - I just can't FATHOM having a better, more natural result. He gave all the right advice and guidance, resolved all the fears I presented, and gave me results that literally caused tears of joy. I haven't felt this confident in decades, and I owe it all to Dr. Knotts. I'll definitely return for procedures in the future, and recommend him to everyone I know; he really is unbelievable, don't bother 'shopping around.' If you're reading this, you've found the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2017

I did a ton of research on nearby doctors and surgical centers when I decided it was time to move forward with a breast reduction I'd wanted for more than a decade. When I found Austin-Weston, and Dr. Knotts, all the subsequent research I did on them made me more and more sure that this was where I wanted my surgery done. I felt so comfortable from the consultation, through the surgery, and post op appointments. Everyone was so wonderful. I am so happy I got the surgery done at Austin-Westin and by Dr. Knotts. The reduction turned out better than I'd ever imagined it could. I would 100% recommend Austin-Weston and Dr. Knotts to anyone for any procedure they might be considering. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2016

I had a breast reduction and tummy tuck and it was one of the best decisions of my life. It boosted my self-esteem and made me feel more confident as I prepared to "get back into the dating scene" after my divorce. Dr. Weston and his team were wonderful and I couldn't be happier with the results! Thank you Dr. Weston, Dr. Knotts and the entire team at the Austin-Weston Center! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2015

Wow! I wish Dr. Poindexter could be my doctor for EVERYTHING! I have never met such a wonderful person, skilled surgeon, and talented artist in one and the same individual. There are so many things that I appreciate about Dr. Poindexter--I don't even know where to begin. From the first moment you meet him, he makes you feel at ease, listens carefully to your wishes and ideas, and supports you without judgment. I trusted him from the moment I met him and was extremely excited to finally move forward and get the breast reduction done. On the day of surgery, the entire team at Austin-Weston made me feel so comfortable and Dr. Poindexter performed a piece of art! Never did I expect the outcome to be so fabulous! It might be difficult to relate to this for some people, but he absolutely changed my life--beyond what I had hoped to be possible. I feel such relief around my neck, shoulders and back and for the first time in at least 30 years, I can actually wear cute summer dresses (even without a bra!). Attributes to describe Dr. Poindexter? Super-talented, down to earth, great sense of humor, super-skilled, loving towards his patients, extremely bright, a visionary and artist, and someone you would love to be friends with. From the beginning consult to the surgery and the follow-up visits, the whole experience felt like a true partnership, not a one-sided doctor-patient relationship. He will absolutely be my go-to surgeon in the future. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.