Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Liposuction Procedures Near Reston, VA

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Poindexter's for 21 years. When I turned 30 he was there to help me with my first procedure which was full liposuction of both legs. I was extremely bottom heavy and from that moment he changed my life. I could then buckle a ski boot and feel comfortable around a pool. I then had implants in and out and a reduction as well as a a little more lipo in various places throughout the years. Dr Poindexter and his team have made the entire experience not only incredible and life changing but also safe and comforting. Over the last 21 years I have referred many many family and friends to Dr. P and he has never let them or I down. If you are considering cosmetic surgery you cannot go wrong with the Austin-Weston Center and Dr. Poindexter or any of the skilled, talented and professional doctors. Trust me you will not regret this choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2020

I had a tummy tuck with liposuction on my flanks and under by my bra strap area on August 17, 2020 performed by Dr. Knotts. The procedure was beyond awesome is all I can say. I have the tummy I’ve always wanted and can actually wear things even now with all the residual swelling that I would never have worn before. The entire team is superb! My experience was unbelievable and I know that I will be back again at some point to do my arms. If you are on the fence, don’t be! You will be in good hands!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2020

4 months ago I had a mommy makeover with Dr. Christopher Knotts. My procedure consisted of an extended tummy tuck, liposuction of the abdomen and flanks, liposuction of the back, and a breast lift. I had been planning and saving for this procedure for YEARS. I was apprehensive going into my consultation and Dr. Knotts calmed all my fears and reassured me that I was a good candidate who would see some noticeable results. Talk about an understatement!! My mommy pooch is GONE. My breasts are finally up where I'd like them. And, I wore a bikini for the first time in my entire life this summer. My family, friends, and fellow gym bootcampers are all amazed at the results. I have renewed confidence in myself. It's amazing how what you see in the mirror can affect your thoughts. I'm able to push myself even harder in bootcamp and I'm a happier person. What more could I ask for??? :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

My experience at Austin-Weston was nothing short of amazing. I had a breast reduction with liposuction, I heard many nightmare stories about the procedure, mine ...really was a piece of cake. Dr Poindexter was my surgeon...he was highly recommended by a neighbor. They make sure to cover everything, there are no surprises . I felt completely comfortable and taken care of. I plan on going back soon for another procedure👍 Patti E. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2019

I can not speak highly enough about the extraordinary experience that I have had with the doctors, nurses and staff at The Austin Weston Center. I have been to the center for a few procedures, all of which were taken care of with impeccable service, warm hospitality, and perfect work! The staff and doctors are incredible, the facility is excellent, and I would highly recommend them for any cosmetic procedure. They changed my life, and they will change yours! I feel not only 15 years younger, but more confident and comfortable in my own skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Dr. Byron Poindexter Is the best!!! I can’t recommend him enough! He is so sweet, honest and funny. He did amazing work. And he was so gentle. He has such a nice and relaxing energy. I never felt nervous! when he comes into the room he puts all my doubts and worries at ease. He made sure me and my husband were very well informed and comfortable. Never gave off a weird vibe. I love Dr. P! And you will too! I highly suggest him! He does beautiful work. And I couldn’t be more happy with the final result. It’s a great place nice and clean. Dr P is such a wonderful doctor with an enjoyable, beautiful, and calming energy! I will be a returning customer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2018

I’ve been here several times for procedures. They are friendly, helpful, and professional. They also have the best surgeons in the area. I specifically see Dr. Sigal. He his very personable and makes you feel relaxed. He has a terrific bedside manner and an amazing memory. Love this doctor and would absolutely highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2018

I was so lucky to find Dr. Sigal! He is always very professional, honest and super nice. Today is my birthday, and he made it a super special day. I am definitely grateful... Yes, there are still good people in this planet; he is one of them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2018

Dr. Sigal- A modern day Michelangelo-An artist, a sculpture a true genius!!! This surgeon has been supremely gifted. I felt a sense of confidence right from the beginning. I was put to ease the second i met him. He is a patient listener. He has excellent bedside manners. He explained the procedure to me and went over the post operative course. I went into Austin Weston Center to get my gynecomastia corrected. I have been wanting to get this done for almost 20 years now. I am glad i finally went in here. The staff at Austin Weston were very attentive. They were great!!The day of the surgery Dr. Sigal took his time and worked on me. Jill was in charge of anesthesia. She was awesome. I had a pain free experience. Shawny was in the OR with Dr. Sigal doing my surgery. She really knows her stuff and wham bam i was done in no time. I am told that some of the techniques he uses are often employed by modern day well trained plastic surgeons. Being a Harvard graduate he is so well versed, that his work is nothing short of perfection. I am 3 weeks out and am absolutely thrilled by the outcome. I feel truly blessed. This has boosted my self confidence and i love myself even more. My wife has been a great support right from the start. She was my support person at home. She took care of me after the surgery. If anyone out there is looking to get plastic surgery done don’t waste your time. This is where you should be going. I highly recommend this place without any doubt!!!AK MD CWSP More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

After 4 children, 1 emergency c section, and almost a half year of wound care and physical therapy from a series of post partum infections I was left badly scarred and in constant discomfort. After consulting with quite a few plastic surgeons, I decided to go with Dr. Sigal at Austin-Weston, where I was recommended to have a full tummy tuck, muscle repair, and liposuction . He also informed me that there was hope and that my stomach could not only look better but that I would feel rejuvenated like I was prior to my c section and wound care issues. I am now one week post op from a tummy tuck, liposuction, and muscle repair and not only feel 100% but have had a phenomenal recovery as well. The surgery went so well that I did not have to use the prescribed pain medications but just tylenol and motrin. In addition, the pain pump to the local area and no surgical drains made the recovery even easier. My body now shows no sign of any pregnancy, has no discomfort, and most importantly makes me feel beautiful again. I highly recommend Dr. Sigal and his staff to any person who may be contemplating having a plastic surgery procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2017

After 4 children, 1 emergency c section, and almost a half year of wound care and physical therapy from a series of post partum infections I was left badly scarred and in constant discomfort. After consulting with quite a few plastic surgeons, I decided to go with Dr. Sigal at Austin-Weston, where I was recommended to have a full tummy tuck, muscle repair, and liposuction . He also informed me that there was hope and that my stomach could not only look better but that I would feel rejuvenated like I was prior to my c section and wound care issues.I am now one week post op from a tummy tuck, liposuction, and muscle repair and not only feel 100% but have had a phenomenal recovery as well. The surgery went so well that I did not have to use the prescribed pain medications but just tylenol and motrin. In addition, the pain pump to the local area and no surgical drains made the recovery even easier. My body now shows no sign of any pregnancy, has no discomfort, and most importantly makes me feel beautiful again. I highly recommend Dr. Sigal and his staff to any person who may be contemplating having a plastic surgery procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2016

After six years of trying & repeatedly failing to love my post-baby body, I decided that no amount of gym hours were going to reduce & lift my breasts & the abdominal pooch was permanently & stubbornly affixed to my small frame. I found the help I needed at the Austin Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery. I learned of the practice from a friend's referral & scheduled a consultation appointment with Dr. Robert Sigal due largely to his impressive bio & reviews. Upon meeting, I found him socially delightful, confident, forthright and kind. He understood what I wanted, he outlined the surgical plan, and he communicated clear endgame results. The days between making the plan & then executing the plan were the hardest for me . I must compliment the front desk staff & patient consultants for their reassuring answers to my eleventh hour pop up questions. The day of my scheduled abdominal lipo, old breast implant removal, new smaller implant augmentation, and breast lift was truly a nice day. I was treated like family by all the staff. Before I knew it, with aid from my nice anesthetist, the surgery was over. I am emerging now from the recovery side, and my results are stunning!!! I am just so grateful & appreciative of Dr. Sigal & his team. I give this practice my highest level of endorsement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2016

I recently had a mommy makeover with Dr. Sigal at AW and I could not only be happier with the results but the LACK of pain! I couldn't believe it...They have this new nonnarcotic regimen they give to patients and I didn't even need a single Tylenol. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I would have done it much sooner had I known it would have been this painless. Dr. Sigal has a great bedside manner and is very cool, calm and collective. Being a health care provider myself, I really appreciated his kind and gentle, yet to the point demeanor. Thank you all the awesome staff at AW! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2015

I am a 53 year old mother of two adult sons that had a tummy tuck, breast lift, Brazilian butt lift and liposuction of my flanks, inner thighs and my procedures were performed by Dr. Poindexter. The surgical center is a state of the art facility with the most amazing and professional staff I believe in the field. I interviewed two surgeons and decided to proceed with Dr. Poindexter as I felt he responded best to my needs. I found him to be very professional, extremely considerate and open to all of my questions. My procedures were done 8/4/15 and I have been pleased with most of my results. Now that the swelling is almost all gone, I can see that there are some areas that need revisiting. We addressed these concerns at my last follow-up and it was decided that at my 3 month visit (which is sceduled for 11/5/15) we would determine our next procedural steps. Thanks to Dr. Poindexter I have gotten my confidence back. Prior to my procedures, I would not allow my husband of 33 years to see me naked! I now enjoy shopping for clothes and especially lingerie. I no longer hide my body nor do I avoid my husband's gaze. Dr. Poindexter and his staff are by far the most caring and professional people you could have working on your case. I have every intention of updating my review after my next follow-up and procedure re-visitation and I have every confidence that I will receive the same professional treatment and I'm looking forward to my final results.Thank you Dr. Poindexter and staff for giving me my life as well as my confidence and pride back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2014

I had a breast implant exchange with Dr. Poindexter and the results are amazing! I went from 475cc moderate profile saline implants to 550cc high profile silicone gel implants and I am thrilled! He did my first breast augmentation with saline implants right before silicone gel implants were re-approved by the FDA. The first augmentation went really well and looked fantastic, but I recently went back and asked him if silicone gel would be right for me. He recommended high-profile silicone gel implants and they look amazing! They look and feel really natural and I couldn't be happier! I tell everyone that if they want breast augmentation surgery they should go see Dr. Poindexter! I also had inner and outer thigh liposuction and upper arm liposuction with Dr. Poindexter. The results are amazing! My inner and outer thighs had stubborn areas of fat that I absolutely hated, including saddlebags on my outer thighs and uneven pockets of fat on my inner thighs. After the liposuction, I was so happy with how smooth, even and slim the contours are, while still maintaining a feminine shape and curve. Dr. Poindexter is a gifted sculptor! My upper arms look fantastic, really streamlined and slender. I’d gained weight after a stressful time, and extra weight always goes to my lower body. I hadn't been working out either and the chubbiness on my upper arms was brand new and completely unwelcome. Dr. Poindexter gave me my body back! He is such a skilled surgeon, a kind and understanding person and a great listener. I trust him unconditionally and that isn’t something I say casually or lightly. He’s easy to talk to and takes the time to explain everything and to answer all your questions. Go see him!! He is a GREAT plastic surgeon and an all-around extraordinary person! Plus Jill, the CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist) who performed my anesthesia was wonderful. Anesthesia is scary to me and she did the impossible – she made it NOT scary! She put me at ease and even made me laugh. I was totally relaxed. I went back the morning after surgery for the routine first day after surgery visit to see Dr. Poindexter and he was fantastic as always, and the nurse, Cherie, was just so caring and nice to be around! My whole surgical experience was terrific. Go see Dr. Poindexter – choosing him as my plastic surgeon is one of the best decisions I ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2012

The women of our family have been using the Austin-Weston Center for years so of course, when it was my turn, I immediately thought of Dr. George Weston. The staff at his office is professional, friendly and very helpful. They answered all my questions and gave me plenty of time. I never waited longer than 10 minutes for scheduled appointments. My liposuction/tummy tuck was a fabulous success and my husband of 38 years can't stop looking at me. I feel great physically and have a better figure than ever in my life. Thanks to Dr. Weston for such a great job! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.