Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Brazilian Butt Lift Procedures Near Reston, VA

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2021

I had a very small procedure done by Dr Weston and it didn’t turn out as expected. No fault of his really, you just never know how your body will respond. He did his best to remedy the situation and had me follow up with Shima for BBL treatment. She is very kind and patient and was lovely to work with. I’m still trying to get the results I’m hoping for, but Shima let me know that she’d work with me as much as she can. I would definitely recommend her and the office in general as I think they do the best they can for their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2021

Had a great experience with Shima, an experienced, gentle licensed medical esthetician. Shima carefully explains why she is completing every step of her procedure, which is so comforting when I’m a bit nervous with anything having to do with my face. I’m really happy that I’ve discovered Austin-Weston and all of the services they offer. Right now I’m sticking with BBL and Diamond (microdermabrasion) facials, which seem like a great combination for my sensitive skin. Thank you Shima! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

Wonderful treatment with Shima for BBL! I am very pleased with results. She’s very knowledgeable about the products and treatments, made me feel at ease during the procedure. I would highly recommend Shima and look forward to future treatments! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2020

I would like leave a review for Shima. I have always had very sensitive skin and would only use skin products that were recommended by my dermatologist .. despite doing this I didn't feel as though my skin looked as good as possible. Both Savannah and Shima made recommendations for my skin regimen. What I appreciated was that they didn't tell me to use the most expensive products they made recommendations specifically for my skin type. In addition they recommended that I would benefit from BBL laser therapy in order to treat sun damage. I can only say that my skin has never looked this good! We used laughing gas instead of topical numbing for the laser treatment and I didn't feel a thing. The procedure itself didn't take long and I already see improvement in the sun-damaged areas of my skin. The skin products they recommended are easy (not too many steps per day that I knew I would skip) and maintainable. The problem areas of my skin are improving. If you haven't scheduled a skin consult with these talented women I highly recommended it, they are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 20, 2020

Dr. Knox and his staff are a pleasure... They are extremely attentive to your needs and were always available for questions. Dr. Knox attention to detail gave me fantastic results. The facility decor is calming and the exam rooms are extremely clean. Several of my friends had procedures there and was happy with their results as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

Wonderful treatment with Savannah for BBL! I am very pleased with the results. My sun spots are significantly reduced and the overall appearance and texture of my skin is vastly improved after just one appointment. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2019

I turned 60 this year and even though I never had children, I did gain a lot of weight in my 40s then lost the gained weight in my 50s because I started a regular exercise routine. No matter how hard I exercised I couldn't get rid of my muffin top and the loose skin in my midriff. And when I lost weight, I lost more weight in my breasts than anywhere else.  I decided to do a tummy tuck with Dr. Westin on the recommendation of a friend who is in her late 30s. She had a tummy tuck, breast enlargements and Brazilian butt lift and she looks amazing. I was afraid. But they are SO amazing, from the doctor to the team of people working there. They provided detailed instructions, had answers to all my questions and the results...well let's just say, if I posted a picture of my new tummy, you would think it was a photo of a 20 year old. I am back wearing a bikini again. Yay! Thank you Dr. Westin and thank to the Austin Westin Team. You are amazing and thank you for making me look amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Savannah performed a BBL treatment for me to get rid of some freckles and red spots. I'm 54 and have been very good about protecting my skin through the years and prefer to avoid surgical procedures so I'm all for whatever help laser treatments can give me. Savannah also gave me some guidance on some products for some trouble areas. I was thrilled with the BBL treatment and absolutely love the eye cream she recommended. It is truly the only eye cream (it is more like a balm) that has actually been effective for me. Savannah is lovely, she is professional and isn't pushy at all. She would have happily performed the BBL treatment and sent me on my way but I had questions and needs for some quality skin products and I'm really pleased with what she recommended. I loved the results and felt great at an event I attended this past weekend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2019

BBL with Lipo from Abdomen and Flanks - I could not have asked for a better experiece for my first plastic surgery. I wanted a BBL for more projection and hips. From my initial consultation to today (two months post op) I have felt amazing. Dr. Knotts was very informative and broke down pricing, surgery, recovery and realistic expectations. The entire staff at Austin Westin we're so kind and helpful to me. If you're in the DC, Maryland, Virginia area and are looking for a BBL, I 100% recommend Dr. Knotts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2019

BBL with Lipo from Abdomen and Flanks - I could not have asked for a better experiece for my first plastic surgery. I wanted a BBL for more projection and hips. From my initial consultation to today (two months post op) I have felt amazing. Dr. Knotts was very informative and broke down pricing, surgery, recovery and realistic expectations. The entire staff at Austin Westin we're so kind and helpful to me. If you're in the DC,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2018

Dr. Poindexter and his entire staff are nothing short of amazing! From my very first appointment for my consultation, all the way until after my surgery. They are not only professional, but they truly do take the the absolute best care of their patients. I highly recommend this center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Dr. Byron Poindexter Is the best!!! I can’t recommend him enough! He is so sweet, honest and funny. He did amazing work. And he was so gentle. He has such a nice and relaxing energy. I never felt nervous! when he comes into the room he puts all my doubts and worries at ease. He made sure me and my husband were very well informed and comfortable. Never gave off a weird vibe. I love Dr. P! And you will too! I highly suggest him! He does beautiful work. And I couldn’t be more happy with the final result. It’s a great place nice and clean. Dr P is such a wonderful doctor with an enjoyable, beautiful, and calming energy! I will be a returning customer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2018

I’ve been here several times for procedures. They are friendly, helpful, and professional. They also have the best surgeons in the area. I specifically see Dr. Sigal. He his very personable and makes you feel relaxed. He has a terrific bedside manner and an amazing memory. Love this doctor and would absolutely highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I love this place. I've had services completed by both Savannah and Jocelyn and was beyond pleased with both ladies. Savannah did my BBL treatment and was wonderful. She went over the procedure from start to finish and answered all of my many questions. She has a very pleasant demeanor which is great in a situation like this where a person can feel nervous or overwhelmed. The procedure took about 25 minutes and a calming mask was applied after. She also massaged products into my skin after removing the mask. I loved it. Jocelyn has also completed several treatments for me. She is fantastic as well. Both girls offer a number of different services which you can find on their website. Whatever is it is you need, these girls can do it. Austin- Weston is my new favorite place for my skin care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2017

Dr Knotts and the entire staff at Austin-Weston are absolutely AMAZING.  I am extremely happy with my new shape and I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Knotts and Austin-Weston.  I love Dr. Knotts!!  Thank you for improving my quality of life!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I was trying to lose weight but as I lost weight I began to lose my shape. I felt like I was losing my butt and I hated that. I decided to get a Brazilian butt lift in order to maintain a curvy figure. I also liked that when they take the fat cells during lips you can't gain weight back in those areas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2017

22 Year Old, Brazilian Butt Lift, Lipo from Abdomen Flanks and Back - I was trying to lose weight but as I lost weight I began to lose my shape. I felt like I was losing my butt and I hated that. I decided to get a Brazilian butt lift in order to maintain a curvy figure. I also liked that when they take the fat cells during lips you can't gain weight back in those areas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2017

22 Year Old, Brazilian Butt Lift, Lipo from Abdomen Flanks and Back - I was extremely nervous the morning of my surgery because I hadn't seen my doctor since my consultation months earlier. As soon as I met with him my fears were dismantled. He asked me what I was looking for as well as telling me what he planned to do for me and the nurses were extremely kind and helpful as well. He even called my support person after I left the surgery center to make sure I was adjusting well at home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 20, 2017

22 Year Old, Brazilian Butt Lift, Lipo from Abdomen Flanks and Back - I was extremely nervous the morning of my surgery because I hadn't seen my doctor since my consultation months earlier. As soon as I met with him my fears were dismantled. He asked me what I was looking for as well as telling me what he planned to do for me and the nurses were extremely kind and helpful as well. He even called my support person after I left the surgery center to make sure I was adjusting well at home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2016

Dr. P just finished my third procedure! The team is professional, courteous and always there if you have a question or concern! Highly recommend Austin-Weston! I know I'll be back soon! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2015

I am a 53 year old mother of two adult sons that had a tummy tuck, breast lift, Brazilian butt lift and liposuction of my flanks, inner thighs and my procedures were performed by Dr. Poindexter. The surgical center is a state of the art facility with the most amazing and professional staff I believe in the field. I interviewed two surgeons and decided to proceed with Dr. Poindexter as I felt he responded best to my needs. I found him to be very professional, extremely considerate and open to all of my questions. My procedures were done 8/4/15 and I have been pleased with most of my results. Now that the swelling is almost all gone, I can see that there are some areas that need revisiting. We addressed these concerns at my last follow-up and it was decided that at my 3 month visit (which is sceduled for 11/5/15) we would determine our next procedural steps. Thanks to Dr. Poindexter I have gotten my confidence back. Prior to my procedures, I would not allow my husband of 33 years to see me naked! I now enjoy shopping for clothes and especially lingerie. I no longer hide my body nor do I avoid my husband's gaze. Dr. Poindexter and his staff are by far the most caring and professional people you could have working on your case. I have every intention of updating my review after my next follow-up and procedure re-visitation and I have every confidence that I will receive the same professional treatment and I'm looking forward to my final results.Thank you Dr. Poindexter and staff for giving me my life as well as my confidence and pride back!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.