Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for IPL Procedures in Reston, VA

At Austin-Weston, The Center for Cosmetic Surgery, we take our commitment to our patients very seriously. We strive to exceed patient expectations by focusing on their individual needs and concerns. We also seek to truly understand the motivation and desires of each individual to better assist them in their cosmetic journey. Each patient we help becomes part of the extended Austin-Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery family. We would like to share with you some of the wonderful testimonials we have received from many of our valued patients and hope their stories help you to learn more about us.

Filter64 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2021

I had a very small procedure done by Dr Weston and it didn’t turn out as expected. No fault of his really, you just never know how your body will respond. He did his best to remedy the situation and had me follow up with Shima for BBL treatment. She is very kind and patient and was lovely to work with. I’m still trying to get the results I’m hoping for, but Shima let me know that she’d work with me as much as she can. I would definitely recommend her and the office in general as I think they do the best they can for their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2021

Update 4/29/2021: Just adding to this as I was back with Emily for more filler and Botox. She continues to do an amazing job every time! She has done an incredible job on my lips over the last couple years and has really shaped them out and created a look I never thought I would achieve (being that my natural lips are so thin they are almost nonexistent). This time she also did some cheek filler -- my first time doing this -- and I'm absolutely thrilled with the results. She's got such an eye for this stuff. It's to the point where I don't even necessarily need to say what I want -- I simply let her look at my face, and I go with her recommendations, as they are always spot-on. I'm almost 40 and people tell me I look 25.... it's all thanks to this girl. I have posted a review for AWC and Dr. Sigal before -- but this one is specifically for Emily Taylor, the nurse practitioner who does much of the injectables (Botox, filler, etc). Emily is so amazing! I saw her yesterday for Botox and also filler in my lips. Botox is pretty straighforward -- I appreciate her quickness with it, because it's multiple shots and she's fast and accurate and it's over in a second (I don't mind needles but for those who do, go to her! It will be over before you know it's happening). And her expertise and perfectionism gave me the most amazing lips EVER! She offered a dental block if I thought I needed it, but I did not elect to do that -- even without it, she's gentle and was always checking to see how I was doing and if I needed a break. You can tell how much of a perfectionist she is, as she works to get every millimeter just right. I am so super happy with the results. This was probably the easiest experience I have had with lip filler without a dental block. Also, she is just such a sweet and kind person. She is a pleasure to be around and makes you feel as if you've known her forever. Emily gets my highest recommendation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

I had a breast lift with augmentation and a tummy tuck, minus the muscle repair, with Dr. Poindexter and it was honestly one of the very best decisions of my life. I was left with extra skin after weight loss, was tired of seeing the loose skin and exercising was uncomfortable. I went to multiple consultations before going to Austin-Weston and meeting Dr. Poindexter. During my consult I knew without a doubt he was the one to perform my surgery. Other Dr’s hadn’t made the surgical plan sound unique to my needs and he did! Also, I’m mildly OCD and particular about how things look so, if I think my results are unbelievable then you know he’s stellar. Also, every single staff member there has been nothing but a delight on all occasions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2021

Had a great experience with Shima, an experienced, gentle licensed medical esthetician. Shima carefully explains why she is completing every step of her procedure, which is so comforting when I’m a bit nervous with anything having to do with my face. I’m really happy that I’ve discovered Austin-Weston and all of the services they offer. Right now I’m sticking with BBL and Diamond (microdermabrasion) facials, which seem like a great combination for my sensitive skin. Thank you Shima! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

Wonderful treatment with Shima for BBL! I am very pleased with results. She’s very knowledgeable about the products and treatments, made me feel at ease during the procedure. I would highly recommend Shima and look forward to future treatments! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2021

The decision to have my mommy makeover surgery at the Austin-Weston Center is hands down the best decision ever. I did 2 years of research and consulted with multiple surgeons but always felt something missing until my appointment at the Austin-Weston Center. From the moment I met Sharan, I knew I had come to the right place. Sharan was really kind and thoughtful and spent time to understand who I am and my life's journey. Dr. Weston is possibly the most brilliant yet nicest surgeon you'll ever meet. By the end of my initial consultation with Sharan and Dr. Weston, all my fears and insecurities about the surgery were gone. All my questions were answered, I felt so relaxed and I knew without a doubt that I was in the best hands. The best part about it all is this: my recovery was really smooth and at just 3 weeks post-op, my body looks so darn good. Everything has exceeded my expectations honestly. I feel like a brand new woman and I couldn't be more pleased with this decision. Thank you so much Dr. Weston, Sharan and the entire team at the Austin-Weston Center. You all are so nice, kind, professional and you took such good care of me and I'll never forget that. The best decision ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2020

I just had the most gentle IPL session ever. Shima applied the numbing cream and let it absorb for about 20 minutes as I laid in their warm comfortable spa bed and relaxed to the soothing music. The IPL session went great. Shima was constantly asking me if I was comfortable with everything or if I needed more time or more numbing medication. Shima was very attentive to all of my needs. I will definitely go back and get more treatments at Austin Weston. Thank you Shima! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2020

To say I had an amazing experience with Austin-Weston would be an understatement! I had a Mommy Makeover which included a breast lift, tummy tuck with lipo of the flanks and under bra area back in August of this year. From the time I had my consultation with Wilma and Dr. Weston I knew I picked the right place for this major surgery! Even in the misdt of Covid I had no concerns because the facilty was beautiful, very clean and they had very strict Covid guidelines! For so long I’ve wanted to have this done. I would work out and I could never get rid of the baby bulge. After nearly 17 years of living with a body I was not happy with, I decided to start seriously researching and take the leap. After visiting multiple sites in the DMV area, I came across Austin-Weston and all the reviews and before and after pictures were excellent! Post Op recovery went so smooth! I woke up from surgery in my clothes and garments they provided. I couldn’t believe the surgery was over! I had very little pain, only required 2 of the prescribed pain medication the first 2 nights and advil as needed. Dr. Weston called and spoke with my husband the night of the surgery to ensure everything was going well. I thought that was absolutely amazing!!! So far my recovery has gone as planned. All my post op appointments were informative and I just love Dr. Weston! He’s one of the most down to earth physicians I’ve ever met and does amazing work! I am so glad I chose Austin-Weston and would recommend them to friends and family!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2020

To say I had an amazing experience with Austin-Weston would be an understatement! I had a Mommy Makeover which included a breast lift, tummy tuck with lipo of the flanks and under bra area back in August of this year. From the time I had my consultation with Wilma and Dr. Weston I knew I picked the right place for this major surgery! Even in the misdt of Covid I had no concerns because the facilty was beautiful, very clean and they had very strict Covid guidelines! For so long I've wanted to have this done. I would work out and I could never get rid of the baby bulge. After nearly 17 years of living with a body I was not happy with, I decided to start seriously researching and take the leap. After visiting multiple sites in the DMV area, I came across Austin-Weston and all the reviews and before and after pictures were excellent! Post Op recovery went so smooth! I woke up from surgery in my clothes and garments they provided. I couldn't believe the surgery was over! I had very little pain, only required 2 of the prescribed pain medication the first 2 nights and advil as needed. Dr. Weston called and spoke with my husband the night of the surgery to ensure everything was going well. I thought that was absolutely amazing!!! So far my recovery has gone as planned. All my post op appointments were informative and I just love Dr. Weston! He's one of the most down to earth physicians I've ever met and does amazing work! I am so glad I chose Austin-Weston and would recommend them to friends and family!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2020

Finally Did It! - I finally decided to do something about my eyes, which have bothered me for years. All of my pre-op appointments were beyond good. The office answered every single question, sent me multiple revisions for different procedures and spent all the time I needed without making me feel uncomfortable from the multiple appointments I made before making my decision.Updated on 19 Jan 2020:Wanted to add my recovery pics, too. I had my lowers done with the incision on the inside, and I'm questioning if I should have had the doc remove some skin under my eyes, too. He said I didn't need skin removed, but there are some severe lines under my eyes now. See last pic....... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2020

I would like leave a review for Shima. I have always had very sensitive skin and would only use skin products that were recommended by my dermatologist .. despite doing this I didn't feel as though my skin looked as good as possible. Both Savannah and Shima made recommendations for my skin regimen. What I appreciated was that they didn't tell me to use the most expensive products they made recommendations specifically for my skin type. In addition they recommended that I would benefit from BBL laser therapy in order to treat sun damage. I can only say that my skin has never looked this good! We used laughing gas instead of topical numbing for the laser treatment and I didn't feel a thing. The procedure itself didn't take long and I already see improvement in the sun-damaged areas of my skin. The skin products they recommended are easy (not too many steps per day that I knew I would skip) and maintainable. The problem areas of my skin are improving. If you haven't scheduled a skin consult with these talented women I highly recommended it, they are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I finally decided to do something about my eyes, which have bothered me for years. All of my pre-op appointments were beyond good. The office answered every single question, sent me multiple revisions for different procedures and spent all the time I needed without making me feel uncomfortable from the multiple appointments I made before making my decision.Updated on 19 Jan 2020:Wanted to add my recovery pics, too. I had my lowers done with the incision on the inside, and I'm questioning if I should have had the doc remove some skin under my eyes, too. He said I didn't need skin removed, but there are some severe lines under my eyes now. See last pic....... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2020

Great Practice - Shima is wonderful! She explains everything prior to treatments and answers all of the many questions I seem to always have. Her schedule is flexible which is great! Also, she recommended some wonderful skin care products which I absolutely love! I had previously gone elsewhere for treatment but will definitely go to Austi- Weston for all future needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2020

Excellent LE - I just finished my second treatment for laser hair removal provided by Shima Karimi. I saw amazing results just after the first session. She is extremely kind and does a fantastic job. She answered all my question in detail and is clearly very knowledgeable about her job. 10/10 recommendation and cannot wait for my next session with her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2020

Dr. Knotts went above and beyond! I am very thankful for the kind, caring and exceptional customer/patient experience he and the entire staff of Austin-Weston Center provided on my multiple visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 11, 2020

I had a facial with Shima karimi today. It was a wonderful experience. Shima was very helpful recommending what my skin needed. She was very thorough & did an excellent job. My skin feels fantastic & I can't wait to go back in a month for my next visit. I found the cost very reasonable as well. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 11, 2020

I had a facial with Shima karimi today. It was a wonderful experience. Shima was very helpful recommending what my skin needed. She was very thorough & did an excellent job. My skin feels fantastic & I can’t wait to go back in a month for my next visit. I found the cost very reasonable as well. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

Wonderful treatment with Savannah for BBL! I am very pleased with the results. My sun spots are significantly reduced and the overall appearance and texture of my skin is vastly improved after just one appointment. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I have posted a review for AWC and Dr. Sigal before -- but this one is specifically for Emily Taylor, the nurse practitioner who does much of the injectables (Botox, filler, etc). Emily is so amazing! I saw her yesterday for Botox and also filler in my lips. Botox is pretty straighforward -- I appreciate her quickness with it, because it's multiple shots and she's fast and accurate and it's over in a second (I don't mind needles but for those who do, go to her! It will be over before you know it's happening). And her expertise and perfectionism gave me the most amazing lips EVER! She offered a dental block if I thought I needed it, but I did not elect to do that -- even without it, she's gentle and was always checking to see how I was doing and if I needed a break. You can tell how much of a perfectionist she is, as she works to get every millimeter just right. I am so super happy with the results. This was probably the easiest experience I have had with lip filler without a dental block. Also, she is just such a sweet and kind person. She is a pleasure to be around and makes you feel as if you've known her forever. Emily gets my highest recommendation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2020

Over the past year I have been seeing Savannah who has helped me with sun damage on my face, chest and hands.  She is a five star esthetician who truly cares about her patients,  She has developed a skin care program for my issues that has been more successful than I could imagine.   I cannot say enough about the kindness, professionalism and shear thoughtfulness Dr. Sigal as shown me.  He really cares about his patients.  He is so smart and easy to talk to,   I felt so comfortable talking to him about my concerns because he "gets it" -- he listened to me and never made me feel ridiculous.  He went over and above caring for me and I will be forever grateful. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2020

Dr  Robert Sigal , Emily Taylor and Savannah Marks are  amazing at what they do. I can't say enough about the professional, caring way I have been treated and  how happy I have been with the outcomes. The Austin-Weston practice takes  the time to get to know you as a  an individual and partners with you on goals . It's  a holistic approach with the best medical care out there. Amazing practice. wouldn't go or send anyone anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2020

Finally Did It! - I finally decided to do something about my eyes, which have bothered me for years. All of my pre-op appointments were beyond good. The office answered every single question, sent me multiple revisions for different procedures and spent all the time I needed without making me feel uncomfortable from the multiple appointments I made before making my decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 17, 2019

Competent and Effective - Everything was done professionally and the results were very good. Questions were answered, concerns were addressed, and the cost was quite reasonable. I would highly recommend Austin-Weston and Savannah. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2019

Savannah Marks is an exceptional medical esthetician -- knowledgeable, skilled, professional, and efficient -- but with an engaging personality that helps you relax, no matter the procedure. She has a variety of tools at her disposal, from private-label products to the latest cutting-edge lasers and chemical peels, that deliver superior results. I am often asked by women -- some decades younger -- what I use on my skin. I tell them to go see Savannah! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. George Weston for various procedures since 1987! He is a brilliant & talented surgeon who I would recommend to anyone for any type of procedure. I have always been amazed & satisfied with the results and appreciate his since of humor. He treats his patients like family and has a very calming demeanor. I also need to mention another "star" in the practice, Savannah Marks, a licensed esthetician. I have been undergoing her FYBBL & BBL spot treatment laser procedures and the results have been astounding! I suffer from rosacea & cystic acne & the lasers have done wonders for my skin! They also stimulate collagen and give my face a younger appearance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 12, 2019

Savannah Marks is the best esthetician I've ever had. She is very knowledgeable about the products she uses. If you are interested in having a peel or other procedures, I recommend Savannah . Anne More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2019

I recently had another fantastic experience with Savanna and Dr Sigal at the AWC.  Savanna, their aesthetician, does superb work with the BBL and Fraxel laser.  As always, Dr Sigal does my injections with no pain or bruising.  He even added on a procedure, last minute, on the same day and used a technique that allowed me to swim 3 days later!   They went out of their way to accommodate my needs.  After admiring their work for years, I send all my patients to this practice for their cosmetic work.  No one has ever been disappointed.   Laura Dabinett, MD More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

April of this year, I had a consultation at Austin-Weston with Dr. Christopher Knotts about a tip rhinoplasty I had been wanting to get done for quite some time now. Dr. Knotts was very considerate about what I wanted in my rhinoplasty. I only wanted the tip done-- that was it; and he respected that, wanting to give me only what I wanted and not try to push "fixing" other things like my previous surgeon at a different practice had tried to do while giving me a consultation. Wilma Hendricks is also a pleasure to work with. At my consultation and pre-op, she was very comforting to talk to and provided thorough information. This was my first time "going under the knife", so of course I was nervous at first. But I quickly realized I had nothing to worry about. The day of surgery was a breeze. Dr. Knotts came in to speak with me and re-confirm what I had wanted. My nurse patiently went through my post-op instructions with my boyfriend, mother, and I. Then my anesthesiologist came in to explain what he was going to do; that he was going to stay with me the entire time, and that I would be perfectly safe. I cannot even begin to say enough great things about these wonderful individuals. My family was even given vouchers to get breakfast at the cafe across the street. Needless to say, the surgery went without a hitch. I am still very much so in the beginning process of healing, but I am incredibly happy even with such early results. I know this will be exactly what I have wanted. Prior to this, I have also had a couple of skin procedures done with Savannah Marks at this practice-- multiple laser hair removal sessions, and one session of MiraDry. Without a doubt, she is also a spectacular individual to work with and just as great a esthetician as well. Overall, I have been taken great care of here at Austin-Weston. I would recommend them to anybody. I cannot thank this practice enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Savannah performed a BBL treatment for me to get rid of some freckles and red spots. I'm 54 and have been very good about protecting my skin through the years and prefer to avoid surgical procedures so I'm all for whatever help laser treatments can give me. Savannah also gave me some guidance on some products for some trouble areas. I was thrilled with the BBL treatment and absolutely love the eye cream she recommended. It is truly the only eye cream (it is more like a balm) that has actually been effective for me. Savannah is lovely, she is professional and isn't pushy at all. She would have happily performed the BBL treatment and sent me on my way but I had questions and needs for some quality skin products and I'm really pleased with what she recommended. I loved the results and felt great at an event I attended this past weekend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2019

BBL with Lipo from Abdomen and Flanks - I could not have asked for a better experiece for my first plastic surgery. I wanted a BBL for more projection and hips. From my initial consultation to today (two months post op) I have felt amazing. Dr. Knotts was very informative and broke down pricing, surgery, recovery and realistic expectations. The entire staff at Austin Westin we're so kind and helpful to me. If you're in the DC, Maryland, Virginia area and are looking for a BBL, I 100% recommend Dr. Knotts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2019

BBL with Lipo from Abdomen and Flanks - I could not have asked for a better experiece for my first plastic surgery. I wanted a BBL for more projection and hips. From my initial consultation to today (two months post op) I have felt amazing. Dr. Knotts was very informative and broke down pricing, surgery, recovery and realistic expectations. The entire staff at Austin Westin we're so kind and helpful to me. If you're in the DC,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2019

Savannah is awesome! She’s very knowledgeable about the products and treatments. She only recommends what you need and will benefit you. She makes suggestions on products but doesn’t overwhelm you about them. I’m really happy with my BBL treatment. I’ve really seen a big difference after two sessions. Very professional team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2019

In addition to being the consummate professional, Savannah treats me better than I do myself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2018

Savannah performed a BBL treatment for me to get rid of some freckles and red spots. I'm 54 and have been very good about protecting my skin through the years and prefer to avoid surgical procedures so I'm all for whatever help laser treatments can give me. Savannah also gave me some guidance on some products for some trouble areas. I was thrilled with the BBL treatment and absolutely love the eye cream she recommended. It is truly the only eye cream (it is more like a balm) that has actually been effective for me. Savannah is lovely, she is professional and isn't pushy at all. She would have happily performed the BBL treatment and sent me on my way but I had questions and needs for some quality skin products and I'm really pleased with what she recommended. I loved the results and felt great at an event I attended this past weekend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2018

I cannot give enough praise to both Savannah, Dr. Poindexter, and their friendly staff. I first went to Dr. Poindexter after some damage to my cheek-bone area due to a horse kick, but with a little filler Dr. P made made a rather large and unsightly dent look back to normal, magic! Since that initial visit, I have had BBL with Savannah several times and have seen amazing results. The best part of everyone at Austin-Weston is they  never pressure you to do more, but get you hooked after you see the improvements.  If you are looking for some non-surgical improvements, I cannot recommend Austin-Weston services enough. They are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2018

Great experience at this office. Savannah was amazing. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I love this place. I've had services completed by both Savannah and Jocelyn and was beyond pleased with both ladies. Savannah did my BBL treatment and was wonderful. She went over the procedure from start to finish and answered all of my many questions. She has a very pleasant demeanor which is great in a situation like this where a person can feel nervous or overwhelmed. The procedure took about 25 minutes and a calming mask was applied after. She also massaged products into my skin after removing the mask. I loved it. Jocelyn has also completed several treatments for me. She is fantastic as well. Both girls offer a number of different services which you can find on their website. Whatever is it is you need, these girls can do it. Austin- Weston is my new favorite place for my skin care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2017

Austin-Weston is amazing. My first experience with them was in 2007 when I had a life-changing breast reduction. I healed quickly, had minimal scarring and was able to finally buy a shirt that buttoned within weeks of the surgery. 10 years later, I'm still thrilled with the results.For the past year, I've been seeing Savannah for laser hair removal of some hair in undesirable places. Each time, Savannah is incredibly nice and gentle... And there's a noticeable difference each time. After 6 full sessions and a few touch ups, you can't even tell! And after 30 years on this earth, she informed me that I did not have oily skin and switched me over to an Austin-Weston moisturizer that has greatly improved my complexion and made my skin look so much better!The hair removal has greatly improved my confidence and I'm so excited about the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2017

I have seen Savannah S. Marks, LE for two dermatology procedures: BBL and my fist chemical peel. Not only is she skilled in her field, giving me professional advice, but her bedside manor is very comforting. I have recommended Savannah to several friends who look forward to seeing her. It is important for me to take care of my skin as I don't like to wear much make-up and she is helping me keep my skin tight and bright. She has listened to my personal goals/preferences and has been helpful in helping me figure out which procedures best suit my needs and wallet. She has also sold me make-up and has been a great resource for beauty and cosmetic needs and questions. I plan on visiting Savannah for years to come. Thank you Savannah, I wouldn't trust anyone else with a laser on my face. ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2017

I have seen Savannah S. Marks, LE for two dermatology procedures:  BBL and my fist chemical peel.  Not only is she skilled in her field, giving me professional advice, but her bedside manor is very comforting. I have recommended Savannah to several friends who look forward to seeing her.  It is important for me to take care of my skin as I don't like to wear much make-up and she is helping me keep my skin tight and bright.  She has listened to my personal goals/preferences and has been helpful in helping me figure out which procedures best suit my needs and wallet.  She has also sold me make-up and has been a great resource for beauty and cosmetic needs and questions.  I plan on visiting Savannah for years to come.  Thank you Savannah,  I wouldn't trust anyone else with a laser on my face. ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Experience and result are 150% better than I was expecting - EXCELLENT - Dr. Knotts and his team are absolutely incredible. Not only did they make me comfortable each step of the way, they really felt like close friends with how much they cared and responded to my needs. Living in Virginia beach and having surgery in Reston was a concern for myself and my family, but I wouldn't have it any other way so that I could see Dr. Knotts for this procedure. Even after multiple consultations and numerous calls with questions, he answered my 3 page email of questions prior to surgery in just a few hours, all after their office had already closed. I can't wait to see them for my next surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 05, 2017

This cosmetic center has done so much to help me regain my confidence in myself and look my best.  They are by far the best group of doctors, nurses and staff you could ever have the pleasure of dealing with.  I have had several cosmetic surgery procedures here, all done by Dr. Poindexter.  He has been so good to me and done such a fantastic job with everything that I’ve had done.  He has never over done or suggested anything that I didn’t need, and has always made me look very natural.  Also, I have never been in pain or very uncomfortable for any of it, he has made sure of that!  It’s definitely changed my life for the better and I’m so lucky that a friend referred him to me.Since then I frequently go in and currently use the services of two other ladies there.  They have enhanced my appearance tremendously and compliment the procedures I had with Dr. Poindexter.Savannah Marks helps me with my skin care and does BBL treatments that has cleared up sun and age spots on my skin.  So much so that I wear very little make up foundation now thanks to her.  She goes out of her way to do the best job for me and is extremely knowledgeable and so pleasant to deal with.  My friends have even noticed a difference in my skin so I keep going back! The other lady I need to mention is Jocelyn Brackett, a nurse, that recently did some injectables on my lips and also some Botox.  I’ve never had my lips done before and I’d heard she was an excellent injectable specialist, so I tried her out. She fit me into her schedule the same day that I was getting some skin care done.  It was so convenient for me and she did a fantastic job and made it look so natural.  Between these three excellent professionals, I will keep coming back for anything that I need.  They are the best cosmetic surgery center in this area no question and money well spent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2017

I absolutely LOVE the Austin-Westin center for Cosmetic Surgery! I used to be very self-conscious when I would wear bikinis because I would get bumps when I shaved and it made me so uncomfortable with my own body, and I hated that. My sister got Laser and highly recommended it so I tried it at the Austin-Westin center with Savannah and after the first time the hair got lighter and thinner! I have now gotten my entire Brazilian done, as well as my face. I love that Savannah makes me feel comfortable and if I need to take a break from the laser she is very patient. I would HIGHLY recommend coming here to get laser treatments, I went to a few spas in the past and the hair never really decreased, and I felt that the machines weren't that strong. I could drastically see a difference in the machines at Austin-Westin than previous ones! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2017

excellent care and positive results - A few months ago Savannah Marks at the Austin Weston Center for Cosmetic Surgery performed fraxel and BBL treatments on my face. I was very happy with the results of the first set of procedures and am scheduled to have the next set of treatments next week. Savannah is very knowledgeable and clearly knows what's she doing. She put me at ease and has made me feel extremely comfortable. I highly... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

Dr. Knotts and his team are absolutely incredible. Not only did they make me comfortable each step of the way, they really felt like close friends with how much they cared and responded to my needs. Living in Virginia beach and having surgery in Reston was a concern for myself and my family, but I wouldn't have it any other way so that I could see Dr. Knotts for this procedure. Even after multiple consultations and numerous calls with questions, he answered my 3 page email of questions prior to surgery in just a few hours, all after their office had already closed. I can't wait to see them for my next surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 22, 2017

Dr. Sigal is amazing! - Hands down the best plastic surgeon out there. He listened to what I wanted and applied his professional opinion. Dr. Sigal is a true artist. He sculpted my mom bod into my dream body and I'm only 6 weeks post op from having a tummy tuck, fat grafting to my buttocks, breast lift and multiple lipo sites. He's amazing. Believe me, I'm a nurse. Ive seen all kinds of results on pts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2017

Dr. Sigal is amazing! - Hands down the best plastic surgeon out there. He listened to what I wanted and applied his professional opinion. Dr. Sigal is a true artist. He sculpted my mom bod into my dream body and I'm only 6 weeks post op from having a tummy tuck, fat grafting to my buttocks, breast lift and multiple lipo sites. He's amazing. Believe me, I'm a nurse. Ive seen all kinds of results on pts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2017

It is a big decision choosing the practice and doctor to perform cosmetic surgery. Dr. Knotts completed a tummy tuck on me yesterday and I already see an amazing difference. Three babies delivered via c-section did a number on my petite frame and now Dr. Knotts has restored my muscles, tummy, and frame. He even gave me my "inny" belly button back! I had consultations with multiple surgeons before deciding on Dr. Knotts at Austin-Weston. The staff was so helpful during the entire process and made me feel so relaxed the day of surgery. I would highly recommend AW and Dr. Knotts. One visit and you'll feel at ease! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2017

REPEAT!!!! Dr. Sigal completed both cosmetic and breast surgery on me. He is FANTASTIC! He went out of his way to make sure I healed properly and showed he really cared about my health, and scheduled multiple appointments with him to make sure I was rebouding successfully. All Drs at Austin- Westin and their support staff and nurses are caring and professional. This Center is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 29, 2017

Love the results! - I went to Austin-Weston for a rhinoplasty with septoplasty. I have always lacked confidence in my appearance because of my nose. Prior to visiting Austin-Weston, I had consultations with multiple cosmetic surgeons but always felt uneasy about proceeding forward with the procedure. Dr. Knotts was the first surgeon that made me feel at ease and confident in the results. The staff was very... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2017

Currently doing a series of BBL laser treatments with Savannah Marks for sun damage on my face and chest. The results are dramatic and I can't recommend Savannah enough. She is very thorough and has an amazing numbing cream which makes it only a very light sting with the laser zap and VERY tolerable! Brown spots literally disappear!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2016

REPEAT!!!! Dr. Sigal completed both cosmetic and breast surgery on me. He is FANTASTIC! He went out of his way to make sure I healed properly and showed he really cared about my health, and scheduled multiple appointments with him to make sure I was rebouding successfully. All Drs at Austin- Westin and their support staff and nurses are caring and professional. This Center is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2016

Very Pleased and Delighted with Multiple Procedures & Results - Reston, VA - I always wanted smaller breasts and in 2014 I finally decided to have breast reduction surgery and since I was going under anesthesia I also opted for some jawline work and liposuction under chin at same time. I trust Dr. Poindexter implicitly - gifted surgeon, artistic vision, a genuinely caring Doctor. I am having upper eyelid surgery this year with him and have no qualms -- he's the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 20, 2016

I have had multiple post weight loss surgeries with Dr. Knotts (including a body lift and extensive tummy tuck). My experiences with Dr. Knotts, as well as the entire Austin Weston staff has been exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 12, 2016

So far, so good. I r.. - So far, so good. I really like the liplift surgery -- made a real difference in the appearance of my lips. However, I would have like to have had more correction applied to one side than there was. Dr. Knotts is very good and I really appreciated him able to correct an issue caused by another doctor. He has a very good bedside manner and he was very thorough in his explanation of the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 26, 2016

I had multiple surgeries with Dr. Knotts, all of them pose weight loss related skin removal and abdominal rebuilding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 25, 2016

I had multiple surgeries with Dr. Knotts, all of them pose weight loss related skin removal and abdominal rebuilding. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 22, 2016

Glad to Find Dr Sigal After THREE Failed Breast Augmentations - Reston, VA - I was excited to find Dr. Sigal after interviewing multiple Doctors. Over the course of Ten years, I had three breast augmentations done. The first doctor ( from Washington DC) made one of my breasts bigger than the other, so I had to replace one implant, the second incident was the leaking of the saline from the implant. I interviewed Dr. Sigal with a large list of questions and he was... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 22, 2016

Glad to Find Dr Sigal After THREE Failed Breast Augmentations - Reston, VA - I was excited to find Dr. Sigal after interviewing multiple Doctors. Over the course of Ten years, I had three breast augmentations done. The first doctor ( from Washington DC) made one of my breasts bigger than the other, so I had to replace one implant, the second incident was the leaking of the saline from the implant. I interviewed Dr. Sigal with a large list of questions and he was... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2015

Very Pleased and Delighted with Multiple Procedures & Results - Reston, VA - Dr. Byron Poindexter puts you completely at ease. Builds rapport and trust with his patients. Will tell you what you don't need as he is so honest. Great sense of humor. In addition to being a talented surgeon he has a fine sense of aesthetics. I also get fillers on my lips and lines and Botox injections. I'm fighting age and it is working as no one believes I'm 62 -- thanks to Dr. Poindexter's great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 29, 2015

Very Pleased and Delighted with Multiple Procedures & Results - Reston, VA - Dr. Byron Poindexter puts you completely at ease. Builds rapport and trust with his patients. Will tell you what you don't need as he is so honest. Great sense of humor. In addition to being a talented surgeon he has a fine sense of aesthetics. I also get fillers on my lips and lines and Botox injections. I'm fighting age and it is working as no one believes I'm 62 -- thanks to Dr. Poindexter's great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2015

I met with Dr. Knotts for an initial consultation for a cosmetic skin issue. The affected area is somewhat uncommon and after seeing many doctors, none was willing to treat me given the potential risks involved. However, with a lot of patience, Dr. Knotts took the time and discussed with me in detail several options that are available, using humor to alleviate tensions and anxieties. Although he himself had not performed the specific procedure that could correct or dramatically improve the condition I'm having, with his significant amount of skill and experience in related surgical procedures, he was the first one who agreed to help me. He also recommended another expert in the field at another medical spa. After seeing other doctors and weighing my options, I have made the decision to go back to Dr. Knotts and proceed with one of the options we discussed during our initial consultation that seemed the most promising. As my treatment progresses, I will provide additional updates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 06, 2012

3 weeks post op and new bikini pics! - I have been wanting to have this done 13 years ago and I am finally getting close! I am 36 years old and I had my first child when I was 23. I was a size 0 and weighed 105 pounds before having him. The 8 1/2 pounder did a number on my tummy! I breast fed him and my two other kids for a year each. Believe me after 3 years of breastfeeding my girls aren't looking too purty!! I have three wonderful kids and do not want anymore! I am a very busy Mom with kids in muliple sports. I was orginally going to have my surgery done today, January 6th but had to put it on hold because of traveling w/my kids sports. It is always about them and now I am going to do something for me! I don't mind waiting because it will give me more time to prepare. I am going to have a full tummy tuck, lollipop lift with augmentation, and liposuction of the flanks. I am 5 4" and 123lbs. I am currently a 34C and would like to be a full C to a D. I am looking at 375cc saline high profile. I have a great deal of breast tissue so my doc said it won't make any difference for me. He always recommends silicone but in my case it doesn't matter. I trust his opionion and also feel it is a safer choice for me. My date is not scheduled because I am going to take a cancellation that comes up! My surgeon will take $2,000 off if you take a cancelled date. I am taking my chances but if I approach the date and no cancellations then I will have to schedule it. I am looking at March and April and keeping my fingers crossed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 22, 2011

A Gifted Artist - Reston, VA - I lost my body to childbirth and up and down weight loss. All of the exercise in the world would not make excess skin firm back up. I thought long and hard about surgery and consulted multiple doctors, Dr. Weston was the obvious choice! My before and after photos are on the website! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.